Grand Island KOA

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2015
Beautiful shade trees. Nice relaxing atmosphere. Friendly hosts. Quick freeway access. Clean restrooms.
Jun 20, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds ever. Extremely clean and well-maintained. The K-9 Park was also very clean and the grass was mowed. We ARE impressed.
Jun 20, 2015
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Pizza delivery to your campsite rocks too. I would recommend highly to visit here. Loved my stay! Thank you.
Jun 19, 2015
Nice facility, with very friendly staff. Enjoyed the pizza delivered to my site.
Jun 19, 2015
clean! very nice and friendly group
Jun 19, 2015
Wonderful!
Jun 19, 2015
restrooms are not family friendly, nor are there enough stalls of a size to fit typical males or females.
Jun 19, 2015
Only stayed over night but campground was clean and staff friendly. Nice campground
Jun 18, 2015
Great having a dinner on site- food and price were good.
Jun 18, 2015
Second stay at this location. Great little rv park!
Jun 18, 2015
Friendly and very clean. Maybe could use another person to help with check-in or reservations. Waited quitea while for that part of the stay. Otherwise very NICE campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the wait. Our goal is to get everyone registered & escorted to the site promptly. As a Journey campground, we have a large amount of non-reservation business that occasionally exceeds our expectations. Area flooding caused campers/campgrounds to scramble that week-end.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Great location and facility, appreciated the pool
Jun 17, 2015
Very clean and well maintained kamp. Lots of space to walk our 2 McNabb Shepherds.
Jun 17, 2015
The site was level and the campground was clean and quiet.
Jun 17, 2015
I loved that I could park, then get a good dinner right there for a good price.
Jun 17, 2015
No complaints! Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Staff very friendly and they serve pizza straight to your camp! What's more to say?
Jun 17, 2015
Great thanks
Jun 16, 2015
I stayed at this KOA for 5 nights beginning on June 10th. I had hoped to use the pool as I was told it was 75 degrees. However, the pool was well under that and when I cked and the warmest it ever was:65 degrees. Too cold for even the children to enjoy. The pool was usually empty the 5 days I stayed and the few who tried to enjoy it could only stand being in for 10 min. and were disappointed too.
Jun 16, 2015
Very clean bathrooms. Nothing I hate more than dirty bathrooms.
Jun 16, 2015
It was a great place to stay. Nice place.
Jun 15, 2015
Every thing worked the way it should
Jun 15, 2015
Great for overnight stay, just off the highway, but not too close either. Clean bathrooms. Stayed mid June, pool was cold.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Third year in a row that we've stayed here on our way west. Always very clean and well run by friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
The campground was very clean and well laid out and the staff was very friendly.
Jun 14, 2015
Super friendly people. Very clean area. Love staying here.
Jun 14, 2015
Easy, pe aceful, friendly. Great breakfast, Definitely would retutn, and recommend,
Jun 14, 2015
Fantastic place to stay, friendly people and the pizza was wonderful after a long day of traveling!
Jun 13, 2015
A nice quite campground. Owners are cooperative with what you need.
Jun 13, 2015
Great staff
Jun 13, 2015
Nice stop; pizza shop in office.
Jun 13, 2015
The campground was very clean , and the cabin was also immaculate. The farms and fields surrounding the campground were lovely and green. Well done, Nebraska.
Jun 12, 2015
great checkout time: 1pm!! Great staff.
Jun 11, 2015
Very nice!! Wish we could have stayed longer
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
We came in mid June & the corn fields were just high enough to give us beautiful green and still a fantastic view of the outlying farms. The pool area was nice, a bigger pool, not heated though. We purchased their pizza and it was yummy. They also had dinner you could eat in the dining hall. We were in the deluxe cabin. It was a nice stay.
Jun 11, 2015
BeAutiful and serene. Really enjoyed not hearing highway noise, watching the sunset over the corn field and eating grandma's dinner! Very pleAsant stay and baths are impeccably clean.
Jun 11, 2015
Nice quiet park with easy access. Dinner was super - nice to pull into a park and not have to cook or go into town to find food! Expand the cafe to do breakfast during the week during peak season, and you'll have the best value for hundreds of miles!
Jun 11, 2015
I had some really nice conversations with several staff members. These are really good people.
Jun 10, 2015
It was a very nice campsite and we really enjoy the breakfast.
Jun 10, 2015
Friendly people - the hosts were very cordial. The restaurant was super - steaks and breakfast were outstanding! Easy campground to get in and out of. Good signage on the interstate.
Jun 09, 2015
fantastic campground. Great friendly people. Great services
Jun 09, 2015
Loved the quiet night after a good dinner from their café.
Jun 09, 2015
Need to spray for mosquitoes. Everything else was immaculate. Just couldn't walk around much without getting bit. Even used bug spray.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay and everything we needed was available. We plan on staying again this summer. The only downside is that the campsites are a little close together.
Jun 08, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.