Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 02, 2016
Pattie the cook at the cowboy cafe gets 5 stars.
May 02, 2016
Great area, clean, friendly people, bathrooms close by and large. Also the lady at Shell right next door sold us hotdogs and even put them in the sink to defrost!!!
May 01, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
Wonderful csmpground, excellent staff!
Apr 12, 2016
good~
Apr 11, 2016
For the price, I was expecting some bedding. The mattress also was not firm and I slept in a "hole" all night. The bathroom lights didn't work, so I showered with my flashlight. The only reason I would recommend the location is that there is no other one around.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Much further from Grand Canyon than expected. Staff did their job but not particularly friendly.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Excellent facilities and good location.
Apr 05, 2016
The cabin was lovely but had some plumbing issues that were not taken care of despite multiple notifications that there was a problem.
Apr 05, 2016
Thanks for kind workers!
Apr 05, 2016
We always have a great time in the Kabins, this place is cleaner than most hotels I've stayed in! Staff is super friendly and rates are great. Pet friendly as well!
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
The workers were nice and the place was clean.
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Clean place,hot water on the fly! Friendly,great location. Stayed at the cabin, got heat, no faucet to clean pots n pans...but no problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a cleaning station for dirty dishes in our laundry room! It's open 24/7 for all your cleaning needs. Thank you for staying with us!
Apr 01, 2016
A great base camp for exploring the natural beauty of the area! And it snowed!
Apr 01, 2016
Loved our cute little cabin! Had everything we needed! Lights, electric outlets, heater that kept up warm even when it was snowing at night! Bathrooms were clean and heated too!
Mar 31, 2016
Great stay, nice cabin and the office staff very friendly.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Had a great stay here!!! Awesome staff! Clean Kabins and bathroom. One of the best KOA's we've stayed at! Thanks!!!
Mar 29, 2016
We loved everything about this location except the bed. When you can see the giant creator from past guest, you know its time to get a new one. Ha. Other than that the space was clean , warm, and a great family location!! We will see you again Grand Canyon KOA!
Mar 29, 2016
Great spot to stay for the Grand Canyon. My family and I enjoyed.
Mar 29, 2016
In Problemsclearing are great, nice contacts, many smiles. We coming back!
Mar 26, 2016
Friendly staff. Quiet campground, even for spring break! Everything was easily accessible and well stocked.
Mar 26, 2016
People choose this particular KOA because it is the closest to the Grand Canyon. The facilities were excellent and the staff was as well. HOWEVER, this KOA advertised WIFI, which is important to all who camp here because we are in the middle of nowhere and would like entertainment in the form of streaming movies. Disappointing!
Mar 26, 2016
double bed in the cabin was in terrible shape with big dip in the middle. Not changed when requested. Bathroom cleaning t busy wake up time added to lines. Garbage was overflowing in big bins. Busy spring break time. Staff was helpful.
Mar 24, 2016
A very nice place to stay.
Mar 24, 2016
It was pleasant. Staff was friendly. Camp as clean.
Mar 22, 2016
This is a great KOA! The facility is wonderful. Williams is the sweetest town with much to see and do! And the deluxe cabin...amazing!
Mar 21, 2016
Our deluxe cabin was very nice and my family enjoyed it immensely.
Mar 21, 2016
The staff were friendly and the cabins were a nice size. Very convenient to all the locations we wanted to visit.
Mar 21, 2016
We stayed at The Williams Grand Canyon KOA in the new deluxe cabin that sleeps 8. The cabin and complex was nice and clean. The location to both Williams and the Grand Canyon was good. The store closing early evening was disappointing as most people get back from their adventures a bit later and having store access would have been helpful. Overall a good experience..
Mar 21, 2016
It was a perfect place to sleep on our road trip after we visited the Grand Canyon. The staff was very accommodating and the location was safe.
Mar 20, 2016
Just not what I expected. It was not bad, yet there were no trees around it, etc.. Literally, just a pit stop.
Mar 19, 2016
Competent staff, friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were the best, clean and full functional. Enjoyed it very much.
Mar 18, 2016
Wonderful campground and employees! Beautiful atmosphere. We felt welcome!
Mar 16, 2016
Great cabin however it didn't seem to retain heat. Bathrooms were decent. Overall good stay.
Mar 15, 2016
Whole family had fun. Everything was clean and in good working order.
Mar 14, 2016
Friendly Staff Great Cabin Loved it!!
Mar 12, 2016
Staff is very friendly and the sites are clean.
Mar 10, 2016
We truly enjoyed the beautiful and comfortable deluxe cabin. We have stayed in three deluxe cabins at three other locations previously and this is the best! We would like to come back to stay here again.
Mar 09, 2016
It was clean and the staff was nice , but the campground was a disappointment. To me; this is not a campground. It was a lot of dirt next to a shell station near a freeway. It would be nicer if it was was in the wilderness and you got more of a camping feel.
Mar 06, 2016
Easy to find, staff was very friendly and helpful,room was just as advertised. Great location for everything we wanted to do.
Feb 28, 2016
It was fun staying here. We enjoyed it to the fullest. Great location to see everything. Everything was in order we loved the cabins. Fun would be our description of being there :)
Feb 28, 2016
The overall stay was nice, but the beds were terrible! I stayed in cabin #10 and the bed is awful! I won't be back until they replace the beds!
Feb 19, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff who went the extra mile for us. Great experience.
Feb 17, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps