Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

May 28, 2013
I have stayed in 3 KOAs in the past few years ad this one is the only one I feel we will not go back to. The location is not very pretty. It is barren without many trees and it was windy almost all the time so chilly and dusty, There is no staff for help from 9pm to 7:30am and no coffee before that. The water ran out so Sunday of our stay there was no water to shower or do dishes until aft.
May 28, 2013
The staff were very friendly the grounds were nice and clean had a nice pool and loved the hot breakfast is was good and totally reasonable the location of this Koa is absolutely Perfect to tour many attractions in Arizona
May 28, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful and polite. THe only reason I gave this a 4/5 rating is because the Kampgrounds ran out of water on Sunday, May 26, 2013!!! I don't understand how that happened considering that its Memorial Day weekend. We lost a few hours of our day and had to change plans and not hike where we had wanted to because of it. It apparently took more than 6 hrs to fix a lack of water!
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
The Grand Canyon KOA Staff was wonderful. We were greeted like we were old friends and given all kinds of useful information about the Canyon. The Kabin was clean and kozy and the restrooms were clean as well. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
May 17, 2013
May 14, 2013
it was a wonderflul stay at Grand Canyon!
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Overall, we had a great stay. The only downsides were that there was no hot water in the camp kitchens and the toilets were not real plumbed toilets and were hard to keep clean between users. Otherwise the place was clean and the staff was very friendly.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
My stay was very nice. clean comfortable kabin, rest rooms and showers. Great time.
May 13, 2013
No water turned on near cabins. All faucets in area were inoperable. No shade of any kind wouldn't want to be there hen it is hot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your stay. Due to freezing temperatures overnight, the water to the ground faucets remained off. Water is on to all of he restrooms.
May 10, 2013
May 09, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Loved our stay in a cabin. Bathrooms were clean and warm!
Apr 08, 2013
Overall the campground, cabin and facilities were neat, tidy and functional. Although the highway was near, it was not noisy at all. The heater in our cabin was noisy but it did do a good job of warming the room and one of the shower room doors needed work on the lock to function properly. We wished we had booked more nights here and will likely do so next time we are in the area.
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Very nice campground. Glad that you were open, it really made our trip convenient.
Apr 05, 2013
We lost the cabin key because it fell off of the key ring. The office staff was ill tempered about the situation and did not offer help. We did find the key on the ground, but if we had not found it my car keys were locked in the cabin and there for we were locked out of our car and all of our belongings. The laundry room was also very dirty.
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
We had a small glitch with a second cabin reservation and the staff went way above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. They were amazing!
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Very freindly and helpful, Best stay i have had at a KOA. Snowed while i was there, They kept us warm and informed of the weather and road conditions. Kids had a great time in game room while we enjoyed coffee by the fire. Great veiw and location.
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Very nice camp ground and right down the road from Bearizona and the Grand Canyon! The staff was very nice and accomidating.
Mar 18, 2013
we all thought it was great ; my grandson had a fort in his bunk we will be back R BURCHELL
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 09, 2013
It was wonderful. We had a great time, and we can't wait to come back when it is warmer.
Mar 04, 2013
Great location. Cabin was quite comfortable. Restrooms and showers were clean.
Mar 04, 2013
Mar 03, 2013
This was our first time to ever stay at a KOA, which I became aware of from the show, "Undercover Boss". We, our son and DIL, were extremely satisfied with our stay. It is all of our plans for any future traveling, to stay at KOA, if one is where we are going. I only regret not remembering the woman at the front desk name, she was a delight to start my day with. Thanks & God so blesses!
Mar 02, 2013
My niece and I were greeted with a nice assortment of chocolate covered treats and in the morning we enjoyed the chocolate chip pancakes with our wonderful Host. Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend. Rhonda Shore
Feb 28, 2013
It was a little cold in the cabin at times. The curtains would move about 6" and the door could use a better seal when it was windy. Not too bad for middle of winter. It didn't keep us from enjoying our time there at all.
Feb 28, 2013
very welcoming; great Kamping Kabins
Feb 19, 2013
Feb 12, 2013
Great stay even though we weren't expecting the 5" of snow. The crew was very nice and used their tractor to pack the snow for us.
Feb 10, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay! Really friendly and helpful staff! Recommended great places to eat in the cute town of Williams!
Feb 07, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
My friend and I were moving cross country from southwest FL to Seattle, WA and the KOA Kabin was a trip-maker. Affordable, safe, charming places to stay all along the way. Though the site felt like a ghost town since it was January, our cabin was great, the bathrooms were such a nice surprise- so warm and clean. The best part was we woke up in the morning only an hour from the grand canyon!
Jan 22, 2013
Even though it was during the colder, quieter season for the area, our stay at this KOA was great. Stay were warm and welcoming, the cabin was very clean and close to immaculate restrooms, and the location was perfect (close to Williams, and a leisurely trip to the GC). Would absolutely recommend.
Jan 17, 2013
Highly recommend to people. The staff were super friendly and the cabin was comfy. Spent one night on Jan. 4th at this KOA It was great time with my family unless temp. was below 10F. Thank you guys. I am sure I will stay over again at KOA during the summer.
Jan 15, 2013
Jan 10, 2013
It was great to have a place to rest our heads as my wife and I drove across country. We had some trouble hooking to wifi and one of the windows had a draft. Over all the stay was great
Jan 08, 2013
I loved it!
Jan 02, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.