Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2017
the bathrooms seemed to cater to the tenters- as none close to any of the rv sites-- check in staff not the most informative
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
Really quiet place.
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
Nicely located if you want to make several Grand Canyon trips. Also for going into Flagstaff or Prescott. Full hook ups are a plus!
May 18, 2017
This is an ok KOA. We have stayed at many on our trip and the bathrooms were individual and had showers in each. I much prefer men and women's bathrooms because it allows for people to be showering and using sinks and bathroom stalls as needed. The locks were hard to work, so I accidentally walked in a guy, oops! Also only had two of three washers working and four dryers, so there was a line.
May 18, 2017
Nice KOA. Clean and well maintained. Folks at the front desk are great! The only negative would be the slowness of the WiFI and the condition of my picnic bench if I were to be really picky. Were didn't use the picnic bench so really wasn't an issue.
May 17, 2017
Nice place to stay. Great people. Large sites. WiFi was sporadic. Just a few cable channels. Particularly liked the Cowboy Kitchen breakfast. Give this KOA a try!
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Decent KOA. Great proximity to Grand Canyon. Very nice staff. Cabin mattress could use a replacement.
May 17, 2017
Just a short stop for 1 night. Service was good and a nice "wibe" at the ground. Nice with both barbecue and fire pit at the sites. Good service in the office/shop/coffeshop.
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Clean cabin, nice grounds, nice coffee bar. About 45-60 min outside of Grand Canyon, but about 10 min to cute town of Williams. Great spot.
May 16, 2017
Had a great time staying at the KOA. Nice little cabins. Price is just right and not to far away from everything. Definitely stay here again!!!!!
May 16, 2017
Nice people. Put me by the restrooms as I had requested. Clean restrooms. Lots of hot water for showers. We slept well.
May 16, 2017
Pleasant and within easy reach of the Grand Canyon. Plenty of Restrooms. But......Phone and WiFi were appallingly bad.
May 15, 2017
Cabin was amazing and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for everything
May 15, 2017
It's close to the Grand Canyon and one of the most expensive KOAs I have ever stayed at. The water pressure is almost non-existent and the whole place is tiny red rocks that stick in shoes are dog paws. Only about half of the staff working there are friendly, the rest will looking at you like you're inconveniencing them. They do have recycling which was nice.
May 15, 2017
Easy comfy everything you need right on site
May 15, 2017
Very nice customer service and clean property.
May 15, 2017
Awesome...great staff...great location
May 15, 2017
Love the camp ground and staff was very knowledgeable and friendly.
May 15, 2017
Clean, quiet, close to Grand Canyon, great campground to take for our first trip with our new trailer. Staff was wonderful and very responsive to our questions/requests.
May 15, 2017
Friendliest and youngest staff of all the KOAs I've visited.
May 15, 2017
Nice and save Place close to the Grand Canyon. A very nice, frindly and helpful Staff. Also at the "Cowboy Cafe" where you can order nice Breakfast.
May 15, 2017
We had an amazing time. The only complaint I really have is that I wish the tent sites had grass spots or at least just dirt. The mulch and the rocks make it hard to get comfortable.
May 14, 2017
We travel everywhere with our dogs and this KOA is very accommodating for that purpose. When booking our stay near the Grand Canyon the staff was very helpful with all of our 'tourist' questions including other places we may want to see while we were there. The 'cowboy breakfast' was a great addition that we were not expecting.
May 13, 2017
Very helpful staff helped us recover from a mechanical problem with our rig. Made some very good recommendations as to which local mechanic we should go through. Got us back on the road very quickly.
May 13, 2017
Cabin 17 bed was awful. Swing had broken board.the ladies who worked night were unfriendly.
May 13, 2017
people were wonderful, helpful, friendly. Bathrooms could be up-graded.
May 12, 2017
May 12, 2017
Loved our little Kabin and the location was the perfect ground zero for all the sights to see.
May 10, 2017
Tent camped - downside was sharp gravel under tent. Good location just north of Williams on road to the Grand Canyon. Bathrooms were very clean and bright.
May 10, 2017
Nice place. We upgraded to the cabins from a tent site as we were looking to avoid tenting in the rain. comped us the upgrade.
May 09, 2017
No streaming wifi available.
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
We had a great time!
May 08, 2017
i love your campgrounds. as a single woman who loves taking road trips . i always feel absolutely safe in your cabins, which are clean and spaciuos, and comfortable...far better than any motel along the way !!!
May 08, 2017
We could not have been happier!!! Other than a family member, mentioning how they like KOA's, we were planning a road trip and made it a point to stay at one. Given our itinerary, I only planned the one KOA. Now, because of THAT stay, I am already looking for trips, that a KOA or KOA's are in the path. We are already planning to save our money to com eout for the Polar Express!!!
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Everyone was so polite and welcoming, especially Tiffany at the front desk. Best KOA I have ever stayed at.
May 07, 2017
The service was courteous and the facilities were good.
May 07, 2017
Stayed four nights while visiting the Grand Canyon. Well run and clean facility. Friendly and quiet atmosphere. Would stay again.
May 07, 2017
Friendly staff and clean organized grounds made a great experience.
May 06, 2017
Nice place to be and closer to the Grand Canyon.
May 06, 2017
Bathroom lights did not work, but otherwise everything was good
May 06, 2017
May 06, 2017
Camp sites were small. Store was good. Restroom were nice but shower curtains didn't keep water in.
May 05, 2017
The sites were not properly maintained
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award