Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stau
Jul 06, 2016
The overall stay was fine. My family are not campers so getting a cabin was best. Price was a bit much. Wifi was poor. We did not see store hours. The mugs for the coffee maker were too small.
Jul 06, 2016
Very cramped sites, overpriced considering no sewer hookups, not very scenic and no useable wifi. Limited cell service as well.
Jul 06, 2016
The bathrooms are not suitable for camping. Their is only one shower stall per bathroom. In addition, their is only a few stalls and bathrooms. This is not suitable for the amount of people staying in this Koa. Customers wait a long line.
Jul 06, 2016
It is well located for visiting the Grand Canyon. The bathrooms were "family style". Who showers or goes to the bathroom with their family? Not enough bathrooms even with the bathroom trailer they brought in.
Jul 06, 2016
Wifi was not working. Got this wierd email at 440pm that the stay would be cancelled when we left for town at 1pm unless we reply until 5pm
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Great stop over place. The kids loved the pool and play ground. Staff helpful.
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and used the laundry facilities, which met our needs well. We only needed to wait for showers once in our two night stay (about 15 min). 45 minutes from Grand Canyon was perfect and downtown Williams was a blast. Great location on our route 66 road trip! Enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 05, 2016
Staff in the office are knowledgeable and always helpful and go out of their way to accommodate any request. Great proximity to Grand Canyon, historic Williams AZ & Flagstaff AZ. So much to do! We'll definitely be back!
Jul 05, 2016
If you like to what to use the shower or bathroom, this is the place for you. Even after the bathrooms where cleaned, they where still dirty.
Jul 05, 2016
More bathroom space!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great time. Clean cabins.
Jul 05, 2016
BRs nice but never clean, they smelled, floors were wet and gross things on the floor.there are no fire rings,just rocks so the first two nights we couldnt have a fire coz there was a fire ban unless you had a fire ring.left side of the map has no restrooms so its a far walk&i dont mind walking but it takes so long.general picnic area-no cover so it rained and ur in ur tent.
Jul 05, 2016
This property is a great campground en route to the Grand Canyon, but seems slightly more targeted to RV guests and tour groups. For short-term tenting, I prefer the nearby Circle Pines KOA property because I really enjoy the more wooded location and that there are more trees around. If I come back with my family and/or with an RV, I would definitely book at this property.
Jul 05, 2016
Clean. Friendly and welcoming... Beautiful setting and sunrise... Thank you for your hospitality
Jul 05, 2016
Great facility!
Jul 05, 2016
Good, not great. Simple but clean. Friendly staf . But no hot tub as advertised. Just OK
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
So well taken care of! Quiet and spacious. Great staff. Thank you!
Jul 04, 2016
It was my first time with my RV and we were 5 hours early, the staff was not pleasant. They assigned us a spot that was occupied and told us to wait, there were many open spots. I was not impressed with the way they spoke to me or my wife.Facility was clean and well kept.
Jul 03, 2016
Our stay at the Williams KOA was not true camping, but rustic enough for us! We had a small cabin with kitchen, and AC, so it was comfortable and convenient. Small family reunion, side trip to the Grand Canyon, great train ride and lots of fun in Williams to be had. Great family spot!
Jul 03, 2016
Nice clean campground. We stayed in a cabin and loved it!
Jul 03, 2016
They need more washroom facilities.Constantly have to wait in line.Most sites need leveling.Trees are scarce Staff very friendly
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Friendly staff, bikes available to rent, movie at night, coffee and breakfast available for purchase in the a.m.
Jul 01, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabins were clean and had the number of beds as stated. I would have liked to have had a small table in the cabin for rainy days and meals. The double bed needs a larger mattress that fits the box springs/bed frame. That campground had many bathrooms and showers that were for one which meant more privacy. All in all a great place to stay.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
The bathrooms were completely filthy. There was very little water pressure, and the sprayers to use in the shower were so clogged that the water went everywhere. Site was fine
Jun 30, 2016
Facility is in a fantastic location and is well appointed. I was extremely disappointed in the additional, albiet nominal, charge to dump grey&black waste.
Jun 30, 2016
We loved this Kamprgound! Beautiful property, lots of clean bathrooms and showers, friendly staff and so many things for the kids to do. We will stay here when we visit the Canyon next time.
Jun 30, 2016
We were staying in space 21 with a 18 ft travel trailer. We didn't have enough room to park our vehicle.
Jun 29, 2016
I,m not sure wich KOA this is. We visited both.
Jun 29, 2016
Thank you for allowing dogs!
Jun 28, 2016
The bathrooms were awful!
Jun 28, 2016
We planned this visit for our 25th wedding anniversary and could not have imagined the trip going any better.It was also our first vacation. The staff was amazing,very helpful and informitve. Our tent site had a great view, and the attractions besides the Grand Canyon were so fun.we are already planning a family reunion hoping to get a cabin for the 10/20 of us that can make it.
Jun 28, 2016
Very handy for Grand Canyon, pretty good shop, very good staff, sites a little cramped so noise from less considerate campers a nuisance.
Jun 28, 2016
2nd time great campground
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Ckean, convenient, friendly
Jun 27, 2016
It was a nice campground. The tent sites were quite small though. Almost couldn't make it work for us but by moving the picnic table around several times we made it work. The picnic table was broken though so it was a challenge.
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly & the facilities were clean. We arrived late evening and had to use the communal propane grill to cook our food since fires were not allowed, but there was no light in the grilling area. We had to use our cell phone lights in order to see.
Jun 27, 2016
Too far out of way. Staff was very good
Jun 27, 2016
Basic cabin did the job! Close enough to Grand Canyon.
Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms and grounds. Fairly quiet even though you are off the main road.
Jun 27, 2016
very friendly and helpful. nice camp grounds. the only thing they need is more showers. they have 7 but always busy early in morning
Jun 26, 2016
The staff here were friendly, and we enjoyed the community/game room. Unfortunately, the long bathroom/shower lines really impacted our stay, especially being in a tent. Perhaps more bathrooms that are separate from showers could help?
Jun 26, 2016
Need more shower units
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award