Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
Loved the stay. Was in a tent so I was right up front and got to look at the corn fields and the sun setting behind it. Only complaint was being right by the office. People coming in late had their headlights on and it would light the tent up. A small thing that I remembered but it was a great place to stay and would stay in the same spot again even with the lights
Jul 17, 2016
I arrived late and left early, but the campground was nice. It was easy to find, had clean restrooms, and kept up. The tent area had nice shade trees and a picnic table.
Jul 13, 2016
We were given excellent service by very cordial people!
Jul 12, 2016
The campground looked clean and well-maintained, although I stayed in a tent site and didn't stray much from it. The staff and owner were very nice and accommodated me changing sites to one with more shade.
Jul 12, 2016
!
Jul 10, 2016
This was a great place. Friendly and well maintained. Clean bathrooms and showers! The downside was the super small tent area. They are very close together. I would have preferred more privacy. It is definitely geared toward RVs.
Jul 09, 2016
Would have appreciated a painted table/bench
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Food was great, the campground was clean, and the staff was friendly!
Jul 01, 2016
Easy on and off, spacious tent site for our family tent. A little crowded in the restrooms, but they were sold out so that's to be expected.
Jun 30, 2016
I stayed there twice during the period 10 - 22 June (round trip x-cross US on motorcycle) Very clean - super nice staff - love the pizza delivery This KOA has been consistent - this has bee my third x-cross country trip since 2008 - each time the KOA has been great!
Jun 29, 2016
Great people running the location and very well kept.
Jun 27, 2016
friendly and clean
Jun 23, 2016
Uncomfortable for tent camping... wish we'd had a cabin instead... too many mosquitos!
Jun 20, 2016
The tent sites were a little small, but I thought the bathroom/showers were very nice.
Jun 20, 2016
Great deal, easy access, friendly staff, will stop here again.
Jun 19, 2016
All things well done, but tent campsites have no privacy.
Jun 19, 2016
It was a great place. Lots of shade. Friendly staff. Nice swimming pool. We were in a tent and it was a nice tent area. I will definitely stay there again.
Jun 16, 2016
We liked it. Thanks!
Jun 14, 2016
So helpful an accommodating! We are driving across country with pets and all our belongings--couldn't have asked for better service!
Jun 13, 2016
Clean with a very friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2016
The pool was super cold. The electric/water tent sight, only had electricity. Which was shared with a neibor. The sight itself, was out in the open. With nothing to block the heavy winds. And a highly used dirt road, constantly kicked heavy dust our way. Not happy with this KOA at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is advertised and sold as a tent with electricity not a water/electric tent site! There is not a water hydrant at every tent site but there is an electrical connection for each. We have a community water hydrant which is very accessible for all tent sites in the area.
Jun 09, 2016
Clean, quiet facility with very helpful friendly caretakers.
Jun 08, 2016
A lot of traffic noise. Tent sites are back to back and side to side. No privacy fencing in between. We were told if we stayed more than 1 night we would have to move our tent to another tent site. They limit your stay for tenters to between 3-5 days. They are concerned about tents killing their grass. We awoke to chainsaw noise cutting down a dead tree. Located on an unpaved road near I-80.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not move tenters after 1 day. They were wanting to stay long-term and we told them they would have to move every 4 days to avoid killing the grass. All campers enjoy our grassy sites so we can't let one camper ruin it for everyone else. The tree guys started at a normal work day time.
Jun 07, 2016
3 nights! Comfortable space between sites. Was a bit of a problem with yapping dogs, but not too bad. Friendly and helpful employees. Very few bugs.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
We only stayed for one night, but the grounds were clean and well maintained. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2016
Camped in a tent site that was close to a clean bathroom and showers. It was a quiet nights sleep and a nice warm shower. I'm happy with my stay and would recommend this site to others.
May 25, 2016
the place was great best tent area on my trip. If I didn't get the rain I would give it a 5 star

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the weather--we can't control that part but that's usually a good time for a tent camper to consider upgrading to a camping cabin!
May 23, 2016
May 14, 2016
Quiet, Convenient. Lots of birds (I'm a birder) Appreciated your association with Hunt Bros. pizza.
May 09, 2016
Very nice KOA...incredibly clean spaces, and friendly hosts!
Oct 01, 2015
We stayed one night. Got a great roomy spot for our tent. The location was great and easy to find. Liked the nice clean pool. Bathrooms were clean. Service left no wishes open. If I have the chance to come along I will stay there again. Thanks.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay, everything was perfect for us.
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice shady spots for campers and RVS . The owner was extremely helpful and pleasant..My battery in the car was dead in the AM and he got up early to help me! The place is nice! Marsha E. STL MO
Sep 11, 2015
Nice tent area allowed me to meet and talk to other tent campers rather than feel like a stranger. Office hours open late enough to allow me to arrive while open. WiFi wasn't functional.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wi-Fi had plenty of other users that night and was functioning well.
Sep 09, 2015
We just needed a place to stay for the night, but we got much more. We were very surprised by the quality of this camp ground. It was run very nicely
Sep 08, 2015
This was the 2nd time we stayed here and plan on doing it again in the future. Great staff and clean campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent camp ground, excellent service, excellent entertaining; however, the tent sitem are VERY, VERY, VERY small. I could smell my neighbor smoking cigarettes all the time and others talking normally in their tents. Probably would be a perfect place if you're not in a tent.
Sep 06, 2015
Very well run. Friendly staff from check-in till departure. Clean. Nice tent site. Thank you
Sep 03, 2015
Great place to stay: fiendly, caring, accommodating, and clean.
Sep 02, 2015
Our biggest dislike about the campground were the extremely small tent sites that were packed so tightly together. Please give us some room and let us feel human instead of like a caged animal. The one positive was the pizza available on site. Made for a great alternative after a long day of driving.
Sep 02, 2015
Nice quiet and clean
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Traveling from Columbia, Missouri to the Nebraska State Fair Marathon. Tent camp was nice for overnight stay. I have been to KOA in western Kansas where they do a U-sphape square of wood for tent spot privacy which is better. Overall, very nice people and facilities. Would highly recommend.
Aug 27, 2015
we liked our tent site near the pool because there were very few other campers around. It would not have been as nice if it had been busier and people were using the pool.
Aug 24, 2015
It was our first night on the road and we were happy that there was a KOA near Grand Island. The facilities were nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals