Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2017
Straight shot to the Grand Canyon. Great wifi and cable. Fire rings nice touch. Staff nice. Very quiet.
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
Decent campsite but found the individual bathrooms frustrating at times when busy. Electric power was off in a number of them but not a problem in the day.
May 02, 2017
Our stay was great but the power was out in a few of the restrooms one of the evenings we were there.
May 01, 2017
Could of had A bit nicer workers in the mornings Also would of been nice to have microwaves like other KOAs
May 01, 2017
This kampground is the closest KOA to the Grand Canyon. Great service, they have a kamp kitchen where you can get breakfast. Clean and quiet great service. Thank you!
Apr 30, 2017
Great location, 45 min drive to Grand Canyon, Nice shower and bathroom options, great larger cabins well worth the price.
Apr 29, 2017
great set up and very clean and tidy
Apr 29, 2017
We had a group of 24 kids, 7 adults stay for 4 nights. Peggy was delightful, just so kind and easy to work with! Our whole class had an amazing time on our Grand Canyon trip from San Diego, and the KOA made it so easy for us!
Apr 29, 2017
Staff are incredibly helpful. I was never able to use the wifi and in an area where there is cell service is basically non-existant the wifi would be nice to have.
Apr 28, 2017
Had a great time the staff was very freindly and extremely helpful
Apr 27, 2017
The check.in process did not provide a welcome kit. We had to return to the office to request it. Since the sites are not paved and it was very windy, we collected lots of dust. The wi-fi signal was weak and therefore unusable.
Apr 27, 2017
A bit crowded because it is closest KoA to the grand canyon, gas is expensive at nearby shell station so try to fuel up in flagstaff or other area
Apr 27, 2017
Bathrooms were dirty.
Apr 27, 2017
Had a good time. Got a bit cold, but that was due to my personal error. I was not prepared. Overall good campsite. I would tell family and friends. I would also come back again. I am handicapped and the lady at the counter even helped me put my items I purchased from the store in my car. Over the top customer service. Thank you KOA... Ray :)
Apr 26, 2017
We loved it there and would return in the future
Apr 26, 2017
We loved the breakfast offerings, as well as access to a microwave and toaster. The gift shop had a wide variety of foods and gift items available. The room was comfortable, with heater and fan.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Good for sleeping but Not much to do. Not much privacy. Pool out of service. Overall staff was nice and I would sleep here again on my way to the grand canyon.
Apr 25, 2017
A nice place in the high desert. Very friendly staff.
Apr 24, 2017
I liked the camp site location. Enjoyed getting up in the morning and having a breakfast cooked by Patty. The location of the park was away from the town and was quite at nite. Will come back again in the future.
Apr 24, 2017
Bathrooms were plentiful and clean. Tent camping was in a great spot. They had hot breakfast for sale, which smelled great (though we had other plans).
Apr 24, 2017
Everything was great am hoping their is a new playground or updates to it coming soon my kids played a lot on it and it looked like it could brake at any time
Apr 24, 2017
The facilities were okay, but the campground is next to a noisy highway. Also, the tent camping is right by the RV's so we could hear other guests until midnight. Overall, the main drawback to this campsitd is a pletbora of rude guests who do not respect camp site boundaries and do not adhere to quit hours.
Apr 23, 2017
Nice KOA. Easy assess to Williams, Grand Canyon, Sedona. Some sites were a little unlevel requiring a little maneuvering.
Apr 23, 2017
All facilities were clean. The problem was a barking dog in the next cabin that woke us numerous times.
Apr 23, 2017
Campground was OK but 1 hour to the Grand Canyon which was our destination.
Apr 23, 2017
great location for us as we have relatives in the area. Why not stay with relatives???? not while we have our trailer and another great KOA along with 2 national parks and plenty of other recreation opportunities in the area.
Apr 23, 2017
We wish there was a fenced in k9 area so dogs could run
Apr 23, 2017
The stay was great. The staff were very helpful and professional.
Apr 23, 2017
It is a nice camp and a great breakfast trailer.
Apr 22, 2017
The lady in the office (young blonde) was straight forward and to the point, got us checked in and on our way to the sight quickly. Nice clean place, of course, it's a KOA and a train track being close by is required. But it wasnt as bad as some others we have stayed at.
Apr 22, 2017
Staff in front office / store was always exceptional.
Apr 21, 2017
We are traveling across country and have stayed in some very nice KOAs but I have to say the Grand Canyon KOA outshines them all. The first thing would be the staff. We are traveling with our dog. There were no local dog sitters, but the girls in the office quickly assured methey would walk her. Hairy took care of Minnie. Which was a blessing to us. The spaces there are large and well kept.
Apr 21, 2017
The staff very friendly, went way above and beyond what easrequired. Thank you all.
Apr 21, 2017
The kabin heater doesn't work as well as heater in one of the bathrooms. Otherwise great stay.
Apr 21, 2017
Wonderful staff! Kabin was ready at noon so we could drop things and continue on our holiday! Bathrooms were amazing! Best I've seen yet! Individual toilet sink and shower in each one and they are "family" so anyone or any gender can use it! GREAT!
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Stefan, Tiffany, Brian, Joelle, Erica,and Hailey were all amazing, friendly, super understanding and accommodating our unexpected special needs due to our puppy (abused rescue)being a bit scared and jumpy with the noises at night. The KAO was excellent, well kept and the staff were awesome.
Apr 20, 2017
Everything was great. Thanks!
Apr 20, 2017
very nice
Apr 20, 2017
It was good! We couldn't take advantage of the treats available (coffee bar, playground, etc.) but enjoyed the reception, and the fact that the office stayed open 'til 8.
Apr 19, 2017
Great stay, very nice surrounding. Friendly helpful staff. Clean and green camping!
Apr 19, 2017
Not nearly enough bathrooms. Standing in line in 32 degrees for 20 minutes is not what I paid $48 for.
Apr 19, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Staff was very friendly.
Apr 19, 2017
Unfriendly, and reluctant to accommodate needs.
Apr 19, 2017
Pleased with staff. Young lady that checked me in reminded me of my points and offered a discount by using some. This is the first time after numerous long term stays in KOA's that staff had ever offered this option. Thank you. (Wished I would have remembered her name).
Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful and friendly staff. This KOA is in desperate need of more bathroom facilities and new playground equipment (or at least remove the broken stuff). Amazing breakfast available for affordable prices.
Apr 18, 2017
Perfecto! Esperanos regresar pronto.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award