Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2017
Loved the location - in the middle of corn fields! Very clean with beautiful views. Grass was green (in May) and mowed. We had planned to stay only one night but changed to two nights because we liked it so much.
May 04, 2017
Lovely staff, clean, well set facility, good pizza & wine!
May 03, 2017
VERY NICE CLEAN KOA WILL STAY AGAIN WHEN IN GRAND ISLAND THANK YOU DAVE & BETTY ZASTROW
May 03, 2017
It was a wonderful stay, weather prevented us from traveling any further and the owners were very accommodating in letting us stay an extra day for the weather to pass. bathrooms were very clean and the pizza delivered to our campsite was an unexpected extra
May 03, 2017
Had trouble connecting to the wifi most of the time didn't work at all.
May 03, 2017
Very friendly staff, nice level pull through site, and easy to get to from the freeway. We will stay here again.
May 01, 2017
People were very friendly. I liked the fact that you could order pizza and wings delivered to your sight.
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
I wasn't there long, but it seemed clean, pleasant, and organized. Not in a particularly scenic area.
Apr 28, 2017
This campground was very accommodating. Very clean and kept up. The campground employees were very nice.
Apr 27, 2017
Excellent staff and very clean campground that is maintained well.
Apr 27, 2017
Nice level spots and pizza delivered by golf cart right to you site! What more could you ask for! We spent one night. It was cold and blowing but the pizza was good and hot!
Apr 27, 2017
Loved the pizza delivery!
Apr 26, 2017
We enjoy this KOA.. Very relaxing..
Apr 26, 2017
Great place
Apr 24, 2017
Good service, very nice people.
Apr 24, 2017
arrived after hours, self-checked in and didn't have any interaction with staff, but everything was great - immaculate restrooms and very well maintained. wifi was disappointingly slow.
Apr 23, 2017
We had​ a good experience here. The cabin was clean, it was relatively quiet and was easy to get to. We would come back again.
Apr 23, 2017
Very nice, it would be a great place in summer. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will stay again if in the area.
Apr 21, 2017
This is one of the best KOAs I've ever stayed at. It was conveniently located off the interstate. The grounds were well-maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful.I really liked the cabin I stayed in. It was perfect for my dog and I. The bathroom was very clean. I would definitely stay here again!
Apr 21, 2017
We have stayed here on several occasions and would not hesitate to stay should we travel that route again. Like the little extras they do like serve pizza and wings. Great location, great amenities and great staff.
Apr 21, 2017
Friendly staff and took us to our location for the night.
Apr 20, 2017
Great folks, clean and well maintained, quiet -
Apr 17, 2017
Me and 5 teens clean quiet and very nice people very helpful to showers where nice and laundry mat was nice to have as well
Apr 16, 2017
To close from the highway. Nice for travelling, but not quite during the night.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
very nice owner and workamper gave us site that fit our rv and trailer nice and quite easy off and on freeway
Apr 14, 2017
Very nice restrooms and friendly staff!
Apr 12, 2017
Good pizza, cable TV, and long sites. Lots of green grass. Nice place to stay!
Apr 11, 2017
We always use this particular park when traveling out west. Very quiet, well-maintained KOA.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
We stayed here 3 years ago, and it is as great as we remembered. Just opened for the season. Staff is friendly, sites are gravel but level and easy to use, and they still offer great pizza & wings at a great price. Nice large dog area. A great choice!
Apr 09, 2017
Friendly people at check in
Apr 09, 2017
We have an oversized rig. We are 75 feet overall and our site was not long enough even though it was advertised to be long enough. We hung over on each end and we're concerned about the possibility of a collision. Nice enough to overnight stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our largest & longest sites are on the south end of the park and are not opened in the early season. It's wise to call ahead of time for any park in the north or midwest in the early season to see if they are open yet and, if so, what amenities are available especially when you have special needs.
Apr 08, 2017
I like the people and location
Apr 05, 2017
Great place! We had a super spot and enjoyed meeting the owners! Great dog park!
Apr 05, 2017
Awesome...thanks! We will be back for sure.
Feb 08, 2017
We enjoyed our stay which was easy access from the main highway. Friendly staff members!
Nov 02, 2016
clean and quiet
Oct 26, 2016
Very Clean campsite, and the host very friendly.
Oct 22, 2016
It was nice having private bathrooms. I'm not fond of codes. We did get a lot of spider bits within the cabin. Perhaps spraying before someones arrival would be helpful.
Oct 20, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay! We met several other guests, very friendly KOA. Duane & Sue Bates were especially attentive and enjoyed meeting them. We hope to see them again sometime.
Oct 18, 2016
Nice and quiet. Nice store
Oct 18, 2016
I requested the small Kabin for one night. I stated I would probably be coming in late when I placed my purchace. I went to the night check in box, my envelope was therewith key inside. Good night sleep, cabin was clean, no complaints. Good job.
Oct 17, 2016
The only thing that we were concerned about was that we were told that there were no tents sites avaiable but someone came after us a was in a tent site. We did enjoy our stay in the Kamper Kabin though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That tent site was not available for this camper because that tenter had made a reservation for it. That's the way reservations work. The camper prepays and we commit to having a site ready for his/her arrival even if it is after the office closes.
Oct 15, 2016
It was short but pleasant. Very nice and helpful staff.
Oct 13, 2016
Always good to see the Bates on our way to see family. Glad their KOA is where it is (from Colorado to Iowa is a long journey) and that they stay open until after we've made our Fall trip.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Overnight but everything was good. Nice folks.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals