Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 03, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and nice. Plenty of pillows and blankets were provided. The staff was very friendly. The view was magnificent!!
Dec 03, 2016
Lovely! Beautiful!
Nov 29, 2016
Our stay was fantastic! Very comfortable cabin. The heater was on when we got there making the room nice and toasty. We woke up to snow the morning of check out. What a delightful surprise!
Nov 28, 2016
Super friendly staff, store had everything we could have needed. The amenities were very enjoyable! We'll be back for sure!
Nov 26, 2016
The cabin was nice and cozy, the bathrooms were clean and the showers had nice warm water. The people working there were very friendly.
Nov 26, 2016
Nice campground! Loved all the bathrooms they had. Didn't like the 15 min limit on the bathroom though, and as someone with a slight disability, it's challenging to take a shower and get dressed in a short period of time. Downside - our neighbor the 2 new night decided that a spotlight was a good idea! And our other neighbor left their dogs tethered to the front porch! Other than that, good stay!
Nov 25, 2016
We had a great time at the Grand Canyon KOA. Friendly people, clean and warm bathrooms! It's about a 45 minute drive to the park entrance, but it's a straight, easy drive. We would definitely stay here again!
Nov 22, 2016
Was a late arrival and everything was waiting as I had hoped. Kabin was cute and there was a nice store right across the street that sells firewood until 9pm. Closest full store was a Safeway about 3 miles in the other direction. Very convenient location and great mountain views!
Nov 19, 2016
The cabin and facilities were clean. Loved that it was so close to the Grand Canyon. But the little portable heater provided didn't do much to keep the cabin warm when it was so cold outside. Also, the power went out first thing in the morning, when it was 26 degrees outside.
Nov 19, 2016
The cabin was warm and nice but it was advertised as a queen bed. It was a full bed with just a pad instead of a mattress. Staff very friendly the bed was just really uncomfortable and not as advertised.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
This is the very best KOA we have stayed at. Very warm and welcoming staff. To be quite honest, the atmosphere here felt like we were staying with family.
Nov 07, 2016
Always peaceful & relaxing!!
Nov 07, 2016
Next to highway, very noisy, very little aesthetic appeal to this campground. Wifi is pathetic should not even advertise it, bathrooms near cabins need some TLC. Better off staying at either of the other KOS's close by.
Nov 07, 2016
Nice cabin.
Nov 01, 2016
Campground is located next to a busy highway. Rating would be a 5 if I didn't hear traffic all night long.
Oct 31, 2016
The cabin and facility was very nice. Would stay again.
Oct 31, 2016
We followed all policies. Quiet hours 10pm-7am. A staff member informed us that we had a noise complaint from numerous guest (1 guest). They said we were having a party. I informed them that my four kids were playing cards,at 10 they were quiet. Prior to 10 they were laughing & talking. Staff said we have to respect others around us, if people want to sleep. Need more space to write!
Oct 28, 2016
KOA has always been my choice of preference when camping. The facilities are well kept, clean, and convient within any camp site.
Oct 28, 2016
Staying in a Kabin: I recommend bringing your own little lamp with a extension cord with multiplugin to handle all your electronic devices. Also recommend a foam pad of 2-4 inches to make the beds comfortable. The kabins are right next to the main road and noisy.
Oct 26, 2016
The cabin is cute but very tight. There was not enough room for all of us to have a meal as a family. The bedroom in the back has a very soft bed and is too large for the room. There is no room to get around the bed.
Oct 26, 2016
great fun, very comfortable.
Oct 24, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff! Great location for visiting the Grand Canyon.
Oct 22, 2016
Everything ok!
Oct 18, 2016
This was the best KOA I've been to yet. FRIENDLY staff, clean cabins, spacious grounds, excellent location. HIGHLY recommend!
Oct 17, 2016
OUTSTANDING STAFF!!!!! My Camping Cabin was fantastic. Very enjoyable stay, direct drive to the Grand Canyon.
Oct 17, 2016
Had a great time, the staff is so nice.
Oct 17, 2016
We had a great start. The staff was very friendly and helpful! We will be back
Oct 15, 2016
Dirty bathrooms. This is important since there patent other choices.
Oct 15, 2016
Great place great store and shower rooms. Just the right size, not to big not to small.
Oct 14, 2016
Location was great. Place was clean.
Oct 13, 2016
Bathrooms were very busy, often had a very long wait. Other than that it was fantastic.
Oct 13, 2016
Three night stay. Clean, friendly staff, well organized.
Oct 13, 2016
We loved our cabin and can't wait to check out more KOA sites across the U.S.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Mostly it was nice, but the highway noise is too loud because of the proximity of the KOA to it. Also would have been nice if the space heaters in the cabins actually put out aome heat. :(
Oct 11, 2016
Couple Cabin had only 1 chair. 1 plug in and 1 built in shelf. Mattress was very uncomfortable. Cabin was clean and the porch was nice with swing and bench. The campground and restrooms were clean and well maintained. I was just real disappointed with the inside of the cabin features. For what you had it was pricey
Oct 09, 2016
Amazing stay for the price. Gas station was right next door which was convenient
Oct 06, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay in the Deluxe Cabin, and look forward to booking more stays at KOA!
Oct 03, 2016
A little bit of a drive to the Grand Canyon, but in the off season not bad. We stayed in a cabin and the mattresses were comfortable, the heater worked well to cut the chill that night. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Oct 02, 2016
The facilities were nice. Not too far from the Canyon. The wifi was not very good. In fact you really had to be next to the store in order to get any signal at all. We really liked the private bathrooms. I wish all KOA'S were set up like this. They had a hot breakfast trailer that made wonderful breakfast sandwiches and full breakfast!!
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
We chose a cabin, which was quite comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and the campgrounds conveniently located. HAPPY CAMPERS!
Oct 01, 2016
The cabin itself was what I expected. The double bed however was terrible; it slanted down away from the rigid edges and I felt like I was laying on a slant all night falling toward the middle -- very uncomfortable. The heater was noisy and rattled keeping us awake whenever it was turned on, a choice of either staying awake or staying warm. Things were clean. The cabin itself was nice.
Sep 30, 2016
Couldn't have been more helpful. Originally booked an expedition tent but was offered a deluxe cabin at the same rate through one of the fall discount offers. Cabin had everything you'd need for a family, camp shop had the basics all catered for. Finally the location is perfect for visiting the Grand Canyon.
Sep 29, 2016
We had a great stay! The staff was super friendly, bathrooms and our cabin were very clean. We really enjoyed the breakfast burrito at the little cafe stand. We'd definitely stay there again.
Sep 27, 2016
A very well kept KOA, obviously pride of ownership. The hosts went above and beyond to give great service. Our mattress was soft. We shared this with them - apparently they got a poor product from the mattress company when they replaced bedding last year. The hosts went and bought plywood and installed it under our mattress to firm it up. We really appreciated that.Very clean bathrooms and shower.
Sep 27, 2016
I stayed in the cabin. It was very cozy,and clean. The staff was super friendly. I can't wait to go back in the winter.
Sep 27, 2016
Very quiet & enjoyable
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award