Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 08, 2015
Customer Service is excellent! I had made a 15 day reservation for September but booked it for 2016! When I arrived with my 43' 5th wheel, they didn't have the any full hookup sites but were able to put us in site 8 which was a relief. The new "honeypot" was great as it allowed us to have pump out service 4 of the days we were there. Location very convenient to GC/Williams. Will come back.
Oct 07, 2015
Really nice campground. Bathrooms were clean, gift shop is awesome and staff was extremely friendly.
Oct 07, 2015
Nice quiet site. Short 45 minute drive to Grand Canyon. 5 miles from Williams, a quaint remnant of Route 66. Cinder pads.
Oct 06, 2015
Great location, close to the grand canyon. They advertised cable tv but the reception was very poor.
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice campground with all of the amenities we needed. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice place, have a lot of fun there.
Oct 04, 2015
THE KAMPGROUND IS CONVENIIENT TO BOTH THE GRAND CANYON AS WELL AS THE TOWN OF WILLIAMS. THE STAFF WAS ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND READY TO ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS THAT WE HAD.
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Excellent location and amenities were perfect. Great staff, clean restrooms and showers. Sites were clean. Gift shop and gas station next door make this a great stop and jump off point to the Grand Canyon.
Oct 02, 2015
Our stay was perfect! Everything was clean and quiet.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
1st site next to tent in RV site 2 feet from my door. Got new site with hookups on wrong side no other avail. WIFI VERY poor no matter what tried to connect. Only 1 clerk there on phone, line backed up. Return calls don't make people THERE wait. Need more than 1 clerk during BUSY check in time. New portable toilet building to deal w/ issue of too few toilets. 2nd time there, will not be a 3rd
Sep 30, 2015
They were friendly, spaces were large and level, office building, restrooms and laundry room was clean. Landscape was a natural and rustic setting for the area. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
Sep 29, 2015
Love Williams! Great sight &a great staff!
Sep 29, 2015
Only draw back was tracking little pebbles into RV. Staff was great with information on tours to Grand Canyon. Helpful in booking next 2 KOA Kamp Grounds.
Sep 29, 2015
Great place convient to the canyon. Staff very friendly and helpful
Sep 29, 2015
Perfect park, nice employees.
Sep 28, 2015
great place to stay.
Sep 27, 2015
Three great nights in the Grand Canyon area and the best day was the day spent with family on the camp grounds
Sep 27, 2015
Go to this park. Grand Canyon about 45 min one way and Williams about 25 min the other way.
Sep 27, 2015
Nice park - appreciate the "potty" trailer - convenient and very useful when the bathrooms are full.
Sep 26, 2015
Great KOA. Very nice property with great amenities. Friendly and helpful staff. Have stayed there twice previously and definitely will again.
Sep 26, 2015
Great stay
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Bath and shower need work,not bad just a little older.
Sep 24, 2015
Clean, great staff nice views
Sep 24, 2015
had a great time. was able to book tour at last minute. staff walked our greyhound at the times we asked for-short notice and all. they did not charge-their treat to koa'ers.
Sep 23, 2015
We stopped in overnight before going to the Grand Canyon the next day. I thought that it was nice and clean. The kids went swimming in the pool and had no complaints. We never could get connected to the wi-fi.
Sep 22, 2015
Campground is fine but staff needs training. Check in was more confusing and stressful than it needed to be. Pool was cold, hot tub was not hot.
Sep 21, 2015
The wifi was terrible. My jet pack did so much better. Also we asked the lady to turn on the fence post lights and they had not been by the time we left.
Sep 21, 2015
Our stay was great. The camp was clean and the showers clean. We enjoyed the whole stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Park was nice but they could use more restrooms/showers. Not near enough for the morning rush....we had to wait for 30 minutes to use a shower.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
great staff, wonderful campground. I will be back.
Sep 17, 2015
Internet was unusable. Sites and grounds were clean and staff attentive and friendly
Sep 17, 2015
n
Sep 17, 2015
Nice place to stay!
Sep 16, 2015
Very clean and would definitely stay again
Sep 16, 2015
Very clean. Friendly.
Sep 15, 2015
Wi-fi not great but didn't look at my phone too much. I was enjoying the view...
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
It was the most peaceful visit! The sites are immaculate, spacious, and it's so pleasant to have a fire pit to sit by in the evenings to make us even more peaceful. We ended up staying from 9/11 until 9/15 instead of 9/11 until 9/12. We will certainly be back and would recommend it to anyone. Also, the staff there are really nice. Many Thanks.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
A great stay and close to the Grand Canyon. Thank you!
Sep 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at this camp. Wonderful ammenites. Close to Williams AZ.
Sep 13, 2015
Mike, Kathy, Crystal and all the rest of the staff were incredible, from moving things around to allow us another night, to getting firewood 5 minutes after they were closed for the night, to pumping us out so we wouldn't have to move... Our problems but they came up with the solutions, every time! A+++
Sep 10, 2015
Very clean and nice. 2 issues keeps it from a perfect 10. 1- a bit close to the highway noise. 2 - Internet pretty much un-usable. 2nd KOA we stayed out this year. Both times Internet advertised but un-usable. One reason we chose KOA because of advertised internet access needed to monitor elderly parents via internet while on the road. Other than those two issues it was was a great stay.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Great campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps