Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2015
Great location Delukes cabin fantastic for a family
Aug 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 06, 2015
Great store, clean bathrooms, terrible Wifi.
Aug 06, 2015
We had a great time and the staff was friendly and helpful!
Aug 06, 2015
There are not enough restrooms! That was really annoying. The Cabin (small 4 bed cabin) was really nice. We missed some better options for breakfast in the campground shop; the choices were quite limited.
Aug 06, 2015
The camp was clean, pleasant and well priced. My only problem was the noise from the freeway, it was awful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great compliments, sorry about the road noise but we are not located be a freeway.
Aug 05, 2015
Pas assez de douches par rapport au nombre d'emplacements
Aug 05, 2015
We had a Great Time
Aug 05, 2015
We had a great time and the Kampground was well managed and easy to find. Staff was very helpful and always friendly. We want to come back and stay longer next time. Leah Browder Burleson, Texas
Aug 05, 2015
Wonderful customer service, very clean facilities and conveniently located.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice general store and pool. Laundry is most expensive of any KOA we stayed at and not enough washers and dryers. TONS of tent spaces and not enough bathrooms on site to accommodate that many people that don't have RV's. If in an RV make sure to get a single spot or you will be in a double pull through back to back with a random family. Close to GC and clean KOA. In general a decent stay
Aug 04, 2015
Great Koa, but it is quite a drive to the Canyon. Williams is a neat place to explore, I enjoyed our stay here.
Aug 04, 2015
It was fine - the staff was friendly and helpful. The pool needed cleaning or at least chlorine and the bathroom set up is not ideal. Wish they had separate showers and toilets like most KOAs I've stayed.
Aug 04, 2015
We where hear for 3 nights. The parking spaces a a great size and neat, the pool was quite dirty so the kids only went in once and the spa was closed. Showers on main block needed a lot of maintenance. The shop was well stocked with everything but Milk(in the morning) I have never seen so many staff at a campground and they where not very friendly or overly helpful or smiling at all bar 2 of them.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The sites were very close together. The camp store was big and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 04, 2015
The noise of the highway is very loud and goes on throughout the night. Even ear plugs did not help. Otherwise, the staff was great and very helpful, the restrooms and showers were nothing fancy nor shining clean, but ok. Breakfast and latte were awesome! We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful campground, organized well. Love that kabins had access to their own restrooms. Also loved the restrooms. This was my sister's first KOA experience and she was greatly impressed.
Aug 03, 2015
restrooms unacceptable, cable TV terrible Wi-Fi useless.
Aug 03, 2015
The food was good! Service was generally helpful, but there were long lines at bathrooms. Tent spaces were small and not shaded. Location was too far from the Grand Canyon. Internet WIFI was terrible. Workers at the front desk seemed aloof that poor WIFI reflected poorly on them. They were too quick to blame users for heavy use. That's backward thinking in my view; not keeping up with the times.
Aug 03, 2015
We elected to stay in the "newly remodeled couples cabin," with one queen bed. The bed caved in, causing unrest and pain. We had to forfeit a day's stay because it was so miserable. No A/C with high temperature. Cabins so close together that we were unable to leave curtains open for any breeze that might happen. Neighbor's camp smoke wafting in through windows while trying to sleep. Staff was kind
Aug 03, 2015
Wish you had more shade and paved spots... Gets muddy after rain. The guy (unknown name) that cleans up the spot was very nice.
Aug 03, 2015
Internet did not work and I guess the hot tub did not either not a make or break, but I wanted to catch up on emails and could not so it was frustrating. Everything else was as expected and fine.
Aug 02, 2015
Had a great stay only issue was very low water pressure Staff was great and the sites were very clean.
Aug 02, 2015
Bonjour, Déçus ....apres y avoir séjourné il y a 4 ans, nous avons trouvé un campground vieillissant, en manque sévère de showers, sale et sans porte manteau à la ventilation inexistante ...un supplice apres des minutes d'attente devant ..le barbecue : pas mieux ! Et la vue sur les tentes on complèté notr e déception ..dommage apres celui de Salome qui est de Koa que l'on connaît ..
Aug 02, 2015
Staff was very friendly. The kids loved the pool.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
restrooms were not up to KOA standards.
Aug 01, 2015
The pool was dirty and the hot tub was out of order. The laundry facility was insufficient. Cabin need air conditioners. The bathrooms had mold in them.
Aug 01, 2015
They advertise wifi but really don't have it. The bathroom and showers are not nearly enough for the size of the campground. Ok for one night but not any longer.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
This is the 2nd time in the past 15yrs that we have stayed at this campground. Nice facilities and hosts. Needs to have better signs for the bathrooms since most people are confused where they are etc.
Aug 01, 2015
This was my first time at a Koa. I'm very pressed. Our cabin was excellent. It was very new and in excellent condition. We had three staying in a 6 person delux cabin. Two more adults could have fit as long as no one minds the loft where you can't stand up. The top bunk would be impossible for an adult to sleep in or even an older child (say over 6). The campground was very well kept.
Aug 01, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. The bathrooms/showers we very well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful, they even refunded us when we ended up leaving a day earlier than expected, without us even asking. An overall great experience. I would definitely stay at another KOA in the future!
Aug 01, 2015
Wireless internet was slower than dial-up and often disconnected. The cell phone service for the area sucks. We brought our own firewood but you couldn't cook on an open fire because there were not any fire racks so we had to use the charcoal grill, BUT they didn't have any charcoal. We will never stay there again :(
Aug 01, 2015
Very convenient to the Grand Canyon, but we went to the other KOA first based on the signs on the highway. Having vacant/occupied signs on the shower doors would be helpful, but loved that they were available 24 hours.
Aug 01, 2015
I rate this KOA as "average" because it is. One thought is that the Small bathrooms can't handle the morning rush.
Aug 01, 2015
We loved this KOA! Very family friendly, large & clean sites and I love that you don't charge extra for kids. Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 31, 2015
Very friendly staff, they walked our dog for us when we were gone on long canyon excursions.
Jul 31, 2015
OK, closest to the Grand Canyon, not thrilled with the grill, WIFI was lousy.
Jul 31, 2015
Very pleasant campground! The family restrooms and showers are very good and give some privacy.
Jul 31, 2015
Not enough showers/Spots too close together/Pool was packed and very heavily chlorinated/ had to shower kids but couldn't get showers!/ On site "restaurant" is mobile trailer, ran out of bread (no sandwiches) and fryer was broken (no French fries)
Jul 31, 2015
The wait for the bathroom was the most difficult part. The pool was nice and the staff was helpful.
Jul 31, 2015
Office staff was very pleasant. We did not understand the "Kowboy Kafe" concept until we arrived. We did not utilize the service. Noted the spaces were very "cozy" throughout the park. Would stay again.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
My kids really liked swimming but the wifi was really difficult to connect to and when we finally did connect the connection was off and on the whole time
Jul 30, 2015
Good stay. Had a few wifi problems but overall great place to stay if on a budget or looking for something more adventurous. Will return in future.
Jul 29, 2015
The staff was very nice! The site was clean and easy level pull thru. The pool was nice. It was convenient to Williams and to the Grand Canyon. If we are ever back that way with our fifth wheel we would stay again!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.