Grand Island KOA

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2014
Quiet, peaceful and we especially enjoyed the Chuckwagon.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Staff and facilities very nice.
Jun 24, 2014
Lovely camp, great people, and most accommodating. Love site 77! Thanks.
Jun 24, 2014
The staff was friendly and welcoming. The campsites were clean and had nice trees for shade. It was the only campground that we used the pool which was well maintained and clean.
Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful park with nice people! Our only complaint was the bright light by the main building. We like complete dark at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We need to have a good light by the main building for safety reasons. That building is open 24 hrs/day for restrooms and laundry. We can move a camper to a different site, away from the light, so please feel free to ask for a different site and we will do our best to accommodate the camper's needs.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Pretty and quiet. Lots of country roads to walk on. Nice staff
Jun 20, 2014
electricity went out in office and pizza could not be cooked. they took it to their kitchen and baked & delivered it. everyone was very nice. loved all the extras they have. would certainly stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We sure appreciate the campers that were understanding about our electrical problem. It makes it much easier to handle a difficult situation like that.
Jun 19, 2014
Just an overnight stay everything was fine.
Jun 19, 2014
A nice campground with plenty of shade. The restrooms out on the grounds were clean and pleasant. A cafe which served an evening meal or pizza made to order for delivery to the campsite were available which we didn't use.
Jun 19, 2014
We travel with dogs and appreciate the nice dog park. The bathrooms and shower room were very clean. Overall it was a great place to stay.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
accommodating people and very good facilities
Jun 17, 2014
Great staff, very friendly and helpful!
Jun 16, 2014
Woderfullt clean location with a super friendly sraff! Love the pizza! Can't wait to stay here again.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We had threatening weather and were with the understanding staff would drive through and honk several times to warn visitors in the event of tornado warnings. This did not happen so a several of the visitors took it among themselves to go to the provided shelter area. We have stayed at this location several times and are very pleased with the friendliness of the staff, etc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy that you went to the shelter on your own. Most of the bad weather was thunderstorms with severe lightning. A tornado was sited at a distance and moving in the opposite direction and we felt campers were more secure in their RVs than getting them out in the present danger of lightning.
Jun 15, 2014
Great pizza!
Jun 15, 2014
They have really done some fantastic changes since we stayed at this KOA years ago. The owner is a great person!!
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Great staff and campground, excellent pizza! Enjoyed our stay..
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
It is a a nice place to stay when in Nebraska in late spring. Great food services on site...mmmmmm pizza!
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
What grass there is was a little rough to walk on or just find a smooth place to set a chair and relax a little.
Jun 12, 2014
very nice camp ground
Jun 11, 2014
Great location right off freeway. Very clean park. Nice to have a diner on site. Had a great breakfast there.
Jun 11, 2014
This is a very nice campground. Unfortunately the weather was very threatening and we left early to get ahead of it. We arrived there having just left the KOA in Ft. Collins. Very difficult for any Kampground to match the quality of the one in Ft. Collins.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
We like the convenience !!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
very nice
Jun 08, 2014
Nice facility. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 08, 2014
As with most of the KOA's we've stayed at, the best part is the friendly staff!
Jun 08, 2014
Already have recommended this KOA to fellow campers. We want to thank you for being considerate in changing our campsite from 001 to 61 being closer to rest rooms when we told you we would not be hooking up water and sewer to leave earlier next morning.
Jun 08, 2014
Nice and clean, friendly staff, pool was refreshing :)
Jun 07, 2014
Wonderful KOA!
Jun 06, 2014
After traveling 500 miles what a nice surprise to pull into your campground. The staff was very friendly, the sites level with beautiful trees, very clean restrooms, and nice fenced in dog run. The ability to order a pizza and have it delivered to our site was a wonderful end to a long day of travel. Thanks to all that made our visit so pleasant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This camper very eloquently defines our goal as a KOA Journey campground. We aim to pamper the weary travelers and send them off refreshed and restored for safe travels the next day.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Nice park, great and helpful employees.
Jun 04, 2014
It was our second visit in 2 years. It's the best KOA we've ever stayed at. Six stars! Dale
Jun 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.