Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. So glad to have the k-9 area.
Jul 20, 2017
clean, friendly, had a very nice dinner right there in the camp ground. Good place to stop
Jul 20, 2017
Clean, quiet campground. Staff was friendly and super helpful! Had a great time.
Jul 20, 2017
The Grand Island KOA was an ideal midway stopping point for our longer trip. The sleeping cabin was great. Facilities were clean, well monitored, and quiet. Options for a healthy dinner at the Cafe were an added bonus! Would definitely keep in mind as an option for future trips.
Jul 20, 2017
Ease of reservation, finding site, and setting up was as expected for KOA, which was nice. This was not as nice as other KOA campgrounds in which we have stayed in the past. It has the basics: gravel pad, full hook-ups, and basic bathrooms & showers. No bells & whistles. OK for a quick overnight stop, but not one to plan for a destination unless you have other things planned in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are a KOA Journey park which indicates that most of our campers stay one night and we have facilities to accommodate that. We have mostly full hook up pull thru sites with both 30 & 50 amp hookups on the pedestals for easy in and easy out. For "bells & whistles", campers should select a KOA Holiday or KOA Resort. For overnight stays, your best choice is a KOA Journey.
Jul 19, 2017
The spaces were so close together, a truck stop is better. Both of my neighbor's bin doors would touch mine if we both opened at the same time. No trees in this section and 100 degrees.
Jul 19, 2017
Friendly people nice clean up to date with great WiFi!
Jul 19, 2017
Sites could be a little bigger.
Jul 19, 2017
Clean friendly well taken care of camp ground
Jul 19, 2017
Just one night but would like to have been there longer
Jul 19, 2017
Easy in, easy out. very nicely kept grounds
Jul 19, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very nice campsites with trees.
Jul 19, 2017
We stopped for one night while driving to Colorado. We stayed in a cabin. I would say this place is fine for a stop on your way to somewhere, but wouldn't plan an extended stay there. The cabin was ok. Bathroom sliding door didn't close properly. Front steps up to cabin were kind of "rickety". Campsites were close together, but ok for an overnight stop. Had the pizza they make. Was good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will check out the bathroom door and get that fixed. Thanks for letting us know.
Jul 18, 2017
Staying at the Grand Island KOA is like staying with family - it's a friendly, accommodating and well maintained environment.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice campground. Very clean and nice friendly owners. Tucked just off the highway which was nice. We LOVED the pizza. It was so nice to come in and set up and not have to cook dinner.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice facility. Would have been rated 5 stars if some of the office staff wasn't so rude to us and other customers.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Love this place. Showers and restrooms very clean. Staff is very helpful. Chuckwagon cafe buffett is good. Will return for sure.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice location with a great staff. We will definitely be back.
Jul 18, 2017
Arrived late, missed out on the Pizza kitchen. Very clean park ..
Jul 18, 2017
Was the cutest little campground! Although the people, especially a man who rode around on a little golf cart all day...kind of seemed as if we were just other campers.Just not very friendly.Not mean or rude either,but could have been more friendly.Like we were there because we like to camp,not just a bother.May have been the heat as it was super super hot that day. We would sure stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The campers are definitely not a bother to us. We enjoy visiting with campers but many times on these real hot days, nobody likes to be outside much so we just try to assist the campers quickly and let them get set up to get the a/c going! Some times there is a line waiting of other campers to get checked in so we try to accommodate those folks quickly as well. We love to chat & do so when we can!
Jul 18, 2017
The best KOA we have every stayed at. Beautiful setting, clean campground, with so many activities. We rented golf carts and played on the jumping pillow. Huge pull through sites that were so easy to navigate. They are doing a great job here!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is a great review but, apparently not for our park. We are a Journey park and don't have a jumping pillow. We rent 3 and 4 wheel bikes but not golf carts.
Jul 18, 2017
Well maintained campground. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. Wifi doesn't stay connected had to log back in numerous times.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will work with the computer tech to get this adjusted on the new system. We do limit the bandwidth for each user so that one user doesn't pull down the system and prevent others from being able to get on.
Jul 18, 2017
Well kept KOA, clean facilities. Didn't care for co-ed shower bathroom area near pool, however privacy was not an issue. Could use a few more stalls. Otherwise, we had a lovely visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a family bathroom right across from the unisex bathroom that is totally private as well as the gender specific bathrooms in the main office building.
Jul 17, 2017
Whilst this KoA was friendly and had a lot to offer I only gave it 3 stars because of the sites. We took a pull thru with water and electric. The sites were so close together our awning almost touched the window of the unit next to us. The strip of land between the two units was barely wide enough for the picnic table. We walked around and saw many sites like this, we were passing through,
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean and nice!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Great crew...clean facilities, level pads for quick and easy setup! Unlike some other KOA campgrounds they take the time to lead you to your site and that means a lot when you've been on the road tired and you don't want to "hunt" for it. That is greatly appreciated!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Great campground! -- very busy, but well run, with two food services to choose from--Cafe & a pizza place--very helpful!
Jul 17, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jul 17, 2017
Asked for a wider site for opposing slides. Think they gave me the narrowest site they had. was about 1 foot between my slide and the camper next to me. After staying at a few KOA Journeys I have decided they will be my last resort choice moving forward.
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms with convenient family showers. Well maintained grounds. Our RV was clean and comfortable.
Jul 17, 2017
Gotta be a top 10 KOA!!😀👍🏼
Jul 17, 2017
Extremely small sites. We couldn't fully open our awnings due to the site spacing and our neighbor was in a Class C. Nice staff, which we've found consistently at KOA's. Decent campground for an overnighter, not for an extended stay.
Jul 17, 2017
For just passing through it will do. Sites are very close together so not much room between rigs especially with slides. Weird water is shared between sites.
Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly. Loved being offered a cooked meal since we've been eating catch as catch can.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
We only stayed one night, but the layout and facilities at the campground were terrific. We were impressed with the offerings at this facilities. Everything was very clean and everyone was very friendly. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 16, 2017
The owners and staff of this KOA were all extremely nice and they worked hard to make sure that we had everything we needed while we were there. I highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 16, 2017
It is always a pleasure to stay there.
Jul 16, 2017
The cabin was awesome - just enough to make our stay really enjoyable. Staff were all friendly and welcoming!
Jul 16, 2017
Loved the a/c in the showers and bathrooms. Sure beats the damp humid conditions if there wasn't a:c in there. Also, site was very well kept and quiet hours were observed.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice camp ground!!! The staff was very helpful and the pizza was great!!!👍
Jul 16, 2017
We were just passing through, but this was a nice, shaded, quiet place. We would stay here again.
Jul 16, 2017
Kabin was fantastic, grounds were lovely and the hosts were awesome!
Jul 15, 2017
It is a good Journey KOA right off of I-80. Owner and hosts are great and so is the pizza. Site sizes are very tight, but all utilities work fine. I will stay here again when in the area.
Jul 15, 2017
Only there one night passing through but courteous and clean
Jul 14, 2017
was very impressed with the on-site pizza parlor. Very helpful with late arrival.
Jul 14, 2017
The place is beautiful between cornfield, really nice to spend a few days in the area recommended Vamp low Eve in the owner awesome people. We had the grate time
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice Kampground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals