Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
This campsite is not so quiet because it is located next to a highway. The KOA-people are very nice and the restrooms are clean.
Aug 01, 2014
Very friendly place.a
Aug 01, 2014
Tourist prices. Bathroom to guest ratio was not sufficient. Manager Mike really had a demeanor that gave the entire experience a negative energy. We only stayed one night.
Jul 31, 2014
Very friendly staff. Nice pool. Everyone is way too jammed in their sites, though. And there was almost always a line for the showers. No "breathing room".
Jul 31, 2014
The site was clean and well-kept and the staff very friendly. We enjoyed our stay except for the front desk service. Even though two or three staff were behind the counter, only 1 person was checking people in and ringing up purchases. Long, slow-moving lines, and if you wanted a coffee from the bar, the same person had to go make it. We bought drinks and snacks from the gas station next door. :-(
Jul 31, 2014
Camp is nice but showers smell like sewage at certain times. Some of the staff at office not that friendly! Overall it wish it was awesome like some other KOA but it was still good.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Lovely site, very handy for the Grand Canyon and the airport for our helicopter ride. The staff were great, very helpful and accommodating. Pool very good. The nearby town of Williams is well worth a visit.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Great people that run the office and the grounds. Made our stay truly enjoyable. Will be back next year.
Jul 30, 2014
The staff was great!! The location was great and clean and safe.
Jul 29, 2014
Convenient with all the amenities needed.
Jul 29, 2014
We think that your restrooms are not good. You must separate toilet and sink and showers. People allways have to wait!!!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Its ok but the water and elect site I was given was backwards for my hook up and couldn't even set under my awning.The dump site is backwards you have to turn to enter to use it other than that it was ok.
Jul 28, 2014
Accueil efficace malgré l'heure tardive (pochette avec tous les renseignements nécessaires à notre nom), sanitaires corrects. Bien placé pour visiter Grand Canyon.
Jul 28, 2014
IDEA: Arrange dump station to approach from both directions. I had to go all the way around camp ( Total 5th Wheel and Truck )TWICE:Once to approach it and then again to exit. Grand Canyon KOA.
Jul 28, 2014
A very friendly place!
Jul 27, 2014
Nice place to stay. We used the barbecue en fireplace. Kabins are located very well with a beautiful view. The swimming pool was very nice and warm.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
The family showers are a nice idea but result in having to wait in lines to shower. Family showers lack cleanliness and eco-toilets plug easily and get toilet seat wet when flushed which is very unsanitary.
Jul 26, 2014
The campground was nice. I called the day before to ask if I could upgrade to a site with electricity, and they accomodated me.
Jul 26, 2014
Staff were great! Very friendly and helpful!
Jul 26, 2014
We loved the kabins, it was perfect for our family of four. We played at pool all day and enjoyed eating at the little restraunt, food was good. The hosts were awsome took time out to teach us horseshoe games, girls loved the mining. FYI if you stay in cabin you can bring movie player and radio, it was so fun!! cant wait to come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for staying with us! The cabins are such a fun way to camp and we are glad you had fun in them too.
Jul 25, 2014
The bathrooms were sometimes a little iffy! But other than that, it was a nice place.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Because this is a high volume area, this KOA wasn't the best I've stayed at. The people were GREAT, but the facilities were overtaxed.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Nice park seems to be fairly new. Best pull through was the first one and had field across road entertained daily by cottontail rabbits. Think front desk could have phone numbers for travelers who do not have a reservation. Needs a list of phone numbers for other RV parks and KOA in area for travelers who do not have a reservation at this KOA. Lost points on that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

?
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
GREAT SERVICE at this KOA. They did not have room for us, but seen that we were travelling with 2 other RV's they somehow made it happen. Friendly staff ...we felt "home"!!!
Jul 23, 2014
Cabin had no air conditioning was located right next to dusty roadway into the campground. Therefore open windows left in a lot of dust. The cabin was dirty. Floor was not cleaned in a long time. Bunk mattresses were dirty would not stay here again
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Love the family outdoor movie and camp cafe. Kids enjoyed the night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love movie nights too
Jul 23, 2014
It is an open lot of gravel that sticks to your shoes and tracks into your RV. They cancelled my reservation when we were late in order to double rent my space without calling. The other KOA one mile away is much nicer. This place is overflow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you were unable to honor your reservation on the day you were scheduled. When you arrived the following day, I did reinstate your reservation deposit and applied it to your deposit to your stay with no additional charges. That is the great customer service we are known for.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Great campground! Would stay again.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We were very happy with site & the whole camping experience. Kids enjoyed the pool & playground.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Our kids really enjoyed the occasional evening open air films. It was a nice place to stay while we explored the Grand Canyon. The site is a little close to the road, so you hear the cars passing, and the free wifi was hardly useable, but we really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 21, 2014
Very nice. Unpaved, and sewer I available. Our fault for late reservation.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great time. Really was impressed with the cabins. I've already recommended it to several people.
Jul 20, 2014
Clean campground, nice pool and small playground. Most of the workers are nice as well. There are 5 clean, private shower/bathroom combos, if those are in use, you have to hunt for some other toilets around the campground. There is not much privacy at all. Everything is in the open. We had no bug problems. My main disappointment was that we were 40-50 miles from the Grand Canyon south entrance.
Jul 19, 2014
Family bathrooms are great until it is shower time and having to wait 30 minutes not so fun
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great time at the KOA Grand Canyon! The park was VERY clean and neat, and the staff was extremely nice. The spaces are large, and the campground is centrally located near the Grand Canyon Railway and the park. We would definitely stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.