Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2017
This was my first stay at a KOA and I will definitely use KOA again
Jun 29, 2017
Showers were filthy and the staff seemed ambivalent to the customers. It's a loud campground, though the campground can't help that. Playground equipment needs maintenance.
Jun 29, 2017
The swimming pool has wrap-around plastic walls that you cant see in or out of - odd and unwelcoming - as if the staff doesn't want to see anyone in swimsuits. Staff outfits were cult like - ankle length black skirts, long black sleeves (90 degrees out) & antiquated bun style hair. The place has a weird vibe.
Jun 28, 2017
Our welcome was not as friendly as I would wish . The girl was working for a boss and that was what she did show . The other 80 % off the staff was friendly .
Jun 28, 2017
The cabin was Beautiful, clean, had what we needed and plenty of space to fit 5-8 ppl. The area was perfect from the Grand Cayon and Williams Town. The ppl where very nice and welcoming. I would so stay there again.
Jun 28, 2017
Decent enough place, nice people, fairly good location near the Grand Canyon, a bit sparse of course owing to the natural terrain. Bathrooms, which are generally a problem in KOA's everywhere as there are so many children, were quite messy and smelly, and too few for peak season- waiting on KOA to send me one of these for Albuquerque, because they are sorely lacking in the bathroom department
Jun 28, 2017
We only stayed overnight, so there wasn't much to say; but our grandchildren loved the playground. I wouldn't lower a rating because of something I knew about before booking, but beware that many spaces (including ours) did not have enough room to keep our tow vehicle in the site. Most KOA's we've been to had more length.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice restroom facilities. Employees were friendly, helpful with customers. Enjoyed the coffee and tea bar in the camp store. Nice to be less than an hour away from the Grand Canyon. I encourage you to add a sign to every toilet that in the case the marine toilet does not fill with water the remedy is to lift up on the foot pedal & it will fill. Saw sign in only 1 of 5 toilets I used.
Jun 27, 2017
The store was nice, the cowboy cafe breakfast was great, the staff were friendly & the cabin mattresses were ok. The site could use more bathrooms or just separate the shower and the toilets, so more people can access them. Also the laundry room was a bit small.
Jun 27, 2017
The sites are decent, my kids liked the pool & the cowboy cafe. Staff was friendly & customer service was good! It's about an hour car ride to the Grand Canyon. The website & brochures say to ask the staff to help you book tours but when I asked, they were unable to help me & just gave me brochures to look through. My only real complaint was no cell or internet coverage.
Jun 27, 2017
Overall a good place to stay, but there was this one guy named Travis who was very rude. The check in time wasn't clear at all and when we called it said check in anytime so we were confused and he was very rude about it.
Jun 27, 2017
It was all good
Jun 27, 2017
The restrooms were poor and could use some more cleaning.
Jun 27, 2017
KOA was great, store was great and helpful. When we got there there was only.one cabin available and we got it. Amazing place to.say and so close to where we needed to be.
Jun 27, 2017
Very friendly staff who responded quickly to all concerns. Facility unable to accommodate Air Conditioning, as it overloaded, the power went out twice. It appeared their system is inadequate to handle multiple RV's. Also, the pool was not cleaned prior to opening; lots of bugs!
Jun 27, 2017
The deluxe cabin was more like a tiny home! It was perfect for our needs
Jun 26, 2017
No shade, too much gravel, store and bathrooms were in very good condition.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice employees and awesome breakfast, but there was music blasting until 10pm at least. Not sure if this is a party campground or if it was just bad luck.
Jun 26, 2017
We stayed here for 1 night as we were on our way to the grand canyon but wanted to see williams too. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. The campsite istself isn't that special but they have everything you need including a shop and showers. I'd recommend it for people who need a place to stay on their way.
Jun 26, 2017
I would have given a higher rating but the camp spots are so close together you are literally right on top of eachother. There isn't a wilderness camping feel, minimal tree coverage. My other suggestion would be to make sure bathrooms are stocked prior to closing the night before, each morning we woke up to no toilet paper in the bathrooms. There is no wash sink to wash dishes.
Jun 26, 2017
Cabin was clean. Floor boards need repair and the sweep on the bottom of the door needs repair. Very friendly employees and staff.
Jun 26, 2017
A lot of traffic noise all night from Rt 64. There are not enough bathrooms for the size of KOA and no grassy sites for the tents making it very dirty and dusty...We will not go back.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Perfect place to stay If you're planning on a trip to the Grand Canyon.
Jun 25, 2017
Had a great time. Needs more showers and laundry facilities. Loved the Canvas Cabins!
Jun 25, 2017
Pool had bugs in it. Tables were messed up. Not enough showers or bathrooms for as many people were in the campground. Not enough water available. The grill was messed up. We had a tent. We could not talk to the people in the store as they were so busy with people coming in to stay.
Jun 24, 2017
Enjoyed the campground. It was about t0 minutes from the Grand Canyon.
Jun 24, 2017
Everything was good except water pressure and weak wifi...great sites wide and long We were in 44' class A towing and had plenty of room staff members were extremely friendly and helpful. Would like to go back when nor as hot!!!
Jun 24, 2017
nice location but the campsites are on top of each other and no shade
Jun 23, 2017
Very old and Not clean Restrooms and showers. Compared to KOA San Diego a very poor Campground but with the same price
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Staff very servicial thank you
Jun 23, 2017
We were supposed to stay at the other KOA site, but our reservations got cancelled. Here the Staff was so very supportive and helped us to confirm our futher reservations and told us about the new KOA in Vegas which was on our way to San Francisco, so we stayed there and had a great time.
Jun 22, 2017
It was very family friendly. I particularly liked the water/dish stations.
Jun 21, 2017
Staff was great. I did cut my toe in the swimming pool, there is a chunk of plaster that is missing and sharp around the edges. The spot is on the far left side of pool. Besides that our stay was great.
Jun 21, 2017
Cable did not work they made attempts to fix it. Rest was just average no shining star here
Jun 21, 2017
great place for families and staff were helpful and friendly!
Jun 21, 2017
clean. just what I needed on a long trip.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
wonderful staff very friendly!
Jun 20, 2017
Best experience for families.
Jun 20, 2017
The site is located in a great area. My only critique was, as a tenter, I was placed around RVs. This resulted in my tent having all the RV security lights blaring in the tent all night. There were NO ISSUES with the shower situation for us.
Jun 19, 2017
The deluxe cabin was perfect for our group of 5. Very clean! The staff was friendly and helpful. The location allowed us to explore a variety of Arizona destinations.
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice facility
Jun 19, 2017
A nice KOA for a night or two...lacks shade in many sites, but all in all, staff and facilities were nice and clean. One more was no particular shower cleaning schedule posted and toilets were out of paper towels and/or toilet paper
Jun 19, 2017
Ok, I guess. Nothing spectacular tho.
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful location and view. Staff was friendly and helpful, even had information for a car rental that was also delivered and picked up at our site.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice KOA, a lot of noise from street. Noise from barking dogs and coyotes. Clean cabin.
Jun 19, 2017
Everything went well.
Jun 19, 2017
The bathrooms near the same cabins need to be cleaned more often.
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice accommodations!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award