Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
Sites are not level, lousy rocks get in your tires and go blank all day, they say they are the closest to Grand Canyon, but the only way to get to the sites in downtown Williams is by taxi or take your Motor home,if we had known this we would have gone to the Grand Canyon rv. park in town, to take the train to the canyon
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Very poor wifi.
Jul 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. We were able to check in early, see the Grand Canyon and sleep comfortably with pets. It was clean, convenient and the staff was friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
Restrooms just need to be kept up more often other then that it was very nice
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Nice amenities, friendly staff
Jul 15, 2017
Great place to stay. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2017
Carefree, easy, and pleasant with helpful staff.
Jul 15, 2017
First I will say this campground suited out needs... however, the staff were not friendly and hardly ever saw them smile. Our campsite had cigarette butts and beer bottle tops on it, don't think it was cleaned up before we arrived. The staff told us about a swimming hole in nearby river, however, there was no way for an elderly person or someone who needs help to get down the hill.
Jul 15, 2017
The staff was so friendly and helpful!
Jul 14, 2017
We had a great time camping at this site as it was our first family camping experience. The kids felt free and we were comfortable with them exploring, it's very family friendly and clean. Thank you for the awesome experience. It we didn't live 20 hrs away we would be back often.
Jul 14, 2017
Loved the cabin! The second floor is only a loft, so just know you can't stand up all the way. Fit our family's needs perfectly while visiting the Grand Canyon. Well kept campground and nice staff.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Camp sites are way to close together and the outside traffic is load
Jul 13, 2017
Sympa mais un peu bruyant
Jul 13, 2017
Well located site - friendly and helpful staff. Needs more bathrooms - I was surprised to queue at 0630!
Jul 13, 2017
Campground wasn't terrible and it definitely wasn't anything special. The cleanliness and Upkeep of their restroom and shower areas is quite appalling however. In our 3 days there, we saw them cleaned once, in the day we were leaving none the less. I expected more from this KOA, seeing as it's the closest to Grand Canyon. I did enjoy having a greatly made latte every morning though!
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice campground. Everyone was nice and helpful.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Amazing and friendly staff
Jul 12, 2017
This was by far the worst KOA we have ever stayed in!
Jul 12, 2017
Amenities where outdated and camping next to broken down old trailers is not what I have come to expect out of s KOS
Jul 12, 2017
We stayed in a tent for an evening before we visited the Grand Canyon. There was zero chance of driving in any tent stakes becaue of the goround being mixed with rocks no matter where I tried to put them. having your tent look like you have never set one up before was not cool with my experience level. The price was at a good point, so there is that. The showers were good, and that was very nice.
Jul 12, 2017
Everything was clean , the personal friendly and good service!!!
Jul 11, 2017
We had e pleasant stay. Facilities were up to par. Only the poor internet connection and the insufficient dishwashing facilities keeps it from being great.
Jul 11, 2017
Extremely helpful kind staff. Great location. Great bikes n picnic areas. Great spots.
Jul 11, 2017
Spaces were way too small. The pool was not near as nice as other KOAs. Wi-Fi was terrible. The only good thing about this KOA was the friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice site, it's an hour drive to Grand Canyon though
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campground quiet clean. Only problem we had was a dog next to is not on a leash
Jul 10, 2017
The workers are very nice and helpful. The pool was green and had tons of bugs. The campsite is also not very inviting nor is the equipment up to date.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
So far 2 out of 3 were good. Helpful, clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff, fun place to stay.
Jul 10, 2017
Smallest camp spot I've ever seen, gravel on the tent sites but dirt and tress for all the RV's, Pool was closed before 9, people watching a movie occupied till 10the Rec. room, then offices closes after 10 cue sticks are in office, 24 hour rec. room is un-useable. water valve next to site leaks and puddles on the already small space. and the staff was short and not friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was very helpful. I was last minute arrival, no reservation, and they worked me right in with my 33 ft fifth wheel.
Jul 09, 2017
Enjoyed the park but the 2 young girls that work the desk need to learn how to smile and be polite to people. The other lady was great at checking us in and answering my questions. Thanks
Jul 09, 2017
Need far more showers. Need gravel on campsites. Terribly, I mean terribly dusty. No shade. Staff was not friendly.
Jul 09, 2017
Many improvements since our first stay when they first opened. Trees with shade, etc. Nice people, good sites. We would consider this KOA again, except my husband really likes the one about 15 miles down the road. Either one is good. This one is closest to Grand Canyon, and close to Williams as well.
Jul 08, 2017
Although campground is close to Grand Canyon the bathrooms and showers we're terribly dirty and some were not cleaned the three nights we stayed. Better supervision of and follow-up with younger staff/cleaners would have made all the difference!!!
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice campground.
Jul 08, 2017
Bathrooms were dirty but otherwise enjoyed my stay
Jul 08, 2017
Really nice place to stay.
Jul 07, 2017
Well maintained friendly staff. Tent site not as nice as typical for KOA's but worked for what we needed.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a problem with our generator and we're 5 hours late getting there - but everything was ready for us when we did! The kids had a great time and we got much needed showers 😉
Jul 06, 2017
Pleasant. S'mores on arrival were a nice treat.
Jul 05, 2017
This facility had rundown bathroom and showers, and they were not very well kept.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy