Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
The camp host was very smug. They told me over the phone at the time I made my reservation that we would have full hookups. When we arrived, only elec & water. They also said we were 5 hours early at check in yet they did not have a check in time on their website. The host over booked their site and tried to make us the bad guys. I will not return nor will I recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 13, 2016
Great location, facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast.
Jul 13, 2016
Great people. But, needs more showers.
Jul 12, 2016
Great location, friendly staff
Jul 11, 2016
We liked the campground, but hated the loud kids' movie that played outdoors at 8:00 PM and blasted all through the campground. Totally ruined the evening of peacefully sitting under the stars. Will greatly reconsider staying here again based on this.
Jul 11, 2016
es gibt viel zuwenig duschen. sie sanitären anlagen könnten sauberer und neuer sein.
Jul 11, 2016
Staff was great and helpfull but that campground is very noisy and pack ; no privacy. Avoid the site In the middle .
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
More bathrooms and could have been cleaner.
Jul 08, 2016
This is a nice campground with great ammenties and activities; however, there are so many foreign student campers, you cannot go to the bathroom/shower without standing in a line. I think if you are going to allow this many campers, you need to have additional bathroom/shower facilities. Staff is friendly and doing a good job keeping up with cleaning. Nice check in and store!
Jul 08, 2016
It was ok. Roads and sites are iron ore type rock. We had full hookup and the site was acceptably level. Site was full sun. Restrooms and showers were clean and the staff was friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
Very cramped sites, overpriced considering no sewer hookups, not very scenic and no useable wifi. Limited cell service as well.
Jul 06, 2016
It is well located for visiting the Grand Canyon. The bathrooms were "family style". Who showers or goes to the bathroom with their family? Not enough bathrooms even with the bathroom trailer they brought in.
Jul 06, 2016
Wifi was not working. Got this wierd email at 440pm that the stay would be cancelled when we left for town at 1pm unless we reply until 5pm
Jul 06, 2016
Great stop over place. The kids loved the pool and play ground. Staff helpful.
Jul 05, 2016
Staff in the office are knowledgeable and always helpful and go out of their way to accommodate any request. Great proximity to Grand Canyon, historic Williams AZ & Flagstaff AZ. So much to do! We'll definitely be back!
Jul 05, 2016
If you like to what to use the shower or bathroom, this is the place for you. Even after the bathrooms where cleaned, they where still dirty.
Jul 05, 2016
BRs nice but never clean, they smelled, floors were wet and gross things on the floor.there are no fire rings,just rocks so the first two nights we couldnt have a fire coz there was a fire ban unless you had a fire ring.left side of the map has no restrooms so its a far walk&i dont mind walking but it takes so long.general picnic area-no cover so it rained and ur in ur tent.
Jul 05, 2016
Clean. Friendly and welcoming... Beautiful setting and sunrise... Thank you for your hospitality
Jul 05, 2016
Great facility!
Jul 05, 2016
Good, not great. Simple but clean. Friendly staf . But no hot tub as advertised. Just OK
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
So well taken care of! Quiet and spacious. Great staff. Thank you!
Jul 04, 2016
It was my first time with my RV and we were 5 hours early, the staff was not pleasant. They assigned us a spot that was occupied and told us to wait, there were many open spots. I was not impressed with the way they spoke to me or my wife.Facility was clean and well kept.
Jul 03, 2016
They need more washroom facilities.Constantly have to wait in line.Most sites need leveling.Trees are scarce Staff very friendly
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Friendly staff, bikes available to rent, movie at night, coffee and breakfast available for purchase in the a.m.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
The bathrooms were completely filthy. There was very little water pressure, and the sprayers to use in the shower were so clogged that the water went everywhere. Site was fine
Jun 30, 2016
Facility is in a fantastic location and is well appointed. I was extremely disappointed in the additional, albiet nominal, charge to dump grey&black waste.
Jun 30, 2016
We were staying in space 21 with a 18 ft travel trailer. We didn't have enough room to park our vehicle.
Jun 29, 2016
I,m not sure wich KOA this is. We visited both.
Jun 28, 2016
The bathrooms were awful!
Jun 28, 2016
We planned this visit for our 25th wedding anniversary and could not have imagined the trip going any better.It was also our first vacation. The staff was amazing,very helpful and informitve. Our tent site had a great view, and the attractions besides the Grand Canyon were so fun.we are already planning a family reunion hoping to get a cabin for the 10/20 of us that can make it.
Jun 28, 2016
Very handy for Grand Canyon, pretty good shop, very good staff, sites a little cramped so noise from less considerate campers a nuisance.
Jun 27, 2016
It was a nice campground. The tent sites were quite small though. Almost couldn't make it work for us but by moving the picnic table around several times we made it work. The picnic table was broken though so it was a challenge.
Jun 27, 2016
Too far out of way. Staff was very good
Jun 27, 2016
very friendly and helpful. nice camp grounds. the only thing they need is more showers. they have 7 but always busy early in morning
Jun 26, 2016
The staff here were friendly, and we enjoyed the community/game room. Unfortunately, the long bathroom/shower lines really impacted our stay, especially being in a tent. Perhaps more bathrooms that are separate from showers could help?
Jun 26, 2016
Need more shower units
Jun 25, 2016
Ez great place to stay if you going to Grand Canyon
Jun 25, 2016
We loved our stay!
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice and clean.. About an hour drive away from Grand Canyon.
Jun 25, 2016
We enjoyed it
Jun 25, 2016
Will stay again.
Jun 25, 2016
great place, wish I had more time to spend there
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Very friendly staff, but dirty and not enough restrooms, sorry!
Jun 23, 2016
Nice clean facility. Staff is very friendly.
Jun 23, 2016
This KOA was not the KOA quality that we have always enjoyed and trusted. The bathrooms were not clean. The pool area was disgusting. The cloth material on the lounge chairs was filthy!! The cement around the pool was dirty. I didn't know where to place our towels or where to sit! My daughters towel ended up VERY black from the dirt- of laying on a chair. This place must clean up its act!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your comments are very valuable to us, Thanks. Norther Arizona can have violent dust storms and June is the worst. We clean the pool area twice per day and restrooms at least 4 times per day or as needed. We would be happy to assist in any way when we do not meet expectation, please let us know.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award