Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 21, 2016
Very clean campgrounds . Was impressed with how clean the bathrooms and showers were. I will use this KOA again. My family and I had a great time at the Grand Canyon and this KOA made it easy for us to get in to sleep and out to play at the GC
Nov 19, 2016
The cabin and facilities were clean. Loved that it was so close to the Grand Canyon. But the little portable heater provided didn't do much to keep the cabin warm when it was so cold outside. Also, the power went out first thing in the morning, when it was 26 degrees outside.
Nov 19, 2016
Nice campground, somewhat misleading as its advertised as the closet to the Canyon, yet its a 52 mile drive?
Nov 19, 2016
The cabin was warm and nice but it was advertised as a queen bed. It was a full bed with just a pad instead of a mattress. Staff very friendly the bed was just really uncomfortable and not as advertised.
Nov 18, 2016
We liked the private restrooms.
Nov 18, 2016
Everything was very clean and people helpful.
Nov 18, 2016
The camp area was clean and the amenities were fine for my requirements. Thank you.
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 16, 2016
Great three day weekend. The staff was extremely helpful and cordial. We will be back. The Coffeys
Nov 15, 2016
Great stay very spacious pull thru site
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Staff was friendly and professional. Restrooms were clean. Easy access from the Highway.
Nov 14, 2016
The people working there so so polite and friendly and helpful when we had questions for information of the area. The place is very well kept.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Outstanding clean facilities, extremely friendly employees, and a general store that has everything u could need when camping. Top notch!
Nov 13, 2016
We appreciated being able to stay near the Grand Canyon.
Nov 12, 2016
Nov 11, 2016
Nov 11, 2016
Nice people, met every need.
Nov 10, 2016
We had a lovely time, clean and friendly, with good coffee and sandwiches in the morning. Bearizona is down the street, there is a cool classic route 66 town, and amazing views of GC just an hour north.
Nov 10, 2016
Great people the girl that helped me was awesome...
Nov 08, 2016
It was a great stay, everything was clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful
Nov 08, 2016
This is the very best KOA we have stayed at. Very warm and welcoming staff. To be quite honest, the atmosphere here felt like we were staying with family.
Nov 07, 2016
Always peaceful & relaxing!!
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Next to highway, very noisy, very little aesthetic appeal to this campground. Wifi is pathetic should not even advertise it, bathrooms near cabins need some TLC. Better off staying at either of the other KOS's close by.
Nov 07, 2016
Nice cabin.
Nov 06, 2016
Clean friendly staff.
Nov 02, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and really appreciated them coming by our check day tootle us the interstate was closed due to an accident.
Nov 02, 2016
Almost everything was great. I asked for an extended check out and was told no. She said they had someone checking into my spot. I asked if she could move them to another spot since the park was no where near full and there were plenty of other spots available. She said I would have to pay for an entire day for her to move the other reservation to another spot. Thats ridiculous.This was the third
Nov 01, 2016
It was a pleasant stay. The park is well maintained and we enjoyed it.
Nov 01, 2016
Campground is located next to a busy highway. Rating would be a 5 if I didn't hear traffic all night long.
Nov 01, 2016
Campground in very poor condition ... unattractive .. no views ... nothing more than a roadside stop
Oct 31, 2016
The cabin and facility was very nice. Would stay again.
Oct 31, 2016
Had a great time here. Nice and clean and helpful staff!!!
Oct 31, 2016
We followed all policies. Quiet hours 10pm-7am. A staff member informed us that we had a noise complaint from numerous guest (1 guest). They said we were having a party. I informed them that my four kids were playing cards,at 10 they were quiet. Prior to 10 they were laughing & talking. Staff said we have to respect others around us, if people want to sleep. Need more space to write!
Oct 30, 2016
Wouldn't recommend this KOA. The only positive is how close it is to the Grand Canyon. The bathrooms were very dirty and I felt like I needed to take a shower to wash off the shower I took there. Very unclean, tent sites are very close together, and the noise from the road is very loud throughout the night.
Oct 29, 2016
Great location, close to many area attractions. Old abandoned souvenir shop next door detracts from appearance of location. Overall a great place. grounds very well maintained and staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
KOA has always been my choice of preference when camping. The facilities are well kept, clean, and convient within any camp site.
Oct 28, 2016
Staying in a Kabin: I recommend bringing your own little lamp with a extension cord with multiplugin to handle all your electronic devices. Also recommend a foam pad of 2-4 inches to make the beds comfortable. The kabins are right next to the main road and noisy.
Oct 28, 2016
When I complained about the cable not working guy comes buy with old tv on cart cables in turns on one station smiles. My cable worked well at next stop.
Oct 28, 2016
Very friendly personnel
Oct 28, 2016
A great stay, nice people made our trip to Grand Canyon special.
Oct 27, 2016
nice long sites. Beautiful area
Oct 26, 2016
The cabin is cute but very tight. There was not enough room for all of us to have a meal as a family. The bedroom in the back has a very soft bed and is too large for the room. There is no room to get around the bed.
Oct 26, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean. Meat some friendly folks and watched a football game.
Oct 26, 2016
great fun, very comfortable.
Oct 25, 2016
the camp grounds were nice and the staff were very good. keep up the good job.
Oct 25, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps