Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2016
The campground is nice enough but we were not crazy about the shower set up at all. The lady checking us in was not friendly but everyone else was nice. It was apparent she was ready to leave and not help us. Long drive to Grand Canyon as well.
Jun 02, 2016
Facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had trouble with our camper, and a staff member had the tools we needed and helped us on our way.
Jun 02, 2016
I was assured that the highway would not create noise, not the case. I was up all night with the passing traffic. Felt deceived and overcharged for a terrible night.
May 31, 2016
the only reason i did not give this koa a perfect rating is because of the hot tub being out of order and the pool heater stopped working Saturday but was up and running Sunday but took to long to heat the pool. and the shower to guest ratio was not to good long waits for the shower. the staff was great and the campground was very clean.
May 31, 2016
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. Very clean! Friendly and courteous staff. Even though, we were there over the busy memorial day weekend, we rarely had to wait for the bathrooms. The only thing I would recommend is, the mattresses need to be rotated or even replaced.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We pulled in as they were locking the office door, but they gave us our info (we had reservation) and told us about activities. Kids ran to pool for a quick swim and we were gone by 7:00am. Pretty quiet for a full park (Memorial day weekend)
May 31, 2016
Great location, friendly staff.
May 31, 2016
Our stay was quiet and clean
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Arrived late, the papers and plan were waiting for us. Showers and restrooms in good state. Pull through space of good size.
May 30, 2016
It was great. Clean facilities, helpful workers and close to the grand canyon!
May 30, 2016
Nice and clean place to stay near grand canyon
May 30, 2016
Everybody was welcoming and helpful but most importantly friendly! Being a very busy Holiday wknd without reservations was made easy thanks to your staff
May 29, 2016
Campground was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. It was also very nice to have breakfast offered- and it was very good!
May 29, 2016
Peggy and her male (sorry I forgot his name)counterpart where terrific. He started helping us with G C train giving all the details. Peggy booked it. Another woman working their gave my wife three eggs since we forgot them at store. GREAT place with multiple shower/bathroom combinations. The combined shower/ bathroom made getting ready super easy for my wife and I. Plenty of showers/areas. :):):)
May 29, 2016
The park clean and looked well kept sites were not level we were put in tent sites but they good enough they offered us another sit but it wasn't level either so we borrowed some lumber from another camper and made the best of it
May 29, 2016
Nice staff, all clean and tidy, good WiFi connection
May 28, 2016
Staff very friendly.
May 28, 2016
We had a fantastic stay here. We came from MI to AZ. Clean and friendly staff with amazing service. We got stuck out of town on our last day and they bagged our cabin and belongings and hand delivered them to us an hour away! Amazing service. Highly recommend and we will stay at another KOA on our next adventure.
May 28, 2016
The restrooms were really clean and proper, the kampgrounds were beautiful and the fireplaces were a great
May 28, 2016
firepits too close to next campsite and no fires during windy days.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are unable to have fires during windy days as it is a big fire hazard. We apologize for any inconvenience.
May 27, 2016
Nice clean and quiet RV park. Located conveniently near to the Grand Canyon and Wiiliams
May 27, 2016
They booked my trips to the canyon for me. Service was excellent. I had 2 dogs that are not allowed in G.C. and they offered to walk them for me. Friendly and helpful staff. 5 STARS
May 26, 2016
Large deluxe cabin, but not very well laid out. On the right side of bedroom there is an overhead shelf that is handy to have, but you're likely to hit your head against getting in and out of bed. A ton of outlets, but all located too far from table or other to use with a standard USB cable and charger. WiFi doesn't reach the Deluxe Cabins. Still a 1 hr drive to Grand Canyon from here on 2 lane rd
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
Great stay near the National Park. Friendly people and good coffee.
May 24, 2016
Camping propre et confortable Belles places bien placées à Vegas
May 24, 2016
Great place to stay. Very nice and helpful.
May 24, 2016
It was enjoyable to have a place to come to after spending time in the Grand Canyon. The staff is super helpful. My only complaint was showers were limited in number.
May 23, 2016
Only comment was a broken bolt area on a toilet!
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Had a great stay! My second stay & will return again! Have a 30' unit with 2 dogs...very accommodating park! Thank you!
May 23, 2016
Friendly people in the office for check in and check out. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Will definitely return to this KOA! :)
May 23, 2016
We stayed there two nights while visiting the Grand Canyon. Had to make a last minute reservation change because of our vehicle troubles so we arrived a day later. They were very understanding and did not charge for the last minute change. The price was very reasonable. We would definitely stay there again. It's perfect for the traveler.
May 23, 2016
Great location, easy in and out. The people at the front desk were friendly. Tent site grounds could be raked of the rocks there but all in all it was a nice stay.
May 21, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Easy in and out. Best campground if you cannot stay in the Grand Canyon.
May 21, 2016
May 21, 2016
Incredibly friendly and helpful staff from Peggy who greeted us with smiles every time we saw her to Travis at night who was so happy to help us with whatever we might need this is a clean, well run & perfectly staffed KOA. The basic tent sites are on the smaller side which wasn't an issue for us, but it might be during the busy season. Visit here!
May 21, 2016
The biggest selling point for here is their location, fairly close to the southern entrance for the Grand Canyon. Tidy park. An item that isn't their fault is they have all the water hauled in, so the showers are only a trickle. A minor thing, but we were only staying one night and really looked forward to a nice shower.
May 20, 2016
Stayed during my visit to the Grand Canyon. Liked the open views of the surrounding terrain! Staff was very friendly and helpful, about the only thing that didn't go as planned was the weather and even that was spectacular!
May 20, 2016
Ok space if one can't get into Grand Canyon Camping. Unisex showers which seems to work at this location but need to be checked more offen for cleanliness.
May 19, 2016
Good location near grand canyon, but expensive for what you get. Spaces have little privacy, not enough showers (prepare to wait) and they charge money for some children's toys (bikes)
May 18, 2016
The staff were very accommodating and friendly. Great facilities, clean and tidy.
May 18, 2016
nice people, nice place for the rv and fast wifi (which isn't standard at koa campgrounds)
May 17, 2016
The family had a great time, love the little hayride and movie nights
May 17, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. The location was perfect for me to commute daily for attractions in the area. The facility is clean and well kept with easy access to the highway.
May 17, 2016
Very family friendly. Clean well kept park and friendly staff.
May 17, 2016
I had a great time. Very close to Bearizona. Clean, friendly staff, activities for the kids, it was wonderful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award