Grand Island KOA

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
They were very helpful and friendly.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We are making plans to come back next year. :) All were accommodating. Thank you!
Jun 30, 2014
The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were well kept. Showers, restrooms, and pool were very clean. I will stay there again if I am ever in that area.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
sites very close could view in neighbors windows. was clean, had nice café to have a nice meal after a long drive
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Great place to stay! other than 11:00 pm fireworks, wasn't impressed with that when needing to get up early.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The fireworks are not on our park. Our neighbor does them and we don't have control over those activities.
Jun 30, 2014
The only thing we had a problem with is that our tent blew up on one end causing rain to get in the tent. And then when we finally got back, we got tent up. but site host came out & asked to be quiet. told her what we were doing. asked y we didn't get call and she said no one pointed it out to them so they couldn't call. told her we were sorry if we kept anyone up. she said ok and understood.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that no one noticed the tent had blown down or we would have called them or fixed it. Since it was past quiet hour I did go out to check on the noise to make sure we didn't have partiers disturbing others which was not the case.
Jun 29, 2014
Couldn't ask for more cheerful,or helpful staff. I drove in with a flat tire, and they assisted me in every way possible. The grounds were clean and real nice. Would recommend to anyone! Stayed in a motorhome. Thanks to the staff!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
You have a very clean, friendly place. There is a lot to do there and we like the cafe.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Great 6 days there. just far enough away from interstate to hear no noise from it! Very nice staff...great weekend breakfast buffet. Lovely area to walk our dog around. only negative is litter..NOT alot...but i believe it should have been policed to keep it free of human laziness.. Dog park bag supply stayed empty for several days as well..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We try our hardest to pick up everything we see. When it's windy it's harder for campers to keep stuff from blowing away and not all of them notice or care to pick up their litter. Please let one of our people know when you see something that needs attention so that we can follow up on it.
Jun 28, 2014
VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY!!!! clean and quiet thx the Carey's
Jun 28, 2014
I have been coming to this KOA for seven years and have never had any complaints. It is quiet and clean, the perfect stop between Utah and Minnesota.
Jun 28, 2014
A clean and fast overnight in a peaceful location. Will stay again if we're in the area.
Jun 28, 2014
Great campground. Most accomidating.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Friendly staff, nice place to stay and easy on and off I-80. Have big sites for big rigs.
Jun 27, 2014
it was great!!!
Jun 27, 2014
I was totally surprised how clean all the KOA's were. I was very impressed at what I found at all the KOA's. I will now use LOA all the time.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Grand Island KOA provided such a pleasant respit...rural and peaceful! Situated between two corn fields, it was a perfect location and easily accessible from I-80. Friendly and helpful hosts keep everything maintained and clean!
Jun 26, 2014
Clean and friendly, wished we could of had more shade as no AC in camper, but over all GOOD.
Jun 26, 2014
Excellent
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
You will want to be sure to stay at this KOA because it is one of the best we have stayed at! Very friendly and helpful staff made our stay a lot of fun!
Jun 26, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Park is kept neat and clean. Loved the shade trees and grass next to each rv space.
Jun 26, 2014
We just stopped for an overnight. Staff was VERY friendly and accommodating to our short term needs. Lots were clean and the amenities were the same.
Jun 25, 2014
Great setup, lots of space between cabins and plenty to do while there. Nice amenities both in and out of the cabin.
Jun 25, 2014
Quiet, peaceful and we especially enjoyed the Chuckwagon.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
My friends and I live far apart and decided to have a get together and meet in the middle- the middle was Grand Island KOA. The Deluxe cabin was perfect for our needs! Everything was clean, comfortable and affordable! I would definitely go back. (And recommend the Deluxe cabin for anyone who wants the feel of a hotel while being out in nature!)
Jun 24, 2014
Convenient to I-80. Clean. Kid and dog friendly. We had a nice, grassy site.
Jun 24, 2014
Staff and facilities very nice.
Jun 24, 2014
Lovely camp, great people, and most accommodating. Love site 77! Thanks.
Jun 24, 2014
The staff was friendly and welcoming. The campsites were clean and had nice trees for shade. It was the only campground that we used the pool which was well maintained and clean.
Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful park with nice people! Our only complaint was the bright light by the main building. We like complete dark at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We need to have a good light by the main building for safety reasons. That building is open 24 hrs/day for restrooms and laundry. We can move a camper to a different site, away from the light, so please feel free to ask for a different site and we will do our best to accommodate the camper's needs.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Campground was neat and tidy. Site was spacious for our two 3 man tents. The bathrooms were immaculate! Definitely would stay here again if we have the occassion to be traveling in the area.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Everything was clean and nice. It was pleasant to stay there plus the tent site was easy to put our stakes in the ground. The grass was well taken care of. The staff was very nice to talk with.
Jun 21, 2014
Pretty and quiet. Lots of country roads to walk on. Nice staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.