Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Loved everything about this park!!!
Oct 01, 2014
Nice swimming pool. Closes too early. Friendly people.
Oct 01, 2014
Fantastic...better looking bathrooms then many Hotels I have stayed..and the firepit/BBQ I could cook on..next best thing to camping.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We enjoyed our two weeks here. The facility is in a great location to explore the Grand Canyon as well as Williams. The grounds are well maintained, people are great and helpful, and the park was quiet. We were in a 40 ft fifth wheeler and will be returning.
Sep 29, 2014
Excellent location and we really liked the couples cabin. Family restrooms were a real plus and Kathy was a great hostess.
Sep 28, 2014
Best KOA we have stayed at yet.
Sep 28, 2014
Excellent customer service. Inexpensive cabin upgrade due to rain. Nice store & gift shop. Good prices. Lots of bugs in the pool. Other than that, facilities were clean.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Recommended a couple areas to go see and we absolutely loved it.
Sep 26, 2014
Very clean and friendly!
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
nice. i have never seen such a beautiful sky.you could pick the stars out of the sky.
Sep 25, 2014
This KOA was a nice place. Sites were a little narrow for my liking. Dog park was nice. Restrooms were clean but not enough of them.
Sep 25, 2014
Everyone was very friendly & helpful. Grounds kept up very well My wife found lots to buy in the office.
Sep 25, 2014
Quiet, very clean, reasonable price.
Sep 24, 2014
Wonderful stay great people. Honeymoon road trip from SC. Gave us a very nice little honey moon gift basket. Definitely recommend.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Very convenient to Grand Canyon was our reason for choosing this KOA . It was that but also clean with pleasant sites and a variety of camping options, tents, cabins, hookups etc. Bathrooms were clean and included toilets, sinks and showers...very nice and very convenient. The pool was also a nice feature for cooling off and relaxing after a day of being a tourist!
Sep 22, 2014
Good spot to stay, children loved the swimming pool. Not enough toilets, as they are in with the showers, which makes them occupied for long periods in the morning. Good drinking water!
Sep 22, 2014
Best KOA yet! Great people, very helpful and friendly. Showers were roomy and enjoyed our stay here. Recommended already to traveler met a next KOA
Sep 22, 2014
The campground itself was very nice. The only complaint I have is the coffee bar, I went in to order a plain coffee & they had no Half & half. Not much of a coffee bar. Other than that our stay was great. Bathrooms were neat & clean.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
We liked this KOA because you were close enough to get to the Grand Canyon in a short amount of time and we could also enjoy the fun town of Williams. The pool was enjoyable but needed a little cleaning.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
too little bathrooms and therefor not so clean.
Sep 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, The campgrounds where located conveniently close to the grand canyon as well as many other points of interest.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Shower rooms were clean and lots hot water but they could do with a paint or re tile, not too appealing to use. Rest of site and help offered was great!
Sep 18, 2014
Was surprised to find no tv and no a/c. The wifi did not work for us. Otherwise, fine. We were close to the bathroom facilities and everything was kept very clean. Friendly folks.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Clean friendly staff, nice doggie park Enjoyed our stay and would go back again
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
The campsite and cabin were perfect. The area is beautiful, the cabins were clean and comfortable, loved the porch swing, and the people working at this KOA were so friendly and helpful. Felt like family. Can't wait to return!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We got lost and went to the one 5 miles away. After seeing that one We wish we would have booked that one instead. We stayed in one of the kabins which flooded. Because the pool wasn't covered the water was dirty and had bugs in it. We where kicked out of the activity room.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great stay. Thank you so much. Ed and Joanne
Sep 15, 2014
Loved our stay here. It was quiet and clean. Bathrooms were maintained continuously. The convenience store offered coffee and breakfast in the mornings, although we just had the coffee. They had a movie playing when we arrived and they had a nice area for kids with tether ball and a swing set.
Sep 15, 2014
The WLAN is very very very bad. For planing the further travel and booking other campgrounds is it necessary. You also advertise it so than should it work!!
Sep 14, 2014
Le concept est genial feux de bois, barbecue, et petite cabane en pleine nature sont aux rendez vous,mais helas.il.y.a.un.gros.hic, les cabanes sont trop pres de laroutes (alors que les tentes moins chers sont au fond) et le.resto et.la.superette.ferme a 20h l heure ou tt les touristes rentre de leur journee, bref peu bcp mieux faire....
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and supportive and accommodated our early arrival due to the rt 15 north closure (we were going to Bryce originally) because of the monsoon. They answered all my questions with enthusiasm. The premises are clean and quiet, laundry open 24/7 - I like to do it in the after hours so that came handy. Showers are enclosed with toilets which I also prefer. Great stay!
Sep 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.