Grand Island KOA

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Grand Island KOA was awesome! It was my first experience with KOA, and I was not disappointed! That said, we did have some luck on our side. It seems that some bikers rolled in, and squatted in the tent area. We showed up much later than expected, and as such were lucky that there was one spot left, since it would be hard to call and complain at 2:00 am! Short of that, no complaints whatsoever!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
was very busy during the fair but was very nice
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We enjoyed our stay greatly. Staff was pleasant. Grounds and facilities were well kept. We will definitely return. A couple suggestions: (1) we were in site 23 and overhanging tree branches rubbed on roof. Slightly annoying. (2) It would be nice if each site had their own water connection. At the very least it would have been nice to have been informed at check in. Couldn't locate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will get that tree trimmed up. Thanks! We make every attempt to inform the camper about the water on the right side for those sites at registration and again when you are escorted to your site and all the hook-ups are identified. Not sure how we missed telling you that twice. Sorry!
Aug 27, 2013
It's not a bad campground really but I was glad to leave... the prices as a KOA are high...and didn't like trying to pack up when the camper next door (within 5 Feet) had a rottwieler (no leash) growling at me as I hooked up to camper...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pet policy requires all pets to be on a leash at all times. Please report any violators to a KOA staff person and we will be happy to enforce the rules. We don't want dogs roaming around at will and are sorry that we didn't know about this one or would have resolved that issue promptly.
Aug 26, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was nice. The a/c and fridge worked well. The bathrooms and showers were great. My only suggestion would be to use a net on the pool more often this time of year...there were lots and lots of leaves. Overall, a great stay!
Aug 26, 2013
wasn't there long enough, wish the pool had longer hours
Aug 26, 2013
Love this campsite! Great owners who really care and take the time to get to know you. Gravel lot with nice shade trees, pool to relax in is always clean. See you next year!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
everything was find. people were very freindly and helpful. enjoyed my stay
Aug 26, 2013
Loved the staff and the camp! Thanks for letting us stay with you, we will be back.
Aug 26, 2013
Hate dirt powdery roads that get you rig and two car all covered with dust as you drive in and out. If they cannot put aggregate down then should water down the roads
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We LOVE this place & the staff was very Friendly
Aug 26, 2013
very clean and friendly. Nice dog walk area!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Wonderful facilities with lots of space
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
went out of their way to assist when we had a mechanical problem, and was available to assist when we had visiters.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Great place, fabulous people, will definitely visit again!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Nice long sites easy in easy out shade trees nice fenced dog run.
Aug 21, 2013
This is probably one of the cleanest campground we have visited. We were here two years ago and returned again for another great visit. Staff is very friendly and helpful
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
A great place for a night or more. Bathrooms were private and clean. Stayed on night on way to Bozeman. Only negative for some folks is an 8:00pm train. Only heard that one. Would happily stay in this park again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This camper may be confused about the train. We are miles away from trains and have never heard a train at any time of day or night here.
Aug 20, 2013
This was one of the nicest, cleanest and friendliest KOA we have stayed at. Everyone was helpful and the stay as wonderful. Thanks!
Aug 20, 2013
The grounds were really nice. The dogs especially enjoyed the Pet Area. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice park!
Aug 20, 2013
Well organized. All facilities were clean. Helpful staff.
Aug 19, 2013
The bathrooms/showers were wonderful and clean. Tent site was medium sized and grassy. We really were there only to sleep and clean up.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very clean would recommend highly for a place to stay
Aug 18, 2013
Great campground and friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2013
Enjoyed our short stay. The bathrooms & showers were nice, clean and conveniently located. Our site was nice & clean. They offered pizza delivered to our site and it was delicious. Would stay again.
Aug 18, 2013
the accommodations were adequate and the restaurant folks were nice but the young lady who rented the bikes was rude to my grandchildren and made my 11 year old cry when he asked her a question. Bad day? maybe, but my grandkids are courteous and always say please and thankyou. we stopped there twice in a week,but we will avoid that KOA on future trips up north.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Friendly people and great pizza!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
short & sweet. thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.