Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2017
We wish there was a fenced in k9 area so dogs could run
Apr 23, 2017
The stay was great. The staff were very helpful and professional.
Apr 23, 2017
It is a nice camp and a great breakfast trailer.
Apr 22, 2017
The lady in the office (young blonde) was straight forward and to the point, got us checked in and on our way to the sight quickly. Nice clean place, of course, it's a KOA and a train track being close by is required. But it wasnt as bad as some others we have stayed at.
Apr 22, 2017
Staff in front office / store was always exceptional.
Apr 21, 2017
We are traveling across country and have stayed in some very nice KOAs but I have to say the Grand Canyon KOA outshines them all. The first thing would be the staff. We are traveling with our dog. There were no local dog sitters, but the girls in the office quickly assured methey would walk her. Hairy took care of Minnie. Which was a blessing to us. The spaces there are large and well kept.
Apr 21, 2017
The staff very friendly, went way above and beyond what easrequired. Thank you all.
Apr 21, 2017
The kabin heater doesn't work as well as heater in one of the bathrooms. Otherwise great stay.
Apr 21, 2017
Wonderful staff! Kabin was ready at noon so we could drop things and continue on our holiday! Bathrooms were amazing! Best I've seen yet! Individual toilet sink and shower in each one and they are "family" so anyone or any gender can use it! GREAT!
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Stefan, Tiffany, Brian, Joelle, Erica,and Hailey were all amazing, friendly, super understanding and accommodating our unexpected special needs due to our puppy (abused rescue)being a bit scared and jumpy with the noises at night. The KAO was excellent, well kept and the staff were awesome.
Apr 20, 2017
Everything was great. Thanks!
Apr 20, 2017
very nice
Apr 20, 2017
It was good! We couldn't take advantage of the treats available (coffee bar, playground, etc.) but enjoyed the reception, and the fact that the office stayed open 'til 8.
Apr 19, 2017
Great stay, very nice surrounding. Friendly helpful staff. Clean and green camping!
Apr 19, 2017
Not nearly enough bathrooms. Standing in line in 32 degrees for 20 minutes is not what I paid $48 for.
Apr 19, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Staff was very friendly.
Apr 19, 2017
Unfriendly, and reluctant to accommodate needs.
Apr 19, 2017
Pleased with staff. Young lady that checked me in reminded me of my points and offered a discount by using some. This is the first time after numerous long term stays in KOA's that staff had ever offered this option. Thank you. (Wished I would have remembered her name).
Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful and friendly staff. This KOA is in desperate need of more bathroom facilities and new playground equipment (or at least remove the broken stuff). Amazing breakfast available for affordable prices.
Apr 18, 2017
Perfecto! Esperanos regresar pronto.
Apr 18, 2017
Loved the front office staff - they were very helpful and approachable. They were always quick with a smile! Kudos!
Apr 17, 2017
The campground itself was pretty nice with amenities like a playground, rec room (included a Wii) breakfast available and pool. The 2-room cabins had enough space but the full size bed could be replaced (sunk in the middle). The wifi also was fairly slow in the cabin and it appeared they blocked streaming sites like Netflix and Youtube. Cabin stayed warm with 2 heaters. 45 minutes to GC Natl Park.
Apr 17, 2017
The water was turned off at site and no gallon water available to purchase in KOA store.
Apr 17, 2017
The site was clean, the staff was friendly and helped us with our needs. The bathrooms were clean. Great stay!
Apr 17, 2017
Excellent service!
Apr 17, 2017
Very dusty gravel sites. It's in a great location near the south rim and the awesome town of Williams on Rt. 66.
Apr 17, 2017
Arrived late around 11pm - they had a welcome packet waiting for us in the after hours box with instructions. Lost our dump hose onthe road they had one available in gift shop with connectors.
Apr 17, 2017
like most of the campings, there is just a little shade by trees. The campground is clean and the place is good
Apr 16, 2017
Staff was delightful. Local perfect! Thanks for a fun filled vacation 😄
Apr 16, 2017
I never got the $10 discount that this KOA indicated I would get as a returning customer; even after sending in a letter explaining the situation. I'd recommend not to advertise something that will not be honoured and that would be misleading to the customers. Thank you.
Apr 16, 2017
Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Only improvement I could recommend is a couple more restrooms would be nice. Even with that a great park.
Apr 16, 2017
The restrooms were extremely dirty! But the location is great, and the staff are friendly.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Friendly and welcoming. Loved the campground.
Apr 14, 2017
We stayed here a few nights while on our motorcycles and the cabin was adorable and simple. Shower house was clean and the water was hot. The people were very friendly and helpful. It was convenient to the places we were riding to each day while up this way. We would definitely stay again.
Apr 14, 2017
Would like to see the bathroom not with the showers. Also would like to see more for kids. But this was great love how helpfully everyone was.
Apr 13, 2017
The staff was kind and professional. Very clean and well tended campground. The only thing I could comment on is the free wi-fi. It was really really slow. I do wish that campgrounds in general would invest in higher speeds and greater bandwidth. There comes a time during quiet hours when you might want to see what's on Netflix. Not so much at this place. But, it was free...
Apr 13, 2017
Nice tent spots but needs more showers/bathrooms
Apr 12, 2017
Great place with lots of amenities. Only issue were some people who pulled in late and left before dawn. They were noisy.
Apr 12, 2017
The place was great! Haley checked is in and told us about the best hikes in the canyon!!!! It wouldn't have been the same if we didn't stay here!!
Apr 11, 2017
There was nothing wrong with this KOA. Inexpensive, very clean, and friendly staff. The main store does closed early though.
Apr 11, 2017
Awesome stay for a first timer. People working we great!!!
Apr 11, 2017
Accueil en dessous des attentes. Bien situé.
Apr 11, 2017
The campgrounds are neat and generally quiet. We spent three days visiting Grand Canyon NP and the distance is 45 miles. We found the laundry area clean and the cost reasonable. The bathrooms and showers were clean except on one occasion that it was obvious the person using it prior to me purposely made a great mess, not the campgrounds fault. Needed propane just before dark and told too late?
Apr 10, 2017
We rented a cabin with king bedroom and queen loft. The cabin was a mazing. The restroom facilities were clean and the staff was friendly. There were bikes to rent and a small playground. We missed having a bounce pillow(?) and other kid friendly activities.
Apr 10, 2017
Close to the Grand Canyon. Clean restroom and laundry room. Staff were courteous and helpful.
Apr 10, 2017
Every one working there were very nice and helpful. Everything we needed was available to us. This was our first time pulling a trailer, so it was a learning experience... thanks KOA!
Apr 09, 2017
Bathrooms need more regular attention than are receiving. Should handout flyers to people about shutting water off or the freeze. Many people were stuck with frozen water the next morning.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award