Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff, nice park, quiet. Great pizza. Gotta love the place.
Jul 23, 2016
Great placed to stay, everyone was helpful, and wanting to help you. We will recommend this place to anyone
Jul 22, 2016
Great Pizza 😊
Jul 22, 2016
Came through on our way from South Dakota to Texas. Found this KOA online. It had good reviews so we booked here. Great park and great service. Would stay here again for sure!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Only stayed one night. Did not use any facilities. It was a clean and quiet camp and would stay again. Nice people, price may be a little high
Jul 22, 2016
What a wonderful place!
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean facility! The staff was welcoming and friendly. We loved our stay.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Quiet and country roads to give the dogs a good walk. Grandson liked the pool and playground.
Jul 21, 2016
great hospitatility...well kept park
Jul 21, 2016
We appreciate the journey koa. We only stay one night and only need safe site with electric and sewer. Keep costs down for travelers.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Good
Jul 20, 2016
What a nice KOA this is! Sites are level,the staff is wonderful,and we would have spent an extra nght had we not already had reservations elsewhere.excellent!
Jul 20, 2016
You are very welcoming. Thank you for a great stay!!!!
Jul 20, 2016
The penultimate KOA experience.
Jul 19, 2016
Thanks for moving our dates in both our stays. We love it there
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly clean
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Only stayed overnight but facilities were great and people were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
Enjoyed a weekend here with grandkids, there is so much for them to do. Awesome pizza! Friendly people.
Jul 18, 2016
People were nice and campground was well kept. Pool and bike rentals were fun.pizza was good.wish there was more room between campers. We were there 2 nights. Great place to say
Jul 18, 2016
Quiet night, great showers and very friendly staff!
Jul 18, 2016
Nice people, guide to parking spot, pizza, good internet.
Jul 18, 2016
The spaces are just too small and while we understand that matts can kill grass we didn't have any grass at the entry to our fifth wheel only mud and we were using the matt to keep the mud out. The facilities are very clean and the staff is always helpful and friendly (with the exception of the matt issue).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We try to keep the mats/rugs off the grass for the reason she mentioned. In the heat of the summer, the rug kills the grass which ruins it for the next campers especially when we get rain and makes it muddy. We can't grow grass in the summer so we try to keep on top of the rugs that are put out.
Jul 18, 2016
There was a group of supervised teenagers that were very noisy past 11:30 pm. We almost complained when an adult finally gave them an ultimatum. Perhaps when groups like this checkin, you can emphasize the quiet hour times. Also, the Internet was essentially nonfunctional. Other than that, the visit was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Most of the groups that use that site return every year and know the rules so we don't have problems. This was a church group using it for the first time and we will discuss it with them on their return trip. The internet had 35 users at one point so probably slowed down but it was working!
Jul 18, 2016
This is a great location and wonderful people at the front desk. My only request is that they cut back some of their trees out front so you can see their sign. You can't see this campground from the interstate so it is easy to drive on by. I have always been surprised that they have let their biggest advertisement get covered up by trees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We noticed the other day that the branch had grown over it again. Thanks...we will get that cut back again.
Jul 17, 2016
Very clean and friendly stay. Very clean bathrooms.
Jul 17, 2016
Just stayed over night so I can't say a lot about all it has to offer. Very friendly staff, well maintained, good internet, nice sites, good place to stay.
Jul 17, 2016
nice and helpful staff
Jul 17, 2016
The only problem we had was we couldn't put out our slide because the neighbors awning was out and the other side the neighbors pickup door was within a foot of our camper door, way to close but this was the first time we had this problem, no fault of the campground.
Jul 17, 2016
The only negative on an otherwise great stay (both ends of our trip) was the noxious odor coming from a smoky fire on the end of the grounds. We assumed that some dope (camper) emptied ashes and set the compost heap on fire, sort of. Otherwise--Clean, quiet and wonderful hosts!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about that. We are making the same assumption that a camper did it, because we didn't do any burning.
Jul 16, 2016
We loved this KOA. From the hot, delicious pizza that we were able to purchase on arrival (after a grueling day on the road), to the grounds and amenities, to the spacious and tree-covered campsites . . . We loved everything about this KOA!
Jul 16, 2016
The park was clean, the restrooms were awesome. The people were so nice and helpful and made the best pizza delivered right to your site.
Jul 16, 2016
Liked the location, easy in and out and the price. Friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2016
Everyone was friendly and very helpful with information about the area. Site was level with easy in and out. We were in a 40ft with a tow.
Jul 16, 2016
One night stays - passing thru. Easy in, easy out.
Jul 16, 2016
It was wonderful to drive right in and then order pizza that was delivered right to my site, it was wonderful!
Jul 16, 2016
Great place to stay. We will stay there again on our return trip.
Jul 16, 2016
Very pleasant staff. Nice pool, and dog park.
Jul 15, 2016
Friendly, clean, perfect!!
Jul 15, 2016
Everything was very good at the camp. The staff was friendly snd helpful. The pool was great and the children's playground 2as wonderful. It made a great place to stop over on a long trip.
Jul 14, 2016
Our group was in sites close together. The community room was perfect for us in the hot weather.
Jul 14, 2016
We LOVED the pool and the nice dog park. The staff was very friendly and it was so nice to have hot pizza delivered to our door step!
Jul 14, 2016
Wonderful staff. Clean facilities.
Jul 13, 2016
great for group outing
Jul 13, 2016
We liked the spot and it was easy to get to. Nice staff. Not could use more shade.
Jul 13, 2016
Great friendly staff. Very accommodating with getting in site. Pizza and wings were a great plus.
Jul 13, 2016
Great Pizza. Excellent service from staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals