Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 20, 2014
It's a nice KOA, close to the Grand Canyon. The only thing that should be better is the playground. It was all broken... But we enjoyed our stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. If you could let us know about the broken items during your stay we could address them immediately. After our inspection, the playground toys have been repaired and are ready for play. Thanks
May 19, 2014
This was my first time to stay at a KOA campground and it was great. On my future vacations I plan on staying at KOA campgrounds.
May 19, 2014
Everything was great...we would definitely stay again and would recommend to our friends

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy you had a great stay! We would love to have your friends visit.
May 18, 2014
This Koa has almost everything you need. We've stayed here previously and the staff is always helpful and courteous.
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
Washers were too few, and dryers did not function well. Cost was very high.
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
KOA's as a whole are getting a little pricey. The people that run this particular KOA are GREAT. Their whole staff is extremely courteous and helpful. We have stayed here before and will stay here again. We really enjoy the area.
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
Perfect spot for a stay at the Grand Canyon
May 15, 2014
nice campground
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Deze KOA campground heeft een vriendelijke staff en alle noodzakelijke faciliteiten.Fijn voor kinderen, skelters aanwezig, speeltuin en (gratis) wii. Ligt op ongeveer een uur van Grand Canyon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dank u voor uw bezoek aan onze site en voor uw positieve reactie op onze faciliteiten en onze medewerkers. Het is ons uiterste best om u zich welkom voelt. Dank u.
May 09, 2014
People very friendly and helpful.
May 08, 2014
May 08, 2014
I really wanted to stay closer to the Grand Canyon, but everything was full. This KOA has always been good as a second option. It was really windy, but that was not anything that they could control. Facilities were very clean and the staff helpful. Would stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would love to have you back! Thanks for staying with us.
May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
This was a quiet weekend for us while we went to the Grand Canyon. I was impressed with how nice the bathrooms were!
May 06, 2014
Clean, quiet campground. Helpful, friendly staff. We will be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always enjoy our friendly wonderful guests.
May 06, 2014
I told the camp staff that the restroom/shower facilities were by far the best I have ever seen. That includes many hotels we have stayed at. p.s. The "fountain drink" machine was a big plus for me. Thanks for making our visit to the "CANYON" a wonderful experience. John/Linda Azevedo Santa Clara, California

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your wonderful comment! Our family style restrooms are very nice and like using the restrooms at home. We are so happy you enjoyed them. The soda fountain! Yes! A freshly poured soda is very satisfying, we agree!
May 04, 2014
Close and convenient to hub out of. Garmin has bad location data. Kamp is listed as Grand Canyon KOA but the sign says Journey. Kamp store is very well stocked. Staff appeared very busy and not as friendly as some other we have stayed at.
May 03, 2014
Good to reach the Canyon in 1 hour.
May 02, 2014
May 02, 2014
We stayed for 3 great days. The staff was very helpful with suggestions of what to see and how to get there. They also knew the history and cultural information for the area. Bless them!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your lovely comment! We love Northern Arizona and are so happy to share what we know with our guests. We are glad you found Arizona as enchanting as we do.
Apr 29, 2014
Nice, queit and close to the canyon.
Apr 29, 2014
Good
Apr 29, 2014
Campground and staff were great, however the cable, which I paid extra for did not work at all. Better reception with my own antenna.
Apr 29, 2014
Very nice park. Sites level,ample room,nice setting. Staff very friendly. Location good ,in between Grand Canyon & the lovely town of Williams. Had an awesome stay. Incredibly quiet and very well maintained park. Enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We really enjoyed having you at our park. Please come back in the summer, the weather in Northern Arizona is "mountain cool" temperatures with a usual high of 85 degrees. While the rest of Arizona bakes we are enjoying cool nights under star filled skies.
Apr 29, 2014
Nice place to stay while going to visit the Grand Canyon. Clean restrooms and hot showers. Well equipped store and great coffee kiosk. Downside - the gravel of the pad was small and stuck to shoes and tracked in everywhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you like our campground. The gravel is locally sourced volcanic cinder. The cinder is naturally red and is a beautiful way to gravel in our roads. Thanks for your stay with us.
Apr 26, 2014
The staff was great! They were always cleaning, asking if we need anything, just on top of everything. Manager, Kathy Shelton, answered all of our questions, not only about the campground, but also the Williams area. With Kathy and her staff, we had a great time.
Apr 26, 2014
Great Place. Always people there to help with any problem, night and day. We will stay again!
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
In a 3 day stay, was unable to connect to WiFi until morning we were leaving, very slow. Overpriced for location. Staff very friendly.
Apr 23, 2014
IT WAS EXTREMELY NICE WELL KEEP CAMPGROUND THE PEOPLE WORKING THERE WAS REALLY NICE
Apr 23, 2014
Sehr hilfsbereites und freundliches Personal

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Vielen Dank für Ihre netten Kommentar
Apr 23, 2014
Convenient location, level pull thru lots. No frills. No breakfast. Pool not open during our stay. Nothing special. Good stop over spot, that's about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi, Glad you stayed with us. Being a park in an area with drastic weather changes, our swimming pool is advertised to open mid May. Breakfast service starts May 1st on weekends and our cafe' opens for the season on Care Camp Weekend and every day until Labor Day Weekend comes to a close.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Friendly staff--nice laundry--liked the bathrooms with showers and toilets in one room!
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
No WiFi and no cell phone service is a pretty big problem these days

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can help with the WiFi at our front desk. Cell phone is a concern of the individual cell phone companies and not an issue we at the Grand Canyon KOA have control over. We hope in the future cell companies will extend their service areas.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Small campground, VERY NICE PEOPLE !!! Clean grounds with good facilities.
Apr 20, 2014
Advertise WIFI but could never get on. Lady at front desk said it was because I had an IPad . Shower facilities were not too clean and there were not enough in number to support the residents there and the Park was only 1/4 full. Was not happy with the not so friendly staff at the front desk.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your comments are very valuable to us. We make every effort to assist guests in connecting to the internet. We are so sorry our efforts in that were not satisfactory. Please remember to ask for assistance and we will make an effort to fix the issue. We have 3 bathhouses well marked on the campground
Apr 17, 2014
Joell is the best. We had a great stay. Joell made our stay so pleasant. It was quite cold at night. She warned us about turning off the water so it wouldn't freeze our lines. She asked us about how we were doing and if there was anything she could do for us everytime we ran into her. She's great. She made us want to come back. Hope she is there when we do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about Joe'll. All of us love her too.
Apr 17, 2014
Poor wifi and cable TV reception. Disappointing when they advertise both and charge for it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Though we do not charge extra fees for cable or WiFi, we still strive to make all amenities available for all guests. If you let us know at the office that you are experiencing problems, we will do all we can to resolve them.
Apr 16, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.