Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Nice, clean, and quiet campground. Great place for a quick get-a-way.
Jul 06, 2016
Due to weather, we were able to upgrade to a cabin. Caretakers were friendly and professional.
Jul 06, 2016
We enjoyed the place tho only spending an evening. Enjoyed a "free" fireworks show put on by a neighboring party. Good dog park and relatively quiet considering proximity to the freeway. Easy in/out with our big rig.
Jul 06, 2016
We only stayed one night traveling through on our way to Wisconsin. We loved our grassy and very spacious site. Will definitely come again and hopefully for a longer stay so we can enjoy the other amenities the park offers.
Jul 06, 2016
Great campground. Many ammenities. Best was the pizza made and delivered by the wonderful staff. Very clean.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We were passing through. Staff were polite and welcoming.
Jul 05, 2016
SEE YOU NEXT YEAR
Jul 05, 2016
Overall this campground is terrific. The only thing I would comment on the slightest bit negative was how close the sights are in the big rig section. Overall this was a good place to stay and would recommend to others. BTW, the on-site pizza bakery was great!! Rod White
Jul 05, 2016
Food was great, the campground was clean, and the staff was friendly!
Jul 05, 2016
Very helpful staff
Jul 05, 2016
Convenient for a quick in/out overnight. Nice setting.
Jul 04, 2016
Vacation stop, to see Archway.
Jul 04, 2016
CLEAN and COMFORTABLE!!!
Jul 04, 2016
The pizza was great.
Jul 03, 2016
This campground is very clean and well maintained. Our group that comes here every year feels right at home.
Jul 03, 2016
We have stayed there often on our way to Idaho to visit family.
Jul 03, 2016
Nice stay overnight.
Jul 01, 2016
Nice
Jul 01, 2016
Easy on and off, spacious tent site for our family tent. A little crowded in the restrooms, but they were sold out so that's to be expected.
Jul 01, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Pleasant stay. Lovely park.
Jul 01, 2016
Waiting in line for the bathroom or shower is common. WIFI is terrible, difficult to log in, and constantly kicked off and kids couldn't stream because it's so slow. Owners burned out. Bathroom doors do not tell people occupied so ther are constantly people trying to get in when you are using. Owners won't' put a simple occupied/unoccupied door handles. Lincoln KOA is much nicer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Wi-Fi is purposely set to not allow streaming so that big downloads don't knock all the many other devices off and to let everyone have access to their email, Facebook, etc. We also provide cable TV so that campers can watch movies from that medium if they want.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
I stayed there twice during the period 10 - 22 June (round trip x-cross US on motorcycle) Very clean - super nice staff - love the pizza delivery This KOA has been consistent - this has bee my third x-cross country trip since 2008 - each time the KOA has been great!
Jun 29, 2016
Great people running the location and very well kept.
Jun 29, 2016
Extremely friendly staff. Great location and well-maintained. Just what we were hoping for. thabk you.
Jun 27, 2016
Great experience
Jun 27, 2016
Perfect one-night stay when you are on the road. We had a lovely site with a wide open view of the prairie, and watched a storm roll in.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
friendly and clean
Jun 27, 2016
clean, very friendly staff,enjoyed delivery to door of pizza. Thank you
Jun 27, 2016
Helpful staff, well maintained facility, excellent pizza.
Jun 27, 2016
great
Jun 26, 2016
Clean campground with level sites. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 26, 2016
We stayed on one night on our way through to Utah and it was very clean,quiet, accomodating and the pizza was great!
Jun 26, 2016
Pleasant and helpful staff. Nice facilities.
Jun 25, 2016
Loved the pizza!!!
Jun 25, 2016
One of the nicest best ran one we been in
Jun 24, 2016
We stayed 3 nights and were very impressed with the service provided and the cleanliness and upkeep of this park.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Uncomfortable for tent camping... wish we'd had a cabin instead... too many mosquitos!
Jun 23, 2016
Great place for our overnight stay. Clean, comfortable. Pleasant staff.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
Love this quiet campground. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Nice area to walk. Will come again.
Jun 21, 2016
Good place to stay in transition.
Jun 21, 2016
Stayed one night while traveling back home from Yellowstone. Clean facility. Well appointed. Nice staff.
Jun 20, 2016
The tent sites were a little small, but I thought the bathroom/showers were very nice.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice quiet clean campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps