Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 07, 2017
Friendly staff and clean organized grounds made a great experience.
May 06, 2017
Nice place to be and closer to the Grand Canyon.
May 06, 2017
May 06, 2017
Camp sites were small. Store was good. Restroom were nice but shower curtains didn't keep water in.
May 05, 2017
The sites were not properly maintained
May 04, 2017
Great place to stay while seeing the Grand Canyon. Staff was very helpful. The biscuits & gravy & breakfast burrito at the Cowboy Cafe were incredible!!
May 03, 2017
It was not as close to the Grand Canyon as we had hoped. The dust was bothering me from the gravel. Camper's dogs got into a fight while I was walking by to the bathroom. Very full and tightly packed for a campground.
May 03, 2017
May 03, 2017
een erg aardig ontvangst bij de receptie,en de plaats was prima
May 03, 2017
Straight shot to the Grand Canyon. Great wifi and cable. Fire rings nice touch. Staff nice. Very quiet.
May 01, 2017
This kampground is the closest KOA to the Grand Canyon. Great service, they have a kamp kitchen where you can get breakfast. Clean and quiet great service. Thank you!
Apr 29, 2017
Staff are incredibly helpful. I was never able to use the wifi and in an area where there is cell service is basically non-existant the wifi would be nice to have.
Apr 28, 2017
Had a great time the staff was very freindly and extremely helpful
Apr 27, 2017
The check.in process did not provide a welcome kit. We had to return to the office to request it. Since the sites are not paved and it was very windy, we collected lots of dust. The wi-fi signal was weak and therefore unusable.
Apr 27, 2017
A bit crowded because it is closest KoA to the grand canyon, gas is expensive at nearby shell station so try to fuel up in flagstaff or other area
Apr 27, 2017
Bathrooms were dirty.
Apr 26, 2017
We loved it there and would return in the future
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
A nice place in the high desert. Very friendly staff.
Apr 24, 2017
I liked the camp site location. Enjoyed getting up in the morning and having a breakfast cooked by Patty. The location of the park was away from the town and was quite at nite. Will come back again in the future.
Apr 23, 2017
Nice KOA. Easy assess to Williams, Grand Canyon, Sedona. Some sites were a little unlevel requiring a little maneuvering.
Apr 23, 2017
Campground was OK but 1 hour to the Grand Canyon which was our destination.
Apr 23, 2017
great location for us as we have relatives in the area. Why not stay with relatives???? not while we have our trailer and another great KOA along with 2 national parks and plenty of other recreation opportunities in the area.
Apr 23, 2017
We wish there was a fenced in k9 area so dogs could run
Apr 23, 2017
It is a nice camp and a great breakfast trailer.
Apr 22, 2017
The lady in the office (young blonde) was straight forward and to the point, got us checked in and on our way to the sight quickly. Nice clean place, of course, it's a KOA and a train track being close by is required. But it wasnt as bad as some others we have stayed at.
Apr 21, 2017
We are traveling across country and have stayed in some very nice KOAs but I have to say the Grand Canyon KOA outshines them all. The first thing would be the staff. We are traveling with our dog. There were no local dog sitters, but the girls in the office quickly assured methey would walk her. Hairy took care of Minnie. Which was a blessing to us. The spaces there are large and well kept.
Apr 21, 2017
The staff very friendly, went way above and beyond what easrequired. Thank you all.
Apr 20, 2017
very nice
Apr 19, 2017
Great stay, very nice surrounding. Friendly helpful staff. Clean and green camping!
Apr 19, 2017
Not nearly enough bathrooms. Standing in line in 32 degrees for 20 minutes is not what I paid $48 for.
Apr 19, 2017
Unfriendly, and reluctant to accommodate needs.
Apr 19, 2017
Pleased with staff. Young lady that checked me in reminded me of my points and offered a discount by using some. This is the first time after numerous long term stays in KOA's that staff had ever offered this option. Thank you. (Wished I would have remembered her name).
Apr 18, 2017
Loved the front office staff - they were very helpful and approachable. They were always quick with a smile! Kudos!
Apr 17, 2017
The site was clean, the staff was friendly and helped us with our needs. The bathrooms were clean. Great stay!
Apr 17, 2017
Very dusty gravel sites. It's in a great location near the south rim and the awesome town of Williams on Rt. 66.
Apr 17, 2017
Arrived late around 11pm - they had a welcome packet waiting for us in the after hours box with instructions. Lost our dump hose onthe road they had one available in gift shop with connectors.
Apr 17, 2017
like most of the campings, there is just a little shade by trees. The campground is clean and the place is good
Apr 16, 2017
Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Only improvement I could recommend is a couple more restrooms would be nice. Even with that a great park.
Apr 16, 2017
The restrooms were extremely dirty! But the location is great, and the staff are friendly.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Friendly and welcoming. Loved the campground.
Apr 13, 2017
The staff was kind and professional. Very clean and well tended campground. The only thing I could comment on is the free wi-fi. It was really really slow. I do wish that campgrounds in general would invest in higher speeds and greater bandwidth. There comes a time during quiet hours when you might want to see what's on Netflix. Not so much at this place. But, it was free...
Apr 11, 2017
Awesome stay for a first timer. People working we great!!!
Apr 11, 2017
Accueil en dessous des attentes. Bien situé.
Apr 11, 2017
The campgrounds are neat and generally quiet. We spent three days visiting Grand Canyon NP and the distance is 45 miles. We found the laundry area clean and the cost reasonable. The bathrooms and showers were clean except on one occasion that it was obvious the person using it prior to me purposely made a great mess, not the campgrounds fault. Needed propane just before dark and told too late?
Apr 10, 2017
Close to the Grand Canyon. Clean restroom and laundry room. Staff were courteous and helpful.
Apr 10, 2017
Every one working there were very nice and helpful. Everything we needed was available to us. This was our first time pulling a trailer, so it was a learning experience... thanks KOA!
Apr 09, 2017
Bathrooms need more regular attention than are receiving. Should handout flyers to people about shutting water off or the freeze. Many people were stuck with frozen water the next morning.
Apr 08, 2017
Friendly & helpful staff. Clean & well maintained
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals