Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
It is an open lot of gravel that sticks to your shoes and tracks into your RV. They cancelled my reservation when we were late in order to double rent my space without calling. The other KOA one mile away is much nicer. This place is overflow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you were unable to honor your reservation on the day you were scheduled. When you arrived the following day, I did reinstate your reservation deposit and applied it to your deposit to your stay with no additional charges. That is the great customer service we are known for.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Great campground! Would stay again.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We were very happy with site & the whole camping experience. Kids enjoyed the pool & playground.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Our kids really enjoyed the occasional evening open air films. It was a nice place to stay while we explored the Grand Canyon. The site is a little close to the road, so you hear the cars passing, and the free wifi was hardly useable, but we really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 21, 2014
Very nice. Unpaved, and sewer I available. Our fault for late reservation.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great time. Really was impressed with the cabins. I've already recommended it to several people.
Jul 20, 2014
Clean campground, nice pool and small playground. Most of the workers are nice as well. There are 5 clean, private shower/bathroom combos, if those are in use, you have to hunt for some other toilets around the campground. There is not much privacy at all. Everything is in the open. We had no bug problems. My main disappointment was that we were 40-50 miles from the Grand Canyon south entrance.
Jul 19, 2014
Family bathrooms are great until it is shower time and having to wait 30 minutes not so fun
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great time at the KOA Grand Canyon! The park was VERY clean and neat, and the staff was extremely nice. The spaces are large, and the campground is centrally located near the Grand Canyon Railway and the park. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 19, 2014
There were not enough family rooms(showers/toilets)for the amount of people in the camp ground. The family room I used was not clean and I was one of the first to use it at 0600 in the morning. Should also have a bigger kids play ground with more verity.
Jul 19, 2014
Friendly folks, clean bathrooms and campground.
Jul 19, 2014
5 showers for the whole campground are not enough. we waited up to 25 minutes to take a (not very clean) shower.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to give your comment. Our campground, in fact, has 11 family style restrooms and 8 additional restrooms easily found on the guest campground guide provided to each guest. Also provided is a giant copy of our guest guide on the south side of the main building.
Jul 18, 2014
Bathrooms are nice. Pool was nice. No grass, just red dirt and red dirt and lots of strong wind.
Jul 18, 2014
Cabin was clean as well as the bathroom/showers. This campground near the Grand Canyon was very busy every night and well kept.
Jul 18, 2014
The proximity to Williams and the Grand Canyon were really the only redeeming features of this KOA. The largest issue we experienced was the shortage of restrooms that resulted in a queue every night we were there.
Jul 18, 2014
Desk people friendly and patient. Good we were able to get reservations at last minute. Swimming pool was clean and refreshing. Hot tub was hot, but jets didn't work. Long lines to toilets prevented us from using them before we had to leave by 9:30 am. Toilets clog easily and entrance to showers are very low, so floors are often wet. Enjoyed the fire pit. Hated that there were no trees!
Jul 17, 2014
The good: The site we ended up with was nicer than the one we requested when making our reservation, so it turned out okay. The site was spacious and had a tree for some shade. The movie night was fun, (but loud the first night; we werent expecting that). They have a pool. They have laundry 24/7. The enclosed dog area was nice to have available. The campground location was convenient. Some offic
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
beautiful and friendly KOA, my only complaint was the wifi, it was slow at best
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
The employee and supervisor of the KOA campgrounds were very helpful and friendly. The campground was very clean and the KOA rules were adhered to by all campers. All things considered it was a very nice stay.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great location for access to Williams and the Grand Canyon. Easy to set up and great amenities.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
I had reservations for one night to follow up with a 3 day reservation 5 days later. The first afternoon we arrived, both the pool and hot tub were out of order. My nephew jumped in the pool anyway but got out as it was too cold. While sitting on the side a wind came up and blew one of the closed umbrellas open and struck him on the head. No manager came forward to find out if he was OK.
Jul 15, 2014
Our stay was great but we never could get signed onto the wifi even after trying several different devices.
Jul 15, 2014
Our 5 night stay at this Campground was just OK. Agree not enough restrooms/showers for the number of sites. Didn't appreciate being awoken by guests arriving at midnight & 3am & assigned spots right next to us. (many other options). Seems like stop-over for campers. Comped 1 night for having to listen to wood chipper all day long. Location good- close to Grand Canyon. Staff friendly.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This was a nice, clean and quite place. We really enjoyed ourselves and will definitely be back again!!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
the Saturday night movie was good.I would have liked a community grill since there was a fire restriction in place. had trouble accessing WiFi.
Jul 13, 2014
The grounds were well kept and the bathrooms were clean. The staff was nice except the lady cooking Bfast in the cowboy cafe on the morning we left...she was rude and did not even smile. Other cons: Based on the description of the website, the game room was a let down compared to what was described, and only 2 wifi access passes per family was a little odd. All in all, not a bad place.
Jul 13, 2014
Very clean. Great staff. Fun place for kids.
Jul 12, 2014
The Kampgrounds were in a beautiful setting and laid out nicely. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The restrooms, showers and pool were always clean. The one thing I would change is to provide a quarter change machine in the laundry room so your guests can get quarters to do laundry at any time of day. Most of the local stores will only exchange a limited number of quarters.
Jul 12, 2014
Enjoyed everything except bath rooms need to be cleaned more often.
Jul 12, 2014
The campground was very clean, the cabin was comfortable, and the staff was very helpful.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Stayed here for one night while on our way to visit the Grand Canyon. Campground is the closest to it. Rock sites, showers are excellent ( they have a private toilet in each one), they cook breakfast and dinner at a great price. We would stay here again.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Had a great time, the camp ground was nice, it could of had more showers for the campers there
Jul 11, 2014
Good place, nice staff, the pool was cloudy and had tons of bugs in it. Charging $5 for the bikes is just plain foolish. I wouldn't stay here again just based on that principle.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
We were in site 11 and felt crowded on all sides by big rv rigs. Our children had a great time with pool, playground, horseshoes and pedalcars.Site had lots of cig butts and orange peelings so when we left we picked up a few bottle caps and papers and junk left by others.We were disappointed that other campers received coupons and discounts but we did not. Your family showers are the best! Thanks
Jul 11, 2014
The folks here were really friendly, but the bathrooms were not very clean/airy, the campsites were poor (no trees, on gravel with anthills), and a propane cookstove we rented was broken and dangerous.
Jul 10, 2014
Good: clean, quiet, helpful, close to Grand Canyon. Bad: water caused horrible smell in the RV hot water, some of the female workers were rude.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.