Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Oct 19, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
It was great! Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2014
It was a brief stopover. We stayed in a cabin which was cozy and warm. Overall, the campsite was clean. Bathrooms & showers were nice. Staff were friendly. The playground was a little small and didn't keep my kids entertained for too long. The swimming pool was definitely outdated. We've stayed at nicer KOA's but also worse.
Oct 13, 2014
Great place to stay. Close to Bearizona and Williams. Everyone was nice, friendly and very helpful.
Oct 13, 2014
The cabins were great and the bathrooms were clean. The front desk personnel were helpful and nice. The only drawback was being so close to highway 64 and all the traffic noise.
Oct 12, 2014
Had a great time with the family. Quiet and clean sites with friendly and helpful staff. HIGHLY recommend staying here!
Oct 12, 2014
Close to the Grand Canyon but very close to a road. Camp site not pretty like many others we have stayed in, otherwise clean and tidy.
Oct 10, 2014
Plusses-Very clean with a nice store and friendly employees. Minuses- Kozy Kabins are very close to the highway and gas station. Just kind if noisy if you have trouble with sleep, but wasn't too bad to go grab coffee any time of the day!
Oct 08, 2014
It was our first time at a koa and it will not be our last. It was cozy, quiet (except the highway in the late night hours and early morning hours), everyone was friendly. It was a blast!
Oct 07, 2014
Our Kabin was fine. A bit further from the Canyon than we expected. Showers were small but fine. Thank you.
Oct 07, 2014
Our stay in a one room cabin at KOA Grand Canyon/Williams was first class from start to finish. We arrived around 5:30pm after a long drive, feeling quite tired and were greeted by a very pleasant lady (sorry, we didn't get her name) with a big smile who couldn't do enough for us and explained everything in detail. The cabin was great and the BBQ superb. Access to GC and Williams easy.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Clean, quiet, nice staff, hot showers excellent selection of things in store you might have forgotten to bring. We will be back ! Had a wonderful time in Arizona.
Oct 06, 2014
Everyone there was so friendly and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was enjoyable.
Oct 06, 2014
Very few strangers at a KOA. Great friendly dogs who bring their people with them. Love it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WE love all of our four legged friends and their human companions. Kamp K-9 is made for our dog lovers. If your dog can do the agility exercises or just likes to sniff, Kamp K-9 is the off-the-leash, dog park, place to be.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Nice swimming pool. Closes too early. Friendly people.
Oct 01, 2014
Fantastic...better looking bathrooms then many Hotels I have stayed..and the firepit/BBQ I could cook on..next best thing to camping.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Excellent location and we really liked the couples cabin. Family restrooms were a real plus and Kathy was a great hostess.
Sep 28, 2014
Best KOA we have stayed at yet.
Sep 28, 2014
Excellent customer service. Inexpensive cabin upgrade due to rain. Nice store & gift shop. Good prices. Lots of bugs in the pool. Other than that, facilities were clean.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
nice. i have never seen such a beautiful sky.you could pick the stars out of the sky.
Sep 24, 2014
Wonderful stay great people. Honeymoon road trip from SC. Gave us a very nice little honey moon gift basket. Definitely recommend.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Was surprised to find no tv and no a/c. The wifi did not work for us. Otherwise, fine. We were close to the bathroom facilities and everything was kept very clean. Friendly folks.
Sep 16, 2014
The campsite and cabin were perfect. The area is beautiful, the cabins were clean and comfortable, loved the porch swing, and the people working at this KOA were so friendly and helpful. Felt like family. Can't wait to return!
Sep 15, 2014
We got lost and went to the one 5 miles away. After seeing that one We wish we would have booked that one instead. We stayed in one of the kabins which flooded. Because the pool wasn't covered the water was dirty and had bugs in it. We where kicked out of the activity room.
Sep 15, 2014
Loved our stay here. It was quiet and clean. Bathrooms were maintained continuously. The convenience store offered coffee and breakfast in the mornings, although we just had the coffee. They had a movie playing when we arrived and they had a nice area for kids with tether ball and a swing set.
Sep 14, 2014
Le concept est genial feux de bois, barbecue, et petite cabane en pleine nature sont aux rendez vous,mais helas.il.y.a.un.gros.hic, les cabanes sont trop pres de laroutes (alors que les tentes moins chers sont au fond) et le.resto et.la.superette.ferme a 20h l heure ou tt les touristes rentre de leur journee, bref peu bcp mieux faire....
Sep 12, 2014
We stayed in a cabin. It was clean as we're the restrooms
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Especially liked the cooking pavillion. Would prefer paper towels in the washhouse as the blowdryers were too loud and woke me up at night.
Sep 05, 2014
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The area was beautiful. It was very close to many attractions and fun things to see and do. The pool was small and the jets were not working on the hot tub.
Sep 03, 2014
Loved it!!
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. We noticed that the upkeep of the cabins is not as good as it used to be, the cleanliness and maintenance of the bathrooms has also deteriorated. Other campers arriving late at night were not as cognizant of keeping voices low to avoid annoying sleeping campers. Our vehicle was damaged by another camper trying to turn his car around to back up to his cabin.
Aug 31, 2014
Great Koa! Thanks for greeting us even when we arrived late.
Aug 31, 2014
The staff was very friendly, when I originally booked our stay, I booked a tent site, we changed our minds and wanted a cabin. Upon calling I realized that my computer had held the wrong dates, the staff was very friendly and changed our stay to the right date. Upon arrival, check-in was very easy and we were also informed that we had enough points for $50 off! Nice suprise for a vacation.
Aug 30, 2014
The cabin was quaint and comfortable. The views were unbeatable. The restrooms were the best we've had yet. The entire experience was wonderful. Thank you!
Aug 29, 2014
I can't say enough good things about our stay! We will definitely be back 😀
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
The whole experience was very positive.The cabin,bathrooms,and surrounding areas were clean and well kept.The staff was helpful and friendly.The price for the lodging was very good.The only thing I wasn't impressed with was the quality of the dinner food.My family had brkft and loved it.The portions were small & some were greasy or too spicy or had too much sauce
Aug 20, 2014
We stayed in a carbin at this KOA and it was great. The only problem was when it rained water came in under the door but it was a hard rain. Bathroom/ showers were great. Staff were very nice. Would definitely go back.
Aug 18, 2014
The cabin was great & bathrooms clean. Unfortunately, the staff we came into contact with were not very friendly or helpful and Wi-Fi would not work at all and staff didn't know how to help solve the issue.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Very clean and friendly. Checking in was very efficient. The store had great items for grandkids to buy for them to take home to friends and to remember their first trip to Grand Canyon
Aug 16, 2014
Overall, decent. It's our first visit to any KOA and my daughter's first camp trip. They were nice enough to let us check in early and upgrade to a cabin since we couldn't pitch a tent because of the storm. We really enjoyed Mr. W (Wilt?). My only disappointment was the bathroom. It needs to be cleaned more often. Toilet clogged with #2 and next time entire room reaked with #2!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.