Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 09, 2016
Clean and friendly
Jun 09, 2016
We were traveling to Chicago and called ahead to make a reservation for late arrival. They were great and still had the office open waiting for us to arrive, Their customer service was great and everyone was very pleasant to deal with. We will return here
Jun 09, 2016
No traffic noise from the interstate, which is nice. Bathrooms and showers are nice. Wish there was a little more space between the campers.
Jun 08, 2016
Totally satisfied, I was impressed by their clean restrooms and showers not to exclude the entire facility. The healthy green grass was an added bonus!
Jun 08, 2016
Nice, level spots. Loved the town of Grand Island, too.
Jun 08, 2016
Trim trees for class a motor homes! Hate getting scratches😱
Jun 07, 2016
Great place to stay, very quiet.
Jun 07, 2016
Great campground. Friendly staff. We'll be back.
Jun 07, 2016
had a wonderful experience, and hand held shower was really great, as it should be, and very clean shower room. friendly staff as well.
Jun 07, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful park was very nice and well layed out.
Jun 07, 2016
Clean park, friendly staff!
Jun 06, 2016
The campground was very clean. I did not use the toilet or the shower facilities so I cannot comment on that the pool was beautiful. However the dust was overpowering. Even the road in front of the office at 2 miles an hour created dust that blew through the campground. There are many ways to control the Dust you should check into that thank you
Jun 06, 2016
Clean and very friendly place n
Jun 06, 2016
Women's restroom looked brand new (husband said men's had not been re-done). Very clean. Helpful staff. No complaints!
Jun 05, 2016
We just needed an an over night site. The more deluxe sites we saw driving in looked very nice. Ours was good, narrow. Wouldn't want to eat out as table close to neighbor & their hookups. Friendly staff. Quick registration (had reservation). Small menu for deliver or eat in. Only negative. Faced dirt road that residents sped on kicking up dust. Other sites wouldn't have issue.
Jun 05, 2016
Lovely, well-cared for campground. Love the shade and the lake! Quite lovely setting. Well-run campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This nice review is apparently for another campground since we don't have a lake. Many of the other comments apply to our park so, hopefully, they enjoyed their stay at our campground as well!
Jun 04, 2016
Great sites and friendly staff. So quiet at night.
Jun 04, 2016
Friendly staff. helpful
Jun 03, 2016
Great location. Easy access. Clean and a nice place to stop on the road.
Jun 03, 2016
camp sights very close to each other. KOA staff very friendly and helpfull. Camp well kept up.
Jun 03, 2016
Great place except for the gravel road in front kicking up dust

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Paving that road has been in the county's plans for 30 years. We've heard that it's going to happen in 2017 but we're not holding our breath!!
Jun 02, 2016
I always s enjoy staying here.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Well managed, immaculate. Great signage and helpful staff. Very easy for big rigs. Highly recommend.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice large grassy sites. Good pizza. We enjoyed our stay
Jun 01, 2016
Very. Nice stay. Hosts were great
Jun 01, 2016
We stay here whenever we are in the area. They are always accommodating with our big rig. The pizza is always delicious.
Jun 01, 2016
Great place to stay, very accommodating.
Jun 01, 2016
SITE WAS CLEAN, MANAGEMENT VERY NICE FOLKS, BUT SITES TOO SMALL AND PRICED HIGH
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice owners, clean and good service. We parked with a Tiffin class coach. Sites roomy.
May 31, 2016
Nice family and service, a good layover stop; clean bathrooms and showers. Convenient to highway.
May 31, 2016
The staff at the campground were very friendly and helpful. We have a large fifth wheel trailer and our site had a tree with low hanging branches that wouldn't allow us to put out our awning while it was raining. They happily came by with a tree saw and trimmed it back so we could enjoy our Memorial Day weekend. Thank you Grand Island KOA!
May 31, 2016
Nothing bad to say. Great for one night stays
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
The showers/bathrms were very clean. Loved the pizza/breadsticks & the convience store on grounds. Kids loved the playground, pool & paddle bikes.
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Great stay after all the rain.
May 30, 2016
Very friendly staff. Sites very narrow. Almost impossible to sit outside if someone is next to you. Tends to be very muddy when it rains, need more gravel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We add gravel and maintain the sites constantly but we have had 10" of rain in the last few weeks that has created the problem. We are anxiously looking forward to dry weather to get the roads and sites back to a normal good condition!
May 29, 2016
Very friendly and helpful
May 29, 2016
The place was very nice, but the food was not.
May 28, 2016
Passing through the state & needed a place to park & sleep. Called & they had a spot same day, arrived late but they had paperwork out waiting for me. Overall a great experience. Thank you.
May 28, 2016
Great clean friendly quiet
May 27, 2016
We stay here many times a year. The facility is always clean and the owners are very nice.
May 27, 2016
We were tired after a long drive. Arrived at closing time they got us sorted and were kind and friendly. The pizza delivered to our camper was the icing on the cake
May 27, 2016
Friendly accommodating staff. Pizza was awesome!
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
We have stayed here several times when driving across Nebraska. Exceptionally easy access to interstate, minimal traffic noise if parked at south end of park. Clean neat and well kept. Staff very friendly and helpful. No hesitation to stay here again or recommend to another traveler.
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
Very easy to access. Very well run. Clean and neat..
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy