Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 29, 2017
Under a security light. Pool was A. Cold not heated as advertised.,B. Full of bugs. WiFi did not work.
May 28, 2017
Excellent hosts and employees. Felt welcomed and taken care of.
May 28, 2017
Good location, but with a cost. Way too few showers. Owners should model KOA's near other major attractions like Cherokee or Williamsburg, At least pave the place. Red lava rock is ok for landscaping, but not to drive or live on.
May 28, 2017
Only 2 showers, The was a line of people waiting
May 27, 2017
It was an enjoyable camp site with shade tree by our RV. The stay there made leaving Grand Canyon memorable.
May 27, 2017
We stayed one night after being in the GC, and left early the next morning. The facility was clean and friendly enough, but as most western areas had all gravel and almost no trees. This would not be a destination for us, just a decent place to stay. Laundry facility was clean and serviceable.
May 27, 2017
May 26, 2017
We had a great overnight stay. Everything was conveniently located to our site, clean, and we felt very safe.
May 25, 2017
This KOA is a good value near the Grand Canyon. We booked a pull-through site, which was wide and had a fire ring, picnic table, and trees. The bathhouse was private showers and restrooms and that was nice. The KOA also had a really good on-site store that had a good selection. We enjoyed the on-site breakfast option and proximity (one hour) to Grand Canyon. In addition, we drove into historic
May 25, 2017
everything ok
May 25, 2017
Campsite was fit for purpose, but being from UK, we were obviously not aware that all KOA campsites are by main roads. Pretty noisy, poor shop, inadequate number of showers, pretty basic overall.
May 24, 2017
Beautiful campground, friendly, helpful staff, and a special shout-out to Hailey, who walked our dogs while we went to the Grand Canyon, which was SO MUCH more enjoyable dog-free!!!
May 24, 2017
Excellent stay, wonderful and friendly staff. Sites were clean and level. Showers were hot and clean. We will be back!
May 22, 2017
we enjoyed our stay at Grand Canyon/Williams KOA the camp grounds were clean and accessible. The staff was friendly and helpful
May 22, 2017
Unorganized
May 21, 2017
Staff EXTREMELY unfriendly at check in and visit to store and laundry. One maintenance man was the only person that spoke to us. NEVER in all the KOA's we have stayed at has the personal been so rude. Facility nice.
May 21, 2017
My one recommendation would be to install a hose spigot at your dump location. Being able to attach a hose is critical to the tank cleaning process. Thank you.
May 21, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. 2nd time here, snowed both times! Please remind campers about the speed limit in the park, with the summer season coming and lots of kids.
May 21, 2017
Staff friendly,but young and inexperienced. Bathrooms limited in number and filthy.
May 21, 2017
Easy access from highway and to Grand Canyon. Great breakfasts at Cowboy Cafe! Large sites. Private restroom/showers. Game room could have had more games. WiFi was weak in the site. Overall the stay was good.
May 19, 2017
We were very disappointed with the lack of cleanliness of the bathrooms at this KOA. Te could tell that the floors in the main bathrooms had not been cleaned because the dirt and mold in the corners remained day after day.
May 19, 2017
the bathrooms seemed to cater to the tenters- as none close to any of the rv sites-- check in staff not the most informative
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
Really quiet place.
May 18, 2017
Nicely located if you want to make several Grand Canyon trips. Also for going into Flagstaff or Prescott. Full hook ups are a plus!
May 18, 2017
This is an ok KOA. We have stayed at many on our trip and the bathrooms were individual and had showers in each. I much prefer men and women's bathrooms because it allows for people to be showering and using sinks and bathroom stalls as needed. The locks were hard to work, so I accidentally walked in a guy, oops! Also only had two of three washers working and four dryers, so there was a line.
May 18, 2017
Nice KOA. Clean and well maintained. Folks at the front desk are great! The only negative would be the slowness of the WiFI and the condition of my picnic bench if I were to be really picky. Were didn't use the picnic bench so really wasn't an issue.
May 17, 2017
Nice place to stay. Great people. Large sites. WiFi was sporadic. Just a few cable channels. Particularly liked the Cowboy Kitchen breakfast. Give this KOA a try!
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Just a short stop for 1 night. Service was good and a nice "wibe" at the ground. Nice with both barbecue and fire pit at the sites. Good service in the office/shop/coffeshop.
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Nice people. Put me by the restrooms as I had requested. Clean restrooms. Lots of hot water for showers. We slept well.
May 16, 2017
Pleasant and within easy reach of the Grand Canyon. Plenty of Restrooms. But......Phone and WiFi were appallingly bad.
May 15, 2017
It's close to the Grand Canyon and one of the most expensive KOAs I have ever stayed at. The water pressure is almost non-existent and the whole place is tiny red rocks that stick in shoes are dog paws. Only about half of the staff working there are friendly, the rest will looking at you like you're inconveniencing them. They do have recycling which was nice.
May 15, 2017
Easy comfy everything you need right on site
May 15, 2017
Very nice customer service and clean property.
May 15, 2017
Love the camp ground and staff was very knowledgeable and friendly.
May 15, 2017
Clean, quiet, close to Grand Canyon, great campground to take for our first trip with our new trailer. Staff was wonderful and very responsive to our questions/requests.
May 15, 2017
Friendliest and youngest staff of all the KOAs I've visited.
May 15, 2017
Nice and save Place close to the Grand Canyon. A very nice, frindly and helpful Staff. Also at the "Cowboy Cafe" where you can order nice Breakfast.
May 13, 2017
Very helpful staff helped us recover from a mechanical problem with our rig. Made some very good recommendations as to which local mechanic we should go through. Got us back on the road very quickly.
May 13, 2017
people were wonderful, helpful, friendly. Bathrooms could be up-graded.
May 10, 2017
Tent camped - downside was sharp gravel under tent. Good location just north of Williams on road to the Grand Canyon. Bathrooms were very clean and bright.
May 09, 2017
No streaming wifi available.
May 07, 2017
Stayed four nights while visiting the Grand Canyon. Well run and clean facility. Friendly and quiet atmosphere. Would stay again.
May 07, 2017
Friendly staff and clean organized grounds made a great experience.
May 06, 2017
Nice place to be and closer to the Grand Canyon.
May 06, 2017
May 06, 2017
Camp sites were small. Store was good. Restroom were nice but shower curtains didn't keep water in.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals