Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249


904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm


Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
I requested the small Kabin for one night. I stated I would probably be coming in late when I placed my purchace. I went to the night check in box, my envelope was therewith key inside. Good night sleep, cabin was clean, no complaints. Good job.
Oct 17, 2016
The only thing that we were concerned about was that we were told that there were no tents sites avaiable but someone came after us a was in a tent site. We did enjoy our stay in the Kamper Kabin though.
Oct 08, 2016
It was great everyone friendly priced just right
Oct 03, 2016
One of my favorite KOAs. Friendly staff, clean grounds, great kabins, pet friendly.
Oct 03, 2016
Greta people. Nice campground, well kept.
Sep 29, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers looked new and were clean. Great place
Sep 29, 2016
Super staff, very clean grounds, restrooms, showers, and cabins, and a wonderfully peaceful place to stay!!
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Everything was great. I do wish the trading post was open a little later in the evening and that there would've been a can opener in the cabin.


A can opener is a good idea and will be stocked. We run shorter hours in the store/office during the last few weeks of the season. Most of the travelers are in before dark. We are open 8 hours every day which gives most people time to shop.
Sep 25, 2016


Our park is located on a county road. We maintain our roads within the park but have no control over the county road. We would love to have it paved but the county doesn't have the budget for it.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff and very clean well kept grounds. They took very good care of us.
Sep 23, 2016
We loved the KOA cabin we stayed in-very clean & the rest rooms & showers we just steps away! Having pizza made at the campground was a nice bonus!
Sep 23, 2016
Just had a quick overnight stay. Door lock on cabin 4 was very hard to open. Right next to cornfield which made it very buggy.


We will work on that lock and get it replaced.
Sep 22, 2016
We enjoy the location of the cabin we stayed in and we enjoy the campground amenities. The only issue with our cabin is a noisy ceiling fan which for us was unusable. Thank you


We will look into that and get it fixed. Thanks for letting us know.
Sep 20, 2016
Stayed in a deluxe cabin for first time. It was a wonderful space, and having our own bathroom was wonderful. The master bed wasn't very comfortable. It caused us both to role to the center.
Sep 20, 2016
Felt like I was under constant surveillance, like a criminal being watched the whole time. From my fire being to smokey to putting back and item in the store because they were to busy signing in people to help me. Not a good stay.


We wait on customers in the order they come in. Sometimes a customer will tell us to wait on someone buying a store item first but that is the customer's call not ours. We work with everyone as promptly as we can but try to give all customers our best service before moving on to the next one.
Sep 18, 2016
It wasn't a bad place just needed better exterminating services. There were ants and bugs inside the cabin.


The housekeeper found a spilled soda and a bunch of ants in the trash can. There weren't any ants or trash in the cabin before this camper started his 3 day stay and apparently his spilled soda brought them in. We have eliminated the attraction and exterminated all trace of the ants.
Sep 16, 2016
Such a clean & comfortable oasis to stay when traveling on I-80!!
Sep 05, 2016
We had an awesome time!!! We stayed in the Deluxe Kabin and it was perfect for our family!!! Thank you so much!!!
Sep 04, 2016
Very clean. Staff was kind and hospitable. Two thumbs up.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice, clean, well organized, and safe. Thanks!
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
I reserved a 1 room Kabin for 4 and got a 1 room Kabin for 5; It had a bunk over the double bed, which we could not use. They said that they had no other 4 person Kabins available???? We had a very uncomfortable night as a result of this error.


This reservation was made online on 8/20 & was the only camping cabin available. Others were made 8/11 & 8/16. Nothing was in the "special instructions" area so we didn't know there would be an issue with an extra bunk over the bed. A phone call ahead may help prevent issues for them down the road.
Aug 22, 2016
Cabin faced a cornfield which provided some privacy. Bathroom and showers were convenient.
Aug 19, 2016
We were travelling to Colorado to visit family and this KOA was a terrific mid-point place to tent. Our three grandkids loved it. We returned for another night on the return trip. We opted for a five person cabin. Very clean and reasonably priced. Great camp store and showers.
Aug 19, 2016
Great place to stay after a day of driving on I-80!!
Aug 15, 2016
Grand Island KOA was very clean and quiet. Everything we needed was provided and a few that weren't expected as well.
Aug 14, 2016
We had a very nice cabin with a little kitchen and our own bathroom. The children loved the pool. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 14, 2016
the staff was pleasant, the cabin was comfortable and clean but the water has a weird taste and texture. I couldn't,t drink it.


We have nice clean well water which is filtered but not treated with any chemicals so probably different tasting than city water. It is tested monthly and always passes the state's standards for a community water system.
Aug 12, 2016
Once again, we enjoyed our stay. Very friendly staff. I have only one suggestion and that would be to better display the recycling containers. Saw many guests trowing away recyclable items in the dumpster. Thanks again!
Aug 10, 2016
Excellent pizza and wings. Thanks
Aug 09, 2016
As my grand daughter's first camping trip, I think we scored a hit. The cabin was very nice and we made good use of the gas grill. The staff were polite and attentive. They even carried my firewood to my cabin for me. My grand daughter says we have to go back and have another campfire with story telling time when I come visit next time. Making good family memories is what life is all about! Thanks
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Accommodation clean and current.
Aug 01, 2016
Clean, well maintained campground. Employees, especially Amber, were friendly and helpful. Try the breakfast pizza! Yum! And they deliver to your site!
Jul 28, 2016
Loved everything about it except our water smelled like sulfur/sewage. Otherwise it would have been a 10 and 5 stars.
Jul 27, 2016
We stayed in a studio cabin with a bathroom. Loved it!
Jul 26, 2016
excellent very enjoyable
Jul 26, 2016
You need to enforce your 10 pm quiet time...partying drunk people people wandering around our cabin at 2:30 in the morning was not acceptable!


We certainly would have if anyone had reported it. The after hours phone number is posted on the campground and is on the site map. That was the time to use it.
Jul 25, 2016
It was okay. Not sure how happy males on staff are, grumpy and never smile. Pool needed a cleaning. Game room is was such a disappointment to the kids. Its just an extra room with not much to do. Air hockey & Fooseball (which you have to put quaters in.


Air hockey does not take money. Just need to turn it on after checking equipment out at the office. Employees and campers alike were having a hard time smiling and being cheerful in the excessive heat we were having last week.
Jul 25, 2016
A little piece of heaven in the middle of the cornfields. Easy access off the interstate. Nice and quiet. Cabin was spotless (it was nice looking at the ceiling and not seeing cobwebs hanging down). Plenty of grassy area to walk dogs. All the staff was friendly and made you feel welcomed. Definitely will be back. Keep up the good work.
Jul 25, 2016
restroom facilities not up to the KOA standards I have experienced at other KOAs


Really? Our restrooms are immaculate and current. They must be confusing us with some other park.
Jul 24, 2016
Only complaint is that pool closed at 9 pm, way too early. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Well kept very clean
Jul 18, 2016
Everything was excellent at this KOA
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice and great place to relax.
Jul 17, 2016
I am not a "camper" and I absolutely loved using the cabin at the KOA! It was clean, comfortable, I had my own bathroom, and my family that were camping in a camper enjoyed coming over to use the fire pit by my cabin. I would definitely recommend to anyone!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy