Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
Fun friendly clean camping sites. Kid friendly!! Deluxe cabins we're awesome and fully stocked w everything you can think of. Loved it!! We will be back!!
Jun 14, 2016
I'm sorry , but the bed in the cabin was awful.
Jun 14, 2016
Bathrooms/showers constantly dirty. Red rock on roads not pet friendly. Unless your sitting in the office area the wifi is terrible.
Jun 14, 2016
Transferred to a different KOA after 2 days here. The public bathrooms were not ventilated and felt like saunas, the pool was very small, the trees were very tiny and did not provide enough shade for each site, the dog park was tiny and was filled with wood bark chips. No shade was provided. The camp store was very limited on supplies. The was no restaurant only a chuck wagon for breakfast only.
Jun 14, 2016
I realize that it can be hot and windy in the desert, and we spent a week on 100+ weather so we were hot and tired when we got to the park. Clean store, very friendly employees. The type of hookup we got was electric/water only. Since it a quick stay we were not worried about full hookups. Unfortunately with the wind it was very dusty and made our stay "unconfortable"
Jun 14, 2016
Ha D reserved for 3 days and came in late and was called the next morning early to get back home as my father was in a coma. Was given a refund on the 2 nights and directions to get to Phoenix. Thank you.
Jun 13, 2016
The campground was nice and easy to find.
Jun 13, 2016
Our stay was great! The staff was friendly and very helpful and the campground was always clean. WE were close to the Grand Canyon and other tourist attractions but there was plenty to keep us occupied when we stayed on site. My only complaint is there were not occupied/unoccupied signs on the bathroom doors to help prevent the need to check each door individually, but that's just me!
Jun 13, 2016
Great campground. Friendly staff, all amenities, clean, would definitely use it again.
Jun 13, 2016
need more single restrooms or showers vs the family style.
Jun 13, 2016
Wifi poor
Jun 13, 2016
We ABOSLUTELY LOVED THE CAMPGROUND AND FRIENDLY STAFF, VERY CLEAN SHOWERS AND RESTROOMS. ONLY ISSUE WAS THE EXPIDITION TENT WAS ADVERTISED AS HAVING STOVETOP AND WIFI, STAFF SAID THERE WAS ISSUE WITH ELECTRICAL AND STATED THEY SHOULD CHANGE SITE AS WE PACKED FOR COOKING ON STOVE TOP. WIFI SIGNAL NONE EXCISTANT AS WE WHERE FAR FROMM OFFICE. SEEMED VERY PRICY FOR TENT. WE WILL GO BACK JUST MORE PLAN
Jun 12, 2016
If you are looking to go to the Grand Canyon overnight then this is your place. Other than that, too dusty, beyond imaginable. Everyone was complaining. Wifi/cable service was horrible even after mentioning it to them, they did nothing! I'd go elsewhere.
Jun 12, 2016
We loved the people there! They offered to walk our dogs at no charge!
Jun 12, 2016
Stayed a couple of nights in a cabin. Cabin clean, bathroom/shower areas were clean. Friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2016
Park was great, the breakfast chuck wagon was great and location fabulous for Grand Canyon! Loved it!
Jun 12, 2016
All the necessities needed after a long day on the road where present at the KOA campground.
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly staff nice location
Jun 12, 2016
Only stayed one night, but we got to see a lot of cool things while there. We went to picturesque Sedona and the town of Williams at night with all the neon lights and all the nostalgia of old Route 66. Very fun! Will definitely put this on the list of places to stay again.
Jun 11, 2016
It was ok. We had a dirt lot, which with three kids created a real mess. The amenities were ok. The staff was knowledgable, courteous, and helpful.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
The Internet was unacceptably slow. The red gravel was hard on our dog's feet because the pebbles got stuck in his paw pads. What was great was: the staff, facilities, convenience, and weather.
Jun 10, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyable.
Jun 10, 2016
Close to the Grand Canyon. Not nice sites. To small. Not enough full Close to Grand Canyon. Sites are to small. Not enough full hook ups
Jun 09, 2016
Great bathrooms!
Jun 09, 2016
The campsite itself was Very clean, nice bathrooms. However the service was less than adequate. We arrived before checkin to get Info on touring the GC. The girl working (no name tag) said that all she could do was call us a cab when I asked about tours or info on things to do. Then when we came back to check in we were given all sorts of info on the GC a different helpful person too late
Jun 08, 2016
Clean and nice.
Jun 08, 2016
When we toured the Grand Canyon staff walked and feed our dog-great service and so humane to dog . Peggy is the best! Thank you
Jun 08, 2016
I loved it. We had a feeling of privacy even with close neighbors. They were nice too! No wait time for showers on Memorial weekend. Stay and cabin was awesome
Jun 08, 2016
Wonderful KOA to stay at when visiting the Grand Canyon! All the amenities you could ask for.
Jun 08, 2016
The site was very clean, the staff was polite and friendly and; it is conveniently located right next door to a clean gas station with additional necessities.
Jun 08, 2016
Customer service was excellent
Jun 07, 2016
Just fine, as usual!
Jun 07, 2016
Nice campground. Closest KOA to the Grand Canyon so location is good. They have lots of activities for small kids. Not so much for teens. Only complaint was there was almost always a line for the showers.
Jun 07, 2016
The campground was very clean and well maintained. Needs more bathrooms/showers!!!
Jun 07, 2016
The canvas cabin was fine. The restroom/shower situation was very challenging & some guests really abused them & were messy. Not usual KOA campers!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean and tidy site with good facilities.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
excellent service, friendly staff, 1 noisy neighbor the first night but they left at 3 am and it was quiet after that
Jun 06, 2016
Nice and friendly staff. Park was on main road to South Rim entrance. Internet was for email only. Water is hauled in, so pressure was low and water had a chemical smell/taste to it. Laundry facilities were good and pool was nice. Visited the directly off of 40 and will likely use that facility when passing through next time. Did not like the rock base throughout the park.
Jun 06, 2016
Friendly staff. Useful amenities. Tent sites extremely close to one another, limited shade, otherwise good. The proximity is good for Grand Canyon, Sedona and quaint town.
Jun 06, 2016
Nancy is awesome.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Friendly staff, lots of options to rent tents or cabins so you don't have to bring your own. They could use more bathrooms and showers.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
The employees here were very helpful even moving us to a tent site that had some shelter. They are very willing to call and help you make reservations for things around the area. The campground is very convenient to Williams and the Grand Canyon. Williams is a great place to go to enjoy the shops and restaurants. The road traffic is loud; some other campers are not respectful at night.
Jun 05, 2016
nice clean showers and hot water. we would come back again.
Jun 05, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award