Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 29, 2016
In Problemsclearing are great, nice contacts, many smiles. We coming back!
Mar 29, 2016
Pretty good spot for a quick overnight stay. Not the best, but definitely far from the worst
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
The Campground was great. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean. The only critique I have is that the wifi was very slow and sometimes not available at all. Wouldn't even mention it if not for the kids! I go out there to be away from all that stuff!
Mar 28, 2016
22 degrees and our electricity went out. Late change in plans required late check-in, but fantastic, helpful, friendly staff most accomodating.
Mar 28, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The grounds were clean and organized as well. The only thing I could recommend would be a newer or larger area for kids to play.
Mar 28, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff! Delivered firewood right to our site! Beautiful kampgrounds!
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Friendly staff. Quiet campground, even for spring break! Everything was easily accessible and well stocked.
Mar 26, 2016
Amazing stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful the camp grounds and bathrooms are very clean 5 stars will be going back again
Mar 26, 2016
Brilliant site in Willian's staff so helpful lovely and clean and very efficiently run our first ever RV experience from London we will be back thank you
Mar 26, 2016
People choose this particular KOA because it is the closest to the Grand Canyon. The facilities were excellent and the staff was as well. HOWEVER, this KOA advertised WIFI, which is important to all who camp here because we are in the middle of nowhere and would like entertainment in the form of streaming movies. Disappointing!
Mar 26, 2016
Well-maintained. Neat and clean. Very polite personnel. Showers were OK but need more clothes hooks
Mar 26, 2016
double bed in the cabin was in terrible shape with big dip in the middle. Not changed when requested. Bathroom cleaning t busy wake up time added to lines. Garbage was overflowing in big bins. Busy spring break time. Staff was helpful.
Mar 26, 2016
Great facilities with nice ambience, and the staff was friendly and helpful
Mar 26, 2016
The Sani dump is off of level, the wrong way for any Rv to empty. The trailer bathrooms are very smelly. The spots are all very uneven!! Makes it difficult to get in and out of a trailer. Put Sani dumps at each camp location.!!!!!
Mar 26, 2016
no problems. staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 26, 2016
The only negative is that the sites are dirt. Bathrooms were clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. Conveniently located to the canyon.
Mar 24, 2016
very dusty, need more showers,long wait and I think the charges are extreme for dirt, not concrete pads
Mar 24, 2016
A very nice place to stay.
Mar 24, 2016
It was pleasant. Staff was friendly. Camp as clean.
Mar 23, 2016
Very nice facilities and a lot to bathrooms. Workers drive around and check on things a lot so it seems safe
Mar 23, 2016
Tout est parfait à ce Koa, sauf pour le foutu Tengointernet. C'est le pire système que j'ai vu au travers les USA. À croire qu'il n'est disponible qu'entre 1 et 3 heure du matin...
Mar 22, 2016
This is a great KOA! The facility is wonderful. Williams is the sweetest town with much to see and do! And the deluxe cabin...amazing!
Mar 21, 2016
Our deluxe cabin was very nice and my family enjoyed it immensely.
Mar 21, 2016
The staff were friendly and the cabins were a nice size. Very convenient to all the locations we wanted to visit.
Mar 21, 2016
We stayed at The Williams Grand Canyon KOA in the new deluxe cabin that sleeps 8. The cabin and complex was nice and clean. The location to both Williams and the Grand Canyon was good. The store closing early evening was disappointing as most people get back from their adventures a bit later and having store access would have been helpful. Overall a good experience..
Mar 21, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were disappointed. Upon arrival, the campground was virtually deserted, but we were still given a small site about 5ft from the bathroom trailer. The rear of our site had views of a barbed wire fence and a gas station. From our door we got a view of the dump station and the bathroom trailer. Staff was nice, though.
Mar 21, 2016
The staff was very friendly & helpful. The campground was nice.
Mar 21, 2016
It was a perfect place to sleep on our road trip after we visited the Grand Canyon. The staff was very accommodating and the location was safe.
Mar 21, 2016
We thought that the $2.50 to wash and the $1.50 to dry laundry was expensive, but the stay and staff were very helpful.
Mar 21, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Its kind of a barren spot in between two forested areas. The remote location made water and wifi extremely limited. Positive - close to little Route 66 town of Williams and their trains. Con - location is a haul from actual Grand Canyon.
Mar 21, 2016
FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL STAFF MAKING SURE WE HAPPY WITH OURSITE
Mar 21, 2016
It was a nice location, and it is very nice seeing as you cannot book without three days notice at the NPS Mather Campground. The staff was very nice. Overall a nice night!
Mar 20, 2016
Just not what I expected. It was not bad, yet there were no trees around it, etc.. Literally, just a pit stop.
Mar 20, 2016
Clean facility, but very very dusty. Staff rides quads around campground with little regard for the dust they are creating.
Mar 19, 2016
We stayed in March so it wasn't crowded. Nice gift shop/ office. Very nice staff. Family bathroom concept wasn't working well- long wait to use them and not very clean, bad water pressure, and no paper towels. It is good that the campground was not even half full. Wifi didn't work very well for basic searches. Not a pretty campground.
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Competent staff, friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were the best, clean and full functional. Enjoyed it very much.
Mar 18, 2016
Wonderful campground and employees! Beautiful atmosphere. We felt welcome!
Mar 17, 2016
great place. friendly personnel. Thank goodness they had propane cuz we forgot to check ours and ran out.
Mar 16, 2016
Great cabin however it didn't seem to retain heat. Bathrooms were decent. Overall good stay.
Mar 16, 2016
No wi-fi svc or cell phone svc, maybe due to location. Campground was great & evening sky was gorgeous!!
Mar 16, 2016
It was a good stay but our campsite was directly across from a site with 8 people who were really loud! It'd be nice to get to choose our spot or be moved as there were other open spots.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love our guests, if you are uncomfortable in a site, just ask, we will do everything we can to move you to a better site for you.
Mar 15, 2016
Will return to this campground again.
Mar 15, 2016
Liked the location because it was near Sedona and the Grand Canyon. We were disappointed that there was no cell service and the Wi-Fi didn't work. Very limited television channels.
Mar 15, 2016
Whole family had fun. Everything was clean and in good working order.
Mar 15, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award