Grand Island KOA

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Low Hanging Trees..............They said might have to cut someday?????
Oct 21, 2013
Really nice park! It's like a little oasis in the middle of beautiful corn fields, very well kept, immaculate showers--and nice and warm considering the cold snap during our stay. Also, loved the fact we could get a pizza from their pizza parlor!
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Everything was great. End of Season so not full. Friendly, clean, well maintained. Easy access from I80.
Oct 15, 2013
Stay was fine, weather awful. Can count on KOA parks to have a high standard and consistent services. Much better on average than good Sam.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We will definetly be back
Oct 13, 2013
Wonderful. Pizza delivery to ypur door. Did not have to unhook with the level lots. Wonderful stay.
Oct 12, 2013
We had tire issues and Kelly referred us to a shop that took great care of us!
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
it was great,much better than expected. We belonged to KOA in the past, but as we went to larger RVs the spaces seemed to get smaller. Like the upgraded ones.
Oct 11, 2013
We enjoyed our overnight stay at this KOA. The showers were clean and the sites level and comfortable.
Oct 11, 2013
Good stay--Love their Pizzas. Only let down was Cable TV reception was Very Bad. We've stayed here before and will stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have not had any problems with our cable TV reception. I'm wondering if these campers did not adjust their TV for satellite coverage. We are unaware of any problems at that site and appreciate it if campers tell us about the problems, so we can make any necessary corrections on our end or theirs.
Oct 10, 2013
Sue and Wayne offer the GOLD STANDARD for any and all RV Parks. We treated each and every minute as if the only guests they have had and will every have. Cannot recommend or commend more strongly. Any and all accolades should be given to Sue and Wayne and the wonderful professional and warm hosts at the Grand Island KOA. Heather and Dennis Double
Oct 10, 2013
Don't care for the early checkout. Had trouble connecting to wi-fi. The park itself was adequate.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Clean, cozy, and Friendly.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We only stayed for one night as we had to get back home. We would have stayed longer if we could have. The staff is so very friendly and helpful. Loved that they make pizza if you are hungry and don't feel like cooking yourself. The place is very clean and the showers and restrooms are great. Close to the interstate which is handy as well. Will definitely stay there next time we are in the area.
Oct 06, 2013
We stayed here while traveling home from an extended trip out west. Great place to stop. Very friendly, clean, and level sites.
Oct 06, 2013
Loved this place! Staff was extremely pleasant.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Great staff and wonderful pizza. Pizza is what brought us back for a return visit.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
What can ya say, Pizza and Beer on site! Yes nothing better after a long day on the road.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
very friendly owners, nicely maintained. served pizza in evening-real pleasant.
Oct 03, 2013
Just spent the night while passing thru, but the Kampground was very clean, great showers, helpful staff. Will stay again if we are in the area.
Oct 03, 2013
Wonderful campground. Clean large sites. Friendly people. Will surely visit you again.
Oct 03, 2013
Stayed at this KOA on the way starting vacation. Very nice facilities.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
The staff is knowledgeable and accommodating. Cabin I stayed in was clean. Outside areas are well kept.
Oct 01, 2013
Friendly, clean showers, good pizza, shady sites, friendly staff, dog run not done but will be nice when completed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are all set for it to be up and running soon, after we open April 1, 2014, so please come back next year. Your furry friends will have a great time in there!
Oct 01, 2013
Staff is friendly, camp area is neat and well kept.
Oct 01, 2013
The owners of this campground are wonderful. We had to have our camper towed to the campground after hours, and they were very helpful getting us into an end site so the tow truck could get in and out easily. They were very good to us while we were there. We would definitely stay here again and recommend the campground to others! Thank you! Joan and Mike Condon
Oct 01, 2013
We had a very good stay at your KOA.
Oct 01, 2013
We had no complaints. We stayed one night and everything was very convenient.
Sep 30, 2013
Very clean restrooms. Camping cabin located in quiet surrondings. Grounds perfect.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Very nice showers and laundry room. You also have awesome pizza.
Sep 28, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.