Grand Island KOA

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2014
Couldn't ask for more cheerful,or helpful staff. I drove in with a flat tire, and they assisted me in every way possible. The grounds were clean and real nice. Would recommend to anyone! Stayed in a motorhome. Thanks to the staff!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
You have a very clean, friendly place. There is a lot to do there and we like the cafe.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Great 6 days there. just far enough away from interstate to hear no noise from it! Very nice staff...great weekend breakfast buffet. Lovely area to walk our dog around. only negative is litter..NOT alot...but i believe it should have been policed to keep it free of human laziness.. Dog park bag supply stayed empty for several days as well..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We try our hardest to pick up everything we see. When it's windy it's harder for campers to keep stuff from blowing away and not all of them notice or care to pick up their litter. Please let one of our people know when you see something that needs attention so that we can follow up on it.
Jun 28, 2014
VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY!!!! clean and quiet thx the Carey's
Jun 28, 2014
I have been coming to this KOA for seven years and have never had any complaints. It is quiet and clean, the perfect stop between Utah and Minnesota.
Jun 28, 2014
A clean and fast overnight in a peaceful location. Will stay again if we're in the area.
Jun 28, 2014
Great campground. Most accomidating.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Friendly staff, nice place to stay and easy on and off I-80. Have big sites for big rigs.
Jun 27, 2014
it was great!!!
Jun 27, 2014
I was totally surprised how clean all the KOA's were. I was very impressed at what I found at all the KOA's. I will now use LOA all the time.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Grand Island KOA provided such a pleasant respit...rural and peaceful! Situated between two corn fields, it was a perfect location and easily accessible from I-80. Friendly and helpful hosts keep everything maintained and clean!
Jun 26, 2014
Clean and friendly, wished we could of had more shade as no AC in camper, but over all GOOD.
Jun 26, 2014
Excellent
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
You will want to be sure to stay at this KOA because it is one of the best we have stayed at! Very friendly and helpful staff made our stay a lot of fun!
Jun 26, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Park is kept neat and clean. Loved the shade trees and grass next to each rv space.
Jun 26, 2014
We just stopped for an overnight. Staff was VERY friendly and accommodating to our short term needs. Lots were clean and the amenities were the same.
Jun 25, 2014
Great setup, lots of space between cabins and plenty to do while there. Nice amenities both in and out of the cabin.
Jun 25, 2014
Quiet, peaceful and we especially enjoyed the Chuckwagon.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
My friends and I live far apart and decided to have a get together and meet in the middle- the middle was Grand Island KOA. The Deluxe cabin was perfect for our needs! Everything was clean, comfortable and affordable! I would definitely go back. (And recommend the Deluxe cabin for anyone who wants the feel of a hotel while being out in nature!)
Jun 24, 2014
Convenient to I-80. Clean. Kid and dog friendly. We had a nice, grassy site.
Jun 24, 2014
Staff and facilities very nice.
Jun 24, 2014
Lovely camp, great people, and most accommodating. Love site 77! Thanks.
Jun 24, 2014
The staff was friendly and welcoming. The campsites were clean and had nice trees for shade. It was the only campground that we used the pool which was well maintained and clean.
Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful park with nice people! Our only complaint was the bright light by the main building. We like complete dark at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We need to have a good light by the main building for safety reasons. That building is open 24 hrs/day for restrooms and laundry. We can move a camper to a different site, away from the light, so please feel free to ask for a different site and we will do our best to accommodate the camper's needs.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Campground was neat and tidy. Site was spacious for our two 3 man tents. The bathrooms were immaculate! Definitely would stay here again if we have the occassion to be traveling in the area.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Everything was clean and nice. It was pleasant to stay there plus the tent site was easy to put our stakes in the ground. The grass was well taken care of. The staff was very nice to talk with.
Jun 21, 2014
Pretty and quiet. Lots of country roads to walk on. Nice staff
Jun 20, 2014
electricity went out in office and pizza could not be cooked. they took it to their kitchen and baked & delivered it. everyone was very nice. loved all the extras they have. would certainly stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We sure appreciate the campers that were understanding about our electrical problem. It makes it much easier to handle a difficult situation like that.
Jun 19, 2014
Just an overnight stay everything was fine.
Jun 19, 2014
A nice campground with plenty of shade. The restrooms out on the grounds were clean and pleasant. A cafe which served an evening meal or pizza made to order for delivery to the campsite were available which we didn't use.
Jun 19, 2014
We travel with dogs and appreciate the nice dog park. The bathrooms and shower room were very clean. Overall it was a great place to stay.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Great support and great attitude. Thanks for making a long day a little easier.
Jun 17, 2014
The campground was great. People were great. Facilities were neat and clean. One negative - went to KOA store to buy some butter and they had none but they did have 1 1/2 coolers full of beer. The amount of beer at this KOA was a downer in my opinion.
Jun 17, 2014
accommodating people and very good facilities
Jun 17, 2014
Great staff, very friendly and helpful!
Jun 16, 2014
Woderfullt clean location with a super friendly sraff! Love the pizza! Can't wait to stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.