Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Perfect place to stay If you're planning on a trip to the Grand Canyon.
Jun 24, 2017
Enjoyed the campground. It was about t0 minutes from the Grand Canyon.
Jun 24, 2017
Everything was good except water pressure and weak wifi...great sites wide and long We were in 44' class A towing and had plenty of room staff members were extremely friendly and helpful. Would like to go back when nor as hot!!!
Jun 24, 2017
nice location but the campsites are on top of each other and no shade
Jun 23, 2017
Very old and Not clean Restrooms and showers. Compared to KOA San Diego a very poor Campground but with the same price
Jun 23, 2017
We were supposed to stay at the other KOA site, but our reservations got cancelled. Here the Staff was so very supportive and helped us to confirm our futher reservations and told us about the new KOA in Vegas which was on our way to San Francisco, so we stayed there and had a great time.
Jun 22, 2017
It was very family friendly. I particularly liked the water/dish stations.
Jun 21, 2017
Staff was great. I did cut my toe in the swimming pool, there is a chunk of plaster that is missing and sharp around the edges. The spot is on the far left side of pool. Besides that our stay was great.
Jun 21, 2017
Cable did not work they made attempts to fix it. Rest was just average no shining star here
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
The site is located in a great area. My only critique was, as a tenter, I was placed around RVs. This resulted in my tent having all the RV security lights blaring in the tent all night. There were NO ISSUES with the shower situation for us.
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice facility
Jun 19, 2017
A nice KOA for a night or two...lacks shade in many sites, but all in all, staff and facilities were nice and clean. One more was no particular shower cleaning schedule posted and toilets were out of paper towels and/or toilet paper
Jun 19, 2017
Ok, I guess. Nothing spectacular tho.
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful location and view. Staff was friendly and helpful, even had information for a car rental that was also delivered and picked up at our site.
Jun 19, 2017
Everything went well.
Jun 19, 2017
The best thing about this campground is it's location and staff. Good location for visiting the Grand Canyon and historic Williams. Staff was very friendly and helpful, bathrooms and showers could be cleaner.
Jun 17, 2017
People friendly and helpful, However, Not enough showers and the showers were very dirty.
Jun 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The only thing I would like to see is bathroom and showers at bottom end, where the dumpster is. Not near the dumpster, but that end. Other than that, the staff was awesome. Mrs. Peggy was a wonderful host and runs a great staff. Thanks for the awesome memories for our family. See you again. God Bless
Jun 17, 2017
Worked out great for a base camp to the Grand Canyon
Jun 16, 2017
There weren't enough showers for the number of campers. Toilet paper was frequently out in the stalls. Campsites we're on top of each other. Go elsewhere! This campground makes us wonder about KOA standards.
Jun 16, 2017
An average campground. We didn't spend a lot of time at the campground since we were there to see the Grand Canyon. The restrooms were okay.
Jun 16, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice campground. Spaces are large. We had an RV, large tent and room for our car. They don't have enough bathrooms for the size of the campground. The bathrooms are a long way from many of the sites as well. Very nice store with lots of supplies and other items.
Jun 15, 2017
The camping area on the south side of the office is very crowded with a lot of rental units. The park is a dirt parking lot with little to no grass to hold dust down. The concept is nice but the gravel/dust does not provide a nice atmosphere. It was an "OK" stay for a couple of nights to see the Grand Canyon. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Clean campground. My kids really like the bike rentals.
Jun 14, 2017
Not a bad KOA. Very dusty but well kept. About an hour drive to the Grand Canyon but considering the other rv parks we saw, worth the trip.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
We were first placed in a site too small for us and then moved to a very uneven site where we could not get level. We had made the reservation well in advance. We will not be visiting there again.
Jun 12, 2017
This KOA should really invest in new sanitary facilities! Too bad it wasn't clean either
Jun 12, 2017
Considering the terrain this KOA was fine. I would have appreciated a more level site. A dog park would have been good,too. Loved the breakfast food cart.
Jun 12, 2017
I think your staff should tell folk htgat winds prevent fires often , it became clear that even though you have tiny fire rings they are practically never used. Also site was too small .
Jun 10, 2017
Extremely well maintained & very friendly
Jun 10, 2017
Had a great time, the people make this place great
Jun 09, 2017
Great location, close to Grand Canyon, Flagstaff & Sedona.
Jun 09, 2017
This was a good place to stay in the Grand Canyon area. Wifi was not good and the shower situation is a pain. They also needed to be cleaned more often because of so much use.
Jun 09, 2017
Accommodations at this KOA are well used and need some updates
Jun 09, 2017
We loved the pool and the outdoor movies!
Jun 09, 2017
Wij hadden een ruime plek. Goede plek om canyon te bezoeken. Was soms wel druk bij de douches, moest wachten. WiFi dekking was slecht.
Jun 08, 2017
Very clean!
Jun 08, 2017
Unfortunately the restroom, specially the separate restrooms were very dirty. And Wifi doesn't work at all.
Jun 08, 2017
Just stayed one night. Very friendly staff. Proximity to Grand Canyon was good.
Jun 07, 2017
We enjoyed the camp, although it was approx 40 miles from the Grand Canyon. A shuttle to the Canyon would help this... The staff were nice and the on site shop was well stocked. There was some noise from very loud vehicles, someone that appeared to be a permanent resident of the site (they had lock access to a gate). This made us feel a little like we were inconveniencing people by being there
Jun 06, 2017
Great stop on our travels everything is top notch. Thanks for all
Jun 06, 2017
restrooms not enough Shower dirty Badest koa our trip
Jun 06, 2017
This was our very first KOA stay. The kids outdoor movie was great, so was the pool. Clean showers. First night the camper left his dog outside all night and it barked- wish staff would have done something.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice campground with an outstanding staff. Easy access to Grand Canyon South Rim too.
Jun 05, 2017
Adequate bath/showers - clean...could use some TLC in some areas. Staff was friendly and helpful!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award