Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 07, 2015
This cabin was the sleeps 6, perfect for our short weekend stay. Brand new facility, longer hours for community room during colder weather would've been great!
Dec 07, 2015
Our cabin was super comfortable to stay in and all its amenities are great.
Dec 02, 2015
need better heaters in cabins for fall/winter stays. we froze during our Nov. stay. clean, quiet. recommend
Dec 02, 2015
We had a great stay at the Williams KOA. The bathrooms were clean and heated! The Kabin was adorable and very cozy. It was just perfect for our trip.
Dec 01, 2015
Employees are not nice and they do not care about customer convenience.
Dec 01, 2015
Had cabin heated for us when we arrived late. Went the extra mile!
Dec 01, 2015
Cabin cosy in the cold weather but a more powerful heater would have been appreciated. Kindly switched on before we arrived on a frosty evening. Individual restrooms ok but only a couple open. No washing up facilities.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Good except for the fight that broke out
Nov 30, 2015
We enjoyed it, loved the deluxe cabin. It could use a few hooks for hanging coats....we ended up useing the curtain rod ends and maybe a few more trash bags. I'm sure we will be back!
Nov 30, 2015
It was great but when it is that cold an extra space heater would be helpful.
Nov 30, 2015
Awesome 3 days in a Kabin.
Nov 30, 2015
We spent our 2015 Thanksgiving at Williams koa with the family and it was great! My parents first time at a koa campground and they loved it! We did the gem mining for our kids they had fireplace going in the office , great time great memories !
Nov 30, 2015
First time staying at a KOA. Became a member immediately. Can't wait to travel all over because I know I'll have a great place to stay.
Nov 30, 2015
It was great! Big space for the low price!!
Nov 30, 2015
This was the BEST part of our vacation. After a late start due to weather delays, diverted flights and lost luggage, our little KOA cabin was the perfect getaway. Clean and cozy .. stressfree. Loved the clean bathrooms and private showers!! The little portable heater got the place warmed up in under 30 minutes. Our luggage was sent UPS TO the campground office and left on our porch. Great place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

From all of the staff at the Grand Canyon KOA, it was a pleasure turning your vacation into a GREAT experience. Please come back soon!
Nov 16, 2015
Great experience. The deluxe cabins are amazing (although overpriced). There was an issue with the cable service and wireless internet that could not be resolved. Overall we had a good time and if the rates come down, we will probably be back :)
Nov 02, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed at!! The deluxe cabin was fantastic and so cute. Perfect for a getaway to the Grand Canyon but still far enough away from the busy tourist area right around the Grand Canyon. Super quiet and relaxing.
Nov 02, 2015
Amazing place! :)
Nov 02, 2015
Wonderful campsite ... Close to very clean restrooms... Only thing it could use is more water supply spots !
Oct 30, 2015
Nice set up, friendly staff.
Oct 26, 2015
Only thing that was any problem is the TV and Internet receptions. They had Direct TV cable and not enough power boost for Internet
Oct 26, 2015
We arrived just prior to closing. The team was patient with questions and suggestions for the area. The Lodge cabin was clean and neat. Perfect.
Oct 26, 2015
Quiet and comfortable
Oct 26, 2015
It was the best time. Great site, easy to get to, and very friendly staff.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The staff was courteous and the cabin and site were clean. Thank you!
Oct 25, 2015
Great location, about 50 miles from south rim of the canyon.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
It's a great spot to be in between Grand Canyon and Route 66. Nice place, great people. Chelsea at the Kamp office was extremely nice and helpful. Also, they had a great selection of coffee. Very good!
Oct 22, 2015
Great staff! Very accommodating. Clean and we'll stocked bath house. Perfect place for a quiet night.
Oct 21, 2015
Great view, very clean restrooms and awesome staff!
Oct 20, 2015
The only issue we had was the tv was fuzzy on all stations and the WiFi didn't reach out to our cabin.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Our cabin was very new and very clean.
Oct 16, 2015
Our cabin was immaculate clean and very nice.Staff very friendly camp store very nice.
Oct 15, 2015
Really great, clean bathrooms, clean cabin. Only "complaint" is y'all need more bandwidth.
Oct 14, 2015
Great Staff! Great place!
Oct 14, 2015
It was clean and Nice. Everyone had fun
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great stay at this KOA. This being our first KOA we did not know what to expect but were pleasantly surprised. The facilities were very clean and staff was very responsive. Most importantly, we felt pretty safe there.
Oct 11, 2015
Nice camping vacation rentals. A little noisy due to being close to a major road that travels to the Grand Canyon. My children enjoyed their stay.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Heaters in cabin didn't work and even set smoke alarm off. I was contacted while there regarding an electrical issue and gave access to the cabin. Left voicemail regarding heaters and smoke alarm but wasn't fixed or heaters switched out. We typically stay at KOAs and were very disappointed this time.
Oct 05, 2015
We had a fantastic time here at the Grand Canyon/Williams KOA! We have camped in our pop up here, reserved the two room cabin , and on this trip we stayed in the amazing deluxe cabin! Every trip here is great. We will be back soon!
Oct 05, 2015
Cabin was nice and warm!
Oct 04, 2015
We stayed 2 nights in a rustic cabin. Cabin and bathrooms were very clean and comfortable. Nicest KOA we have stayed in.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
We were in the deluxe cabins and loved it. They are brand new. One thing that would have been helpful to know is that the upper floor is only about four and a half feet tall. Great for kids but not so much for adults. Our son was fine with it though. Awesome view, extremely helpful. Centrally located for many of the local attractions. About 5 miles north of I 40 and Williams.
Sep 29, 2015
Very good campsite, het a long way to Grand Canyon and somewhat noisy because of the nearby road
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Disappointed that coffee wasn't served until 8:00 AM but the office opened at 7:00 AM! The mattress in cabin was too hard. Cabin door stuck making it very difficult to open close and lock. Space heater worked, but was extremely noisy to run for very long. Did not receive the number of KOA reward points that we were told we would get. Overall this was a disappointing stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award