Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
This property is a great campground en route to the Grand Canyon, but seems slightly more targeted to RV guests and tour groups. For short-term tenting, I prefer the nearby Circle Pines KOA property because I really enjoy the more wooded location and that there are more trees around. If I come back with my family and/or with an RV, I would definitely book at this property.
Jul 05, 2016
Clean. Friendly and welcoming... Beautiful setting and sunrise... Thank you for your hospitality
Jul 05, 2016
Great facility!
Jul 05, 2016
Good, not great. Simple but clean. Friendly staf . But no hot tub as advertised. Just OK
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
So well taken care of! Quiet and spacious. Great staff. Thank you!
Jul 04, 2016
It was my first time with my RV and we were 5 hours early, the staff was not pleasant. They assigned us a spot that was occupied and told us to wait, there were many open spots. I was not impressed with the way they spoke to me or my wife.Facility was clean and well kept.
Jul 03, 2016
Our stay at the Williams KOA was not true camping, but rustic enough for us! We had a small cabin with kitchen, and AC, so it was comfortable and convenient. Small family reunion, side trip to the Grand Canyon, great train ride and lots of fun in Williams to be had. Great family spot!
Jul 03, 2016
Nice clean campground. We stayed in a cabin and loved it!
Jul 03, 2016
They need more washroom facilities.Constantly have to wait in line.Most sites need leveling.Trees are scarce Staff very friendly
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Friendly staff, bikes available to rent, movie at night, coffee and breakfast available for purchase in the a.m.
Jul 01, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabins were clean and had the number of beds as stated. I would have liked to have had a small table in the cabin for rainy days and meals. The double bed needs a larger mattress that fits the box springs/bed frame. That campground had many bathrooms and showers that were for one which meant more privacy. All in all a great place to stay.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
The bathrooms were completely filthy. There was very little water pressure, and the sprayers to use in the shower were so clogged that the water went everywhere. Site was fine
Jun 30, 2016
Facility is in a fantastic location and is well appointed. I was extremely disappointed in the additional, albiet nominal, charge to dump grey&black waste.
Jun 30, 2016
We loved this Kamprgound! Beautiful property, lots of clean bathrooms and showers, friendly staff and so many things for the kids to do. We will stay here when we visit the Canyon next time.
Jun 30, 2016
We were staying in space 21 with a 18 ft travel trailer. We didn't have enough room to park our vehicle.
Jun 29, 2016
I,m not sure wich KOA this is. We visited both.
Jun 29, 2016
Thank you for allowing dogs!
Jun 28, 2016
The bathrooms were awful!
Jun 28, 2016
We planned this visit for our 25th wedding anniversary and could not have imagined the trip going any better.It was also our first vacation. The staff was amazing,very helpful and informitve. Our tent site had a great view, and the attractions besides the Grand Canyon were so fun.we are already planning a family reunion hoping to get a cabin for the 10/20 of us that can make it.
Jun 28, 2016
Very handy for Grand Canyon, pretty good shop, very good staff, sites a little cramped so noise from less considerate campers a nuisance.
Jun 28, 2016
2nd time great campground
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Ckean, convenient, friendly
Jun 27, 2016
It was a nice campground. The tent sites were quite small though. Almost couldn't make it work for us but by moving the picnic table around several times we made it work. The picnic table was broken though so it was a challenge.
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly & the facilities were clean. We arrived late evening and had to use the communal propane grill to cook our food since fires were not allowed, but there was no light in the grilling area. We had to use our cell phone lights in order to see.
Jun 27, 2016
Too far out of way. Staff was very good
Jun 27, 2016
Basic cabin did the job! Close enough to Grand Canyon.
Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms and grounds. Fairly quiet even though you are off the main road.
Jun 27, 2016
very friendly and helpful. nice camp grounds. the only thing they need is more showers. they have 7 but always busy early in morning
Jun 26, 2016
The staff here were friendly, and we enjoyed the community/game room. Unfortunately, the long bathroom/shower lines really impacted our stay, especially being in a tent. Perhaps more bathrooms that are separate from showers could help?
Jun 26, 2016
Need more shower units
Jun 26, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA. We arrived late but were met by friendly helpful staff. The grounds and facilities were clean. Enjoyed our short stay.
Jun 26, 2016
The breakfast was awesome. I liked the individual rooms for showers. Friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2016
Kathy is amazing. The campground is super clean and close to the Grand Canyon. Best KOA I stayed at yet. Will be back
Jun 26, 2016
No privacy at all, person next to our tent was farting and snoring all night long, hot tubs were broken and couldn't use them, wasted our money on this place ! Never going to use KOA again or recommending to anyone. Also big queue to showers and toilets only three available and waited at least 30 minutes!!! Better facilities and prices on non KOA private establishments!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments, we apologize for the other campers sleeping habits. You are welcome to call the emergency phone to let us know about loud neighbors. Showers are available in 3 bathhouses please refer to your camp map for directions. We are always available to help with directions.
Jun 25, 2016
Ez great place to stay if you going to Grand Canyon
Jun 25, 2016
We loved our stay!
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice and clean.. About an hour drive away from Grand Canyon.
Jun 25, 2016
We enjoyed it
Jun 25, 2016
Not enough showers, and the shower/toilet facilities were filthy.
Jun 25, 2016
The campground had all of the basic necessities, however there was very little privacy, the gravel was very uncomfortable to sleep on and the sites were not particularly cleanly. It was also way farther away from Grand Canyon than we had anticipated which is our fault for not mapping it sufficiently. However, the name seems to be a bit misleading.
Jun 25, 2016
Will stay again.
Jun 25, 2016
great place, wish I had more time to spend there
Jun 24, 2016
We had a great stay! Very friendly and helpful staff. And while we'd return and recommend it, in comparison to other KOAs that we've stayed at, this trip and on others, the bathroom was not as clean as we've come to expect (I had to clean the toilet when we arrived) and we would have appreciated complimentary hand soap in the bathroom.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
If the grand canyon national park sites are all full, this is a great alternative
Jun 24, 2016
very good
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award