Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Simple campground.
Aug 09, 2016
I've always loved staying at KOA's. It was my second time at your particular location and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The only thing I wish was better was the bathroom situation. There don't seem to be enough, which wasn't too big of a deal, but they always seemed unkempt and somewhat dirty. Other than that, the staff was great and always helpful! Thanks again!
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great overnight stay. Temperature was perfect and location was nice.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
It's a great place to stay for trip to Grand Canyon.
Aug 09, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, large sites, easy to find.
Aug 08, 2016
Super mooie accommodatie. Mogegelijkheid om een eigen kampvuurtje te maken. Sanitair is erg netjes en schoon. Goeie locatie om de Grand Canyon te bezoeken. Vergeet niet om Williams te bezoeken. Heerlijk plaatsje om een stukje route 66 te pakken. Eet gelegenheid is ruim voldoende aanwezig.
Aug 08, 2016
Campground its self was nice. Staff in the office/store were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms needed attention in terms of cleaning. There was always a sewage odor and never appeared to be very clean.
Aug 08, 2016
This was a very family friendly campground! My kids loved it!
Aug 08, 2016
General store looked plentiful although we never took advantage of it. A little disappointed to read "soaking tub" on the map to learn it was just the heated pool. Bathrooms were in surplus but showers were not. No water at cabin site which was unfortunately unique.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice place, Don't let Mike get away. He went above and beyond his duty for the people in the motorhome next to us, he also helped my son last year on his trip with truck trouble. People like this is what I look for in campgrounds.
Aug 07, 2016
This place was wonderful and I have only one neg comment it was a bit snug in the upper level around 116 area try to reserve in the 70s area much more calm and personnel.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice stay
Aug 05, 2016
Great location and enjoyed the campground
Aug 05, 2016
We stayed 4 nights but they could not book us in 1 cabin they had to move us after 2 nights? Staff was xcellent and helped us book excursions!
Aug 05, 2016
it was great
Aug 04, 2016
The pool was clean but I don't think there were enough bathrooms or showers for the number of residents .
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Loved it! Huge delux cabin with loft! Evertything included, even k cups for coffee. Only problem is with weak wifi.
Aug 04, 2016
Nice folks, friendly service, clean campground. But bathrooms were consistently difficult to access due to high volume of people, and the double bed in the kabin was a crater to lie in, terrible for the back.
Aug 02, 2016
Not too many extras for the kids to do. Hey noise was annoying at 2am.
Aug 02, 2016
Everything was fantastic! Absolutely loved the cook at Cowboy Cafe and the cabins were adorable!!
Aug 02, 2016
Staff was very friendly and since they knew we would be coming in around 9 they had the porch light on (no play on Super 8) with a campfire going :-)
Aug 01, 2016
The bathroom situation is tricky here. Since most of the bathrooms are like at home (shower, toilet, sink) and are each separate, it limits the toilet availability when people are showering. The trailer bathrooms became our go-to, although they were REALLY far from our site. Pool was nice and sites were standard, though.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Cabins, restrooms, and showers were clean and well maintained. Facility was great. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
We loved staying in the little cabin on our way to the Grand Canyon - location was great and the cabin very nice.
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice employees and campground!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Oh my..this place is the BEST EVER!! They were so nice,friendly and over the top to make sure our stay was enjoyable. The CLEANEST restrooms/ showers anywhere. Our stay was more than great!!
Jul 31, 2016
Campground was well maintained and the pool was refreshing. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The proximity to the Grand Canyon is poor but not evert campground can be inside the park
Jul 31, 2016
We like it except the Wii-fii signal strength low everything else excellent.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice site well kept
Jul 31, 2016
Nice and clean. Pleasant stay.
Jul 31, 2016
Apart from Grand Canyon Village, I would say that this is the best place to stay near the GC
Jul 31, 2016
customer service stinks. Nothing that you expect when you are on the road. Owners hide behind the curtain and the poor front desk people try very hard to do their best.
Jul 30, 2016
A wonderful campsite, terrific staff, and a great cabin !
Jul 30, 2016
Pool was nice....nothing else. Rude and nothing worked...TV and WIFI was lousy.
Jul 30, 2016
We were very happy with the staff. Campground was great. Just wish we could stay longer. We will b back.
Jul 30, 2016
The employees were very friendly and helpful. We were able to have a renal car delivered to the camp site. We left one day earlier than our reservation and they refunded our money.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Awesome stay! Clean cabins, coffee for purchase at a very fair price, good and clean bathrooms. Closer to the Grand Canyon than any hotel in Williams. Nothing to complain about!
Jul 29, 2016
Too long of wait for bathrooms
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. The cabin was really nice however it could have been cleaned better. The location was great for our visit to the Grand Canyon.
Jul 28, 2016
had a great time. loved the canvas cabin.
Jul 28, 2016
Great place to stay! Convenient to Williams, Grand Canyon and even Sedona for a day trip! Cabin was cozy! Thanks!
Jul 28, 2016
No tvs in kabins. Website advertises cable tv. Wifi is inadequate for the KOA and in this day and age unacceptable. Bathrooms were not very clean and reeked of feces, urine and chemicals. The kabin we were in had only two electrical outlets and one of them poured water into the kabin when it rained each evening so it was unusable. The kabin needed better cleaning it smelled like dirty armpit.
Jul 28, 2016
Nice facilities and grounds, We had spot 17 and it was pretty big, no grass though. The restrooms and showers need more attention throughout the day.
Jul 28, 2016
Appreciated the fresh grilled biscuits in the morning!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
KOA staff members were very friendly and their customer service skills were excellent!! However, the camp sites are too cramped. Since we are seasoned campers who love the outdoors, being surrounded by wilderness, more trees, wildlife, having more space, etc., this campground was not for us. However, the cabins looked nice! We will try those next time around. :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps