Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Dec 13, 2013
Wonderful staff, very friendly and helpful.
Dec 09, 2013
The people were friendly and nice but you need a better heater for the cabins. The rest of my stay was pleasent.
Dec 04, 2013
Very impressed with the bathroom. Handicap accessible. It was warm too =)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great comments!
Dec 03, 2013
It was a great stay. Your host's were very friendly. They went out of there way to make our stay awesome. Thank You,
Dec 02, 2013
Very happy with campgrounds. Clean, everyone friendly and helpful. This was my first experience with KOA and will not be my last.Thank you for making my Thanksgiving weekend enjoyable. Marie Moniz

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We so enjoyed your visit with us, we look forward to your next visit with us.
Nov 29, 2013
Polite and helpful staff. Everything was clean. Cabins were kept warm over 3 28 degree nights.
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 17, 2013
Wonderful KOA
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
We came to celebrate my 27th birthday and had an amazing time! The KOA staff were amazing - they even gave me a bday card and coffee mug! The cabin was perfect and the dogs LOVED the Kamp K9! Hands down the best KOA I've ever stayed at and I've been to many across the country. We can't wait to come back!
Nov 12, 2013
Perfect location for doing both Grand Canyon and Sedona. Cabins are GREAT! Perfect for those who aren't the hardiest of campers. Great staff too. Loved the warm bathrooms.
Nov 12, 2013
We had a blast! The cabin was clean and we loved having more room without the bunk beds since it was just the two of us. I really appreciated the individual bathrooms, much more private! The staff was kind and friendly. Thanks for a great stay:)
Nov 10, 2013
The bathrooms badly needed service during our 3 night stay. They were dirty, out of products, and frankly pretty gross to use.
Nov 04, 2013
Everything was great except the WiFi connection did not work.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
I LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND. The cabins were quaint and clean. The campground is about 45 minutes away from the grand canyon, but really close to the Route 66 section of Williams which is pretty interesting. My only complaint is that the cabins are very close together and I could see during busy times how this could be annoying. I would definitely stay again.
Oct 23, 2013
The most amazinge staff! Super clean! Love this place and can't wait to get back. I tell all my friends about you guys! LOVE IT!!
Oct 23, 2013
The place was great! Jonell was exceptional! My husband is handicapped and she cleared out a cabin that was being used for storage to get us the closest one to the restrooms. Very helpful in all our needs. Kudos to Jonel and everyone at the KOA
Oct 22, 2013
Front desk lady was very kind and helpful at just before closing time when we arrived. We stayed in on of the very clean cabins which I enjoyed because it was alittle cold outside.
Oct 21, 2013
Nice facility but nearly an hour from the Grand Canyon. If you are visiting the Canyon you may want to consider something closer.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We were impressed with the campground...rooms & bathrooms were very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Would definitely recommend and return to stay at this and actually any KOA campground.
Oct 12, 2013
Everyone is so kind and caring here. They made our stay so pleasant. Went above and beyond. Great facilities, adorable cabins. Enjoy your stay!
Oct 09, 2013
The staff here is so amazing. Very helpful and kind. The grounds are kept clean and in working order. Top notch!
Oct 08, 2013
We had such a wonderful time! It was our first time camping as a family and it was perfect. I loved that showers/bathrooms were close-by. The dog park was great for our dogs, and the cabins were so adorable. I only wish we could have stayed longer!
Oct 04, 2013
Stayed 1 night on our way to Phoenix. 1 room cabin was clean, but lighting was very poor. Bathrooms clean, but shower lacked water pressure.
Sep 30, 2013
WE enjoyed the family bathrooms With showers.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
We had a great stay adn everyone was very nice, helpful and friendly! We appreciated the bathroom/shower facilities so much and the laundry, too! Your Kamping Kabins are the best and a great value, too. Thank you!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
it was great..
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We had a glitch in our billing, and the staff worked diligently until they had everything worked out satisfactorily. We found these people very caring and efficient.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
The staff was friendly. The cabin was comfortable and clean. The restrooms were newly renovated and very nice. We especially appreciated the family restrooms for more privacy.
Sep 20, 2013
Great proximity to the Grand Canyon, love the log cabins, love KOA.
Sep 18, 2013
Free Wifi would not work, even after asking the front desk for help.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Great location, friendly staff. I loved it. I would only make these recommendations. Don't have fire pits closer then 20ft from one another. If possible, spread out your guests to be further from one another. For example, if only 5 cabins are taken out of 10, don't put guest next to one another as it is close quarters.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sweet employees. Clean facilities. Cutelittle cabins and appreciate the heater/fan amenities. Loved our stay.
Sep 04, 2013
Super nice staff, :) the shack (can not remember the name) yummy food. Not sure why it isnt up for the awards that the KOA hands out to the campsites?!/!?!
Sep 03, 2013
Une nuit passée dans ce camp. Difficile de rendre un avis global. Les matelas sont une catastrophe... Des frenchies aux USA
Sep 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.