Grand Island KOA

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
Very clean restrooms. Camping cabin located in quiet surrondings. Grounds perfect.
Sep 26, 2013
We needed a place to stop overnight in the middle of a 850 mile trip without breaking the bank! Our Value Kard Rewards and membership discount made it possible to stay in a clean place and fix our own inexpensive supper & breakfast. And they even offered us free garden vegetables!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We only stayed overnight on our way to CO. but we really appreciated the help of the staff with registration and we thought the restroom facilities near our cabin were top notch. Area is nice and quiet. We will definitely stay here again in the future. Thank you.
Sep 16, 2013
Adorable cabin, very clean and comfortable! Enjoyed it so much, we will be staying again to be sure! Love, Love Love! Thank you KOA!
Sep 16, 2013
Campground is clean and well-maintained. We tried the cabins and it worked great for our family. The camper pads are nice size and grassy space is provided. We'll come again!
Sep 14, 2013
Loved the refrigerator in the camper cabin. The showers and restrooms were exceptionally clean and close to the cabins.
Sep 13, 2013
The cabins were really nice. Only wish there were kitchen/cooking utensils provided.
Sep 12, 2013
Very nice people, great coffee, clean, neat,safe nice bathrooms and showers
Sep 10, 2013
I was very pleased but, like all other KOA's; the lighting in the cabin was poor and making it difficult to read anything at night so, maybe some kind of table lamp can be offered upon request.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
The water quality was very poor. The sulfur smell was really bad. We would have stayed for an additional 2 days, but the smell drove us out. The rest of the park and the people were very nice and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our water quality is very good and the well water is tested regularly by the state with never a problem. We have an expensive Culligan filter in each well house as well as other filters.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
No jumping pillow or putt-putt for the kids. Very poor wifi if any at all. Staff seemed bothered to help, Not friendly. Kanin was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our internet was very slow over the holiday weekend but it was not the Wi-Fi that was the problem. The park & home computers are on a secure line separate from Wi-Fi & were also slow. We're at the mercy of the local provider to get us the internet for both. There were 60 users on it so it did work!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was nice. The a/c and fridge worked well. The bathrooms and showers were great. My only suggestion would be to use a net on the pool more often this time of year...there were lots and lots of leaves. Overall, a great stay!
Aug 23, 2013
Great place, fabulous people, will definitely visit again!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Great campground and friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
The staff is very friendly. The KOA is clean and we love that the bathrooms and showers are family friendly. It's great when you have younger children.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
love this place
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The facilities were very clean and the staff very helpful.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We enjoyed the quiet, the cabins were really nice and all the staff helpful.
Jul 29, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. thanks
Jul 29, 2013
This is the standard of KOA that I enjoy. The attention to service is great and I appreciate the chuck wagon cafe.
Jul 21, 2013
Love the owners, they treat us so well. We keep coming back.
Jul 20, 2013
nice level sites, clean, very helpful. The weekend meals served at the cabin were good.
Jul 16, 2013
The koa is kept up well. Everything was clean and in good order.
Jul 15, 2013
Pool water was a little on the cold side. That is the only complaint that we had.
Jul 14, 2013
Our stay at the Grand island KOA was one of the most enjoyable we've had. The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable. The food at the cafe was delicious and we even had a chance to enjoy a pizza! It is a guarantee that the next time we are in the area we will be staying again. The hospitality was astounding. Thanks, Grand Island KOA
Jul 10, 2013
Everything was fine except the beds. They were so hard, that we all left with bad back aches, my mother and I have both had to go to chiropractors.
Jul 09, 2013
Everyone that worked there couldn't be more friendlier than they were. I would highly recommend the KOA in Grand Island.
Jul 09, 2013
Very nice cabin. Friendly staff and clean campground.
Jul 09, 2013
Very nice, friendly staff, quiet, near restroom. A/C was struggling to keep up with the heat. Fortunately our fan made it nice and had a very good night's sleep. We plan on bringing our grandkids to a KOA and stay in a cabin in Texas.
Jul 07, 2013
The cabins were very clean. Beds super comfortable. Lots of entertainment options: bikes, pool, play ground. Good pizza and cafe. Owners very nice.
Jul 06, 2013
Full, 4th of July, Employees better than ever. The guy delivering wood, awesome. Girls inside, young and old, awesome.
Jul 04, 2013
Kamping Kabin was clean and peaceful. Friendly staff and great prices in the store :)
Jul 03, 2013
Our Granddaughters and we Grandparents enjoyed our stay at Grand Island. We especially appreciated the kindness of the Koa store people. We'd stay at your Koa again and suggest it to others who'd be in your area.
Jul 03, 2013
Very nice staff and the available extra stuff just made it nicer.
Jul 02, 2013
We have stayed here before in our trailer, but this was the first time to rent a cabin... It worked out great! A nice clean place to sleep with air conditioning, showers available with hot water at any time--what more do you need? Also--customer service--we had an issue getting our van started one morning and the owner came to the rescue. I will definitely consider staying here again!
Jul 01, 2013
This campground is so-so. Pets are not allowed in deluxe cabins, so we had the regular (and very small) one. We bought the dinner, and found it to be not a very good value...food was so-so and portions were small. Service was very slow at dinner, only two people working on a Saturday night. I felt sorry for them, but given the price of the meal, it seems they could staff the chuck wagon better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Saturday night dinner is an 8 oz steak, baked potato, vegetable, salad & garlic bread for $10. This is a popular dinner with most campers since it is such a good price.
Jun 30, 2013
Fabulous location. Excellent cabin. Great restroom facilities!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.