Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Great experience
Jun 27, 2016
Perfect one-night stay when you are on the road. We had a lovely site with a wide open view of the prairie, and watched a storm roll in.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
friendly and clean
Jun 27, 2016
clean, very friendly staff,enjoyed delivery to door of pizza. Thank you
Jun 27, 2016
Helpful staff, well maintained facility, excellent pizza.
Jun 27, 2016
great
Jun 26, 2016
Clean campground with level sites. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 26, 2016
We stayed on one night on our way through to Utah and it was very clean,quiet, accomodating and the pizza was great!
Jun 26, 2016
Pleasant and helpful staff. Nice facilities.
Jun 25, 2016
Loved the pizza!!!
Jun 25, 2016
One of the nicest best ran one we been in
Jun 24, 2016
We stayed 3 nights and were very impressed with the service provided and the cleanliness and upkeep of this park.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Uncomfortable for tent camping... wish we'd had a cabin instead... too many mosquitos!
Jun 23, 2016
Great place for our overnight stay. Clean, comfortable. Pleasant staff.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
Love this quiet campground. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Nice area to walk. Will come again.
Jun 21, 2016
Good place to stay in transition.
Jun 21, 2016
Stayed one night while traveling back home from Yellowstone. Clean facility. Well appointed. Nice staff.
Jun 20, 2016
The tent sites were a little small, but I thought the bathroom/showers were very nice.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice quiet clean campground.
Jun 20, 2016
We were tired from driving over 500 miles and the folks at Grand Island KOA were welcoming and very helpful. The bathrooms were spotless and the campground is nice and clean and the pool is well taken care of. Thank you!
Jun 20, 2016
Great deal, easy access, friendly staff, will stop here again.
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay.Campground was well maintained and quiet. Only complaint was on there website it mentioned a breakfast buffet on the weekends. They didnt have that this year because of not getting a cook. I will still give it 5 stars

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I thought I had all references to the café off the website. I will find it and fix it. We sure miss the café this year too! Sorry!
Jun 19, 2016
Great people & clean campground.
Jun 19, 2016
Nice pull through site. Will stay again, and really liked the pizza and wings after a long day on the road. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Laundry facilities are well maintained and the pool was wonderful on a hot day.
Jun 19, 2016
The sites are very narrow.
Jun 19, 2016
Made last minute reservation, checked in late. Everything was taken care of.
Jun 19, 2016
All things well done, but tent campsites have no privacy.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
It was a great place. Lots of shade. Friendly staff. Nice swimming pool. We were in a tent and it was a nice tent area. I will definitely stay there again.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Great in all respects. Clean, quiet, great area for dogs. Looking forward to my next stay.
Jun 18, 2016
We enjoyed your wonderful camp ground & will stay again next time.
Jun 18, 2016
Clean but way out in the country. Not really Grand Island, closer to Phillips.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are about 10 miles from Grand Island but we are only 1/4 off I-80 so very convenient for travelers not needing to go in town. Very quiet and peaceful out here in the country surrounded by corn fields!
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Staff were very helpful and kind - good customer service. The cabin we stayed in was clean and ready for us. We swam at the pool and it was an ok experience... not the KOA's fault, but there were kids there unsupervised and their behavior detracted from our fully enjoying the pool. Check in and check out were very easy. Trying most of the evening, I couldn't get any of our devices (iPhones and
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. Nice setting and friendly people. Thumbs up
Jun 16, 2016
Was a nice stay. We like this campground a lot!
Jun 16, 2016
Kids loved the banana bikes! Made for a fun stop over on our trip and a great break for the evening from the road.
Jun 16, 2016
The campground had easy access to the highway and provided clean bathrooms and showers. Sites were level and made it convenient for a one night stopover.
Jun 16, 2016
We were only there for one night but it was easy to find and very well kept. Clean, neat , spacious and a good price for the spot. We will stay here again when we come back through here. They also offer pizza delivered to your spot! How can you not like that??
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
We liked it. Thanks!
Jun 16, 2016
Nicely run park. Freindly, helpful staff. Nice, medium size Kamp K9
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals