Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2015
The service was great friendly and helpful But there was a rush for the showers in AM and a queue
Jun 21, 2015
The lack of customer service by a young lady at front counter was a little disappointing. She clearly was not happy and was not going to do anything to help us if we needed help! That was a disappointing
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly staff. Family restrooms not clean. Trailer restrooms very clean
Jun 21, 2015
Great facilities and location. Excellent staff. Only issue in 6 days was trying to get my son out of the pool!
Jun 21, 2015
Dirty restrooms with mould. Not enough cleaning. The rv places were we stood no shadow at all. Noisy people on campground after 10pm, staff ignored it.
Jun 21, 2015
great
Jun 21, 2015
We had a corner lot, close to all the activities and store. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the park was conveniently to the Grand Canyon South Rim Entrance.
Jun 20, 2015
Cabin was wonderful, amenities were great. Only suggestion i have is you should also have a blue trash can in the cabins to help with recycling.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
We had an excellent time! We have now stayed at multiple KOA's and yours was definitely among our favorites. Kathy at the front desk was great and gets the highest marks for her customer service, she was most helpful. Suggestions: 1. Warn your cabin guests that they are right next to a highway and give them the option to choose one a little further away. 2. Improve the food at the Cowboy kitchen
Jun 20, 2015
Very clean bathrooms & showers! Staff is friendly & helpful. Very quiet at night. We had a great stay and would come back again!
Jun 19, 2015
pool and hot tub were dirty
Jun 19, 2015
Cute cabins, friendly staff, only negative was small pool that was very cloudy, lots of kiddos in it, almost over capacity. Would have liked it to be open a bit longer.
Jun 19, 2015
Rest room dirty every day and only 3 showers!!!!! swimming pool with yellow water road very close to the camping and you hear the car and truck during most of the night tents are very close each others
Jun 18, 2015
Everyone was very nice - We had some business needs that were easily taken care of by the staff - Also, Loved the Cowboy Cafe! Francesca and Taylor were really upbeat! I think some fun music playing (lower volume of course) would let everyone know the cafe is open and draw more people! What a great idea! Everything was clean and laid out well. Thank you again!
Jun 18, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff! The kowboy kafe served pretty good food. This is a very clean well run KOA!
Jun 18, 2015
The staff was incredibly rude. The bathrooms were filthy. I thought KOA was supposed to be wonderful. I want to cancel my other reservations.
Jun 18, 2015
No trees, very busy, and could use more restroom facilities. Nothing really wrong with it, just not great atmosphere.
Jun 17, 2015
Need convenient system to take showers and use restroom at this campground. there was always a line of people to try to get their showers and to use the public restroom so that was the biggest problem at this campsite. love their check in system and store . . the people who work there were very friendly and accommodating
Jun 17, 2015
Great place bathrooms clean and not that far from the Canyon or interstate.
Jun 17, 2015
Excellent location.
Jun 17, 2015
Kathy and her staff are great.facility is comfortable and fun.even with lots of campers things worked great! we will be back in july.
Jun 17, 2015
Campground is close enough to the Grand Canyon. Considering the size of this campground, there are not enough showers or bathrooms, which tend to be used by both tent campers and RV campers.
Jun 17, 2015
Very clean facilities and the staff was very accommodating and pleasant. We enjoyed our stay immensely.
Jun 16, 2015
Pas dormi de la nuit, aucune isolation dans la cabane, il faisait beaucoup trop froid. Qui plus est, nous étions placé juste à côté d une nationale. Il manquait des draps dans le lit, il y avait juste un dessus de lit. Beaucoup trop cher pour ce que c est !
Jun 16, 2015
needs more showers!!! Stayed 3 nights and only had 1 shower because of the long lines!
Jun 16, 2015
We did not realize that this KOA existed. We are so happy that we found it. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We really like how simple it was to get to the Grand Canyon from this campground.
Jun 15, 2015
Great campground for the family close to the Grand Canyon. Nice gift shop with food served for patrons. Pool area and playgrounds for the family. Areas designated for pet recreation too.
Jun 15, 2015
WIFI didn't reach our site consistently. Staff tried to provide assistance, but was not successfull
Jun 15, 2015
We reserved at the wrong koa campground and moved to meet family and only stayed one night of the 3 planned, we are happy we moved the other facility was nicer and more welcoming
Jun 15, 2015
Outside of some confusion with our reservation, everything went well. I just wish they had more showers. The wait was really long some times. The campground was clean. Staff was constantly visible and friendly.
Jun 15, 2015
when selecting the cabin i thought it had AC apparently I was unclear about this. This could be made clear on web site.Being in a remote area they really need to improve thier remote access.
Jun 15, 2015
The grounds were clean and the access to each space was friendly. The WiFi was inaccessible cost us an entire months worth of data while attempting to find a signal to make a simple phone call. this drained our phone batteries, as well. One other family mentioned that she missed a phone call from her home security company and because they couldn't get in touch with her, she was charged $125
Jun 15, 2015
Nice stop over
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
We had a wonderful stay here. Our two room cabin was clean and so were the bathrooms and showers. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint we had is that the full size bed sagged in the middle and needed more support. The pool and spa were great. Loved the pulled pork from the Cowboy Cafe.
Jun 14, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful stay here. The staff was very friendly and the grounds were well maintained and restrooms clean. My boxer doggy was very comfortable too!
Jun 14, 2015
We love this campground. We have already planned to go back. Made plans with family and friends before we left!! We also have sent the link with our glowing report to the people who asked about it at the Enterprise car rental! Can't say it enough,fantastic camp ground and great people working there!!!
Jun 14, 2015
Wi-fi was my only gripe, if I can stream a movie on Mesa Verde, I should be able to connect in Williams AZ. Never able to connect.
Jun 14, 2015
Great staff and amenities
Jun 14, 2015
Good stop if going to the canyon
Jun 14, 2015
Nice clean cabins and bathrooms. Convenient layout.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
It was delightful. I felt soooo connected to neature.
Jun 13, 2015
Clean & quiet
Jun 13, 2015
Adjacent camp sites are very close in proximity to each other....only 4-6 feet apart. Toilets/showers are not well designed since it is a combined shower, toilet & sink, which tends tois a long wait just to use the toilet. Separate toilets in portable unit, but more like a pit toilet set-up. Although advertise with internet connect, extremely poor connectivity & often couldn't get on to check emai
Jun 13, 2015
Nice campground but there weren't enough showers for the large amount of guests needing them.
Jun 12, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Amenities not as clean as other KOA sites visited during our trip.
Jun 12, 2015
This was one of the best KOAs ive stayed at. Friendly staff, even had a movie night for the kids!
Jun 12, 2015
Very poor internet conection. We were friendly received, but without internet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.