Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 27, 2017
Everything was set up just like we expected. The "heated" part of the cabin wasn't what I had hoped it didn't get the cabin above 55 at night so that wasn't pleasant but it was a roof. The mattress was rough but it was better than the floor I guess
Feb 26, 2017
Nice place
Feb 26, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. The Internet is slow and could be faster, but the staff was pleasant and friendly and the general store had everything that I was looking for.
Feb 25, 2017
We didn't spend much time at the campground. We needed a place to stay before our visit to the Grand Canyon. It was raining, and cold. We chose a KOA because we knew that it would be a nice campground.
Feb 24, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
Quick trip to Grand Canyon- We did accidentally end up first at other (closed) KOA site but other then that the staff was great and facility nice & clean
Feb 22, 2017
Campground is great, easy drive-through, only complaint is shoddy internet.
Feb 21, 2017
We loved our stay here .we stayed in deluxe cabin and everything was perfect .staff was very helpful and professional.we will be back !!
Feb 21, 2017
Absolutely loved it!! It was my second time staying here and it's always my preferred place to stay when visiting the grand canyon!
Feb 20, 2017
I stayed at deluxe cabin with bathroom. the room was clean and the bed was not bad. firewood facility was also good. however, bad smell in the room. I enjoyed this KOA two times.
Feb 20, 2017
Staff was fantastic and helpful. Clean with lots of things to do and close to to activities. Will definitely stay here again
Feb 19, 2017
love, loved, loved the staff====they took care of us and our pet-----cabin cute and restrooms great lots of hot water, but mostly the staff were GREAT friendly and caring
Feb 18, 2017
The hospitality from the hosts was fantastic. I love that the bathrooms had heaters! We stayed in a few KOAs before and felt so uncomfortable in the cold trying to move from shower to toilet in separate locations. The family restrooms were convenient. Also, thanks for having the heater on in the cabin before we got it. That was a nice touch.
Feb 18, 2017
We felt very welcome. Easy hookup. Beautiful grounds. (GPS gave us wrong directions--turn into the road by the gas station!)
Feb 17, 2017
Feb 14, 2017
We rented the deluxe cabin, it came with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. Very clean and spacious. Would highly recommend staying here!
Feb 13, 2017
Barking dog past quiet hours that management did nothing about even after a call to emergency number!!
Feb 13, 2017
What a wonderful campground! It was very quite, which is great for my family, due to the winter. They cabin was comfortable, clean, dry and warm. Perfect. Close to the Grand Canyon for a day trip in the morning. I look forward to coming back when some of the seasonal amenities are available.
Feb 12, 2017
Como todos los KOA muy ordenado y limpio, recomendable.
Feb 08, 2017
Had a nice stay and our first stay at a KOA. Off season so very few other campers. Staff very friendly and accommadating.
Feb 08, 2017
Rather further away from Grand Canyon than we thought. 50miles!!
Feb 07, 2017
Okay for short stay to see the Grand Canyon. Very wet and muddy.
Feb 01, 2017
Even with snow on the ground and cold they were very accommodating very friendly and clean facilities.
Jan 24, 2017
A very nice gentleman checked us in on Friday January 20th as a snow storm was rolling in. He took care of all of our needs and requests promptly. He was very helpful and even plowed the fresh snow Saturday all the way to our camper. This will be our top choice for going to visit the snow. Thank you for a great weekend when everyone else stayed home because of the HUGE (not) snow storm.
Jan 19, 2017
AWSOME PEOPLE AND KAMPGROUND. MY SON LEFT HIS BACK PACK ON THE PLAY GROUND AND THE MAILED IT TO US!!! THANK YOU
Jan 17, 2017
It was our second time at the KOA our first time in the deluxe cabin the cabin was really nice and clean it has everything you need for your stay the campground is very clean the staff is extremely friendly the deluxe cabins or adorable we absolutely loved it and can't wait to go back again
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 14, 2017
Would stay again! All the facility's there are well kept and clean. Staff are friendly.
Jan 13, 2017
Only stayed one night but really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and very informative the welcome packet was very helpful and we did use some of the discounts. When the weather is better we will return. Thanks for your service.
Jan 05, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
This Kampground is in a state of disrepair. Kabin was clean, new and in good working order , except a static/weak television signal. Playground is minimal with broken equipment. Kampground needs a drainage solution, muddy mess. Recreation room TV not working. Would have rented bikes/trikes but equipment in bad condition and muďdy streets. Staff was very friendly & made up for what facility l
Jan 04, 2017
Great time wit our family. little muddy lol
Jan 04, 2017
Bathrooms were disgusting and the staff would rather hang out in the club house than maintain the property. Only upside is the proximity to the Grand Canyon.
Jan 03, 2017
The cabin was awesome!
Jan 03, 2017
We had a great time, the staff were all so nice and help full. The park is well maintained and very clean. We look forward to our next stay.
Jan 03, 2017
Great place! Clean,comfortable, perfect!!!
Jan 03, 2017
Great place. Just wish there was an indoor dish washing station for the winter months.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comment! We actually have a dish washing sink that is located in our laundry room. Thanks for staying with us.
Jan 02, 2017
A good location and open year round. The store had a good variety of necessities and other goods. Would definitely recommend. There was a lot of melting snow when we arrived, though, and the driving areas turned into wet mud. It was a hard to drive through and I was concerned about getting stuck on the way out. Recommend adding gravel to roadways. The site could use a little leveling as well.
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
I was disappointed with my stay. The staff failed to tell us when we checked in that water would be turned off at 10 pm and turned back on at 9 am. They said there was supposed to be a handout when we checked in which we also didn't receive. We couldn't wash dishes or shower since we had to leave early!
Jan 01, 2017
We were so spoiled here at this KOA, the kabin was everything we needed... Clean, warm, had a firepit & a porch swing! The bathrooms were also kept in great condition during our stay. The staff was so warm & welcoming....we have to give extra props to Travis because he was so helpful to us! With KOAs like this, I ask myself "Why would I ever stay in a hotel room?"
Jan 01, 2017
We loved our little cabin and for us it was an easy stay close to Williams town and Grand Cabyon railroad.
Jan 01, 2017
Really liked the campground and proximity to the Grand Canyon. Only complaint was was the mud everywhere except the pull through sites. Could have used the same material on the pathways to help circumvent the mud.
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 31, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Great stay. Only negative was the mud everywhere once the ice and snow melted. No doubt perfect in Spring and summer.
Dec 31, 2016
Great customer service and just all around friendly people.
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 31, 2016
Very friendly staff, great camp cabins.
Dec 31, 2016
We arrived late to the campground and there was the key waiting for us. We built a fire and cooked up food. The cabin had a heater already on and the room was not too cold. Four of us slept in the cabin.
Dec 30, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our time at the campground....no words can describe our visit to the Grand Canyon - wonderful!. Enjoyed fishing for trout in the lakes surrounding Williams, AZ. Campground and facilities quiet, clean and staff eager to take care of any requests. We highly recommend this campground. Thanks again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award