Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
Basic Camp ground. Wifi really sucked. Not acceptable. The staff even told us that connection got worse when it rained😂
Jul 22, 2015
it was a nice stay and very Quiet.
Jul 21, 2015
Didn't like the bathroom set up. Wish the bathroom were separate from the shower
Jul 21, 2015
The amenities like showers, bathrooms, and pool were nice. The only drawback was the campground sites were very small.
Jul 21, 2015
Bathroom situation is not good....it's older, dirty, and we had to wait in line for both the morning and evening hours. We were surprised there wasn't more showers with such a busy camp ground.
Jul 21, 2015
The sites are very close together. When we booked the deluxe sites were gone. Book early. There are some bathrooms that are gross. Use the ones by the cabins. It's far from the Grand Canyon. 50 miles. Make sure you get your discount. They said they would email me my receipt. I didn't check my email until I got home. I never got my discount. :(
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice. WiFi is slow though.
Jul 21, 2015
Accommodations are great!
Jul 20, 2015
great sites and facilities
Jul 20, 2015
Nice campground, interesting views.
Jul 20, 2015
LOVED the breakfast burritos. Nice views and location.
Jul 20, 2015
Too bad the rain came. Oh no, we need the rain!! People are friendly. Only negative is the gravel parking. Would return.
Jul 20, 2015
Our water pressure was lousy but everything else worked fine. The office staff was pleasant and we found Williams, AZ to be a nice town to spend some time.
Jul 18, 2015
The wifi was bad, to few bathrooms and the staff were not that helpfull
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Good location and friendly staff!
Jul 17, 2015
It was great place to stay, the only issue we had was one day out of five the septic system smelled like it had issues other than that it was great!!
Jul 17, 2015
Clean bathrooms
Jul 17, 2015
I am pleased to drive from KOA to Grand Canyon w/ no problems.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice take away food. Very weak wifi Toilets and showers in the same room, is not nice. Lack of toilets.
Jul 15, 2015
Nice campground
Jul 14, 2015
Bad bad bad
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice, quiet kampground. Good facilities. Close to Bearizona, right down the road.
Jul 14, 2015
Great staff clean bathrooms great coffee and super good breakfast cookers. Thanks
Jul 13, 2015
Pulled in and out....never used the facilities
Jul 12, 2015
Tent camping sites were in full view of sun, & extremely hot. They were lined with large rocks, making it easy to get rips and tears in the bottom of the tent, despite the first tarp put down. There was also a lack of bathrooms, making it necessary to wait for a bathroom. Breakfast was good but under-stocked with food. Staff was friendly & tried to accommodate. There is nearly NO cell service.
Jul 12, 2015
Everything was very good except for the noise during the evening (music, people that talk/scream very loud) also after 10pm.
Jul 12, 2015
Filthy bathrooms, packed in like sardines, no water at the dumpstation.that is not all but these were the main problems..worst KOA ever...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We did have a problem with the dump station water which was promptly fixed when you reported it to us and you were able to complete cleaning your RV. The restrooms were taken care of just as promptly. Unfortunately, some overnight guest can be messy. Thanks
Jul 11, 2015
The grounds was nice & clean. The staff was nice to my husband & I but seemed to have an attitude with my teen agers. They are not disrespectful teens either. I was a little upset because this is suppose to be a family friendly campgrounds. Other then that our stay was good.
Jul 11, 2015
Poor check in process with No escorts to your site. The sites are close together and it is basically a parking lot. No amenities or programing for children. Bathrooms were filthy. I would never stay here again. The wifi didn't work during our entire stay.
Jul 11, 2015
Resort was decent, however we were placed right next to the septic which overflowed each morning & smelled. As we were waiting to dump our tanks a lady in front of us was nice enough to share her tubing as we realized we did not have the appropriate equipment with us. A staff member asked us to use a different site & was rude when we said we were waiting for her equipment.
Jul 11, 2015
internet is so important to us as nomads and travelers. the marinas we stay in with our boat have internet. infancy? what a crock.
Jul 11, 2015
Dump station wrong location
Jul 11, 2015
Great staff. Great campground. Very happy guests.
Jul 10, 2015
Family restrooms were great, having two small children this made life easy. Best store in the dozen KOAs we've stayed. Playground needs an update but it's still functional. Great staff.
Jul 09, 2015
nice campground. close to grand canyon - short ride there. nice pool and awesome dog park. sites good sized and are nice with firepits and picnic tables. they have a nice store in the office area and there is also a gas station located right in front with a store inside too. Williams is right down the road and is a great place to visit and shop.
Jul 09, 2015
Dirty and toilets and dump stations full. I should have pushed on to Grand Canyon camper village.
Jul 09, 2015
The stuff was friendly when we arrived and helduko when we had questions. There were 3 ladies in the office when we arrived and they were very friendly. The rest rooms and the grounds were clean. Your stuff works hard and I thank you makina our stay so nice.
Jul 09, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Great place if camping with kids.
Jul 08, 2015
Great campground, very clean and well maintained.
Jul 08, 2015
Campground had good facilities, helpful and friendly staff, souvenir store was well stocked. We all really enjoyed staying here. It was a great experience for our first KOA camping!
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet. As clean as it can be when guests can tend to be slobs. We liked the private bathrooms, but there could be a few more. Would definitely stay here again!
Jul 08, 2015
The tent site was small and shower set up inconvenient, but location to highway was good. Would like to say though that the staff was very nice and helpful when we were unprepared for the rainy weather!
Jul 08, 2015
Wonderful park would rate a 10 if the WiFi was operational. I got on 2 times in 7 days, not acceptable when you are a full/timer. Phone service poor, not your issue, it's Verizon's
Jul 08, 2015
Great stay
Jul 07, 2015
Candy hunt for kids is a great event. Travis was doing a great job helping my kids with the pool table
Jul 07, 2015
Purchased a new camper and used it a week later at this site. One of the workers was weed eating around our site and kicked up rocks that hit the side of our new camper. I asked him once to stop, but he kept going and eventually put a dent in the camper. I asked him a second time to stop, and he finally did. I then went to the manager and discussed the issue with her. Their wifi is horrible!
Jul 07, 2015
We were very happy with our stay at the Grand Canyon KOA! It was very clean and the staff were very knowledgeable and friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
it was ok but allover my camp site was puncturevineit went through my tarp and tent and deflated my air matress

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.