Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 26, 2013
Clean grounds, spacious RV pull through spots. Biggest issue was the wifi speed -- it was abysmally slow. Really put a damper on an otherwise great experience.
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Our first time with a RV in the States. KOA formula great. This particular site was OK, friendly people, pool. Clean. Unfortunately the food of the cowboygrill was not so great (too little supplied) and the childrensmovie had some difficulties.
Nov 19, 2013
Friendly courteous staff, clean facilities and quiet except for some road noise (nearby highway) all amenities offered.
Nov 19, 2013
Best camp store we've seen in all of our travels. Kathy was extremely nice and helpful. We would not stay anywhere else when on the way to the Grand Canyon.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
Had a great time. Close to Grand Canyon. Campground spotless and site perfect. Will be back.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
Very friendly staff. Clean grounds. Quiet nights. Excellent shower facilities. Enjoyed stay.
Nov 07, 2013
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Nice site. GPS doesn't know the address ;(
Nov 07, 2013
It was a brief stay. From what I saw, I would return!
Nov 04, 2013
CAMP GROUND WAS VERY CLEAN AND STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We loved it, Very nice people.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Nice location, pleasant staff, very unlevel sites.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Had a good time! No complaints about the Park. Shower number two could use a bit more pressure but it wasn't bad - - the first shower was better. Good heaters in the bathroom/showers - - nice to exit a shower and not be cold! Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. This was my first time camping at a KOA and based on my experience I will be more likely to stay at a KOA in the future. Thank you.
Oct 24, 2013
Had a great stay!
Oct 22, 2013
We came all the way from Errol,N.H. to see the Grand Canyon. Thank you Governor Brewer. Thank you to Joell at the KOA for all her help during our stay.It was our 50th anniversary and a trip to remember. Carol & Roger Tremblay
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Clean, seemed like the staff really cared and were always working to improve the park .
Oct 19, 2013
Great KOA, great staff, many extras, highly recommend.
Oct 16, 2013
Very courteous, helpful, and friendly staff. Good stay in a quiet setting.
Oct 15, 2013
I especially enjoyed the coffe bar and the fire place. Everything nice and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 15, 2013
Was very happy with everything except the food trailer.I thought that you would have something better.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Made reservations with late arrival. When we arrived office was closed and we had no paperwork saying where our campsite reserved was supposed to be. When I spoke to Cathy she made it sound like the campsite was full and we should definitely reserve our second night ahead of time, but the campground was pretty empty. The price is way too high for a campsite! The only plus was the staff was nice.
Oct 06, 2013
Restrooms/Showers were clean and roomy.
Oct 06, 2013
We enjoyed our stay with our Beaver group so we decided to stay again on our way home. Great staff and nice facilities. Thanks
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
good location. good facilities. great staff. Really enjoyed our visit.
Oct 04, 2013
Very friendly and welcoming staff. We enjoyed our stay despite the shutdown of the Grand Canyon National Park.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
riduculously overpriced - very unlevel gravel roads and sites - small, tight sites - not the closest campground as there are some inside the Ntl Park - KOA advises "tours ($)" suggesting a reasonable price but tours are well over $100/person. Quiet enough location with fire pits (ours happened to be between 2 trees with overhanging branches). Our luck the day we arrived all National Parks closed
Oct 02, 2013
the staff was the nicest group of any KOA campground we have ever stayed at. Thank you for you hospitality
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
The campground operators were great. They provided a very cordial welcome, went out of their way to make our stay fun, provided a café to order meals, had bonfires for the group (and gave us wood for individual bonfires), made reservations for the train to the Grand Canyon (quite a lengthy effort) and provided a great entertainer to round out the stay. Way above most campgrounds. Wonderful.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
The crew is like a happy family
Oct 02, 2013
Really liked the reservation assist. This was our 2nd stay (8/12). Still a great place to be. Very helpful when I lost my wallet.
Oct 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.