Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Great place. Wish they picked up your trash like most of the other KOA they drive around enough you think they could. Sites are very close together but overall I would stay again.
Aug 22, 2016
Peaceful and relaxing.
Aug 22, 2016
So easy to check in and have the Pizza it is fantastic.
Aug 22, 2016
Cabin faced a cornfield which provided some privacy. Bathroom and showers were convenient.
Aug 22, 2016
Amenities were great, the store and pizza was great. The only thing didn't like was how close the campsites were next to each other. A few more feet of space would have been nice.
Aug 22, 2016
Campsite clean and well maintained. Staff was very helpful and extremely nice.
Aug 22, 2016
We just stayed here as a "passing through" so didn't use any of the amenities. Perfect location with nice level sites. Clean & quiet. My only complaint would be the sites are close together. Also no fire pits.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have portable fire pits that we bring out to the camper when requested. We don't have them at every RV site so that we can monitor their usage. Some campers don't realize that having a fire with a strong breeze is not a good idea!
Aug 21, 2016
It was noisy from the freeway. Staff very pleasant. Clean facility
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice campground, and the staff and owners were very friendly. I would stay here again!
Aug 21, 2016
We have stayed several times. Nice long level sites👍😄
Aug 21, 2016
The sites are flat and the people are nice. It's so nice that they offer pizza to those of us that don't have the time or energy to cook :)
Aug 21, 2016
Rude, rude, rude
Aug 20, 2016
Great little stop on our way to Mt. Rushmore, friendly service and great staff. Pool was cold but the kids didn't seem to mind.
Aug 20, 2016
Spots where alittle close togeather
Aug 20, 2016
Everything is always clean. Nice playground for the kids, and a fenced in place so the dogs can run around.
Aug 20, 2016
This is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at during our many trips across the country. Some good campground ratings you see do not match the actual campground when you arrive. We have stayed at this campground several times over the years. It is a for-real great campground and the owners appear to be very committed to keep it that way.
Aug 19, 2016
We were travelling to Colorado to visit family and this KOA was a terrific mid-point place to tent. Our three grandkids loved it. We returned for another night on the return trip. We opted for a five person cabin. Very clean and reasonably priced. Great camp store and showers.
Aug 19, 2016
Great place to stay after a day of driving on I-80!!
Aug 19, 2016
We liked the campground so much, came back the following week on our travels! Only disappointment was the office closing at 8 the nt we arrived. Several other campers arriving at the same time, and we were hoping to get some late dinner from Pizza place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We run shorter hours during the last 2 weeks in Aug when school has started many places. There's fewer travelers & most are in by 8 since it's almost dark then.
Aug 18, 2016
All KOA's should wish to be as good as the Grand Island KOA. Bath/Showers were impeccable, staff was friendly and helpful, sites were long,level and shady. Interior roads were well spaced and wide. Didn't use the pool but it looked to be in great shape. Keep up the good job!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
This is a great KOA the staff are very helpful and friendly. The campground is safe and clean. Thank you for a great stay.
Aug 18, 2016
Thank you for your hospitality
Aug 17, 2016
This is a very nice campground. The bath house I used was wonderful - spacious, clean and with a long bench to put items on so they wouldn't get wet. Best of all, the staff was so helpful when I called in my reservation and in answering my questions once I checked in. Nicely done, guys (especially Sue)!
Aug 17, 2016
Level site, friendly staff, easy access off interstate
Aug 17, 2016
great stay
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice !
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Would stay with again .
Aug 16, 2016
very nice friendlyfolks
Aug 16, 2016
Great KOA! Kids loved the playground. Very friendly staff. Recommend you make reservations as they were sold out the night we were there.
Aug 15, 2016
Grand Island KOA was very clean and quiet. Everything we needed was provided and a few that weren't expected as well.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great place to stay. Quiet. Really nice campground.
Aug 15, 2016
good location
Aug 15, 2016
Everything was clean and fresh. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly and attentive staff! Clean campground, showers, pool. Have already recommended them to our family who is traveling.
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed here on our way from Denver to Wisconsin (in a little camping cottage) and loved it so much, we decided to stay here again on the way home 16 days later! This time, we stayed in a rental RV... a Salem by Forest River travel trailer. It was FANTASTIC! So affordable, in beautiful condition, all the amenities... why would anyone ever want to stay in a hotel room again? ;)
Aug 14, 2016
Clean, quiet, courteous
Aug 14, 2016
We had a very nice cabin with a little kitchen and our own bathroom. The children loved the pool. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 14, 2016
Friendly staff and decent facility. Pull thrus a little tight to put out awning (trying not to grill in the rain)
Aug 14, 2016
We were only there overnight and really didn't use any of the extra amenities. The sights were level, the water great, and the people friendly. This was our 4th or 5th stay at this KOA
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Quiet and very relaxing! It had everything we needed after a tiring day on the road.
Aug 14, 2016
Super friendly and helpful. Nice place and my daughter had a blast on the three-wheel pedal carts
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
the staff was pleasant, the cabin was comfortable and clean but the water has a weird taste and texture. I couldn't,t drink it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have nice clean well water which is filtered but not treated with any chemicals so probably different tasting than city water. It is tested monthly and always passes the state's standards for a community water system.
Aug 13, 2016
Great.
Aug 13, 2016
We only stayed 1 night but the campground was clean, quiet and the people were nice. Thank you.
Aug 13, 2016
Had a few cable channels to watch.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 36 cable channels. The camper needs to turn off the booster button in his RV. Those few channels were probably off the antenna. We are here to help--just ask!
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly staff. Well greeted. Wifi and Cable TV worthless. Would be more up front to admit it and offer a discount.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not a thing wrong with either Wi-Fi or Cable TV. Would be best to ask in the office to have someone help you connect. It's satellite TV and the camper needs to adjust their system. We are more than happy to help and show them how to receive our 36 channels.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals