Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2016
Unattractive location
Oct 14, 2016
Just got home from an amazing vacation! This KOA camp was great! Clean bathrooms, beautiful grounds, friendly staff and close to the town of Williams. We will definitely stay here next time we are in the area!
Oct 14, 2016
Location was great. Place was clean.
Oct 13, 2016
Bathrooms were very busy, often had a very long wait. Other than that it was fantastic.
Oct 13, 2016
Three night stay. Clean, friendly staff, well organized.
Oct 13, 2016
Everyone very friendly,ok for one night stop.
Oct 13, 2016
We loved our cabin and can't wait to check out more KOA sites across the U.S.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Mainly because we did not find the employees at this one very friendly. Bathrooms were torn apart from other campers after use. We were very disappointed that they only offer a portable dump service 3 days a week, and no exceptions, even though they charge for it. They didn't carry milk in any of th refriderator units they had. Would not go there again.
Oct 12, 2016
Great clean bathrooms!
Oct 11, 2016
Awesome crew, Friendly and engaging. Clean and tidy campsites. Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 11, 2016
We had a reservation, but when we arrived we were directed to sites on the parkingground. The employees behind the desk were not friendly.
Oct 11, 2016
At check in the clerk didn't have her name tag on,(mgr trainee)also asked why they didn't answer my phone message from four days prior, we wanted to stay another night, she never offered me a W/E site, or sorry, just said nope! I was very surprised when I walked in on Sunday and got a W/E site for another night.The family bathroom near the office need a lot of attention too,very nasty.
Oct 11, 2016
the only thing I'd do is replace the shower heads as they're clogged from water minerals. Otherwise, the facilities were awesome (kept us warm) and the site was well equipped with a campfire, table, and grill. The playground was great for the small kids. All around a very inviting and welcome place to stay.
Oct 11, 2016
Mostly it was nice, but the highway noise is too loud because of the proximity of the KOA to it. Also would have been nice if the space heaters in the cabins actually put out aome heat. :(
Oct 11, 2016
Great stay. Very helpful staff. Quiet campground.
Oct 11, 2016
My only comment concerns the reservation. Calling ahead we were assured of full hookup. Upon arrival, we were assigned a site with no sewer. There were open full hookup sites that evening and in the morning. We'll return, its a lovely KOA, but I'll insure better next time that I get what I want.
Oct 11, 2016
Couple Cabin had only 1 chair. 1 plug in and 1 built in shelf. Mattress was very uncomfortable. Cabin was clean and the porch was nice with swing and bench. The campground and restrooms were clean and well maintained. I was just real disappointed with the inside of the cabin features. For what you had it was pricey
Oct 10, 2016
Great location! Camp grounds look great! Super nice staff, always willing to help. The bethrooms need repairs and upgrades. I will defiantly return!
Oct 10, 2016
Wonder place for an RV and lots to see in the area. Thanks!
Oct 10, 2016
Excellent, clean park, and we'll be back! Only one negative-the signage on the highway needs to give campers more time to turn. At 65 mph one cannot slow and turn in less than 500 feet. Overall great experience!
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Wifi not much
Oct 10, 2016
easy pull in, quiet and clean
Oct 09, 2016
Great location and nice sites!
Oct 09, 2016
Too date,the best. The friends (employees) I meet and connected with,acted and talked with me as a friend and not like someone just acting nice because because they were instructed to do so. OUTSTANDING!
Oct 09, 2016
Stayed here a couple of times and never had a problem. Staff are extremely friendly and willing to aid when needed.
Oct 09, 2016
Comfortable and a good location.
Oct 09, 2016
People are friendly, great location for visiting the Grand Canyon. Facilities need some work and laundry needs update
Oct 09, 2016
NICE HELP
Oct 09, 2016
Amazing stay for the price. Gas station was right next door which was convenient
Oct 08, 2016
Wonderful campgrounds and Great sraff!
Oct 06, 2016
Everyone enjoyed our 4 night stay at KOA. It's only a 45 minute drive to Grand Canyon and a 5-10 minute drive to Williams (old Route 66. Great location! No problems with personnel or facility.
Oct 06, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay in the Deluxe Cabin, and look forward to booking more stays at KOA!
Oct 05, 2016
Attractive grounds. Pleasant staff. Great WI-FI. Roomy sites. We had a pull thru for our 35' trailer with 2slides. Not quite level though. Needed our blocks. No prob.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
no frills KOA with gravel sites and a nice gift shop. We got to eat breakfast there the last day the snack bar was open for the season and it was DELISH. They need more washing machines and the rv/marine toilets have GOT TO go. They have the same ones at the San Diego KOA and they are awful. We had another RV on our site pad, I guess this is how they do it? We'd stay again if we were going to GC.
Oct 04, 2016
Super site. Courteous staff. Clean facilities.
Oct 04, 2016
Clean lockable restrooms and showers. 45 minutes from Grand Canyon gate. Friendly staff. Nice place
Oct 04, 2016
Plots too small. Showers poor quality. Staff reticent, and a little cold. Location great however.
Oct 03, 2016
A little bit of a drive to the Grand Canyon, but in the off season not bad. We stayed in a cabin and the mattresses were comfortable, the heater worked well to cut the chill that night. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2016
Everyone was so nice and helpful. Lovely!!
Oct 03, 2016
Water pressure was very low. They did not pick up trash at camp site. Advertised hot tub.
Oct 03, 2016
The restrooms and showers were all very dirty. One of the toilets was even stuffed with dirty toilet paper. This is not what we are used to from other KOA sites. Tent site was OK, but the sites were not very cozy.
Oct 03, 2016
Great location. Clean grounds. Big sites. Young people in office need customer service training. Bathrooms need to be cleaned & checked more often. We expected more for price we paid.
Oct 02, 2016
The facilities were nice. Not too far from the Canyon. The wifi was not very good. In fact you really had to be next to the store in order to get any signal at all. We really liked the private bathrooms. I wish all KOA'S were set up like this. They had a hot breakfast trailer that made wonderful breakfast sandwiches and full breakfast!!
Oct 02, 2016
Great staff. We had a gas leak and they were very helpful and it was no problem that we had to check out a little later (no extra charge). They let us use their phone and helped us find the closest repair shop. Would definitely use their services again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award