Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
Everything was very good except for the noise during the evening (music, people that talk/scream very loud) also after 10pm.
Jul 12, 2015
Filthy bathrooms, packed in like sardines, no water at the dumpstation.that is not all but these were the main problems..worst KOA ever...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We did have a problem with the dump station water which was promptly fixed when you reported it to us and you were able to complete cleaning your RV. The restrooms were taken care of just as promptly. Unfortunately, some overnight guest can be messy. Thanks
Jul 11, 2015
The grounds was nice & clean. The staff was nice to my husband & I but seemed to have an attitude with my teen agers. They are not disrespectful teens either. I was a little upset because this is suppose to be a family friendly campgrounds. Other then that our stay was good.
Jul 11, 2015
Poor check in process with No escorts to your site. The sites are close together and it is basically a parking lot. No amenities or programing for children. Bathrooms were filthy. I would never stay here again. The wifi didn't work during our entire stay.
Jul 11, 2015
Resort was decent, however we were placed right next to the septic which overflowed each morning & smelled. As we were waiting to dump our tanks a lady in front of us was nice enough to share her tubing as we realized we did not have the appropriate equipment with us. A staff member asked us to use a different site & was rude when we said we were waiting for her equipment.
Jul 11, 2015
Very clean. Cabins are so close together, we git smoked out when our next door neighbor lit a camp fire and decided to also smoke his cigarette. All the smoke came in our cabin. Also neighbor across the way had a dog barking all day and it was very annoying. Because of the close proximity between the cabins, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
Jul 11, 2015
internet is so important to us as nomads and travelers. the marinas we stay in with our boat have internet. infancy? what a crock.
Jul 11, 2015
Dump station wrong location
Jul 11, 2015
Great staff. Great campground. Very happy guests.
Jul 10, 2015
It is a KOA Journey, which means its a little more basic. It was clean,quiet, and seemed well ran. We were in a kamping kabin and it was OK. Not the best, but very adequate.
Jul 10, 2015
Family restrooms were great, having two small children this made life easy. Best store in the dozen KOAs we've stayed. Playground needs an update but it's still functional. Great staff.
Jul 09, 2015
nice campground. close to grand canyon - short ride there. nice pool and awesome dog park. sites good sized and are nice with firepits and picnic tables. they have a nice store in the office area and there is also a gas station located right in front with a store inside too. Williams is right down the road and is a great place to visit and shop.
Jul 09, 2015
Dirty and toilets and dump stations full. I should have pushed on to Grand Canyon camper village.
Jul 09, 2015
The stuff was friendly when we arrived and helduko when we had questions. There were 3 ladies in the office when we arrived and they were very friendly. The rest rooms and the grounds were clean. Your stuff works hard and I thank you makina our stay so nice.
Jul 09, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Great place if camping with kids.
Jul 08, 2015
Great campground, very clean and well maintained.
Jul 08, 2015
Campground had good facilities, helpful and friendly staff, souvenir store was well stocked. We all really enjoyed staying here. It was a great experience for our first KOA camping!
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet. As clean as it can be when guests can tend to be slobs. We liked the private bathrooms, but there could be a few more. Would definitely stay here again!
Jul 08, 2015
The tent site was small and shower set up inconvenient, but location to highway was good. Would like to say though that the staff was very nice and helpful when we were unprepared for the rainy weather!
Jul 08, 2015
Wonderful park would rate a 10 if the WiFi was operational. I got on 2 times in 7 days, not acceptable when you are a full/timer. Phone service poor, not your issue, it's Verizon's
Jul 08, 2015
Great stay
Jul 07, 2015
Candy hunt for kids is a great event. Travis was doing a great job helping my kids with the pool table
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Purchased a new camper and used it a week later at this site. One of the workers was weed eating around our site and kicked up rocks that hit the side of our new camper. I asked him once to stop, but he kept going and eventually put a dent in the camper. I asked him a second time to stop, and he finally did. I then went to the manager and discussed the issue with her. Their wifi is horrible!
Jul 07, 2015
Great facilities, friendly and very helpful staff, very nice souvenir shop. Loved it and want to come back.
Jul 07, 2015
We were very happy with our stay at the Grand Canyon KOA! It was very clean and the staff were very knowledgeable and friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
it was ok but allover my camp site was puncturevineit went through my tarp and tent and deflated my air matress
Jul 07, 2015
Great bathrooms and showers!
Jul 07, 2015
We loved it,very comfortable...nice people....need better counter help..to slow,shouldn't have to wait for check-in to buy a coke
Jul 06, 2015
awesome cabin!
Jul 06, 2015
great place and close to grand canyon. neat and clean
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time. The bathrooms were clean, the store has everything u need and we would defiantly recommend staying there.
Jul 06, 2015
Besides the wind and our stuff getting wet from rain it was great. KOA was extremely accommodating and gave us a refund for the day we didn't stay as we left a day early due to aforementioned rain. I have never stayed at an KOA before and now I could be hooked as I could do this for future trips.
Jul 06, 2015
Nice campground with great amenities. Bathrooms were occasionally a little dirty, but it was July 4th weekend and they were doing the best they could for a packed house. They should mention the "monsoon season" of July/August on their website. No big deal for RVs, but tent camping can be a bit of a challenge in a deluge.
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly staff, convenient to Grand Canyon. Great time in your tent! We hard a hard pour but tent kept us dry!! Tents too close to others...we could hear everything they were saying and kept us up all night, my thought is that KOA tents could use running water or water spicket nearby and restrooms.
Jul 06, 2015
Great fun for children!! Pool, game room & play park. Would not return unless the grandkids were with us.
Jul 06, 2015
Extra clean restrooms and extremely attentive staff. Would have liked to had a little more light around the campground at night
Jul 06, 2015
We love it , very nice staff , very clean lodge
Jul 06, 2015
very clean
Jul 06, 2015
Requested a five person tent, was only given sleeping accommodations for four. When I asked what they could do to fix it, they gave me a sleeping bag. Wifi is terrible and they shouldn't advertise that they have it.
Jul 06, 2015
Wifi did not work
Jul 05, 2015
Good experience!
Jul 05, 2015
I wish there were more showers so we didn't have to stand in line. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed our visit.
Jul 05, 2015
The staff are wonderful, but the sites are nothing to write home about ... Not a typical KOA experience. A concrete pad and proper fire rings would help. Allso the restrooms need a lot more attention.
Jul 05, 2015
Staff is friendly. Pool is good for kids but not heated. Our campsite was awful. They put two campers in a site big enough for one. Do not stay in site 14 or 15.
Jul 05, 2015
Very goood
Jul 05, 2015
No shade trees, no air in regular cabin, a disappointment for being at the entrance to the Grand Canyon.
Jul 04, 2015
we enjoyed our stay. the staff was very helpfull
Jul 04, 2015
Restroom accessibility was unclear.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.