Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
Our adult family of 5 stayed in one of the new cabins. We had an easy and friendly check in. The cabin had a beautiful wooden interior that was clean and bright, and well crafted. There were plenty of clean towels in the large bathroom. The bedding for the pull out couch was neatly tucked inside. Our bed was very comfortable Kitchen fully stocked with everything you need. Best stay ever.
Jul 15, 2016
Great restrooms! Needs air conditioning in cabins or open the windows prior to arrival. The outside temp was 78 upon arrival at 6pm, but the cabin temp was above 90! Wasn't cooled off inside until 1am when sleeping with open windows.
Jul 14, 2016
Amazing time. Loved the convenience of the deluxe cabin.
Jul 13, 2016
The staff made us feel very welcome. The campgrounds were very clean.
Jul 12, 2016
We will be back!
Jul 12, 2016
This cabin's life is the best happy.
Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful environment
Jul 09, 2016
A useful place to stopover for the Canyon - but not for a 5 night stay. Rabbits living under my wooden cabin making noise throughout the night. Bathrooms cleaned and noon, and pretty dirty by evening, and filthy in the morning. Why not have communal toilets and showers like the other 3 KOA places I have stayed at within the year - and that are kept spotlessly clean by management?
Jul 09, 2016
What a wonderful experience! My family and I felt so at home and we look forward to coming back. The staff was all so friendly and helpful
Jul 07, 2016
Easy access to Grand Canyon. Nice and clean cabin. Needs air conditioner in cabin - ours did not have one even though it was advertised. Bathrooms could have been cleaner...we stayed over holiday weekend, and bathrooms could have used a twice daily cleaning.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stau
Jul 06, 2016
The overall stay was fine. My family are not campers so getting a cabin was best. Price was a bit much. Wifi was poor. We did not see store hours. The mugs for the coffee maker were too small.
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and used the laundry facilities, which met our needs well. We only needed to wait for showers once in our two night stay (about 15 min). 45 minutes from Grand Canyon was perfect and downtown Williams was a blast. Great location on our route 66 road trip! Enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great time. Clean cabins.
Jul 03, 2016
Our stay at the Williams KOA was not true camping, but rustic enough for us! We had a small cabin with kitchen, and AC, so it was comfortable and convenient. Small family reunion, side trip to the Grand Canyon, great train ride and lots of fun in Williams to be had. Great family spot!
Jul 03, 2016
Nice clean campground. We stayed in a cabin and loved it!
Jul 01, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabins were clean and had the number of beds as stated. I would have liked to have had a small table in the cabin for rainy days and meals. The double bed needs a larger mattress that fits the box springs/bed frame. That campground had many bathrooms and showers that were for one which meant more privacy. All in all a great place to stay.
Jun 30, 2016
We loved this Kamprgound! Beautiful property, lots of clean bathrooms and showers, friendly staff and so many things for the kids to do. We will stay here when we visit the Canyon next time.
Jun 29, 2016
Thank you for allowing dogs!
Jun 28, 2016
2nd time great campground
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Ckean, convenient, friendly
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly & the facilities were clean. We arrived late evening and had to use the communal propane grill to cook our food since fires were not allowed, but there was no light in the grilling area. We had to use our cell phone lights in order to see.
Jun 27, 2016
Basic cabin did the job! Close enough to Grand Canyon.
Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms and grounds. Fairly quiet even though you are off the main road.
Jun 26, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA. We arrived late but were met by friendly helpful staff. The grounds and facilities were clean. Enjoyed our short stay.
Jun 26, 2016
The breakfast was awesome. I liked the individual rooms for showers. Friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2016
Kathy is amazing. The campground is super clean and close to the Grand Canyon. Best KOA I stayed at yet. Will be back
Jun 24, 2016
We had a great stay! Very friendly and helpful staff. And while we'd return and recommend it, in comparison to other KOAs that we've stayed at, this trip and on others, the bathroom was not as clean as we've come to expect (I had to clean the toilet when we arrived) and we would have appreciated complimentary hand soap in the bathroom.
Jun 24, 2016
very good
Jun 22, 2016
Cabin was not big enough for 8, like stated, pictures were deceiving and didn't apply to our location! I would not stay here again..
Jun 21, 2016
Son's family lives in AZ and we live in MI, took family to Grand Canyon. We were able to rent a big cabin which was very spacious and clean. Because of this we were able to spend the whole time together.
Jun 21, 2016
The only issue I had was the shower in dc01 didn't drain the first time we used it. It was 9pm. Your office was closed. There was no one to call until the morning. The issue was fixed right away then. Also, the web sit says check out is 11am. It doesn't mention that the cabins are 10am.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
It was late. We were tired. I couldn't even fill out the self-check-in papers. The night watchman said to get some sleep and do it the next morning. It was great. Cute cabin.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice cabin, nice people at the office. To less seperate toilets.
Jun 20, 2016
Cabin and grounds are great. Good facility
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Everything was fantastic in our cabin, and the staff were all very accommodating.
Jun 19, 2016
Very little privacy. The front door of my cabin opened up to the window of the closest cabin and also see directly into another. They offer nice porch swings but found myself facing directly towards a man on his swing in the nearest cabin. That was awkward for both of us, luckily he was nice and we joked about it.
Jun 18, 2016
PLEASE!!!! Instruct your staff in the use of the phrase THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!! Only once were we thanked for spending our money at your place of business!!
Jun 17, 2016
Wonderful!!!
Jun 14, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Clean facilities. Staff helpful with any of our needs.
Jun 14, 2016
I'm sorry , but the bed in the cabin was awful.
Jun 12, 2016
Stayed a couple of nights in a cabin. Cabin clean, bathroom/shower areas were clean. Friendly staff.
Jun 09, 2016
The campsite itself was Very clean, nice bathrooms. However the service was less than adequate. We arrived before checkin to get Info on touring the GC. The girl working (no name tag) said that all she could do was call us a cab when I asked about tours or info on things to do. Then when we came back to check in we were given all sorts of info on the GC a different helpful person too late
Jun 08, 2016
I loved it. We had a feeling of privacy even with close neighbors. They were nice too! No wait time for showers on Memorial weekend. Stay and cabin was awesome
Jun 08, 2016
Wonderful KOA to stay at when visiting the Grand Canyon! All the amenities you could ask for.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award