Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Nov 23, 2014
Would like to have been able to receive Fox News on cable while at camp ground.
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
The people that run this campground are awesome . They are really nice and always go above and beyond to make your stay pleasant. Thank you for all you so happy holidays ...
Nov 16, 2014
Very friendly! We visited in November and our heater stopped working and Mike the manager let us use a electric heater free of charge. THANKS MIKE!!!!
Nov 15, 2014
KOA Journey is a nice Park. The highlight there is that we have never met a more friendly staff. Cathy, Mike, and especially Joelle were amazing! They actually offered to take care of our dog while we visited the Grand Canyon. Joelle walked our Annie 3 times during the day, and wanted nothing for her help... Of course, we rewarded her generously. We definitely recommend this park.
Nov 13, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only problem we had was cell service and satellite issues.
Nov 12, 2014
Very nice koa
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nice campground. Little dusty. Staff friendly and helpful with Grand Canyon information. Would return.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
very nice
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
A very comfortable place with large pull through sites, each having a picnic table, firepit and BBQ! Staff was wonderful, facilities were clean. Convient to the Grand Canyon and Williams.
Nov 04, 2014
We arrived late and left early so not much to say. Great location and friendly staff
Nov 04, 2014
I had a great time there. they help me where to get my truck fixed. the miantence help me. the receptionists were great. I will go there again. grand canyon was great thank you
Nov 04, 2014
Very quiet and nice campground
Nov 03, 2014
Great campground, staff was attentive to our needs and friendly.
Nov 03, 2014
Stayed for a week.Very clean and nice. Very close to the Grand Canyon. Love the brewery next door too!
Nov 02, 2014
Saw the other one closer to Williams as we drove out of town and wish we had stayed there instead. It's farther away from the GC, but it was treed and seemed prettier.
Nov 01, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Beautiful office/store, friendly, efficient staff, very clean, beautiful surroundings, easy to access, and level sites. What more could anyone ask for?
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Great stay but not much shade
Oct 28, 2014
The Lady With The Pink Hair Was A SNOB and Not Very Friendly
Oct 28, 2014
More like 50 miles to the Grand Canyon not 40 as advertized
Oct 28, 2014
Nice location but that,s about all. Felt like we were staying in someone's front yard, houses just behind us. Really dusty and pet unfriendly surface. Had a great time at the canyon.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Mike the owner of the KOA came out to meet us when we came in late and help us setup our fifth wheel and made sure we where settled in. The campground is very clean and quite what a jewel keep up the great work Mike. Hope & Sadie say Ruff Mike thanks again
Oct 25, 2014
Staff were great and very helpful with area information. Great location for Grand Canyon, Flagstaff,Williams area and lots to do. Rec room was awesome with pool table & puzzles.
Oct 24, 2014
Great place
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Clean lovely facility and better yet friendly competent people. Close to town and 51 miles to the south rim. We had a blast!
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Nice large sites. Friendly staff and well stocked store.
Oct 21, 2014
We loved this campground! Clean lots of bathrooms thatclean and lots for children to do. Staff very friendly and informative. Would stay again and again.
Oct 21, 2014
TV reception very poor great employees clean park and convenient
Oct 20, 2014
These folks make the most of what they have to work with. Very well stocked store and great coffee bar!
Oct 20, 2014
Very quiet campground but it was October. The stars were amazing. an hour or so from the canyon. Williams is a quaint town with lots to see and do. Historic Rt 66 goes thru town. Very charming.
Oct 18, 2014
It was fine, the internet was very slow and in and out
Oct 17, 2014
We spent a week here. Very enjoyable time with exception of "zero" cell service and internet connection kept booting us off. The staff gave us a cake for our 25th anniversary and my husbands birthday...very sweet. All in all it was a good experience.
Oct 17, 2014
Excellent service and friendly, this was our second visit and still pleased. Recommend to others.
Oct 17, 2014
Great Campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Water pressure in showers needs to be a little more, but enoted my stay.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
The staff at this KOA were helpful and really lovely to my Family and myself. Thank you again!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.