Grand Island KOA

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
My friends and I live far apart and decided to have a get together and meet in the middle- the middle was Grand Island KOA. The Deluxe cabin was perfect for our needs! Everything was clean, comfortable and affordable! I would definitely go back. (And recommend the Deluxe cabin for anyone who wants the feel of a hotel while being out in nature!)
Jun 24, 2014
Convenient to I-80. Clean. Kid and dog friendly. We had a nice, grassy site.
Jun 24, 2014
Staff and facilities very nice.
Jun 24, 2014
Lovely camp, great people, and most accommodating. Love site 77! Thanks.
Jun 24, 2014
The staff was friendly and welcoming. The campsites were clean and had nice trees for shade. It was the only campground that we used the pool which was well maintained and clean.
Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful park with nice people! Our only complaint was the bright light by the main building. We like complete dark at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We need to have a good light by the main building for safety reasons. That building is open 24 hrs/day for restrooms and laundry. We can move a camper to a different site, away from the light, so please feel free to ask for a different site and we will do our best to accommodate the camper's needs.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Campground was neat and tidy. Site was spacious for our two 3 man tents. The bathrooms were immaculate! Definitely would stay here again if we have the occassion to be traveling in the area.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Everything was clean and nice. It was pleasant to stay there plus the tent site was easy to put our stakes in the ground. The grass was well taken care of. The staff was very nice to talk with.
Jun 21, 2014
Pretty and quiet. Lots of country roads to walk on. Nice staff
Jun 20, 2014
electricity went out in office and pizza could not be cooked. they took it to their kitchen and baked & delivered it. everyone was very nice. loved all the extras they have. would certainly stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We sure appreciate the campers that were understanding about our electrical problem. It makes it much easier to handle a difficult situation like that.
Jun 19, 2014
Just an overnight stay everything was fine.
Jun 19, 2014
A nice campground with plenty of shade. The restrooms out on the grounds were clean and pleasant. A cafe which served an evening meal or pizza made to order for delivery to the campsite were available which we didn't use.
Jun 19, 2014
We travel with dogs and appreciate the nice dog park. The bathrooms and shower room were very clean. Overall it was a great place to stay.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Great support and great attitude. Thanks for making a long day a little easier.
Jun 17, 2014
The campground was great. People were great. Facilities were neat and clean. One negative - went to KOA store to buy some butter and they had none but they did have 1 1/2 coolers full of beer. The amount of beer at this KOA was a downer in my opinion.
Jun 17, 2014
accommodating people and very good facilities
Jun 17, 2014
Great staff, very friendly and helpful!
Jun 16, 2014
Woderfullt clean location with a super friendly sraff! Love the pizza! Can't wait to stay here again.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
All was fine until the food semi-truck pulled in 10 feet from our cabin at 6:45AM, put on their airbrakes and then proceeded to open the doors, rattle out the ramp, and walk up and down making plenty of lovely noise to wake all 5 of us up. Not the sound of a rooster one might expect in rural Nebraska with the view being a cornfield. Might want to schedule deliveries around the guests comfo

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oops..I'm afraid that camper didn't adjust his watch to Central Daylight time. That food truck pulled in at 7:45 not 6:45! We don't have much control over the delivery truck but it might have been good that the camper was awakened because he was already an hour behind what he thought he was!
Jun 16, 2014
We had threatening weather and were with the understanding staff would drive through and honk several times to warn visitors in the event of tornado warnings. This did not happen so a several of the visitors took it among themselves to go to the provided shelter area. We have stayed at this location several times and are very pleased with the friendliness of the staff, etc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy that you went to the shelter on your own. Most of the bad weather was thunderstorms with severe lightning. A tornado was sited at a distance and moving in the opposite direction and we felt campers were more secure in their RVs than getting them out in the present danger of lightning.
Jun 15, 2014
Great location. Great bathrooms and showers. Only issue was neighbor building campfire during wind advisory. Smoke and sparks blowing and gusting thru our site. To be fair we did not bring this to mgmt attention but staff did drive by multiple times to escort campers to sites and allowed it.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
We Just stayed overnite. This was our 2nd year to stay with you. We'll be back next year if not before. Mr. & Mrs. J.L. Oleson
Jun 15, 2014
Great pizza!
Jun 15, 2014
Great service. Great location. Fun environment
Jun 15, 2014
They have really done some fantastic changes since we stayed at this KOA years ago. The owner is a great person!!
Jun 14, 2014
A mom and daughter on a 1500 mile road trip were very pleased with the cleanliness and security of your beautiful KOA ! Thanks for the route advice. Freshest milk we have ever tasted . Great night sleep. Thank you!!!
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Loved the Chuckwagon cafe the couple running it was cheerful and kind. Far enough from hwy so not noisy.
Jun 14, 2014
Clean. Nice friendly staff. Lots of trees. Excellent KOA
Jun 14, 2014
Great staff and campground, excellent pizza! Enjoyed our stay..
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
It is a a nice place to stay when in Nebraska in late spring. Great food services on site...mmmmmm pizza!
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
What grass there is was a little rough to walk on or just find a smooth place to set a chair and relax a little.
Jun 12, 2014
very nice camp ground

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.