Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Dirty and unfriendly
Jun 19, 2016
We had two good camp sites, and enjoyed the pool. Thanks for helping to make our trip enjoyable.
Jun 19, 2016
We enjoyed every minute of our stay at Grand Canyon/Williams KOA. The atmosphere was very relaxing and we had a great time.
Jun 19, 2016
It was great except no pool sticks for playing only one had no tip
Jun 19, 2016
friendly people, though shower floors extremely dirty, restroom ran out of supplies, only one of 4 dryers was in working condition at the time we needed it.
Jun 19, 2016
This was the first night of our journey and we were very glad they had accomodations for us even though we didn't plan ahead and get a reservation. We definitely would stay here again.
Jun 19, 2016
Very little privacy. The front door of my cabin opened up to the window of the closest cabin and also see directly into another. They offer nice porch swings but found myself facing directly towards a man on his swing in the nearest cabin. That was awkward for both of us, luckily he was nice and we joked about it.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
The campground was great. It was clean. The bathrooms were nice and the staff was helpful. However, with the campsites being so close together it made inconsiderate neighbors more impactful than usual. Playing loud music, singing, and lighting fires at midnight was very disrespectful and made it hard to sleep. But besides the annoying behavior of our neighbors our stay was excellent.
Jun 18, 2016
PLEASE!!!! Instruct your staff in the use of the phrase THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!! Only once were we thanked for spending our money at your place of business!!
Jun 18, 2016
Our stay went well, one thing that I would recommend, would be to either clean, or replace your shower heads, I only found 1 that was satisfactory, otherwise I was happy with our stay.
Jun 18, 2016
Very serious bathroom/shower availability problem here. All the permanent bathrooms are combined with showers touting heated floors, but as a fairly large KOA there are many guests and not enough. A temp trailer (dark, hot, acrid) for bathrooms set up but not very pleasant. Also the staff seemed very creepy, not like other KOA.
Jun 17, 2016
Wonderful!!!
Jun 17, 2016
Friendly and courteous and helpful staff. The internet and cable was poor. The swimming pool needed cleaning and treated. We never saw the hot tub, should have inquired. For the most part we had a great stay.
Jun 17, 2016
It was a great and clean campground that's pretty close to the Grand Canyon. The only thing I would change is that it needs more bathrooms/showers. My wife and I would try to take a shower at night (around 9 or 10) to not take one in the morning when everyone else was but there was a line most of the time. Other than that it was great.
Jun 16, 2016
Very competent and helpful staff.The ground was extremely hard. Although we are older campers and the campgrounds were far from full we were put very far away from toilets. I will ask to be closer next time. Wait times at showers a problem.
Jun 16, 2016
Amazed at how strong the wind was but with a heated pool, kids were happy!
Jun 16, 2016
Peggy was very friendly! Everything went smoothly. The campground is clean and well run.
Jun 15, 2016
Bathroom facilities are pretty primitive. Very few other amenities.
Jun 14, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Clean facilities. Staff helpful with any of our needs.
Jun 14, 2016
The reading by the youth author in the lodge was a fantastic point in a perfect vacation.
Jun 14, 2016
Fun friendly clean camping sites. Kid friendly!! Deluxe cabins we're awesome and fully stocked w everything you can think of. Loved it!! We will be back!!
Jun 14, 2016
I'm sorry , but the bed in the cabin was awful.
Jun 14, 2016
Bathrooms/showers constantly dirty. Red rock on roads not pet friendly. Unless your sitting in the office area the wifi is terrible.
Jun 14, 2016
Transferred to a different KOA after 2 days here. The public bathrooms were not ventilated and felt like saunas, the pool was very small, the trees were very tiny and did not provide enough shade for each site, the dog park was tiny and was filled with wood bark chips. No shade was provided. The camp store was very limited on supplies. The was no restaurant only a chuck wagon for breakfast only.
