Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
So helpful an accommodating! We are driving across country with pets and all our belongings--couldn't have asked for better service!
Jun 14, 2016
Fantastic place with everything for the kids!!! Just the perfect stopover on the way to your destination!!!
Jun 14, 2016
The delux studio cabin made my stay very comfortable, I actually slept surprisingly well 😀
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly people, easy in and out, nice long pull-throughs, well stocked and kept store.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
It was a great and convenient campground.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Helpful staff. Good sites..
Jun 13, 2016
Clean with a very friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice clean park, friendly staff and easy access to camp sites. A nice treat was we ordered a pizza and they deliver to the camp site.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Clean, easy in and out, very friendly, nice pool.
Jun 12, 2016
Loved the pizza delivery. ...long trip, tired and didn't have to cook. Very clean, quiet campground
Jun 12, 2016
Loved this KOA. I had to have some important paperwork faxed and they went out of their way to do it for me! Thank you!!!
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly clean and comfortable they worked very hard to accommodate any needs and requests. Would like to see grills for outside cooking at the campsites
Jun 11, 2016
This campground and cabins were very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2016
Very clean and very friendly
Jun 11, 2016
Great KOA, easy access from interstate, friendly staff, level sites, convenient trash dumpsters, and a great, fresh made pizza delivered to your door.
Jun 11, 2016
The Kamping cabin was perfect for me. Clean, close to the bath house, green grass, flowers. Complete with a porch swing for evening beverage and morning coffee.
Jun 11, 2016
Good
Jun 10, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA many times before, very good park. This time we actually ordered their pizza.....Excellent pizza, as they have said in the past, nearly as good as or better than Godfathers pizza.
Jun 10, 2016
Nicest site after many days on the road. Lovely view of countryside, large trees, spacious campsites.
Jun 10, 2016
Awesome park!
Jun 10, 2016
The pool was super cold. The electric/water tent sight, only had electricity. Which was shared with a neibor. The sight itself, was out in the open. With nothing to block the heavy winds. And a highly used dirt road, constantly kicked heavy dust our way. Not happy with this KOA at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is advertised and sold as a tent with electricity not a water/electric tent site! There is not a water hydrant at every tent site but there is an electrical connection for each. We have a community water hydrant which is very accessible for all tent sites in the area.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Very friendly. Easy access for a 42' 5th wheel. Nice arrangement on hookup. Easy access from I-80. Get the pizza when you check in, its fabulous.
Jun 09, 2016
The owners are so pleasant. We have stayed at this KOA a few times and have never been disappointed. The facilities are always nice and clean. The grounds are well kept. And best of all they deliver pizza right to your camper! I would recommend this location to everyone.
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice WiFi was good ,we had a good signal and we could get cable and regular TV . Very helpful with anything we needed.
Jun 09, 2016
Great staff, level sites, and a fun place to stay.
Jun 09, 2016
Clean, quiet facility with very helpful friendly caretakers.
Jun 09, 2016
Clean and friendly
Jun 09, 2016
We were traveling to Chicago and called ahead to make a reservation for late arrival. They were great and still had the office open waiting for us to arrive, Their customer service was great and everyone was very pleasant to deal with. We will return here
Jun 09, 2016
No traffic noise from the interstate, which is nice. Bathrooms and showers are nice. Wish there was a little more space between the campers.
Jun 08, 2016
Totally satisfied, I was impressed by their clean restrooms and showers not to exclude the entire facility. The healthy green grass was an added bonus!
Jun 08, 2016
Nice, level spots. Loved the town of Grand Island, too.
Jun 08, 2016
Trim trees for class a motor homes! Hate getting scratches😱
Jun 08, 2016
A lot of traffic noise. Tent sites are back to back and side to side. No privacy fencing in between. We were told if we stayed more than 1 night we would have to move our tent to another tent site. They limit your stay for tenters to between 3-5 days. They are concerned about tents killing their grass. We awoke to chainsaw noise cutting down a dead tree. Located on an unpaved road near I-80.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not move tenters after 1 day. They were wanting to stay long-term and we told them they would have to move every 4 days to avoid killing the grass. All campers enjoy our grassy sites so we can't let one camper ruin it for everyone else. The tree guys started at a normal work day time.
Jun 07, 2016
Great place to stay, very quiet.
Jun 07, 2016
3 nights! Comfortable space between sites. Was a bit of a problem with yapping dogs, but not too bad. Friendly and helpful employees. Very few bugs.
Jun 07, 2016
Great campground. Friendly staff. We'll be back.
Jun 07, 2016
It was great. Nice and clean
Jun 07, 2016
had a wonderful experience, and hand held shower was really great, as it should be, and very clean shower room. friendly staff as well.
Jun 07, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful park was very nice and well layed out.
Jun 07, 2016
Clean park, friendly staff!
Jun 06, 2016
The campground was very clean. I did not use the toilet or the shower facilities so I cannot comment on that the pool was beautiful. However the dust was overpowering. Even the road in front of the office at 2 miles an hour created dust that blew through the campground. There are many ways to control the Dust you should check into that thank you
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
we were in town for a baseball tournament so we were only there for a short time. Checked in early in the evening, but everyone was very nice, and busy. Restrooms were clean and the cabin was as well. We ordered the pizza from right there at the KOA and it was delicious! We ate it all! I will definitely stay again if we are in the area!
Jun 06, 2016
Clean and very friendly place n
Jun 06, 2016
Women's restroom looked brand new (husband said men's had not been re-done). Very clean. Helpful staff. No complaints!
Jun 05, 2016
We only stayed for one night, but the grounds were clean and well maintained. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals