Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2016
Decent location and nice people running it. Pool was cold and whirlpool not working which was dissapponting.
Oct 02, 2016
Easy check in, no problems with electrical or water hookups, didn't get to take advantage of the amenities while there. A little hard to access the dump station since we had used a site that did not have sewer hookup though.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
We have stayed here a couple years ago and enjoyed our stay then and enjoyed it again on our recent visit.
Oct 01, 2016
We chose a cabin, which was quite comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and the campgrounds conveniently located. HAPPY CAMPERS!
Oct 01, 2016
The cabin itself was what I expected. The double bed however was terrible; it slanted down away from the rigid edges and I felt like I was laying on a slant all night falling toward the middle -- very uncomfortable. The heater was noisy and rattled keeping us awake whenever it was turned on, a choice of either staying awake or staying warm. Things were clean. The cabin itself was nice.
Oct 01, 2016
Neat. Large sites. Beautiful facilities. Already recommended it to my neighbors.
Sep 30, 2016
Nice KOA, wide roomy, level site, good people. Slow Wi-Fi, poor Verizon signal (not the fault of KOA) and not so clear cable reception. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 30, 2016
We have stayed at other koa and my husband swor he would never stay at another. Very bad experience but you have changed his mind was great and Peggy was awesome, as well as the rest of your team.🍒🌹🌷
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Couldn't have been more helpful. Originally booked an expedition tent but was offered a deluxe cabin at the same rate through one of the fall discount offers. Cabin had everything you'd need for a family, camp shop had the basics all catered for. Finally the location is perfect for visiting the Grand Canyon.
Sep 30, 2016
Little on the expensive side especially since the site I had did not full hookups. Everything was well cared for and the employees were nice. Would stay again. 4.5
Sep 29, 2016
We had a great stay! The staff was super friendly, bathrooms and our cabin were very clean. We really enjoyed the breakfast burrito at the little cafe stand. We'd definitely stay there again.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice campground. Good starting point for your trip to grand canyon. Very friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2016
it was great we had a wonderful time.would do it again.thanks
Sep 28, 2016
Very friendly and overly helpful. Peggy at the front desk bent over backwards to help us. Would stay again if ever passing through.
Sep 27, 2016
A very well kept KOA, obviously pride of ownership. The hosts went above and beyond to give great service. Our mattress was soft. We shared this with them - apparently they got a poor product from the mattress company when they replaced bedding last year. The hosts went and bought plywood and installed it under our mattress to firm it up. We really appreciated that.Very clean bathrooms and shower.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice stay. Campground was quiet and well maintained. Kathy checked us in and she was very helpful. The bathrooms were not as clean as I would have liked.
Sep 27, 2016
Everyone enjoyed our 2 night stay at KOA. It's only a 45 minute drive to Grand Canyon and a 10 minute drive to Bearizona. Great location!
Sep 27, 2016
I stayed in the cabin. It was very cozy,and clean. The staff was super friendly. I can't wait to go back in the winter.
Sep 27, 2016
Very quiet & enjoyable
Sep 27, 2016
Very friend staff, well stocked store. The C.G. was well laid out with large pull thru sites. Nice touch with the bbq and fire pit. Very quiet C.G. no trains. I have a 30' 5th wheel trailer
Sep 26, 2016
level, clean, friendly
Sep 26, 2016
Enjoyed are stay if in the area again will stay again.
Sep 26, 2016
Great stay. Friendly folks, nice cabins.
Sep 26, 2016
The Staff is very friendly and helpful, Campground is very clean
Sep 26, 2016
Nice cabin, loved the campground location and the coffee cart! Not a fan of the family shower/bathrooms. Hate going in after men who leave the seat up...
Sep 25, 2016
Very pleased with the staff and the campsite, a great stay and part of our holiday thanks glenn and family
Sep 25, 2016
Great Kampground. Pleasant staff and very clean facilities.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
We stayed in a tent and would have preferred some privacy between tent sites since no trees for privacy. The bathroom/shower facilities were not as clean as other KOA bathrooms we have seen at other parks. Staff were very nice.
Sep 23, 2016
They were great about check out time. Our truck had broken down the night before and we were not sure we could leave by 11:00. Staff was great and told me not to worry about it. We ended up leaving by 11:30 but it eased my mind knowing they were ok.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and helpful.The grounds and facilities were very clean.Was a very family atmosphere.Will stay here again when in the area.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
While we didn't get a chance to use many amenities here the staff were friendly and helpful. Great area to visit Williams and the Grand Canyon.
Sep 21, 2016
Great place
Sep 20, 2016
If you are in need of full hook-up, water pressure is low and there are no waste hook-ups on the "back-in" parking spots, so plan to use their dump station prior to leaving. Some spots have trees, so arrive early to check out the location and see if your trailer/RV will fit. Staff is very friendly, restrooms are very clean.
Sep 20, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Decent sized sites. An overall pleasant experience.
Sep 19, 2016
The stay was great just need to pave your sites instead of gravel. The nightly rated are high for gravel sites.
Sep 19, 2016
Luv it
Sep 19, 2016
Shortage of bathrooms are an issue
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful KOA. Excellent staff.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice facilities.
Sep 19, 2016
This was our first stay ast a koa. The cabin exceeded muy expectations. Basic but very clean! The bathrooms were nicer than an outhouse and had private showers.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice place but hot tub not working😒, and went to dump waste but was hose not right fitting
Sep 18, 2016
Excellent cabins. Do not forget your sleeping bag as it gets cold at night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award