Jun 14, 2016
I realize that it can be hot and windy in the desert, and we spent a week on 100+ weather so we were hot and tired when we got to the park. Clean store, very friendly employees. The type of hookup we got was electric/water only. Since it a quick stay we were not worried about full hookups. Unfortunately with the wind it was very dusty and made our stay "unconfortable"
Jun 14, 2016
Ha D reserved for 3 days and came in late and was called the next morning early to get back home as my father was in a coma. Was given a refund on the 2 nights and directions to get to Phoenix. Thank you.
Jun 13, 2016
The campground was nice and easy to find.
Jun 13, 2016
Our stay was great! The staff was friendly and very helpful and the campground was always clean. WE were close to the Grand Canyon and other tourist attractions but there was plenty to keep us occupied when we stayed on site. My only complaint is there were not occupied/unoccupied signs on the bathroom doors to help prevent the need to check each door individually, but that's just me!
Jun 13, 2016
Great campground. Friendly staff, all amenities, clean, would definitely use it again.
Jun 13, 2016
need more single restrooms or showers vs the family style.
Jun 13, 2016
Wifi poor
Jun 13, 2016
We ABOSLUTELY LOVED THE CAMPGROUND AND FRIENDLY STAFF, VERY CLEAN SHOWERS AND RESTROOMS. ONLY ISSUE WAS THE EXPIDITION TENT WAS ADVERTISED AS HAVING STOVETOP AND WIFI, STAFF SAID THERE WAS ISSUE WITH ELECTRICAL AND STATED THEY SHOULD CHANGE SITE AS WE PACKED FOR COOKING ON STOVE TOP. WIFI SIGNAL NONE EXCISTANT AS WE WHERE FAR FROMM OFFICE. SEEMED VERY PRICY FOR TENT. WE WILL GO BACK JUST MORE PLAN
Jun 12, 2016
If you are looking to go to the Grand Canyon overnight then this is your place. Other than that, too dusty, beyond imaginable. Everyone was complaining. Wifi/cable service was horrible even after mentioning it to them, they did nothing! I'd go elsewhere.
Jun 12, 2016
We loved the people there! They offered to walk our dogs at no charge!
Jun 12, 2016
Stayed a couple of nights in a cabin. Cabin clean, bathroom/shower areas were clean. Friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2016
Park was great, the breakfast chuck wagon was great and location fabulous for Grand Canyon! Loved it!
Jun 12, 2016
All the necessities needed after a long day on the road where present at the KOA campground.
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly staff nice location
Jun 12, 2016
Only stayed one night, but we got to see a lot of cool things while there. We went to picturesque Sedona and the town of Williams at night with all the neon lights and all the nostalgia of old Route 66. Very fun! Will definitely put this on the list of places to stay again.
Jun 11, 2016
It was ok. We had a dirt lot, which with three kids created a real mess. The amenities were ok. The staff was knowledgable, courteous, and helpful.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
The Internet was unacceptably slow. The red gravel was hard on our dog's feet because the pebbles got stuck in his paw pads. What was great was: the staff, facilities, convenience, and weather.
Jun 10, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyable.
Jun 10, 2016
Close to the Grand Canyon. Not nice sites. To small. Not enough full Close to Grand Canyon. Sites are to small. Not enough full hook ups
Jun 09, 2016
Great bathrooms!
Jun 09, 2016
The campsite itself was Very clean, nice bathrooms. However the service was less than adequate. We arrived before checkin to get Info on touring the GC. The girl working (no name tag) said that all she could do was call us a cab when I asked about tours or info on things to do. Then when we came back to check in we were given all sorts of info on the GC a different helpful person too late
Jun 08, 2016
Clean and nice.
Jun 08, 2016
When we toured the Grand Canyon staff walked and feed our dog-great service and so humane to dog . Peggy is the best! Thank you
Jun 08, 2016
I loved it. We had a feeling of privacy even with close neighbors. They were nice too! No wait time for showers on Memorial weekend. Stay and cabin was awesome
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award