Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 16, 2015
Very nice campground, though noisy at night
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The bed in kabin 10 was really bad.
Sep 13, 2015
Fabulous as always. The Sheltons and their staff make a stay like old home week! Very smooth operation And a great deal of courtesy.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Bathroom was kind of old. And missed a fridge in cabin. Otherwise stay was good
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice place !! We love it Super cool Thanks !! Gracias
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Our stay in the deluxe cabin exceeding our expectations. The kids were entertained, the staff so helpful. Can't wait to come back soon :)
Sep 07, 2015
Great customer service! Great facility! First time at a KOA but I am a customer for life now! Thank you!
Sep 07, 2015
This place was such an adventure! My husband,our dog Bear and I felt like family there! Kathy was the most caring host! She gave us a bag of popcorn while we chatted about her passion for what she does there! We enjoyed having breakfast and dinner made for us and it sure was delicious! This is such a great place to relax and connect with family as well as make new friends! Thank you to KOA staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for choosing to spend your Labor Day Weekend with us....Be sure to send us pics of you puppy Bear) as he grows up. We look forward your next visit with us.
Sep 04, 2015
The staff was nice, and made us comfortable. Facilities were clean, not a lot of loiterers.
Sep 03, 2015
Cabin was clean, beds we're comfortable. Loved the pool and hot tub.
Sep 03, 2015
The new deluxe cabins were awesome! A great value for the money sleeps 8, full kitchen, a/c. A home away from home!
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice place to stay
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
I really liked the services the campground offered and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2015
Clean facilities very nice store liked been able to eat on site. Stayed in a hut would be nice if they had a small fridge. Very gravelly roads not very motorcycle friendly.
Aug 29, 2015
discounted camp was so much fun for the four days that we stayed. We were super close to the Grand Canyon and other amazing Arizona sightseeing.The campsite store had all the amenities that were needed have a campfire and the pool was clean and warm enough. The bathrooms and the laundry room were clean. Overall our stay was fantastic.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
good KOA AS USUAL
Aug 24, 2015
The bathrooms were super clean and the one room cabin was nice. Not a lot of trees around for shade.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean campground in the perfect location! Enjoyed our stay here very much! We will be back :)
Aug 24, 2015
Nice facility. Clean and quiet. Bathrooms/showers were really nice. Only complaint is that their food vendor (café) was not operating, and their store did not have much of anything to cook for a meal. We had to leave and drive to Williams for food. Other than that it was a great stay. The beds in the Kabin were extremely comfortable!
Aug 23, 2015
Loved how the grounds were laid out and how close the bathrooms were to the cabins. The store was great and the staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2015
Loved the coffee bar. Nice premises.
Aug 19, 2015
Service is great.
Aug 18, 2015
Loved it.
Aug 18, 2015
Amazing cabin stay! New, clean, and perfect for a family. Great location close to Grand Canyon and Bearizona. Would have liked written instructions on how to operate the air conditioner, and what all light switches did. Unfortunately, WIFI was terrible. If WIFI is advertised and offered, it should work. It had nothing to do with speed, but more signal. However, LOVED IT!!!!!!
Aug 18, 2015
A restaurant would make it 5 stars.
Aug 15, 2015
We stayed here years ago after they had reopened after a fire. There was very few people in the campground; this time the place was very busy. The bathrooms are nice and clean and are family style (individual toilet and showers). The pet area is fenced in, which is a huge plus for us since we always travel with our dogs and some KOA's simply have a just a patch of grass.
Aug 11, 2015
The cabin and restrooms were clean and what we expected. They were very close to a busy road though.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Clean facilities. Friendly staff. Nice showers.
Aug 09, 2015
Very convenient location off the I-40 with easy access to Grand Canyon NP.
Aug 09, 2015
Totally Awesome
Aug 08, 2015
Checked in late but staff was very helpful and even led us to our campsite since it was dark.Firepits were a plus!
Aug 06, 2015
Great location Delukes cabin fantastic for a family
Aug 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 06, 2015
There are not enough restrooms! That was really annoying. The Cabin (small 4 bed cabin) was really nice. We missed some better options for breakfast in the campground shop; the choices were quite limited.
Aug 05, 2015
We had a Great Time
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful campground, organized well. Love that kabins had access to their own restrooms. Also loved the restrooms. This was my sister's first KOA experience and she was greatly impressed.
Aug 03, 2015
We elected to stay in the "newly remodeled couples cabin," with one queen bed. The bed caved in, causing unrest and pain. We had to forfeit a day's stay because it was so miserable. No A/C with high temperature. Cabins so close together that we were unable to leave curtains open for any breeze that might happen. Neighbor's camp smoke wafting in through windows while trying to sleep. Staff was kind
Aug 01, 2015
This was my first time at a Koa. I'm very pressed. Our cabin was excellent. It was very new and in excellent condition. We had three staying in a 6 person delux cabin. Two more adults could have fit as long as no one minds the loft where you can't stand up. The top bunk would be impossible for an adult to sleep in or even an older child (say over 6). The campground was very well kept.
Aug 01, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. The bathrooms/showers we very well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful, they even refunded us when we ended up leaving a day earlier than expected, without us even asking. An overall great experience. I would definitely stay at another KOA in the future!
Aug 01, 2015
Wireless internet was slower than dial-up and often disconnected. The cell phone service for the area sucks. We brought our own firewood but you couldn't cook on an open fire because there were not any fire racks so we had to use the charcoal grill, BUT they didn't have any charcoal. We will never stay there again :(
Aug 01, 2015
I rate this KOA as "average" because it is. One thought is that the Small bathrooms can't handle the morning rush.
Jul 31, 2015
Very pleasant campground! The family restrooms and showers are very good and give some privacy.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award