Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 05, 2016
Super friendly. Quiet location back away from the highway.
Oct 14, 2015
This was my second stay in 2 years. Nice people who are very nice stop over place. Love the convenience of the Pizza's too. Thank you. Marion
Oct 13, 2015
At times the water had a pretty strong odor
Oct 13, 2015
The people were very nice and the property well maintained. We were there just before seasonal closing and had a horrible problem with a certain type of bug which cannot be controlled.
Oct 13, 2015
Love the pizza!!
Oct 13, 2015
Very well maintained. Since we use the showers at the campgrounds a clean bathroom is very important to us. This was one of the better ones.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Great staff...lovely place to stay
Oct 11, 2015
Every time a great experience.
Oct 11, 2015
Short but sweet. We arrived very late after a long day of driving, but our hosts had our site planned for us. Only negative was the grass needed a cut at our site. Restrooms were clean and modern. Would stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That site had newly laid sod. Glad to know that it filled in well enough to look like it should be mowed!
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Wayne and Sue are always friendly and accommodating. We have stayed there various time for 3 years.
Oct 08, 2015
very nice park. the quietest KOA on out entire trip
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
nice facility, friendly staff, quiet location but somewhat isolated

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are about 8 miles from a community of 50,000 so not really isolated but far enough away to be in the solitude of the country.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
good stop off point
Oct 05, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 05, 2015
very friendly, had a nice stay
Oct 05, 2015
Only stayed the one night but found it very comfortable and relaxing!
Oct 05, 2015
Your KOA is one of my favorite places to camp. The staff is great and it's a nice quiet place.
Oct 04, 2015
I rolled in late and appreciate the great organization of your late check in station
Oct 04, 2015
Nice CG, quiet, peaceful.
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice park and friendly people.
Oct 02, 2015
nice welcome, nice park, great pizza (delivered!)
Oct 02, 2015
Nice, well maintained park and the Pizza was great too!
Oct 01, 2015
People were very friendly. Loved the pizza parlor on site. Delivered with a smile and delicious.
Sep 30, 2015
Beautiful park. Nice shower. Pizza is a great touch!!
Sep 30, 2015
Very friendly :) clean showers
Sep 30, 2015
Very clean. Well laid out and maintained. Lots of nice touches.
Sep 29, 2015
Nice owners, nice location.
Sep 29, 2015
LOVE that I can get reasonably-priced, fresh, made-to-order pizza, delivered to my site! Local wines too. Owners are extremely nice.
Sep 28, 2015
Very very small spots
Sep 28, 2015
Clean and comfortable site. Would recommend as a good place to camp.
Sep 28, 2015
Stayed here on both the outward and homebound legs of our recent western trip. We'll always try to return if our plans allow. Excellent in all respects!
Sep 28, 2015
Clean and perfect :)
Sep 28, 2015
Asked for a shady spot for a 4-day stay & had the only dead tree around, while overnighters received prime spots. Should also ask potential campers if they want to stay near the permanent residents. We don't.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice campground.
Sep 28, 2015
Thanks
Sep 28, 2015
Great park...enjoyed our overnight stay!
Sep 27, 2015
Very well organized, lick-spittle clean, and the owners/staff were kind and accommodating. We were so pleased with our experience on the outward leg of our western journey that we booked a night on our return trip.
Sep 27, 2015
Very clean and people were friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2015
great KOA!
Sep 27, 2015
Just one night as we pass on the way west and then again on the way home, but always a good stay. Very nicely kept and great staff. Thanks!
Sep 27, 2015
The personal were Great Spacewas very nice, park was clean. Something must be done to reduce the traffic noise,wall,large trees! Thanks
Sep 27, 2015
We enjoyed the folks there besides the convenience of getting the help we needed to enjoy our one night stay.Thank-you!
Sep 26, 2015
We will stay here again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals