Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very nice campsites with trees.
Jul 19, 2017
We stopped for one night while driving to Colorado. We stayed in a cabin. I would say this place is fine for a stop on your way to somewhere, but wouldn't plan an extended stay there. The cabin was ok. Bathroom sliding door didn't close properly. Front steps up to cabin were kind of "rickety". Campsites were close together, but ok for an overnight stop. Had the pizza they make. Was good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will check out the bathroom door and get that fixed. Thanks for letting us know.
Jul 18, 2017
Staying at the Grand Island KOA is like staying with family - it's a friendly, accommodating and well maintained environment.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice campground. Very clean and nice friendly owners. Tucked just off the highway which was nice. We LOVED the pizza. It was so nice to come in and set up and not have to cook dinner.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice facility. Would have been rated 5 stars if some of the office staff wasn't so rude to us and other customers.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Love this place. Showers and restrooms very clean. Staff is very helpful. Chuckwagon cafe buffett is good. Will return for sure.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice location with a great staff. We will definitely be back.
Jul 18, 2017
Arrived late, missed out on the Pizza kitchen. Very clean park ..
Jul 18, 2017
Was the cutest little campground! Although the people, especially a man who rode around on a little golf cart all day...kind of seemed as if we were just other campers.Just not very friendly.Not mean or rude either,but could have been more friendly.Like we were there because we like to camp,not just a bother.May have been the heat as it was super super hot that day. We would sure stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The campers are definitely not a bother to us. We enjoy visiting with campers but many times on these real hot days, nobody likes to be outside much so we just try to assist the campers quickly and let them get set up to get the a/c going! Some times there is a line waiting of other campers to get checked in so we try to accommodate those folks quickly as well. We love to chat & do so when we can!
Jul 18, 2017
The best KOA we have every stayed at. Beautiful setting, clean campground, with so many activities. We rented golf carts and played on the jumping pillow. Huge pull through sites that were so easy to navigate. They are doing a great job here!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is a great review but, apparently not for our park. We are a Journey park and don't have a jumping pillow. We rent 3 and 4 wheel bikes but not golf carts.
Jul 18, 2017
Well maintained campground. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. Wifi doesn't stay connected had to log back in numerous times.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will work with the computer tech to get this adjusted on the new system. We do limit the bandwidth for each user so that one user doesn't pull down the system and prevent others from being able to get on.
Jul 18, 2017
Well kept KOA, clean facilities. Didn't care for co-ed shower bathroom area near pool, however privacy was not an issue. Could use a few more stalls. Otherwise, we had a lovely visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a family bathroom right across from the unisex bathroom that is totally private as well as the gender specific bathrooms in the main office building.
Jul 17, 2017
Whilst this KoA was friendly and had a lot to offer I only gave it 3 stars because of the sites. We took a pull thru with water and electric. The sites were so close together our awning almost touched the window of the unit next to us. The strip of land between the two units was barely wide enough for the picnic table. We walked around and saw many sites like this, we were passing through,
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean and nice!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Great crew...clean facilities, level pads for quick and easy setup! Unlike some other KOA campgrounds they take the time to lead you to your site and that means a lot when you've been on the road tired and you don't want to "hunt" for it. That is greatly appreciated!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Great campground! -- very busy, but well run, with two food services to choose from--Cafe & a pizza place--very helpful!
Jul 17, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jul 17, 2017
Asked for a wider site for opposing slides. Think they gave me the narrowest site they had. was about 1 foot between my slide and the camper next to me. After staying at a few KOA Journeys I have decided they will be my last resort choice moving forward.
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms with convenient family showers. Well maintained grounds. Our RV was clean and comfortable.
Jul 17, 2017
Gotta be a top 10 KOA!!😀👍🏼
Jul 17, 2017
Extremely small sites. We couldn't fully open our awnings due to the site spacing and our neighbor was in a Class C. Nice staff, which we've found consistently at KOA's. Decent campground for an overnighter, not for an extended stay.
Jul 17, 2017
For just passing through it will do. Sites are very close together so not much room between rigs especially with slides. Weird water is shared between sites.
Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly. Loved being offered a cooked meal since we've been eating catch as catch can.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
We only stayed one night, but the layout and facilities at the campground were terrific. We were impressed with the offerings at this facilities. Everything was very clean and everyone was very friendly. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 16, 2017
The owners and staff of this KOA were all extremely nice and they worked hard to make sure that we had everything we needed while we were there. I highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 16, 2017
It is always a pleasure to stay there.
Jul 16, 2017
The cabin was awesome - just enough to make our stay really enjoyable. Staff were all friendly and welcoming!
Jul 16, 2017
Loved the a/c in the showers and bathrooms. Sure beats the damp humid conditions if there wasn't a:c in there. Also, site was very well kept and quiet hours were observed.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice camp ground!!! The staff was very helpful and the pizza was great!!!👍
Jul 16, 2017
We were just passing through, but this was a nice, shaded, quiet place. We would stay here again.
Jul 16, 2017
Kabin was fantastic, grounds were lovely and the hosts were awesome!
Jul 15, 2017
It is a good Journey KOA right off of I-80. Owner and hosts are great and so is the pizza. Site sizes are very tight, but all utilities work fine. I will stay here again when in the area.
Jul 15, 2017
Only there one night passing through but courteous and clean
Jul 14, 2017
was very impressed with the on-site pizza parlor. Very helpful with late arrival.
Jul 14, 2017
The place is beautiful between cornfield, really nice to spend a few days in the area recommended Vamp low Eve in the owner awesome people. We had the grate time
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice Kampground
Jul 14, 2017
Staff is not very friendly.
Jul 14, 2017
Great place easy to find and everyone very helpful.
Jul 14, 2017
Kids had a blast. The showers were clean but curtains dirty. The lady at the counter was very rude. But the campground was very nice.
Jul 14, 2017
Easy on/off the interstate access.
Jul 12, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and courteous. Will stay again if ever in this area.
Jul 12, 2017
This KOA is fabulous in all aspects of what a RV Park should be. All sites are pull-thru,what an ingenious idea. The grounds are beautiful and always clean.The office staff was able to help us with a site at the last moment and so polite and gracious to have us there.We ordered their pizza and it was some of the best pizza we have eaten. Absolutely the best KOA!!!
Jul 12, 2017
loved the salt water pool. Beautiful tree in tent site. small site but inexpensive compared to other koas. very kind employees.
Jul 11, 2017
Very very pleasant, clean place to stay. Helpful amenities...pool, cafe, and very close bathrooms to the cabins.
Jul 11, 2017
This is our second time at this KOA. We will no doubt be back if it fits into our travel plans.
Jul 11, 2017
Facilities were clean, friendly staff, but campsites were a bit cramped.
Jul 11, 2017
Was a good stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy