Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2016
very nice, quiet, great access, would visit again, really nice
Sep 14, 2016
Staff was friendly and efficient dog yard was much appreciated
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
easy overnight stop
Sep 13, 2016
Great place, friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Great
Sep 12, 2016
Very comfortable and convenient campground. Would definitely stay there again and recommend.
Sep 12, 2016
Nice campground
Sep 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Very quiet and clean. We loved the pizza!!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Spots way too close together not worth the price did not have trees and shade as described

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This camper was in the south end which is our satellite zone with few trees. That was the area described online and chosen by the camper. We would have been happy to move to shadier site at the campers request. We just need to know.
Sep 11, 2016
We came camping after a storm came through in the early afternoon. The stay would have been better if the grass area wasn't muddy but that can't be helped. Wish there was more area between RVs. Seems really close together.
Sep 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Well kept sites. This was our 2nd time to stay here.
Sep 11, 2016
Great place for an overnight stop. Clean restrooms and reasonable rates. Convenient to the interstate.
Sep 10, 2016
very little room between sites, very little grassy areas.as far as KOA places we've stayed at, we think this is one of the lower end KOA's. No premium sites, narrow stone sites
Sep 10, 2016
Fantastic koa..loved everything about it
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Wonderful People, clean facilities, pleasant site.
Sep 09, 2016
Great overnight stop on our way to Denver. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay here again for sure...Thanks
Sep 09, 2016
Outstanding. Top of the line campgrounds! Alway in excellent condition! Folks are prompt and friendly!
Sep 09, 2016
Great facilities. It even has a family shower room which would be great for parents with young children. Very clean.
Sep 09, 2016
Best KOA we stayed at during our cross country RV trip!!
Sep 08, 2016
The keyless entry on the north side of the shower house did not always work but otherwise great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have replaced it with a new one. Thanks for the feedback!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Estuvo bien, pero deberían poner más atracciones para entretenimiento,
Sep 08, 2016
Great location to stop by for the night. Friendly staff, clean, good pizza and nice size lots.
Sep 07, 2016
Wonderful campgrounds very kid and dog friendly.
Sep 07, 2016
convenient location, easy to get into and out of sites.
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice campground. Quiet, clean, workers were all very helpful and courteous. Would definitely stay again!!
Sep 06, 2016
Campground owner/host grouchy.
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to stay and so close to the fair grounds! Very nice staff and great pizza.
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to stay off the interstate. Sites are EXTREMELY close though.
Sep 06, 2016
The amenities were good but we were disappointed in the space between campers. Way to crowded. Also there were no firepits. Disappointed in that also.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are showers were clean. We will definitely stay there again.
Sep 06, 2016
great, friendly people, great facilities, lot's for kids to do and a nice comfortable setting in amongst the tree's
Sep 06, 2016
Nice place to stay for the state Fair.
Sep 06, 2016
The Grand Island KOA is a wonderful place to stay. The campground is very clean and the staff are terrific.
Sep 06, 2016
Very welcoming staff. Great facilities. Just wish we didn't get rained out!
Sep 06, 2016
very nice, very clean
Sep 05, 2016
The cabins are really nice. The shower house was nice also. The only complaint would be the dog park. Not very nice.
Sep 05, 2016
Loved the corn fields all around the camp. Loved the swing over by the swimming pool. And the sunset was gorgeous.
Sep 05, 2016
The location is great. The staff is friendly and efficient. My tent site had ample space and was flat and close enough to the restrooms/showers. It was quiet even though there were lots of other campers there.
Sep 05, 2016
We had an awesome time!!! We stayed in the Deluxe Kabin and it was perfect for our family!!! Thank you so much!!!
Sep 04, 2016
friendly, store well equipped, sites were easy in and out and I had a dead battery on my towed car and one of the guys brought his personal vehicle over to jump it
Sep 04, 2016
We have been traveling all summer & staying at various KOAs. Staff here was very cold, not really friendly but not rude. Perhaps they were all having a bad day
Sep 04, 2016
Friendly, clean , very nice
Sep 04, 2016
Very clean. Staff was kind and hospitable. Two thumbs up.
Sep 03, 2016
it was great ... people were very friendly
Sep 03, 2016
Quick check-in, clean tent site, clean restroom/shower facilities, nice pool, convenient location, friendly staff. Thanks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy