Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2013
(+) Drinking water, BBQ, wireless internet (but slow) (-) Not enough bathrooms available for the number of campers. Too close to highway. Not a lot of trees/green for shadow.
Aug 08, 2013
No comment
Aug 08, 2013
We have stayed at your koa before & loved it. Unfortunately,this time the bathrooms and showers were very dirty and not being maintained properly. The staff is great and Other than the bathrooms, we enjoyed our stay. We will give this koa another chance since we visit the canyon often. Thanks for listening and please remedy this issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us again. We are sorry that the restrooms did not meet our usual standards. We have taken measures to ensure that they will continue to be at the level both our campers and we have come to expect.
Aug 07, 2013
Early in season. Large 50 amp spaces. Not paved so dusty. Be careful of freezing hose conditions in April. Water spigot however appears to be heated. Friendly Staff and nice Easter egg hunt for the kids.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
The cabins and bathrooms were clean. The staff was the very friendly. The only complaint I would have is that the pool and hot tub were not very clean. If you are going to this campground do not put the address in your GPS....you will get lost!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Lucy was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful in scheduling us for a helicopter ride with Papillon. For the size campground, perhaps more washers/dryers?
Aug 06, 2013
- showers were very good - not so friendly employees - swimming pool was cold - a lot of death birds
Aug 06, 2013
The staff was very professional, friendly and accommodating! Very clean grounds and bathrooms. The family style showers were helpful to our needs.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We came for the jaquizzi so it was somewhat disappointing in that respect. The staff was great ... Really great. However we might stay at the other KOA next time in town.
Aug 06, 2013
quite far from the Grand Canyon, but a very pleasant place.
Aug 06, 2013
Top KOA in the country. Sharon went out of her way to make us and others comfortable while visiting the area. I will return for a third time for sure. Russell
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
great service and accommodations.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Water pressure very low. Staff promised to fixe it, but didn't.
Aug 04, 2013
Have camped all over the U.S. & Canada and this was the most pleasant experience ever. They were extremely accommodating and informative about attractions. All the staff kept everything clean and tidy. Loved every bit of it.
Aug 04, 2013
The bathroom and restrooms were dirty and the cabine over price.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
the employees were very kind and friendly. The grounds were clean and fun to be at; bikes for the kids, pool, good food at the Koyboy Kafe!
Aug 02, 2013
Friendly people there!
Aug 02, 2013
great place / great service. Only drawback is that campground is close to road so that traffic gives noise
Aug 01, 2013
Mise à part son emplacement un peu trop près de la route, rien à redire. Très bon accueil, très chaleureux. Cabines douches et toilettes personnelles très spacieux, propres.
Aug 01, 2013
very crowded. Hard to get into the restrooms.
Aug 01, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very late arrival was no problem and all was prepared. Thanks again!
Aug 01, 2013
Just great! Loved the staff and facilities. Breakfast was tasty and even though you can't control the weather, it was amazing too! Thanks again!!
Jul 31, 2013
People were wonderful, helpful and friendly. Great tasting food!!! Our stay was very pleasant.
Jul 31, 2013
Noisy people around us, they starter BBQ at 5am, so not relatés to koa
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Clean facilities, courteous staff, safe place to camp.
Jul 30, 2013
The cabin was great! The store, and family areas where nice. The kowboy kafe service was not good. They where nice but ordering was difficult at best and the orders where messed up. Food was good thou.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Campground in general was good. Bathrooms were the issue as well as dish cleaning sinks and areas. Neither very clean. Problem seems to be that kids (teenagers)are doing the cleaning. Some training needed in that area. Otherwise good.
Jul 29, 2013
Freundliches Personal, flexibel, toll jeder Platz ein Grill, Cocart etc. Viel zu teuer
Jul 29, 2013
Friendly staff, close enough to the grand canyon, tentplace oke.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Your kampground is well maintained. I enjoyed those cute cabins. And we especially enjoyed the cooler temperatures, along with the rain. I miss it already.
Jul 28, 2013
Nice location, and very nice KOA compared to other KOAs
Jul 28, 2013
An office staff had cancelled our reseveration instead of modifiying it so there was a bit of a hassel trying to get a site and settle for the night. The owner made things right for us and we were appreicative not to have to move on to another facility that night.
Jul 28, 2013
Everything was top notch! Looking forward to returning for another stay next vacation.
Jul 28, 2013
It is the worst campground we ever stayed at! Tight spots for RV mixed with tent sites, we damaged our rig trying to get into it. There were plenty of empty large spaces but we were given tiny one where our RV cannot even fit right. I asked for somebody to evaluate the damage (I was told it will be free), waited 6 hours - I want my $75 back! Bottom line  there is much nice KOA park nearby!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
the pool was dirty.
Jul 27, 2013
Very well run and enjoyable

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.