Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Oct 21, 2013
Nice facility but nearly an hour from the Grand Canyon. If you are visiting the Canyon you may want to consider something closer.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We were impressed with the campground...rooms & bathrooms were very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Would definitely recommend and return to stay at this and actually any KOA campground.
Oct 12, 2013
Everyone is so kind and caring here. They made our stay so pleasant. Went above and beyond. Great facilities, adorable cabins. Enjoy your stay!
Oct 09, 2013
The staff here is so amazing. Very helpful and kind. The grounds are kept clean and in working order. Top notch!
Oct 08, 2013
We had such a wonderful time! It was our first time camping as a family and it was perfect. I loved that showers/bathrooms were close-by. The dog park was great for our dogs, and the cabins were so adorable. I only wish we could have stayed longer!
Oct 04, 2013
Stayed 1 night on our way to Phoenix. 1 room cabin was clean, but lighting was very poor. Bathrooms clean, but shower lacked water pressure.
Sep 30, 2013
WE enjoyed the family bathrooms With showers.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
We had a great stay adn everyone was very nice, helpful and friendly! We appreciated the bathroom/shower facilities so much and the laundry, too! Your Kamping Kabins are the best and a great value, too. Thank you!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
it was great..
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We had a glitch in our billing, and the staff worked diligently until they had everything worked out satisfactorily. We found these people very caring and efficient.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
The staff was friendly. The cabin was comfortable and clean. The restrooms were newly renovated and very nice. We especially appreciated the family restrooms for more privacy.
Sep 20, 2013
Great proximity to the Grand Canyon, love the log cabins, love KOA.
Sep 18, 2013
Free Wifi would not work, even after asking the front desk for help.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Great location, friendly staff. I loved it. I would only make these recommendations. Don't have fire pits closer then 20ft from one another. If possible, spread out your guests to be further from one another. For example, if only 5 cabins are taken out of 10, don't put guest next to one another as it is close quarters.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sweet employees. Clean facilities. Cutelittle cabins and appreciate the heater/fan amenities. Loved our stay.
Sep 04, 2013
Super nice staff, :) the shack (can not remember the name) yummy food. Not sure why it isnt up for the awards that the KOA hands out to the campsites?!/!?!
Sep 03, 2013
Une nuit passée dans ce camp. Difficile de rendre un avis global. Les matelas sont une catastrophe... Des frenchies aux USA
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean. Management very friendly and attentive to all our families needs. Right on freeway but still quiet and enjoyable. Was a good base camp for going to the Grand Canyon or visiting Williams or the local lakes.
Sep 03, 2013
Second time at this location and each time it's fantastic! Camp hosts are great at making every stay enjoyable. As much as I love primitive camping I really enjoy each and every stay!!
Sep 02, 2013
Caring, helpful staff. Nice facilities. Too close to the main road.
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
This campground was absolutely fabulous! Very clean and extremely friendly and well mannered staff. They even offered to light our fire at night for us several times. We stayed in a cabin that was very clean and spaced out as nicely as space allowed. The bathrooms were updated with granite counters and clean for every use. A nice location to stay near the Grand Canyon.
Aug 26, 2013
very nice and friendly staff
Aug 26, 2013
Love bathroom and showers so close to the cabins
Aug 21, 2013
My least favorite KOA of the 3 we stayed at. The location was next to a Shell station and a busy road. It is need of an clean-up and maintenance.
Aug 20, 2013
Great place! A bit far from the Grand Canyon, but the prices are reasonable and the Cabins we rented was awesome.
Aug 20, 2013
Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. Nice area and cabins were very clean and well kept. We will be back :)
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
No a/c, which we really needed in August. No cable, the wi-fi signal was weak. Always a line for the restrooms. The cabin was clean and it is a convenient drive to the Grand Canyon.
Aug 16, 2013
Very good stay with KOA. One negative point is the wireless connection. The signal is very poor and the Internet doesn't work all time.
Aug 16, 2013
Wonderful place to stay! Nice people! 1 hour south of Grand Canyon. Would definitely go back!!
Aug 15, 2013
Cabin was clean. Nightly movies for family to enjoy. Very nice and friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
I wish we had trash containers at the campsite. It would have made things much easier but I really did have a wonderful time.
Aug 13, 2013
We will definitely be back in the future. We stayed in a camping cabin, which was very nice. The area was secluded and but close to the Canyon and other sites. The staff was friendly and the bathrooms and showers were clean. The only issue we had was one day another group felt we all should listen to their music.
Aug 13, 2013
Nice and friendly people. Very clean in a good area. Short driving distance to the Grand Canyon.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.