Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Very convenient location to Williams, I-40 and the Grand Canyon! The amenities offered were great and plenty of activities for kids and adults while you wind down from a day at the Canyon.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Tent sites are relatively small, but just big enough. Wifi reception was good in general. Clean showers and toilets. Closest KOA to Grand Canyon. On the downside: Could do with a bit of KOA atmosphere.
Jun 29, 2015
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Our only complaint was the pool water was a little milky and the hot tub jets were inoperable.
Jun 29, 2015
We only stayed 1 night in a cabin, but it was lovely. The bathrooms are interesting, as each one is a complete suite with a toilet, sink, and shower. The ladies were very nice in the check-in and gave us a packet of maps and helpful information. I would stay here again and wish I'd had more time to spend.
Jun 29, 2015
Clean, comfortable, friendly.
Jun 28, 2015
The cabin floor was filthy. The is no air conditioning and the fan was just a little 12" that did not have enough air flow. If a child or even a dog in a hot car can get a person in big trouble then these hot cabins are off limits to families with napping children!
Jun 28, 2015
Was not told how to/when to pick up Grand Canyon Train tickets. Told us wrong time on the Cowboy Café - no breakfast that day. Lot of miscommunication from night staff.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice Location, but sadly, no working Internet. Suggestion:rather charge for it instead of promising free WiFi and not deliver it, it is just a nuisance for people depending on it like us journalists
Jun 28, 2015
Camp ground is great and the personnel are wonderful and very helpful.
Jun 28, 2015
We really liked the campground and cabins, the thing we didn't like was the pool was not well kept up. The water was murky and full of bugs.
Jun 28, 2015
just stayed 1 night. Very clean and family friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast! :)
Jun 26, 2015
Nice campground, but not enough bathrooms available during our stay.
Jun 26, 2015
Did not find the cashier warm and welcoming.
Jun 25, 2015
We traveled from MN to visit the Grand Canyon and surrounding area. This KOA is great and centrally located. We were able to go in mNy directions to see all we wanted and came back for dinner and a quiet evening. We do rely on internet for researching where to go and we had to go to town to do that.
Jun 25, 2015
The campsite was nice the only thing we didn't like was that we paid for a pull through site and got a tandom site which left very little space between each rv
Jun 25, 2015
El último día nos encontramos nuestra parcela con otra familia instalada, porque le habían dado la misma sin consultar que estaba ocupada.
Jun 25, 2015
To little shadow, no shuttle to grand canyon.
Jun 25, 2015
It was just too hot inside the cabin during summer months. Bathrooms were okay.
Jun 25, 2015
Site was fine. Laundry had dryers broken, there were not enough dryers for the volume of persons needing to use them. Otherwise everything was clean.
Jun 24, 2015
The staff was generally friendly. We did inquire about what movie would be showing in the evening and they showed a different one then what was told us - slightly frustrating. There were also a group of campers a couple of tents down that were loud into the late hours of the evening and no one from the staff, as far as we could tell, talked to them. Need more showers!
Jun 24, 2015
We'll run. Clean. Good access. Terrible wifi
Jun 24, 2015
Dusty sites. Our creme colored dog came home with red/brown legs and body. Also, the wifi was unstable on all four of our devices. Thus, it didn't work. People were friendly. No one took us to the campsite. Sites were adequate for our 40' 5th with 3 slides.
Jun 24, 2015
Really a great campground. However, I thought a bit pricey :(
Jun 24, 2015
we broke down on the way and when was taken to a repair shop and rented a car Mike made sure we had a place to stay and after repairs were made we stay here for 3 more nights just because Mike and staff made our stay wonderful after going thru a bad situation with our motor home repairs. THANK YOU MIKE AND STAFF...I WILL STAY HERE AGAIN PLACE IS WELL KEPT AND GREAT STAFF. GARY
Jun 23, 2015
Staff very helpful Bad WiFi
Jun 23, 2015
We recently had a family reunion at this campground. We had seven families coming and asked that they be put close together. We ended up scattered all over the park with no place for a large group to gather. The spots were so close that when the RV next to us used their tip out there was no room to walk between us. No cell reception, no usable Wifi,and long lines to use the bathrooms.
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great time! The facilities are nice and the location is as close as you can KOA to the Grand Canyon! The sites are very sunny and shade is minimal. It would be nice if ther were more trees or picnic table covers.
Jun 23, 2015
I asked for a tent site. It was in the gravel. Not a nice place to pitch a tent. And there were not enough bathrooms for that many campers.
Jun 23, 2015
Wifi was nonfunctional. Campsites were too close together.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice facility. Great Location. We had no internet. We were supposed to have internet but the service was non exsistant.
Jun 23, 2015
Needs more showers, better enforcement of pool and quiet hours, and better supply of grocery items. The staff was friendly, helpful, and professional.
Jun 22, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO STAY.
Jun 22, 2015
The internet provided was extremely poor.
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed three nights at this location and were very pleased with its cleanliness, quiet clients, and friendly staff. Our only issue was the poor WiFi access.
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed three nights at this location and were very pleased with its cleanliness, quiet clients, and friendly staff. Our only issue was the poor WiFi access.
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed three nights at this location and were very pleased with its cleanliness, quiet clients, and friendly staff. Our only issue was the poor WiFi access.
Jun 22, 2015
I only stayed one night passing through on a roadtrip. My experience was fine. Water and electric were in good repair. I have a 28 foot travel trailer and Chevy Suburban. It was easy to drive through and the pull through had the length that I didn't have to unhitch for the night.
Jun 22, 2015
Bad sanitair and wifi not working. Place was poor to
Jun 22, 2015
Too dark behind the cabins with too many obstacles: boulders & logs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope your stay with us was great. We suggest keeping to the marked paths and lighted roads while traveling in our park.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice place Well run
Jun 21, 2015
Our tent was in the sun pretty much all day, but other than that, the facility is great!
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
The service was great friendly and helpful But there was a rush for the showers in AM and a queue
Jun 21, 2015
The lack of customer service by a young lady at front counter was a little disappointing. She clearly was not happy and was not going to do anything to help us if we needed help! That was a disappointing
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly staff. Family restrooms not clean. Trailer restrooms very clean
Jun 21, 2015
Great facilities and location. Excellent staff. Only issue in 6 days was trying to get my son out of the pool!
Jun 21, 2015
Dirty restrooms with mould. Not enough cleaning. The rv places were we stood no shadow at all. Noisy people on campground after 10pm, staff ignored it.
Jun 21, 2015
great
Jun 21, 2015
We had a corner lot, close to all the activities and store. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the park was conveniently to the Grand Canyon South Rim Entrance.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.