Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Pleasant
Sep 11, 2017
Great WiFi. Best we have seen, and we have stayed in lots of cabins.. Cabin was also great.. Had a chair, desk, a/c, heater, fridge and a screen door. Very important!! Lots of flies in the midwest.Of course, everything was neat and clean.. Minor complaint....no cabin in any KOA(and we may stayed in 100)has good lighting. We carry a lamp(no shade)..
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean cabins, clean restroom and stuff to keep the kids busy! Fun!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Have a Granddaughter in a wheelchair very , very handy.
Aug 24, 2017
Owners very responsive and nice facilities. Plus they were at full capacity. Only 3000' from the Total Eclipse center line!
Aug 23, 2017
The cabins are way too close together. The "dog park" area is very small and not secure. The bathrooms were great, clean and always stocked. The staff were also very friendly.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Clean cabin and grounds. Love it
Aug 19, 2017
Nice cabin and very helpful staff. The cabins could use a little TLC but just a nice comfortable place to stay. Always enjoy staying at Grand Island KOA and love looking out at the beautiful corn fields.
Aug 14, 2017
It was good the only problem was they didn't close the windows in our cabin and it rained so it was a little wet. But over all nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about that!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
This is my first time at KOA Campsite. I like the fact that everything is well maintained and CLEAN. We have stayed at many other privately owned campgrounds and most were very dirty. Any time we had a question or need they we on the spot in less than 2/3 minutes(now that's room service , lol). I feel very confident in trusting KOA in the future for all of our camping/glamping needs~
Aug 09, 2017
Nice, quiet location next to a corn field that was just the ticket after a long day on the road. I stayed in a deluxe cabin. Facilities like this are so upscale they compete with hotels rather than campsites, and I believe campground operators or the KOA head office should recognize this. Minimum standards for such a nice place should include bed linens and towels-basic hotel standards.
Aug 09, 2017
It was super clean, super nice. The staff was pretty good.
Aug 07, 2017
Super friendly staff. Clean cabins.
Aug 07, 2017
We stay at this KOA every year while en route to and from the grandparents' cottage in the Midwest. We've made it a tradition because we love the grounds, the Kamping Kabins and rent-able trailer, the pool and the playground. It's so much nicer than spending the night in a random highway hotel! Thanks to all at KOA Grand Island for making it such a pleasant family destination.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks to you, too, for being great campers!!
Aug 03, 2017
Very peaceful location.
Aug 03, 2017
The only thing that we found was that the water just stank of sulfer when anyone ran the shower or any water, it was just awful. Otherwise no complaints.
Aug 02, 2017
The floor of the cabin was a little dirty and the shower water smelled like rotten eggs.
Jul 31, 2017
short stay - - arrived late left early. Facilities acceptable.
Jul 30, 2017
Clean campground. Very friendly and efficient. We arrived on a busy Friday evening and still were treated kindly.
Jul 28, 2017
Ants in Kabin and double bed was sagging to the inside. A six-pack of beer and water was in the fridge.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our cleaning staff was clearly negligent by not cleaning out the fridge but the ants were more likely attracted by the food thrown in the trash can by the campers. That's like an indoor picnic for ants!
Jul 25, 2017
We upgraded to a cabin with a full bath which was greatly appreciated. It was very convenient to have pizza delivery on-site!! Welded the fact that our cabin was on the ousted facing the cornfields which felt like a private spot.
Jul 25, 2017
Always wonderful here. Great pastoral and relaxing setting, well-established facilities, friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2017
Great place ! Stayed in a cabin was good . They have a chuckwagon cafe was awesome . Bathrooms spotless!
Jul 21, 2017
it was ok. not as good as Durango, Colorado.
Jul 20, 2017
The Grand Island KOA was an ideal midway stopping point for our longer trip. The sleeping cabin was great. Facilities were clean, well monitored, and quiet. Options for a healthy dinner at the Cafe were an added bonus! Would definitely keep in mind as an option for future trips.
Jul 19, 2017
Clean friendly well taken care of camp ground
Jul 19, 2017
We stopped for one night while driving to Colorado. We stayed in a cabin. I would say this place is fine for a stop on your way to somewhere, but wouldn't plan an extended stay there. The cabin was ok. Bathroom sliding door didn't close properly. Front steps up to cabin were kind of "rickety". Campsites were close together, but ok for an overnight stop. Had the pizza they make. Was good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will check out the bathroom door and get that fixed. Thanks for letting us know.
Jul 18, 2017
Staying at the Grand Island KOA is like staying with family - it's a friendly, accommodating and well maintained environment.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean and nice!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
The cabin was awesome - just enough to make our stay really enjoyable. Staff were all friendly and welcoming!
Jul 16, 2017
Kabin was fantastic, grounds were lovely and the hosts were awesome!
Jul 11, 2017
Very very pleasant, clean place to stay. Helpful amenities...pool, cafe, and very close bathrooms to the cabins.
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and really liked it. We wish we had more time to enjoy it and the rest of the kampground.
Jul 09, 2017
2nd stay😃luvd it. Still very clean, veteran friendly, great food, quiet place to relax
Jul 06, 2017
The hosts were very welcoming. Loved having food available at the campground- even a 7:30am breakfast pizza delivered to our door (stayed in a deluxe cabin).
Jul 05, 2017
As part of Ohio 4-H Shooting Sports Team, we visit your facility each June for the competitions. Hope to see you again next year!
Jul 05, 2017
Some staff seemed grumpy. Otherwise, nothing to complain about. Could use more shower/restrooms.
Jul 03, 2017
I've stayed at this campground for Team Ohio's trip to Nationals for the past four years. It's an excellent place and the staff is very accommodating. Can't say enough good about this KOA.
Jul 02, 2017
The best accommodations and service! The Bates family is always generous and makes our week long stay a true pleasure.
Jul 01, 2017
I really liked the extra services provided, friendly staff, clean facilities. Awesome!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy