Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
My only comment concerns the reservation. Calling ahead we were assured of full hookup. Upon arrival, we were assigned a site with no sewer. There were open full hookup sites that evening and in the morning. We'll return, its a lovely KOA, but I'll insure better next time that I get what I want.
Oct 11, 2016
Couple Cabin had only 1 chair. 1 plug in and 1 built in shelf. Mattress was very uncomfortable. Cabin was clean and the porch was nice with swing and bench. The campground and restrooms were clean and well maintained. I was just real disappointed with the inside of the cabin features. For what you had it was pricey
Oct 10, 2016
Great location! Camp grounds look great! Super nice staff, always willing to help. The bethrooms need repairs and upgrades. I will defiantly return!
Oct 10, 2016
Wonder place for an RV and lots to see in the area. Thanks!
Oct 10, 2016
Excellent, clean park, and we'll be back! Only one negative-the signage on the highway needs to give campers more time to turn. At 65 mph one cannot slow and turn in less than 500 feet. Overall great experience!
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Wifi not much
Oct 10, 2016
easy pull in, quiet and clean
Oct 09, 2016
Great location and nice sites!
Oct 09, 2016
Too date,the best. The friends (employees) I meet and connected with,acted and talked with me as a friend and not like someone just acting nice because because they were instructed to do so. OUTSTANDING!
Oct 09, 2016
Stayed here a couple of times and never had a problem. Staff are extremely friendly and willing to aid when needed.
Oct 09, 2016
Comfortable and a good location.
Oct 09, 2016
People are friendly, great location for visiting the Grand Canyon. Facilities need some work and laundry needs update
Oct 09, 2016
NICE HELP
Oct 09, 2016
Amazing stay for the price. Gas station was right next door which was convenient
Oct 08, 2016
Wonderful campgrounds and Great sraff!
Oct 06, 2016
Everyone enjoyed our 4 night stay at KOA. It's only a 45 minute drive to Grand Canyon and a 5-10 minute drive to Williams (old Route 66. Great location! No problems with personnel or facility.
Oct 06, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay in the Deluxe Cabin, and look forward to booking more stays at KOA!
Oct 05, 2016
Attractive grounds. Pleasant staff. Great WI-FI. Roomy sites. We had a pull thru for our 35' trailer with 2slides. Not quite level though. Needed our blocks. No prob.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
no frills KOA with gravel sites and a nice gift shop. We got to eat breakfast there the last day the snack bar was open for the season and it was DELISH. They need more washing machines and the rv/marine toilets have GOT TO go. They have the same ones at the San Diego KOA and they are awful. We had another RV on our site pad, I guess this is how they do it? We'd stay again if we were going to GC.
Oct 04, 2016
Super site. Courteous staff. Clean facilities.
Oct 04, 2016
Clean lockable restrooms and showers. 45 minutes from Grand Canyon gate. Friendly staff. Nice place
Oct 04, 2016
Plots too small. Showers poor quality. Staff reticent, and a little cold. Location great however.
Oct 03, 2016
A little bit of a drive to the Grand Canyon, but in the off season not bad. We stayed in a cabin and the mattresses were comfortable, the heater worked well to cut the chill that night. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2016
Everyone was so nice and helpful. Lovely!!
Oct 03, 2016
Water pressure was very low. They did not pick up trash at camp site. Advertised hot tub.
Oct 03, 2016
The restrooms and showers were all very dirty. One of the toilets was even stuffed with dirty toilet paper. This is not what we are used to from other KOA sites. Tent site was OK, but the sites were not very cozy.
Oct 03, 2016
Great location. Clean grounds. Big sites. Young people in office need customer service training. Bathrooms need to be cleaned & checked more often. We expected more for price we paid.
Oct 02, 2016
The facilities were nice. Not too far from the Canyon. The wifi was not very good. In fact you really had to be next to the store in order to get any signal at all. We really liked the private bathrooms. I wish all KOA'S were set up like this. They had a hot breakfast trailer that made wonderful breakfast sandwiches and full breakfast!!
Oct 02, 2016
Great staff. We had a gas leak and they were very helpful and it was no problem that we had to check out a little later (no extra charge). They let us use their phone and helped us find the closest repair shop. Would definitely use their services again!
Oct 02, 2016
Decent location and nice people running it. Pool was cold and whirlpool not working which was dissapponting.
Oct 02, 2016
Easy check in, no problems with electrical or water hookups, didn't get to take advantage of the amenities while there. A little hard to access the dump station since we had used a site that did not have sewer hookup though.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
We have stayed here a couple years ago and enjoyed our stay then and enjoyed it again on our recent visit.
Oct 01, 2016
We chose a cabin, which was quite comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and the campgrounds conveniently located. HAPPY CAMPERS!
Oct 01, 2016
The cabin itself was what I expected. The double bed however was terrible; it slanted down away from the rigid edges and I felt like I was laying on a slant all night falling toward the middle -- very uncomfortable. The heater was noisy and rattled keeping us awake whenever it was turned on, a choice of either staying awake or staying warm. Things were clean. The cabin itself was nice.
Oct 01, 2016
Neat. Large sites. Beautiful facilities. Already recommended it to my neighbors.
Sep 30, 2016
Nice KOA, wide roomy, level site, good people. Slow Wi-Fi, poor Verizon signal (not the fault of KOA) and not so clear cable reception. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 30, 2016
We have stayed at other koa and my husband swor he would never stay at another. Very bad experience but you have changed his mind was great and Peggy was awesome, as well as the rest of your team.🍒🌹🌷
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Couldn't have been more helpful. Originally booked an expedition tent but was offered a deluxe cabin at the same rate through one of the fall discount offers. Cabin had everything you'd need for a family, camp shop had the basics all catered for. Finally the location is perfect for visiting the Grand Canyon.
Sep 30, 2016
Little on the expensive side especially since the site I had did not full hookups. Everything was well cared for and the employees were nice. Would stay again. 4.5
Sep 29, 2016
We had a great stay! The staff was super friendly, bathrooms and our cabin were very clean. We really enjoyed the breakfast burrito at the little cafe stand. We'd definitely stay there again.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice campground. Good starting point for your trip to grand canyon. Very friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2016
it was great we had a wonderful time.would do it again.thanks
Sep 28, 2016
Very friendly and overly helpful. Peggy at the front desk bent over backwards to help us. Would stay again if ever passing through.
Sep 27, 2016
A very well kept KOA, obviously pride of ownership. The hosts went above and beyond to give great service. Our mattress was soft. We shared this with them - apparently they got a poor product from the mattress company when they replaced bedding last year. The hosts went and bought plywood and installed it under our mattress to firm it up. We really appreciated that.Very clean bathrooms and shower.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice stay. Campground was quiet and well maintained. Kathy checked us in and she was very helpful. The bathrooms were not as clean as I would have liked.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps