Grand Island KOA

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Excellent, really enjoyed the chuckwagen dinner. Very well run
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Excellent & friendly staff. Well maintained grounds.
Jul 28, 2014
would like paved roads but know they are $$$$$$$
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great campground for big rigs. Easy in and out.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Everything was very clean and well managed, and the employees were very helpful, polite, and professional.
Jul 27, 2014
This is a great campground. Friendly staff, New and very clean restrooms. Really Like the new shower building.
Jul 27, 2014
I like the pizza, and I like the place, but gentleman jim pry needs to chill with the attitude of showing where the camp site is when everyone knows the golf cart will take you there. I was tired and hungry and gentle guy not so gentle, actually.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Gentleman Jim was doing exactly what he was hired for. We take a few minutes to show everyone where they will be located on the campground and explain the amenities before we escort them to the site. Maybe the tired & hungry camper was less than gentle to deal with from our prospective as well!
Jul 26, 2014
Great Kampground. Have stayed twice and will again
Jul 26, 2014
After driving 14 hours from a short stay in a parking lot, the chance to have a quiet night with a hot meal was excellent.
Jul 26, 2014
The folks were friendly and accommodating. The park was clean and quiet.
Jul 26, 2014
Friendly staff, trees, and pizza delivered to the door of our RV - nice.
Jul 26, 2014
Easy -- nice layover spot
Jul 26, 2014
Nice campground,clean bathrooms,pizza made right there and delivered right to your campsite.
Jul 26, 2014
The folks were friendly and accommodating. The park was clean and quiet.
Jul 25, 2014
Friendly, family orientated fun.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Great Overnight stop. Staff was very helpful. Campground was clean and well cared for.
Jul 25, 2014
Great dog park & cafe
Jul 25, 2014
We have stayed here before and enjoyed our short visit both times
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We did not have time to use the pool but it looked great. We did order two pizzas and they were fabulous and I really loved the fact that we could order fresh hot food and have it delivered to our camper. Everyone was helpful and friendly. We travel with our dog, Blake and he loved the fenced in off leash dog area.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Friendly greeting after a long day of travel
Jul 23, 2014
Love, Love, Love this KOA. This was very clean, friendly and so pleasant. Would stay here again.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Stayed here going East and made a point of staying again going West. The spaghetti dinner was great! Well maintained campground with a great staff.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Clean and friendly. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 22, 2014
OK campground, but as with most all KOA's.....overpriced. Dusty smallish sites. Staff was very nice.
Jul 22, 2014
Very clean bathroom and showers, friendly staff. Will stay there again.
Jul 22, 2014
Nice clean campground
Jul 22, 2014
Beautifully maintained campground and excellent service all around.
Jul 21, 2014
This was the 3rd time that we have stayed at this KOA and are always pleased. Staff and owners have always been pleasant and helpful. Will definitely stop here again the next time we are going through town.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Super clean and quite ...nice camp grounds
Jul 21, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff; site was pretty level and shady; WiFi worked fine - better than other KOAs we've stayed at; never used any facilities; gravel road where pavement ends had potholes, rough sections;
Jul 21, 2014
Loved the pizza! Delivered too!
Jul 20, 2014
Internet access was fast. This was a priority for us on your one-night stay.
Jul 20, 2014
Great place to stay. Far enough off the interstate that you will not hear the traffic. The staff was great..
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Very comfortable and clean.
Jul 19, 2014
oDeserves 10 Stars. Nice Staff, Clean Facility. Definitely Stay Again Great Nights Sleep.
Jul 19, 2014
Been kamping for 35 yrs. This was nicest,freindliest KOA.Great stopover.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.