Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
f clean restrooms and showers. We would recommend it to everyone!
Oct 11, 2014
Besides having wifi and cable along with sites that were more than adequate in size for our 40 motorhome and tow the staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. Btw try the coffee bar. Lattes were excellent!
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
This is an excellent place, we spent a week here and used it as home base for day trips to GC, Jerome, Sedona, meteor crater, petrified forest, and several other locations. Nice and friendly staff, be sure to try The chuck wagon, it has some great food (a lot, 1 plate for breakfast feed the 2 of us with leftovers) for a reasonable prices
Oct 10, 2014
This was a very nice, clean campground. The people were very friendly and helpful. The spaces are a spacious. The laundry was clean and centrally located. They have a nice little dog park that was very useful since we travel with our dogs and they enjoy the 'off leash' time. Located close to Williams for eating options and a very nice grocery store. Only 50 miles to the Grand Canyon.
Oct 10, 2014
Plusses-Very clean with a nice store and friendly employees. Minuses- Kozy Kabins are very close to the highway and gas station. Just kind if noisy if you have trouble with sleep, but wasn't too bad to go grab coffee any time of the day!
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Too far from in town services. Grand Canyon is the only attraction for us. Closest to the Grand Canyon, yet still 40 or 50 miles away. Friendly and Helpful staff.
Oct 08, 2014
I was going to stay at Circle Pines KOA in Williams but they cut down a lot of their trees and is too open to a major freeway so I went to this KOA and it was pretty good and quieted down at night.
Oct 08, 2014
It was our first time at a koa and it will not be our last. It was cozy, quiet (except the highway in the late night hours and early morning hours), everyone was friendly. It was a blast!
Oct 08, 2014
Professional staff, it was like calling a friend to stay at their home and being treated like family. Very helpful pleasant site. Very reasonable for all the amenities. Extremely clean. Can't wait to come back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our KOA and we can't wait for you to come back and see us again.
Oct 07, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only disappointment was the day we were leaving there was no hot water in the showers near the cabins.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your understanding about the hot water in one of our 3 bathhouses. We immediately repaired that water heater and our wonderful bathrooms are ready for guests wanting a hot shower in a private/family style bathroom. Thanks for letting us know we had a problem we could promptly address
Oct 07, 2014
Our Kabin was fine. A bit further from the Canyon than we expected. Showers were small but fine. Thank you.
Oct 07, 2014
Our stay in a one room cabin at KOA Grand Canyon/Williams was first class from start to finish. We arrived around 5:30pm after a long drive, feeling quite tired and were greeted by a very pleasant lady (sorry, we didn't get her name) with a big smile who couldn't do enough for us and explained everything in detail. The cabin was great and the BBQ superb. Access to GC and Williams easy.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Clean, quiet, nice staff, hot showers excellent selection of things in store you might have forgotten to bring. We will be back ! Had a wonderful time in Arizona.
Oct 06, 2014
Verry friendly and helpful straff!!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Everyone there was so friendly and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was enjoyable.
Oct 06, 2014
Very few strangers at a KOA. Great friendly dogs who bring their people with them. Love it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WE love all of our four legged friends and their human companions. Kamp K-9 is made for our dog lovers. If your dog can do the agility exercises or just likes to sniff, Kamp K-9 is the off-the-leash, dog park, place to be.
Oct 04, 2014
staff was great,overall very sataffide.will be back next meorial wkn.
Oct 04, 2014
The kids had a great time with the bikes and pool.
Oct 04, 2014
The only complaint I have is that the fire pits are too close in between the campsites. Our neighbors lit theirs and the smell inside our rv was terrible. Also they did not put it out when they were done and it smoldered all night making it a very uncomfortable night.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Loved everything about this park!!!
Oct 01, 2014
Nice swimming pool. Closes too early. Friendly people.
Oct 01, 2014
Fantastic...better looking bathrooms then many Hotels I have stayed..and the firepit/BBQ I could cook on..next best thing to camping.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We enjoyed our two weeks here. The facility is in a great location to explore the Grand Canyon as well as Williams. The grounds are well maintained, people are great and helpful, and the park was quiet. We were in a 40 ft fifth wheeler and will be returning.
Sep 29, 2014
Excellent location and we really liked the couples cabin. Family restrooms were a real plus and Kathy was a great hostess.
Sep 28, 2014
Best KOA we have stayed at yet.
Sep 28, 2014
Excellent customer service. Inexpensive cabin upgrade due to rain. Nice store & gift shop. Good prices. Lots of bugs in the pool. Other than that, facilities were clean.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Recommended a couple areas to go see and we absolutely loved it.
Sep 26, 2014
Very clean and friendly!
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
nice. i have never seen such a beautiful sky.you could pick the stars out of the sky.
Sep 25, 2014
This KOA was a nice place. Sites were a little narrow for my liking. Dog park was nice. Restrooms were clean but not enough of them.
Sep 25, 2014
Everyone was very friendly & helpful. Grounds kept up very well My wife found lots to buy in the office.
Sep 25, 2014
Quiet, very clean, reasonable price.
Sep 24, 2014
Wonderful stay great people. Honeymoon road trip from SC. Gave us a very nice little honey moon gift basket. Definitely recommend.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Very convenient to Grand Canyon was our reason for choosing this KOA . It was that but also clean with pleasant sites and a variety of camping options, tents, cabins, hookups etc. Bathrooms were clean and included toilets, sinks and showers...very nice and very convenient. The pool was also a nice feature for cooling off and relaxing after a day of being a tourist!
Sep 22, 2014
Good spot to stay, children loved the swimming pool. Not enough toilets, as they are in with the showers, which makes them occupied for long periods in the morning. Good drinking water!
Sep 22, 2014
Best KOA yet! Great people, very helpful and friendly. Showers were roomy and enjoyed our stay here. Recommended already to traveler met a next KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.