Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
This is the nicest KOA I've stayed at. Staff are helpful and friendly. They even make pizza, which was delicious.
Aug 24, 2016
We liked this KOA so much we came back for a second stay. Staff are helpful and friendly. Everything is clean. Flowers planted around buildings are a nice touch.
Aug 21, 2016
It was noisy from the freeway. Staff very pleasant. Clean facility
Aug 19, 2016
We liked the campground so much, came back the following week on our travels! Only disappointment was the office closing at 8 the nt we arrived. Several other campers arriving at the same time, and we were hoping to get some late dinner from Pizza place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We run shorter hours during the last 2 weeks in Aug when school has started many places. There's fewer travelers & most are in by 8 since it's almost dark then.
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Would stay with again .
Aug 13, 2016
Great.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice campground with friendly staff. Did not have much time to enjoy all of the campground. We stayed in an tent site with electricity. The site was well lit all night. I would have preferred a little less light at night. The camp is also located close to the interstate and the faint drone of traffic was constant.
Aug 10, 2016
Wonderful shade for tent campers. Friendly staff, feels very safe for a single female traveler. Will stay every time I'm on my way to Colorado.
Aug 09, 2016
it was a great place to stay
Aug 08, 2016
We arrived much later than I anticipated. The office was closed but I was immediately relieved when I found an envelope with my name that included all of the information I needed for our stay. The grounds and facilities are well-maintained and we enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back!
Aug 07, 2016
Pizza was good, staff could've been nicer
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Always stay here on our way to and from Colorado area. Campground is kept clean and the bathrooms are great.
Aug 05, 2016
Perfect stop, clean, and well maintained.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean, orderly, though a little noisy at night time with late arrivals. Very friendly staff, and reasonably priced overnight stay.
Jul 27, 2016
I wasn't expecting much, just a place to set up our tents and sleep overnight. I was pleasantly surprised at nice and beautiful the campground was. The tent village was perfect for our small group of teenagers. I will definitely camp there again!
Jul 26, 2016
Always a great KOA, always clean and quiet! Thanks for accomodating my specific site request!
Jul 22, 2016
Short distance from highway, quiet, grassy and well shaded with mature trees. Facilities very clean and nice. A guide takes you to your site and delivers pizza, wings, etc. to your site. Town is a few miles away.
Jul 22, 2016
TRES AGREABLE...
Jul 21, 2016
I have never stayed at a KOA before. I was disappointed to find that our tent space was about (10) feet wide. OK, we set up anyway. Each campsite has a fire pit. Our neighbors on each side started fires and the smoke rolled into our tent. Why would you put fire pits in such a cramped space? Camp office closed so we went to a hotel. It was a very expensive evening.
Jul 21, 2016
Clean, efficient, and convenient.
Jul 19, 2016
Loved the stay. Was in a tent so I was right up front and got to look at the corn fields and the sun setting behind it. Only complaint was being right by the office. People coming in late had their headlights on and it would light the tent up. A small thing that I remembered but it was a great place to stay and would stay in the same spot again even with the lights
Jul 17, 2016
I arrived late and left early, but the campground was nice. It was easy to find, had clean restrooms, and kept up. The tent area had nice shade trees and a picnic table.
Jul 13, 2016
We were given excellent service by very cordial people!
Jul 12, 2016
The campground looked clean and well-maintained, although I stayed in a tent site and didn't stray much from it. The staff and owner were very nice and accommodated me changing sites to one with more shade.
Jul 12, 2016
!
Jul 10, 2016
This was a great place. Friendly and well maintained. Clean bathrooms and showers! The downside was the super small tent area. They are very close together. I would have preferred more privacy. It is definitely geared toward RVs.
Jul 09, 2016
Would have appreciated a painted table/bench
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Food was great, the campground was clean, and the staff was friendly!
Jul 01, 2016
Easy on and off, spacious tent site for our family tent. A little crowded in the restrooms, but they were sold out so that's to be expected.
Jun 30, 2016
I stayed there twice during the period 10 - 22 June (round trip x-cross US on motorcycle) Very clean - super nice staff - love the pizza delivery This KOA has been consistent - this has bee my third x-cross country trip since 2008 - each time the KOA has been great!
Jun 29, 2016
Great people running the location and very well kept.
Jun 27, 2016
friendly and clean
Jun 23, 2016
Uncomfortable for tent camping... wish we'd had a cabin instead... too many mosquitos!
Jun 20, 2016
The tent sites were a little small, but I thought the bathroom/showers were very nice.
Jun 20, 2016
Great deal, easy access, friendly staff, will stop here again.
Jun 19, 2016
All things well done, but tent campsites have no privacy.
Jun 19, 2016
It was a great place. Lots of shade. Friendly staff. Nice swimming pool. We were in a tent and it was a nice tent area. I will definitely stay there again.
Jun 16, 2016
We liked it. Thanks!
Jun 14, 2016
So helpful an accommodating! We are driving across country with pets and all our belongings--couldn't have asked for better service!
Jun 13, 2016
Clean with a very friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2016
The pool was super cold. The electric/water tent sight, only had electricity. Which was shared with a neibor. The sight itself, was out in the open. With nothing to block the heavy winds. And a highly used dirt road, constantly kicked heavy dust our way. Not happy with this KOA at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is advertised and sold as a tent with electricity not a water/electric tent site! There is not a water hydrant at every tent site but there is an electrical connection for each. We have a community water hydrant which is very accessible for all tent sites in the area.
Jun 09, 2016
Clean, quiet facility with very helpful friendly caretakers.
Jun 08, 2016
A lot of traffic noise. Tent sites are back to back and side to side. No privacy fencing in between. We were told if we stayed more than 1 night we would have to move our tent to another tent site. They limit your stay for tenters to between 3-5 days. They are concerned about tents killing their grass. We awoke to chainsaw noise cutting down a dead tree. Located on an unpaved road near I-80.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not move tenters after 1 day. They were wanting to stay long-term and we told them they would have to move every 4 days to avoid killing the grass. All campers enjoy our grassy sites so we can't let one camper ruin it for everyone else. The tree guys started at a normal work day time.
Jun 07, 2016
3 nights! Comfortable space between sites. Was a bit of a problem with yapping dogs, but not too bad. Friendly and helpful employees. Very few bugs.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
We only stayed for one night, but the grounds were clean and well maintained. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals