Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
Really a great campground. However, I thought a bit pricey :(
Jun 23, 2015
Staff very helpful Bad WiFi
Jun 23, 2015
We recently had a family reunion at this campground. We had seven families coming and asked that they be put close together. We ended up scattered all over the park with no place for a large group to gather. The spots were so close that when the RV next to us used their tip out there was no room to walk between us. No cell reception, no usable Wifi,and long lines to use the bathrooms.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice facility. Great Location. We had no internet. We were supposed to have internet but the service was non exsistant.
Jun 23, 2015
Needs more showers, better enforcement of pool and quiet hours, and better supply of grocery items. The staff was friendly, helpful, and professional.
Jun 22, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO STAY.
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed three nights at this location and were very pleased with its cleanliness, quiet clients, and friendly staff. Our only issue was the poor WiFi access.
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed three nights at this location and were very pleased with its cleanliness, quiet clients, and friendly staff. Our only issue was the poor WiFi access.
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed three nights at this location and were very pleased with its cleanliness, quiet clients, and friendly staff. Our only issue was the poor WiFi access.
Jun 22, 2015
I only stayed one night passing through on a roadtrip. My experience was fine. Water and electric were in good repair. I have a 28 foot travel trailer and Chevy Suburban. It was easy to drive through and the pull through had the length that I didn't have to unhitch for the night.
Jun 22, 2015
Bad sanitair and wifi not working. Place was poor to
Jun 21, 2015
Nice place Well run
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
The service was great friendly and helpful But there was a rush for the showers in AM and a queue
Jun 21, 2015
Great facilities and location. Excellent staff. Only issue in 6 days was trying to get my son out of the pool!
Jun 21, 2015
Dirty restrooms with mould. Not enough cleaning. The rv places were we stood no shadow at all. Noisy people on campground after 10pm, staff ignored it.
Jun 21, 2015
We had a corner lot, close to all the activities and store. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the park was conveniently to the Grand Canyon South Rim Entrance.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
pool and hot tub were dirty
Jun 18, 2015
Everyone was very nice - We had some business needs that were easily taken care of by the staff - Also, Loved the Cowboy Cafe! Francesca and Taylor were really upbeat! I think some fun music playing (lower volume of course) would let everyone know the cafe is open and draw more people! What a great idea! Everything was clean and laid out well. Thank you again!
Jun 18, 2015
No trees, very busy, and could use more restroom facilities. Nothing really wrong with it, just not great atmosphere.
Jun 17, 2015
Need convenient system to take showers and use restroom at this campground. there was always a line of people to try to get their showers and to use the public restroom so that was the biggest problem at this campsite. love their check in system and store . . the people who work there were very friendly and accommodating
Jun 17, 2015
Great place bathrooms clean and not that far from the Canyon or interstate.
Jun 17, 2015
Excellent location.
Jun 17, 2015
Very clean facilities and the staff was very accommodating and pleasant. We enjoyed our stay immensely.
Jun 15, 2015
Great campground for the family close to the Grand Canyon. Nice gift shop with food served for patrons. Pool area and playgrounds for the family. Areas designated for pet recreation too.
Jun 15, 2015
WIFI didn't reach our site consistently. Staff tried to provide assistance, but was not successfull
Jun 15, 2015
We reserved at the wrong koa campground and moved to meet family and only stayed one night of the 3 planned, we are happy we moved the other facility was nicer and more welcoming
Jun 15, 2015
Outside of some confusion with our reservation, everything went well. I just wish they had more showers. The wait was really long some times. The campground was clean. Staff was constantly visible and friendly.
Jun 15, 2015
The grounds were clean and the access to each space was friendly. The WiFi was inaccessible cost us an entire months worth of data while attempting to find a signal to make a simple phone call. this drained our phone batteries, as well. One other family mentioned that she missed a phone call from her home security company and because they couldn't get in touch with her, she was charged $125
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful stay here. The staff was very friendly and the grounds were well maintained and restrooms clean. My boxer doggy was very comfortable too!
Jun 14, 2015
Wi-fi was my only gripe, if I can stream a movie on Mesa Verde, I should be able to connect in Williams AZ. Never able to connect.
Jun 14, 2015
Great staff and amenities
Jun 14, 2015
Good stop if going to the canyon
Jun 13, 2015
Adjacent camp sites are very close in proximity to each other....only 4-6 feet apart. Toilets/showers are not well designed since it is a combined shower, toilet & sink, which tends tois a long wait just to use the toilet. Separate toilets in portable unit, but more like a pit toilet set-up. Although advertise with internet connect, extremely poor connectivity & often couldn't get on to check emai
Jun 13, 2015
Nice campground but there weren't enough showers for the large amount of guests needing them.
Jun 12, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Amenities not as clean as other KOA sites visited during our trip.
Jun 12, 2015
This was one of the best KOAs ive stayed at. Friendly staff, even had a movie night for the kids!
Jun 12, 2015
Very poor internet conection. We were friendly received, but without internet.
Jun 12, 2015
Totally disappointed with the camp site. The pool was cloudy/dirty. The wifi was a joke - it did not work at all. The bathrooms were dirty and in short supply. $2.50 to wash a load of clothes and another $1.50 to dry it. The only saving grace was the Shell gas station next door. And the store was nice. Except no free coffee - costs 2x as much as at Shell next door.
Jun 11, 2015
Wifi didn't work. Can't leave sewer hose hooked up.
Jun 11, 2015
Great location for visiting gcnp. Consider adding more showers or benches for waiting on showers. Internet really sucks!
Jun 11, 2015
Very nice and clean park. Very friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Just wish the internet service was better.
Jun 10, 2015
We have stayed at the KOA before and are likely to stay there again when we are in the area.
Jun 10, 2015
Great place to stay one night or a whole season. Highly recommend.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Without a doubt this is one of the BEST Rv Parks we've stayed at in the past 18 months. We spent 10 days.
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice/clean campground. Staff was very helpful. Sites were wide, long and level. Cable reception was just OK and Wi-Fi was very weak. Could use a few more restrooms. Overall one of the best KOA parks we have visited.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps