Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Awesome stay! Clean cabins, coffee for purchase at a very fair price, good and clean bathrooms. Closer to the Grand Canyon than any hotel in Williams. Nothing to complain about!
Jul 29, 2016
Too long of wait for bathrooms
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. The cabin was really nice however it could have been cleaned better. The location was great for our visit to the Grand Canyon.
Jul 28, 2016
had a great time. loved the canvas cabin.
Jul 28, 2016
Great place to stay! Convenient to Williams, Grand Canyon and even Sedona for a day trip! Cabin was cozy! Thanks!
Jul 28, 2016
No tvs in kabins. Website advertises cable tv. Wifi is inadequate for the KOA and in this day and age unacceptable. Bathrooms were not very clean and reeked of feces, urine and chemicals. The kabin we were in had only two electrical outlets and one of them poured water into the kabin when it rained each evening so it was unusable. The kabin needed better cleaning it smelled like dirty armpit.
Jul 28, 2016
Nice facilities and grounds, We had spot 17 and it was pretty big, no grass though. The restrooms and showers need more attention throughout the day.
Jul 28, 2016
Appreciated the fresh grilled biscuits in the morning!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
KOA staff members were very friendly and their customer service skills were excellent!! However, the camp sites are too cramped. Since we are seasoned campers who love the outdoors, being surrounded by wilderness, more trees, wildlife, having more space, etc., this campground was not for us. However, the cabins looked nice! We will try those next time around. :)
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
The amenities promised were not delivered. We actually changed stays based on the false information provided. Staff said, "Oh, well". Never again, nor would I suggest it to anyone.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Compared to other KOAs it was very noisy. Rules regarding alcohol and smoking were not enforced in pool area. Was convenient in location and price.
Jul 26, 2016
Awesome stay, Friendly people, We will stay again.
Jul 26, 2016
Loved the cabin and bathrooms were clean. Had a great time.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We love the place and staff, but really need more showers.
Jul 26, 2016
Great very helpful staff, clean grounds, fun things to do!
Jul 26, 2016
Staff was friendly. The facility was well maintained and inviting.
Jul 25, 2016
Delicious breakfast! Loved the free showers! Clean bathrooms.
Jul 25, 2016
This KOA is run by young adults, probably all under 20. My reservations were not handled correctly, for which the young lady told me was a 'common misunderstanding'. A pull in is not a pull thru, so no sewer although that is not what what I was told when I made a reservation. 3 showers for the whole campground so always a line. I coukd keep going but no more room. Try the KOA at exit 167!
Jul 25, 2016
Campgroynd was clean and the restrooms were well maintained. Staff was friendly. I tent camp. This koa mixes the tent campers with the tent campers. Although they have a tent area there are moe vehicles than tents. Revs have their air conditioners on all night which is noisy. The tent area faces the highway with no fencing so the traffic noise is loud. Also the rrevs leave ruts in the dirt.
Jul 25, 2016
It was peaceful, beautiful and relaxing.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Everything about our stay was great. It was easy to check in, they were super accommodating even with us having to modify our stay due to car problems, very clean, and great location to visit the Grand Canyon. We will be back!
Jul 23, 2016
we had a good time it was great
Jul 23, 2016
no complaints enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2016
Thank you Joell, Tiffany and Peggy for being so nice. All employees were extremely friendly. Campground was clean and neat. Would definitely recommend if you're doing to Grand Canyon.
Jul 23, 2016
Our stay was great. The kids had a lot of fun playing in the pool. There is a line to use the showers in the morning and at night. But otherwise the location is convenient and has everything you need.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Absolutely the most accommodating staff. A pleasure to be around such helpful nice, pet friendly folk!
Jul 22, 2016
It was a wonderful spot for my kids to be a kid. Laundry room was a plus and the modest store was a big help! Thanks for the cute bunny show. They are fun to watch!
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice campground and I would stay there again. We did laundry in their facilities and waiting room was nice.
Jul 21, 2016
The restrooms need to thoroughly be kept up daily, not just cleaned with rags.
Jul 21, 2016
The cabins are to close at the road. A lot of noise. The rest was oké and the personnel was very friendly
Jul 21, 2016
Great overall experience. Bathrooms could be a little cleaner :)
Jul 20, 2016
While the idea of having the bathrooms and showers combined into one room is neat in theory, it is very inefficient. If this KOA had a higher then average bathroom to guest ratio this would be great. But I counted seven shower/bathroom combos and five bathroom only units to serve the camp. During the busy time morning hours lines were common. The landscaping was very sparse and dusty.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice, clean, friendly people.
Jul 20, 2016
Staff was courteous and friendly. Little to no cell phone reception and the provided wi-fi was VERY slow. If staying in contact with others is important I would NOT recommend this KOA.
Jul 20, 2016
Very close to Grand Canyon.
Jul 20, 2016
Our stay was comfortable. We had a tent site and slept great. The facilities were clean and very nice. The only complaint is that it's a bit of a drive to the Grand Canyon (about 45 min to an hour). Otherwise, great location and place to camp!
Jul 19, 2016
not always tidy
Jul 19, 2016
Everyone we came in contact with at your KOA was extremely friendly and very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 19, 2016
We like to stay at KOAs because you can count on their relative safety and their clean bathrooms and showers. The safety was there BUT the bathrooms/showers were awful. Dirty, full wastebaskets not cleaned. With a full campground, the bathrooms get used and should be cleaned more then once a day. I will not stay here again!
Jul 19, 2016
Super friendly staff. There's an on site cookout each night which was wonderful. $2.99 all-you-can-eat pancakes, including coffee?! YES.
Jul 19, 2016
Couples cabin provided bare bones sleeping quarters for an over-nighter. Clean room, showers. Recommend for said purposes and especially for those on a budget. Bring your own fan to drown out some traffic noise from the adjacent highway.
Jul 18, 2016
Not enough showers and toilets for the entire camp. The cue for the shower was always at least three in waiting. Bathrooms were filthy and the equipment for the tenting campsites outdated.Disappointed...
Jul 18, 2016
Not enough bathrooms / showers and they were dirty almost all the time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award