Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2015
Site was fine. Laundry had dryers broken, there were not enough dryers for the volume of persons needing to use them. Otherwise everything was clean.
Jun 24, 2015
The staff was generally friendly. We did inquire about what movie would be showing in the evening and they showed a different one then what was told us - slightly frustrating. There were also a group of campers a couple of tents down that were loud into the late hours of the evening and no one from the staff, as far as we could tell, talked to them. Need more showers!
Jun 24, 2015
We'll run. Clean. Good access. Terrible wifi
Jun 24, 2015
Dusty sites. Our creme colored dog came home with red/brown legs and body. Also, the wifi was unstable on all four of our devices. Thus, it didn't work. People were friendly. No one took us to the campsite. Sites were adequate for our 40' 5th with 3 slides.
Jun 24, 2015
Really a great campground. However, I thought a bit pricey :(
Jun 24, 2015
we broke down on the way and when was taken to a repair shop and rented a car Mike made sure we had a place to stay and after repairs were made we stay here for 3 more nights just because Mike and staff made our stay wonderful after going thru a bad situation with our motor home repairs. THANK YOU MIKE AND STAFF...I WILL STAY HERE AGAIN PLACE IS WELL KEPT AND GREAT STAFF. GARY
Jun 23, 2015
Staff very helpful Bad WiFi
Jun 23, 2015
We recently had a family reunion at this campground. We had seven families coming and asked that they be put close together. We ended up scattered all over the park with no place for a large group to gather. The spots were so close that when the RV next to us used their tip out there was no room to walk between us. No cell reception, no usable Wifi,and long lines to use the bathrooms.
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great time! The facilities are nice and the location is as close as you can KOA to the Grand Canyon! The sites are very sunny and shade is minimal. It would be nice if ther were more trees or picnic table covers.
Jun 23, 2015
I asked for a tent site. It was in the gravel. Not a nice place to pitch a tent. And there were not enough bathrooms for that many campers.
Jun 23, 2015
Wifi was nonfunctional. Campsites were too close together.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice facility. Great Location. We had no internet. We were supposed to have internet but the service was non exsistant.
Jun 23, 2015
Needs more showers, better enforcement of pool and quiet hours, and better supply of grocery items. The staff was friendly, helpful, and professional.
Jun 22, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO STAY.
Jun 22, 2015
The internet provided was extremely poor.
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed three nights at this location and were very pleased with its cleanliness, quiet clients, and friendly staff. Our only issue was the poor WiFi access.
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed three nights at this location and were very pleased with its cleanliness, quiet clients, and friendly staff. Our only issue was the poor WiFi access.
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed three nights at this location and were very pleased with its cleanliness, quiet clients, and friendly staff. Our only issue was the poor WiFi access.
Jun 22, 2015
I only stayed one night passing through on a roadtrip. My experience was fine. Water and electric were in good repair. I have a 28 foot travel trailer and Chevy Suburban. It was easy to drive through and the pull through had the length that I didn't have to unhitch for the night.
Jun 22, 2015
Bad sanitair and wifi not working. Place was poor to
Jun 22, 2015
Too dark behind the cabins with too many obstacles: boulders & logs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope your stay with us was great. We suggest keeping to the marked paths and lighted roads while traveling in our park.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice place Well run
Jun 21, 2015
Our tent was in the sun pretty much all day, but other than that, the facility is great!
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
The service was great friendly and helpful But there was a rush for the showers in AM and a queue
Jun 21, 2015
The lack of customer service by a young lady at front counter was a little disappointing. She clearly was not happy and was not going to do anything to help us if we needed help! That was a disappointing
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly staff. Family restrooms not clean. Trailer restrooms very clean
Jun 21, 2015
Great facilities and location. Excellent staff. Only issue in 6 days was trying to get my son out of the pool!
Jun 21, 2015
Dirty restrooms with mould. Not enough cleaning. The rv places were we stood no shadow at all. Noisy people on campground after 10pm, staff ignored it.
Jun 21, 2015
great
Jun 21, 2015
We had a corner lot, close to all the activities and store. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the park was conveniently to the Grand Canyon South Rim Entrance.
Jun 20, 2015
Cabin was wonderful, amenities were great. Only suggestion i have is you should also have a blue trash can in the cabins to help with recycling.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
We had an excellent time! We have now stayed at multiple KOA's and yours was definitely among our favorites. Kathy at the front desk was great and gets the highest marks for her customer service, she was most helpful. Suggestions: 1. Warn your cabin guests that they are right next to a highway and give them the option to choose one a little further away. 2. Improve the food at the Cowboy kitchen
Jun 20, 2015
Very clean bathrooms & showers! Staff is friendly & helpful. Very quiet at night. We had a great stay and would come back again!
Jun 19, 2015
pool and hot tub were dirty
Jun 19, 2015
Cute cabins, friendly staff, only negative was small pool that was very cloudy, lots of kiddos in it, almost over capacity. Would have liked it to be open a bit longer.
Jun 19, 2015
Rest room dirty every day and only 3 showers!!!!! swimming pool with yellow water road very close to the camping and you hear the car and truck during most of the night tents are very close each others
Jun 18, 2015
Everyone was very nice - We had some business needs that were easily taken care of by the staff - Also, Loved the Cowboy Cafe! Francesca and Taylor were really upbeat! I think some fun music playing (lower volume of course) would let everyone know the cafe is open and draw more people! What a great idea! Everything was clean and laid out well. Thank you again!
Jun 18, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff! The kowboy kafe served pretty good food. This is a very clean well run KOA!
Jun 18, 2015
The staff was incredibly rude. The bathrooms were filthy. I thought KOA was supposed to be wonderful. I want to cancel my other reservations.
Jun 18, 2015
No trees, very busy, and could use more restroom facilities. Nothing really wrong with it, just not great atmosphere.
Jun 17, 2015
Need convenient system to take showers and use restroom at this campground. there was always a line of people to try to get their showers and to use the public restroom so that was the biggest problem at this campsite. love their check in system and store . . the people who work there were very friendly and accommodating
Jun 17, 2015
Great place bathrooms clean and not that far from the Canyon or interstate.
Jun 17, 2015
Excellent location.
Jun 17, 2015
Kathy and her staff are great.facility is comfortable and fun.even with lots of campers things worked great! we will be back in july.
Jun 17, 2015
Campground is close enough to the Grand Canyon. Considering the size of this campground, there are not enough showers or bathrooms, which tend to be used by both tent campers and RV campers.
Jun 17, 2015
Very clean facilities and the staff was very accommodating and pleasant. We enjoyed our stay immensely.
Jun 16, 2015
Pas dormi de la nuit, aucune isolation dans la cabane, il faisait beaucoup trop froid. Qui plus est, nous étions placé juste à côté d une nationale. Il manquait des draps dans le lit, il y avait juste un dessus de lit. Beaucoup trop cher pour ce que c est !
Jun 16, 2015
needs more showers!!! Stayed 3 nights and only had 1 shower because of the long lines!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.