Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 19, 2015
A staff was very kind. I stayed a Kabin without kitchen and bathroom. The kabin was small and bed was not comfortable although shared bathroom was warm and clean. From my experience, it would be better to stay a kabin with kitchen and bathroom.
May 18, 2015
Enjoy our time, Kamp Kabin saw clean and comfortable
May 16, 2015
We really enjoyed the stay at koa.. but one thing that happened was my husband tripped on a lava rock around the tree.. and fell hard on the rock and shattered his phone and ended up in the er and transferred to a another hospital ... lucky he didn't need surgery.. all we ask is that you fix the problem.. tress around the cabin.. overall very nice place and friendly people working there.Thank you
May 14, 2015
It was a great experience, my children loved it. The cabin and all the other services were excellent.
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
I have been staying at this KOA for 14 years. Every time we visit to grandcanyon this is the place to stay!! Great amenities, lovely hosts and we are super excited about the newest Kabins available soon!
May 11, 2015
Overall our stay was very good. However, the first nite we stayed it was very windy ( we were in one of the kamping cabins ) so the plexiglass in the window rattled all night since it was not secured to the frame at all and there was a considerable gap at the top. We asked the desk guy if someone could look at it but no one did - even some duct tape would have helped.
May 09, 2015
Nice cabins Comfortable
May 09, 2015
We are a touring singing group from the Philippines visiting the Grand Canyon. We are singing our praises for KOA! Peggy is a joy to deal with. KOA is still the best value deal for our team.
May 07, 2015
Our stay at the Grand Canyon/Williams KOA was wonderful! We were pleasantly surprised by how clean and well kept everything was. Will definitely be recommending this location.
May 06, 2015
We had a great time. The little cabin was perfect for us. We'd like to come back again soon.
May 04, 2015
This was our 2nd stay at this campground. We invited our sisters family to join us and they had a blast. The boys (10 & 4) had plenty of things to do and could have stayed forever. Thank for having a great vacation stop for us to visit.
May 04, 2015
The description of the campground is kind of misleading. The "playground" is dilapidated. When we were checking out, I purchased a magnet at the KOA store. The cashier over charged me, and when I mentioned to her that she over charged me and I asked for a refund of the difference, she became rude and obviously annoyed.
May 04, 2015
Wonderful staff and amenitites close to the Grand Canyon!
May 03, 2015
Nice stay, very quiet at night, no highway sounds. Very clean restrooms. Bed was a bit soft. 2matrasses, But iT made a hole in The middle
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
It was great! We actually had a reservation for a tent site, but it was hailing when we arrived, and they were able to let us change to a cabin last minute, which was very comfortable. And we didn't freeze during the night!
Apr 27, 2015
The stay was good...the only thing we would prefer would be separate, as opposed to family, bathrooms/showers. We can't have everything!
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
We got in late and someone was still waiting for us(we were the last ones in for the night). We had absolutely no problems finding our spot and the next morning the staff was friendly and very knowledgeable.
Apr 21, 2015
An employee named Travis went above and beyond what we expected to help our stay be more comfortable...thanks to him!
Apr 18, 2015
While the kabin and facilities were clean, the over-zealous crew kept taking my things left out. First, my charcoal starter and cooking sticks, and a day later some wood. While the starter was returned, I felt upset that I couldn't leave possessions out. Also, our kabin was too close to the adjacent gas station that blared music most of the night.
Apr 13, 2015
Highlights included warm and friendly staff as well as more amenities than expected such as dog play area, clean showers, and basketball hoop that my toddler enjoyed.
Apr 13, 2015
We stayed 2 nights and it was a great experience out of the cold but still a camping feel. Will definately be back. Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Apr 10, 2015
This KOA needed some work. It was not the best one I have stayed at but still ok.
Apr 09, 2015
Very clean. Super kind & helpful staff. The amenities in their app seem a little overstated. Everything they say they have is there, I just pictured them much different from the descriptions. Also, this campground has more of an RV park type feeling than a woodsy camping feeling like Mormon Lake does. But the private toilet/showers, the cleanliness & the awesomeness of the staff was great!
Apr 08, 2015
We had such a great time at the Grand Canyon/Williams KOA! Everything was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful! We will definitely be staying here again :)
Apr 08, 2015
Clean room,bed hard,WFI sucks, heater did not work
Apr 08, 2015
Nice, comfortable cabin overall. Clean restrooms. We stayed in cabin 6, and the electrical plug did not work properly, consequently the heater did not work and we had a very cold night. None of our electrical items would work when plugged into the cabins plug, so the issue was the plug not the heater. Nice stay otherwise.
Apr 07, 2015
We had a great time! One morning our car wouldn't start and they gave us a jump. We stayed over Easter and they had an egg hunt for the kids staying there. It was a great experience!
Apr 04, 2015
Our stay in the KOA cabins was very enjoyable. Very friendly and helpful staff. I liked the individual bathroom and shower areas. They were also clean and Well kept. Very satisfied with our stay and would recommend to others as well. Will be back. The town of Williams is quaint and friendly. Thank You Carla Williams. The Pizza Factory and Old Smokeys are a must to eat at!
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
I liked that this campground offers individual bathrooms with showers, rather than just one big restroom with shower stalls. The playground kept the kids entertained and the location is convenient to Williams and the Grand Canyon.
Apr 02, 2015
Friendly staff, nice clean facilities. However, the wifi was unusable. They shouldn't advertise that they have free wifi when it works that poorly.
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Very helpful staff
Mar 22, 2015
Super clean campground! Not easy to establish wifi connection at all....maybe better instructions on how would help.


