Grand Island KOA

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2013
Perfect all around!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Very Nice
Jul 11, 2013
Well cared for campground with nice staff. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.
Jul 11, 2013
Great individual bathrooms and showers. Thanks for the clean facilities!
Jul 11, 2013
I only stayed for one night but I really enjoyed the size of the campsite.
Jul 11, 2013
Very nice facility, with well maintained bathrooms and showers. The showers even have lockers! The only downside is that the WiFi service is extremely slow.
Jul 10, 2013
Everything was fine except the beds. They were so hard, that we all left with bad back aches, my mother and I have both had to go to chiropractors.
Jul 10, 2013
Great host used tent camping area even though they were busy always had a smile
Jul 10, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful and the sites were well maintained as was the campgrounds.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The owners were very nice and accommodating. The only negative thing was that we couldn't buy firewood after the office closed and since we forgot about this before going to dinner we couldn't have a campfire :(
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We didn't get to stay as expected; however, we enjoyed the pool although briefly and the understanding and friendliness of the staff and owner was very much appreciated.
Jul 09, 2013
Everyone that worked there couldn't be more friendlier than they were. I would highly recommend the KOA in Grand Island.
Jul 09, 2013
Very nice cabin. Friendly staff and clean campground.
Jul 09, 2013
Very nice, friendly staff, quiet, near restroom. A/C was struggling to keep up with the heat. Fortunately our fan made it nice and had a very good night's sleep. We plan on bringing our grandkids to a KOA and stay in a cabin in Texas.
Jul 09, 2013
Not very happy with our site near the road. TWO SHOWERS WERE INOP.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think this review may be for a different campground. None of our showers have been inoperable and their site was not located close to the road.
Jul 08, 2013
We really enjoy our stay at the Grand Island KOA. It is a beautiful campground. The staff is friendly, helpful and courteous. Hope to come back next year!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Grand Island KOA under the hands on ownership of Sue and Wayne is the #1 KOA in the USA/Canada Each of us is treated as the only guest in the park. Their sincere kindness, hard work, wonderful amenities and welcoming smiles and hugs are respected and admired by all Thank you Sue and Wayne Heather and Dennis D.
Jul 08, 2013
Stayed 9 notes. The staff were pleasant, our site was shady, and the dog walk was convenient.
Jul 08, 2013
Very good stay, clean facilities and welcoming staff. We received info about where to watch fireworks and that worked out very well.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The Staff Was Very Helpful And Informative.
Jul 07, 2013
The cabins were very clean. Beds super comfortable. Lots of entertainment options: bikes, pool, play ground. Good pizza and cafe. Owners very nice.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Great service and very friendly. Nice dog area with bags provided. More gravel and concrete would be nice.
Jul 06, 2013
I only stay at KOAs if at all possible...very clean and enjoyable to stay at.
Jul 06, 2013
Full, 4th of July, Employees better than ever. The guy delivering wood, awesome. Girls inside, young and old, awesome.
Jul 05, 2013
Very peaceful, clean and friendly.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Kamping Kabin was clean and peaceful. Friendly staff and great prices in the store :)
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Wish we could have stayed longer!
Jul 03, 2013
Our Granddaughters and we Grandparents enjoyed our stay at Grand Island. We especially appreciated the kindness of the Koa store people. We'd stay at your Koa again and suggest it to others who'd be in your area.
Jul 03, 2013
Liked our stay, as always.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Very nice staff and the available extra stuff just made it nicer.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
It had been 8 years since I had been to this campground. Really improved, a joy to stay at. Thank you
Jul 03, 2013
We absolutely loved this KOA the staff was wonderful. We were traveling across the country and were exhausted and to have dinner delivered to our door was the best ever. The park was very quiet and clean. The country setting was the best..
Jul 03, 2013
We called and got same day reservations just before July 4th. That was great. Nicely kept grounds and friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2013
We have stayed here before in our trailer, but this was the first time to rent a cabin... It worked out great! A nice clean place to sleep with air conditioning, showers available with hot water at any time--what more do you need? Also--customer service--we had an issue getting our van started one morning and the owner came to the rescue. I will definitely consider staying here again!
Jul 02, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.