Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Feb 24, 2015
I keep coming back..keep up the good work.
Feb 20, 2015
Very clean and comfy. We felt very safe and the staff was helpful in recommending restaurants and information.
Feb 17, 2015
this was our second stay here. We will be back again soon.
Feb 17, 2015
Other campers were respectful and quiet. Cabin was very clean and heater worked great! Check-in and check-out was very easy and quick.
Feb 09, 2015
Clean, convenient and real nice people running the place
Feb 05, 2015
We love this KOA Thank you!
Jan 27, 2015
Beautiful campground. Our cabin was cute and clean, bathrooms were updated, clean and very practical for families.
Jan 14, 2015
We stayed at a Cabin for about $56. we weren't sure how it would be because it was going to be 16 degrees at night. the cabin had a portable heater that was just fine, and the showers had heater that were a huge plus. The one big thing that i was happy about was that they were able to give mea early check in that made a huge difference to me. Great place great price.
Jan 11, 2015
My only complaint was the space heater in our cabin was small & weak compared to the heaters at other koa's we'd stayed at on this trip. As a result we were very cold. Facilities were nice, coffe bar was awesome & staff was top notch.
Jan 09, 2015
People were very helpful and kind... The place is clean and very well maintained. It's great for visiting the Grand Canyon!
Jan 04, 2015
We loved the area, the cabin and the friendly staff! Very clean facility and close to town and the Grand Canyon.
Jan 04, 2015
Friendly people
Jan 04, 2015
Really excellent overall, but staff missed sweeping snow away on porch while others were done. had to prop them. They were apologetic but nearly slipped twice. was there an emergency number if needed it overnight . I didn't but a thought in the cabins?? Kathy couldn't have ben nicer or more efficient ... ok overall a good to excellent experience ....


Thank you for your very nice comments. The after hours emergency phone number is on the front of your guest services map as well as the night registration board and listed on the banner on the south corner of the main building. We are always prepared to aid guests in need using the emergency phone.
Dec 30, 2014
Friendly people, clean facilities, great store. Loved my stay!
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay. The cabin was great and the restrooms were clean. i also love that dogs are allowed and that there is a little playground for them. I loved this KOA and would definitely come back. A minor improvement would be to upgrade the heaters in the cabins, winter time is really cold.
Dec 28, 2014
KOA was good but it was extremely cold inside the cabins. The heaters provided are not enough to heat it up.
Dec 26, 2014
Dec 24, 2014
Super clean, convenient location, and kind receptionist.
Dec 24, 2014
Great Employers and very clean establishment!
Dec 15, 2014
It was wonderful staying at KOA.
Dec 12, 2014
we were hunters. it was a great experience, hot showers, warm and dry at night, right at the edge of our hunting area. no more cold camps for us
Dec 10, 2014
We rented 8 cabins during our elk hunt and everything was perfect, the staff was fantastic and willing to help with anything you needed. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Dec 08, 2014
We love Williams Grand Canyon KOA we will be back!!!
Dec 03, 2014
Stayed two nights, Staff was friendly. The Shell gas station across the street has music way to loud during operating hours. That was the only bad thing. Wish everything wasn't closed for winter in the area. That was lame.
Dec 01, 2014
We had the best time ever and the room was so cozy. Very dog friendly as well. We will be back soon!!!
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
This KOA was well kept and friendly. Our only complaint was that they only had the basic cabins, no upgraded ones. Otherwise, great experience overall!
Nov 30, 2014
1 room cabin was great. Clean, enough space, warm. Loved the porch swing and fire pit outside. Nice and clean, updated bathrooms. Close to the freeway so you hear the occasional car, but wasn't bad at all. Perfect location close to Grand Canyon, Williams and Flagstaff.
Nov 29, 2014
We had a wonderful stay! There were so many things to see and do--that we were only there for sleeping--and showering. Mike was especially nice welcoming us and lined up our train trip to the Grand Canyon. Thank you for the cozy Kabin (#11). Happy Holidays!
Nov 26, 2014
What more could you ask for? Everyone was pleasant to deal with...we had the blankets you had the Heat! It worked out perfect. Thanks


Winter camping sure is fun in a camping cabin! Bring your warm clothes for nighttime and dress in layers for the daytime. Thanks for staying with us.
Nov 17, 2014
Great place just outside the canyon. Clean and accommodating every time!
Nov 12, 2014
Great little clean cabin, clean rest rooms, grounds were lovely. It was a little too near the road, the bed was just "ok" (nice pillows!) and the heater, although much appreciated was very noisy. Nice staff, affordable, good amenities, light out in the bathroom was quickly fixed, a bit of a drive to the Canyon but closest cheapest cabin we could find!
Nov 10, 2014
Kathy and her son are great! The staff are friendy, outgoing and run a very clean and well-cared-for grounds. Great stay all around!! #happykampers
Nov 08, 2014
Stayed in our Kabin and were pleased with the excellent shower/bath facilities. Nice KOA. Always enjoy the consistency of staying in KOA Kabins.
Oct 27, 2014
Our stay was fantastic. Very friendly staff. If I were to make any suggestions at all ... I wish the bathrooms/showers were cleaner and the bunk beds in cabin 2 are very wabbly.
Oct 26, 2014
Just a quick overnight, didn't want to stay in a regular hotel, stayed here and it was just what we needed!
Oct 25, 2014
We love the Grand Canyon KOA Journey!!
Oct 25, 2014
We love KOA Journey!
Oct 23, 2014
Stayed in single cabin. Everything was fine. Restaurant was closed. but understand that it is the off season. Wifi worked decently enough. No problems, had a nice stay!
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
We've always enjoyed staying at the KOA at Grand Canyon. Anytime we need to be up there, we always book this KOA. Awesome staff.
Oct 21, 2014
Nice little cabins. Everything was clean and all employees were very helpful and nice. I found it better than tent camping for my family. Hot showers are a bonus.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
It was great! Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2014
It was a brief stopover. We stayed in a cabin which was cozy and warm. Overall, the campsite was clean. Bathrooms & showers were nice. Staff were friendly. The playground was a little small and didn't keep my kids entertained for too long. The swimming pool was definitely outdated. We've stayed at nicer KOA's but also worse.
Oct 13, 2014
Great place to stay. Close to Bearizona and Williams. Everyone was nice, friendly and very helpful.
Oct 13, 2014
The cabins were great and the bathrooms were clean. The front desk personnel were helpful and nice. The only drawback was being so close to highway 64 and all the traffic noise.
Oct 12, 2014
Had a great time with the family. Quiet and clean sites with friendly and helpful staff. HIGHLY recommend staying here!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.