Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice place an clean. Employees are very nice. Pool is very clean and nice.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Perfect place. But it was very loud, because of four Dogs in the camper beside our site. They were "crying" all over the night.
Sep 01, 2013
You have a wonderful setup there with great things for adults & kids. Joe'l is a great asset to your franchise there & also a great face for the whole of the KOA name. She was knowledgable about the Canyon and Williams AZ. She should be commended.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Perfect weather, excellent staff, really nice area for our dogs.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Great campground, close to the Grand Canyon. Campground was clean, staff was friendly, plenty of activities for the family. Little pricey.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
The park, the store and the environment were wonderful! But, it was the people you can't beat. All the staff there treated us like longtime friends, and all the other kampers were having a great time too. Movies at night - breakfast and supper from the "chuck-wagon," fancy coffee,a well stocked store and beautiful lavendar. Can't say enough good things about this KOA.
Aug 26, 2013
We were placed in a site beside the restrooms and it smelt bad
Aug 26, 2013
Excellent staff. My family had a wonderful time!
Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful location with everything a camper needs. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 25, 2013
Excellent campground. Bit low on toilet and shower facilities. Wifi most of the time poor to moderate. Nice staff.
Aug 25, 2013
Great campground, reasonably priced and around 25 miles from the Grand Canyon. The folks running it were very accommodating. The pool which I did not go in was a little too chlorinated for me, but overall would return if I was going to the grand canyon again, and I appreciate the maintenance man giving me a ride to the available shower when all the others were full
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Only stayed one night. Rating is therefore just impression.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
You were very friendly and helpfull. A few more bathrooms would help on the lines in the mornings.
Aug 23, 2013
Great place to stay. Enjoyed the people who worked there and all of the additional things they did to make our stay enjoyable.
Aug 23, 2013
+++Friendly Staff, nice place, good for families with children, good food and a family film in the evening open air - not enough restrooms
Aug 22, 2013
The staff was friendly, knowledgable, and helpful. Food was delicious! Very pet friendly!
Aug 22, 2013
Très beau site,largeet assez long pour notre VR. Mais piscine fermée, accueil sans sourire
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Pros: -Well maintained grounds -Polite Staff -Level spots -Easy in-and-out Cons: -Pool was so cloudy you could not see your feet in 3' of water -Single bathrooms were nice, but always busy -$6 for six pieces of wood...?
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Was disappointed of the pool/spa area. The sites were nice but there was no tree coverage or privacy from neighbors.
Aug 18, 2013
Staff was extremely helpful, bathrooms were clean and nice. Campground location was easy to find and get in/out.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The folks here are great! The camp cook was engaging and fun to talk with. All of the amenities were helpful/ fun. We would recommend this KOA to everyone. Thanks for a great time.
Aug 17, 2013
There are not enough showers, some people harass you to rush. The cowboy cafe served nice food. Pitch was quite small
Aug 16, 2013
Thank you for a lovely experience, we would highly recommend this campground. A big thank you goes out to Crystal at the front desk for making all our arrangements for our tour to the Grand Canyon. Thank You Crystal!! Thank you Scott for making a great steak dinner for us. It was delicious. We will be back.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
- great private site. - Wi-Fi didn't work !! - Cable tv --­> poor image (snow) !!
Aug 15, 2013
we only stayed here for 1 night. Service is good!
Aug 15, 2013
Very unfriendly and inflexible staff. No trees.
Aug 15, 2013
The staff was super friendly and very honest. She was honest about the discount of being military and a KOA member. We only encountered 1 problem with our site and it was because our trailer was too tall. Our trailer would have hit the power lines going across the top of our camp site. However we still enjoyed the stay.
Aug 15, 2013
*Very friendly staff *Well-maintained property *Large pull-thru spot with fire pit and barbeque -Limited activities for children -Breakfast Kafe not open
Aug 15, 2013
Staff was great, Good location. Clean campground. Nice shower and restroom.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
A complete campground, nearby the Grand Canyon. Friendly people.
Aug 13, 2013
all good
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
To far from Grand Canyon National Park! But nearby Williams, that's OK.
Aug 13, 2013
Nice pool and as always friendly staff and clean facilities

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.