Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
good KOA AS USUAL
Aug 24, 2015
The bathrooms were super clean and the one room cabin was nice. Not a lot of trees around for shade.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean campground in the perfect location! Enjoyed our stay here very much! We will be back :)
Aug 24, 2015
Nice facility. Clean and quiet. Bathrooms/showers were really nice. Only complaint is that their food vendor (café) was not operating, and their store did not have much of anything to cook for a meal. We had to leave and drive to Williams for food. Other than that it was a great stay. The beds in the Kabin were extremely comfortable!
Aug 23, 2015
Loved how the grounds were laid out and how close the bathrooms were to the cabins. The store was great and the staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2015
Loved the coffee bar. Nice premises.
Aug 19, 2015
Service is great.
Aug 18, 2015
Loved it.
Aug 18, 2015
Amazing cabin stay! New, clean, and perfect for a family. Great location close to Grand Canyon and Bearizona. Would have liked written instructions on how to operate the air conditioner, and what all light switches did. Unfortunately, WIFI was terrible. If WIFI is advertised and offered, it should work. It had nothing to do with speed, but more signal. However, LOVED IT!!!!!!
Aug 18, 2015
A restaurant would make it 5 stars.
Aug 15, 2015
We stayed here years ago after they had reopened after a fire. There was very few people in the campground; this time the place was very busy. The bathrooms are nice and clean and are family style (individual toilet and showers). The pet area is fenced in, which is a huge plus for us since we always travel with our dogs and some KOA's simply have a just a patch of grass.
Aug 11, 2015
The cabin and restrooms were clean and what we expected. They were very close to a busy road though.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Clean facilities. Friendly staff. Nice showers.
Aug 09, 2015
Very convenient location off the I-40 with easy access to Grand Canyon NP.
Aug 09, 2015
Totally Awesome
Aug 08, 2015
Checked in late but staff was very helpful and even led us to our campsite since it was dark.Firepits were a plus!
Aug 06, 2015
Great location Delukes cabin fantastic for a family
Aug 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 06, 2015
There are not enough restrooms! That was really annoying. The Cabin (small 4 bed cabin) was really nice. We missed some better options for breakfast in the campground shop; the choices were quite limited.
Aug 05, 2015
We had a Great Time
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful campground, organized well. Love that kabins had access to their own restrooms. Also loved the restrooms. This was my sister's first KOA experience and she was greatly impressed.
Aug 03, 2015
We elected to stay in the "newly remodeled couples cabin," with one queen bed. The bed caved in, causing unrest and pain. We had to forfeit a day's stay because it was so miserable. No A/C with high temperature. Cabins so close together that we were unable to leave curtains open for any breeze that might happen. Neighbor's camp smoke wafting in through windows while trying to sleep. Staff was kind
Aug 01, 2015
This was my first time at a Koa. I'm very pressed. Our cabin was excellent. It was very new and in excellent condition. We had three staying in a 6 person delux cabin. Two more adults could have fit as long as no one minds the loft where you can't stand up. The top bunk would be impossible for an adult to sleep in or even an older child (say over 6). The campground was very well kept.
Aug 01, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. The bathrooms/showers we very well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful, they even refunded us when we ended up leaving a day earlier than expected, without us even asking. An overall great experience. I would definitely stay at another KOA in the future!
Aug 01, 2015
Wireless internet was slower than dial-up and often disconnected. The cell phone service for the area sucks. We brought our own firewood but you couldn't cook on an open fire because there were not any fire racks so we had to use the charcoal grill, BUT they didn't have any charcoal. We will never stay there again :(
Aug 01, 2015
I rate this KOA as "average" because it is. One thought is that the Small bathrooms can't handle the morning rush.
Jul 31, 2015
Very pleasant campground! The family restrooms and showers are very good and give some privacy.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Good stay. Had a few wifi problems but overall great place to stay if on a budget or looking for something more adventurous. Will return in future.
Jul 28, 2015
I haven't been to any others so I can't compare. However, our trip was enjoyable and the folks were friendly and very nice. We will be coming back.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Bathrooms/showers needed more attention. Toilet paper, seat covers and lights were gone or not working.
Jul 26, 2015
The people who were there when we checked in seemed bothered we were there.
Jul 26, 2015
Stayed in several KOA's throughout the west. This one was WONDERFUL>>>>>>>>>>> Great location, had a cabin and it was perfect. sites are large, and also had a fire pit. Staff went above and beyond....... Flagstaff KOA could not measure up and would not recommend that but Grand Canyon was Excellent. Thank you.
Jul 24, 2015
Had a great stay. The staff was helpful. The campground was clean. The baths and pool terrific.
Jul 24, 2015
Erica was very polite. The staff was all very helpful when needed but almost invisible otherwise. Perfect visit!
Jul 23, 2015
Kabins are on parking lot next to highway. Few showers and no light.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Close to Williams, Grand Canyon, and Bearizona. Friendly and helpful staff, clean bathrooms, and activities for the kids. The cool temperatures make it easy to sleep well. Only complaint - lighting is too good. Hard to see the stars at night.
Jul 21, 2015
Facility is very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
It was fantastic especially the deluxe cabin. We arrived after 12 at night and found it hard to find the cabin. We would recommend having a sign on the cabins saying which one they are so there would be no confusion when you arrive. Also some more lighting would be helpful when you arrive in the dark. Overall though it was a great stay and the cabins were extremely clean.
Jul 20, 2015
Terrific as always.. people from all over the world love staying there.. great staff and superb management...
Jul 20, 2015
Well, we had a problem with the door when we arrived and we had to wait to enter at the cabin about 20 minutes, this was a little bit annoying but it's okay, the problem was solved and we had a great weekend. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
The music from the Shell Station permeates the cabin area from very early to really late...Annoying at best....The only dinner we ordered took an hour and was incomplete "We were really busy and ran out"...Even thought we were not notified of this issue when we paid...Restrooms were clean on weekend but much less so during the rest of the week..
Jul 19, 2015
Light fixture was not repaired during our 2 night stay. We had to use a lamp that was supplied in cabin that was not very bright. Brooms are usually supplied in cabins and this one was missing one or just isn't supplied. Noticed floor needed sweeping under the bed as there was last campers sock under it. We will stay next time at the KOA on Hwy 40 in Williams.
Jul 18, 2015
No complaints about the cabin or the campground. It was well maintained and the staff was friendly and courteous.
Jul 18, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.