Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307


5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 26, 2016
Great facilities with nice ambience, and the staff was friendly and helpful
Mar 26, 2016
The Sani dump is off of level, the wrong way for any Rv to empty. The trailer bathrooms are very smelly. The spots are all very uneven!! Makes it difficult to get in and out of a trailer. Put Sani dumps at each camp location.!!!!!
Mar 26, 2016
no problems. staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 26, 2016
The only negative is that the sites are dirt. Bathrooms were clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. Conveniently located to the canyon.
Mar 24, 2016
very dusty, need more showers,long wait and I think the charges are extreme for dirt, not concrete pads
Mar 23, 2016
Tout est parfait à ce Koa, sauf pour le foutu Tengointernet. C'est le pire système que j'ai vu au travers les USA. À croire qu'il n'est disponible qu'entre 1 et 3 heure du matin...
Mar 21, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were disappointed. Upon arrival, the campground was virtually deserted, but we were still given a small site about 5ft from the bathroom trailer. The rear of our site had views of a barbed wire fence and a gas station. From our door we got a view of the dump station and the bathroom trailer. Staff was nice, though.
Mar 21, 2016
The staff was very friendly & helpful. The campground was nice.
Mar 21, 2016
We thought that the $2.50 to wash and the $1.50 to dry laundry was expensive, but the stay and staff were very helpful.
Mar 21, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Its kind of a barren spot in between two forested areas. The remote location made water and wifi extremely limited. Positive - close to little Route 66 town of Williams and their trains. Con - location is a haul from actual Grand Canyon.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
Clean facility, but very very dusty. Staff rides quads around campground with little regard for the dust they are creating.
Mar 19, 2016
We stayed in March so it wasn't crowded. Nice gift shop/ office. Very nice staff. Family bathroom concept wasn't working well- long wait to use them and not very clean, bad water pressure, and no paper towels. It is good that the campground was not even half full. Wifi didn't work very well for basic searches. Not a pretty campground.
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 17, 2016
great place. friendly personnel. Thank goodness they had propane cuz we forgot to check ours and ran out.
Mar 16, 2016
No wi-fi svc or cell phone svc, maybe due to location. Campground was great & evening sky was gorgeous!!
Mar 15, 2016
Will return to this campground again.
Mar 15, 2016
Liked the location because it was near Sedona and the Grand Canyon. We were disappointed that there was no cell service and the Wi-Fi didn't work. Very limited television channels.
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
It was good and we were close to Williams and also Grand Canyon.
Mar 12, 2016
We stayed here in a travel trailer and the sites were clean, wide and gravel with trees, fire ring and picnic table. The staff was courteous, friendly and competent. The grounds and bathrooms were well maintained and clean. Will stay here again.
Mar 12, 2016
My wife and I were treated terrible by a male employee upon arriving at the Williams location. The man was very upset that I had parked my motor coach in the wrong spot while checking in. He was very rude, and after staying in several KOA on our trip this is the only park that wasn't very kind and helpful.
Mar 10, 2016
Very nice person at the desk nice place to stay but very cold night but still excellent night we'll be back.
Mar 09, 2016
Lot of snow but great stay
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 05, 2016
Lady at the front desk was very helpful. This park is more barren, all gravel/dirt, and not many amenities.
Mar 04, 2016
Great place to stay when visiting the Grand Canyon and the area.
Mar 02, 2016
Very nice place, I would recommend for a nice quite stay. Crew running campground are wonderful people.
Mar 01, 2016
Employees were super nice, etc. This campground is also opened year around which made it even better. :)
Feb 29, 2016
Reall nice people who care about the place.
Feb 28, 2016
Great stop on our way across AZ.
Feb 28, 2016
stayed one night only. late arrival no problem.nice rv site,friendly staff. iron in laundry a clear plus!
Feb 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay!
Feb 21, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay! It was a beautiful experience! Everyone was so helpful, polite, and caring! Will definitely come back again!
Feb 20, 2016
Clean large no frills campground near lots of stuff to do!!!
Feb 16, 2016
It was a great place, great customer service and very clean facilities. Will definitely stay here again.
Feb 15, 2016
Awesome, great people, very clean
Feb 15, 2016
We were taken care of like we were family. Thanks to Joleen for all her help when checking in. Great KOA in beautiful area.
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 06, 2016
Trouble with electricity. Low voltage. We were unable to run heater. Personnel were friendly. We probably should have called for help.
Feb 05, 2016
Everything was incredible, incredible hosts, awesome facility and you can't beat private bathrooms/showers!
Feb 02, 2016
Nice, peaceful campground. Extremely easy to navigate an RV in and out of the campgrounds and the specialty coffee cart in the general store was awesome!!
Jan 24, 2016
Had a wonderful stay at your campground. Some opportunities to improve would be the upkeep of the bathrooms (not all heaters were adjustable, some of the clothes hooks/shelves were missing) and it would be great if there was a stronger wi-fi signal. But overall, I would definitely return! Staff was very friendly too!
Jan 24, 2016
We have to say that Chelsea is one of the nicest and most helpful KOA employees that we have ever met. Nothing was too difficult for Chelsea to do to make our stay comfortable. Chelsea is the best. KOA is very lucky to have her as an employee.
Jan 20, 2016
Only problem was the dump station was closed.
Jan 19, 2016
Our stay was amazing! The camp hosts, the Sheltons, were so nice and helpful. Everything was super clean and the store prices were extremely reasonable. Thanks for a wonderful time!
Jan 17, 2016
Very helpful and friendly, clean and neat well cared for
Jan 13, 2016
The owners were very friendly and helpful.
Jan 09, 2016
It was fun and the staff was great
Jan 06, 2016
The campground ans staff were very pleasant. We truly enjoyed the one night stay. The only issue was the gross condition that our fellow campers left two of the restrooms in, overnight.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award