Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
We loved it havent camped in 20 something years had a grest stay will be back next month. Everyone was friendly everything clean was a great experience. Thank you
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Great bathrooms and other facilities. Laundry machines stank like foul water, and the wifi didn't work, but it suited our needs for the night.
Jun 06, 2015
The main building looked great, but the bathrooms were disgusting. Almost every toilet was full of refuse when we got there and there was a heavy body oder smell in all of them. One of the showers had a handicap seat that was falling apart and molding. The staff was friendly and the rest of the stay was good, but the restrooms and showers were horrible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can't apologize enough for the way you found our lovely bathrooms! We found the culprit and have resolved all issues concerning destruction of the facilities. Thanks for letting us know.
Jun 05, 2015
Large slot. Quick check in. Very clean. Everything worked. Great location off I40 on way to Grand Canyon.
Jun 05, 2015
My daughter Katie had stayed here so she recommended it, she will be back in August. It was very enjoyable. Very clean and very nicely maintained. The only "bad" thing I would say is that no coffee was available until 8am so we had to go to the gas station but that won't stop us from visiting again. Everyone in the office was very friendly!
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Level sites, easy access, great staff
Jun 04, 2015
Cabins at Williams KOA are very clean and comfortable. Restrooms were well maintained throughout our stay. Nice to have a heated swimming pool to use, although the ambiance of the pool area could be a little nicer. Location of this KOA is an easy drive to the Grand Canyon and to the cute town of Williams.
Jun 04, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, and clean facilities. We look forward to staying again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can't wait to see you again too!
Jun 03, 2015
Amazing! Beautiful cabin, clean facilities, convenient location, friendly staff. A 5-star visit! Area for improvement- no wash cloths in the bathroom, upstairs mattress was in horrible shape. But really, it was a delightful time.
Jun 03, 2015
They walked our pets and kept an eye on them so we could take a canyon tour no charge but we gave staff a tip
Jun 02, 2015
Clean well maintained campground. Very impressed that it has full sized handicapped showers. I was very impressed that it is a green campground.
Jun 02, 2015
Very cold and uncomfortable!!
Jun 02, 2015
Just wish they were big rig aware. I was told they were use to dealing with large trucks pulling 5th wheel. I had repeatedly told them we were 60 feet long! Instead when we pulled in they were shocked to discover our length (they had recorded just the trailer length regardless of what I told them). They did get us into a long enough site, but getting out was very tight! Won't return, sorry!
Jun 01, 2015
Easy drive in and out of the South Rim area of the Grand Canyon
Jun 01, 2015
Best KOA ever!!! Very friendly staff and extremely helpful!!!
Jun 01, 2015
Not much at the campsite. Host was not welcoming or informative. Site mentioned something about camp dinners or meals but nothing really to mention at this site. Even got our coffee at the gas station across the way.
Jun 01, 2015
We are really enjoyed our stay! You had everything we needed! You should consider a shuttle to the Grand Canyon, if you had one, we were unaware. I will stay again!
Jun 01, 2015
This KOA was my families first and we were not disappointed. We stayed in the Kabins which were quite adequate. The only complaint my wife and I have is the bed was very uncomfortable. The bed seemed to have two mattress stacked and it sank in the center.
Jun 01, 2015
This was our first time staying in a KOA campsite and we loved it. It was definitely better than we all anticipated. The cabins were cute and enough to fit all four of us. We utilized the charcoal pit and the grill. The bathrooms were a big plus because they were private and clean! I like being comfortable on my trips otherwise I don't enjoy it as much. I was able to get sleep and be comfortable!!
Jun 01, 2015
Great campground. Close to the Grand Canyon. Very accommodating.
Jun 01, 2015
I recommend this KOA Kampground to family & friends, it was a good experience, the caretaker was willingly to offer help. Thanks.
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
The staff was friendly, patient and knowledgeable. We stayed twice - on the way to our destination and returning home.
May 31, 2015
Thanks!!
May 30, 2015
enjoyed the stay bathrooms needed a little more attending had underage drinking next to our cabin they got loud
May 30, 2015
It was a ice clean campground. Staff was friendly.
May 30, 2015
Wonderful visit
May 30, 2015
Stayed here before..about eight years ago. It has only gotten better. The staff are great. Hitting the hot tub after being at the Grand Canyon all day was perfect.
May 29, 2015
Only there for one night but it was very nice.
May 29, 2015
May 28, 2015
The site fulfilled our needs for our two night stay. The staff were very helpful.
May 28, 2015
Had no water pressure at all. The toilet would barely flush. Didn't even attempt a shower.
May 28, 2015
Friendly, Helpful,manager went out of his way to warn us of high winds while we were away from campso our awning would not get damaged. The only negative was the Jacuzzi. one jet one temp no control.
May 28, 2015
We are on our way to California and just stayed over night but the staff was very helpful and friendly.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Bathrooms and cabin were nice, but it was a little unfortunate that it was right on the highway.
May 27, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA's over the years. The location of course is great. Restroom cleanliness not the best and hit and miss on employees.
May 27, 2015
Very clean, well-kept campsite. The awnings were great for avoiding the rain.
May 27, 2015
convient location for visit to canyon... reasonable rate after discount. clean easy entery/exit
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Good location to the Grand Canyon. We had full hook ups which worked fine. Cable didn't give us too many channels. Wifi was very basic, couldn't even check email. Otherwise, clean place, friendly staff, all good.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
The weather was bad but the staff was great. I made a bad decision keeping my canopy extended and left the sight. a bad wind storm came in. If it were not for one of your staff member returning the canopy back to the stow position, I would of had a major issue. I thank you.
May 26, 2015
nice place, clean.
May 25, 2015
Very friendly welcome and received some good advice on things to do in the area. Hookups were in good shape. Gravel pads carried inside with our shoes. Bathrooms and showers were combined, so there was often a wait easy ride to Williams for food and groceries, although an hour to Grand Canyon.
May 25, 2015
Toilettes were dirty, double sites, placement of sewer was not good, site was really uneven. Staff was friendly!
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
love the place,clean, easy to find. great, nice people.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.