Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2017
Awesome stay for a first timer. People working we great!!!
Apr 11, 2017
Accueil en dessous des attentes. Bien situé.
Apr 11, 2017
The campgrounds are neat and generally quiet. We spent three days visiting Grand Canyon NP and the distance is 45 miles. We found the laundry area clean and the cost reasonable. The bathrooms and showers were clean except on one occasion that it was obvious the person using it prior to me purposely made a great mess, not the campgrounds fault. Needed propane just before dark and told too late?
Apr 10, 2017
We rented a cabin with king bedroom and queen loft. The cabin was a mazing. The restroom facilities were clean and the staff was friendly. There were bikes to rent and a small playground. We missed having a bounce pillow(?) and other kid friendly activities.
Apr 10, 2017
Close to the Grand Canyon. Clean restroom and laundry room. Staff were courteous and helpful.
Apr 10, 2017
Every one working there were very nice and helpful. Everything we needed was available to us. This was our first time pulling a trailer, so it was a learning experience... thanks KOA!
Apr 09, 2017
Bathrooms need more regular attention than are receiving. Should handout flyers to people about shutting water off or the freeze. Many people were stuck with frozen water the next morning.
Apr 09, 2017
Hot tub was broken. The cabin heaters were awful. We froze at night. The toilets kept backing up overflowing sewage all over the bathroom floors. It was disgusting.
Apr 09, 2017
very nice and helpful customer service
Apr 08, 2017
Friendly & helpful staff. Clean & well maintained
Apr 08, 2017
It snowed and it was muddy. The sites were fine but no sewers but there is a dump station. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 08, 2017
Good staff and service, washrooms were crowded though.
Apr 08, 2017
We realize are peak seasons and what not but you are a year round campground and your store should be stocked better. Especially considering the first of two nights we stayed the campground was full. suggestions for improvement would be to lay a cement pad for backset ball, repair and improve playground area.
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
Peopel wrre friendly and helpful and facility was charming and scenic. Wr enjoyed our stay very much. It's farther from the Grand Canuon than we would ideally like though.
Apr 06, 2017
This is the second time I stayed at this beautiful campsite. I love everything about it.
Apr 05, 2017
Was a great place to stay with friendly people. Clean restrooms pool hall and great views. I will be back again.
Apr 04, 2017
Very nice staff! But you should separate the toilets from the shower and renew them.
Apr 04, 2017
Great location and very friendly and helpful staff!
Apr 04, 2017
Low water pressure. Staff friendly and willing to give extra help. Sites could be leveled better. A fenced dog park would be a great addition and appear to have the room to accommodate one.
Apr 04, 2017
Terrain facile d'accès. Terrain très propre et tranquille. Perssonnel accueillant.
Apr 04, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Only problem was the cleanliness of the bathrooms/showers. But it was muddy with lots of kids around. Maybe not the staffs fault.
Apr 04, 2017
Our stay was very quite, private, and comfy. The bathrooms were clean and close to every cabin. The staff was excellent and the coffee hit the spot! Thank you from Arkansas! Woo Pig!
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Person that checked me in was not as friendly as most in a KOA. Acted like she was doing me a favor to take my fee. Also. The bathrooms stink due to the weird toilets. On the plus side, it is close to the Grand Canyon.
Apr 03, 2017
Perfect distance between the Grand Canyon and the town of Williams! It was very cold when we had gone, but they're heater kept us very warm!
Apr 03, 2017
After doing extensive searches for a decent hotel for our family of 5, I remembered our KOA membership and found that this property had deluxe cabins! They were great, clean, comfortable, with all the amenities of a tiny home but in no way cramped. kids loved the TV & firepit right outside. Great location near Williams, Grand Canyon south rim & Flagstaff.
Apr 03, 2017
Very nice and clean
Apr 03, 2017
The cabin was clean. Great service
Apr 02, 2017
Cabin was clean, staff was friendly and accommodating. Great place to stay to go and see Grand Canyon, Bedrock City, Bearizona.
Apr 02, 2017
Very nice KOA. I would suggest a computer everyone can use and ping pong or pool table that you don't have to pay to use.
Apr 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in the cabins. Bathrooms were clean but not kid friendly. We were disappointed with the playground for our 2 year old - most of equipment was Broken. The other disappointment was the pool not being open. Website did not reflect it was closed when we booked our stay. Other than that it was a quiet place to rest up for our adventures!
Apr 01, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
Clean, quiet, everything worked. Had fun renting the peddle cars- they even had one small enough for my 4 year-old
Mar 31, 2017
Clean, simple park with friendly staff. Williams is a fun town, with lots of Route 66 gift shops.
Mar 31, 2017
Clean and enough bathrooms, toilets. Staff mostly friendly
Mar 30, 2017
Cable and WIFI were not as good as some KOA properties.
Mar 30, 2017
Great campsite at a very good location, showers are the best I've seen on a campground. I'd have liked a simple table in the cabin but other than that five stars!
Mar 29, 2017
Great location. Facility vet clean and very accommodating. Plenty of bathroom facilities for the capacity of the park. Customer service in the office was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 28, 2017
KOA staff were very friendly and helpful. The two room cabin was a perfect fit for our stay.
Mar 28, 2017
Excellent in every aspect! The lady in the office was simply fantastic. Very hepful and friendly. Great facilities and very clean.
Mar 28, 2017
Onsite ended up coming to speak with me about the issue, the general manager has yet to reach out. Day 1: issue 1: arrived to discover our cabin was really nice other than the broken microwave. However they did have a tiny little microwave sitting on the floor off to a corner in the hallway for us. Would have been nice if we would've been told microwave is broken. Issue 2 day 1: 30 m
Mar 28, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 28, 2017
We got there after hours and just pulled up in front of the office where we found our campground packet waiting for us! Easy! The camping site had 2 grills, table and fire ring!
Mar 28, 2017
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! This was my first time camping alone and not once did I feel unsafe. My only negative was a family of at least 10 who had no regard for any other campers when they woke up at 6 and began shouting, packing, playing, which I understand they company has no control over if I do not voice my concerns as it is happening.
Mar 28, 2017
Well kept facility. Super friendly staff!
Mar 27, 2017
We had a very nice stay. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back!
Mar 27, 2017
Had a wonderful time at this Koa. I would recommend it to all who visit the Grand Canyon and the surrounding area.
Mar 27, 2017
Very well kept campground, and the staff is very friendly. Makes a great base camp for the Grand Canyon and nearby activities.
Mar 27, 2017
Excellent service the staff was very friendly and the bathhouses were extremely clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award