Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Dec 15, 2014
It was wonderful staying at KOA.
Dec 12, 2014
we were hunters. it was a great experience, hot showers, warm and dry at night, right at the edge of our hunting area. no more cold camps for us
Dec 10, 2014
We rented 8 cabins during our elk hunt and everything was perfect, the staff was fantastic and willing to help with anything you needed. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Dec 08, 2014
We love Williams Grand Canyon KOA we will be back!!!
Dec 03, 2014
Stayed two nights, Staff was friendly. The Shell gas station across the street has music way to loud during operating hours. That was the only bad thing. Wish everything wasn't closed for winter in the area. That was lame.
Dec 01, 2014
We had the best time ever and the room was so cozy. Very dog friendly as well. We will be back soon!!!
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
This KOA was well kept and friendly. Our only complaint was that they only had the basic cabins, no upgraded ones. Otherwise, great experience overall!
Nov 30, 2014
1 room cabin was great. Clean, enough space, warm. Loved the porch swing and fire pit outside. Nice and clean, updated bathrooms. Close to the freeway so you hear the occasional car, but wasn't bad at all. Perfect location close to Grand Canyon, Williams and Flagstaff.
Nov 29, 2014
We had a wonderful stay! There were so many things to see and do--that we were only there for sleeping--and showering. Mike was especially nice welcoming us and lined up our train trip to the Grand Canyon. Thank you for the cozy Kabin (#11). Happy Holidays!
Nov 26, 2014
What more could you ask for? Everyone was pleasant to deal with...we had the blankets you had the Heat! It worked out perfect. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Winter camping sure is fun in a camping cabin! Bring your warm clothes for nighttime and dress in layers for the daytime. Thanks for staying with us.
Nov 17, 2014
Great place just outside the canyon. Clean and accommodating every time!
Nov 12, 2014
Great little clean cabin, clean rest rooms, grounds were lovely. It was a little too near the road, the bed was just "ok" (nice pillows!) and the heater, although much appreciated was very noisy. Nice staff, affordable, good amenities, light out in the bathroom was quickly fixed, a bit of a drive to the Canyon but closest cheapest cabin we could find!
Nov 10, 2014
Kathy and her son are great! The staff are friendy, outgoing and run a very clean and well-cared-for grounds. Great stay all around!! #happykampers
Nov 08, 2014
Stayed in our Kabin and were pleased with the excellent shower/bath facilities. Nice KOA. Always enjoy the consistency of staying in KOA Kabins.
Oct 27, 2014
Our stay was fantastic. Very friendly staff. If I were to make any suggestions at all ... I wish the bathrooms/showers were cleaner and the bunk beds in cabin 2 are very wabbly.
Oct 26, 2014
Just a quick overnight, didn't want to stay in a regular hotel, stayed here and it was just what we needed!
Oct 25, 2014
We love the Grand Canyon KOA Journey!!
Oct 25, 2014
We love KOA Journey!
Oct 23, 2014
Stayed in single cabin. Everything was fine. Restaurant was closed. but understand that it is the off season. Wifi worked decently enough. No problems, had a nice stay!
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
We've always enjoyed staying at the KOA at Grand Canyon. Anytime we need to be up there, we always book this KOA. Awesome staff.
Oct 21, 2014
Nice little cabins. Everything was clean and all employees were very helpful and nice. I found it better than tent camping for my family. Hot showers are a bonus.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
It was great! Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2014
It was a brief stopover. We stayed in a cabin which was cozy and warm. Overall, the campsite was clean. Bathrooms & showers were nice. Staff were friendly. The playground was a little small and didn't keep my kids entertained for too long. The swimming pool was definitely outdated. We've stayed at nicer KOA's but also worse.
Oct 13, 2014
Great place to stay. Close to Bearizona and Williams. Everyone was nice, friendly and very helpful.
Oct 13, 2014
The cabins were great and the bathrooms were clean. The front desk personnel were helpful and nice. The only drawback was being so close to highway 64 and all the traffic noise.
Oct 12, 2014
Had a great time with the family. Quiet and clean sites with friendly and helpful staff. HIGHLY recommend staying here!
Oct 12, 2014
Close to the Grand Canyon but very close to a road. Camp site not pretty like many others we have stayed in, otherwise clean and tidy.
Oct 10, 2014
Plusses-Very clean with a nice store and friendly employees. Minuses- Kozy Kabins are very close to the highway and gas station. Just kind if noisy if you have trouble with sleep, but wasn't too bad to go grab coffee any time of the day!
Oct 08, 2014
It was our first time at a koa and it will not be our last. It was cozy, quiet (except the highway in the late night hours and early morning hours), everyone was friendly. It was a blast!
Oct 07, 2014
Our Kabin was fine. A bit further from the Canyon than we expected. Showers were small but fine. Thank you.
Oct 07, 2014
Our stay in a one room cabin at KOA Grand Canyon/Williams was first class from start to finish. We arrived around 5:30pm after a long drive, feeling quite tired and were greeted by a very pleasant lady (sorry, we didn't get her name) with a big smile who couldn't do enough for us and explained everything in detail. The cabin was great and the BBQ superb. Access to GC and Williams easy.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Clean, quiet, nice staff, hot showers excellent selection of things in store you might have forgotten to bring. We will be back ! Had a wonderful time in Arizona.
Oct 06, 2014
Everyone there was so friendly and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was enjoyable.
Oct 06, 2014
Very few strangers at a KOA. Great friendly dogs who bring their people with them. Love it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WE love all of our four legged friends and their human companions. Kamp K-9 is made for our dog lovers. If your dog can do the agility exercises or just likes to sniff, Kamp K-9 is the off-the-leash, dog park, place to be.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Nice swimming pool. Closes too early. Friendly people.
Oct 01, 2014
Fantastic...better looking bathrooms then many Hotels I have stayed..and the firepit/BBQ I could cook on..next best thing to camping.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Excellent location and we really liked the couples cabin. Family restrooms were a real plus and Kathy was a great hostess.
Sep 28, 2014
Best KOA we have stayed at yet.
Sep 28, 2014
Excellent customer service. Inexpensive cabin upgrade due to rain. Nice store & gift shop. Good prices. Lots of bugs in the pool. Other than that, facilities were clean.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
nice. i have never seen such a beautiful sky.you could pick the stars out of the sky.
Sep 24, 2014
Wonderful stay great people. Honeymoon road trip from SC. Gave us a very nice little honey moon gift basket. Definitely recommend.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.