Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 19, 2016
This location was great! Close to Grand Canyon. Friendly staff. Activities for the kids. I do wish the noise after 10 rule was enforced, but other than that, VERY happy! Grateful for the second laundry facility.
Aug 16, 2016
The restroom situation for tenting was difficult. Had to wait many times just to go to the bathroom or walk to the cabin area. Sites where nice with a table and fire area.
Aug 11, 2016
Very friendly, hayride was great for the kids. Nice pool. Too less restrooms.
Aug 10, 2016
This KOA did not have an appropriate dog walk area. The area provided for us to use was dried up weeds and shrubs. I did not feel safe having my dogs use that area. There needs to be actual grass for pets to use. Also, there were always lines to use the bathrooms, since they were individual bathrooms. I should not have to wait 30 minutes to use the bathroom.
Aug 09, 2016
I've always loved staying at KOA's. It was my second time at your particular location and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The only thing I wish was better was the bathroom situation. There don't seem to be enough, which wasn't too big of a deal, but they always seemed unkempt and somewhat dirty. Other than that, the staff was great and always helpful! Thanks again!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Everything was fantastic! Absolutely loved the cook at Cowboy Cafe and the cabins were adorable!!
Jul 31, 2016
Apart from Grand Canyon Village, I would say that this is the best place to stay near the GC
Jul 26, 2016
Awesome stay, Friendly people, We will stay again.
Jul 26, 2016
We love the place and staff, but really need more showers.
Jul 20, 2016
Our stay was comfortable. We had a tent site and slept great. The facilities were clean and very nice. The only complaint is that it's a bit of a drive to the Grand Canyon (about 45 min to an hour). Otherwise, great location and place to camp!
Jul 19, 2016
We like to stay at KOAs because you can count on their relative safety and their clean bathrooms and showers. The safety was there BUT the bathrooms/showers were awful. Dirty, full wastebaskets not cleaned. With a full campground, the bathrooms get used and should be cleaned more then once a day. I will not stay here again!
Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful site. Great location.
Jul 15, 2016
Close to the Grand Canyon. No problems with hot water.
Jul 15, 2016
Need to change the locks on the bathrooms to let folks know that it is either vacant or occupied so the door is not being tugged on by people from the outside. Other than that, the campgrounds were great.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
campground in principle ok, but some very unfriendlynpeople, others friendly but not competent, services close at early ours without notice in advance.
Jul 12, 2016
The night guy is great!
Jul 09, 2016
We stayed over 4th of July weekend and it was crowded so I tried to take that in consideration but the bathroom/ showers were dirty and smelled like the sewer. One evening the toilets even overflowed. The staff were not very accommodating. Compared to our other experiences with KOA's we thought they could of done better.
Jul 09, 2016
Pros: The check-in was fast, the small pool was perfect for the kids to play while I prepared dinner, the laundry room was clean and specious, the small rec room with TV and pool table two comfortable sofas. Cons: the noise the the road leading to the Grand canyon was extremely load and constant the entire night, the bathrooms was always busy and often with a line, quiet hours were not observed.
Jul 08, 2016
facilities were great, only need to increase area of rest rooms for busy season.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
More bathroom space!
Jul 05, 2016
This property is a great campground en route to the Grand Canyon, but seems slightly more targeted to RV guests and tour groups. For short-term tenting, I prefer the nearby Circle Pines KOA property because I really enjoy the more wooded location and that there are more trees around. If I come back with my family and/or with an RV, I would definitely book at this property.
Jun 26, 2016
No privacy at all, person next to our tent was farting and snoring all night long, hot tubs were broken and couldn't use them, wasted our money on this place ! Never going to use KOA again or recommending to anyone. Also big queue to showers and toilets only three available and waited at least 30 minutes!!! Better facilities and prices on non KOA private establishments!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments, we apologize for the other campers sleeping habits. You are welcome to call the emergency phone to let us know about loud neighbors. Showers are available in 3 bathhouses please refer to your camp map for directions. We are always available to help with directions.
Jun 25, 2016
Not enough showers, and the shower/toilet facilities were filthy.
Jun 25, 2016
The campground had all of the basic necessities, however there was very little privacy, the gravel was very uncomfortable to sleep on and the sites were not particularly cleanly. It was also way farther away from Grand Canyon than we had anticipated which is our fault for not mapping it sufficiently. However, the name seems to be a bit misleading.
Jun 24, 2016
If the grand canyon national park sites are all full, this is a great alternative
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The cleanliness of the restrooms were hideous. With the number of campers, I would highly suggest they be cleaned 3 times a day to keep up with the mess. We also did not like the way the camp spots were right on top of each other. We were literally 5 feet from the next campers tent.
Jun 20, 2016
Pretty good overall. Nice staff, clean facilities. My first koa experience and it was great
Jun 18, 2016
The campground was great. It was clean. The bathrooms were nice and the staff was helpful. However, with the campsites being so close together it made inconsiderate neighbors more impactful than usual. Playing loud music, singing, and lighting fires at midnight was very disrespectful and made it hard to sleep. But besides the annoying behavior of our neighbors our stay was excellent.
Jun 13, 2016
Our stay was great! The staff was friendly and very helpful and the campground was always clean. WE were close to the Grand Canyon and other tourist attractions but there was plenty to keep us occupied when we stayed on site. My only complaint is there were not occupied/unoccupied signs on the bathroom doors to help prevent the need to check each door individually, but that's just me!
Jun 13, 2016
Great campground. Friendly staff, all amenities, clean, would definitely use it again.
Jun 12, 2016
All the necessities needed after a long day on the road where present at the KOA campground.
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly staff nice location
Jun 09, 2016
Great bathrooms!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
excellent service, friendly staff, 1 noisy neighbor the first night but they left at 3 am and it was quiet after that
Jun 06, 2016
The employees here were very helpful even moving us to a tent site that had some shelter. They are very willing to call and help you make reservations for things around the area. The campground is very convenient to Williams and the Grand Canyon. Williams is a great place to go to enjoy the shops and restaurants. The road traffic is loud; some other campers are not respectful at night.
Jun 03, 2016
campsites too close together. Fire rings literally right next to each-- don't want to be staring at our neighbors all night
May 26, 2016
Great stay near the National Park. Friendly people and good coffee.
May 24, 2016
It was enjoyable to have a place to come to after spending time in the Grand Canyon. The staff is super helpful. My only complaint was showers were limited in number.
May 23, 2016
Great location, easy in and out. The people at the front desk were friendly. Tent site grounds could be raked of the rocks there but all in all it was a nice stay.
May 21, 2016
Incredibly friendly and helpful staff from Peggy who greeted us with smiles every time we saw her to Travis at night who was so happy to help us with whatever we might need this is a clean, well run & perfectly staffed KOA. The basic tent sites are on the smaller side which wasn't an issue for us, but it might be during the busy season. Visit here!
May 17, 2016
It was a quiet and nice experience! Kids had a blast!
May 11, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Had a wonderful stay
Apr 25, 2016
Staff very helpful. Sites could use a tree line between each.
Apr 25, 2016
Exceeded my expectations! These guys take good care of their campers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award