Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
My husband informed the staff the bathroom door was locked and other bathrooms needed toilet seat covers.The day it was raining and the guy said they would take care of it as soon it stop raining. They never did. The next day it still nothing was done. When we arrived at the camp site the campfire ring had trash and old burn firewood. There was bird poo on porch. The staff was not polite to my kid
Aug 29, 2016
I was disappointed that my assigned space was not more level.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
We love staying there. However this time I had to clean my cabin and sweep it. Also the lock on canin 6 needs fixing. Thank you.
Aug 28, 2016
We had a great stay. The cabin was awesome.
Aug 28, 2016
Cabins were clean and included a small desk and chair, and had a nice sitting porch. There wasn't much here to do, no pool or activities like shuffleboard or bocce ball or horseshoes, etc. Luckily, there was a TV and there was the Olympics, but office closed early so then, nothing again.
Aug 28, 2016
What a fantastic place to stay. Clean bath house with several to choose from. Check out the tent cabins ... Great at any price during the rainy season
Aug 27, 2016
Very clean and sites were large and well kept. Could have used more bathrooms.
Aug 27, 2016
No A/C, ceiling fan, and the little space fan was worthless.I will never stay there in the summer again.
Aug 27, 2016
this was our best koa experience yet. well kept grounds, super friendly and helpful staff, perfect proximity to everywhere we wanted to go. Thank you Grand Canyon KOA!
Aug 26, 2016
First time staying in a KOA cabin. Excellent value, great space. We were very happy!
Aug 25, 2016
Clean campground and friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2016
It was great.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Just what we expected & then sum for we stay at their Chula Vista Ca. Location often super great staff at both locations great breakfast tks
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Putting it simple, this campground does the job. There is very few shades, so they have wood structures that campers can use for a small charge. It is well maintained and a good thing in comparison with other campgrounds is that I didn't find huge spider webs under the picnic tables. Most parks don't clean it so I end up never using them.Sadly,the park is by the road.you can hear the cars at night
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2016
Deluxe cabin was clean - except for pots which were filthy and could not be scrubbed clean. We had to wave down housekeeping to get pillows for the sofa bed even though we had booked for the full 8 people. Staff in the store was quick to interrupt our children to tell them to say thank you - when the kids hadn't finished asking their questions. Otherwise a good stay. Fire ring and grill were great
Aug 23, 2016
Always love KOA, the deluxe cabin had everything and Randy, who checked us in after hours was great! He turned on our light and unlocked our door. thank you for your friendly hospitality!!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
The internet was extremely subpar. Couldn't stream videos at all. The cabins themselves were nice and the location is decent, but when you're in a strange place with bad cell service as it is, slow internet is a real impediment.
Aug 23, 2016
Great little cabin, clean, nice area, very quiet at night. Clean bathrooms. We will definitely stay again!
Aug 22, 2016
The campsite was in a great location and the staff were very helpful and friendly. However the only problem we had was with the limited number of toilets and showers.
Aug 22, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 22, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The customer service by the staff was excellent. They were very accommodating. We plan to return soon. Hopefully, we will not have space 1--too close to bathrooms/showers and playground. Other than that, very pleasant experience.
Aug 21, 2016
To start checking in, the young girl acted like we were bothering her no customer service skills what so ever, the soaking tub aka hot tub is nonexistence. The kabins were so close to the road when trucks would go by the kabins would shake (all night) the facility is run down and not maintained the employees that I did see were sitting in the gift shop watching tv. 2 nights of my 4 days
Aug 21, 2016
Too little toilets and showers, many toilets old and dirty. Temporary toilet unit leaked the other morning. Staff at reception not much interested in new arrivals. Site for RV ok. Not much privacy.
Aug 21, 2016
Staff was friendly and the facility was clean. Would be nice if they could change their toilets to regular toilets at the main building.
Aug 21, 2016
The place is clean and friendly and close to everything around Williams.
Aug 21, 2016
Wonderful. Staff very helpful. Close to food and activities.
Aug 21, 2016
Clean restrooms, showers, a Journey class KOA, smaller, but all that was needed was there, a last minute stay, but they accommodate w w/e, good enough...location close to Grand Cnyon south rim..super.
Aug 20, 2016
Very friendly staff - not an aesthetically beautiful place and the bathroom weren't as clean as other KOA's, but the staff was EXCELLENT!
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice, large pull through sites
Aug 20, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff with a good location to see Arizona . Wifi not good at all which is possibly the only downfall of all KOA sites .
Aug 19, 2016
This location was great! Close to Grand Canyon. Friendly staff. Activities for the kids. I do wish the noise after 10 rule was enforced, but other than that, VERY happy! Grateful for the second laundry facility.
Aug 18, 2016
We had a wonderful stay here. Great service, wonderful location and facilities. I would have liked a screen door on our cabin and my daughter would have liked a hot tub near the pool. Thanks for your super hospitality.
Aug 18, 2016
Our car A/C broke down. The KOA staff recommended the mechanic who fixed the car. They also assisted in changing our other KOA reservations, since we needed to spend an extra night in Williams.
Aug 18, 2016
The only thing is one worker got grumpy because we did not see hours open or close for where it was posted, otherwise everything was fine. Breakfast was good.
Aug 17, 2016
We reserve for a deluxe for 8 people but the cabin have just a small table outside with 4 chairs. We ask for more and they say that they have no more ( they have a terrasse with chairs and tables...) The cabin was not really clean, the dishwasher was full.
Aug 17, 2016
A greate site; clean & well-organised. Convenient for Williams & Grand Canyon; however there are too few rest-room/showers for the number of guests-resulting in queuing and waitin times during mornings & evenings. This slightly taints the memory of our stay- unfortunately...
Aug 17, 2016
Bath/shower rooms always a mess and not enough of them.
Aug 17, 2016
The best stay ever experienced in a Kampground. The cabin was so comfortable.The entire process of booking was very easy. The after hours services was great
Aug 17, 2016
The People at the office where not capable. All the time we had to wait for long time and at the they knew nothing. The washrooms where occupied all the time.
Aug 16, 2016
Great location to get to Sedona and Grand Canyon. Large spots.
Aug 16, 2016
The restroom situation for tenting was difficult. Had to wait many times just to go to the bathroom or walk to the cabin area. Sites where nice with a table and fire area.
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed in a cabin with a loft and full kitchen. The King Size bed was wonderful. Everything was nice and new. Staff was very nice when I had questions. We love this place! We are so happy we stayed here.
Aug 15, 2016
A beautiful, relaxing place. Cabins are super nice and comfortable.The only problem is the lack of phone signal in the area, but you can get Internet connection close to the main Office/shop/cafe.
Aug 15, 2016
The camp spaces are too close together, the bathrooms were not cleaned enough, activities for the kids were additional charges, there were people coming and going at all hours and were very noisy, pictures on website are very misleading. Would not stay here ever again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award