Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean facility. Appreciated the fire pit and picnic table at the campsite.
Jun 12, 2017
Wifi never worked no matter where we were. The bathrooms we used had poor lighting since dead bulbs were not replaced. Floors always wet. A positive,staff was always nice and good location for Grand Canyon.
Jun 12, 2017
Considering the terrain this KOA was fine. I would have appreciated a more level site. A dog park would have been good,too. Loved the breakfast food cart.
Jun 12, 2017
I think your staff should tell folk htgat winds prevent fires often , it became clear that even though you have tiny fire rings they are practically never used. Also site was too small .
Jun 10, 2017
Extremely well maintained & very friendly
Jun 10, 2017
Had a great time, the people make this place great
Jun 10, 2017
Family friendly with lots to do. Toilets and showers were clean.
Jun 10, 2017
Nice place well maintaned, clean and has the great breakfast. Things I would like to see open @6:30 close at 9:00 during the summer, lost a lot of money with short busness hours at least what I saw. Restrooms that show when when in use, not all do.
Jun 09, 2017
The cabin was adorable! It was perfect for our family of 6.
Jun 09, 2017
Great location, close to Grand Canyon, Flagstaff & Sedona.
Jun 09, 2017
This was a good place to stay in the Grand Canyon area. Wifi was not good and the shower situation is a pain. They also needed to be cleaned more often because of so much use.
Jun 09, 2017
The camping on dirt was not my expectation , the private baths and showers are great, but this method allows one person to have total control of the sink shower and facilities , while others wait ! The number of facilities would need to be doubled for access to all as needed! The bfast was amazing , the staff was perfect ! Always !!
Jun 09, 2017
Accommodations at this KOA are well used and need some updates
Jun 09, 2017
We loved the pool and the outdoor movies!
Jun 09, 2017
Wij hadden een ruime plek. Goede plek om canyon te bezoeken. Was soms wel druk bij de douches, moest wachten. WiFi dekking was slecht.
Jun 08, 2017
Very clean!
Jun 08, 2017
Unfortunately the restroom, specially the separate restrooms were very dirty. And Wifi doesn't work at all.
Jun 08, 2017
Just stayed one night. Very friendly staff. Proximity to Grand Canyon was good.
Jun 08, 2017
It was short but sweet. The tent site at every close together and very small.
Jun 07, 2017
We enjoyed the camp, although it was approx 40 miles from the Grand Canyon. A shuttle to the Canyon would help this... The staff were nice and the on site shop was well stocked. There was some noise from very loud vehicles, someone that appeared to be a permanent resident of the site (they had lock access to a gate). This made us feel a little like we were inconveniencing people by being there
Jun 07, 2017
Great campground
Jun 07, 2017
This is a good place for people looking for an affordable trip to the Grand Canyon. However, We were a bit disappointed with the uncleanliness of the restrooms.
Jun 06, 2017
We were in DC4 and they need to replace the the mattresses on the king bed and the sofa bed. Very uncomfortable. Could use a new mattress cover also. Also, could only watch a few channels on TV.
Jun 06, 2017
Great stop on our travels everything is top notch. Thanks for all
Jun 06, 2017
restrooms not enough Shower dirty Badest koa our trip
Jun 06, 2017
This was our very first KOA stay. The kids outdoor movie was great, so was the pool. Clean showers. First night the camper left his dog outside all night and it barked- wish staff would have done something.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Was great
Jun 05, 2017
Nice campground with an outstanding staff. Easy access to Grand Canyon South Rim too.
Jun 05, 2017
Adequate bath/showers - clean...could use some TLC in some areas. Staff was friendly and helpful!
Jun 05, 2017
The dump station configuration was interesting, having to circle around away from the exit. With the limited number of full hook-ups, more dump station availability would be beneficial. The mornings we were there we saw a wait for the area.What is there is a very poor design.
Jun 05, 2017
fantastic as usual ... stayed in a cabin #17 ...door does need replacing... wish they had air and tv though. grounds and bathrooms were very clean . thanks see you again Steve Gooder
Jun 05, 2017
Overpriced for such a small space and still being an hour away from the Grand Canyon.
Jun 05, 2017
unfriendly staff, no passion, under average
Jun 04, 2017
Great location, great staff,loved the wild rabbits running through the camp ground. Clean restrooms and showers
Jun 04, 2017
it is a nice site, however we found it too far away from the Grand Canyon.
Jun 04, 2017
Advertised Cable tv and WIFi. Neither worked well at all. TV connection was old and did not support the new HD TV's our new motorhome has... so the picture was very "snowy and grainy" at best. Campsite spaces we so close together you could hear your neighbors breathe just about and the campsites were just a space in dirt and rocks, very dusty. no room to even set up a nice campsite.
Jun 03, 2017
GREAT EXPERIENCE, FREINDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF. CLEAN FACILITIES.
Jun 03, 2017
Clean and well organized KOA. Very friendly staff. Our grandkids loved the pool and our whole family enjoyed staying here! We had a very enjoyable 3 night stay!
Jun 03, 2017
Pool could use some updates. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very kid friendly campground.
Jun 03, 2017
Beautiful area, our cabin was very clean. Staff was great!
Jun 03, 2017
The showers particularly stood out for me! I felt like it was luxury. I was surprised and staff was helpful. Thank you!
Jun 03, 2017
Easy to book and very nice place to stay for three days.
Jun 02, 2017
Location is nice as realatively at high altitude and 50 min from Grand Canyon entrance. Facilities are old and need to be renovated. Playground had some loose bolts and did not seem safe to play. They did not inform us that 7 feet from our expedition tent they were building new safari tents until dawn. We've been to many KOA campings, 20+, but this is the first one we would not recommend.
Jun 02, 2017
We reserved 2 RV campsites 4 months in advance. Instead of getting sites that would have faced our RVs doors towards eachother, thus giving us maximum space between our party, they gave that to strangers the whole weekend, which was very awkward, while the space on the other side was wasted. Restroom/shower lines long, also not clean. Will not return.
Jun 02, 2017
good family shower and restroom
Jun 02, 2017
We love Grand Canyon KOA. From the staff to the grounds to Cowboy Cafe, it was wonderful!!! Thank you, Marie and Brendan
Jun 02, 2017
Nice friendly staff. Heated floors in the alternate showers. Not much distance between tent sites. Very close to the town of Williams so there are many options for food. Next door to a gas station making it a quick fill-up.
Jun 02, 2017
Could use an upgrade; restroom in particular not adequate for the number of people who would stay here so close to the Grand Canyon. Nice people but restrooms could be cleaner and more of them.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy