Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2016
A great base camp for exploring the natural beauty of the area! And it snowed!
Apr 01, 2016
Loved our cute little cabin! Had everything we needed! Lights, electric outlets, heater that kept up warm even when it was snowing at night! Bathrooms were clean and heated too!
Apr 01, 2016
Only stayed one night, but it was a clean store and friendly staff! Easy pull thru site.
Apr 01, 2016
Counter person was very pleasant and helpful, camp ground was very nice and the wifi was the best of all koa`s that I stayed on my vacation.
Mar 31, 2016
very nice and clean, would definitely stay again!
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Great stay, nice cabin and the office staff very friendly.
Mar 30, 2016
Good stay. The dirt roads and pads make it extremely dusty. The store and facilities are very nice. Free wifi should not be advertised as it is almost nonexistent. With limited cell phone coverage in this area, this is a hindrance.
Mar 30, 2016
Had everything you could need.
Mar 30, 2016
It was great to have a nice place to stay while traveling and also close to the Grand Canyon. Our truck broke down and Travis helped charge the battery and worked with us through the evening to help reserve another nights stay. Thank you for such a pleasant stay!! We will be back again.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff-loved the Easter egg hunt for the kids
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Nice Campground, friendly staff.
Mar 29, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff.
Mar 29, 2016
Had a great stay here!!! Awesome staff! Clean Kabins and bathroom. One of the best KOA's we've stayed at! Thanks!!!
Mar 29, 2016
We loved everything about this location except the bed. When you can see the giant creator from past guest, you know its time to get a new one. Ha. Other than that the space was clean , warm, and a great family location!! We will see you again Grand Canyon KOA!
Mar 29, 2016
Had a great stay.
Mar 29, 2016
Great spot to stay for the Grand Canyon. My family and I enjoyed.
Mar 29, 2016
Campground was clean and easy to get in, stayed 3 nights was going to stay fourth night but found it rediculous to move trailer over a few spots when the park could have had the next reservation take that spot instead of having me move, management not very coperative, but overall a decent place to camp.
Mar 29, 2016
In Problemsclearing are great, nice contacts, many smiles. We coming back!
Mar 29, 2016
Pretty good spot for a quick overnight stay. Not the best, but definitely far from the worst
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
The Campground was great. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean. The only critique I have is that the wifi was very slow and sometimes not available at all. Wouldn't even mention it if not for the kids! I go out there to be away from all that stuff!
Mar 28, 2016
22 degrees and our electricity went out. Late change in plans required late check-in, but fantastic, helpful, friendly staff most accomodating.
Mar 28, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The grounds were clean and organized as well. The only thing I could recommend would be a newer or larger area for kids to play.
Mar 28, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff! Delivered firewood right to our site! Beautiful kampgrounds!
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Friendly staff. Quiet campground, even for spring break! Everything was easily accessible and well stocked.
Mar 26, 2016
Amazing stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful the camp grounds and bathrooms are very clean 5 stars will be going back again
Mar 26, 2016
Brilliant site in Willian's staff so helpful lovely and clean and very efficiently run our first ever RV experience from London we will be back thank you
Mar 26, 2016
People choose this particular KOA because it is the closest to the Grand Canyon. The facilities were excellent and the staff was as well. HOWEVER, this KOA advertised WIFI, which is important to all who camp here because we are in the middle of nowhere and would like entertainment in the form of streaming movies. Disappointing!
Mar 26, 2016
Well-maintained. Neat and clean. Very polite personnel. Showers were OK but need more clothes hooks
Mar 26, 2016
double bed in the cabin was in terrible shape with big dip in the middle. Not changed when requested. Bathroom cleaning t busy wake up time added to lines. Garbage was overflowing in big bins. Busy spring break time. Staff was helpful.
Mar 26, 2016
Great facilities with nice ambience, and the staff was friendly and helpful
Mar 26, 2016
The Sani dump is off of level, the wrong way for any Rv to empty. The trailer bathrooms are very smelly. The spots are all very uneven!! Makes it difficult to get in and out of a trailer. Put Sani dumps at each camp location.!!!!!
Mar 26, 2016
no problems. staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 26, 2016
The only negative is that the sites are dirt. Bathrooms were clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. Conveniently located to the canyon.
Mar 24, 2016
very dusty, need more showers,long wait and I think the charges are extreme for dirt, not concrete pads
Mar 24, 2016
A very nice place to stay.
Mar 24, 2016
It was pleasant. Staff was friendly. Camp as clean.
Mar 23, 2016
Very nice facilities and a lot to bathrooms. Workers drive around and check on things a lot so it seems safe
Mar 23, 2016
Tout est parfait à ce Koa, sauf pour le foutu Tengointernet. C'est le pire système que j'ai vu au travers les USA. À croire qu'il n'est disponible qu'entre 1 et 3 heure du matin...
Mar 22, 2016
This is a great KOA! The facility is wonderful. Williams is the sweetest town with much to see and do! And the deluxe cabin...amazing!
Mar 21, 2016
Our deluxe cabin was very nice and my family enjoyed it immensely.
Mar 21, 2016
The staff were friendly and the cabins were a nice size. Very convenient to all the locations we wanted to visit.
Mar 21, 2016
We stayed at The Williams Grand Canyon KOA in the new deluxe cabin that sleeps 8. The cabin and complex was nice and clean. The location to both Williams and the Grand Canyon was good. The store closing early evening was disappointing as most people get back from their adventures a bit later and having store access would have been helpful. Overall a good experience..
Mar 21, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were disappointed. Upon arrival, the campground was virtually deserted, but we were still given a small site about 5ft from the bathroom trailer. The rear of our site had views of a barbed wire fence and a gas station. From our door we got a view of the dump station and the bathroom trailer. Staff was nice, though.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award