Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 11

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Tent sites are too small and close together. Our tent (which is not huge) barely got in the boundaries.
Aug 16, 2015
very helpful and friendly and had food for people and drinks for sale along with snacks
Aug 16, 2015
Very friendly, wish there was more of a playground but we would still come back again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in the process of adding a new feature to the playground. You will be able to use it the next time you stay with us.
Aug 15, 2015
We only stayed one night but service was very professional and the camp site and facilities were great. Enjoyed!
Aug 15, 2015
Outstanding place to stay clean restroom friendly staff and food delivery to your unit. If you need assistance they are there to help. One of the best KOA campground around and we think all KOA are the best campgrounds around and this is one of the top ones.
Aug 15, 2015
Easy to find, swift check in, and a restful nights sleep.
Aug 15, 2015
Very impressed with the campgrounds. Very clean, staff very accommodating, just liked everything about it. Would stay again for sure!
Aug 15, 2015
Try camping ???"? You will realize that there is normally ways to improve!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We've been campers all our lives. With the shoe on the other foot, something more specific would help us know what the complaint from this camper is so that we could try to correct the problem!
Aug 14, 2015
Staff was friendly accommodating. Loved the home cooking cafe
Aug 14, 2015
Great pizza. Nice pool. Brought us a portable fire pit when asked. A bit snug, but nice
Aug 14, 2015
all of the employees were very friendly and helpful as usual everything from the grounds to the restrooms were neat and clean! We will be back again! Jane & Tom
Aug 14, 2015
WONDERFUL!!!!
Aug 14, 2015
The campground was very clean. Very well maintained. We enjoyed our stay. Had all of the amenities we needed, and then some. Our grand kids loved the pool and the little go karts. And we enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere.
Aug 13, 2015
Very friendly staff and super clean facility. great place to stay
Aug 13, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2015
For big rigs the sites are very close together...and like so many KOA they insist on putting rocks or fences at ends of turns!! Why? So we lost another hubcap on our trailer we pulled behind 45 ft Essex RV. Clean but needed to water the roads and sites-super dusty. Nice people run it.
Aug 13, 2015
The wifi location was of showed me in South Dakota. Could not get local info using current location.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Great service, love the restaurant on the campground. The sites were large enough, very well kept. We stayed in a 37 ft 5th wheel with 3 slides.
Aug 13, 2015
Nice long level site!
Aug 13, 2015
Wonderful clean experience. I would like to see more activities available for the kids. The pool and showers were beautiful! Thank you for the special delivery of a fire ring!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are a KOA Journey campground which indicates that we more focused on the overnight camper. Easy in/easy out for the travelers on their way to another destination. The KOA Holiday & KOA Resort campgrounds are focused on the campers that are staying longer and have more activities. KOA.com for info
Aug 13, 2015
friendly people running this operation and everything about the park was neat and clean. we will stay again
Aug 13, 2015
Well kept. Address on your site takes you to wrong place as GPS can only go to the town listed on your site. The campsites were too skinny to be able to get slide out and grill. Otherwise it's well kept and nice food alternatives.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The park has been here since the 1960s with the same address so it seems GPS needs to figure it out! Everyone has a 911 address and that's the one assigned to us but B Road is not in the town even if GPS says it is. All the information we publish gives the directions to leave I-80 at exit 318.
Aug 12, 2015
When I made reservations,I informed the lady we had 2 small pop up campers and 4 motorcycles. When we arrived, we were informed that they could not accommodate us because we had 4 motorcycles and 2 campers. Now mind you, in the previous 7 days,we stayed at the koa in LA junta,co.,Cheyenne,wy., devils tower,wy.,and rapid city,sd.. all very accommodating. I will never stay in grand island again !
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Very well kept facility. Showers and restrooms were clean. Campsites well maintained and after hours checkin was simple and easy
Aug 12, 2015
the park was clean and the staff was super nice.
Aug 12, 2015
Some staff exceptionally friendly. Others not so much. Firewood was a complete waste of money. Wood pieces way too big to burn. Would need an axe to get it to burn

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't chop down the trees to provide the wood. We buy it from a vendor who bags it so we don't see the individual pieces of wood. We would have been happy to exchange it for a different bundle of wood if asked. Have never had that complaint before so must have been a slip-up with vendor.
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean and conviently located right off of I80. Kamp Workers were fun and friendly. Definitely a great place to spend the night while traveling east or west on I80!
Aug 11, 2015
A very clean and well maintained KOA. Very friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice and very clean..Thanks for making this part of the trip pleasant. Sincerley, Carol and John Maul
Aug 11, 2015
Sites are to close together. Their is no shade. Staff was not real friendly.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice park. Clean and great staff
Aug 11, 2015
Nice campground,very good breakfast Buffet.
Aug 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was well maintained and shaded. It was really quiet and although it was just off the highway, you wouldn't know it. The trees need trimmed up a bit to protect roofs of the class A rigs. Thank you for having the pet area. Wish it were bigger but grateful to have it. You might have better luck of poopy bags were closer to pen. We cleaned up after others.
Aug 10, 2015
Clean, safe and quiet campground.
Aug 10, 2015
The campground was neat, clean and in good working order. The new lodge is beautiful and a great addition to the others. Our hosts were top notch and I will be camping there again.
Aug 10, 2015
easy access nice and clean friendly. i would definitely stay here again.
Aug 10, 2015
Thunderstorms limited our use of the parks facilities.
Aug 10, 2015
Need friendly people working and they need to be more up on they handycap
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Not sure I really needed to be led to my campsite. First time in many visits to KOA
Aug 10, 2015
Nice camping experience. Sites were great. Pizza was delivered to site. NICE!! Highly recommend & will stay again when in the area.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice folks! Great location, the bonus of having dinner prepared in their Cafe ... breakfast, too!! Easy in and out, nice pool and good utilities. Wifi not the greatest, but all else is top notch!
Aug 10, 2015
We always plan to stay here when traveling.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Just an overnight stay. Very quiet and peaceful...
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Clean, friendly, met our needs for a place to stay on our way. Nice having the cafe on property so we didn't have to drive to town for a bite to eat for dinner after a long travel day.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps