Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 11, 2015
Nice place to stay. The staff was wonderful. They offered to walk and feed our dog while we made the train trip to Grand Canyon! Wish they had a fenced in place for dogs to run though. A quiet and beautiful place to stay and just a few minutes drive to Williams.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great comments, we love looking after our four legged friends while you take your tour! Sorry you were not aware of Kamp K-9, our off leash dog park on the south side of our park. Come back and check it out, you and your dog will love it!
Apr 10, 2015
Great staff and super clean facilities.
Apr 09, 2015
Great crew...clean everything! We were very happy!
Apr 09, 2015
the hosts and staff at this kampground were fantastic. If there is one complaint is that the pool or hot tub were not open and that would have been nice after a day of hikeing, other than that it was great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy you liked our kampground so much! The good news is our pool and soaking tub open May 1st. Please return to us for more hiking and a swim after. Thanks again!
Apr 08, 2015
Great location for those visiting the Grand Canyon. Large bath house to accommodate more people would be convenient.
Apr 08, 2015
Everything was great, except: (1) When we arrived we had no BBQ grill in our spot. I had to go and find one and drag it over. (2) The lights were not working in one of the family shower rooms, which made it unusable for that evening/night. Other than that every thing was quiet, clean and nice. Than you!
Apr 08, 2015
Very convient to reach all points of interest. Enjoyed the town of Williams. The people were very warm and gracious.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
need more shrubs or bushes between campers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. We are in the high desert and lots of shrubs and bushes just do not grow here without lots of water to maintain them. We work with indigenous plants in our landscaping to keep the water use down and maintain the local atmosphere on the grounds.
Apr 07, 2015
the best yet, very well taken care of. liked the family showers
Apr 07, 2015
Easy camping
Apr 07, 2015
ONDERFUL EXPERIENCE I ENJOYED THE PEACE AND MY TRIP TO THE GRAND CANYON, AS WEL AS WILIAMS. WE;L BE BACK AGAIN.
Apr 07, 2015
We hope for beter WiFi next time
Apr 07, 2015
Friendly staff and clean facilities
Apr 06, 2015
Overnight freezing temperatures disabled the toilets. Otherwise, not a bad experience.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Staff friendly. Spots and Camp grounds were clean.
Apr 05, 2015
Nice place to stay. Staff was very helpful and very friendly.
Apr 04, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! The campground was well maintained, family friendly and close to major attractions. Staff were extremely helpful and accommodating.
Apr 04, 2015
Stayed two nights. Bathrooms etc were very clen. Just the overall condition of park was of. No grass so very dusty dirty. Pet off leash small but you can walk your pet anywhere in camp on leash. All I all for shotrt stay while at Grand Canyon it's fine.
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
I felt the campsites were very close together. Half of the equipment in the laundry room was out of service. Rowdy campers kept us awake although I admit they quietened down shortly after 10 pm. However, we are keeping on Daylight Savings Time so it was 11 pm for us.
Apr 02, 2015
Very well maintained and clean. We enjoyed our two day stay. Very convenient to the Grand Canyon.
Apr 02, 2015
The staff was very nice. They helped us back into our site and stopped by every night to say hi.
Apr 02, 2015
We had a site next to Kamp K9 & our dog loved it! Campground was well kept; staff were friendly & accommodating. One of the best KOAs we've visited.
Apr 01, 2015
Good location wifi sucks
Apr 01, 2015
Good location.
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
staff was very friendly and helpful. we had issues with our leveling jacks and they offered to help and allowed us extra time to work through the problem.
Mar 30, 2015
Excellent Personnel/infrastructure
Mar 30, 2015
Great staff very helpful and charming. Krystal was superb and incredibly helpful. Have recommended the site already and would rate this lace as brilliant
Mar 30, 2015
Very friendly and even offered to walk our dog while we were at the Grand Canyon for the day.
Mar 30, 2015
We had a nice stay. Great restrooms and spacious lots. I would suggest a change machine in the laundry, and more washing machines. There were 3, with 1 out of order.
Mar 29, 2015
OK but not special
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Nice place but no water pressure and the electric went off.
Mar 27, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Chelsea was kind enough to walk our dog while we rode the train to the canyon. Quiet and clean.
Mar 27, 2015
Mike was very helpful.
Mar 26, 2015
good overnight stay. Nothing special. Office people very friendly and helpful and definite plus.
Mar 26, 2015
Friendly Staff! Clean, well kept grounds & facility!
Mar 24, 2015
Bathrooms were clean! and the staff who greeted us on the friday we arrived were extremely friendly.
Mar 22, 2015
Nice campground. Fairly close to Grand Canyon.
Mar 22, 2015
Wifi unrelable, store few suplies for rv, sites to close, could hear next site heater unit all night. Some staff not helpful, not engough toilets or showers.
Mar 22, 2015
something needs to be done with the WiFi. hard to connect and stay connected. had to use other means in order to conduct business. Otherwise a nice place
Mar 22, 2015
Nice facilities, clean.
Mar 21, 2015
Great area! Met some nice campers!!!
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
The bathrooms are heated which is nice as it was quite cool at night during our stay ...low 30's. The campground was clean. They forgot to give us the internet code. We had to get it the next day as the office was closed. The camp slot we were assigned did not have a sewer dump hole. We had to go by the exit for that. Staff were friendly. It's about 45 min drive to the Grand Canyon.
Mar 20, 2015
This is a small KOA. Convenient to the Grand Canyon.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps