Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2015
Everyone was very nice - We had some business needs that were easily taken care of by the staff - Also, Loved the Cowboy Cafe! Francesca and Taylor were really upbeat! I think some fun music playing (lower volume of course) would let everyone know the cafe is open and draw more people! What a great idea! Everything was clean and laid out well. Thank you again!
Jun 18, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff! The kowboy kafe served pretty good food. This is a very clean well run KOA!
Jun 18, 2015
The staff was incredibly rude. The bathrooms were filthy. I thought KOA was supposed to be wonderful. I want to cancel my other reservations.
Jun 18, 2015
No trees, very busy, and could use more restroom facilities. Nothing really wrong with it, just not great atmosphere.
Jun 17, 2015
Need convenient system to take showers and use restroom at this campground. there was always a line of people to try to get their showers and to use the public restroom so that was the biggest problem at this campsite. love their check in system and store . . the people who work there were very friendly and accommodating
Jun 17, 2015
Great place bathrooms clean and not that far from the Canyon or interstate.
Jun 17, 2015
Excellent location.
Jun 17, 2015
Kathy and her staff are great.facility is comfortable and fun.even with lots of campers things worked great! we will be back in july.
Jun 17, 2015
Campground is close enough to the Grand Canyon. Considering the size of this campground, there are not enough showers or bathrooms, which tend to be used by both tent campers and RV campers.
Jun 17, 2015
Very clean facilities and the staff was very accommodating and pleasant. We enjoyed our stay immensely.
Jun 16, 2015
Pas dormi de la nuit, aucune isolation dans la cabane, il faisait beaucoup trop froid. Qui plus est, nous étions placé juste à côté d une nationale. Il manquait des draps dans le lit, il y avait juste un dessus de lit. Beaucoup trop cher pour ce que c est !
Jun 16, 2015
needs more showers!!! Stayed 3 nights and only had 1 shower because of the long lines!
Jun 16, 2015
We did not realize that this KOA existed. We are so happy that we found it. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We really like how simple it was to get to the Grand Canyon from this campground.
Jun 15, 2015
Great campground for the family close to the Grand Canyon. Nice gift shop with food served for patrons. Pool area and playgrounds for the family. Areas designated for pet recreation too.
Jun 15, 2015
WIFI didn't reach our site consistently. Staff tried to provide assistance, but was not successfull
Jun 15, 2015
We reserved at the wrong koa campground and moved to meet family and only stayed one night of the 3 planned, we are happy we moved the other facility was nicer and more welcoming
Jun 15, 2015
Outside of some confusion with our reservation, everything went well. I just wish they had more showers. The wait was really long some times. The campground was clean. Staff was constantly visible and friendly.
Jun 15, 2015
when selecting the cabin i thought it had AC apparently I was unclear about this. This could be made clear on web site.Being in a remote area they really need to improve thier remote access.
Jun 15, 2015
The grounds were clean and the access to each space was friendly. The WiFi was inaccessible cost us an entire months worth of data while attempting to find a signal to make a simple phone call. this drained our phone batteries, as well. One other family mentioned that she missed a phone call from her home security company and because they couldn't get in touch with her, she was charged $125
Jun 15, 2015
Nice stop over
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
We had a wonderful stay here. Our two room cabin was clean and so were the bathrooms and showers. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint we had is that the full size bed sagged in the middle and needed more support. The pool and spa were great. Loved the pulled pork from the Cowboy Cafe.
Jun 14, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful stay here. The staff was very friendly and the grounds were well maintained and restrooms clean. My boxer doggy was very comfortable too!
Jun 14, 2015
We love this campground. We have already planned to go back. Made plans with family and friends before we left!! We also have sent the link with our glowing report to the people who asked about it at the Enterprise car rental! Can't say it enough,fantastic camp ground and great people working there!!!
Jun 14, 2015
Wi-fi was my only gripe, if I can stream a movie on Mesa Verde, I should be able to connect in Williams AZ. Never able to connect.
Jun 14, 2015
Great staff and amenities
Jun 14, 2015
Good stop if going to the canyon
Jun 14, 2015
Nice clean cabins and bathrooms. Convenient layout.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
It was delightful. I felt soooo connected to neature.
Jun 13, 2015
Clean & quiet
Jun 13, 2015
Adjacent camp sites are very close in proximity to each other....only 4-6 feet apart. Toilets/showers are not well designed since it is a combined shower, toilet & sink, which tends tois a long wait just to use the toilet. Separate toilets in portable unit, but more like a pit toilet set-up. Although advertise with internet connect, extremely poor connectivity & often couldn't get on to check emai
Jun 13, 2015
Nice campground but there weren't enough showers for the large amount of guests needing them.
Jun 12, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Amenities not as clean as other KOA sites visited during our trip.
Jun 12, 2015
This was one of the best KOAs ive stayed at. Friendly staff, even had a movie night for the kids!
Jun 12, 2015
Very poor internet conection. We were friendly received, but without internet.
Jun 12, 2015
Totally disappointed with the camp site. The pool was cloudy/dirty. The wifi was a joke - it did not work at all. The bathrooms were dirty and in short supply. $2.50 to wash a load of clothes and another $1.50 to dry it. The only saving grace was the Shell gas station next door. And the store was nice. Except no free coffee - costs 2x as much as at Shell next door.
Jun 12, 2015
The staff is top notch Clean campsites. Clean restrooms/showers. NO complaints!!! Great place to stay.
Jun 12, 2015
They are kind.
Jun 11, 2015
Wifi didn't work. Can't leave sewer hose hooked up.
Jun 11, 2015
Great location for visiting gcnp. Consider adding more showers or benches for waiting on showers. Internet really sucks!
Jun 11, 2015
Very friendly staff, and a short distance from the Grand Canyon. The pool and hot tub were great! The only downside was the cold nights in the tent- although nobody can control this.
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Very nice and clean park. Very friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Just wish the internet service was better.
Jun 10, 2015
We have stayed at the KOA before and are likely to stay there again when we are in the area.
Jun 10, 2015
Friendly staff good location pool is dirty as are bathrooms
Jun 10, 2015
Great place to stay one night or a whole season. Highly recommend.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Without a doubt this is one of the BEST Rv Parks we've stayed at in the past 18 months. We spent 10 days.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.