Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
A great stay and close to the Grand Canyon. Thank you!
Sep 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at this camp. Wonderful ammenites. Close to Williams AZ.
Sep 13, 2015
Mike, Kathy, Crystal and all the rest of the staff were incredible, from moving things around to allow us another night, to getting firewood 5 minutes after they were closed for the night, to pumping us out so we wouldn't have to move... Our problems but they came up with the solutions, every time! A+++
Sep 10, 2015
Very clean and nice. 2 issues keeps it from a perfect 10. 1- a bit close to the highway noise. 2 - Internet pretty much un-usable. 2nd KOA we stayed out this year. Both times Internet advertised but un-usable. One reason we chose KOA because of advertised internet access needed to monitor elderly parents via internet while on the road. Other than those two issues it was was a great stay.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Great campground
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great stay. Big, wide pull through site and very nice staff, helpful with car problems and extending our stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Our family enjoyed staying here. Very clean and friendly staff. Only upgrade is the Wifi connections. It's very slow.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Thank you to the amazing staff and their hard work, kindness and ability to keep up the entire kamp on a crazy busy weekend! We cannot wait until our next stay.
Sep 08, 2015
The amenities are great, but the tent sites are littered with medium size rocks that must be moved my hand before a tent can be placed and even more small rocks that make it impossible to leave shoes outside the tent and walk to bed. The shop prices are great and the location was convenient.
Sep 07, 2015
Extremely busy, but that's totally understandable as you are on the gateway. to the grand canyon.Extremely nice accommodations.
Sep 06, 2015
Nice people.
Sep 04, 2015
2nd time here and it is even better. A fully stocked store. Hot coffee to start the day. A very friendly staff. Clean throughout. Gas and diesal right next door. Easy access to I-40(5 miles). 50 miles to the Grand Canyon. Hard to beat this KOA.
Sep 04, 2015
Nice pull thru sites!
Sep 01, 2015
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The grounds were clean and well kept. The dog playground was small and filled with obstacles. Great area for small dogs but unable to play with our lab. Location was very convenient to the Grand Canyon and Williams.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
A great place to stay! Clean restrooms great amenities with the hot tub and laundry facilities. The fire put was wonderful and everyone wasn't crowded too close together. Will be visiting again soon!
Aug 31, 2015
Loved the location and site was good. The lack of water pressure was the only downside
Aug 30, 2015
Nice campground and nice staff. Located fairly close to the Grand Canyon. The only negative was their shower situation. This is a fairly large campground, yet only had 3 showers. We found additional bathrooms after a couple of days, but had problems with people locking the main door when there were 4 private stalls inside. It was quiet though which is important to us as we tent camp.
Aug 30, 2015
We really liked this KOA. Pull through sites nice and roomy with a BBQ and fire pit too. This KOA is 50 miles away from the Grand Canyon but it is a nice drive. Camp Canine was a favorite stop for our 2 dogs. Recommend this KOA !
Aug 29, 2015
Really nice place, clean restrooms and very friendly, they let us check in early with no problems. We stayed here in a 40' even towing a jeep.
Aug 27, 2015
We found this camp ground very pleasant and well maintained. The highway noise is quite a bit, but the pleasantness of the camp more than offset it.
Aug 27, 2015
Most of staff was freindly and helpful, some weren't, could have been more courteous. Location of campground good.
Aug 26, 2015
Very unpleasant employee's
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice stay. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Seems like WiFi is very slow at the KOAs I've stayed. Have used my own service. However, I loose service at KOS near mountains. Could not do research on activities in the area, nor make KOA reservations unless we went into town. Would be nice to get better WiFi service at Yellowstone & Grand Canyon KOAs.
Aug 25, 2015
The number of restrooms and toilets for the number of people staying on the campsite was not enough. Because of that they were very dirty and you had to wait long before you could take a shower or even go to the restrooms. Grand Canyon is still a 1 hour drive from there.
Aug 25, 2015
People were friendly and facilities were great. Not a big site which we like.
Aug 24, 2015
Not up to KOA standards. Minimal amenities. A lot of road noise from the hwy.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
The campground is ok but the toillets are durty.
Aug 22, 2015
Convenient to the Grand Canyon, no privacy between tent sites, we could heart or neighbors snoring, bathrooms not very clean, one smelled quite a bit like urine for the two days we were there. Buying ice on site was expensive compared to the gas station next door, nice store, well equipped, probably wouldn't choose this location again.
Aug 21, 2015
Wifi was not accessible, pool uncomfortably cold and hot tub uncomfortably hot. Campgrounds were clean and quiet.
Aug 20, 2015
Great place, sites long and wide, staff very friendly and helpful. Store well stocked. Close to everything you want to see in the area.
Aug 20, 2015
Nothing to complain exept the Speed of WIFI Connection.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
We stayed at Williams KOA and had a great time. It was convenient to be able to drive such a short distance to Williams to eat and shop. We were able to take the train up to the canyon from Williams then a short drive back to the KOA that evening! Would recommend highly!
Aug 20, 2015
It was great
Aug 19, 2015
Aucune toilette disponible. Lorsque elle l'est, c'est sale, ça sent mauvais et ce n'est pas ventilé. Piscine sale également.il me semble que les contrôles sanitaires ne sont pas faits.
Aug 19, 2015
Great setting. Good facilities. Restrooms clean but could use a little updating.Very friendly helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2015
Personeel ongeïnteresseerd. Slecht en duur eten. Sanitair redelijk.
Aug 18, 2015
Location was good Bathrooms and showers not kept clean Pool & area around not clean Not up to KOA standards
Aug 18, 2015
The staff was awful. Unfriendly, rude ....for the staff I would stay away.
Aug 18, 2015
Really nice folks running this place. Super convenient to 40 (5 min) and Grand Canyon (60 to 70 Min). Nice and clean and great Pull through. Showers need towel hooks.... Otherwise perfect - beautiful stars!'nn
Aug 17, 2015
had a great stay! clean
Aug 17, 2015
A very well maintained camping! We had a large tent site with the campfire and grill, table and electricity. Moreover, the camping was very quiet, and the restrooms were absolutely clean and spacious...we enjoyed it very much!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award