Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Great place if camping with kids.
Jul 08, 2015
Great campground, very clean and well maintained.
Jul 08, 2015
Campground had good facilities, helpful and friendly staff, souvenir store was well stocked. We all really enjoyed staying here. It was a great experience for our first KOA camping!
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet. As clean as it can be when guests can tend to be slobs. We liked the private bathrooms, but there could be a few more. Would definitely stay here again!
Jul 08, 2015
The tent site was small and shower set up inconvenient, but location to highway was good. Would like to say though that the staff was very nice and helpful when we were unprepared for the rainy weather!
Jul 08, 2015
Wonderful park would rate a 10 if the WiFi was operational. I got on 2 times in 7 days, not acceptable when you are a full/timer. Phone service poor, not your issue, it's Verizon's
Jul 08, 2015
Great stay
Jul 07, 2015
Candy hunt for kids is a great event. Travis was doing a great job helping my kids with the pool table
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Purchased a new camper and used it a week later at this site. One of the workers was weed eating around our site and kicked up rocks that hit the side of our new camper. I asked him once to stop, but he kept going and eventually put a dent in the camper. I asked him a second time to stop, and he finally did. I then went to the manager and discussed the issue with her. Their wifi is horrible!
Jul 07, 2015
Great facilities, friendly and very helpful staff, very nice souvenir shop. Loved it and want to come back.
Jul 07, 2015
We were very happy with our stay at the Grand Canyon KOA! It was very clean and the staff were very knowledgeable and friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
it was ok but allover my camp site was puncturevineit went through my tarp and tent and deflated my air matress
Jul 07, 2015
Great bathrooms and showers!
Jul 07, 2015
We loved it,very comfortable...nice people....need better counter help..to slow,shouldn't have to wait for check-in to buy a coke
Jul 06, 2015
awesome cabin!
Jul 06, 2015
great place and close to grand canyon. neat and clean
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time. The bathrooms were clean, the store has everything u need and we would defiantly recommend staying there.
Jul 06, 2015
Besides the wind and our stuff getting wet from rain it was great. KOA was extremely accommodating and gave us a refund for the day we didn't stay as we left a day early due to aforementioned rain. I have never stayed at an KOA before and now I could be hooked as I could do this for future trips.
Jul 06, 2015
Nice campground with great amenities. Bathrooms were occasionally a little dirty, but it was July 4th weekend and they were doing the best they could for a packed house. They should mention the "monsoon season" of July/August on their website. No big deal for RVs, but tent camping can be a bit of a challenge in a deluge.
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly staff, convenient to Grand Canyon. Great time in your tent! We hard a hard pour but tent kept us dry!! Tents too close to others...we could hear everything they were saying and kept us up all night, my thought is that KOA tents could use running water or water spicket nearby and restrooms.
Jul 06, 2015
Great fun for children!! Pool, game room & play park. Would not return unless the grandkids were with us.
Jul 06, 2015
Extra clean restrooms and extremely attentive staff. Would have liked to had a little more light around the campground at night
Jul 06, 2015
We love it , very nice staff , very clean lodge
Jul 06, 2015
very clean
Jul 06, 2015
Requested a five person tent, was only given sleeping accommodations for four. When I asked what they could do to fix it, they gave me a sleeping bag. Wifi is terrible and they shouldn't advertise that they have it.
Jul 06, 2015
Wifi did not work
Jul 05, 2015
Good experience!
Jul 05, 2015
I wish there were more showers so we didn't have to stand in line. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed our visit.
Jul 05, 2015
The staff are wonderful, but the sites are nothing to write home about ... Not a typical KOA experience. A concrete pad and proper fire rings would help. Allso the restrooms need a lot more attention.
Jul 05, 2015
Staff is friendly. Pool is good for kids but not heated. Our campsite was awful. They put two campers in a site big enough for one. Do not stay in site 14 or 15.
Jul 05, 2015
Very goood
Jul 05, 2015
No shade trees, no air in regular cabin, a disappointment for being at the entrance to the Grand Canyon.
Jul 04, 2015
we enjoyed our stay. the staff was very helpfull
Jul 04, 2015
Restroom accessibility was unclear.
Jul 04, 2015
No air conditioning. Room fan is provided.
Jul 04, 2015
Had a great time. It was clean,staff was great fellow campers were very social
Jul 04, 2015
Difficult to get into a bathroom when you needed one, the young woman at the desk in the evening was unwelcoming and rude. No one seem to know much about the area, or maybe they just didn't want to help tourists.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
The staff was rude and smug. I've been to numerous KOA's, but this staff specifically was very rude and smug. Especially smug. Also, not enough bathrooms/showers.
Jul 03, 2015
This KOA was great, with one exception. Since the cabins don't have air conditioning, you need to keep the windows open in the evening and at night to cool them off, but the fire pits are right under the cabin windows, so our cabin filled with smoke every night, to the point where it was very unpleasant.
Jul 03, 2015
The campground was full this stay and still the office staff was friendly, competent and helpful. The grounds were clean and the staff kept the busy showers and restrooms clean. We stayed here in a 25' travel trailer and we will stay here again.
Jul 03, 2015
wifi was poor
Jul 03, 2015
Site was kept up and clean. Bathrooms were clean and conveniently close to our campsite. Checked in late and it was easy to find our site. No complaints whatsoever
Jul 03, 2015
We enjoyed our two night stay
Jul 02, 2015
The hostess was rude. She put us in a site that was next to a tent camp. This was a back in site where our door was facing the tent. The smoke from their fire came into the windows. The internet was as slow as a dial up connection. The cable TV was grainy and almost non existent. The pool was murkey and not inviting.
Jul 01, 2015
Closet camp ground to the Grand Canyon. Friendly and helpful staff. A very nice employee drove us to town toppick up a rental car.
Jul 01, 2015
Place was dirty;trash on rv site and bathrooms were nasty. Staff was not helpful.
Jul 01, 2015
Pool and spa were filthy! The reason we stayed here was because you had a pool, but when we went to swim, we found it filthy.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.