Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 19, 2015
Blizzard was coming in the night we arrived. Staff very helpful on insuring that we knew what services would be available and advising is.
Dec 19, 2015
dont get that way usually. Glad to find them. On our way back to Calif.
Dec 15, 2015
Great Location, good people
Dec 15, 2015
We visited in the winter and found easy access and great internet. Inside, is one of the best cosy seating areas I've seen in any campground. A half circle of really comfortable couches facing a big roaring wood fire. Well done! James Stoness
Dec 11, 2015
for the time of the year it was a good stay
Dec 02, 2015
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Will be coming back again!
Dec 02, 2015
Outstanding! Very nice and helpful staff.
Dec 01, 2015
Unfriendly would be the first word. Expensive for what we got. The ONLY bathroom heated every night and all day...with temperatures into the 30s...was the handicapped one, so, everyone used it - of course. That made things difficult for my wife and I who were the only ones displaying a handicapped sticker. The bathrooms were limited to 15 minutes - ABSURD!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We have 3 bathhouses, all of the bathrooms heated. We pride ourselves on the condition of our campground so please let us know in the office or via the emergency phone number if conditions in our park are less than GREAT, they will be fixed immediately.
Dec 01, 2015
...want to stay when hiking GC!
Dec 01, 2015
stayed 8-9-10 november. Friendly staff, great location, clean, reduced services which is normal that time of the year.
Dec 01, 2015
Loved it! Everyone was friendly and the amenities were well taken care of.
Dec 01, 2015
It was very good
Dec 01, 2015
Cable was out during our visit during a cold front. Only drawback. People were great and sites were good size
Dec 01, 2015
Very clean. Well stocked convenience store. Laundry room and pool table. Wifi worked good. Enjoyed our stay.
Dec 01, 2015
Everyone of the staff was very helpful and upbeat. If you are looking for a great RV park for the Grand Canyon, this is where to stay.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place just minutes off the 40 and just about a hour from the Grand Canyon park entrance. Staff was very friendly, sites were clean and space for the pull this, restrooms and showers were clean and had a nice heater to keep you warm when using the facilities. Pleasant place to stay before heading into the Grand Canyon national park.
Nov 30, 2015
Your staff, especially MIKE, were super. Made our stay wonderful.
Nov 30, 2015
Your location just north of I-40 was central to a lot of Arizona POIs. Great day trips !!!
Nov 30, 2015
The staff were very friendly. The grounds were were well kept even has a dog run for our lab to play. Not a lot of campers probably the time of year November but it was a good time.
Nov 30, 2015
It was too short and too cold to give a comment! People were very nice and helpfull.
Nov 30, 2015
We loved the site. Everyone was very nice, and the campsite was clean and well-managed.
Nov 30, 2015
We hope to return in mid summer. Staff very helpful, & attentive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We look forward to your return visit. Temperatures in Northern Arizona and mild and comfortable in the summer with lots to do. See you then.
Nov 13, 2015
Wonderful, restful accommodations. Very friendly - and humorous -staff. Well maintained property. Decent location but no place, other than property, to get a good walk in.
Nov 10, 2015
Friendly staff !!
Nov 09, 2015
It was great only exception was the red mud. Possibly crushed rock would help.
Nov 06, 2015
Had it not snowed (not your fault), we would've gone to the Canyon...our stay at your campsite was perfect--we loved it, and we'll be visiting again soon.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Nice dog run. Liked the coffee bar.
Nov 04, 2015
Very courteous check in and camp staff - among the best I've encountered and I have been staying at KOA's every night for a month now. Your camp facilities are very clean and impressive. I will be back. Thank you for a nice stay.
Nov 02, 2015
nice place
Nov 02, 2015
We enjoyed our stay even with a storm causing a power outage. Clean areas and staff was kind.
Nov 02, 2015
good wifi.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Park was clean. Sites where a good size for big rigs. However we are 75 ft over all with our trailer so we had to back out of our site. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 31, 2015
The campground was well kept and had many amenities that could be used, some for an extra fee. My only complaint is that I couldn't get quarters for the laundry after hours.
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 30, 2015
This was my first RV experience ever and it went nicely for one older guy and two little dogs. The wifi was a bit dicey, but it did work.
Oct 29, 2015
Great staff. Park is clean. About 10 minutes to downtown Williams and 50 min to Grand Canyon.
Oct 29, 2015
Great place to stay. Near grand canyon. Our daughters lover the swimmingpool. Nice people, they helped us were the could.
Oct 29, 2015
Certainly one of my favorite KOAs. The store is unsurpassed by any of the over 50 KOAs we stayed with this year. Hosts are friendly and courteous. Individual sites are spacious and attractive. Williams is a must-see city with lots of touristy shopping. Good restaurants. And, you can't beat the Grand Canyon. Put this KOA on your bucket list!!!
Oct 27, 2015
We stayed for two nights and would definitely refer my them to my family.
Oct 26, 2015
Superb site
Oct 26, 2015
We had a nice family stay with our children, like the quiet and quaint setting. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Nice place
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Good service from staff
Oct 20, 2015
Weather was terrible, easy entrance, spaces level, hookups easy. Friendly staff.
Oct 20, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award