Grand Island KOA

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
This was our first time at a KOA, but definitely not our last. You have everything a camper could want. It was great!
Jul 13, 2013
OK overnight stop but narrow site close to each other and dusty roads.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Our 3 grandsons loved the pool. The peddle bikes are a rip off,very hard to peddle.Price of 7.50 for 30 minutes is nuts.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The big 3 seat pedal bike rents for $7.50 & is meant for an adult to pedal with small children in the other seats. We have 1 seat pedal bikes of various sizes that rent for $4.50/half hour for older kids. We allow kids to change bikes if they are struggling with it. Just ask in the office.
Jul 12, 2013
Perfect all around!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Very Nice
Jul 11, 2013
Well cared for campground with nice staff. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.
Jul 11, 2013
Great individual bathrooms and showers. Thanks for the clean facilities!
Jul 11, 2013
I only stayed for one night but I really enjoyed the size of the campsite.
Jul 11, 2013
Very nice facility, with well maintained bathrooms and showers. The showers even have lockers! The only downside is that the WiFi service is extremely slow.
Jul 10, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful and the sites were well maintained as was the campgrounds.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We didn't get to stay as expected; however, we enjoyed the pool although briefly and the understanding and friendliness of the staff and owner was very much appreciated.
Jul 09, 2013
Not very happy with our site near the road. TWO SHOWERS WERE INOP.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think this review may be for a different campground. None of our showers have been inoperable and their site was not located close to the road.
Jul 08, 2013
We really enjoy our stay at the Grand Island KOA. It is a beautiful campground. The staff is friendly, helpful and courteous. Hope to come back next year!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Grand Island KOA under the hands on ownership of Sue and Wayne is the #1 KOA in the USA/Canada Each of us is treated as the only guest in the park. Their sincere kindness, hard work, wonderful amenities and welcoming smiles and hugs are respected and admired by all Thank you Sue and Wayne Heather and Dennis D.
Jul 08, 2013
Stayed 9 notes. The staff were pleasant, our site was shady, and the dog walk was convenient.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The Staff Was Very Helpful And Informative.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Great service and very friendly. Nice dog area with bags provided. More gravel and concrete would be nice.
Jul 05, 2013
Very peaceful, clean and friendly.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Wish we could have stayed longer!
Jul 03, 2013
Liked our stay, as always.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
It had been 8 years since I had been to this campground. Really improved, a joy to stay at. Thank you
Jul 03, 2013
We absolutely loved this KOA the staff was wonderful. We were traveling across the country and were exhausted and to have dinner delivered to our door was the best ever. The park was very quiet and clean. The country setting was the best..
Jul 03, 2013
We called and got same day reservations just before July 4th. That was great. Nicely kept grounds and friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Good overnight stop on the edge of tornado alley
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Janet at the was very friendly and helpful as was the young man that helped us park Everyone else were not especially the older man driving the golf cart. He should be a jailer not a camp host. No people skills. Nice park other than noise from the Interstate
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Very helpful in assisting me with a gas canister problem.
Jul 01, 2013
Somewhat disappointing. The playground is old and needs grass. The pool is nice, but closed an hour earlier than posted online and wasn't open until checkout time the next day. There was very little grass next to our camper and we never did get the fire pit we requested. The laundry facilities were clean, but very old. There were a number of good food options and our kids enjoyed the bikes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pool closes at 9 pm as posted on the big sign at the pool. We have corrected the online posted time. Thanks for mentioning it so we could fix that. Fire pits are dependent on the wind here. If it's too windy for a fire, we don't deliver them.
Jun 30, 2013
While not the most extravagant KOA we have visited, this is a very nice overnight stop. The WiFi was medium to good, and having a restaurant on site was very convenient. Breakfast was particularly good. The pull through sites were a little narrow but, overall, this was a very pleasant experience.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.