Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Wonderful staff and very clean campground.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
This campground is the best value at the South Rim. I've looked at every campground in the area and GC is the best looking, clean and friendly and the store was well stocked. Perfect location from Williams and the South Rim...Thanks Kathy
Sep 18, 2013
very nice park. very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Very nice, clean park. Very thoughtful of Sharon to light our campfire for us! Will stay again soon!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We enjoyed very much. Loved the showers and the pool@ hot tub. Next time pls put quarters machine and automatic powder machines in the laundry
Sep 16, 2013
This is a very nice campground. Staff is friendly and helpful. There was a long wait for the showers but we have experienced long waits at other campgrounds so that is to be expected.
Sep 16, 2013
The campground is conveniently located to the Grand Canyon. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only problem we encountered was the restroom placement. The restrooms were in separate rooms with the shower. Anyone wanting to use the restroom had to wait if someone was in the shower. There were five or six.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Very convenient to Williams and GC Railroad. Nice people. Nice campground.
Sep 13, 2013
Very nice place and very helpful and friendly staff!!!
Sep 13, 2013
The customer service was definitely lacking. Most of the time, the front desk person made you feel like you were interrupting them. There was often a line at the front desk. I waited at least 15 minutes to get coffee as there was only one clerk, and I finally just gave up and left without it. The facilities were okay.
Sep 12, 2013
Trop loin du Grand Canyon
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Des terrains qui ne sont pas au niveau et un wi-fi pratiquement inutilisable.
Sep 09, 2013
KOA is OK, service of staff and facility is very good, but restrooms are poor....
Sep 09, 2013
Great location and very cooperative people made our stay one to remember.
Sep 08, 2013
A good facility with a good staff and good amenities.
Sep 08, 2013
Great Bathrooms!
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
It was a beautiful campground and wonderful people. The price was a little high.
Sep 04, 2013
Their pool was very dirty. They need to clean their bathrooms more often and they usually had a wait. I prefer men and women have different bathrooms. Staff was friendly and gift shop beautiful. Play ground was terrible. The place was not appealling to our family but they did make an effort with the movies. It seemed as though the many foreign visitors were a little hard on the facilities.
Sep 04, 2013
Very clean sites; excellent customer service, especially Sharon and Judy; VERY kid friendly with s'mores, outdoor movie; doggy friendly; the rules, regulations and suggestions were right on; clean restroom/showers; nice pool; wonderful info on surrounding sites and events; this was our first travel trailer trip and we are so glad we chose your facility to stay at. We even loved all the monsoons!!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The kampground had nice trees and campsites. It was not a concrete jungle. Sharon brought wood to our campsite and started the fire for us--she WAS great! All of the empolyees were wonderful & friendly
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice place an clean. Employees are very nice. Pool is very clean and nice.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Perfect place. But it was very loud, because of four Dogs in the camper beside our site. They were "crying" all over the night.
Sep 01, 2013
You have a wonderful setup there with great things for adults & kids. Joe'l is a great asset to your franchise there & also a great face for the whole of the KOA name. She was knowledgable about the Canyon and Williams AZ. She should be commended.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Perfect weather, excellent staff, really nice area for our dogs.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Great campground, close to the Grand Canyon. Campground was clean, staff was friendly, plenty of activities for the family. Little pricey.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
The park, the store and the environment were wonderful! But, it was the people you can't beat. All the staff there treated us like longtime friends, and all the other kampers were having a great time too. Movies at night - breakfast and supper from the "chuck-wagon," fancy coffee,a well stocked store and beautiful lavendar. Can't say enough good things about this KOA.
Aug 26, 2013
We were placed in a site beside the restrooms and it smelt bad
Aug 26, 2013
Excellent staff. My family had a wonderful time!
Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful location with everything a camper needs. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 25, 2013
Excellent campground. Bit low on toilet and shower facilities. Wifi most of the time poor to moderate. Nice staff.
Aug 25, 2013
Great campground, reasonably priced and around 25 miles from the Grand Canyon. The folks running it were very accommodating. The pool which I did not go in was a little too chlorinated for me, but overall would return if I was going to the grand canyon again, and I appreciate the maintenance man giving me a ride to the available shower when all the others were full
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Only stayed one night. Rating is therefore just impression.
Aug 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.