Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2015
Easy drive in and out of the South Rim area of the Grand Canyon
Jun 01, 2015
Best KOA ever!!! Very friendly staff and extremely helpful!!!
Jun 01, 2015
We are really enjoyed our stay! You had everything we needed! You should consider a shuttle to the Grand Canyon, if you had one, we were unaware. I will stay again!
Jun 01, 2015
Great campground. Close to the Grand Canyon. Very accommodating.
May 31, 2015
The staff was friendly, patient and knowledgeable. We stayed twice - on the way to our destination and returning home.
May 31, 2015
Thanks!!
May 30, 2015
It was a ice clean campground. Staff was friendly.
May 30, 2015
Wonderful visit
May 29, 2015
Only there for one night but it was very nice.
May 28, 2015
The site fulfilled our needs for our two night stay. The staff were very helpful.
May 28, 2015
Had no water pressure at all. The toilet would barely flush. Didn't even attempt a shower.
May 28, 2015
Friendly, Helpful,manager went out of his way to warn us of high winds while we were away from campso our awning would not get damaged. The only negative was the Jacuzzi. one jet one temp no control.
May 28, 2015
We are on our way to California and just stayed over night but the staff was very helpful and friendly.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
convient location for visit to canyon... reasonable rate after discount. clean easy entery/exit
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Good location to the Grand Canyon. We had full hook ups which worked fine. Cable didn't give us too many channels. Wifi was very basic, couldn't even check email. Otherwise, clean place, friendly staff, all good.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
The weather was bad but the staff was great. I made a bad decision keeping my canopy extended and left the sight. a bad wind storm came in. If it were not for one of your staff member returning the canopy back to the stow position, I would of had a major issue. I thank you.
May 25, 2015
Very friendly welcome and received some good advice on things to do in the area. Hookups were in good shape. Gravel pads carried inside with our shoes. Bathrooms and showers were combined, so there was often a wait easy ride to Williams for food and groceries, although an hour to Grand Canyon.
May 25, 2015
Toilettes were dirty, double sites, placement of sewer was not good, site was really uneven. Staff was friendly!
May 25, 2015
Nice grounds. Store/office closes at 7:00 pm. Many very close together sites, not many full service. Dump station access on wrong side and uphill. Too many tents on holiday weekend. Access is not controlled. Otherwise very convenient to Grand Canyon and nearby Williams. Could almost rate 4 stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing your Holiday weekend with us. We understand the needs of campers on these very popular weekends so we kept the camp store open for guest until 9 pm. Usual closing time is 8 pm, and 6 pm on Sundays. First complaint about our dump station, thanks for letting us know.
May 24, 2015
Great location for visiting the Grand Canyon. If you are tent camping ask for the sites back by the fence to help block off the wind. We didn't know that and about blew away. :-) Friendly staff and very clean bathrooms.
May 24, 2015
May 24, 2015
Satisfied with services and friendly staff. However there are few shower and bathroom. Many people had to wait on line in the morning.
May 24, 2015
We went on the All Stars Tour of the Canyon it was good but we had hoped to get away from the normal tourist areas. The main advantage of the tour was it gave us a day off from driving ourselves

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The All Star Grand Canyon Tour is our best value! Great guides, deli made sandwiches with a wonder full lunch. The guides always try to accommodate individual guests. A tour with individuates who want to hike will be different from a tour with people who have mobility restrictions. Great tour!
May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
I loved it I have 5 kids and it was perfect.
May 23, 2015
only complaint poor wifi
May 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean campsites and facilities. We will return the next time we're in the area.
May 22, 2015
Stay here if you going to the GRAND CANYON. Park is quiet and the people are very helpful. Camped in our travEL trailer.
May 22, 2015
Nice place to stay, but could use additional restrooms.
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
Clean, easy to register, friendly and competent help. Wi-fi is a bit weak.
May 20, 2015
Finally a quiet KOA. Internet sucks. TV is poor. It is small but is so nice to be away from Interstate for a change.
May 20, 2015
Very clean and well run. Very easy and smooth trip.
May 19, 2015
Nice clean facility but WiFi is totally useless. Complicated and intrusive signup/login procedure( almost like applying for a security clearance) and then it does not work worth a hoot. Staff knows about it but laughs it off (its the rain.
May 18, 2015
We used this location to see all the spots we wanted to and it was nice to have such nice people to deal with. I always try to stay with KOA any place I go
May 17, 2015
Very nice people, sites, and will stay at KOA again.
May 17, 2015
We tent camped on our way through to visit the Grand Canyon. Bathrooms were clean and everyone was friendly. Camp store has items for purchase in case you forget towel (as we did). There's a pet area - we didn't use it as our puppy hasn't had his full immunizations - but the area looked great. We would definitely stay here again.
May 17, 2015
Wi fi was crippled beyond use. Should not be listed as a servicd
May 17, 2015
Quiet clean very nice sites. Great pull thru sites. Would stay here again. 45 minutes to Grand Canyon. Stayed here in 34 ft motor home and towing.
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
Easy access to the Grand Canyon and Williams. Staff was very helpful with the local area.
May 16, 2015
Great place to stay. Clean bathrooms and showers. Awesome K9 Camp. Very friendly staff.
May 16, 2015
Clean, friendly and helpful. Great experience!
May 15, 2015
Smaller campground so feels less crowded and busy. Riding toys for kids to rent. My kids liked the gift shop. Hot tub to use when it's too cold to swim. Clean and quiet and friendly staff. Grand Canyon is about 50 minutes, and campground is only 10 minutes from the city of Williams with restaurants, microbrewery, tourist stuff, grocery store. Good place to camp!
May 14, 2015
There is no cell reception for ATT or Sprint and the WIFI is so substandard we where unable to even join it. Totally unacceptable! There is no grass only gravel spaces and roads.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. The cell service is a problem in our somewhat primitive area. Unfortunately, cell reception is not an issue we have control over. We are working to improve our WiFi. Our grounds are kept in reflection of the natural landscape.
May 13, 2015
No internet- the lights were not working in the shower house. When we asked about the problem internet service- along with other guests- we were blown off that someone must have been downloading- we paid over double to stay here over any other Koa- we have grown dependent on Internet for directions and attractions- it was problematic to not have it when this campground claims to offer it.
May 13, 2015
Very helpful staff. My wife and I recently stayed at this camp ground. It was our very first camping experience with a travel trailer, so we had no idea what we were doing. An employee ended up assisting me in setting up the camper. He walked me through everything I needed to know. Great camp ground!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.