Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
A beautiful, relaxing place. Cabins are super nice and comfortable.The only problem is the lack of phone signal in the area, but you can get Internet connection close to the main Office/shop/cafe.
Aug 15, 2016
The camp spaces are too close together, the bathrooms were not cleaned enough, activities for the kids were additional charges, there were people coming and going at all hours and were very noisy, pictures on website are very misleading. Would not stay here ever again.
Aug 15, 2016
Ok place to get some rest, but nothing special.
Aug 15, 2016
Best KOA! We loved the campground layout, breakfast from the Cowboy Cafe and weekend movies. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Highly recommend!
Aug 15, 2016
Needs a little work but Ok
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean and neat.Good Wyfii. Good location.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Quite crowded during August. Large group of loud guests across from us with music playing till 11:00 pm. Little to no shade. I recommend KOA Williams just 5 miles to south right off i-40.
Aug 13, 2016
We were in this KOA three nights . All the staff members who work here are very nice . Special thank you to Kathy that helped me . Breakfast tasted great . Toilets and showers were clean . For the kids there was a lot of fun . We will come back again . Thank you . Dagmar
Aug 12, 2016
It was surprisingly nice and comfortable! We loved it and booked 3 more nights in another KOA campground. I hope there could be more kitchen facilities for people to exchange and share.
Aug 12, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful. It was great that the store had specialty coffees. The only problem was there were too few bathrooms and showers for so many people staying there. That part was a pain.
Aug 12, 2016
My family and I had a very pleasant experience. It was very quiet and the restrooms and the camp ground were kept very clean.
Aug 12, 2016
Not enough showers for your guests!
Aug 12, 2016
Nice sites. Good facilities. Good location just an hour away from the canyon.
Aug 12, 2016
My stay was great! Everyone there provided excellent customer service!!
Aug 11, 2016
Great store and great sites. A little more shade would be nice but I guess that goes with the territory. The sites were large and level with plenty of room to navigate.
Aug 11, 2016
Very friendly, hayride was great for the kids. Nice pool. Too less restrooms.
Aug 10, 2016
The KOA was very clean with large open sites. The staff was very polite, however they were not as knowledgeable as most KOAs. We did enjoy our time there in the quiet open spaces. The only issue was the limited bathrooms. We had 6 adults in our group therefore using campground facilities was a must at times and sometimes you had to wait 30 mins or more.
Aug 10, 2016
Staff were helpful and friendly. Had a clogged drain and it was rectified very timely. Got recommended a horseback riding outing, but the venue had been closed permanently. Grounds were well kept.
Aug 10, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly, helpful and would go out of ther way to accommodate the guests. Facility was clean with a lot of activities for children. The only down fall was the fact that the campground was full at the time of our visit which lead to lines at the showers. I can't blame them for that though. My family and I were very happy with our visit.
Aug 10, 2016
This KOA did not have an appropriate dog walk area. The area provided for us to use was dried up weeds and shrubs. I did not feel safe having my dogs use that area. There needs to be actual grass for pets to use. Also, there were always lines to use the bathrooms, since they were individual bathrooms. I should not have to wait 30 minutes to use the bathroom.
Aug 10, 2016
we had a wonderful time!
Aug 10, 2016
food was not as good as in the past. Internet access is almost non-existent. Staff seemed confused. Weather was great
Aug 09, 2016
Simple campground.
Aug 09, 2016
I've always loved staying at KOA's. It was my second time at your particular location and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The only thing I wish was better was the bathroom situation. There don't seem to be enough, which wasn't too big of a deal, but they always seemed unkempt and somewhat dirty. Other than that, the staff was great and always helpful! Thanks again!
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great overnight stay. Temperature was perfect and location was nice.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
It's a great place to stay for trip to Grand Canyon.
Aug 09, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, large sites, easy to find.
Aug 08, 2016
Super mooie accommodatie. Mogegelijkheid om een eigen kampvuurtje te maken. Sanitair is erg netjes en schoon. Goeie locatie om de Grand Canyon te bezoeken. Vergeet niet om Williams te bezoeken. Heerlijk plaatsje om een stukje route 66 te pakken. Eet gelegenheid is ruim voldoende aanwezig.
Aug 08, 2016
Campground its self was nice. Staff in the office/store were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms needed attention in terms of cleaning. There was always a sewage odor and never appeared to be very clean.
Aug 08, 2016
This was a very family friendly campground! My kids loved it!
Aug 08, 2016
General store looked plentiful although we never took advantage of it. A little disappointed to read "soaking tub" on the map to learn it was just the heated pool. Bathrooms were in surplus but showers were not. No water at cabin site which was unfortunately unique.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice place, Don't let Mike get away. He went above and beyond his duty for the people in the motorhome next to us, he also helped my son last year on his trip with truck trouble. People like this is what I look for in campgrounds.
Aug 07, 2016
This place was wonderful and I have only one neg comment it was a bit snug in the upper level around 116 area try to reserve in the 70s area much more calm and personnel.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice stay
Aug 05, 2016
Great location and enjoyed the campground
Aug 05, 2016
We stayed 4 nights but they could not book us in 1 cabin they had to move us after 2 nights? Staff was xcellent and helped us book excursions!
Aug 05, 2016
it was great
Aug 04, 2016
The pool was clean but I don't think there were enough bathrooms or showers for the number of residents .
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Loved it! Huge delux cabin with loft! Evertything included, even k cups for coffee. Only problem is with weak wifi.
Aug 04, 2016
Nice folks, friendly service, clean campground. But bathrooms were consistently difficult to access due to high volume of people, and the double bed in the kabin was a crater to lie in, terrible for the back.
Aug 02, 2016
Not too many extras for the kids to do. Hey noise was annoying at 2am.
Aug 02, 2016
Everything was fantastic! Absolutely loved the cook at Cowboy Cafe and the cabins were adorable!!
Aug 02, 2016
Staff was very friendly and since they knew we would be coming in around 9 they had the porch light on (no play on Super 8) with a campfire going :-)
Aug 01, 2016
The bathroom situation is tricky here. Since most of the bathrooms are like at home (shower, toilet, sink) and are each separate, it limits the toilet availability when people are showering. The trailer bathrooms became our go-to, although they were REALLY far from our site. Pool was nice and sites were standard, though.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Cabins, restrooms, and showers were clean and well maintained. Facility was great. Staff was helpful and friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award