Grand Island KOA

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
We loved the cabin! It was so clean and comfortable! My only suggestion would be drapes over the front windows to block out the 6am bright sun. I would definitely return and have already recommended it to a friend!


Thanks for the suggestion. We'll look into it.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
We had an RV site, kids were in a cabin. Had a great time! Breakfast was great, as was the pizza. Thank you for making our visit with the grandkids extra special.
Jul 11, 2015
The only reason there are only three stars is because the full bed felt like it was going to cave at any minute and we are both thin. Otherwise everything else was great. Thank you for your hospitailty.


Thanks for letting us know. We'll look into fixing that.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean facilities and friendly staff. Would stay there again.
Jul 07, 2015
Rented a small cabin where pets were welcome and it exceeded my expectations.
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice and clean. Peaceful place-too many mosquitoes :)


We don't like the mosquitoes either! We've had lots of rain this summer and that's why there's so many bugs. It's a good idea to plan for bugs this summer if you're traveling in this part of the country. Pack bug repellent, citronella candles and itch medicine with your camping gear!
Jul 04, 2015
Nice campground. Not too big. Great place to stop for the night. Pool was very refreshing.
Jul 03, 2015
I thought I had booked 2 nights but when I woke and read emails it was only one night..confirmed by staff. And had to get up and pack immediately. That was rough and unexpected.


There were other reservations coming in that day so we were unable to renew the stay for another night. This reservation was not made until the day of the stay and the previous reservation was made earlier so the next day was not available at the time the reservation was made.
Jul 02, 2015
Sites are little close, and lots of bugs. The staff is very nice
Jul 01, 2015
I really liked the grounds and the amenities. The bathroom in our cabin needs a shelf by the sink and the bathroom itself was not very clean.
Jun 30, 2015
Clean,great price,friendly owners
Jun 29, 2015
Sue and Wayne are the best and the accommodations are great. This year we brought 28 4-H youth plus adults for a week long event. Sue and Wayne go out of their way to make our stay something we look forward to each year!
Jun 27, 2015
Clean camp, accommodating owners, great location to Grand Island National 4-H shooting sports competition
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed in 2 different types of cabins and both were so nice and accommodating.
Jun 19, 2015
clean! very nice and friendly group
Jun 16, 2015
Very clean bathrooms. Nothing I hate more than dirty bathrooms.
Jun 15, 2015
Third year in a row that we've stayed here on our way west. Always very clean and well run by friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2015
The campground was very clean , and the cabin was also immaculate. The farms and fields surrounding the campground were lovely and green. Well done, Nebraska.
Jun 11, 2015
We came in mid June & the corn fields were just high enough to give us beautiful green and still a fantastic view of the outlying farms. The pool area was nice, a bigger pool, not heated though. We purchased their pizza and it was yummy. They also had dinner you could eat in the dining hall. We were in the deluxe cabin. It was a nice stay.
Jun 08, 2015
clean & Organized accommodations good food, friendly staff and great service.
Jun 05, 2015
This is a regular stop on our many trips from Wisconsin to Idaho to visit grandchildren.
May 31, 2015
The professionalism and organiized of running a business but yet friendly family atmosphere was heart warming to receive such great customer service. I loved it.
May 31, 2015
Great staff. Was immediately greeted by one of the friendliest KOA staff I have yet to encounter
May 30, 2015
Wonderful and great people, too. The camping cabin was so cozy and warm despite a lot of weather.
May 28, 2015
A very nice campground!
May 27, 2015
Clean bathrooms and great staff! The cabin we had was a bit musty like a dog had been sleeping there. One perk, pizza place on site!
May 26, 2015
Excellent staff! Everyone was friendly and happy to help. Cabins were clean and comfortable. There was no need to leave as they have everything in the general store. The kids loved the pizza and the wife and I enjoyed the Chuckwagon Cafe! We will be back again!
May 24, 2015
This is a very nice campground, we stayed in one of their cabins, and the staff make you feel like you have come home for a visit with old friends. Our stay was only for one night.....wish it had been longer!
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this award winning KOA to anyone. Thank you for the wonderful accommodations.
May 17, 2015
This KOA is nice and the bathrooms are very clean. The staff is welcoming and helpful. The bed in Kabin #1 is extremely loud and creaky and my husband and I woke each other up all night every time one of us turned over. The location isn't very aesthetically pleasing but it is conveniently located close to the highway and in the middle of Nebraska after a long stretch w/o other KOAs along the way.


We will look into the squeaky bed problem. This is the first complaint we've had about it so didn't realize there was a problem.
May 14, 2015
Nice people. Nice restrooms.
May 09, 2015
great restrooms
May 02, 2015
We arrived just a few minutes before closing - they not only registered us with a smile, they also offered to deliver a pizza which they made after closing hours! We were traveling with a Penske truck which they found a spot to park it nearby our camping cabin. Nice place - we will come back some day!
May 01, 2015
Cabin was clean and had all the amenities we needed; fridge, microwave, coffee pot etc. Great pace to overnight. Safe.
Apr 27, 2015
Good location, close to many historical sites.
Apr 19, 2015
We stay here every year when passing through. We love Grand Island KOA
Apr 14, 2015
Stayed one night in a cabin. Great place to stay. Clean and friendly!!
Apr 05, 2015
Place was very clean, check-in/out was silky smooth, employees were super friendly. We stayed in a small cabin and it was clean, comfortable, quiet. Highly recommend this KOA - we'll be staying there again next time we're passing through Grand Island, NE!
Oct 22, 2014
Cabin was awesome but when you used the water or flushed toilet a HORRIBLE, GROSS outhouse sewer smell filled and lingered in the cabin.It was like being in an outhouse that hadn't been cleaned out in years! Will not stay here again!


Not sure where the smell was coming from. Our water comes from a well which is tested quarterly and always passes with no problems. We have large water filtering systems in both well houses & septics are treated regularly. We've had a lot of rain & maybe that stirred up the ground water adversely.
Oct 12, 2014
We stayed for 3 nights in one of the little cabins. We had a great time and the campers and staff were extremely friendly. We loved it.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Everything was neat and clean. Friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
A very plesant, clean, and fiendly place to stay. They also make great pizza.
Sep 28, 2014
Stayed here in a move from Arizona to Omaha! Felt very comfortable and safe with leaving our loaded trailer across from our kabin! If we move again, we will utilize KOA instead of hotels/motels!!!
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Very nice clean facilities. Appreciated the space heater for the unseasonably cold night! Would suggest more toilets and showers. The staff is very nice and great attitude.


We have 2 bathhouses and both are indicated on the site map and circled and pointed out at registration. I'm not sure how we can communicate this information more but some campers seem to not realize they have more options.
Sep 11, 2014
Cabin was fine. Staff was pleasant.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.