Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
No air conditioning. Room fan is provided.
Jul 03, 2015
This KOA was great, with one exception. Since the cabins don't have air conditioning, you need to keep the windows open in the evening and at night to cool them off, but the fire pits are right under the cabin windows, so our cabin filled with smoke every night, to the point where it was very unpleasant.
Jun 30, 2015
Loved the Kabins! Pool was a bit too dirty.
Jun 30, 2015
This was a very average campground and somewhat disappointing since it was the closet to the Grand Canyon. My husband and I stayed in 7 KOAs over the time span of 2 weeks and this staff was the least helpful--not very friendly. The cabin was nice, but no AC or even a fan. For this type of climate in the summer, we were surprised. Even Rapid City and Billings had AC in their cabins.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Our only complaint was the pool water was a little milky and the hot tub jets were inoperable.
Jun 29, 2015
We only stayed 1 night in a cabin, but it was lovely. The bathrooms are interesting, as each one is a complete suite with a toilet, sink, and shower. The ladies were very nice in the check-in and gave us a packet of maps and helpful information. I would stay here again and wish I'd had more time to spend.
Jun 28, 2015
The cabin floor was filthy. The is no air conditioning and the fan was just a little 12" that did not have enough air flow. If a child or even a dog in a hot car can get a person in big trouble then these hot cabins are off limits to families with napping children!
Jun 28, 2015
Was not told how to/when to pick up Grand Canyon Train tickets. Told us wrong time on the Cowboy Café - no breakfast that day. Lot of miscommunication from night staff.
Jun 28, 2015
We really liked the campground and cabins, the thing we didn't like was the pool was not well kept up. The water was murky and full of bugs.
Jun 25, 2015
It was just too hot inside the cabin during summer months. Bathrooms were okay.
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great time! The facilities are nice and the location is as close as you can KOA to the Grand Canyon! The sites are very sunny and shade is minimal. It would be nice if ther were more trees or picnic table covers.
Jun 22, 2015
The internet provided was extremely poor.
Jun 22, 2015
Too dark behind the cabins with too many obstacles: boulders & logs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope your stay with us was great. We suggest keeping to the marked paths and lighted roads while traveling in our park.
Jun 21, 2015
The lack of customer service by a young lady at front counter was a little disappointing. She clearly was not happy and was not going to do anything to help us if we needed help! That was a disappointing
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly staff. Family restrooms not clean. Trailer restrooms very clean
Jun 20, 2015
Cabin was wonderful, amenities were great. Only suggestion i have is you should also have a blue trash can in the cabins to help with recycling.
Jun 20, 2015
We had an excellent time! We have now stayed at multiple KOA's and yours was definitely among our favorites. Kathy at the front desk was great and gets the highest marks for her customer service, she was most helpful. Suggestions: 1. Warn your cabin guests that they are right next to a highway and give them the option to choose one a little further away. 2. Improve the food at the Cowboy kitchen
Jun 19, 2015
Cute cabins, friendly staff, only negative was small pool that was very cloudy, lots of kiddos in it, almost over capacity. Would have liked it to be open a bit longer.
Jun 18, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff! The kowboy kafe served pretty good food. This is a very clean well run KOA!
Jun 16, 2015
Pas dormi de la nuit, aucune isolation dans la cabane, il faisait beaucoup trop froid. Qui plus est, nous étions placé juste à côté d une nationale. Il manquait des draps dans le lit, il y avait juste un dessus de lit. Beaucoup trop cher pour ce que c est !
Jun 16, 2015
We did not realize that this KOA existed. We are so happy that we found it. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We really like how simple it was to get to the Grand Canyon from this campground.
Jun 15, 2015
when selecting the cabin i thought it had AC apparently I was unclear about this. This could be made clear on web site.Being in a remote area they really need to improve thier remote access.
Jun 15, 2015
Nice stop over
Jun 14, 2015
We had a wonderful stay here. Our two room cabin was clean and so were the bathrooms and showers. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint we had is that the full size bed sagged in the middle and needed more support. The pool and spa were great. Loved the pulled pork from the Cowboy Cafe.
Jun 14, 2015
Nice clean cabins and bathrooms. Convenient layout.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Clean & quiet
Jun 12, 2015
The staff is top notch Clean campsites. Clean restrooms/showers. NO complaints!!! Great place to stay.
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
We loved it havent camped in 20 something years had a grest stay will be back next month. Everyone was friendly everything clean was a great experience. Thank you
Jun 05, 2015
My daughter Katie had stayed here so she recommended it, she will be back in August. It was very enjoyable. Very clean and very nicely maintained. The only "bad" thing I would say is that no coffee was available until 8am so we had to go to the gas station but that won't stop us from visiting again. Everyone in the office was very friendly!
Jun 04, 2015
Cabins at Williams KOA are very clean and comfortable. Restrooms were well maintained throughout our stay. Nice to have a heated swimming pool to use, although the ambiance of the pool area could be a little nicer. Location of this KOA is an easy drive to the Grand Canyon and to the cute town of Williams.
Jun 04, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, and clean facilities. We look forward to staying again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can't wait to see you again too!
Jun 03, 2015
Amazing! Beautiful cabin, clean facilities, convenient location, friendly staff. A 5-star visit! Area for improvement- no wash cloths in the bathroom, upstairs mattress was in horrible shape. But really, it was a delightful time.
Jun 02, 2015
Very cold and uncomfortable!!
Jun 01, 2015
Not much at the campsite. Host was not welcoming or informative. Site mentioned something about camp dinners or meals but nothing really to mention at this site. Even got our coffee at the gas station across the way.
Jun 01, 2015
This KOA was my families first and we were not disappointed. We stayed in the Kabins which were quite adequate. The only complaint my wife and I have is the bed was very uncomfortable. The bed seemed to have two mattress stacked and it sank in the center.
Jun 01, 2015
This was our first time staying in a KOA campsite and we loved it. It was definitely better than we all anticipated. The cabins were cute and enough to fit all four of us. We utilized the charcoal pit and the grill. The bathrooms were a big plus because they were private and clean! I like being comfortable on my trips otherwise I don't enjoy it as much. I was able to get sleep and be comfortable!!
May 31, 2015
May 30, 2015
enjoyed the stay bathrooms needed a little more attending had underage drinking next to our cabin they got loud
May 30, 2015
Stayed here before..about eight years ago. It has only gotten better. The staff are great. Hitting the hot tub after being at the Grand Canyon all day was perfect.
May 27, 2015
Bathrooms and cabin were nice, but it was a little unfortunate that it was right on the highway.
May 27, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA's over the years. The location of course is great. Restroom cleanliness not the best and hit and miss on employees.
May 24, 2015
nice place but the south restrooms in the kabin area needs a little attention. loose fawcets,lites not working...
May 23, 2015
Very clean. Space heaters in the rooms. Nice campfire pit. Grill outside. Nice gift/supply store. Very friendly people!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! We really enjoyed your stay with us too!
May 20, 2015
Enjoyed our stay overall. The cabin was clean and very close to the bathrooms that were well maintained.
May 19, 2015
A staff was very kind. I stayed a Kabin without kitchen and bathroom. The kabin was small and bed was not comfortable although shared bathroom was warm and clean. From my experience, it would be better to stay a kabin with kitchen and bathroom.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.