Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Loved the campground!!
Aug 13, 2015
Pocas duchas para la gente que havia en el camping. Por la mañana 20 minutos de cola! Además, el camping te promete un wifi que no ha funcionado de los dos dias que hemos estado!
Aug 13, 2015
Stayed for 1 night on the way to Grand Canyon. Laundry worked well, appeared clean. Would recommend for the short stay.
Aug 12, 2015
Near Grand Canyon. Next Walmart in Flagstaff. Neal to Grand Canyon Railway in Williams. Nice sites. Firering and BBQ cleaned daily by KOA Staff.
Aug 12, 2015
Very easy registration and check in process. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Amenities were great. Only thing they need is better benches and tent site shelter covers. The quality of those was not very good, but if you didn't need one it's no biggie. We needed one because of the rain. Everything else was great
Aug 12, 2015
Long line up in am for showers. Please check locks on shower doors they need to be more secure,a man walked in on me after I had showered! I had spent sometime thinking I had the door locked. Separate mens and womens restrooms. Would it be too hard to provide at least one hook in the shower room? Just where are you supposed to set things down?
Aug 12, 2015
Very friendly staff both at the store and around the grounds. They have extra restrooms in a trailer. Nice showers. Wifi is terrible - could only connect once the campground had almost completely cleared out (Monday at 11 am) to get work emails (and it was slow even then-serious upgrade needed). Pool was very warm and had a nice privacy fence around it-kids loved it - (hot tub not working).
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice KOA, good facilities
Aug 11, 2015
The cabin and restrooms were clean and what we expected. They were very close to a busy road though.
Aug 11, 2015
While this is closest to the Grand Canyon, we will stay at the KOA an exit away on our next trip instead. Bathrooms are set up as toilet/shower combined so if you have to just use a sink/stool and someone is showering, you are out of luck. Hot tub wasn't working. Laundry was sparse and Rec room was a joke.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Lousy WiFi...needed to work but couldn't even bring up a web page or email. Won't be staying there again.
Aug 11, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Had a great time.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The Williams K.O.A. Was a wonder ful experience. It was clean and organized.
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly staff and nice facilities. A short drive to the Grand Canyon. It would be better if the little outdoor food court was open during the week.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The bathroom is terrible people were waiting in line for at least a half hour to use them and shower. We finally just left. On a good point the koa was nicely kept.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Campsite was eh, rocky and had trash throughout. Person who checked us in was rude, didn't know what Horseshoe Bend was (the North Rim's most beautiful part), and gave us trouble about the wifi even though it's a free service. Bathrooms were clean, pool seemed cool.
Aug 09, 2015
Clean facilities. Friendly staff. Nice showers.
Aug 09, 2015
It was a nice stay buth the restrooms can be better.
Aug 09, 2015
Very convenient location off the I-40 with easy access to Grand Canyon NP.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice tent site, facilities are not the cleanest.
Aug 09, 2015
Totally Awesome
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice staff nice stay
Aug 08, 2015
Checked in late but staff was very helpful and even led us to our campsite since it was dark.Firepits were a plus!
Aug 08, 2015
Not enough restrooms/showers to accommodate the number of campers. Just a hot dustbowl. Very friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
WiFi connection needs to be improoved. Toilets for men could be better
Aug 07, 2015
After forty days of stay in the United States, having used hotel, motel and camping I booked the Grand Canyon Koa Williams in Arizona. It was the worst experience because it cost more expensive than the others, had no toilets / showers in sufficient numbers and also the 'connection to the Internet as well as being extremely complicated was insufficient for the size of the camp and then inutilizzab
Aug 06, 2015
Great location Delukes cabin fantastic for a family
Aug 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 06, 2015
Great store, clean bathrooms, terrible Wifi.
Aug 06, 2015
We had a great time and the staff was friendly and helpful!
Aug 06, 2015
There are not enough restrooms! That was really annoying. The Cabin (small 4 bed cabin) was really nice. We missed some better options for breakfast in the campground shop; the choices were quite limited.
Aug 06, 2015
The camp was clean, pleasant and well priced. My only problem was the noise from the freeway, it was awful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great compliments, sorry about the road noise but we are not located be a freeway.
Aug 05, 2015
Pas assez de douches par rapport au nombre d'emplacements
Aug 05, 2015
We had a Great Time
Aug 05, 2015
We had a great time and the Kampground was well managed and easy to find. Staff was very helpful and always friendly. We want to come back and stay longer next time. Leah Browder Burleson, Texas
Aug 05, 2015
Wonderful customer service, very clean facilities and conveniently located.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice general store and pool. Laundry is most expensive of any KOA we stayed at and not enough washers and dryers. TONS of tent spaces and not enough bathrooms on site to accommodate that many people that don't have RV's. If in an RV make sure to get a single spot or you will be in a double pull through back to back with a random family. Close to GC and clean KOA. In general a decent stay
Aug 04, 2015
Great Koa, but it is quite a drive to the Canyon. Williams is a neat place to explore, I enjoyed our stay here.
Aug 04, 2015
It was fine - the staff was friendly and helpful. The pool needed cleaning or at least chlorine and the bathroom set up is not ideal. Wish they had separate showers and toilets like most KOAs I've stayed.
Aug 04, 2015
We where hear for 3 nights. The parking spaces a a great size and neat, the pool was quite dirty so the kids only went in once and the spa was closed. Showers on main block needed a lot of maintenance. The shop was well stocked with everything but Milk(in the morning) I have never seen so many staff at a campground and they where not very friendly or overly helpful or smiling at all bar 2 of them.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The sites were very close together. The camp store was big and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 04, 2015
The noise of the highway is very loud and goes on throughout the night. Even ear plugs did not help. Otherwise, the staff was great and very helpful, the restrooms and showers were nothing fancy nor shining clean, but ok. Breakfast and latte were awesome! We enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps