Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very comfortable. The pool and grounds were clean and organized. The gift/snack shop was a little pricey but the Shell next door was perfect.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Good stay, ample and clean facilities, great washrooms. Breakfast was affordable and good, and the store was well stocked. Great location for Grand Canyon visitors
Aug 13, 2017
Great staff, well stocked store, super clean bathrooms. Loved this location.
Aug 12, 2017
Unfriendly welkom Bad matras Cabin next to highway
Aug 12, 2017
The cabin was fantastic. The breakfast burrito was delicious, but unfortunately after traveling for hours in the car, we were very much looking forward to jumping in the pool. The pool was horrible, the color was green and as a guest, I don't feel I should have had to use the pool skimmer a retrieve at least 20 water bugs before getting in. The pool needs serious daily attention!
Aug 12, 2017
terrible; will not ever stay there again
Aug 10, 2017
Loved the Coffee Bar and Cowboy cafe! Quiet and scenic setting. Nice Bathrooms and quaint cottages.
Aug 09, 2017
It was great and fun! Maybe more bathrooms and ice!
Aug 09, 2017
Not enough showers and restroom. Many complaints about wait time when standing in line.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Had a great time! Everything was perfect!
Aug 07, 2017
Everything was nice. Friendly people and clean bathrooms!
Aug 06, 2017
a true grate one.
Aug 05, 2017
Bathroom issues. Lights were out and door was broke to only lite bathroom on last night there. Left to early to let staff know. But!! Great place otherwise. Breakfast and coffee!! Great friendly staff!! Will visit again!!
Aug 04, 2017
Great location and centrally located to a lot of different places to see. Would highly recommend to anyone who is going to the Grand Canyon or other places that are close.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
An awesome experience thank you. Great customer service.
Aug 02, 2017
I really like cabins and the swing outside
Aug 01, 2017
Overall, the stay was fine, the cabins were what we expected and the staff were friendly. However, my son and I did get locked in the bathroom for nearly 30 mins due to a faulty lock. The lock was changed after our incident. That was essentially the only negative.
Jul 31, 2017
The cabin was fine but there was no service on our cell phones and no wifi. They said it was because of the location, but it is unbelievable. I felt unsafe without a phone connection.
Jul 30, 2017
Great place, great staff, will definitely return.
Jul 30, 2017
Location was great! Wish the bed was a little more comfortable, but cabin was really nice! Wifi didn't work at the cabin either too far from the router. But it was nice to unplug...Bathrooms were close but several didn't have lights that worked so had to go to different ones in the same building at night, kinda weird. Overall minor annoyances. Staff was helpful and nice.
Jul 26, 2017
Negative: by road. Positive: Pool nice but could be a bit warmer. All Amenities where awesome!
Jul 25, 2017
Really enjoyed our time.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice place
Jul 24, 2017
The lady that prepared breakfast did a phenomenal job. She was personable and the food was great.
Jul 24, 2017
Three generations in cabin, slept 6, no toilet, we are five, ages 77, 74, 40, 15, 13, and had such a great time. Teens loved it, so much more than a motel, family fun times! Thanks KOA!
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean and friendly!
Jul 22, 2017
Pool was dirty. Staff weren't very friendly. Bathrooms were out of paper towels for a day and generally didn't seem too clean; probably because most included the shower also and just never seemed to dry out. Game room was a joke. Pool table that you had to pay to play, beat up puzzles and that was it. This was the 3rd campground I stayed at on my trip in a cabin and this one was by far the worst.
Jul 22, 2017
We were pleased by the cleanliness and privacy of our cabin. The staff were very nice.
Jul 21, 2017
We had a great stay at Grand Canyon/Williams. Breakfast at the Cowboy Cafe. Everything we ordered was hot and perfectly cooked. Our hats off to the cook.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
It was great. The people were friendly, the facility was clean, our cabin was very nice. I would definitely like to go back!
Jul 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. We were able to check in early, see the Grand Canyon and sleep comfortably with pets. It was clean, convenient and the staff was friendly.
Jul 14, 2017
Loved the cabin! The second floor is only a loft, so just know you can't stand up all the way. Fit our family's needs perfectly while visiting the Grand Canyon. Well kept campground and nice staff.
Jul 13, 2017
Sympa mais un peu bruyant
Jul 10, 2017
The workers are very nice and helpful. The pool was green and had tons of bugs. The campsite is also not very inviting nor is the equipment up to date.
Jul 08, 2017
Bathrooms were dirty but otherwise enjoyed my stay
Jul 04, 2017
Great place, friendly staff, smiling faces.
Jul 03, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay in the Deluxe Cabin and it was close enough to the Grand Canyon. We also enjoyed visiting the town of Williams. I do think that if you are going to upcharge for location you should make sure that all of the appliances are in working order. The beds should have been made up and extra pillows and blankets for the pullout should be in the unit.
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
We originally had an RV spot we had troubles with the RV ended up coming in by car switched our reservation to a cabin with no issues they were awesome about it
Jul 01, 2017
so many flies in this campground
Jun 28, 2017
The cabin was Beautiful, clean, had what we needed and plenty of space to fit 5-8 ppl. The area was perfect from the Grand Cayon and Williams Town. The ppl where very nice and welcoming. I would so stay there again.
Jun 27, 2017
The store was nice, the cowboy cafe breakfast was great, the staff were friendly & the cabin mattresses were ok. The site could use more bathrooms or just separate the shower and the toilets, so more people can access them. Also the laundry room was a bit small.
Jun 27, 2017
Overall a good place to stay, but there was this one guy named Travis who was very rude. The check in time wasn't clear at all and when we called it said check in anytime so we were confused and he was very rude about it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award