Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
Great place to stay. We will stay there again on our return trip.
Jul 16, 2016
Very pleasant staff. Nice pool, and dog park.
Jul 15, 2016
Friendly, clean, perfect!!
Jul 15, 2016
Everything was very good at the camp. The staff was friendly snd helpful. The pool was great and the children's playground 2as wonderful. It made a great place to stop over on a long trip.
Jul 14, 2016
Our group was in sites close together. The community room was perfect for us in the hot weather.
Jul 14, 2016
We LOVED the pool and the nice dog park. The staff was very friendly and it was so nice to have hot pizza delivered to our door step!
Jul 14, 2016
Wonderful staff. Clean facilities.
Jul 13, 2016
great for group outing
Jul 13, 2016
We liked the spot and it was easy to get to. Nice staff. Not could use more shade.
Jul 13, 2016
Great friendly staff. Very accommodating with getting in site. Pizza and wings were a great plus.
Jul 13, 2016
Great Pizza. Excellent service from staff
Jul 13, 2016
Great stay. Friendly and helpful. Only thing that would have made it better would be a dog wash.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
It can't get much better than it is! Thank you for you kindness and support of our club!😊🇺🇸😎
Jul 12, 2016
It's a very nice, quiet and clean little campground. Our only critique is the pool is pretty small, otherwise the people were really nice and there is a nice little playground.
Jul 12, 2016
its was great... had fun... nicely kept kamp ground.
Jul 11, 2016
Great as usual. Thanks
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
This is one of the nicest well organized KOA's we have stayed at. For once the park is much prettier and well kept than the picture. The Staff are very friendly and helpful. We have family in Nebraska and will deffinately stay at this park again.
Jul 11, 2016
Great showers, friendly staff and clean sites.
Jul 11, 2016
Very helpful
Jul 10, 2016
Clean campground and great pizza.
Jul 10, 2016
Easy access, good sites. overnight we stayed.
Jul 10, 2016
Great place to stay. Very friendly with great service!
Jul 10, 2016
Good stop and great pizza.
Jul 10, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Thank you.
Jul 10, 2016
Thanks Shirley and Mike for the great pizza delivered hot to my campsite. First time on my trip I felt like I was back in the Midwest with cicadas in the trees and fireflies dancing in the dusk. Loved the cornfield backdrop.
Jul 09, 2016
It was only a one night stay but the staff was very friendly and helpful. Hunt Bros. breakfast pizza delivered to our site was good.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Nice a quiet with a friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
This is the 3rd year we have stayed during the national 4h shooting sports. We never hesitate to make our reservations at this campground because we have always been made to feel welcome. The grounds, showers and pool are always clean and well kept. We will be back.
Jul 08, 2016
!
Jul 08, 2016
Clean campground, nice hosts, good store, and all amenities worked well (power, TV, water, sewer).
Jul 08, 2016
AWESOME! Super clean and the friendliest staff ever!!
Jul 08, 2016
Nice roomy sites. Very organized.
Jul 08, 2016
Easy on off I-80. Nice facilities
Jul 08, 2016
Nice place but a bit muddy.
Jul 08, 2016
Soft water. Cable not so much.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 36 channels with a pretty wide variety or programming such as the main networks, sports, weather, movies, food, comedy, history, syfy, kids. Seems like everybody should be able to find something to satisfy their taste.
Jul 08, 2016
My only complaint would be the showers. Pressing the nozzle every 25 seconds was annoying (I timed it). Also it was cool water with no option to adjust the temperature.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure why the camper was having problems. Our showers turn on and stay on until you shut them off--shouldn't need to keep pressing it. For energy conservation, we use "on demand" water heaters so it does take a little longer to warm up but the temperature is adjustable.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Great hosts, extremely helpful as we arrived at closing time. Made us dinner, fine tuned our camp site needs & helped us find our site #.
Jul 07, 2016
very clean , nice place to visit
Jul 07, 2016
Bathrooms were really nice and place was quiet
Jul 07, 2016
Very clean. Nice hosts.
Jul 07, 2016
This is a halfway stop between St. Louis and Salt Lake City. Nice to have a shower and bathroom after dry camping for a week. Hot pizza is always a plus. Thanks
Jul 07, 2016
The outside staff were in a word "grumpy", not very approachable, when asked a question you got back one word answers. Site was clean, and most sites were shaded. We stayed 5 days, there were plenty of shaded sites open when we arrived, yet we were put in a sunny one by the road. Not sure why. The hospitality of this camp ground did not measure up to what I have experienced at other KOA's.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were completely full for the last several weeks. What appear to be "empty" sites are reservations and the campers have not arrived yet. There really is little flexibility for changing someone when the sites have been booked well in advance for specific sites and groupings.
Jul 07, 2016
Good layover KOA. Very courteous staff. Clean. Unfortunately doesn't have rafting, bike trails, or any teenage/adult activities close.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are a Journey KOA which indicates that our services are designed more for the overnight camper with easy in and out and a clean, comfortable stay for the duration. A KOA Holiday will have the family activities that you enjoy.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals