Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307


5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 08, 2016
Love the facility and the staff. Made us feel so welcome!
Feb 03, 2016
Beautiful cabin, great and warm staff. My cabin and experience made my trip!!! Thank you so much... coming back this month!!
Jan 25, 2016
It's always a great experience staying at KOA!!!!
Jan 20, 2016
Stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabins. It was in fantastic condition and had wonderful amenities. This KOA is in the ideal location to access the Grand Canyon and Williams. We'll go back as soon as we can.
Jan 20, 2016
We had a group with three types of rentals. One RV spot, one 2 room cabin, and one Deluxe Cabin. All of us enjoyed our accommodations and had a great time! The staff was super helpful and friendly, and they had everything we could have needed. We will be coming back to this location for sure!
Jan 20, 2016
Great stay. We prefer a deluxe cabin over a hotel room for the privacy. Have already told friends how nice it is.
Jan 20, 2016
I loved it!
Jan 12, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. 4 members in our family. Loved it. Very spacious, very clean. Much more comfortable then a hotel room. We had our own room with a tv. We were able to fix breakfast every morning before heading out for the day. Would highly recommend.
Jan 11, 2016
The staff were super friendly. Deluxe cabin was clean and was perfect. We enjoyed our stay. Will definitely be coming back again.
Jan 10, 2016
There were issues with the bathrooms several times (caused by other campers), but issues were quickly resolved when brought to the attention of staff. Also, our campfire wood was stolen one night & staff replaced it for free of charge. Other than a few bad apples (who were only there a couple days), the rest of our stay was quiet, clean & uneventful. Great value and super helpful staff!
Jan 05, 2016
Was a great time. We came down v for my daughters 4th birthday an it was awesome. Definitely c will do it again!
Jan 03, 2016
Clean, friendly and fun! Would have liked more clarification that "heated" cabin was a space heater for each room. I would have packed accordingly! We had a lot of fun even though a bit cold!!
Jan 03, 2016
We stayed for a night in the 1 room cabin on Dec 25th. We reached at midnight, the keys and check-in packet were appropriately kept for us. Cabin was good and bathrooms were clean. However , next morning there was no water in most bathrooms except one. I guess this was due to freeze hazard.
Jan 02, 2016
Always Friendly and welcoming.
Jan 01, 2016
The employees are so nice and accommodating. The deluxe cabins are very nice as well. Thank you so much for making the fun times possible.
Jan 01, 2016
We had trouble with the pipes freezing, however the staff was very nice and helpful. There were a couple of broken fixtures in the cabin which need fixing. Other than that it was great.
Dec 29, 2015
Great cabins, very clean bathrooms, close to Grand Canyon, Williams and Bearizona!! Will definitely stay again!!
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
our trip was just an over night stay - but it was very nice.
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 18, 2015
We ere hunting in the area and your KOA Kabin was perfect camp for us. The staff was very friendly and the facilities always clean. Will definitely be back next year. Thank You
Dec 15, 2015
Highly recommended. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in one of their deluxe cabins and it was wonderful. It was clean, well kept and had plenty of room. We stayed as part of our Polar Express vacation and it was truly magical. Thank you for making our vacation such an amazing experience.
Dec 14, 2015
Dec 09, 2015
The entire staff was great, helpful and friendly. The facilities were consistently clean.
Dec 08, 2015
The stay was great. I have always loved staying at a KOA when it is available. I would like to suggest better heaters in the cabins.
Dec 08, 2015
We have stayed at many a KOA, including this one before. This time I made reservation for my husband about a month in advance. Late arrival. No one in office, no paper out front telling him where to go or where the key was. The heater never got about 50 and it was COLD! Holes in walls let air in. Not a very good night's rest after driving 500+ miles to get there.
Dec 07, 2015
This cabin was the sleeps 6, perfect for our short weekend stay. Brand new facility, longer hours for community room during colder weather would've been great!
Dec 07, 2015
Our cabin was super comfortable to stay in and all its amenities are great.
Dec 02, 2015
need better heaters in cabins for fall/winter stays. we froze during our Nov. stay. clean, quiet. recommend
Dec 02, 2015
We had a great stay at the Williams KOA. The bathrooms were clean and heated! The Kabin was adorable and very cozy. It was just perfect for our trip.
Dec 01, 2015
Employees are not nice and they do not care about customer convenience.
Dec 01, 2015
Had cabin heated for us when we arrived late. Went the extra mile!
Dec 01, 2015
Cabin cosy in the cold weather but a more powerful heater would have been appreciated. Kindly switched on before we arrived on a frosty evening. Individual restrooms ok but only a couple open. No washing up facilities.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Good except for the fight that broke out
Nov 30, 2015
We enjoyed it, loved the deluxe cabin. It could use a few hooks for hanging coats....we ended up useing the curtain rod ends and maybe a few more trash bags. I'm sure we will be back!
Nov 30, 2015
It was great but when it is that cold an extra space heater would be helpful.
Nov 30, 2015
Awesome 3 days in a Kabin.
Nov 30, 2015
We spent our 2015 Thanksgiving at Williams koa with the family and it was great! My parents first time at a koa campground and they loved it! We did the gem mining for our kids they had fireplace going in the office , great time great memories !
Nov 30, 2015
First time staying at a KOA. Became a member immediately. Can't wait to travel all over because I know I'll have a great place to stay.
Nov 30, 2015
It was great! Big space for the low price!!
Nov 30, 2015
This was the BEST part of our vacation. After a late start due to weather delays, diverted flights and lost luggage, our little KOA cabin was the perfect getaway. Clean and cozy .. stressfree. Loved the clean bathrooms and private showers!! The little portable heater got the place warmed up in under 30 minutes. Our luggage was sent UPS TO the campground office and left on our porch. Great place!


From all of the staff at the Grand Canyon KOA, it was a pleasure turning your vacation into a GREAT experience. Please come back soon!
Nov 16, 2015
Great experience. The deluxe cabins are amazing (although overpriced). There was an issue with the cable service and wireless internet that could not be resolved. Overall we had a good time and if the rates come down, we will probably be back :)
Nov 02, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed at!! The deluxe cabin was fantastic and so cute. Perfect for a getaway to the Grand Canyon but still far enough away from the busy tourist area right around the Grand Canyon. Super quiet and relaxing.
Nov 02, 2015
Amazing place! :)
Nov 02, 2015
Wonderful campsite ... Close to very clean restrooms... Only thing it could use is more water supply spots !
Oct 30, 2015
Nice set up, friendly staff.
Oct 26, 2015
Only thing that was any problem is the TV and Internet receptions. They had Direct TV cable and not enough power boost for Internet
Oct 26, 2015
We arrived just prior to closing. The team was patient with questions and suggestions for the area. The Lodge cabin was clean and neat. Perfect.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award