Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 23, 2014
IT WAS EXTREMELY NICE WELL KEEP CAMPGROUND THE PEOPLE WORKING THERE WAS REALLY NICE
Apr 23, 2014
Sehr hilfsbereites und freundliches Personal

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Vielen Dank für Ihre netten Kommentar
Apr 23, 2014
Convenient location, level pull thru lots. No frills. No breakfast. Pool not open during our stay. Nothing special. Good stop over spot, that's about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi, Glad you stayed with us. Being a park in an area with drastic weather changes, our swimming pool is advertised to open mid May. Breakfast service starts May 1st on weekends and our cafe' opens for the season on Care Camp Weekend and every day until Labor Day Weekend comes to a close.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Friendly staff--nice laundry--liked the bathrooms with showers and toilets in one room!
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
No WiFi and no cell phone service is a pretty big problem these days

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can help with the WiFi at our front desk. Cell phone is a concern of the individual cell phone companies and not an issue we at the Grand Canyon KOA have control over. We hope in the future cell companies will extend their service areas.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Small campground, VERY NICE PEOPLE !!! Clean grounds with good facilities.
Apr 20, 2014
Advertise WIFI but could never get on. Lady at front desk said it was because I had an IPad . Shower facilities were not too clean and there were not enough in number to support the residents there and the Park was only 1/4 full. Was not happy with the not so friendly staff at the front desk.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your comments are very valuable to us. We make every effort to assist guests in connecting to the internet. We are so sorry our efforts in that were not satisfactory. Please remember to ask for assistance and we will make an effort to fix the issue. We have 3 bathhouses well marked on the campground
Apr 17, 2014
Joell is the best. We had a great stay. Joell made our stay so pleasant. It was quite cold at night. She warned us about turning off the water so it wouldn't freeze our lines. She asked us about how we were doing and if there was anything she could do for us everytime we ran into her. She's great. She made us want to come back. Hope she is there when we do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about Joe'll. All of us love her too.
Apr 17, 2014
Poor wifi and cable TV reception. Disappointing when they advertise both and charge for it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Though we do not charge extra fees for cable or WiFi, we still strive to make all amenities available for all guests. If you let us know at the office that you are experiencing problems, we will do all we can to resolve them.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Wi-fi did not work. Good driving distance from the Grand Canyon. Really liked the KOA.
Apr 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. kamp k9 was very nice and clean. The only thing I would change is more washer and dryers other than that Thank you very much. Oh if you give a donation for kids kamp don't forget to fill out the paper to put on the wall. I forgot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Care Camp donations are so welcome. Thank you for your contribution. Please stay with us again.
Apr 15, 2014
The hosts were very nice and the camp was well kept.
Apr 15, 2014
The proximity to the grand canyon and the tours available from the front desk all helped make this a great stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The amenities were clean and the family bathrooms are a great idea.
Apr 15, 2014
We were disappointed that we were given a spot that had no wifi even though we paid for wifi. The staff was helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not charge extra for internet, if you have trouble accessing the internet please let the front desk staff assist you. We are always happy to help.
Apr 13, 2014
The Wi-Fi in the park is very poor and the park lacks much to do when you are there. The grounds are very clean and well maintained and employees are very nice and friendly. Convenient location with a gas station next door and restaurants only a short distance away.
Apr 12, 2014
Small and very quite

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks, our campground is small and quiet, perfect for sitting by the campfire and gazing at the stars!
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
This place was nice. Clean bathrroms, helpful staff, good convenience store. The campground is not particularly pretty. Location is convenient and prices are good, but appearance is basic
Apr 08, 2014
This is a very well maintained campground with friendly staff. The Tango internet is poor with low signal strength and slow speed. There is also poor ATT reception.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Excellent location for access to the Grand Canyon. Clean, hot showers. Well maintained trailer sites.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff! Great location if you are headed to the Grand Canyon for day trip. Williams very close, lots of dining choices!!
Apr 05, 2014
Helpful and nice people and had all the conveniences needed. I wold recommend it to our friends. We had a great time.
Apr 05, 2014
Very poor. Too much grass in your drinking water
Apr 03, 2014
Very nice staff and very helpful. Had things we needed in the store and prices were good.
Apr 02, 2014
liked the proximity to attractions.
Apr 02, 2014
THE WEATHER WAS A LITTLE COOL.NEXT TIME WE WILL HAVE TO COME LATER IN MARCH.
Apr 01, 2014
Just wish it could have been longer. Really appreciated the clean and private restroom/shower.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All of us wish you could have stayed longer too!
Mar 31, 2014
Easy access to Grand Canyon but will go further on next visit.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
the sites were large, clean, cared for, and we enjoyed the fire ring

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy your camping experience was a great one. A nice fire makes camping fun. Please come back and stay with us again.
Mar 28, 2014
Water pressure was low, and some cable channels were fuzzy. Easy to get in and out.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Super! Even when bad weather found us staying another day, Kathy re-arranged her guest assignments to allow us to stay in the same site. Great customer service at this K O A!
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Very nice KOA but needs water pressure upgrade barley 20PSI
Mar 24, 2014
Just a over night but everyone was friendly and helpful. Our tow car wouldn't start and they jumped it to get it started
Mar 24, 2014
Small KOA. NO camp kitchen, one low laundry sink for dishwashing VERY backbreaking. Only 3 full bathrooms made mornings a hassle since people tend to linger much longer in these . If you only need the toilet, you're out of luck; the one toilet facility stays busy in mornings too. Cable fitting missing so no TV at our site. Have stayed at some fantastic KOAs, this one is slightly below average.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your comments. You are mistaken about our bathroom facilities; we have 12 full bathrooms, as well as a bathroom unit just for restroom use. We do our best to maintain all of our amenities, just let us know if you are unable to access them, they will be fixed immediately.
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Staff were very nice and helpful. Great quiet location.
Mar 22, 2014
Best bathrooms of any campground I have ever stayed at. Friendly, helpful staff. We had a great time. Thank you all. Especially for bailing me out when I needed a can opener.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.