Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307


5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 16, 2015
Great experience. The deluxe cabins are amazing (although overpriced). There was an issue with the cable service and wireless internet that could not be resolved. Overall we had a good time and if the rates come down, we will probably be back :)
Nov 02, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed at!! The deluxe cabin was fantastic and so cute. Perfect for a getaway to the Grand Canyon but still far enough away from the busy tourist area right around the Grand Canyon. Super quiet and relaxing.
Nov 02, 2015
Amazing place! :)
Nov 02, 2015
Wonderful campsite ... Close to very clean restrooms... Only thing it could use is more water supply spots !
Oct 30, 2015
Nice set up, friendly staff.
Oct 26, 2015
Only thing that was any problem is the TV and Internet receptions. They had Direct TV cable and not enough power boost for Internet
Oct 26, 2015
We arrived just prior to closing. The team was patient with questions and suggestions for the area. The Lodge cabin was clean and neat. Perfect.
Oct 26, 2015
Quiet and comfortable
Oct 26, 2015
It was the best time. Great site, easy to get to, and very friendly staff.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The staff was courteous and the cabin and site were clean. Thank you!
Oct 25, 2015
Great location, about 50 miles from south rim of the canyon.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
It's a great spot to be in between Grand Canyon and Route 66. Nice place, great people. Chelsea at the Kamp office was extremely nice and helpful. Also, they had a great selection of coffee. Very good!
Oct 22, 2015
Great staff! Very accommodating. Clean and we'll stocked bath house. Perfect place for a quiet night.
Oct 21, 2015
Great view, very clean restrooms and awesome staff!
Oct 20, 2015
The only issue we had was the tv was fuzzy on all stations and the WiFi didn't reach out to our cabin.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Our cabin was very new and very clean.
Oct 16, 2015
Our cabin was immaculate clean and very nice.Staff very friendly camp store very nice.
Oct 15, 2015
Really great, clean bathrooms, clean cabin. Only "complaint" is y'all need more bandwidth.
Oct 14, 2015
Great Staff! Great place!
Oct 14, 2015
It was clean and Nice. Everyone had fun
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great stay at this KOA. This being our first KOA we did not know what to expect but were pleasantly surprised. The facilities were very clean and staff was very responsive. Most importantly, we felt pretty safe there.
Oct 11, 2015
Nice camping vacation rentals. A little noisy due to being close to a major road that travels to the Grand Canyon. My children enjoyed their stay.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Heaters in cabin didn't work and even set smoke alarm off. I was contacted while there regarding an electrical issue and gave access to the cabin. Left voicemail regarding heaters and smoke alarm but wasn't fixed or heaters switched out. We typically stay at KOAs and were very disappointed this time.
Oct 05, 2015
We had a fantastic time here at the Grand Canyon/Williams KOA! We have camped in our pop up here, reserved the two room cabin , and on this trip we stayed in the amazing deluxe cabin! Every trip here is great. We will be back soon!
Oct 05, 2015
Cabin was nice and warm!
Oct 04, 2015
We stayed 2 nights in a rustic cabin. Cabin and bathrooms were very clean and comfortable. Nicest KOA we have stayed in.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
We were in the deluxe cabins and loved it. They are brand new. One thing that would have been helpful to know is that the upper floor is only about four and a half feet tall. Great for kids but not so much for adults. Our son was fine with it though. Awesome view, extremely helpful. Centrally located for many of the local attractions. About 5 miles north of I 40 and Williams.
Sep 29, 2015
Very good campsite, het a long way to Grand Canyon and somewhat noisy because of the nearby road
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Disappointed that coffee wasn't served until 8:00 AM but the office opened at 7:00 AM! The mattress in cabin was too hard. Cabin door stuck making it very difficult to open close and lock. Space heater worked, but was extremely noisy to run for very long. Did not receive the number of KOA reward points that we were told we would get. Overall this was a disappointing stay.
Sep 27, 2015
Very nice campground. Lovely people. I felt immediately welcome. Unfortunately my cabin was next to a 24-hour Shell gas station. I heard people yelling in the middle of the night and I thought that was so odd for a KOA. There is usually such respect for quiet. Then I realized it was from the station. Other than that, the campground is very clean, graceful and gorgeous.
Sep 26, 2015
Nice KOA & conveniently located not too far from the Grand Canyon. Friendly staff, clean facilities
Sep 24, 2015
I didn't realize the cabins were going to be so close to each other and gathered near the road. However, it was quiet at night, cabins and bathrooms were clean and well kept, and efforts were made to reduce electricity and water use (plus!).
Sep 24, 2015
The manager and her staff were wonderful and overly accommodating .
Sep 22, 2015
In July, we visited our first KOA in San Diego. It was a blast, but a very busy experience with sightseeing and excursions. I wished we had experienced more relaxing and camping, so the VKR Appreciation Weekend at the Grand Canyon/Williams KOA was a great opportunity to do just that! The deluxe cabins were pristine, and we even invited our family and friends to get their own VKR Kard and join us!
Sep 21, 2015
Nice clean campground.Liked the family restroom/showers. A little crowded w road noise in the cabin section but sometimes that's life. The staff was very helpful with a coin problem in the washing machine. We were there to see the Grand Canyon and Montezuma's Castle/Well.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
We rented a cabin before a hiking trip into the Grand Canyon. The cabin was clean and nice, but the mattress was very worn (like sleeping in a bowl). Also rented a cabin after our trip out of canyon, different cabin; but mattress was like the 1st. Maybe KOA could provide more amenities in cabins (TV, coffee maker) for the price (seems high compared to a hotel room). The WIFI was down both stays
Sep 16, 2015
Very nice campground, though noisy at night
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The bed in kabin 10 was really bad.
Sep 13, 2015
Fabulous as always. The Sheltons and their staff make a stay like old home week! Very smooth operation And a great deal of courtesy.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Bathroom was kind of old. And missed a fridge in cabin. Otherwise stay was good
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice place !! We love it Super cool Thanks !! Gracias

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award