Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Compared to other KOAs it was very noisy. Rules regarding alcohol and smoking were not enforced in pool area. Was convenient in location and price.
Jul 26, 2016
Awesome stay, Friendly people, We will stay again.
Jul 26, 2016
Loved the cabin and bathrooms were clean. Had a great time.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We love the place and staff, but really need more showers.
Jul 26, 2016
Great very helpful staff, clean grounds, fun things to do!
Jul 26, 2016
Staff was friendly. The facility was well maintained and inviting.
Jul 25, 2016
Delicious breakfast! Loved the free showers! Clean bathrooms.
Jul 25, 2016
This KOA is run by young adults, probably all under 20. My reservations were not handled correctly, for which the young lady told me was a 'common misunderstanding'. A pull in is not a pull thru, so no sewer although that is not what what I was told when I made a reservation. 3 showers for the whole campground so always a line. I coukd keep going but no more room. Try the KOA at exit 167!
Jul 25, 2016
Campgroynd was clean and the restrooms were well maintained. Staff was friendly. I tent camp. This koa mixes the tent campers with the tent campers. Although they have a tent area there are moe vehicles than tents. Revs have their air conditioners on all night which is noisy. The tent area faces the highway with no fencing so the traffic noise is loud. Also the rrevs leave ruts in the dirt.
Jul 25, 2016
It was peaceful, beautiful and relaxing.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Everything about our stay was great. It was easy to check in, they were super accommodating even with us having to modify our stay due to car problems, very clean, and great location to visit the Grand Canyon. We will be back!
Jul 23, 2016
we had a good time it was great
Jul 23, 2016
no complaints enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2016
Thank you Joell, Tiffany and Peggy for being so nice. All employees were extremely friendly. Campground was clean and neat. Would definitely recommend if you're doing to Grand Canyon.
Jul 23, 2016
Our stay was great. The kids had a lot of fun playing in the pool. There is a line to use the showers in the morning and at night. But otherwise the location is convenient and has everything you need.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Absolutely the most accommodating staff. A pleasure to be around such helpful nice, pet friendly folk!
Jul 22, 2016
It was a wonderful spot for my kids to be a kid. Laundry room was a plus and the modest store was a big help! Thanks for the cute bunny show. They are fun to watch!
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice campground and I would stay there again. We did laundry in their facilities and waiting room was nice.
Jul 21, 2016
The restrooms need to thoroughly be kept up daily, not just cleaned with rags.
Jul 21, 2016
The cabins are to close at the road. A lot of noise. The rest was oké and the personnel was very friendly
Jul 21, 2016
Great overall experience. Bathrooms could be a little cleaner :)
Jul 20, 2016
While the idea of having the bathrooms and showers combined into one room is neat in theory, it is very inefficient. If this KOA had a higher then average bathroom to guest ratio this would be great. But I counted seven shower/bathroom combos and five bathroom only units to serve the camp. During the busy time morning hours lines were common. The landscaping was very sparse and dusty.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice, clean, friendly people.
Jul 20, 2016
Staff was courteous and friendly. Little to no cell phone reception and the provided wi-fi was VERY slow. If staying in contact with others is important I would NOT recommend this KOA.
Jul 20, 2016
Very close to Grand Canyon.
Jul 20, 2016
Our stay was comfortable. We had a tent site and slept great. The facilities were clean and very nice. The only complaint is that it's a bit of a drive to the Grand Canyon (about 45 min to an hour). Otherwise, great location and place to camp!
Jul 19, 2016
not always tidy
Jul 19, 2016
Everyone we came in contact with at your KOA was extremely friendly and very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 19, 2016
We like to stay at KOAs because you can count on their relative safety and their clean bathrooms and showers. The safety was there BUT the bathrooms/showers were awful. Dirty, full wastebaskets not cleaned. With a full campground, the bathrooms get used and should be cleaned more then once a day. I will not stay here again!
Jul 19, 2016
Super friendly staff. There's an on site cookout each night which was wonderful. $2.99 all-you-can-eat pancakes, including coffee?! YES.
Jul 19, 2016
Couples cabin provided bare bones sleeping quarters for an over-nighter. Clean room, showers. Recommend for said purposes and especially for those on a budget. Bring your own fan to drown out some traffic noise from the adjacent highway.
Jul 18, 2016
Not enough showers and toilets for the entire camp. The cue for the shower was always at least three in waiting. Bathrooms were filthy and the equipment for the tenting campsites outdated.Disappointed...
Jul 18, 2016
Not enough bathrooms / showers and they were dirty almost all the time.
Jul 18, 2016
Excellent KOA! Especially for being so close to the Grand Canyon. Very helpful staff that gave great advice for our excursions. The ability to get breakfast on site every day was a bonus! Loved it here! Thank you from the Harris family!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
We spent the week last week at this KOA and found it to be a very pleasant experience. We were especially impressed with the staff who provided dog sitting for us on a number of occasions while we were out sight-seeing!
Jul 17, 2016
Nice tent sites. Quiet at night. Clean facilities. Helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2016
,,,,,
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice level site with lots of room. Friendly staff. Some waits for the bathroom and showers.
Jul 17, 2016
so much fun for our grandson with the pool, playground, movies and other children. Relaxing for the adults -- enjoyed the breakfast.
Jul 16, 2016
Toilets partially located in containers. Cleaning condition rather pure.
Jul 16, 2016
This KOA is a really nice size (not too big), the canvas cabin was great, and the distance to the south rim of the Grand Canyon is reasonable. My kids enjoyed the pool! They need to add more showers though. I would still stay here again or recommend to a friend.
Jul 16, 2016
We only stayed one night but just not impressed with the sites. Too close together, hardly any trees. It should have more grass around. Prices are really outrageous in the store. Staff was very nice though.
Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful site. Great location.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice location. Clean and well organized. Breakfast and coffee options are a bonus. Would like to see better internet access - very spotty.
Jul 15, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award