Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Rude, rude, rude
Aug 20, 2016
Great little stop on our way to Mt. Rushmore, friendly service and great staff. Pool was cold but the kids didn't seem to mind.
Aug 20, 2016
Spots where alittle close togeather
Aug 20, 2016
Everything is always clean. Nice playground for the kids, and a fenced in place so the dogs can run around.
Aug 20, 2016
This is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at during our many trips across the country. Some good campground ratings you see do not match the actual campground when you arrive. We have stayed at this campground several times over the years. It is a for-real great campground and the owners appear to be very committed to keep it that way.
Aug 18, 2016
All KOA's should wish to be as good as the Grand Island KOA. Bath/Showers were impeccable, staff was friendly and helpful, sites were long,level and shady. Interior roads were well spaced and wide. Didn't use the pool but it looked to be in great shape. Keep up the good job!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
This is a great KOA the staff are very helpful and friendly. The campground is safe and clean. Thank you for a great stay.
Aug 18, 2016
Thank you for your hospitality
Aug 17, 2016
This is a very nice campground. The bath house I used was wonderful - spacious, clean and with a long bench to put items on so they wouldn't get wet. Best of all, the staff was so helpful when I called in my reservation and in answering my questions once I checked in. Nicely done, guys (especially Sue)!
Aug 17, 2016
Level site, friendly staff, easy access off interstate
Aug 17, 2016
great stay
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice !
Aug 16, 2016
very nice friendlyfolks
Aug 16, 2016
Great KOA! Kids loved the playground. Very friendly staff. Recommend you make reservations as they were sold out the night we were there.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great place to stay. Quiet. Really nice campground.
Aug 15, 2016
good location
Aug 15, 2016
Everything was clean and fresh. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly and attentive staff! Clean campground, showers, pool. Have already recommended them to our family who is traveling.
Aug 14, 2016
Clean, quiet, courteous
Aug 14, 2016
Friendly staff and decent facility. Pull thrus a little tight to put out awning (trying not to grill in the rain)
Aug 14, 2016
We were only there overnight and really didn't use any of the extra amenities. The sights were level, the water great, and the people friendly. This was our 4th or 5th stay at this KOA
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Quiet and very relaxing! It had everything we needed after a tiring day on the road.
Aug 14, 2016
Super friendly and helpful. Nice place and my daughter had a blast on the three-wheel pedal carts
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
We only stayed 1 night but the campground was clean, quiet and the people were nice. Thank you.
Aug 13, 2016
Had a few cable channels to watch.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 36 cable channels. The camper needs to turn off the booster button in his RV. Those few channels were probably off the antenna. We are here to help--just ask!
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly staff. Well greeted. Wifi and Cable TV worthless. Would be more up front to admit it and offer a discount.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not a thing wrong with either Wi-Fi or Cable TV. Would be best to ask in the office to have someone help you connect. It's satellite TV and the camper needs to adjust their system. We are more than happy to help and show them how to receive our 36 channels.
Aug 12, 2016
Facilities are nice. Pizza delivered to our site from staff was a bonus. Outside staff was a little rude and not very personable, but it was very hot so their niceness may have been covered with sweat
Aug 12, 2016
the best KOA yet
Aug 12, 2016
First the so called lake was disgusting( full of algae ), no change machine in laundry room located in middle of camp ground. Had to walk almost a half mile one way to convenience store for change. Only 2 washers and 2 dryers in middle of campground in which the laundry room was extremely hot with no ventilation. A fight broke out in parking lot of cottage area. Police showed up in force quickly.p

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is not our campground being reviewed. We do not have a lake, our laundry room has a/c, not a half mile walk anywhere on our park and no fights or police action.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice staff, very pleasant park. Cool, pretty, and quiet under the trees 😀
Aug 11, 2016
They were very friendly and help full'
Aug 11, 2016
We were in spot 83 and couldn't even open the awning over the slide out. Never been that close to another rig. We love staying there but needed to be next to a smaller rig.
Aug 11, 2016
Cordial camp hosts even on a hot, busy Friday afternoon!
Aug 10, 2016
Nice campground, good attendants and the pizza on site came in handy ;)
Aug 10, 2016
KOA clean and well maintained. Staff willing to assist.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
This is a perfect half way point when we travel to CO to visit our kids. The park is clean, the staff is friendly, and the location is great for passing through.We see families there so the amenities must be nice, we've just never used them. And if your visiting the sights in the area this would be a great place to stay.
Aug 10, 2016
First time we stayed at your park, it was very nice!
Aug 09, 2016
Staff was very courteous and helpful
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
This is the cleanest , well maintained KOA I have ever stayed at.
Aug 09, 2016
It is very easy off and on the highway. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the bathrooms/showers were very clean. Overall, a nice park but the spots are too tight for me.
Aug 09, 2016
Great clean well run koa
Aug 09, 2016
The campground is well maintained and the staff was very friendly. Although we had asked for a quiet site far off public amenities, we got one not far away from the pool and next to the tent site. Even worse quiet hours are not enforced at all. The tenters just behind our site were shouting, yelling all night till 5 am. Thats not what you want to pay for if you have 500 miles ahead of you next day

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There really is not a secluded spot in this small, busy campground. Bathrooms, office, dog park, pool, playground, game room are within walking distance and most activity takes place outside at a campground where people are having fun! Maybe camping isn't the right accommodation for these folks.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Easy nice stopover spot for us
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy