Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2015
Nice, clean campground. Staff friendly and helpful. We plan on many more adventures with KOA!
May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
I loved it I have 5 kids and it was perfect.
May 23, 2015
only complaint poor wifi
May 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean campsites and facilities. We will return the next time we're in the area.
May 23, 2015
Very clean. Space heaters in the rooms. Nice campfire pit. Grill outside. Nice gift/supply store. Very friendly people!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! We really enjoyed your stay with us too!
May 22, 2015
Stay here if you going to the GRAND CANYON. Park is quiet and the people are very helpful. Camped in our travEL trailer.
May 22, 2015
Nice place to stay, but could use additional restrooms.
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
Clean, easy to register, friendly and competent help. Wi-fi is a bit weak.
May 20, 2015
Finally a quiet KOA. Internet sucks. TV is poor. It is small but is so nice to be away from Interstate for a change.
May 20, 2015
Enjoyed our stay overall. The cabin was clean and very close to the bathrooms that were well maintained.
May 20, 2015
Very clean and well run. Very easy and smooth trip.
May 19, 2015
Nice clean facility but WiFi is totally useless. Complicated and intrusive signup/login procedure( almost like applying for a security clearance) and then it does not work worth a hoot. Staff knows about it but laughs it off (its the rain.
May 19, 2015
A staff was very kind. I stayed a Kabin without kitchen and bathroom. The kabin was small and bed was not comfortable although shared bathroom was warm and clean. From my experience, it would be better to stay a kabin with kitchen and bathroom.
May 18, 2015
We used this location to see all the spots we wanted to and it was nice to have such nice people to deal with. I always try to stay with KOA any place I go
May 18, 2015
Enjoy our time, Kamp Kabin saw clean and comfortable
May 18, 2015
The staff here are so helpful and kind. They made sure everything was perfect for us- even though we had a late arrival time. Thanks!
May 17, 2015
Friendly staff and excellent location!
May 17, 2015
Very nice people, sites, and will stay at KOA again.
May 17, 2015
We tent camped on our way through to visit the Grand Canyon. Bathrooms were clean and everyone was friendly. Camp store has items for purchase in case you forget towel (as we did). There's a pet area - we didn't use it as our puppy hasn't had his full immunizations - but the area looked great. We would definitely stay here again.
May 17, 2015
Wi fi was crippled beyond use. Should not be listed as a servicd
May 17, 2015
Quiet clean very nice sites. Great pull thru sites. Would stay here again. 45 minutes to Grand Canyon. Stayed here in 34 ft motor home and towing.
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
Easy access to the Grand Canyon and Williams. Staff was very helpful with the local area.
May 16, 2015
We really enjoyed the stay at koa.. but one thing that happened was my husband tripped on a lava rock around the tree.. and fell hard on the rock and shattered his phone and ended up in the er and transferred to a another hospital ... lucky he didn't need surgery.. all we ask is that you fix the problem.. tress around the cabin.. overall very nice place and friendly people working there.Thank you
May 16, 2015
Great place to stay. Clean bathrooms and showers. Awesome K9 Camp. Very friendly staff.
May 16, 2015
Great location for camp outside GCNP. Sometimes had to wait for the showers but they were well maintained. Wi-fi doesn't work, but get over it bc you're camping. This Kampground met all of our needs.
May 16, 2015
Clean, friendly and helpful. Great experience!
May 15, 2015
Smaller campground so feels less crowded and busy. Riding toys for kids to rent. My kids liked the gift shop. Hot tub to use when it's too cold to swim. Clean and quiet and friendly staff. Grand Canyon is about 50 minutes, and campground is only 10 minutes from the city of Williams with restaurants, microbrewery, tourist stuff, grocery store. Good place to camp!
May 14, 2015
It was a great experience, my children loved it. The cabin and all the other services were excellent.
May 14, 2015
There is no cell reception for ATT or Sprint and the WIFI is so substandard we where unable to even join it. Totally unacceptable! There is no grass only gravel spaces and roads.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. The cell service is a problem in our somewhat primitive area. Unfortunately, cell reception is not an issue we have control over. We are working to improve our WiFi. Our grounds are kept in reflection of the natural landscape.
May 13, 2015
No internet- the lights were not working in the shower house. When we asked about the problem internet service- along with other guests- we were blown off that someone must have been downloading- we paid over double to stay here over any other Koa- we have grown dependent on Internet for directions and attractions- it was problematic to not have it when this campground claims to offer it.
May 13, 2015
Very helpful staff. My wife and I recently stayed at this camp ground. It was our very first camping experience with a travel trailer, so we had no idea what we were doing. An employee ended up assisting me in setting up the camper. He walked me through everything I needed to know. Great camp ground!
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
I have been staying at this KOA for 14 years. Every time we visit to grandcanyon this is the place to stay!! Great amenities, lovely hosts and we are super excited about the newest Kabins available soon!
May 12, 2015
They meet and exceeded every expectation I had. Great facilities, in a great location, and it's very clear that they care most of all about those that stay there.
May 12, 2015
Compared to our really suberbe and great stay in koa kingman, koa campgound grand canyon/williams and its service can only be rated very poor.
May 11, 2015
Close to the canyon and not a lot of road noise.
May 11, 2015
Overall our stay was very good. However, the first nite we stayed it was very windy ( we were in one of the kamping cabins ) so the plexiglass in the window rattled all night since it was not secured to the frame at all and there was a considerable gap at the top. We asked the desk guy if someone could look at it but no one did - even some duct tape would have helped.
May 11, 2015
May 09, 2015
Nice cabins Comfortable
May 09, 2015
We are a touring singing group from the Philippines visiting the Grand Canyon. We are singing our praises for KOA! Peggy is a joy to deal with. KOA is still the best value deal for our team.
May 09, 2015
Easy drive north to Grand Canyon and south to Williams. Great facility with numerous restrooms and individual shower rooms.
May 08, 2015
great stay - clean, quiet, friendly staff - loved the laundry - could use a dollar changer - if you could do that. thanks!!!
May 07, 2015
Great place to stay near the Grand Canyon. Staff is very helpful and go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. The campground is expanding and improving every day. Highly recommend. Very well maintained and clean. WiFi is a bit slow but everything else is great.
May 07, 2015
May 07, 2015
Our stay at the Grand Canyon/Williams KOA was wonderful! We were pleasantly surprised by how clean and well kept everything was. Will definitely be recommending this location.
May 07, 2015
May 07, 2015
iT WAS NOT CLOSE TO THE TRAIN DEPOT AS ADVERTISED, THE TV RECEPTION WAS POOR ON THE CABLE. THE STAFF WAS EXCELLENT THOUGH.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.