Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2013
we loved the friendly atmosphere! the kids loved the pool but it was too cold for me :) we thought the restrooms could have been kept cleaner but overall a great experience
Jun 17, 2013
The staff was very friendly and check in was great. The bathrooms lacked paper products late in the evenings and the new bathrooms really help but some of the people there didn't know how to use camping toilets and it created unpleasant sights at times because they didn't flush them correctly. We enjoyed our stay and would return.
Jun 17, 2013
Bathrooms were inadequate and dirty. Pool skimmer seemed to be broken and pool was full of bugs. Staff seemed unfriendly and inconvenienced that we were there, instead of making us feel like wanted guests. We were planning to stay here 2 nights, but we left after one to find a nicer place. Not up to the standards I usually expect from a KOA.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Convenient location for visiting Grand Canyon and friends living in northern AZ. Clean. Friendly personnel. Helpful; readily rearranged our reservation dates when the unexpected occurred. Surrounding views not so great. OK as far as KOAs go.
Jun 15, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean.
Jun 14, 2013
The Ambassador driving around in his cart was fabulous! Great service from him. We wish we would have known that the pool was broken before staying. Our kids did not love it here because of that. Also, when we checked in, the person at the desk was not overly friendly. She should say, "Hello, welcome, we're so glad you're here!" Simple, but effective. Instead, we felt a bit like a burden.
Jun 14, 2013
We were next to the septic tank and it stunk, the bathrooms had hair and bugs in the sink and shower, there was only 1 garbage can on the opposite side of the park. Worst KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jun 14, 2013
The facilities were well managed! Camp store complete. Pool out of service for most of stay but staff actively worked to solved the problem. Since we are residents of AZ and have been to nearby sites, not much to do at campsite.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Too many campsites crammed into this campground and too close together. Nice bathrooms but need more showers. Good food at Kowboy Kafe. Nice workers at front desk and store.
Jun 12, 2013
This campground gives koa a bad name. The bathrooms were disgusting they were never cleaned the 2 nights we stayed there. Pool was cloudy n dirty. I wouldn't recommend this campground to anyone. If you can stay closer to the Grand Canyon try before coming here. It also takes 1 hour to reach the Grand Canyon entrance
Jun 12, 2013
It was fine to stay there but had very poor water pressure and it wasn't too drinkable. Also it was 50 miles from the Grand Canyon so quite a drive for the 2 days to go visit there. But it was a good campground and easy to pull a big rig in.
Jun 11, 2013
Loved this KOA! The only drawback was the wifi was unreliable. Other than that our family adored this place!!!
Jun 11, 2013
All the necessities, very kind & helpful hostess & breathtaking stars.
Jun 11, 2013
Great place to stay.
Jun 09, 2013
The staff were absolutely marvelous. Kathy greeted us, took us to our spot, and then took the dog for a walk! My wife wanted a frozen lemonade and the girl at the counter made one for her. There was a really nice dog park. Highly recommend it.
Jun 07, 2013
Great help, great stay, wonderful accommodations, friendly staff--we thoroughly enjoyed our visit with you!!!
Jun 06, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Tent sites were uneven, small and gravely. Not enough restrooms and showers for size of campground.
Jun 05, 2013
Out standing.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.