Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Too dark behind the cabins with too many obstacles: boulders & logs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope your stay with us was great. We suggest keeping to the marked paths and lighted roads while traveling in our park.
Jun 21, 2015
The lack of customer service by a young lady at front counter was a little disappointing. She clearly was not happy and was not going to do anything to help us if we needed help! That was a disappointing
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly staff. Family restrooms not clean. Trailer restrooms very clean
Jun 20, 2015
Cabin was wonderful, amenities were great. Only suggestion i have is you should also have a blue trash can in the cabins to help with recycling.
Jun 20, 2015
We had an excellent time! We have now stayed at multiple KOA's and yours was definitely among our favorites. Kathy at the front desk was great and gets the highest marks for her customer service, she was most helpful. Suggestions: 1. Warn your cabin guests that they are right next to a highway and give them the option to choose one a little further away. 2. Improve the food at the Cowboy kitchen
Jun 19, 2015
Cute cabins, friendly staff, only negative was small pool that was very cloudy, lots of kiddos in it, almost over capacity. Would have liked it to be open a bit longer.
Jun 18, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff! The kowboy kafe served pretty good food. This is a very clean well run KOA!
Jun 16, 2015
Pas dormi de la nuit, aucune isolation dans la cabane, il faisait beaucoup trop froid. Qui plus est, nous étions placé juste à côté d une nationale. Il manquait des draps dans le lit, il y avait juste un dessus de lit. Beaucoup trop cher pour ce que c est !
Jun 16, 2015
We did not realize that this KOA existed. We are so happy that we found it. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We really like how simple it was to get to the Grand Canyon from this campground.
Jun 15, 2015
when selecting the cabin i thought it had AC apparently I was unclear about this. This could be made clear on web site.Being in a remote area they really need to improve thier remote access.
Jun 15, 2015
Nice stop over
Jun 14, 2015
We had a wonderful stay here. Our two room cabin was clean and so were the bathrooms and showers. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint we had is that the full size bed sagged in the middle and needed more support. The pool and spa were great. Loved the pulled pork from the Cowboy Cafe.
Jun 14, 2015
Nice clean cabins and bathrooms. Convenient layout.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Clean & quiet
Jun 12, 2015
The staff is top notch Clean campsites. Clean restrooms/showers. NO complaints!!! Great place to stay.
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
We loved it havent camped in 20 something years had a grest stay will be back next month. Everyone was friendly everything clean was a great experience. Thank you
Jun 05, 2015
My daughter Katie had stayed here so she recommended it, she will be back in August. It was very enjoyable. Very clean and very nicely maintained. The only "bad" thing I would say is that no coffee was available until 8am so we had to go to the gas station but that won't stop us from visiting again. Everyone in the office was very friendly!
Jun 04, 2015
Cabins at Williams KOA are very clean and comfortable. Restrooms were well maintained throughout our stay. Nice to have a heated swimming pool to use, although the ambiance of the pool area could be a little nicer. Location of this KOA is an easy drive to the Grand Canyon and to the cute town of Williams.
Jun 04, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, and clean facilities. We look forward to staying again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can't wait to see you again too!
Jun 03, 2015
Amazing! Beautiful cabin, clean facilities, convenient location, friendly staff. A 5-star visit! Area for improvement- no wash cloths in the bathroom, upstairs mattress was in horrible shape. But really, it was a delightful time.
Jun 02, 2015
Very cold and uncomfortable!!
Jun 01, 2015
Not much at the campsite. Host was not welcoming or informative. Site mentioned something about camp dinners or meals but nothing really to mention at this site. Even got our coffee at the gas station across the way.
Jun 01, 2015
This KOA was my families first and we were not disappointed. We stayed in the Kabins which were quite adequate. The only complaint my wife and I have is the bed was very uncomfortable. The bed seemed to have two mattress stacked and it sank in the center.
Jun 01, 2015
This was our first time staying in a KOA campsite and we loved it. It was definitely better than we all anticipated. The cabins were cute and enough to fit all four of us. We utilized the charcoal pit and the grill. The bathrooms were a big plus because they were private and clean! I like being comfortable on my trips otherwise I don't enjoy it as much. I was able to get sleep and be comfortable!!
May 31, 2015
May 30, 2015
enjoyed the stay bathrooms needed a little more attending had underage drinking next to our cabin they got loud
May 30, 2015
Stayed here before..about eight years ago. It has only gotten better. The staff are great. Hitting the hot tub after being at the Grand Canyon all day was perfect.
May 27, 2015
Bathrooms and cabin were nice, but it was a little unfortunate that it was right on the highway.
May 27, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA's over the years. The location of course is great. Restroom cleanliness not the best and hit and miss on employees.
May 24, 2015
nice place but the south restrooms in the kabin area needs a little attention. loose fawcets,lites not working...
May 23, 2015
Very clean. Space heaters in the rooms. Nice campfire pit. Grill outside. Nice gift/supply store. Very friendly people!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! We really enjoyed your stay with us too!
May 20, 2015
Enjoyed our stay overall. The cabin was clean and very close to the bathrooms that were well maintained.
May 19, 2015
A staff was very kind. I stayed a Kabin without kitchen and bathroom. The kabin was small and bed was not comfortable although shared bathroom was warm and clean. From my experience, it would be better to stay a kabin with kitchen and bathroom.
May 18, 2015
Enjoy our time, Kamp Kabin saw clean and comfortable
May 16, 2015
We really enjoyed the stay at koa.. but one thing that happened was my husband tripped on a lava rock around the tree.. and fell hard on the rock and shattered his phone and ended up in the er and transferred to a another hospital ... lucky he didn't need surgery.. all we ask is that you fix the problem.. tress around the cabin.. overall very nice place and friendly people working there.Thank you
May 14, 2015
It was a great experience, my children loved it. The cabin and all the other services were excellent.
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
I have been staying at this KOA for 14 years. Every time we visit to grandcanyon this is the place to stay!! Great amenities, lovely hosts and we are super excited about the newest Kabins available soon!
May 11, 2015
Overall our stay was very good. However, the first nite we stayed it was very windy ( we were in one of the kamping cabins ) so the plexiglass in the window rattled all night since it was not secured to the frame at all and there was a considerable gap at the top. We asked the desk guy if someone could look at it but no one did - even some duct tape would have helped.
May 09, 2015
Nice cabins Comfortable
May 09, 2015
We are a touring singing group from the Philippines visiting the Grand Canyon. We are singing our praises for KOA! Peggy is a joy to deal with. KOA is still the best value deal for our team.
May 07, 2015
Our stay at the Grand Canyon/Williams KOA was wonderful! We were pleasantly surprised by how clean and well kept everything was. Will definitely be recommending this location.
May 06, 2015
We had a great time. The little cabin was perfect for us. We'd like to come back again soon.
May 04, 2015
This was our 2nd stay at this campground. We invited our sisters family to join us and they had a blast. The boys (10 & 4) had plenty of things to do and could have stayed forever. Thank for having a great vacation stop for us to visit.
May 04, 2015
The description of the campground is kind of misleading. The "playground" is dilapidated. When we were checking out, I purchased a magnet at the KOA store. The cashier over charged me, and when I mentioned to her that she over charged me and I asked for a refund of the difference, she became rude and obviously annoyed.
May 04, 2015
Wonderful staff and amenitites close to the Grand Canyon!
May 03, 2015
Nice stay, very quiet at night, no highway sounds. Very clean restrooms. Bed was a bit soft. 2matrasses, But iT made a hole in The middle

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.