Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. We noticed that the upkeep of the cabins is not as good as it used to be, the cleanliness and maintenance of the bathrooms has also deteriorated. Other campers arriving late at night were not as cognizant of keeping voices low to avoid annoying sleeping campers. Our vehicle was damaged by another camper trying to turn his car around to back up to his cabin.
Sep 02, 2014
Facilities were great. Staff members were very helpful-especially Mike. Thanks to all!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Overall campground is clean and good location is very close to Grand Canyon and Williams. Noise from road is very distracting and staff is not very helpful. We pulled in after dark and were not offered any assistance in finding our camp site.
Sep 02, 2014
In a nutshell, clean and very friendly. We were very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Kudos to Joell who was very informative when checking us in, Kat, and Travis who helped us as we were first time campers with our new to us rig, and Wilt and Kitty. Everyone was wonderful. Nice evening entertainment amenities for the campers. I recommend staying at this KOA.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The restromm facilities were wonderful. I also liked the ability to set up camp facing our families RV. I did have some minor problems because the pads weren't level, but all in all, I enjoyed the cool weather and the facilities.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Wonderful and caring staff.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Good clean site and location to break up the journey. Problems with GPS finding the site sent us 10 miles away
Aug 31, 2014
Great Koa! Thanks for greeting us even when we arrived late.
Aug 31, 2014
Nice staff.. Very friendly and helpful. Absolutely clean.
Aug 31, 2014
The Ammenities are nice and it's perfect for a family with young children. We were looking for more of an outdoors feeling it felt like camping in a backyard. Needs much more trees, way to hot during the day and no shade. That is the only reason I wouldn't stay again. Otherwise it is very nice!
Aug 31, 2014
The staff was very friendly, when I originally booked our stay, I booked a tent site, we changed our minds and wanted a cabin. Upon calling I realized that my computer had held the wrong dates, the staff was very friendly and changed our stay to the right date. Upon arrival, check-in was very easy and we were also informed that we had enough points for $50 off! Nice suprise for a vacation.
Aug 31, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful grounds. Lots of spaces with lots of variety.
Aug 30, 2014
Stayed here in a travel trailer for 3 nights, 2 days. Staff was friendly & competant and kept grounds clean. The bathrooms were clean checked often. Will stay here again.
Aug 30, 2014
You have a wonderful staff and beautiful location. Our family will return to your campground...!
Aug 30, 2014
Employees not friendly, sites crammed to close together. Bathrooms not very clean. It seemed like the employees were not happy to work there. We will not be back.
Aug 30, 2014
The cabin was quaint and comfortable. The views were unbeatable. The restrooms were the best we've had yet. The entire experience was wonderful. Thank you!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
I can't say enough good things about our stay! We will definitely be back 😀
Aug 29, 2014
it was wonderful.people was very nice and the place was perfectly clean. awesome place
Aug 29, 2014
Wilt was WONDERFUL in helping us out with our 1wst night ever staying in a RV. We WILL be back & we WONT be joining that other red dotted mapped campground. We are joining KOA for life! Thanks t5o all. Dave & Jackie B. Akron, Ohio
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Assez loin de grand Canyon mais Williams est une ville sympa. Piscine fermée pour cause de pluie, dommage. Sinon, sympa qu'il y ait une roulotte bistro sur place, personnel aimable.
Aug 26, 2014
Enge Stellplätze, obwohl genügend Platz da wäre. Restrooms sehr weit entfernt, da wir am äusseren Teil des Platzes waren.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Most of the staff was nice, though one did swear loudly in front of the kids. The sites were nice and the coffee bar was great. The pool was cloudy. Plenty for the kids to do, movies, bikes etc. It was close to lots of things to do and the campground was kept up nicely.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
It's all about location here. Pool is dirty, not many amenities and the staff is indifferent but the site was nicely laid out and it serves as a nice base camp between Sedona and the Grand Canyon.
Aug 25, 2014
The campground is fine, facilities are OK, but system with combined showers, basins and toilets leads to long waiting times, while the throughput is too low in this way. Desk reception on arrival was unkind to unpleasant, without explaining the facilities.
Aug 24, 2014
quiet, nice and clean
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
nice , friendly, helpful staff. enjoyed our time here
Aug 23, 2014
I always found that all KOA campgrounds don't have enough shade, this one was no exception. Other than that the staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 22, 2014
Clean park nice people.
Aug 21, 2014
Well situated kampground. Not enough showers and toilets. Showers and toilets not very clean.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
The whole experience was very positive.The cabin,bathrooms,and surrounding areas were clean and well kept.The staff was helpful and friendly.The price for the lodging was very good.The only thing I wasn't impressed with was the quality of the dinner food.My family had brkft and loved it.The portions were small & some were greasy or too spicy or had too much sauce
Aug 20, 2014
We stayed in a carbin at this KOA and it was great. The only problem was when it rained water came in under the door but it was a hard rain. Bathroom/ showers were great. Staff were very nice. Would definitely go back.
Aug 20, 2014
I can't believe there are two (2!) KOA's in Williams AZ. That threw me for a loop. Plus my Good Sam GPS didn't know how to get here, nevertheless the welcome email I received gave me the directions. We enjoyed our 2 night stay.
Aug 19, 2014
not my favourite KOA, staff not very helpfull, bathroom not clean

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.