Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Quiet and dark. Good for sleep, though it is a very busy and packed campground.
Jul 20, 2017
We had a great time staying here. The campground was clean and the staff was friendly. Would definitely come back.
Jul 20, 2017
I think it is a great location to the Grand Canyon and has beautiful scenery surrounding it. The staff is very friendly. My only problem is the bathroom situation in the morning is a bit hectic. The staff didn't do as good of a job as they could keeping simple things like toilet paper and paper towel stocked up. I think they could invest in more bathrooms with how many people come to stay there.
Jul 20, 2017
I use to stay at KOA with my grandparents when I was little. First time as an adult. It was great!
Jul 17, 2017
Overall the stay was great. I was pleased with the dog park but the childrens playground needs serious updating, as the equipment was old and rickity. The facilities were clean enough but I wished there were a few more showers available to shorten waits. Our site was dirty from a previous guest but otherwise was functional and comfortable. We loved the covered picnic tables. Staff was very nice.
Jul 15, 2017
The staff was so friendly and helpful!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Camp sites are way to close together and the outside traffic is load
Jul 13, 2017
Campground wasn't terrible and it definitely wasn't anything special. The cleanliness and Upkeep of their restroom and shower areas is quite appalling however. In our 3 days there, we saw them cleaned once, in the day we were leaving none the less. I expected more from this KOA, seeing as it's the closest to Grand Canyon. I did enjoy having a greatly made latte every morning though!
Jul 12, 2017
We stayed in a tent for an evening before we visited the Grand Canyon. There was zero chance of driving in any tent stakes becaue of the goround being mixed with rocks no matter where I tried to put them. having your tent look like you have never set one up before was not cool with my experience level. The price was at a good point, so there is that. The showers were good, and that was very nice.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff, fun place to stay.
Jul 10, 2017
Smallest camp spot I've ever seen, gravel on the tent sites but dirt and tress for all the RV's, Pool was closed before 9, people watching a movie occupied till 10the Rec. room, then offices closes after 10 cue sticks are in office, 24 hour rec. room is un-useable. water valve next to site leaks and puddles on the already small space. and the staff was short and not friendly.
Jul 07, 2017
Well maintained friendly staff. Tent site not as nice as typical for KOA's but worked for what we needed.
Jul 06, 2017
Pleasant. S'mores on arrival were a nice treat.
Jul 05, 2017
This facility had rundown bathroom and showers, and they were not very well kept.
Jul 02, 2017
Very Pleasant stay :)
Jul 02, 2017
Asked for two sites together, and was told they were all booked, so we were 10 sites apart. The site right next to one was already in use when we got there, but the site next to the other was empty and stayed empty all night. We only stayed one night. The site itself was fine.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice campsite with some shade. Pity there was no grass. Family bathrooms good and made changing a baby easier. Helpful staff.
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 27, 2017
It was all good
Jun 26, 2017
Nice employees and awesome breakfast, but there was music blasting until 10pm at least. Not sure if this is a party campground or if it was just bad luck.
Jun 26, 2017
I would have given a higher rating but the camp spots are so close together you are literally right on top of eachother. There isn't a wilderness camping feel, minimal tree coverage. My other suggestion would be to make sure bathrooms are stocked prior to closing the night before, each morning we woke up to no toilet paper in the bathrooms. There is no wash sink to wash dishes.
Jun 26, 2017
A lot of traffic noise all night from Rt 64. There are not enough bathrooms for the size of KOA and no grassy sites for the tents making it very dirty and dusty...We will not go back.
Jun 25, 2017
Pool had bugs in it. Tables were messed up. Not enough showers or bathrooms for as many people were in the campground. Not enough water available. The grill was messed up. We had a tent. We could not talk to the people in the store as they were so busy with people coming in to stay.
Jun 21, 2017
great place for families and staff were helpful and friendly!
Jun 21, 2017
clean. just what I needed on a long trip.
Jun 20, 2017
Best experience for families.
Jun 16, 2017
A suitable campground if you are wanting to stay one night before or after visiting the Grand Canyon. Just be aware that the tent sites are like postage stamps.
Jun 14, 2017
friendly people and great breakfast. however, it was very windy, noisy at night and there are way too few bathrooms. would not stay again.
Jun 14, 2017
The kids loved the swimming pool and the camp store was nice. I wish there was more shade.
Jun 13, 2017
We have stayed at a few other KOAs, and this one was our least favorite. In fact, we had someone recommend we not stay here two months prior, as they did not enjoy it. But we decided to try it anyway. There were always long lines for the bathrooms, and the people staying here seemed disgruntled with the bathroom situation anytime we were near there. There were also very few kids activities onsite.
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean facility. Appreciated the fire pit and picnic table at the campsite.
Jun 12, 2017
Wifi never worked no matter where we were. The bathrooms we used had poor lighting since dead bulbs were not replaced. Floors always wet. A positive,staff was always nice and good location for Grand Canyon.
Jun 09, 2017
The camping on dirt was not my expectation , the private baths and showers are great, but this method allows one person to have total control of the sink shower and facilities , while others wait ! The number of facilities would need to be doubled for access to all as needed! The bfast was amazing , the staff was perfect ! Always !!
Jun 08, 2017
It was short but sweet. The tent site at every close together and very small.
Jun 07, 2017
Great campground
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Was great
Jun 03, 2017
Easy to book and very nice place to stay for three days.
Jun 02, 2017
Nice friendly staff. Heated floors in the alternate showers. Not much distance between tent sites. Very close to the town of Williams so there are many options for food. Next door to a gas station making it a quick fill-up.
Jun 01, 2017
This was a great place to stay while visiting the Grand Canyon. Easy drive to the national park, nice facilities, and helpful staff.
May 30, 2017
Loved the staff, very friendly and helpful. The shower area could be a little more clean otherwise the rest of the camp was clean. I would stay again.
May 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. Had a good stay. Bathroom facilities were not very good and need some repair
May 27, 2017
Friendly staff and great amenities, everything you need for camping or glamping. We camped out in a tent, but next time we'll try the cabins because they are so cute. The view of the stars next to the campfire was awesome too! Thank you GC KOA!
May 24, 2017
Very nice and clean. Not a fan of the Lava rock at the tent sites, but otherwise very nice.
May 22, 2017
Long lines for bathrooms, high prices for "amenities", sharp sharp rocks at tent sites that cannot be removed, small tent sites, quiet times Not enforced.
May 21, 2017
May 19, 2017
clean restroom and private shower!! nice staff!! I enjoyed my stay even though it was an hour to the Grand Canyon!! Great restaurants near by!!
May 15, 2017
We had an amazing time. The only complaint I really have is that I wish the tent sites had grass spots or at least just dirt. The mulch and the rocks make it hard to get comfortable.
May 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award