Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
We stayed in a studio cabin with a bathroom. Loved it!
Jul 26, 2016
very nice, convenient for our trip. Only issue is the entrance it not clearly marked.
Jul 26, 2016
It was okay for a quick overnight stay but would certainly not stay there any longer than necessary. Sites too close together- amenities just okay. Hosts were not the friendliest but am sure they were very harried with a full campground and several campers just checking in when we were.
Jul 26, 2016
Always a great KOA, always clean and quiet! Thanks for accomodating my specific site request!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
excellent very enjoyable
Jul 26, 2016
Nice campground,owners very nice.very close to I80, but did not hear any road noise.
Jul 26, 2016
Fantastic campground! I appreciated the lady at the desk so much I decided to become an KOA camper. She had a no vacancy sign on the door, but found me a back in space in the shade, near the bathrooms, showers, and pool. The space was level and quite nice. Thank you for a great visit! Oh yeah, the pizza was delicious!
Jul 26, 2016
Only stopped overnight. Found the facility well designed and well maintained.
Jul 26, 2016
You need to enforce your 10 pm quiet time...partying drunk people people wandering around our cabin at 2:30 in the morning was not acceptable!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We certainly would have if anyone had reported it. The after hours phone number is posted on the campground and is on the site map. That was the time to use it.
Jul 25, 2016
It was okay. Not sure how happy males on staff are, grumpy and never smile. Pool needed a cleaning. Game room is was such a disappointment to the kids. Its just an extra room with not much to do. Air hockey & Fooseball (which you have to put quaters in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Air hockey does not take money. Just need to turn it on after checking equipment out at the office. Employees and campers alike were having a hard time smiling and being cheerful in the excessive heat we were having last week.
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean.
Jul 25, 2016
Amazing service!
Jul 25, 2016
A little piece of heaven in the middle of the cornfields. Easy access off the interstate. Nice and quiet. Cabin was spotless (it was nice looking at the ceiling and not seeing cobwebs hanging down). Plenty of grassy area to walk dogs. All the staff was friendly and made you feel welcomed. Definitely will be back. Keep up the good work.
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly and helpful people. Good pizza also
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
restroom facilities not up to the KOA standards I have experienced at other KOAs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Really? Our restrooms are immaculate and current. They must be confusing us with some other park.
Jul 25, 2016
Good campground if you are passing through. Clean and most sites are level. For the extended stays these spots are small. Need to request a fire ring, small pool, small playground. Again, great for an overnight but not much for extended stays.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are a KOA Journey which signifies that our park specializes in the overnight camper. Easy in/easy out. Most of our campers don't stay for long periods of time. For a park specializing in extended stay activities, you would want to pick a KOA Holiday park or a KOA Resort.
Jul 24, 2016
Staff was friendly. Pool was great for the kids. Everything was well kept.
Jul 24, 2016
The property was well kept and inviting. The pool was sparkling clean. Staff was friendly and hard working. The pizza was great!
Jul 24, 2016
Only complaint is that pool closed at 9 pm, way too early. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Pizza delivered to the camper 20 minutes after we arrived was fantastic. We had a dead battery on tow vehicle, came and jumped me and got us going, Very friendly and courteous
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
What a friendly clean place to stay. We mentioned it to one of our relatives, and they remembered it also, and said that it was a great place to stay. Will recommend to anyone! We are stopping again on our way home!
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff, nice park, quiet. Great pizza. Gotta love the place.
Jul 23, 2016
Great placed to stay, everyone was helpful, and wanting to help you. We will recommend this place to anyone
Jul 22, 2016
Short distance from highway, quiet, grassy and well shaded with mature trees. Facilities very clean and nice. A guide takes you to your site and delivers pizza, wings, etc. to your site. Town is a few miles away.
Jul 22, 2016
Great Pizza 😊
Jul 22, 2016
Came through on our way from South Dakota to Texas. Found this KOA online. It had good reviews so we booked here. Great park and great service. Would stay here again for sure!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Only stayed one night. Did not use any facilities. It was a clean and quiet camp and would stay again. Nice people, price may be a little high
Jul 22, 2016
What a wonderful place!
Jul 22, 2016
TRES AGREABLE...
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean facility! The staff was welcoming and friendly. We loved our stay.
Jul 21, 2016
I have never stayed at a KOA before. I was disappointed to find that our tent space was about (10) feet wide. OK, we set up anyway. Each campsite has a fire pit. Our neighbors on each side started fires and the smoke rolled into our tent. Why would you put fire pits in such a cramped space? Camp office closed so we went to a hotel. It was a very expensive evening.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Clean, efficient, and convenient.
Jul 21, 2016
Quiet and country roads to give the dogs a good walk. Grandson liked the pool and playground.
Jul 21, 2016
great hospitatility...well kept park
Jul 21, 2016
We appreciate the journey koa. We only stay one night and only need safe site with electric and sewer. Keep costs down for travelers.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Good
Jul 20, 2016
What a nice KOA this is! Sites are level,the staff is wonderful,and we would have spent an extra nght had we not already had reservations elsewhere.excellent!
Jul 20, 2016
You are very welcoming. Thank you for a great stay!!!!
Jul 20, 2016
Well kept very clean
Jul 20, 2016
The penultimate KOA experience.
Jul 19, 2016
Thanks for moving our dates in both our stays. We love it there
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals