Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2016
Stayed during my visit to the Grand Canyon. Liked the open views of the surrounding terrain! Staff was very friendly and helpful, about the only thing that didn't go as planned was the weather and even that was spectacular!
May 20, 2016
Ok space if one can't get into Grand Canyon Camping. Unisex showers which seems to work at this location but need to be checked more offen for cleanliness.
May 19, 2016
Good location near grand canyon, but expensive for what you get. Spaces have little privacy, not enough showers (prepare to wait) and they charge money for some children's toys (bikes)
May 18, 2016
The staff were very accommodating and friendly. Great facilities, clean and tidy.
May 18, 2016
nice people, nice place for the rv and fast wifi (which isn't standard at koa campgrounds)
May 17, 2016
The family had a great time, love the little hayride and movie nights
May 17, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. The location was perfect for me to commute daily for attractions in the area. The facility is clean and well kept with easy access to the highway.
May 17, 2016
Very family friendly. Clean well kept park and friendly staff.
May 17, 2016
I had a great time. Very close to Bearizona. Clean, friendly staff, activities for the kids, it was wonderful.
May 17, 2016
Staff very knowledgeable about all ways to see grand canyon
May 17, 2016
we stayed in the two bedroom cabin with electricity It was very clean and comfortable. The restrooms were also very clean.
May 17, 2016
The camp grounds is very well kept, staff was very nice and helpful. The laundry and bath room were great shape
May 17, 2016
It was a quiet and nice experience! Kids had a blast!
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
Very nice KOA with a gas station right at the entrance!
May 16, 2016
Rec room could use some additional activities and later hours.
May 16, 2016
Best place to stay near the Grand Canyon. Great service. Great staff.
May 16, 2016
Staff's customer service was excellent. Facility limitations kept me from giving higher ratings. Specifically low water pressure, poor WIFI, and more trees/shruds
May 16, 2016
We were blown away by our time in the Grand Canyon and our cabin at the KOA. It was a truly lovely experience. We now can't wait to camp at KOA's all over the country!!! Keep up the good work!
May 16, 2016
This is a nice KOA. Clean and well kept. Friendly staff. Lots close by to do also. Really relaxed and enjoyed ourselves.
May 14, 2016
May 11, 2016
Best sites are the premium sites. Regular hook up sites are too close together.
May 11, 2016
the campground was clean and neat. all personnel were very helpfull and friendly. when I was leaving I went to dump but had to back up my camper( a Class A with a car in toe) and was having trouble the owner came out a helped this was Great. Thank you
May 11, 2016
May 11, 2016
We had an enjoyable stay.Clean bath houses and cabins. Friendly staff. A bit pricey for a KOA.
May 10, 2016
A friendly and responsive staff, good location and quality cabins.
May 10, 2016
A great location for exploring the Grand Canyon and Route 66 history with lots of support services in local communities.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Has dog park, friendly staff, maybe 40 minutes from the Grand Canyon. Met quite a few other campers and they were very nice.
May 09, 2016
Beautiful grounds and staff was very friendly. Coffee was made perfectly. Lots to do.
May 08, 2016
Accueil et emplacement très bon. Seuls problèmes les sanitaires un peu vieillot et pas d espace pour poser affaires de toilette
May 07, 2016
May 07, 2016
need larger dog area
May 07, 2016
Clean, fun, and friendly environment! The staff was amazing, and the deluxe cabin we stood in was definitely 5 star. Thanks KOA JOURNEY for making our Grand Canyon experience special.
May 06, 2016
nice quiet campground..clean...very clean..all gravel sites, but remember you're in the southwest...short drive to great interesting town and rail ride to the canyon..hour drive to canyon...good sized sites..
May 05, 2016
The facilities were clean but poorly maintained. Bathroom heaters didn't all function (and it was cold!!). Also, our cabin window didn't latch closed, so it blew open and closed all night long and the cold air drafted in so that our cabin never really warmed up in the 30 degree weather. Otherwise, the stay was fine. The staff were very friendly and the bathrooms conveniently located for cabins.
May 05, 2016
Wonderful, dark at night, no bright lights. Staff friendly.WiFi though could be improved.
May 05, 2016
Clean campground!
May 05, 2016
May 04, 2016
We stay there a few times a year. Always clean and the staff is friendly.
May 04, 2016
First stay in a KOA, we had a van and stayed in RV (never done that before either). The staff was very friendly and helpful and made me feel welcomed. The facilities were fantastic with heated bathrooms and everything and the store had the exact items I was missing. It set a really great bar for my expectations for KOA sites.
May 03, 2016
Clean campground,the showers were clean and roomy.
May 02, 2016
Pattie the cook at the cowboy cafe gets 5 stars.
May 02, 2016
Campground offered much fewer amenities than another KOA just seven miles away. Staff was helpful but seemed like they were angry every time we engaged with them.
May 02, 2016
Great area, clean, friendly people, bathrooms close by and large. Also the lady at Shell right next door sold us hotdogs and even put them in the sink to defrost!!!
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
It was fantastic! Great site despite snow and rain. Great customer service!
Apr 30, 2016
Another very clean KOA.Great store.Mike, one of the staff, was very helpful in so many ways.People like Mike make KOA's such a great camp ground.Will return.
Apr 30, 2016
No problem
Apr 29, 2016
Didnt like bathrooms. Having toilet and shower in same room is crazy. It takes away use of toilet for others when you are using see hower. Multiple sinks, showers and toilets for women is justified, your way is not. Also coffee at coffee bar was sooo eak. Price not worth it. Sorry, but have been in much better KOAs.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award