Thanks for the great comments. The wifi instructions are printed on the inside of the campground guide and on an insert in your guide. We are usually able to help you get online if you see us at the front desk. Thanks for staying with us.
Mar 22, 2015
Cabin, bathroom & ground very clean and orderly. Staff wad well presented and helpful. ,we have a meeting in Williams every year and normally our group stays at hotels I recommended your koa to our group for next year thank you for making it a pleasant stay.


Wow! Thanks we really appreciate your recommendation and will welcome your group back next year.
Mar 21, 2015
Nice. Very Clean. great low cost option to stay close to Grand Canyon.
Mar 16, 2015
Always ready to go as promised. Neat and clean!
Mar 15, 2015
Was a big mud pit with no activities or anything really to do there. Cabins are all squished together. Got charged extra for my dog, & just isn't a great location.


Our cabins are loved by most of our guests for their great location. The landscaping is designed to drain water away from cabins. We will check that out based on your comment. Charges (per stay) for pets are only for additional cleaning so that people with pet allergies can enjoy the cabins too.
Mar 14, 2015
Mar 14, 2015
We stayed 2nights in a cabin. The facility was very clean and well-maintained. The staff that we interacted with were very polite and professional. I was extremely pleased. Thank you KOA.
Mar 13, 2015
It was a little frustrating that they closed so early, but I also understand given the time of year and considerable lack of tourists when there is still snow on the ground in some places! However, it was a different kind of camping experience for our family and the kids had a blast. We will definitely try another KOA again in the future!


Thanks for your great comment, we are so happy to help and make such a great impression.
Mar 11, 2015
I was very happy with our stay the campgrounds and bathrooms were clean. It was quiet and relaxing and the staff was very friendly. The beds are not very comfortable and we didn't have a wall heater in out cabin and the portable heater didn't work real well so it got a bit cold. But overall all we had a great time.
Mar 11, 2015
I was very disappointed. I expect more from a KOA camp. Wi-Fi did not work, and I'm a tech guy so I tried everything! Door did not shut all the way, heater only worked on medium and it was cold outside so we needed it! BBQ grill was rickety and hard to cook on. On the plus side, the owners were nice and helped with the internet the next morning. This KOA needs work!


Office/store hours and office and after hour/emergency phone numbers are posted for all campground guests. If you are experiencing a problem(s) please contact us immediately
Mar 10, 2015
Very clean and late night registration was easy to find. Happy there was a heater, and it kept us warm all night!
Mar 09, 2015
Clean, friendly, and affordable! Just lovely.
Mar 03, 2015
We enjoyed the cabin very much. Bath house was clean and warm. Would have been nice to have a fire in the big fireplace in the office- also we would have used the game room but did not realize it was there! Staff was pleasant and very helpful. Had a great time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.