Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2017
Campsite was fit for purpose, but being from UK, we were obviously not aware that all KOA campsites are by main roads. Pretty noisy, poor shop, inadequate number of showers, pretty basic overall.
May 25, 2017
it was clean and cozy and the staff very pleasant. However, the lighting in the campground was disturbingly bright and not international sky friendly. The park and Flagstaff r dark sky. Cowboy cafe must stop using styrofoam, use biodegradable or non disposable
May 24, 2017
Beautiful campground, friendly, helpful staff, and a special shout-out to Hailey, who walked our dogs while we went to the Grand Canyon, which was SO MUCH more enjoyable dog-free!!!
May 24, 2017
Excellent stay, wonderful and friendly staff. Sites were clean and level. Showers were hot and clean. We will be back!
May 24, 2017
Very nice and clean. Not a fan of the Lava rock at the tent sites, but otherwise very nice.
May 23, 2017
i really wanted to like this KOA, but there are hardly any trees; it's pretty desolate--and this in a part of the country that's surrounded by pine trees. there also aren't really any activities for kids, and that's what we've come to love about other KOAs. we ended up staying at a KOA down the road. i will say, however, that the bathrooms at this KOA were very clean and pleasant.
May 22, 2017
we enjoyed our stay at Grand Canyon/Williams KOA the camp grounds were clean and accessible. The staff was friendly and helpful
May 22, 2017
Excellent
May 22, 2017
Long lines for bathrooms, high prices for "amenities", sharp sharp rocks at tent sites that cannot be removed, small tent sites, quiet times Not enforced.
May 22, 2017
Unorganized
May 21, 2017
Staff EXTREMELY unfriendly at check in and visit to store and laundry. One maintenance man was the only person that spoke to us. NEVER in all the KOA's we have stayed at has the personal been so rude. Facility nice.
May 21, 2017
My one recommendation would be to install a hose spigot at your dump location. Being able to attach a hose is critical to the tank cleaning process. Thank you.
May 21, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. 2nd time here, snowed both times! Please remind campers about the speed limit in the park, with the summer season coming and lots of kids.
May 21, 2017
Staff friendly,but young and inexperienced. Bathrooms limited in number and filthy.
May 21, 2017
Easy access from highway and to Grand Canyon. Great breakfasts at Cowboy Cafe! Large sites. Private restroom/showers. Game room could have had more games. WiFi was weak in the site. Overall the stay was good.
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
Clean warm nice staff
May 21, 2017
Damarius went above and beyond to help us. Great customer service. The cabins were wonderful. Thank you all for a memorable trip.
May 20, 2017
We took our 8th grade class to the Grand Canyon and Slide Rock for their 8th grade class trip. It was our first time and staying with you. We loved it! Very friendly staff from the moment we arrived. Checking in and out was a breeze, and the deluxe cabins where we stayed were very nice! Thank you for having us!
May 19, 2017
We were very disappointed with the lack of cleanliness of the bathrooms at this KOA. Te could tell that the floors in the main bathrooms had not been cleaned because the dirt and mold in the corners remained day after day.
May 19, 2017
Everything was fine except the wifi: no signal or too slow to use.
May 19, 2017
clean restroom and private shower!! nice staff!! I enjoyed my stay even though it was an hour to the Grand Canyon!! Great restaurants near by!!
May 19, 2017
the bathrooms seemed to cater to the tenters- as none close to any of the rv sites-- check in staff not the most informative
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
Really quiet place.
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
Nicely located if you want to make several Grand Canyon trips. Also for going into Flagstaff or Prescott. Full hook ups are a plus!
May 18, 2017
This is an ok KOA. We have stayed at many on our trip and the bathrooms were individual and had showers in each. I much prefer men and women's bathrooms because it allows for people to be showering and using sinks and bathroom stalls as needed. The locks were hard to work, so I accidentally walked in a guy, oops! Also only had two of three washers working and four dryers, so there was a line.
May 18, 2017
Nice KOA. Clean and well maintained. Folks at the front desk are great! The only negative would be the slowness of the WiFI and the condition of my picnic bench if I were to be really picky. Were didn't use the picnic bench so really wasn't an issue.
May 17, 2017
Nice place to stay. Great people. Large sites. WiFi was sporadic. Just a few cable channels. Particularly liked the Cowboy Kitchen breakfast. Give this KOA a try!
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Decent KOA. Great proximity to Grand Canyon. Very nice staff. Cabin mattress could use a replacement.
May 17, 2017
Just a short stop for 1 night. Service was good and a nice "wibe" at the ground. Nice with both barbecue and fire pit at the sites. Good service in the office/shop/coffeshop.
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Clean cabin, nice grounds, nice coffee bar. About 45-60 min outside of Grand Canyon, but about 10 min to cute town of Williams. Great spot.
May 16, 2017
Had a great time staying at the KOA. Nice little cabins. Price is just right and not to far away from everything. Definitely stay here again!!!!!
May 16, 2017
Nice people. Put me by the restrooms as I had requested. Clean restrooms. Lots of hot water for showers. We slept well.
May 16, 2017
Pleasant and within easy reach of the Grand Canyon. Plenty of Restrooms. But......Phone and WiFi were appallingly bad.
May 15, 2017
Cabin was amazing and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for everything
May 15, 2017
It's close to the Grand Canyon and one of the most expensive KOAs I have ever stayed at. The water pressure is almost non-existent and the whole place is tiny red rocks that stick in shoes are dog paws. Only about half of the staff working there are friendly, the rest will looking at you like you're inconveniencing them. They do have recycling which was nice.
May 15, 2017
Easy comfy everything you need right on site
May 15, 2017
Very nice customer service and clean property.
May 15, 2017
Awesome...great staff...great location
May 15, 2017
Love the camp ground and staff was very knowledgeable and friendly.
May 15, 2017
Clean, quiet, close to Grand Canyon, great campground to take for our first trip with our new trailer. Staff was wonderful and very responsive to our questions/requests.
May 15, 2017
Friendliest and youngest staff of all the KOAs I've visited.
May 15, 2017
Nice and save Place close to the Grand Canyon. A very nice, frindly and helpful Staff. Also at the "Cowboy Cafe" where you can order nice Breakfast.
May 15, 2017
We had an amazing time. The only complaint I really have is that I wish the tent sites had grass spots or at least just dirt. The mulch and the rocks make it hard to get comfortable.
May 14, 2017
We travel everywhere with our dogs and this KOA is very accommodating for that purpose. When booking our stay near the Grand Canyon the staff was very helpful with all of our 'tourist' questions including other places we may want to see while we were there. The 'cowboy breakfast' was a great addition that we were not expecting.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award