Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307


5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
This was the best KOA I've been to yet. FRIENDLY staff, clean cabins, spacious grounds, excellent location. HIGHLY recommend!
Oct 17, 2016
OUTSTANDING STAFF!!!!! My Camping Cabin was fantastic. Very enjoyable stay, direct drive to the Grand Canyon.
Oct 17, 2016
Had a great time, the staff is so nice.
Oct 17, 2016
We had a great start. The staff was very friendly and helpful! We will be back
Oct 15, 2016
Dirty bathrooms. This is important since there patent other choices.
Oct 15, 2016
Great place great store and shower rooms. Just the right size, not to big not to small.
Oct 14, 2016
Location was great. Place was clean.
Oct 13, 2016
Bathrooms were very busy, often had a very long wait. Other than that it was fantastic.
Oct 13, 2016
Three night stay. Clean, friendly staff, well organized.
Oct 13, 2016
We loved our cabin and can't wait to check out more KOA sites across the U.S.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Mostly it was nice, but the highway noise is too loud because of the proximity of the KOA to it. Also would have been nice if the space heaters in the cabins actually put out aome heat. :(
Oct 11, 2016
Couple Cabin had only 1 chair. 1 plug in and 1 built in shelf. Mattress was very uncomfortable. Cabin was clean and the porch was nice with swing and bench. The campground and restrooms were clean and well maintained. I was just real disappointed with the inside of the cabin features. For what you had it was pricey
Oct 09, 2016
Amazing stay for the price. Gas station was right next door which was convenient
Oct 06, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay in the Deluxe Cabin, and look forward to booking more stays at KOA!
Oct 03, 2016
A little bit of a drive to the Grand Canyon, but in the off season not bad. We stayed in a cabin and the mattresses were comfortable, the heater worked well to cut the chill that night. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Oct 02, 2016
The facilities were nice. Not too far from the Canyon. The wifi was not very good. In fact you really had to be next to the store in order to get any signal at all. We really liked the private bathrooms. I wish all KOA'S were set up like this. They had a hot breakfast trailer that made wonderful breakfast sandwiches and full breakfast!!
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
We chose a cabin, which was quite comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and the campgrounds conveniently located. HAPPY CAMPERS!
Oct 01, 2016
The cabin itself was what I expected. The double bed however was terrible; it slanted down away from the rigid edges and I felt like I was laying on a slant all night falling toward the middle -- very uncomfortable. The heater was noisy and rattled keeping us awake whenever it was turned on, a choice of either staying awake or staying warm. Things were clean. The cabin itself was nice.
Sep 30, 2016
Couldn't have been more helpful. Originally booked an expedition tent but was offered a deluxe cabin at the same rate through one of the fall discount offers. Cabin had everything you'd need for a family, camp shop had the basics all catered for. Finally the location is perfect for visiting the Grand Canyon.
Sep 29, 2016
We had a great stay! The staff was super friendly, bathrooms and our cabin were very clean. We really enjoyed the breakfast burrito at the little cafe stand. We'd definitely stay there again.
Sep 27, 2016
A very well kept KOA, obviously pride of ownership. The hosts went above and beyond to give great service. Our mattress was soft. We shared this with them - apparently they got a poor product from the mattress company when they replaced bedding last year. The hosts went and bought plywood and installed it under our mattress to firm it up. We really appreciated that.Very clean bathrooms and shower.
Sep 27, 2016
I stayed in the cabin. It was very cozy,and clean. The staff was super friendly. I can't wait to go back in the winter.
Sep 27, 2016
Very quiet & enjoyable
Sep 26, 2016
Great stay. Friendly folks, nice cabins.
Sep 26, 2016
Nice cabin, loved the campground location and the coffee cart! Not a fan of the family shower/bathrooms. Hate going in after men who leave the seat up...
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
They were great about check out time. Our truck had broken down the night before and we were not sure we could leave by 11:00. Staff was great and told me not to worry about it. We ended up leaving by 11:30 but it eased my mind knowing they were ok.
Sep 21, 2016
Great place
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful KOA. Excellent staff.
Sep 19, 2016
This was our first stay ast a koa. The cabin exceeded muy expectations. Basic but very clean! The bathrooms were nicer than an outhouse and had private showers.
Sep 18, 2016
Excellent cabins. Do not forget your sleeping bag as it gets cold at night.
Sep 18, 2016
Loved the shower restroom combos ! The cabins were clean and close to facilities.
Sep 18, 2016
The Cabins and the campground were very clean and well laid out. Staff were friendly and the store was very well stocked (great for a last minute Smores run)
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Great place to stay and friendly staff!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
We loved our little cabin. It was a nice, quiet get away for our family of five.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice and clean.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Well equipped, vibrant
Sep 03, 2016
Brilliant site - would definitely stay again. Quiet and very clean.
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Kids were very disappointed with the wifi and TV reception in the deluxe cabin. All other facilities were great, Mum especially liked having a dishwasher. Swimming pool was good too.
Aug 29, 2016
My husband informed the staff the bathroom door was locked and other bathrooms needed toilet seat covers.The day it was raining and the guy said they would take care of it as soon it stop raining. They never did. The next day it still nothing was done. When we arrived at the camp site the campfire ring had trash and old burn firewood. There was bird poo on porch. The staff was not polite to my kid
Aug 28, 2016
We love staying there. However this time I had to clean my cabin and sweep it. Also the lock on canin 6 needs fixing. Thank you.
Aug 28, 2016
We had a great stay. The cabin was awesome.
Aug 28, 2016
Cabins were clean and included a small desk and chair, and had a nice sitting porch. There wasn't much here to do, no pool or activities like shuffleboard or bocce ball or horseshoes, etc. Luckily, there was a TV and there was the Olympics, but office closed early so then, nothing again.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award