Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Very good stay with KOA. One negative point is the wireless connection. The signal is very poor and the Internet doesn't work all time.
Aug 16, 2013
Wonderful place to stay! Nice people! 1 hour south of Grand Canyon. Would definitely go back!!
Aug 15, 2013
- great private site. - Wi-Fi didn't work !! - Cable tv --­> poor image (snow) !!
Aug 15, 2013
we only stayed here for 1 night. Service is good!
Aug 15, 2013
Very unfriendly and inflexible staff. No trees.
Aug 15, 2013
The staff was super friendly and very honest. She was honest about the discount of being military and a KOA member. We only encountered 1 problem with our site and it was because our trailer was too tall. Our trailer would have hit the power lines going across the top of our camp site. However we still enjoyed the stay.
Aug 15, 2013
*Very friendly staff *Well-maintained property *Large pull-thru spot with fire pit and barbeque -Limited activities for children -Breakfast Kafe not open
Aug 15, 2013
Cabin was clean. Nightly movies for family to enjoy. Very nice and friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2013
Staff was great, Good location. Clean campground. Nice shower and restroom.
Aug 15, 2013
we felt safe during the night and all bathroom and shower facilities were clean and safe as well. five stars to the campground.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Terrible pool and showers. Just disgusting.
Aug 13, 2013
A complete campground, nearby the Grand Canyon. Friendly people.
Aug 13, 2013
We rented a trailor at the KOA. TV didn't work due to damaged Cable, bed was horrible, staff didn't provide basic info on the trailor. But staff was very very nice and friendly and helpful when asked. We ate breakfest at KOA and it was very good.
Aug 13, 2013
I wish we had trash containers at the campsite. It would have made things much easier but I really did have a wonderful time.
Aug 13, 2013
We will definitely be back in the future. We stayed in a camping cabin, which was very nice. The area was secluded and but close to the Canyon and other sites. The staff was friendly and the bathrooms and showers were clean. The only issue we had was one day another group felt we all should listen to their music.
Aug 13, 2013
all good
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
To far from Grand Canyon National Park! But nearby Williams, that's OK.
Aug 13, 2013
Nice pool and as always friendly staff and clean facilities
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Nice and friendly people. Very clean in a good area. Short driving distance to the Grand Canyon.
Aug 12, 2013
Just awesome
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Not nearly enough restrooms(I counted 7 family style for the whole campground), and the ones that were there were in need of cleaning. Advertised daily breakfast but the cafe was closed on the 2nd day. The sewer connections for each site were inside the site next to it.
Aug 12, 2013
First time staying at a Koa. I really like how kid friendly it is. I was surprised that there was a movie night every night of our stay. We are making plans to stay at different KOA now. Thanks, Natalie La Rue
Aug 12, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was wonderful. Movie Firday & Saturday night. Love the portable metal bathroom. The have a recycle bin as well as trash bins. We needed an RV part. The gentlemen gave us directions in Williams to pick one up. I was on my way to the showers early. A large youth group was taking turns.(Very long line) A KOA staff member gave me a ride to an empty Camp Cabin shower.
Aug 12, 2013
Everything was great right from the location to the people to the site. The only issue we had was the very sketchy WiFi connection. We could hardly connect in our two day stay (and we were told we had the best site for WiFi). The same should be advertised so that people are prepared.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
This was our first KOA visit. We thought that the price was reasonable and the camp staff was especially helpful and friendly. Everything was A-OK at KOA!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
staff very helpful and friendly. toilets and showers not clean at all
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
A warm welcome, neatly maintained and spacious sites, and a beautiful sunset greeted us upon arrival. I can't guarantee that you will arrive at the right time for a colorful sunset, but I would be you will find everything else. The highlight of our stay was the excellent food and company at the cowboy café. It's a shame Maryland is such a long drive!
Aug 09, 2013
Loved the campground! It's an easy drive to the Canyon, it was clean, and the store was nice. We enjoyed the live music and the movies at night. If we ever head back that way we'll definitely stay again.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Over all this is a nice campground. Our picnic table was broken, but it was replaced by the second day. The fire rings could be better - metal instead of just a few rocks. The bathrooms are clean and we did not have to wait in line. The hook-ups were easy and well-placed. And the food at the cafe was good. It is far from the Grand Canyon if you are driving back and forth. Good activities for kids.
Aug 08, 2013
Great location near the Grand Canyon. Friendly staff with good amenities.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
(+) Drinking water, BBQ, wireless internet (but slow) (-) Not enough bathrooms available for the number of campers. Too close to highway. Not a lot of trees/green for shadow.
Aug 08, 2013
No comment
Aug 08, 2013
We have stayed at your koa before & loved it. Unfortunately,this time the bathrooms and showers were very dirty and not being maintained properly. The staff is great and Other than the bathrooms, we enjoyed our stay. We will give this koa another chance since we visit the canyon often. Thanks for listening and please remedy this issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us again. We are sorry that the restrooms did not meet our usual standards. We have taken measures to ensure that they will continue to be at the level both our campers and we have come to expect.
Aug 07, 2013
Early in season. Large 50 amp spaces. Not paved so dusty. Be careful of freezing hose conditions in April. Water spigot however appears to be heated. Friendly Staff and nice Easter egg hunt for the kids.
Aug 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.