Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
Had a great stay. The staff was helpful. The campground was clean. The baths and pool terrific.
Jul 24, 2015
Erica was very polite. The staff was all very helpful when needed but almost invisible otherwise. Perfect visit!
Jul 23, 2015
Kabins are on parking lot next to highway. Few showers and no light.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Close to Williams, Grand Canyon, and Bearizona. Friendly and helpful staff, clean bathrooms, and activities for the kids. The cool temperatures make it easy to sleep well. Only complaint - lighting is too good. Hard to see the stars at night.
Jul 21, 2015
Facility is very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
It was fantastic especially the deluxe cabin. We arrived after 12 at night and found it hard to find the cabin. We would recommend having a sign on the cabins saying which one they are so there would be no confusion when you arrive. Also some more lighting would be helpful when you arrive in the dark. Overall though it was a great stay and the cabins were extremely clean.
Jul 20, 2015
Terrific as always.. people from all over the world love staying there.. great staff and superb management...
Jul 20, 2015
Well, we had a problem with the door when we arrived and we had to wait to enter at the cabin about 20 minutes, this was a little bit annoying but it's okay, the problem was solved and we had a great weekend. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
The music from the Shell Station permeates the cabin area from very early to really late...Annoying at best....The only dinner we ordered took an hour and was incomplete "We were really busy and ran out"...Even thought we were not notified of this issue when we paid...Restrooms were clean on weekend but much less so during the rest of the week..
Jul 19, 2015
Light fixture was not repaired during our 2 night stay. We had to use a lamp that was supplied in cabin that was not very bright. Brooms are usually supplied in cabins and this one was missing one or just isn't supplied. Noticed floor needed sweeping under the bed as there was last campers sock under it. We will stay next time at the KOA on Hwy 40 in Williams.
Jul 18, 2015
No complaints about the cabin or the campground. It was well maintained and the staff was friendly and courteous.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
It was such a terrific place. Honestly, wish we could have stayed longer, the kids, husband, and myself will be back! Our cabin was so cute and very clean. Kathy and everyone else in the store was kind and so helpful. Thank you and God bless
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
After hiking in the Grand Canyon (Rim to Rim), we had a wonderful 2 days. The cabin was clean and welcoming. The bed slept wonderful.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Great place for family memories
Jul 14, 2015
Stayed 3 nights in camp cabin. Very clean facilities with different activities to keep busy if you want to spend the day instead of sight seeing. Friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2015
Clean, has a lot to offer and staff is helpful and friendly.
Jul 11, 2015
Very clean. Cabins are so close together, we git smoked out when our next door neighbor lit a camp fire and decided to also smoke his cigarette. All the smoke came in our cabin. Also neighbor across the way had a dog barking all day and it was very annoying. Because of the close proximity between the cabins, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
Jul 10, 2015
It is a KOA Journey, which means its a little more basic. It was clean,quiet, and seemed well ran. We were in a kamping kabin and it was OK. Not the best, but very adequate.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
awesome cabin!
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time. The bathrooms were clean, the store has everything u need and we would defiantly recommend staying there.
Jul 06, 2015
We love it , very nice staff , very clean lodge
Jul 05, 2015
Good experience!
Jul 05, 2015
Very goood
Jul 05, 2015
No shade trees, no air in regular cabin, a disappointment for being at the entrance to the Grand Canyon.
Jul 04, 2015
No air conditioning. Room fan is provided.
Jul 03, 2015
This KOA was great, with one exception. Since the cabins don't have air conditioning, you need to keep the windows open in the evening and at night to cool them off, but the fire pits are right under the cabin windows, so our cabin filled with smoke every night, to the point where it was very unpleasant.
Jun 30, 2015
Loved the Kabins! Pool was a bit too dirty.
Jun 30, 2015
This was a very average campground and somewhat disappointing since it was the closet to the Grand Canyon. My husband and I stayed in 7 KOAs over the time span of 2 weeks and this staff was the least helpful--not very friendly. The cabin was nice, but no AC or even a fan. For this type of climate in the summer, we were surprised. Even Rapid City and Billings had AC in their cabins.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Our only complaint was the pool water was a little milky and the hot tub jets were inoperable.
Jun 29, 2015
We only stayed 1 night in a cabin, but it was lovely. The bathrooms are interesting, as each one is a complete suite with a toilet, sink, and shower. The ladies were very nice in the check-in and gave us a packet of maps and helpful information. I would stay here again and wish I'd had more time to spend.
Jun 28, 2015
The cabin floor was filthy. The is no air conditioning and the fan was just a little 12" that did not have enough air flow. If a child or even a dog in a hot car can get a person in big trouble then these hot cabins are off limits to families with napping children!
Jun 28, 2015
Was not told how to/when to pick up Grand Canyon Train tickets. Told us wrong time on the Cowboy Café - no breakfast that day. Lot of miscommunication from night staff.
Jun 28, 2015
We really liked the campground and cabins, the thing we didn't like was the pool was not well kept up. The water was murky and full of bugs.
Jun 25, 2015
It was just too hot inside the cabin during summer months. Bathrooms were okay.
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great time! The facilities are nice and the location is as close as you can KOA to the Grand Canyon! The sites are very sunny and shade is minimal. It would be nice if ther were more trees or picnic table covers.
Jun 22, 2015
The internet provided was extremely poor.
Jun 22, 2015
Too dark behind the cabins with too many obstacles: boulders & logs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope your stay with us was great. We suggest keeping to the marked paths and lighted roads while traveling in our park.
Jun 21, 2015
The lack of customer service by a young lady at front counter was a little disappointing. She clearly was not happy and was not going to do anything to help us if we needed help! That was a disappointing
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly staff. Family restrooms not clean. Trailer restrooms very clean
Jun 20, 2015
Cabin was wonderful, amenities were great. Only suggestion i have is you should also have a blue trash can in the cabins to help with recycling.
Jun 20, 2015
We had an excellent time! We have now stayed at multiple KOA's and yours was definitely among our favorites. Kathy at the front desk was great and gets the highest marks for her customer service, she was most helpful. Suggestions: 1. Warn your cabin guests that they are right next to a highway and give them the option to choose one a little further away. 2. Improve the food at the Cowboy kitchen
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.