Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Well kept very clean
Jul 18, 2016
Everything was excellent at this KOA
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice and great place to relax.
Jul 17, 2016
I am not a "camper" and I absolutely loved using the cabin at the KOA! It was clean, comfortable, I had my own bathroom, and my family that were camping in a camper enjoyed coming over to use the fire pit by my cabin. I would definitely recommend to anyone!
Jul 14, 2016
The cabin was wonderful! I loved the floors! The grills were incredibly well-maintained and ready for another burger. The staff was friendly and helpful! The pool was refreshing on a hot day! Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 12, 2016
It was fantastic! We will be staying again soon !
Jul 11, 2016
We travel with 4-H Team Ohio to Nebraska, yearly. This campground allows the kids space to interact as well as all of us to spend time together as a team (eat, make s'mores, plan the next day, swim, etc.) We appreciate the management allowing a large group of us to stay. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We loved the pizza. We had a long day on the road and did not want to think about preparing dinner. What a great idea. Very nice, clean pool and camp area. Friendly staff. Best KOA I've been to. Keep up the good work. We could actually see the stars at night. Thanks.
Jul 06, 2016
Due to weather, we were able to upgrade to a cabin. Caretakers were friendly and professional.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
CLEAN and COMFORTABLE!!!
Jul 03, 2016
We have stayed there often on our way to Idaho to visit family.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
Love this quiet campground. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Nice area to walk. Will come again.
Jun 17, 2016
Staff were very helpful and kind - good customer service. The cabin we stayed in was clean and ready for us. We swam at the pool and it was an ok experience... not the KOA's fault, but there were kids there unsupervised and their behavior detracted from our fully enjoying the pool. Check in and check out were very easy. Trying most of the evening, I couldn't get any of our devices (iPhones and
Jun 14, 2016
The delux studio cabin made my stay very comfortable, I actually slept surprisingly well 😀
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
This campground and cabins were very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2016
The Kamping cabin was perfect for me. Clean, close to the bath house, green grass, flowers. Complete with a porch swing for evening beverage and morning coffee.
Jun 07, 2016
It was great. Nice and clean
Jun 06, 2016
we were in town for a baseball tournament so we were only there for a short time. Checked in early in the evening, but everyone was very nice, and busy. Restrooms were clean and the cabin was as well. We ordered the pizza from right there at the KOA and it was delicious! We ate it all! I will definitely stay again if we are in the area!
Jun 01, 2016
Stayed in one of the cabins and was fairly satisfied with it. Only lacking in couple common items thought would be thre, hand and soap and toilet paper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry they ran low on the toilet paper stock. Tell anyone in a KOA shirt and we are happy to replenish it ASAP.
May 31, 2016
We loved this stay the most out of the others we stayed at this week!!! Thank you so much for what you do!! :-)
May 30, 2016
We met other family members and with 2 dogs in the households this KOA was convenient, well located, and worked nicely for our get-together. There were no mosquitoes to swat in the evening hours either which made conditions even more pleasant.
May 30, 2016
I loved the dog park area. The cabins were cozy. The bathrooms near the pool were closed for a long time because the group had to rope the whole building off in order to clean. It seems to me that they could leave one bathroom accessible while cleaning the other sections of the building. The dishwashing station was helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have two bath/shower houses on the campground and one is always open when the other is closed for cleaning. Both are marked on the site map and pointed out to the campers at registration. Campers are never left without a bathroom facility being opened. Cleaning times are also posted on the doors.
May 29, 2016
This is a great KOA and we loved staying here. Nice and quiet and right next to a corn field. Bathrooms are great. Stayed at a cabin. Thank you
May 27, 2016
1st time staying in a cabin and loved it.
May 23, 2016
Always a great place to stay when we visit your town. Quiet. . .and that is very important because I'm a light sleeper.Clean grounds, campstore, cabins and shower facilities. Friendly people. See you again when we are on our way to visit relatives.
May 21, 2016
Loved the cabins and the hospitality. Hope to stay at the campground again. Keep up the great work.
May 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Finding the staff very accommodating and pleasant. When I'm back in this area again, I will stay here finding this a very nice kampground
May 02, 2016
Cabin was great. The door did leak a little with the rain, might want to check on that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will check on that. Thanks for the heads up.
May 01, 2016
Very clean, very friendly and a nice change from a motel room. Thank you. The Anderson's.
May 01, 2016
Perfect for our needs...just needed a place to sleep. Look forward to next year and getting more in our group to stay with us and make use of the fire pits and grounds.
Apr 26, 2016
Was very quiet and loved the pizza being delivered. Plan on staying in a cabin again at a KOA campground on vacation in Oklahoma. Thanks for the wonderful experience!
Apr 24, 2016
I arrived late, and left early the next morning, so never actually saw any of the campground personnel. They made it very easy for me to find my accommodation and enjoy my overnight stay. Thanks!
Apr 23, 2016
We stayed 1 night just passing thru it was nice
Apr 13, 2016
Great area. Camp area well mainained. Enclosed pet area a plus.
Apr 08, 2016
Neat, clean, organized and easy off and on to the interstate. We will come back! Thanks
Apr 05, 2016
It was great place to stay for a family trip! Thank you very much for your warmest support!
Oct 11, 2015
very clean, nice rest room / shower area. friendly staff
Oct 03, 2015
This was one of the best campgrounds I've ever stayed in. Friendly staff, clean showers, restrooms and cabin - wonderful Kamp K9, which meant so much traveling with 2 dogs. Stayed here 2 nights - will definitely return next year!!
Oct 01, 2015
I've stayed here a couple of times over the years. Always a smile and a good welcome. Clean and quiet campgrond.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Clean, close to interstate but no bothersome traffic noise. One of these times we hope to stay longer and check out the area.
Sep 25, 2015
Clean, easily Accessible to I80. Extremely nice owners even offered to help me fix a flat at 830pm. Clean cabin and had air, heat, ceiling fan and fridge. Close to the bath house. No extra charge for my dog therefore a savings of $15-$35 for me that's a plus. Close to the dog park on site and playground. They even had a pizza station!
Sep 23, 2015
Great cabins clean and comfortable, see you next vacation.
Sep 21, 2015
Stayed in deluxe Kamping Kabin. Unit was new, and well designed.
Sep 21, 2015
Good location, staff very helpful. However, cabin KK1 had a very poor mattress and the Refrid did not work.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals