Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2016
All the necessities needed after a long day on the road where present at the KOA campground.
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly staff nice location
Jun 12, 2016
Only stayed one night, but we got to see a lot of cool things while there. We went to picturesque Sedona and the town of Williams at night with all the neon lights and all the nostalgia of old Route 66. Very fun! Will definitely put this on the list of places to stay again.
Jun 11, 2016
It was ok. We had a dirt lot, which with three kids created a real mess. The amenities were ok. The staff was knowledgable, courteous, and helpful.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
The Internet was unacceptably slow. The red gravel was hard on our dog's feet because the pebbles got stuck in his paw pads. What was great was: the staff, facilities, convenience, and weather.
Jun 10, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyable.
Jun 10, 2016
Close to the Grand Canyon. Not nice sites. To small. Not enough full Close to Grand Canyon. Sites are to small. Not enough full hook ups
Jun 09, 2016
Great bathrooms!
Jun 09, 2016
The campsite itself was Very clean, nice bathrooms. However the service was less than adequate. We arrived before checkin to get Info on touring the GC. The girl working (no name tag) said that all she could do was call us a cab when I asked about tours or info on things to do. Then when we came back to check in we were given all sorts of info on the GC a different helpful person too late
Jun 08, 2016
Clean and nice.
Jun 08, 2016
When we toured the Grand Canyon staff walked and feed our dog-great service and so humane to dog . Peggy is the best! Thank you
Jun 08, 2016
I loved it. We had a feeling of privacy even with close neighbors. They were nice too! No wait time for showers on Memorial weekend. Stay and cabin was awesome
Jun 08, 2016
Wonderful KOA to stay at when visiting the Grand Canyon! All the amenities you could ask for.
Jun 08, 2016
The site was very clean, the staff was polite and friendly and; it is conveniently located right next door to a clean gas station with additional necessities.
Jun 08, 2016
Customer service was excellent
Jun 07, 2016
Just fine, as usual!
Jun 07, 2016
Nice campground. Closest KOA to the Grand Canyon so location is good. They have lots of activities for small kids. Not so much for teens. Only complaint was there was almost always a line for the showers.
Jun 07, 2016
The campground was very clean and well maintained. Needs more bathrooms/showers!!!
Jun 07, 2016
The canvas cabin was fine. The restroom/shower situation was very challenging & some guests really abused them & were messy. Not usual KOA campers!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean and tidy site with good facilities.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
excellent service, friendly staff, 1 noisy neighbor the first night but they left at 3 am and it was quiet after that
Jun 06, 2016
Nice and friendly staff. Park was on main road to South Rim entrance. Internet was for email only. Water is hauled in, so pressure was low and water had a chemical smell/taste to it. Laundry facilities were good and pool was nice. Visited the directly off of 40 and will likely use that facility when passing through next time. Did not like the rock base throughout the park.
Jun 06, 2016
Friendly staff. Useful amenities. Tent sites extremely close to one another, limited shade, otherwise good. The proximity is good for Grand Canyon, Sedona and quaint town.
Jun 06, 2016
Nancy is awesome.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Friendly staff, lots of options to rent tents or cabins so you don't have to bring your own. They could use more bathrooms and showers.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
The employees here were very helpful even moving us to a tent site that had some shelter. They are very willing to call and help you make reservations for things around the area. The campground is very convenient to Williams and the Grand Canyon. Williams is a great place to go to enjoy the shops and restaurants. The road traffic is loud; some other campers are not respectful at night.
Jun 05, 2016
nice clean showers and hot water. we would come back again.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Absolutely loved our stay here. Wonderful facilities and only a short distance to the Grand Canyon. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. Hope to return again soon!
Jun 04, 2016
We'll run and clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating. A very family friendly atmosphere. It was a very convenient fit for our travel plans.
Jun 04, 2016
Great location. Great cabin. Clean campground.
Jun 04, 2016
Had a wonderful stay while were at the kamp. My son and Daughter in law stay in the cabin. They were really impressed with them. Very peaceful there. My husband and I have stay there quite a few times and we will be back. We love it there. And the cowboy breakfast was very good also.
Jun 04, 2016
Les espaces réservés étaient trop petit nous étions serrés comme des sardines dans une boîte de conserve
Jun 04, 2016
Nice and clean but the cabins were so close together that we felt guilty making a fire to cook when considering our neighbors.
Jun 03, 2016
Only complaint is that mattresses are worn and uncomfortable.
Jun 03, 2016
Great staff and loved the area.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
campsites too close together. Fire rings literally right next to each-- don't want to be staring at our neighbors all night
Jun 03, 2016
Great all around!
Jun 03, 2016
Park was ok. Close to south rim.
Jun 03, 2016
zero complaints
Jun 03, 2016
Very friendly and clean! We loved the peaceful atmosphere and would recommend this place to anyone! We will be back...
Jun 02, 2016
The rudest, most unfriendly staff we have ever met. Campground rules were not enforced. Dogs were running loose and trash blowing all over. Hot tub hasn't worked in several months. Loud music after 10 PM. We will NEVER stay there again.
Jun 02, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award