Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 25, 2017
Good for sleeping but Not much to do. Not much privacy. Pool out of service. Overall staff was nice and I would sleep here again on my way to the grand canyon.
Apr 23, 2017
All facilities were clean. The problem was a barking dog in the next cabin that woke us numerous times.
Apr 22, 2017
Staff in front office / store was always exceptional.
Apr 21, 2017
The kabin heater doesn't work as well as heater in one of the bathrooms. Otherwise great stay.
Apr 21, 2017
Wonderful staff! Kabin was ready at noon so we could drop things and continue on our holiday! Bathrooms were amazing! Best I've seen yet! Individual toilet sink and shower in each one and they are "family" so anyone or any gender can use it! GREAT!
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful and friendly staff. This KOA is in desperate need of more bathroom facilities and new playground equipment (or at least remove the broken stuff). Amazing breakfast available for affordable prices.
Apr 18, 2017
Perfecto! Esperanos regresar pronto.
Apr 17, 2017
The campground itself was pretty nice with amenities like a playground, rec room (included a Wii) breakfast available and pool. The 2-room cabins had enough space but the full size bed could be replaced (sunk in the middle). The wifi also was fairly slow in the cabin and it appeared they blocked streaming sites like Netflix and Youtube. Cabin stayed warm with 2 heaters. 45 minutes to GC Natl Park.
Apr 17, 2017
The water was turned off at site and no gallon water available to purchase in KOA store.
Apr 17, 2017
Excellent service!
Apr 16, 2017
Staff was delightful. Local perfect! Thanks for a fun filled vacation 😄
Apr 16, 2017
I never got the $10 discount that this KOA indicated I would get as a returning customer; even after sending in a letter explaining the situation. I'd recommend not to advertise something that will not be honoured and that would be misleading to the customers. Thank you.
Apr 14, 2017
We stayed here a few nights while on our motorcycles and the cabin was adorable and simple. Shower house was clean and the water was hot. The people were very friendly and helpful. It was convenient to the places we were riding to each day while up this way. We would definitely stay again.
Apr 14, 2017
Would like to see the bathroom not with the showers. Also would like to see more for kids. But this was great love how helpfully everyone was.
Apr 12, 2017
The place was great! Haley checked is in and told us about the best hikes in the canyon!!!! It wouldn't have been the same if we didn't stay here!!
Apr 11, 2017
There was nothing wrong with this KOA. Inexpensive, very clean, and friendly staff. The main store does closed early though.
Apr 10, 2017
We rented a cabin with king bedroom and queen loft. The cabin was a mazing. The restroom facilities were clean and the staff was friendly. There were bikes to rent and a small playground. We missed having a bounce pillow(?) and other kid friendly activities.
Apr 09, 2017
Hot tub was broken. The cabin heaters were awful. We froze at night. The toilets kept backing up overflowing sewage all over the bathroom floors. It was disgusting.
Apr 09, 2017
very nice and helpful customer service
Apr 08, 2017
We realize are peak seasons and what not but you are a year round campground and your store should be stocked better. Especially considering the first of two nights we stayed the campground was full. suggestions for improvement would be to lay a cement pad for backset ball, repair and improve playground area.
Apr 06, 2017
This is the second time I stayed at this beautiful campsite. I love everything about it.
Apr 05, 2017
Was a great place to stay with friendly people. Clean restrooms pool hall and great views. I will be back again.
Apr 04, 2017
Great location and very friendly and helpful staff!
Apr 04, 2017
Our stay was very quite, private, and comfy. The bathrooms were clean and close to every cabin. The staff was excellent and the coffee hit the spot! Thank you from Arkansas! Woo Pig!
Apr 03, 2017
Perfect distance between the Grand Canyon and the town of Williams! It was very cold when we had gone, but they're heater kept us very warm!
Apr 03, 2017
After doing extensive searches for a decent hotel for our family of 5, I remembered our KOA membership and found that this property had deluxe cabins! They were great, clean, comfortable, with all the amenities of a tiny home but in no way cramped. kids loved the TV & firepit right outside. Great location near Williams, Grand Canyon south rim & Flagstaff.
Apr 03, 2017
The cabin was clean. Great service
Apr 02, 2017
Cabin was clean, staff was friendly and accommodating. Great place to stay to go and see Grand Canyon, Bedrock City, Bearizona.
Apr 02, 2017
Very nice KOA. I would suggest a computer everyone can use and ping pong or pool table that you don't have to pay to use.
Apr 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in the cabins. Bathrooms were clean but not kid friendly. We were disappointed with the playground for our 2 year old - most of equipment was Broken. The other disappointment was the pool not being open. Website did not reflect it was closed when we booked our stay. Other than that it was a quiet place to rest up for our adventures!
Mar 30, 2017
Great campsite at a very good location, showers are the best I've seen on a campground. I'd have liked a simple table in the cabin but other than that five stars!
Mar 28, 2017
KOA staff were very friendly and helpful. The two room cabin was a perfect fit for our stay.
Mar 28, 2017
Excellent in every aspect! The lady in the office was simply fantastic. Very hepful and friendly. Great facilities and very clean.
Mar 28, 2017
Onsite ended up coming to speak with me about the issue, the general manager has yet to reach out. Day 1: issue 1: arrived to discover our cabin was really nice other than the broken microwave. However they did have a tiny little microwave sitting on the floor off to a corner in the hallway for us. Would have been nice if we would've been told microwave is broken. Issue 2 day 1: 30 m
Mar 27, 2017
Everything was great!! Can't wait to go back.
Mar 26, 2017
Our door needed to be repair. The showers weren't very clean and out of toilet paper.
Mar 24, 2017
We booked this KOA Campground Cabin for 2 nights. When we arrived, Peggy welcomed us like Family would; so warm and sincere. The Deluxe Cabin we reserved was amazing. It looked brand new in every way. It had a very well thought out floor plan with room for 8. Great kitchen, full bath and cozy loft. We will stay here again on our next trip to the Grand Canyon.
Mar 20, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very nice. Everything was clean. Would stay again.
Mar 19, 2017
With today's technology, I'm sure this koa would have better connection with the outside world. Try getting a booster to you your Internet connection. Some of us are required to check email and work related actions. Otherwise, this is located in a great place and would recommend to friends.
Mar 19, 2017
It was a nice distance from the Grand Canyon. Bathrooms and cabin were clean. Staff was great and we greatly enjoyed the wonderful breakfast outside before we embarked on our hike in the canyon.
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
The Deluxe Cabin was perfect!
Mar 16, 2017
I had previously stayed here before and loved it. Came back a second time with my girlfriend and rented out one of the cabins. It was great. The beds in the cabins do not have inner springs so they do not offer much back support. Luckily we brought a mattress pad and it all worked out. Would reccomend!
Mar 15, 2017
I wish you had water bottle refills available. Overall, a nice place to stay after seeing the Grand Canyon
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 08, 2017
It was wonderful clean cabins and friendly people
Mar 06, 2017
It was winter time so I do realize why water and kitchen area were closed otherwise the room was clean, heat was on for us and the late arrival on our part was handled effectively. Very relieved to know we weren't forgotten. Thank you.
Mar 06, 2017
The staff was very friendly. Our cabin was nice and warm when we arrived late. The campground and bathrooms were clean.
Mar 05, 2017
The heater did not work properly. It was cod at night. Other than that great customer service ! I will come back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps