Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2016
Friendly & helpful staff. Very nice & clean bathrooms. Great KOA! Thank you!
Apr 08, 2016
Neat, clean, organized and easy off and on to the interstate. We will come back! Thanks
Apr 06, 2016
The campground had just opened for the season, so the owners were still putting away merchandise and cleaning up. We were just passing through and stayed just one night. But, we enjoyed it. It was quiet, only a few other campers there. The owners were pleasant and helpful
Apr 05, 2016
It was great place to stay for a family trip! Thank you very much for your warmest support!
Apr 05, 2016
Convenient comfortable, quiet and helpful service
Apr 05, 2016
Super friendly. Quiet location back away from the highway.
Oct 14, 2015
This was my second stay in 2 years. Nice people who are very nice stop over place. Love the convenience of the Pizza's too. Thank you. Marion
Oct 13, 2015
At times the water had a pretty strong odor
Oct 13, 2015
The people were very nice and the property well maintained. We were there just before seasonal closing and had a horrible problem with a certain type of bug which cannot be controlled.
Oct 13, 2015
Love the pizza!!
Oct 13, 2015
Very well maintained. Since we use the showers at the campgrounds a clean bathroom is very important to us. This was one of the better ones.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
very clean, nice rest room / shower area. friendly staff
Oct 11, 2015
Great staff...lovely place to stay
Oct 11, 2015
Every time a great experience.
Oct 11, 2015
Short but sweet. We arrived very late after a long day of driving, but our hosts had our site planned for us. Only negative was the grass needed a cut at our site. Restrooms were clean and modern. Would stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That site had newly laid sod. Glad to know that it filled in well enough to look like it should be mowed!
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Wayne and Sue are always friendly and accommodating. We have stayed there various time for 3 years.
Oct 08, 2015
very nice park. the quietest KOA on out entire trip
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
nice facility, friendly staff, quiet location but somewhat isolated

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are about 8 miles from a community of 50,000 so not really isolated but far enough away to be in the solitude of the country.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
good stop off point
Oct 05, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 05, 2015
very friendly, had a nice stay
Oct 05, 2015
Only stayed the one night but found it very comfortable and relaxing!
Oct 05, 2015
Your KOA is one of my favorite places to camp. The staff is great and it's a nice quiet place.
Oct 04, 2015
I rolled in late and appreciate the great organization of your late check in station
Oct 04, 2015
Nice CG, quiet, peaceful.
Oct 03, 2015
This was one of the best campgrounds I've ever stayed in. Friendly staff, clean showers, restrooms and cabin - wonderful Kamp K9, which meant so much traveling with 2 dogs. Stayed here 2 nights - will definitely return next year!!
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice park and friendly people.
Oct 02, 2015
nice welcome, nice park, great pizza (delivered!)
Oct 02, 2015
Nice, well maintained park and the Pizza was great too!
Oct 01, 2015
We stayed one night. Got a great roomy spot for our tent. The location was great and easy to find. Liked the nice clean pool. Bathrooms were clean. Service left no wishes open. If I have the chance to come along I will stay there again. Thanks.
Oct 01, 2015
I've stayed here a couple of times over the years. Always a smile and a good welcome. Clean and quiet campgrond.
Oct 01, 2015
People were very friendly. Loved the pizza parlor on site. Delivered with a smile and delicious.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Beautiful park. Nice shower. Pizza is a great touch!!
Sep 30, 2015
Very friendly :) clean showers
Sep 30, 2015
Very clean. Well laid out and maintained. Lots of nice touches.
Sep 29, 2015
Nice owners, nice location.
Sep 29, 2015
LOVE that I can get reasonably-priced, fresh, made-to-order pizza, delivered to my site! Local wines too. Owners are extremely nice.
Sep 28, 2015
Very very small spots
Sep 28, 2015
Clean and comfortable site. Would recommend as a good place to camp.
Sep 28, 2015
Stayed here on both the outward and homebound legs of our recent western trip. We'll always try to return if our plans allow. Excellent in all respects!
Sep 28, 2015
Clean, close to interstate but no bothersome traffic noise. One of these times we hope to stay longer and check out the area.
Sep 28, 2015
Clean and perfect :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy