Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2014
Good: clean, quiet, helpful, close to Grand Canyon. Bad: water caused horrible smell in the RV hot water, some of the female workers were rude.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
The staff are awesome and super helpfull! We love Wilt, he helped me with my trailer and my schnauzer loved him too!
Jul 09, 2014
Nice, clean campground. Wifi is a little bit unstable. Nice breakfest and dinner offer.
Jul 09, 2014
Nice setup, a lot of cigarette buts all over our site!
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
needs better wifi
Jul 06, 2014
We didn't spend much time at he kampground, as we arrived late having passed it because our Navigation program placed it about 25 miles north. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Could use more shade/buffer from. the highway noise. Overall a good stay.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Very clean campground, and the staff always seemed to have smiles on their faces.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
The staff was enthusiastic and flexible. The attached "restaurant" left something to be desired for health-conscience food, but it was good. The cabin was well-kept as I've come to expect from KOAs. Great job!
Jul 03, 2014
We were not impressed with the cabin we stayed in. This cabin had been re-designed into a couples cabin. It should have been re-built. The floor boards were sagging, the moulding on the back window was falling off so the screen was not fully attached, the door handle was loose as well as the lock. I don't think the pool filter was working because there were hundreds of dead flies floating in it.
Jul 03, 2014
Good location-close to the Grand Canyon. Our granddaughter loved the pool.
Jul 03, 2014
Passing through, overnight stop type facility.
Jul 03, 2014
We had the opportunity to stay at Grand Canyon? Williams for 2 days and nights. Had a blast. Quiet nights. Kowboy Kafe awesome. Look forward to another visit. Texan at KOA Williams.
Jul 03, 2014
Front desk staff won't let me buy loyalty card. Very vague about wifi access.
Jul 02, 2014
Very helpful staff nice location
Jul 02, 2014
Check in procedure was not organized. Bathrooms not nearly as clean as the other four KOAs we used on our trip.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
They are lucky they are close to the Grand Canyon, because that was the only thing we liked about it. Staff was uninformed, and unhelpful. There's nothing like pulling into your home for the night after driving for hours, and hours, then getting treated with a condescending attitude by the people who are supposed to make you feel welcome!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Our only complaint would be the bathrooms. There aren't enough to support the amount of people staying there, and having people shower back to back left the bathrooms very muggy. There was water covering everything, and trying to shower wasn't a pleasant experience. Our tent site was very nice, and everyone was incredibly friendly.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Rv spaces were great. Store was ok. Downfall was the pool was closed due to chemical imbalance both days we were there.
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful people. Wonderful Campground.
Jun 30, 2014
Very clean, very nice. Friendly folks operating the KOA. Bummed that the pool was over chlorinated and closed for use :(
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Easy to find, easy in and out, only about 45 minutes to Grand Canyon National Park. Cons: Nothing but crushed lava rock everywhere. Wi-fi was slower than dial-up. Finally gave up trying. No paper towels in bathroom. Soap had been watered down so that it took 10 pumps to get a decent lather when washing hands.
Jun 29, 2014
The only downside is that it is 40 miles from the South Rim. Not much they can do about that, but it's not all that convenient and caused us to incur extra charges on our rental RV.
Jun 29, 2014
The location of this KOA was central to what we were there to visit. Our coach had a mechanical problem which delayed our departure and both the manager Kathy and Kathy the cashier were extremely helpful and understanding during our ordeal.
Jun 29, 2014
We had a wonderful time during our stay at this KOA. It was just our second night in one of the cabins.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
we stayed at one of the cabins and it was clean and quiet and had a great feel to it!
Jun 29, 2014
Didn't have much time here...but appreciated the location.
Jun 28, 2014
Staff went out of their way to help us change reservations from RV site to cabins after our truck broke down. Even managed to give find us an extra nights stay on short notice. Mattress in cabin could be thicker, trouble getting into/out of bed. Very nice staff.
Jun 28, 2014
The staff was friendly, welcoming, and eager to help. We really enjoyed our stay! Thank you!
Jun 28, 2014
Wifi was very weak and slow I have two televisions in the trailer one picked up the higher stations and the other picked up the lower. But the staff was very helpful and friendly
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Too few showers for the number of campers; we had to stand in line morning or evening to get in. Should have been cleaned more frequently.
Jun 27, 2014
This is the worst KOA we've ever stayed at. Pool closed for repair, shower rooms were not clean and the absolute worst internet service we ever encountered. The only saving benefit was it is closest to the Grand Canyon. Staff would drive by and not even glance at you, much less be friendly. Will not recommend.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Drove 9 hous to get here. Found the pool was not available, kids very disappointed. Wifi, cell phone service here very spotty.
Jun 25, 2014
Very clean and a friendly staff. I loved the ability to purchase a hot meal after a long day of sightseeing!
Jun 25, 2014
Very clean and quite campgroud. All staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 24, 2014
Overall it was great campground, the problem is that it was extremely windy while we were there. The wind blew our tent down, and we ended up having to leave because of it. The gal there, however, graciously refunded out last night. I loved the service, we just probably wouldn't stay there again without checking the weather forecast. Wind warning this time of year would have been helpful.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Wasn't terrible, but wasn't the best koa I've stayed at. Almost always at line at the bathrooms. Campsites were a little on the small and rocky side.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.