Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 11

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249


904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm


Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 11, 2015
very clean, nice rest room / shower area. friendly staff
Oct 03, 2015
This was one of the best campgrounds I've ever stayed in. Friendly staff, clean showers, restrooms and cabin - wonderful Kamp K9, which meant so much traveling with 2 dogs. Stayed here 2 nights - will definitely return next year!!
Oct 01, 2015
I've stayed here a couple of times over the years. Always a smile and a good welcome. Clean and quiet campgrond.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Clean, close to interstate but no bothersome traffic noise. One of these times we hope to stay longer and check out the area.
Sep 25, 2015
Clean, easily Accessible to I80. Extremely nice owners even offered to help me fix a flat at 830pm. Clean cabin and had air, heat, ceiling fan and fridge. Close to the bath house. No extra charge for my dog therefore a savings of $15-$35 for me that's a plus. Close to the dog park on site and playground. They even had a pizza station!
Sep 23, 2015
Great cabins clean and comfortable, see you next vacation.
Sep 21, 2015
Stayed in deluxe Kamping Kabin. Unit was new, and well designed.
Sep 21, 2015
Good location, staff very helpful. However, cabin KK1 had a very poor mattress and the Refrid did not work.
Sep 18, 2015
Friendly folks with quick courteous service. Very clean restroom and shower facilities. With onsite Hunts pizza to include delivery !!!! Loved our stay !!!
Sep 18, 2015
It's all good.
Sep 17, 2015
Very crowded close together campsites. Seriously, there should be free coffee for campers. There was no breakfast food available. Only breakfast pizza


The coffee sales are donated to KOA Care Camps. When we offered it for free with a donation to Care Camps, not enough campers donated. By charging for the coffee & donating the proceeds, we have been able to raise more money for the cause as well as raise the awareness of this great work!
Sep 13, 2015
Stayed in one of the camps cabins. For a one night stay, just what you need, clean, private and better rate then local hotels. Try them you'll be pleased.
Sep 12, 2015
Had a great stay as always.
Sep 12, 2015
We came in late and our keys were laid out for us with all the information we needed. Everyone was super friendly on checkout and our stay was comfortable and clean. Thanks!
Sep 09, 2015
Nice place!! I stayed in one of the cabins. Shady campground, nice people & clean, modern restrooms. Only negative is I wish there was separate mens/womens shower facilities.


There are separate gender specific restrooms/showers in the main office building. Those are indicated on the site map and also pointed out at registration.
Sep 08, 2015
Handicapped cabin is very nice and easily navigated by handicapped person. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We really enjoyed staying at this campground. It was very clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and responded to needs quickly. The only reason that I could not give 5 stars was the mattresses. They were thin and hard as a rock. We did not sleep well at all.


We have new mattresses on order that should be here any day now. We've been expecting them for a week!
Aug 31, 2015
It was great. We were originally supposed to have a tent site, but they had a cabin cancellation that they offered us. Great place close to Grand Island for the state fair. Nice convenience store on site. Very well kept.
Aug 28, 2015
Love the kabins, just wish they would make the beds more comfortable


The new mattresses are on their way. We thought they would have arrived by now but should be here next week.
Aug 27, 2015
We had a great time, can't wait to come back!
Aug 27, 2015
Cabin was clean bed comfortable staff friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean cabins and camp grounds. I would stay here again.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Very easy access/easy to find. Loved being able to reserve my Komfort Kabin online. Clean showers & restrooms; a very nice place--and very affordable too.
Aug 19, 2015
Clean grounds, bathrooms and cabins. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2015
Great food at the in-kampground cafe
Aug 18, 2015
wonderful friendly and helpful staff. Very clean cabin and campgrounds. Nice and quiet making for a good nights sleep. Thank You.
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice stay. The bath house was clean and the staff was friendly. Best KOA we have been to so far!
Aug 13, 2015
Very friendly staff and super clean facility. great place to stay
Aug 10, 2015
The campground was neat, clean and in good working order. The new lodge is beautiful and a great addition to the others. Our hosts were top notch and I will be camping there again.
Aug 10, 2015
easy access nice and clean friendly. i would definitely stay here again.
Aug 06, 2015
Very clean and great Wi Fi. Nice food at the Cafe
Aug 06, 2015
bathrooms need attention: moldy shower curtains, broken toilet leaking on floor.


I think this person is confusing us with another campground. Our bathrooms are spotlessly clean & shower curtains replaced regularly. We have not had a broken toilet. The camper making the comment directly below this stayed the same night in another camping cabin.
Aug 05, 2015
We enjoyed the stay but, the people running the campground aren't very friendly.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
The staff was helpful and friendly
Jul 30, 2015
Bed in cabin creaked. Mattress was shot. Wonderful camp hosts though.
Jul 27, 2015
I just like it.Good all the way around.
Jul 27, 2015
Great KOA. Friendly people and clean. Lots of fun! Good cabins
Jul 27, 2015
Nice place but the staff seemed overwhelmed and not the quality of other KOA's


Some days we are overwhelmed but we try very hard not to let it show. We are understaffed because many people won't take a job where they have to work the evening & weekend hours that is required in this business. Our excellent staff does a great job meeting the needs of our campers with enthusiasm!
Jul 24, 2015
This KOA is a gem with an abundance of trees and lawns. Perfect for tents, cabins and full RVs. Very nice pool,dog areas, and other amenities. Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend.
Jul 23, 2015
Love the cabins.
Jul 20, 2015
Very cozy KOA. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and were very comfortable.
Jul 19, 2015
Quiet campground, nice people.
Jul 19, 2015
I think the lock on the outside bathroom in the back should be changed. It was the same in 2013 when we stayed. Otherwise, everything was fine.


You are right...we've been thinking that for awhile and will do it before next season. If we do it now all of us will probably forget the new code and give all the campers the old code & create more problems. It's like trying to teach old dogs new tricks!
Jul 16, 2015
I would not recommend this KOA to friends or stay here again with my kids because of the gender shared bathroom/showers. I wouldn't allow my kids to go shower because of a man and woman showering together in the bathhouse. They could be heard even in the front restrooms of the building.


There are gender specific bathrooms/showers in the main office building. These are indicated on the site map and pointed out at registration. Both shower houses are open 24 hours/day.
Jul 15, 2015
Friendly staff, sparkling clean cabin and showers. Really impressed!
Jul 15, 2015
It was a nice and convenient location. Cabin was clean and had a lovely shaded lot. We were disappointed that there was no breakfast during the week, but we made do.


We have tried having breakfast during the week but there just isn't enough demand for it to make it feasible. Since most of our campers are up & out quickly, we carry a great breakfast pizza, coffee and other breakfast items in the office which opens at 7 am.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy