Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 18, 2016
The staff were very accommodating and friendly. Great facilities, clean and tidy.
May 17, 2016
The family had a great time, love the little hayride and movie nights
May 17, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. The location was perfect for me to commute daily for attractions in the area. The facility is clean and well kept with easy access to the highway.
May 17, 2016
I had a great time. Very close to Bearizona. Clean, friendly staff, activities for the kids, it was wonderful.
May 17, 2016
we stayed in the two bedroom cabin with electricity It was very clean and comfortable. The restrooms were also very clean.
May 16, 2016
Rec room could use some additional activities and later hours.
May 16, 2016
We were blown away by our time in the Grand Canyon and our cabin at the KOA. It was a truly lovely experience. We now can't wait to camp at KOA's all over the country!!! Keep up the good work!
May 16, 2016
This is a nice KOA. Clean and well kept. Friendly staff. Lots close by to do also. Really relaxed and enjoyed ourselves.
May 11, 2016
We had an enjoyable stay.Clean bath houses and cabins. Friendly staff. A bit pricey for a KOA.
May 10, 2016
A friendly and responsive staff, good location and quality cabins.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Beautiful grounds and staff was very friendly. Coffee was made perfectly. Lots to do.
May 07, 2016
May 07, 2016
Clean, fun, and friendly environment! The staff was amazing, and the deluxe cabin we stood in was definitely 5 star. Thanks KOA JOURNEY for making our Grand Canyon experience special.
May 05, 2016
The facilities were clean but poorly maintained. Bathroom heaters didn't all function (and it was cold!!). Also, our cabin window didn't latch closed, so it blew open and closed all night long and the cold air drafted in so that our cabin never really warmed up in the 30 degree weather. Otherwise, the stay was fine. The staff were very friendly and the bathrooms conveniently located for cabins.
May 04, 2016
We stay there a few times a year. Always clean and the staff is friendly.
May 02, 2016
Pattie the cook at the cowboy cafe gets 5 stars.
May 02, 2016
Great area, clean, friendly people, bathrooms close by and large. Also the lady at Shell right next door sold us hotdogs and even put them in the sink to defrost!!!
May 01, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
Wonderful csmpground, excellent staff!
Apr 12, 2016
good~
Apr 11, 2016
For the price, I was expecting some bedding. The mattress also was not firm and I slept in a "hole" all night. The bathroom lights didn't work, so I showered with my flashlight. The only reason I would recommend the location is that there is no other one around.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Much further from Grand Canyon than expected. Staff did their job but not particularly friendly.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Excellent facilities and good location.
Apr 05, 2016
The cabin was lovely but had some plumbing issues that were not taken care of despite multiple notifications that there was a problem.
Apr 05, 2016
Thanks for kind workers!
Apr 05, 2016
We always have a great time in the Kabins, this place is cleaner than most hotels I've stayed in! Staff is super friendly and rates are great. Pet friendly as well!
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
The workers were nice and the place was clean.
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Clean place,hot water on the fly! Friendly,great location. Stayed at the cabin, got heat, no faucet to clean pots n pans...but no problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a cleaning station for dirty dishes in our laundry room! It's open 24/7 for all your cleaning needs. Thank you for staying with us!
Apr 01, 2016
A great base camp for exploring the natural beauty of the area! And it snowed!
Apr 01, 2016
Loved our cute little cabin! Had everything we needed! Lights, electric outlets, heater that kept up warm even when it was snowing at night! Bathrooms were clean and heated too!
Mar 31, 2016
Great stay, nice cabin and the office staff very friendly.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Had a great stay here!!! Awesome staff! Clean Kabins and bathroom. One of the best KOA's we've stayed at! Thanks!!!
Mar 29, 2016
We loved everything about this location except the bed. When you can see the giant creator from past guest, you know its time to get a new one. Ha. Other than that the space was clean , warm, and a great family location!! We will see you again Grand Canyon KOA!
Mar 29, 2016
Great spot to stay for the Grand Canyon. My family and I enjoyed.
Mar 29, 2016
In Problemsclearing are great, nice contacts, many smiles. We coming back!
Mar 26, 2016
Friendly staff. Quiet campground, even for spring break! Everything was easily accessible and well stocked.
Mar 26, 2016
People choose this particular KOA because it is the closest to the Grand Canyon. The facilities were excellent and the staff was as well. HOWEVER, this KOA advertised WIFI, which is important to all who camp here because we are in the middle of nowhere and would like entertainment in the form of streaming movies. Disappointing!
Mar 26, 2016
double bed in the cabin was in terrible shape with big dip in the middle. Not changed when requested. Bathroom cleaning t busy wake up time added to lines. Garbage was overflowing in big bins. Busy spring break time. Staff was helpful.
Mar 24, 2016
A very nice place to stay.
Mar 24, 2016
It was pleasant. Staff was friendly. Camp as clean.
Mar 22, 2016
This is a great KOA! The facility is wonderful. Williams is the sweetest town with much to see and do! And the deluxe cabin...amazing!
Mar 21, 2016
Our deluxe cabin was very nice and my family enjoyed it immensely.
Mar 21, 2016
The staff were friendly and the cabins were a nice size. Very convenient to all the locations we wanted to visit.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award