Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2015
Easy drive north to Grand Canyon and south to Williams. Great facility with numerous restrooms and individual shower rooms.
May 08, 2015
great stay - clean, quiet, friendly staff - loved the laundry - could use a dollar changer - if you could do that. thanks!!!
May 07, 2015
Great place to stay near the Grand Canyon. Staff is very helpful and go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. The campground is expanding and improving every day. Highly recommend. Very well maintained and clean. WiFi is a bit slow but everything else is great.
May 07, 2015
May 07, 2015
Our stay at the Grand Canyon/Williams KOA was wonderful! We were pleasantly surprised by how clean and well kept everything was. Will definitely be recommending this location.
May 07, 2015
May 07, 2015
iT WAS NOT CLOSE TO THE TRAIN DEPOT AS ADVERTISED, THE TV RECEPTION WAS POOR ON THE CABLE. THE STAFF WAS EXCELLENT THOUGH.
May 06, 2015
Windy site
May 06, 2015
We had a great time. The little cabin was perfect for us. We'd like to come back again soon.
May 04, 2015
The showers could use some work- doors are in bad shape as are the locks. Loved the oleander hedges between sites. A very pretty place.
May 04, 2015
This was our 2nd stay at this campground. We invited our sisters family to join us and they had a blast. The boys (10 & 4) had plenty of things to do and could have stayed forever. Thank for having a great vacation stop for us to visit.
May 04, 2015
The description of the campground is kind of misleading. The "playground" is dilapidated. When we were checking out, I purchased a magnet at the KOA store. The cashier over charged me, and when I mentioned to her that she over charged me and I asked for a refund of the difference, she became rude and obviously annoyed.
May 04, 2015
Wonderful staff and amenitites close to the Grand Canyon!
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
May 03, 2015
Nice stay, very quiet at night, no highway sounds. Very clean restrooms. Bed was a bit soft. 2matrasses, But iT made a hole in The middle
May 03, 2015
A great quick overnight stop with very clean restrooms and a huge bonus being right next to a well stocked Shell station!
May 02, 2015
May 02, 2015
Very satisfied. The staff went out of their way to help me out with parts (screws) to enable a repair to my slide out mechanism.
May 01, 2015
This was the 1st KOA I've ever been to where the staff was so rude. When we checked in, we were ignored for several minutes, never greeted and interaction continued to be rude. The campground was very nice but we never went back into the office. Next time we'll use the other Williams KOA.
May 01, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The restrooms were very nice.
Apr 30, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean. Sites level.
Apr 29, 2015
Pros: fire pit and grill on tent site. Small shelter on tent site (to keep dry). Cons: Far away from Grand Canyon and Williams. Bathrooms were dirty and very far away. Campers were placed next to us b/c of internet booking mishap and they were rude & loud. Other camper's dog peed on our tent. Would have rather stayed at other KOA Grand Canyon site with indoor hot tub/pool. Not what we hoped for.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. We were late arriving but a package had been put out for us with all the directions.Thanks.
Apr 27, 2015
It was great! We actually had a reservation for a tent site, but it was hailing when we arrived, and they were able to let us change to a cabin last minute, which was very comfortable. And we didn't freeze during the night!
Apr 27, 2015
The stay was good...the only thing we would prefer would be separate, as opposed to family, bathrooms/showers. We can't have everything!
Apr 26, 2015
very helpfull staff
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Overpriced dirt lot with totally inoperative Wi-fi. Staff was friendl and it was neat and clean, but would not stay here again. Photos on web site are all taken at night so you can't see how desolate it is. No AT&T phone service at all, which made lack of wi-fi particularly aggravating.
Apr 25, 2015
only stayed overnight but is a very clean campground nice sights and friendly campground employee's. would stay here again if in the area.
Apr 25, 2015
Peggy and Mike in the office were so friendly and helpful. They were totally awesome.
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
This KOA is set back away from the highway and noises. Nestled in a beautiful setting too with a great gas station.
Apr 23, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming
Apr 22, 2015
Far from the Grand Canyon (45 min.). But it's nice not to drive all that way with a big rig if you have a tow vehicle. Big level sites.
Apr 22, 2015
Nice campground, clean facilities and friendly staff. We visited during a low time; I wonder if the facilities would be adequate during peak season. I would stay there again if space wasn't available at the Grand Canyon.
Apr 22, 2015
We got in late and someone was still waiting for us(we were the last ones in for the night). We had absolutely no problems finding our spot and the next morning the staff was friendly and very knowledgeable.
Apr 21, 2015
Tight, but long sites. Convenient to visit the Grand Canyon. Wifi good at times.
Apr 21, 2015
An employee named Travis went above and beyond what we expected to help our stay be more comfortable...thanks to him!
Apr 20, 2015
Clean, well managed campground
Apr 19, 2015
Excellent on site store/office. Very clean facility overall. Clean restrooms and showers. Most RV sites very nice however some need attention and better delineation. Due to season, pool and spa closed and kids play area was minimal.
Apr 19, 2015
Just wish there was more room for big rigs to have fires and sit outside without feeling cramped.staff was very quite
Apr 18, 2015
While the kabin and facilities were clean, the over-zealous crew kept taking my things left out. First, my charcoal starter and cooking sticks, and a day later some wood. While the starter was returned, I felt upset that I couldn't leave possessions out. Also, our kabin was too close to the adjacent gas station that blared music most of the night.
Apr 18, 2015
Very clean and warm family bathrooms, well organized.
Apr 17, 2015
Very convenient to the city and Grand Canyon.
Apr 17, 2015
Friendly people clean park and close to everything including the meteor creator. Thank you'

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Meteor Creator was very cool! Northern Arizona has so much more to offer than the beautiful Grand Canyon. Just ask at the front desk and we will direct you to more spectacular sights in our area. We love to sharing our state with you.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.