Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2015
We love this campground. We have already planned to go back. Made plans with family and friends before we left!! We also have sent the link with our glowing report to the people who asked about it at the Enterprise car rental! Can't say it enough,fantastic camp ground and great people working there!!!
Jun 14, 2015
Wi-fi was my only gripe, if I can stream a movie on Mesa Verde, I should be able to connect in Williams AZ. Never able to connect.
Jun 14, 2015
Great staff and amenities
Jun 14, 2015
Good stop if going to the canyon
Jun 14, 2015
Nice clean cabins and bathrooms. Convenient layout.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
It was delightful. I felt soooo connected to neature.
Jun 13, 2015
Clean & quiet
Jun 13, 2015
Adjacent camp sites are very close in proximity to each other....only 4-6 feet apart. Toilets/showers are not well designed since it is a combined shower, toilet & sink, which tends tois a long wait just to use the toilet. Separate toilets in portable unit, but more like a pit toilet set-up. Although advertise with internet connect, extremely poor connectivity & often couldn't get on to check emai
Jun 13, 2015
Nice campground but there weren't enough showers for the large amount of guests needing them.
Jun 12, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Amenities not as clean as other KOA sites visited during our trip.
Jun 12, 2015
This was one of the best KOAs ive stayed at. Friendly staff, even had a movie night for the kids!
Jun 12, 2015
Very poor internet conection. We were friendly received, but without internet.
Jun 12, 2015
Totally disappointed with the camp site. The pool was cloudy/dirty. The wifi was a joke - it did not work at all. The bathrooms were dirty and in short supply. $2.50 to wash a load of clothes and another $1.50 to dry it. The only saving grace was the Shell gas station next door. And the store was nice. Except no free coffee - costs 2x as much as at Shell next door.
Jun 12, 2015
The staff is top notch Clean campsites. Clean restrooms/showers. NO complaints!!! Great place to stay.
Jun 12, 2015
They are kind.
Jun 11, 2015
Wifi didn't work. Can't leave sewer hose hooked up.
Jun 11, 2015
Great location for visiting gcnp. Consider adding more showers or benches for waiting on showers. Internet really sucks!
Jun 11, 2015
Very friendly staff, and a short distance from the Grand Canyon. The pool and hot tub were great! The only downside was the cold nights in the tent- although nobody can control this.
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Very nice and clean park. Very friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Just wish the internet service was better.
Jun 10, 2015
We have stayed at the KOA before and are likely to stay there again when we are in the area.
Jun 10, 2015
Friendly staff good location pool is dirty as are bathrooms
Jun 10, 2015
Great place to stay one night or a whole season. Highly recommend.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Without a doubt this is one of the BEST Rv Parks we've stayed at in the past 18 months. We spent 10 days.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
You could use a larger group facility room or separate game room. Too noisy if trying to watch a movie.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great suggestion, we use a giant blow up movie screen when the weather cooperates. While you were here, instead of cancelling the movie, we choose to entertain our guests with a movie in the rec room.
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice/clean campground. Staff was very helpful. Sites were wide, long and level. Cable reception was just OK and Wi-Fi was very weak. Could use a few more restrooms. Overall one of the best KOA parks we have visited.
Jun 08, 2015
Great time great staff very clean great heated pool would come back
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
We loved it havent camped in 20 something years had a grest stay will be back next month. Everyone was friendly everything clean was a great experience. Thank you
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Great bathrooms and other facilities. Laundry machines stank like foul water, and the wifi didn't work, but it suited our needs for the night.
Jun 06, 2015
The main building looked great, but the bathrooms were disgusting. Almost every toilet was full of refuse when we got there and there was a heavy body oder smell in all of them. One of the showers had a handicap seat that was falling apart and molding. The staff was friendly and the rest of the stay was good, but the restrooms and showers were horrible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can't apologize enough for the way you found our lovely bathrooms! We found the culprit and have resolved all issues concerning destruction of the facilities. Thanks for letting us know.
Jun 05, 2015
Large slot. Quick check in. Very clean. Everything worked. Great location off I40 on way to Grand Canyon.
Jun 05, 2015
My daughter Katie had stayed here so she recommended it, she will be back in August. It was very enjoyable. Very clean and very nicely maintained. The only "bad" thing I would say is that no coffee was available until 8am so we had to go to the gas station but that won't stop us from visiting again. Everyone in the office was very friendly!
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Level sites, easy access, great staff
Jun 04, 2015
Cabins at Williams KOA are very clean and comfortable. Restrooms were well maintained throughout our stay. Nice to have a heated swimming pool to use, although the ambiance of the pool area could be a little nicer. Location of this KOA is an easy drive to the Grand Canyon and to the cute town of Williams.
Jun 04, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, and clean facilities. We look forward to staying again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can't wait to see you again too!
Jun 03, 2015
Amazing! Beautiful cabin, clean facilities, convenient location, friendly staff. A 5-star visit! Area for improvement- no wash cloths in the bathroom, upstairs mattress was in horrible shape. But really, it was a delightful time.
Jun 03, 2015
They walked our pets and kept an eye on them so we could take a canyon tour no charge but we gave staff a tip
Jun 02, 2015
Clean well maintained campground. Very impressed that it has full sized handicapped showers. I was very impressed that it is a green campground.
Jun 02, 2015
Very cold and uncomfortable!!
Jun 02, 2015
Just wish they were big rig aware. I was told they were use to dealing with large trucks pulling 5th wheel. I had repeatedly told them we were 60 feet long! Instead when we pulled in they were shocked to discover our length (they had recorded just the trailer length regardless of what I told them). They did get us into a long enough site, but getting out was very tight! Won't return, sorry!
Jun 01, 2015
Easy drive in and out of the South Rim area of the Grand Canyon
Jun 01, 2015
Best KOA ever!!! Very friendly staff and extremely helpful!!!
Jun 01, 2015
Not much at the campsite. Host was not welcoming or informative. Site mentioned something about camp dinners or meals but nothing really to mention at this site. Even got our coffee at the gas station across the way.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.