Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 28, 2017
The cabin was Beautiful, clean, had what we needed and plenty of space to fit 5-8 ppl. The area was perfect from the Grand Cayon and Williams Town. The ppl where very nice and welcoming. I would so stay there again.
Jun 27, 2017
The store was nice, the cowboy cafe breakfast was great, the staff were friendly & the cabin mattresses were ok. The site could use more bathrooms or just separate the shower and the toilets, so more people can access them. Also the laundry room was a bit small.
Jun 27, 2017
Overall a good place to stay, but there was this one guy named Travis who was very rude. The check in time wasn't clear at all and when we called it said check in anytime so we were confused and he was very rude about it.
Jun 27, 2017
KOA was great, store was great and helpful. When we got there there was only.one cabin available and we got it. Amazing place to.say and so close to where we needed to be.
Jun 27, 2017
The deluxe cabin was more like a tiny home! It was perfect for our needs
Jun 26, 2017
No shade, too much gravel, store and bathrooms were in very good condition.
Jun 26, 2017
Cabin was clean. Floor boards need repair and the sweep on the bottom of the door needs repair. Very friendly employees and staff.
Jun 23, 2017
Staff very servicial thank you
Jun 20, 2017
wonderful staff very friendly!
Jun 19, 2017
The deluxe cabin was perfect for our group of 5. Very clean! The staff was friendly and helpful. The location allowed us to explore a variety of Arizona destinations.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice KOA, a lot of noise from street. Noise from barking dogs and coyotes. Clean cabin.
Jun 19, 2017
The bathrooms near the same cabins need to be cleaned more often.
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice accommodations!!
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly staff well kept
Jun 17, 2017
This KOA was beautiful and the staff very helpful and friendly. The deluxe cabin had everything we needed and was clean and had plenty of room for our family of six. The only reason I did not rate it a 5 was that it could use more to do and the shelves in the store seemed to not stay well stocked on the popular items.
Jun 16, 2017
Clean cabins with space heater, no AC. Ample bathrooms but they get dirty quick. Friendly staff. Service at the Cowboy Cafe was a bit slow. WiFi at my cabin was so slow it was essentially non-functional. Verizon data service was poor as well.
Jun 15, 2017
Full size bed in cabin had saggy uncomfortable mattress.
Jun 13, 2017
Excellent Deluxe cabin! Reminds me of a tiny house. Really nice employees and very helpful! Would definitely stay again!
Jun 12, 2017
This was my 1st time at a KOA, the staff was very effecient and friendly. The cabins were very clean and maintained. The community areas were all maintained and clean as well.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Family friendly with lots to do. Toilets and showers were clean.
Jun 10, 2017
Nice place well maintaned, clean and has the great breakfast. Things I would like to see open @6:30 close at 9:00 during the summer, lost a lot of money with short busness hours at least what I saw. Restrooms that show when when in use, not all do.
Jun 09, 2017
The cabin was adorable! It was perfect for our family of 6.
Jun 07, 2017
This is a good place for people looking for an affordable trip to the Grand Canyon. However, We were a bit disappointed with the uncleanliness of the restrooms.
Jun 06, 2017
We were in DC4 and they need to replace the the mattresses on the king bed and the sofa bed. Very uncomfortable. Could use a new mattress cover also. Also, could only watch a few channels on TV.
Jun 05, 2017
fantastic as usual ... stayed in a cabin #17 ...door does need replacing... wish they had air and tv though. grounds and bathrooms were very clean . thanks see you again Steve Gooder
Jun 05, 2017
Overpriced for such a small space and still being an hour away from the Grand Canyon.
Jun 04, 2017
Great location, great staff,loved the wild rabbits running through the camp ground. Clean restrooms and showers
Jun 03, 2017
Pool could use some updates. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very kid friendly campground.
Jun 03, 2017
Beautiful area, our cabin was very clean. Staff was great!
Jun 02, 2017
good family shower and restroom
Jun 01, 2017
We LOVED the cowboy breakfast!
May 31, 2017
I have never stayed at a KOA with such a horrible bathroom situation as this one. Because there were only a few single bathroom/showers instead of a row of stalls, there was never enough bathrooms. My son got a bloody nose and waited 20 mins before giving up. There was always a line, no matter the time of day. Plus they were filthy every time too. We love KOA's but won't be returning to this one
May 31, 2017
We loved the cabin we stayed in and the grounds and pool. The problem we had was with the bathrooms. There were not enough of them and they were dirty. Our grandson woke up with a bloody nose and could not find a bathroom available. It was a real problem. I would not stay there again.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Our stay was great, the cabin was cozy and clean- mattress was a little lumpy but fine. Bathrooms were overall clean.
May 30, 2017
Staff was friendly and the grounds were well kept.
May 30, 2017
May 27, 2017
Excellent
May 25, 2017
it was clean and cozy and the staff very pleasant. However, the lighting in the campground was disturbingly bright and not international sky friendly. The park and Flagstaff r dark sky. Cowboy cafe must stop using styrofoam, use biodegradable or non disposable
May 23, 2017
i really wanted to like this KOA, but there are hardly any trees; it's pretty desolate--and this in a part of the country that's surrounded by pine trees. there also aren't really any activities for kids, and that's what we've come to love about other KOAs. we ended up staying at a KOA down the road. i will say, however, that the bathrooms at this KOA were very clean and pleasant.
May 22, 2017
Excellent
May 21, 2017
Clean warm nice staff
May 21, 2017
Damarius went above and beyond to help us. Great customer service. The cabins were wonderful. Thank you all for a memorable trip.
May 20, 2017
We took our 8th grade class to the Grand Canyon and Slide Rock for their 8th grade class trip. It was our first time and staying with you. We loved it! Very friendly staff from the moment we arrived. Checking in and out was a breeze, and the deluxe cabins where we stayed were very nice! Thank you for having us!
May 19, 2017
Everything was fine except the wifi: no signal or too slow to use.
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
Decent KOA. Great proximity to Grand Canyon. Very nice staff. Cabin mattress could use a replacement.
May 16, 2017
Clean cabin, nice grounds, nice coffee bar. About 45-60 min outside of Grand Canyon, but about 10 min to cute town of Williams. Great spot.
May 16, 2017
Had a great time staying at the KOA. Nice little cabins. Price is just right and not to far away from everything. Definitely stay here again!!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals