Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 21, 2016
We stayed at The Williams Grand Canyon KOA in the new deluxe cabin that sleeps 8. The cabin and complex was nice and clean. The location to both Williams and the Grand Canyon was good. The store closing early evening was disappointing as most people get back from their adventures a bit later and having store access would have been helpful. Overall a good experience..
Mar 21, 2016
It was a perfect place to sleep on our road trip after we visited the Grand Canyon. The staff was very accommodating and the location was safe.
Mar 20, 2016
Just not what I expected. It was not bad, yet there were no trees around it, etc.. Literally, just a pit stop.
Mar 19, 2016
Competent staff, friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were the best, clean and full functional. Enjoyed it very much.
Mar 18, 2016
Wonderful campground and employees! Beautiful atmosphere. We felt welcome!
Mar 16, 2016
Great cabin however it didn't seem to retain heat. Bathrooms were decent. Overall good stay.
Mar 15, 2016
Whole family had fun. Everything was clean and in good working order.
Mar 14, 2016
Friendly Staff Great Cabin Loved it!!
Mar 12, 2016
Staff is very friendly and the sites are clean.
Mar 10, 2016
We truly enjoyed the beautiful and comfortable deluxe cabin. We have stayed in three deluxe cabins at three other locations previously and this is the best! We would like to come back to stay here again.
Mar 09, 2016
It was clean and the staff was nice , but the campground was a disappointment. To me; this is not a campground. It was a lot of dirt next to a shell station near a freeway. It would be nicer if it was was in the wilderness and you got more of a camping feel.
Mar 06, 2016
Easy to find, staff was very friendly and helpful,room was just as advertised. Great location for everything we wanted to do.
Feb 28, 2016
It was fun staying here. We enjoyed it to the fullest. Great location to see everything. Everything was in order we loved the cabins. Fun would be our description of being there :)
Feb 28, 2016
The overall stay was nice, but the beds were terrible! I stayed in cabin #10 and the bed is awful! I won't be back until they replace the beds!
Feb 19, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff who went the extra mile for us. Great experience.
Feb 17, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
The kabin was clean and very close to the bathroom(#10). The heaters worked well and kept us warm. The location is close to the Grand Canyon and provided a quiet comfortable stay. Joelle was very accommodating and gave us excellent information on amenities of the campground. We plan to stay here again - we were here in 1999.The best thing about this campground are the family bathrooms! Thanks!
Feb 17, 2016
Clean, affordable, and perfect for a sweet, quiet getaway.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. Nice customer service and clean site. Planning another trip end of May.
Feb 16, 2016
I have stayed here many times over the years and have enjoyed it every time. Friendly, knowledgeable staff and a nice property.
Feb 16, 2016
The cabin was warm and cozy. The restroom conveniently located. The staff was very friendly and quick to resolve issues.
Feb 16, 2016
Only suggestion is to work on insulating the cabins a little better by getting rid of the drafts at the door (lock area and underneath the door at least in cabin 4). Easy fixes. Overall stay was awesome!
Feb 15, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean cabins. Family had a great time. Would definitely recommend.
Feb 08, 2016
Love the facility and the staff. Made us feel so welcome!
Feb 03, 2016
Beautiful cabin, great and warm staff. My cabin and experience made my trip!!! Thank you so much... coming back this month!!
Jan 25, 2016
It's always a great experience staying at KOA!!!!
Jan 20, 2016
Stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabins. It was in fantastic condition and had wonderful amenities. This KOA is in the ideal location to access the Grand Canyon and Williams. We'll go back as soon as we can.
Jan 20, 2016
We had a group with three types of rentals. One RV spot, one 2 room cabin, and one Deluxe Cabin. All of us enjoyed our accommodations and had a great time! The staff was super helpful and friendly, and they had everything we could have needed. We will be coming back to this location for sure!
Jan 20, 2016
Great stay. We prefer a deluxe cabin over a hotel room for the privacy. Have already told friends how nice it is.
Jan 20, 2016
I loved it!
Jan 12, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. 4 members in our family. Loved it. Very spacious, very clean. Much more comfortable then a hotel room. We had our own room with a tv. We were able to fix breakfast every morning before heading out for the day. Would highly recommend.
Jan 11, 2016
The staff were super friendly. Deluxe cabin was clean and was perfect. We enjoyed our stay. Will definitely be coming back again.
Jan 10, 2016
There were issues with the bathrooms several times (caused by other campers), but issues were quickly resolved when brought to the attention of staff. Also, our campfire wood was stolen one night & staff replaced it for free of charge. Other than a few bad apples (who were only there a couple days), the rest of our stay was quiet, clean & uneventful. Great value and super helpful staff!
Jan 05, 2016
Was a great time. We came down v for my daughters 4th birthday an it was awesome. Definitely c will do it again!
Jan 03, 2016
Clean, friendly and fun! Would have liked more clarification that "heated" cabin was a space heater for each room. I would have packed accordingly! We had a lot of fun even though a bit cold!!
Jan 03, 2016
We stayed for a night in the 1 room cabin on Dec 25th. We reached at midnight, the keys and check-in packet were appropriately kept for us. Cabin was good and bathrooms were clean. However , next morning there was no water in most bathrooms except one. I guess this was due to freeze hazard.
Jan 02, 2016
Always Friendly and welcoming.
Jan 01, 2016
The employees are so nice and accommodating. The deluxe cabins are very nice as well. Thank you so much for making the fun times possible.
Jan 01, 2016
We had trouble with the pipes freezing, however the staff was very nice and helpful. There were a couple of broken fixtures in the cabin which need fixing. Other than that it was great.
Dec 29, 2015
Great cabins, very clean bathrooms, close to Grand Canyon, Williams and Bearizona!! Will definitely stay again!!
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
our trip was just an over night stay - but it was very nice.
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 18, 2015
We ere hunting in the area and your KOA Kabin was perfect camp for us. The staff was very friendly and the facilities always clean. Will definitely be back next year. Thank You
Dec 15, 2015
Highly recommended. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in one of their deluxe cabins and it was wonderful. It was clean, well kept and had plenty of room. We stayed as part of our Polar Express vacation and it was truly magical. Thank you for making our vacation such an amazing experience.
Dec 14, 2015
Dec 09, 2015
The entire staff was great, helpful and friendly. The facilities were consistently clean.
Dec 08, 2015
The stay was great. I have always loved staying at a KOA when it is available. I would like to suggest better heaters in the cabins.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award