Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Clean, close to interstate but no bothersome traffic noise. One of these times we hope to stay longer and check out the area.
Sep 28, 2015
Clean and perfect :)
Sep 28, 2015
Asked for a shady spot for a 4-day stay & had the only dead tree around, while overnighters received prime spots. Should also ask potential campers if they want to stay near the permanent residents. We don't.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice campground.
Sep 28, 2015
Thanks
Sep 28, 2015
Great park...enjoyed our overnight stay!
Sep 27, 2015
Very well organized, lick-spittle clean, and the owners/staff were kind and accommodating. We were so pleased with our experience on the outward leg of our western journey that we booked a night on our return trip.
Sep 27, 2015
Very clean and people were friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2015
great KOA!
Sep 27, 2015
Just one night as we pass on the way west and then again on the way home, but always a good stay. Very nicely kept and great staff. Thanks!
Sep 27, 2015
The personal were Great Spacewas very nice, park was clean. Something must be done to reduce the traffic noise,wall,large trees! Thanks
Sep 27, 2015
We enjoyed the folks there besides the convenience of getting the help we needed to enjoy our one night stay.Thank-you!
Sep 26, 2015
We will stay here again!
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
The facilities were good, and there was a store serving pizza. The grounds were a little crowded but definitely fine for an overnight stay.
Sep 25, 2015
Convewnient location, friendly staff, great pizza.
Sep 25, 2015
Clean, easily Accessible to I80. Extremely nice owners even offered to help me fix a flat at 830pm. Clean cabin and had air, heat, ceiling fan and fridge. Close to the bath house. No extra charge for my dog therefore a savings of $15-$35 for me that's a plus. Close to the dog park on site and playground. They even had a pizza station!
Sep 25, 2015
the people running this KOA were really nice and so helpful but there is no trees or grass anywhere. Even dog park is mostly dirt and holes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm wondering if she's reviewing the correct park. We have lots of grass and mature trees and are surrounded by corn fields. Some of the grass between the sites is wearing down with the wear and tear of a busy season but there's still a lot of grassy areas here.
Sep 25, 2015
Had a very convenient pull thru site for our one night stay. Did not have to even unhook. Check in was friendly and informed. Nice to be escorted to our site.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Stayed one night. Decent site, level ground. Wi-Fi ok. Like most places gets overloaded. Good pizza. Since this was after school started no wild ones running around!
Sep 24, 2015
Quiet
Sep 24, 2015
Love this KOA. Visual appeal, near highway but no highway noise, clean and neat.
Sep 24, 2015
has a hard time getting on the enternet.
Sep 23, 2015
Great cabins clean and comfortable, see you next vacation.
Sep 23, 2015
Clean, friendly staff....pizza!
Sep 23, 2015
Great People, great stay!
Sep 23, 2015
Only stayed a night but it seemed like a very nice place. Very helpful late arrival!
Sep 23, 2015
Very pretty campground. Staff was great.
Sep 22, 2015
Our truck broke down and we were stranded for 3 days while it was being repaired. The staff at this KOA were very understanding and accommodating to our situation. The grounds, restrooms, and laundry were clean and well kept. The pizza was very good and they deliver it right to your camper. This will be our regular layover spot when we travel to Colorado from now on.
Sep 21, 2015
Always stay here when coming home from vacation in Colorado. Great RV park.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Stayed in deluxe Kamping Kabin. Unit was new, and well designed.
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean. All options for camping available
Sep 21, 2015
Good location, staff very helpful. However, cabin KK1 had a very poor mattress and the Refrid did not work.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
A bit too much road noise, but you can't help that...convenient location, the place is well maintained and clean.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice campground. Liked that the bathrooms and showers were private!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay, everything was perfect for us.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
It was great!
Sep 19, 2015
Great spot! Our site needed a shade tree but otherwise it was fine.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Nice grounds, away from highway traffic and noise. Very friendly staff willing to help.
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice shady spots for campers and RVS . The owner was extremely helpful and pleasant..My battery in the car was dead in the AM and he got up early to help me! The place is nice! Marsha E. STL MO
Sep 18, 2015
Friendly folks with quick courteous service. Very clean restroom and shower facilities. With onsite Hunts pizza to include delivery !!!! Loved our stay !!!
Sep 18, 2015
It's all good.
Sep 18, 2015
we had to share one water supply between two campers. I can tell you this does not work. Paid for a full service site and got half service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There's a splitter on the hydrant so that 2 hoses hook on to a hydrant but that does not cut the water supply in half to the sites. All the faucets on the park are fed by a well but that does not mean a site gets less water with a splitter. Think of a city water system shared by multiple homes.
Sep 18, 2015
The only real problem was the spaces are really close together. Other than that the park is very clean and well maintained.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals