Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Friendly folks, clean bathrooms and campground.
Jul 19, 2014
5 showers for the whole campground are not enough. we waited up to 25 minutes to take a (not very clean) shower.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to give your comment. Our campground, in fact, has 11 family style restrooms and 8 additional restrooms easily found on the guest campground guide provided to each guest. Also provided is a giant copy of our guest guide on the south side of the main building.
Jul 18, 2014
Bathrooms are nice. Pool was nice. No grass, just red dirt and red dirt and lots of strong wind.
Jul 18, 2014
The proximity to Williams and the Grand Canyon were really the only redeeming features of this KOA. The largest issue we experienced was the shortage of restrooms that resulted in a queue every night we were there.
Jul 17, 2014
The good: The site we ended up with was nicer than the one we requested when making our reservation, so it turned out okay. The site was spacious and had a tree for some shade. The movie night was fun, (but loud the first night; we werent expecting that). They have a pool. They have laundry 24/7. The enclosed dog area was nice to have available. The campground location was convenient. Some offic
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
beautiful and friendly KOA, my only complaint was the wifi, it was slow at best
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
The employee and supervisor of the KOA campgrounds were very helpful and friendly. The campground was very clean and the KOA rules were adhered to by all campers. All things considered it was a very nice stay.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great location for access to Williams and the Grand Canyon. Easy to set up and great amenities.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
I had reservations for one night to follow up with a 3 day reservation 5 days later. The first afternoon we arrived, both the pool and hot tub were out of order. My nephew jumped in the pool anyway but got out as it was too cold. While sitting on the side a wind came up and blew one of the closed umbrellas open and struck him on the head. No manager came forward to find out if he was OK.
Jul 15, 2014
Our stay was great but we never could get signed onto the wifi even after trying several different devices.
Jul 15, 2014
Our 5 night stay at this Campground was just OK. Agree not enough restrooms/showers for the number of sites. Didn't appreciate being awoken by guests arriving at midnight & 3am & assigned spots right next to us. (many other options). Seems like stop-over for campers. Comped 1 night for having to listen to wood chipper all day long. Location good- close to Grand Canyon. Staff friendly.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
The grounds were well kept and the bathrooms were clean. The staff was nice except the lady cooking Bfast in the cowboy cafe on the morning we left...she was rude and did not even smile. Other cons: Based on the description of the website, the game room was a let down compared to what was described, and only 2 wifi access passes per family was a little odd. All in all, not a bad place.
Jul 13, 2014
Very clean. Great staff. Fun place for kids.
Jul 12, 2014
The Kampgrounds were in a beautiful setting and laid out nicely. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The restrooms, showers and pool were always clean. The one thing I would change is to provide a quarter change machine in the laundry room so your guests can get quarters to do laundry at any time of day. Most of the local stores will only exchange a limited number of quarters.
Jul 12, 2014
Enjoyed everything except bath rooms need to be cleaned more often.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Stayed here for one night while on our way to visit the Grand Canyon. Campground is the closest to it. Rock sites, showers are excellent ( they have a private toilet in each one), they cook breakfast and dinner at a great price. We would stay here again.
Jul 11, 2014
Had a great time, the camp ground was nice, it could of had more showers for the campers there
Jul 11, 2014
Good place, nice staff, the pool was cloudy and had tons of bugs in it. Charging $5 for the bikes is just plain foolish. I wouldn't stay here again just based on that principle.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
We were in site 11 and felt crowded on all sides by big rv rigs. Our children had a great time with pool, playground, horseshoes and pedalcars.Site had lots of cig butts and orange peelings so when we left we picked up a few bottle caps and papers and junk left by others.We were disappointed that other campers received coupons and discounts but we did not. Your family showers are the best! Thanks
Jul 10, 2014
Good: clean, quiet, helpful, close to Grand Canyon. Bad: water caused horrible smell in the RV hot water, some of the female workers were rude.
Jul 09, 2014
Nice, clean campground. Wifi is a little bit unstable. Nice breakfest and dinner offer.
Jul 09, 2014
Nice setup, a lot of cigarette buts all over our site!
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
needs better wifi
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Very clean campground, and the staff always seemed to have smiles on their faces.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Passing through, overnight stop type facility.
Jul 03, 2014
We had the opportunity to stay at Grand Canyon? Williams for 2 days and nights. Had a blast. Quiet nights. Kowboy Kafe awesome. Look forward to another visit. Texan at KOA Williams.
Jul 03, 2014
Front desk staff won't let me buy loyalty card. Very vague about wifi access.
Jul 02, 2014
Very helpful staff nice location
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
They are lucky they are close to the Grand Canyon, because that was the only thing we liked about it. Staff was uninformed, and unhelpful. There's nothing like pulling into your home for the night after driving for hours, and hours, then getting treated with a condescending attitude by the people who are supposed to make you feel welcome!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Rv spaces were great. Store was ok. Downfall was the pool was closed due to chemical imbalance both days we were there.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Easy to find, easy in and out, only about 45 minutes to Grand Canyon National Park. Cons: Nothing but crushed lava rock everywhere. Wi-fi was slower than dial-up. Finally gave up trying. No paper towels in bathroom. Soap had been watered down so that it took 10 pumps to get a decent lather when washing hands.
Jun 29, 2014
The only downside is that it is 40 miles from the South Rim. Not much they can do about that, but it's not all that convenient and caused us to incur extra charges on our rental RV.
Jun 29, 2014
The location of this KOA was central to what we were there to visit. Our coach had a mechanical problem which delayed our departure and both the manager Kathy and Kathy the cashier were extremely helpful and understanding during our ordeal.
Jun 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.