Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
I was disappointed with my stay. The staff failed to tell us when we checked in that water would be turned off at 10 pm and turned back on at 9 am. They said there was supposed to be a handout when we checked in which we also didn't receive. We couldn't wash dishes or shower since we had to leave early!
Jan 01, 2017
Really liked the campground and proximity to the Grand Canyon. Only complaint was was the mud everywhere except the pull through sites. Could have used the same material on the pathways to help circumvent the mud.
Dec 31, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Great stay. Only negative was the mud everywhere once the ice and snow melted. No doubt perfect in Spring and summer.
Dec 30, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our time at the campground....no words can describe our visit to the Grand Canyon - wonderful!. Enjoyed fishing for trout in the lakes surrounding Williams, AZ. Campground and facilities quiet, clean and staff eager to take care of any requests. We highly recommend this campground. Thanks again!
Dec 26, 2016
Dump station was closed. Should have a designated spot with signage to direct campers where to dump instead.
Dec 23, 2016
The campground was a bit bare. Other than that everything was fine
Dec 18, 2016
friendly staff, nice place
Dec 15, 2016
I paid for full hook-up but the dump stations were closed and would have been an extra expense for each pump session. I like this location and have been there on two other occasions but the dump tanks were open
Dec 15, 2016
Really nice place and people, I plan on stopping here again
Dec 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and sites were clean. This was the second time I've stayed for an elk hunt, and I will return every time I get drawn!
Dec 13, 2016
Sites were horrible, extremely un level and electric can't be reached without a really long chord. staff was barely friendly and seemed to have an attitude about the un level sites - tired off water even when it dint go below freezing - there are other campgrounds closer to the grand canyon
Dec 12, 2016
Nice and clean, well kept grounds. Friendly and helpful staff!
Dec 11, 2016
Dec 11, 2016
Enjoyed my stay as a hunter Really appreciated the hunters special.will do it again and foresure will tell others, Nice clean showers and restrooms.love the hot showers.
Dec 09, 2016
Dec 05, 2016
Great job! Very friendly and nice facilities.
Dec 03, 2016
Thank you for the warmest heated bathroom/showers ever. Laundry rooms were great and loved the grills at every individual site. Ample extra parking made it very convenient for us as my husband and I had to travel separately due to work and children school schedules. Excellent stay.
Nov 30, 2016
The weather did not cooperate but the folks here sure did. We had to leave early and they were very gracious and helpful.
Nov 30, 2016
Showed up and reservation information was posted on the sign in board. Perfect. Pulled into our spot for the night and left early the next morning. Great stay!
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
RV camping over Thanksgiving holiday. Everyone very helpful.
Nov 26, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA kampground and we will absolutely stay again. The campground was very clean and the staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. We had a wonderful experience!
Nov 26, 2016
We did not get the full hookups that we booked, nor did we get a discount. The park showers we used due to not having sewer hookup were very dirty.
Nov 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here over Thanksgiving. The office was very nice, maybe the best we have ever seen. The lady who checked us in was very helpful and friendly. The only complaint was that the wifi could have been a little better but that is not a deal breaker for us. Overall, we enjoyed our stay!
Nov 25, 2016
Great location...Just would've liked grass for my tent location instead of lava rock...
Nov 24, 2016
Special thanks to Peggy! She is awesome....
Nov 22, 2016
Good stop over location before going to the Grand Canyon
Nov 22, 2016
I loved your wifi and clean camping grounds. Would return to this KOA
Nov 22, 2016
The check in staff were less than what I've come to expect from KOA. The facility was nice, but a lack of oversight. We were next to a very nice, large, new class A diesel pusher who's owner, I'm guessing, is new to RVing. They ran their generator starting at around 6:00 PM throughout the night which kept me in and out of awake and also made my RV smell like diesel exhaust.
Nov 21, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Friendly staff. Nice campground.
Nov 21, 2016
Very clean campgrounds . Was impressed with how clean the bathrooms and showers were. I will use this KOA again. My family and I had a great time at the Grand Canyon and this KOA made it easy for us to get in to sleep and out to play at the GC
Nov 19, 2016
Nice campground, somewhat misleading as its advertised as the closet to the Canyon, yet its a 52 mile drive?
Nov 18, 2016
We liked the private restrooms.
Nov 18, 2016
Everything was very clean and people helpful.
Nov 18, 2016
The camp area was clean and the amenities were fine for my requirements. Thank you.
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 16, 2016
Great three day weekend. The staff was extremely helpful and cordial. We will be back. The Coffeys
Nov 15, 2016
Great stay very spacious pull thru site
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Staff was friendly and professional. Restrooms were clean. Easy access from the Highway.
Nov 14, 2016
The people working there so so polite and friendly and helpful when we had questions for information of the area. The place is very well kept.
Nov 14, 2016
Outstanding clean facilities, extremely friendly employees, and a general store that has everything u could need when camping. Top notch!
Nov 13, 2016
We appreciated being able to stay near the Grand Canyon.
Nov 11, 2016
Nice people, met every need.
Nov 10, 2016
Great people the girl that helped me was awesome...
Nov 08, 2016
It was a great stay, everything was clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful
Nov 07, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps