Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Nice and clean.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
This is a very nice facility with great owners. After our stay at the (third world country) KOA in Kent, WA our confidence in the quality of the KOA experience is being restored. The apprehension of making a reservation on KOA.COM based on the pictures is subsiding.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great stay and the owners were very accommodating!
Aug 24, 2015
Mature trees. Came in late and had a very easily accessible site left available for us. Stayed the night and left in the morning. Very easy transaction. Thank you. :)
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice stay. Thank you
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We have stayed here a few times and enjoy it. When going to Grand Island, this is where we stay!!
Aug 24, 2015
Nice people. Park is reasonably close to Grand Island. Trees. Sewer drain is about 6" high. Could do with some policing of cigarette butts, water bottle tops, bits of plastic. My site even had a flattened toad. Nice store. Sells pizza.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is a constant battle to keep the cigarette butts & other litter picked up. We never walk anywhere without ending up with a handful of trash that we've picked up. We do appreciate the campers that police their site before they leave but too many do not.
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice & clean bathrooms. Camping area could have been more shaded and had somewhat more space between camping area,over all I would go back now that I know where the shaded spots and larger camp area's are.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Wonderful campgrounds, wonderful people!
Aug 23, 2015
Very convenient location to the highway. Nice size camp sites and well kept facilities. Great area for dogs.
Aug 22, 2015
Campgrounds great people were very unfriendly
Aug 22, 2015
one of the best we have ever stayed at,will make an effort to stay there every time we go through there,relaxing,comforting, superior staff,pizza delightfull,shady mature trees,excellent service by all,
Aug 22, 2015
Pizza was great!
Aug 22, 2015
Nice park.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice place and nice staff
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Great park with lots of shade. The owners were thoughtful enough to only use every other lot giving us even more space. Great idea!
Aug 21, 2015
Very helpful staff
Aug 21, 2015
Great team work and the site was well kept! The best pizza that I tasted for some time!! Will visit again!
Aug 21, 2015
Peaceful, clean and helpful staff.
Aug 21, 2015
Outstanding after hours check-in procedures are in place! Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 20, 2015
We were on an 18 day RV trip with our 3 kids and a dog. We enjoyed the pool, store and our site was clean and well kept.
Aug 19, 2015
Very clean campground with nice showers and bathrooms. Plenty of grass. Some sites are very shady; some have no shade at all. The sites are narrow and close together. I could not deploy my awning without hitting the slide outs of my neighbor. Otherwise a good choice.
Aug 19, 2015
Great place to run the dogs in the tall grass on the north end. Hop and Garret send their regards. They had an absolute ball cavorting in the weeds!
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice campground. They even have their own pizza shop and they deliver to the trailer. We had a nice pull through. Gravel, but level. The folks that ran the place were nice and helpful. Probably being picky but to rate a five star for a campground I guess it would take a concrete pad and maybe a tree or two between spaces. But overall a very nice place. You won't go wrong staying there.
Aug 17, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 17, 2015
Great camp! Loved our time there!!
Aug 17, 2015
had one day, enjoyed the campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the pool.
Aug 17, 2015
The folks were great and it was a nice KOA. The only problem was being next to I-80 and the terrible traffic noise all night. They need a tree sound barrier or a noise reflection wall. Nice hiking and fishing area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think this camper may be confusing us with another park. The traffic noise is not bad at our park because we are surrounded by corn fields that acts as a sound barrier. We also don't have hiking or fishing at the park but there are opportunities for fishing in the area.
Aug 16, 2015
This is a neat and well-maintained KOA. Sites are narrow and close together but plenty long so you don't have to unhook. Fine for an overnight or short stay.
Aug 16, 2015
Friendly staff, easy on and off location, good site set ups, love the salt water pool!
Aug 16, 2015
Beautiful park, friendly staff and great food.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
We only stayed one night but service was very professional and the camp site and facilities were great. Enjoyed!
Aug 15, 2015
Outstanding place to stay clean restroom friendly staff and food delivery to your unit. If you need assistance they are there to help. One of the best KOA campground around and we think all KOA are the best campgrounds around and this is one of the top ones.
Aug 15, 2015
Easy to find, swift check in, and a restful nights sleep.
Aug 15, 2015
Very impressed with the campgrounds. Very clean, staff very accommodating, just liked everything about it. Would stay again for sure!
Aug 15, 2015
Try camping ???"? You will realize that there is normally ways to improve!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We've been campers all our lives. With the shoe on the other foot, something more specific would help us know what the complaint from this camper is so that we could try to correct the problem!
Aug 14, 2015
Staff was friendly accommodating. Loved the home cooking cafe
Aug 14, 2015
Great pizza. Nice pool. Brought us a portable fire pit when asked. A bit snug, but nice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals