Grand Island KOA

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2013
What a beautiful Kampground in a bucolic location! Tent sites were level and big enough for my camper and my bike. Well maintained grounds,clean restrooms/showers,friendly staff,with good pizza and coffee. Great job!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Nice folks. Clean,well maintained, attractive, quiet campground. Great pizza!
Aug 31, 2013
ok
Aug 31, 2013
good but price high
Aug 31, 2013
Nice and quiet. Enjoyed all the neighbors we made friends with!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Friendly staff. Level sites. Love the pizza. Great location.
Aug 29, 2013
First stay at KOA. Not impressed.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
I was treated very nicley, I l;ove the dog kennel for going potty. for the dogs, the only thing I could see that I would have liked was a pop machine but maybe the next time I will carry some with me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have all varieties of pop and other drinks in the office and they are very reasonably priced--less than most pop machines. Our convenience store has many grocery items for the convenience of the traveler.
Aug 28, 2013
Very friendly people. Very well maintained.
Aug 28, 2013
KOA was very easy to get to from I80. The site was large and very clean, as was the whole campgroud. Loved pet area for our dog could run after being cooped up all day.
Aug 28, 2013
Managers are excellent. The over niter spaces are too close together
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Grand Island KOA was awesome! It was my first experience with KOA, and I was not disappointed! That said, we did have some luck on our side. It seems that some bikers rolled in, and squatted in the tent area. We showed up much later than expected, and as such were lucky that there was one spot left, since it would be hard to call and complain at 2:00 am! Short of that, no complaints whatsoever!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
was very busy during the fair but was very nice
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We enjoyed our stay greatly. Staff was pleasant. Grounds and facilities were well kept. We will definitely return. A couple suggestions: (1) we were in site 23 and overhanging tree branches rubbed on roof. Slightly annoying. (2) It would be nice if each site had their own water connection. At the very least it would have been nice to have been informed at check in. Couldn't locate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will get that tree trimmed up. Thanks! We make every attempt to inform the camper about the water on the right side for those sites at registration and again when you are escorted to your site and all the hook-ups are identified. Not sure how we missed telling you that twice. Sorry!
Aug 27, 2013
It's not a bad campground really but I was glad to leave... the prices as a KOA are high...and didn't like trying to pack up when the camper next door (within 5 Feet) had a rottwieler (no leash) growling at me as I hooked up to camper...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pet policy requires all pets to be on a leash at all times. Please report any violators to a KOA staff person and we will be happy to enforce the rules. We don't want dogs roaming around at will and are sorry that we didn't know about this one or would have resolved that issue promptly.
Aug 26, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was nice. The a/c and fridge worked well. The bathrooms and showers were great. My only suggestion would be to use a net on the pool more often this time of year...there were lots and lots of leaves. Overall, a great stay!
Aug 26, 2013
wasn't there long enough, wish the pool had longer hours
Aug 26, 2013
Love this campsite! Great owners who really care and take the time to get to know you. Gravel lot with nice shade trees, pool to relax in is always clean. See you next year!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
everything was find. people were very freindly and helpful. enjoyed my stay
Aug 26, 2013
Loved the staff and the camp! Thanks for letting us stay with you, we will be back.
Aug 26, 2013
Hate dirt powdery roads that get you rig and two car all covered with dust as you drive in and out. If they cannot put aggregate down then should water down the roads
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We LOVE this place & the staff was very Friendly
Aug 26, 2013
very clean and friendly. Nice dog walk area!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Wonderful facilities with lots of space
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
went out of their way to assist when we had a mechanical problem, and was available to assist when we had visiters.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Great place, fabulous people, will definitely visit again!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Nice long sites easy in easy out shade trees nice fenced dog run.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.