Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 11

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2015
Nice campground friendly staff :)
Jul 05, 2015
Friendly staff, spaces a little small and just gravel, but easy in and out with nice view of mountains.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is a nice review for some park but there aren't any mountains in central Nebraska!
Jul 04, 2015
Very peaceful campground. One of the best maintained KOA's I've seen. Hunt Brothers delivered - Home Made cherry and peach pie from the cafe! Would have stayed another night if we were not on a tight schedule.
Jul 04, 2015
Very nice park. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Would stay again
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Really enjoyed the food and the friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
The staff were very professional and polite
Jul 03, 2015
Very accommodating staff and have used this facility before and have enjoyed it. Will probably use many more times.
Jul 03, 2015
The only KOA that I would recommend since our one month vacation started 3 weeks ago
Jul 03, 2015
Wish every KOA had showers like these! On site pizza & wings were excellent & staff were great.
Jul 02, 2015
Extremely nice staff! I asked some dumb questions and they were very helpful. Nice park - great laundry, showers, and restrooms.
Jul 02, 2015
Clean park, long pull-through, helpful staff.
Jul 01, 2015
Very Nice Campground
Jul 01, 2015
Enjoyed the service, the people and a nice place
Jul 01, 2015
The KOA was clean and well maintained. The family/staff were friendly and offered home cooked meals as a meal choice. I wish their were more trees for shade. Our first stay we were located in an area with lots of shade provided by s canopy of trees. On the return trip home we were not as fortunate.
Jul 01, 2015
WIFI needs work

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Wi-Fi works well. The park was full and there were many devices on it during this period so it probably was a little slower.
Jun 30, 2015
Campground was clean and well maintained.Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 30, 2015
Friendly staff. Amenities adequate. Good stopover location.
Jun 29, 2015
Fantastic hosts. Staff was very friendly, considerate and helpful. Restrooms were superior and very well maintained.
Jun 29, 2015
It was conveniently located, very clean, with lots of amenities.
Jun 29, 2015
Camper spaces were small. Facility was clean. People were friendly.
Jun 29, 2015
Loved the printed weather emergency plan/ instructions. Should be mandatory for all KOA
Jun 29, 2015
Great
Jun 28, 2015
Great experience , clean and great staff...love it...
Jun 28, 2015
Great place, friendly people,pizza delivered to the camper!
Jun 28, 2015
Clean, friendly staff and we had a great nights sleep. Your showers are great!
Jun 27, 2015
Very friendly, nice restrooms
Jun 27, 2015
Need more bathroom and shower space, but still a great campground.
Jun 27, 2015
Very convenient for travel on I-80.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Nice an clean, good park. Bring mosquito spray. Would definitely revisit.
Jun 27, 2015
Pretty well kept park. Close to interstate but very quiet. Staff all friendly and helpful. Fireflies at night put on a good show and the morning breakfast pizza was great.
Jun 27, 2015
This is an awesome campground. It is grassy, shady, well kept and had a wonderful dog park. Thank you so much!!
Jun 27, 2015
Very clean and the pizza was good after a long days drive
Jun 27, 2015
Great pizza!
Jun 27, 2015
Enjoyed the stay - the grounds were clean and everything worked well. I did feel, however, that the rental of the pedal carts were excessive and/or too short in time. Other KOAs seem to have a pool plus, i.e. jumping pillow, etc. one non-KOA ground had a free pool plus a nice waterslide for a $5 all day pass. Another had free used bikes - use them and return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are a KOA Journey campground because the majority of campers just stay one night & often arrive late & leave early. It just is not necessary or feasible for us to put in more amenities such as the KOA Holiday campgrounds have.Except during extended stays like the 4-H Tourney, many don't get used.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Good pizza!
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Just the way I expect a KOA to be!
Jun 24, 2015
The stay here was very good, had no problems getting in, out or registering. Thank you.
Jun 23, 2015
Friendly, busy, peaceful!
Jun 23, 2015
What a great park- Loved the well graveled long site and the tidy grounds and buildings. Our questions or concerns were addressed immediately. The tasty pizza was an unexpected bonus!
Jun 23, 2015
Very friendly staff. Restaurants within walking distance. Large clean restrooms and showers. Site was level and everything worked
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
This was a SUPER nice KOA. Clean, well laid out, GREAT amenities! Only thing missing was individual fire rings, but there was a community one available. The bathrooms were Spic and Span clean! Great staff! Awesome breakfast buffet!!! I would consider camping here as a vacation not just overnight as a pass through to other destination. I live in Minnesota.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have several community fire pits and we also have portable fire pits that we can bring to your site upon request.
Jun 22, 2015
Loved the grass, shade, and pool. Could use more hooks in the showers.
Jun 22, 2015
Very beautiful camp with nice staff and well maintained. Everything worked perfectly. We wish pool wasn't freezing cold and sites weren't so close. But great for a night stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Was a great place!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps