Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 15, 2016
Liked the location because it was near Sedona and the Grand Canyon. We were disappointed that there was no cell service and the Wi-Fi didn't work. Very limited television channels.
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
It was good and we were close to Williams and also Grand Canyon.
Mar 12, 2016
We stayed here in a travel trailer and the sites were clean, wide and gravel with trees, fire ring and picnic table. The staff was courteous, friendly and competent. The grounds and bathrooms were well maintained and clean. Will stay here again.
Mar 12, 2016
My wife and I were treated terrible by a male employee upon arriving at the Williams location. The man was very upset that I had parked my motor coach in the wrong spot while checking in. He was very rude, and after staying in several KOA on our trip this is the only park that wasn't very kind and helpful.
Mar 10, 2016
Very nice person at the desk nice place to stay but very cold night but still excellent night we'll be back.
Mar 09, 2016
Lot of snow but great stay
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 05, 2016
Lady at the front desk was very helpful. This park is more barren, all gravel/dirt, and not many amenities.
Mar 04, 2016
Great place to stay when visiting the Grand Canyon and the area.
Mar 02, 2016
Very nice place, I would recommend for a nice quite stay. Crew running campground are wonderful people.
Mar 01, 2016
Employees were super nice, etc. This campground is also opened year around which made it even better. :)
Feb 29, 2016
Reall nice people who care about the place.
Feb 28, 2016
Great stop on our way across AZ.
Feb 28, 2016
stayed one night only. late arrival no problem.nice rv site,friendly staff. iron in laundry a clear plus!
Feb 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay!
Feb 21, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay! It was a beautiful experience! Everyone was so helpful, polite, and caring! Will definitely come back again!
Feb 20, 2016
Clean large no frills campground near lots of stuff to do!!!
Feb 16, 2016
It was a great place, great customer service and very clean facilities. Will definitely stay here again.
Feb 15, 2016
Awesome, great people, very clean
Feb 15, 2016
We were taken care of like we were family. Thanks to Joleen for all her help when checking in. Great KOA in beautiful area.
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 06, 2016
Trouble with electricity. Low voltage. We were unable to run heater. Personnel were friendly. We probably should have called for help.
Feb 05, 2016
Everything was incredible, incredible hosts, awesome facility and you can't beat private bathrooms/showers!
Feb 02, 2016
Nice, peaceful campground. Extremely easy to navigate an RV in and out of the campgrounds and the specialty coffee cart in the general store was awesome!!
Jan 24, 2016
Had a wonderful stay at your campground. Some opportunities to improve would be the upkeep of the bathrooms (not all heaters were adjustable, some of the clothes hooks/shelves were missing) and it would be great if there was a stronger wi-fi signal. But overall, I would definitely return! Staff was very friendly too!
Jan 24, 2016
We have to say that Chelsea is one of the nicest and most helpful KOA employees that we have ever met. Nothing was too difficult for Chelsea to do to make our stay comfortable. Chelsea is the best. KOA is very lucky to have her as an employee.
Jan 20, 2016
Only problem was the dump station was closed.
Jan 19, 2016
Our stay was amazing! The camp hosts, the Sheltons, were so nice and helpful. Everything was super clean and the store prices were extremely reasonable. Thanks for a wonderful time!
Jan 17, 2016
Very helpful and friendly, clean and neat well cared for
Jan 13, 2016
The owners were very friendly and helpful.
Jan 09, 2016
It was fun and the staff was great
Jan 06, 2016
The campground ans staff were very pleasant. We truly enjoyed the one night stay. The only issue was the gross condition that our fellow campers left two of the restrooms in, overnight.
Jan 04, 2016
Just stayed overnight on our way through the area. A convenient and simple location. Used showers which were decent.
Jan 04, 2016
The General Manager at this location is awesome. She was super friendly & made our Grand Canyon camping trip easy to plan and manage.
Jan 04, 2016
Everyone is always great at koa's. Always informative and accommodating.
Dec 27, 2015
What a beautiful campground. So friendly, helpful and accommodating, even on the Christmas holiday.
Dec 26, 2015
Very clean and they were very helpful when we had an accident. They were so very nice. I would stay here again.
Dec 19, 2015
Blizzard was coming in the night we arrived. Staff very helpful on insuring that we knew what services would be available and advising is.
Dec 19, 2015
dont get that way usually. Glad to find them. On our way back to Calif.
Dec 15, 2015
Great Location, good people
Dec 15, 2015
We visited in the winter and found easy access and great internet. Inside, is one of the best cosy seating areas I've seen in any campground. A half circle of really comfortable couches facing a big roaring wood fire. Well done! James Stoness
Dec 11, 2015
for the time of the year it was a good stay
Dec 02, 2015
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Will be coming back again!
Dec 02, 2015
Outstanding! Very nice and helpful staff.
Dec 01, 2015
Unfriendly would be the first word. Expensive for what we got. The ONLY bathroom heated every night and all day...with temperatures into the 30s...was the handicapped one, so, everyone used it - of course. That made things difficult for my wife and I who were the only ones displaying a handicapped sticker. The bathrooms were limited to 15 minutes - ABSURD!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We have 3 bathhouses, all of the bathrooms heated. We pride ourselves on the condition of our campground so please let us know in the office or via the emergency phone number if conditions in our park are less than GREAT, they will be fixed immediately.
Dec 01, 2015
...want to stay when hiking GC!
Dec 01, 2015
stayed 8-9-10 november. Friendly staff, great location, clean, reduced services which is normal that time of the year.
Dec 01, 2015
Loved it! Everyone was friendly and the amenities were well taken care of.
Dec 01, 2015
It was very good
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award