Grand Island KOA

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
We only stayed for one night, but the location was convenient, and the facilities were good. The pizza service was a bonus considering the distance to restaurants, and the pizza was great!
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
it was great, very clean showers and restrooms . the staff was awesome !!
Aug 29, 2014
good location for the state fair and easy on/off I-80. Helpful staff.
Aug 29, 2014
Nice area. Quiet. Only thing I can think of to improve is lighting at night. Had to leave by 530 so had to unhook in the dark. Kind of scary. But I will get a good flashlight.
Aug 28, 2014
Super friendly best campground we have stayed out this year
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was comfortable. The staff was helpful with anything we had need of. And yes friendly. We enjoyed your state fair while we were there. Thank you Nebraska and koa
Aug 28, 2014
Not enough bathroom/shower stalls.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 2 bathhouses. The south one has 3 each of individual restrooms and showers (including wheelchair accessible). The other bathhouse has 6 showers and 6 toilets/urinals between mens' and womens' facilities. Normally more than enough for most of our campers.
Aug 26, 2014
New handicapped cabin used by my granddaughter was excellent. Easy access in and out of both the cabin and bathroom . Staff very helpful.THANKS
Aug 26, 2014
The manager was very helpful with accommodations for my small family BBQ. We'll be back!👍
Aug 26, 2014
I appreciate that KOAs are pet-friendly and I enjoy the clean cabins. I need a peaceful sleep while on the road and this is the place to go if you are traveling with pets. That being said, I hope that people traveling with pets will follow the rules and not spoil it for the responsible pet owners. Very happy with this location.
Aug 26, 2014
Nice place to stay
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Like it because of closeness to the express war . Very clean and big sites
Aug 26, 2014
Great customer service and willingness to help you out during your stay at this facility.
Aug 26, 2014
Good stay, clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 25, 2014
Everything was fine. Nice cabin. Clean grounds. BUT nasty cleaning lady, very rude.
Aug 25, 2014
Park is very clean wth lots of trees. Great fenced in area for your dogs to run. We have stayed here twice during the State Fair run and will be back! Highly recommend .
Aug 25, 2014
We Love coming to the grand Island KOA will be back next year for sure Great Campground
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Shower's were clean and maintained. The pizza was made to order, reasonably priced and delicious. The site was clean and well kept.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice, clean, well ran KOA. Easy to find right off of I-80. Wanted a shady spot, but they were all taken. $43 a night does seem a bit high for camping though (that's without dump).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is a long pull thru site with 50 amp electric, water & cable TV. It has everything that a full hook-up site has except for the sewer. Many of our overnight big rigs prefer it, if they aren't going use the sewer on the full hook-up site. We also have a dump station for our campers at no charge.
Aug 25, 2014
Very clean park. Friendly staff. Easy to park and setup camp on level lots. Only complaint is web sight said breakfast was available on weekends and the building was locked so we had to drive into grand island because we did not pack enough food since we planned to eat at KOA. Took one star because gravel pads took second because no breakfast when web page advertised breakfast.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry...I thought the website showed the date that the Chuckwagon Café closed for the season. I'll get that updated.
Aug 24, 2014
A bit more crowded then I like, but it was State fair weekend.
Aug 24, 2014
Wonderful facilities. Friendly service and very nice owner. Bathrooms were very clean and nice. Beautiful pool. Lots of washers and dryers. Store with lots to offer.
Aug 23, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much. Loved the fresh veggies at the counter and ice cream for dessert. When in the area again, we will definitely reserve a spot.
Aug 23, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and modern. Campground was quiet after 9 pm. Tent area was spacious and flat and fees were very reasonable.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Really appreciate flexibility and assistance. Nice campground, very friendly and would accommodate large rig
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Very easy access, level sites, clean restrooms/showers, friendly staff, great pizza!
Aug 21, 2014
Stayed here going and coming from Mt. Rushmore. Very nice park. Great wifi and cable tv.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Nice pool and showers
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
The food at the chuckwagon was great!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly, campground was well kept and the bathrooms were exceptionally clean.
Aug 19, 2014
Very clean and vwry helpful staff!
Aug 18, 2014
Sites too close together
Aug 18, 2014
I loved it! From the left side hook-ups to the indivdual bathrooms. Just a great comfortable atmosphere,and so handy to the freeway. I thought it to be a campers dream. Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.