Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
I realize that it can be hot and windy in the desert, and we spent a week on 100+ weather so we were hot and tired when we got to the park. Clean store, very friendly employees. The type of hookup we got was electric/water only. Since it a quick stay we were not worried about full hookups. Unfortunately with the wind it was very dusty and made our stay "unconfortable"
Jun 14, 2016
Ha D reserved for 3 days and came in late and was called the next morning early to get back home as my father was in a coma. Was given a refund on the 2 nights and directions to get to Phoenix. Thank you.
Jun 13, 2016
The campground was nice and easy to find.
Jun 13, 2016
need more single restrooms or showers vs the family style.
Jun 13, 2016
Wifi poor
Jun 12, 2016
If you are looking to go to the Grand Canyon overnight then this is your place. Other than that, too dusty, beyond imaginable. Everyone was complaining. Wifi/cable service was horrible even after mentioning it to them, they did nothing! I'd go elsewhere.
Jun 12, 2016
We loved the people there! They offered to walk our dogs at no charge!
Jun 12, 2016
Park was great, the breakfast chuck wagon was great and location fabulous for Grand Canyon! Loved it!
Jun 12, 2016
Only stayed one night, but we got to see a lot of cool things while there. We went to picturesque Sedona and the town of Williams at night with all the neon lights and all the nostalgia of old Route 66. Very fun! Will definitely put this on the list of places to stay again.
Jun 11, 2016
It was ok. We had a dirt lot, which with three kids created a real mess. The amenities were ok. The staff was knowledgable, courteous, and helpful.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
The Internet was unacceptably slow. The red gravel was hard on our dog's feet because the pebbles got stuck in his paw pads. What was great was: the staff, facilities, convenience, and weather.
Jun 10, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyable.
Jun 10, 2016
Close to the Grand Canyon. Not nice sites. To small. Not enough full Close to Grand Canyon. Sites are to small. Not enough full hook ups
Jun 08, 2016
Clean and nice.
Jun 08, 2016
When we toured the Grand Canyon staff walked and feed our dog-great service and so humane to dog . Peggy is the best! Thank you
Jun 08, 2016
Customer service was excellent
Jun 07, 2016
Just fine, as usual!
Jun 07, 2016
Nice campground. Closest KOA to the Grand Canyon so location is good. They have lots of activities for small kids. Not so much for teens. Only complaint was there was almost always a line for the showers.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean and tidy site with good facilities.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice and friendly staff. Park was on main road to South Rim entrance. Internet was for email only. Water is hauled in, so pressure was low and water had a chemical smell/taste to it. Laundry facilities were good and pool was nice. Visited the directly off of 40 and will likely use that facility when passing through next time. Did not like the rock base throughout the park.
Jun 06, 2016
Friendly staff. Useful amenities. Tent sites extremely close to one another, limited shade, otherwise good. The proximity is good for Grand Canyon, Sedona and quaint town.
Jun 06, 2016
Nancy is awesome.
Jun 05, 2016
nice clean showers and hot water. we would come back again.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
We'll run and clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating. A very family friendly atmosphere. It was a very convenient fit for our travel plans.
Jun 04, 2016
Les espaces réservés étaient trop petit nous étions serrés comme des sardines dans une boîte de conserve
Jun 03, 2016
Great staff and loved the area.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Park was ok. Close to south rim.
Jun 03, 2016
Very friendly and clean! We loved the peaceful atmosphere and would recommend this place to anyone! We will be back...
Jun 02, 2016
The rudest, most unfriendly staff we have ever met. Campground rules were not enforced. Dogs were running loose and trash blowing all over. Hot tub hasn't worked in several months. Loud music after 10 PM. We will NEVER stay there again.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had trouble with our camper, and a staff member had the tools we needed and helped us on our way.
Jun 02, 2016
I was assured that the highway would not create noise, not the case. I was up all night with the passing traffic. Felt deceived and overcharged for a terrible night.
May 31, 2016
the only reason i did not give this koa a perfect rating is because of the hot tub being out of order and the pool heater stopped working Saturday but was up and running Sunday but took to long to heat the pool. and the shower to guest ratio was not to good long waits for the shower. the staff was great and the campground was very clean.
May 31, 2016
We pulled in as they were locking the office door, but they gave us our info (we had reservation) and told us about activities. Kids ran to pool for a quick swim and we were gone by 7:00am. Pretty quiet for a full park (Memorial day weekend)
May 31, 2016
Our stay was quiet and clean
May 30, 2016
Arrived late, the papers and plan were waiting for us. Showers and restrooms in good state. Pull through space of good size.
May 30, 2016
Everybody was welcoming and helpful but most importantly friendly! Being a very busy Holiday wknd without reservations was made easy thanks to your staff
May 29, 2016
Campground was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. It was also very nice to have breakfast offered- and it was very good!
May 29, 2016
Peggy and her male (sorry I forgot his name)counterpart where terrific. He started helping us with G C train giving all the details. Peggy booked it. Another woman working their gave my wife three eggs since we forgot them at store. GREAT place with multiple shower/bathroom combinations. The combined shower/ bathroom made getting ready super easy for my wife and I. Plenty of showers/areas. :):):)
May 29, 2016
The park clean and looked well kept sites were not level we were put in tent sites but they good enough they offered us another sit but it wasn't level either so we borrowed some lumber from another camper and made the best of it
May 29, 2016
Nice staff, all clean and tidy, good WiFi connection
May 28, 2016
The restrooms were really clean and proper, the kampgrounds were beautiful and the fireplaces were a great
May 28, 2016
firepits too close to next campsite and no fires during windy days.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are unable to have fires during windy days as it is a big fire hazard. We apologize for any inconvenience.
May 27, 2016
Nice clean and quiet RV park. Located conveniently near to the Grand Canyon and Wiiliams
May 27, 2016
They booked my trips to the canyon for me. Service was excellent. I had 2 dogs that are not allowed in G.C. and they offered to walk them for me. Friendly and helpful staff. 5 STARS
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award