Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2013
Great Bathrooms!
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
It was a beautiful campground and wonderful people. The price was a little high.
Sep 04, 2013
Their pool was very dirty. They need to clean their bathrooms more often and they usually had a wait. I prefer men and women have different bathrooms. Staff was friendly and gift shop beautiful. Play ground was terrible. The place was not appealling to our family but they did make an effort with the movies. It seemed as though the many foreign visitors were a little hard on the facilities.
Sep 04, 2013
Super nice staff, :) the shack (can not remember the name) yummy food. Not sure why it isnt up for the awards that the KOA hands out to the campsites?!/!?!
Sep 04, 2013
Clean facilities and friendly staff!
Sep 04, 2013
Very clean sites; excellent customer service, especially Sharon and Judy; VERY kid friendly with s'mores, outdoor movie; doggy friendly; the rules, regulations and suggestions were right on; clean restroom/showers; nice pool; wonderful info on surrounding sites and events; this was our first travel trailer trip and we are so glad we chose your facility to stay at. We even loved all the monsoons!!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The kampground had nice trees and campsites. It was not a concrete jungle. Sharon brought wood to our campsite and started the fire for us--she WAS great! All of the empolyees were wonderful & friendly
Sep 03, 2013
Une nuit passée dans ce camp. Difficile de rendre un avis global. Les matelas sont une catastrophe... Des frenchies aux USA
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice place an clean. Employees are very nice. Pool is very clean and nice.
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean. Management very friendly and attentive to all our families needs. Right on freeway but still quiet and enjoyable. Was a good base camp for going to the Grand Canyon or visiting Williams or the local lakes.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Second time at this location and each time it's fantastic! Camp hosts are great at making every stay enjoyable. As much as I love primitive camping I really enjoy each and every stay!!
Sep 03, 2013
Everything was good except the quantity of bathrooms. Have to wait in line multiple times to use the bathroom. Needs more bathrooms and showers.
Sep 02, 2013
Caring, helpful staff. Nice facilities. Too close to the main road.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Perfect place. But it was very loud, because of four Dogs in the camper beside our site. They were "crying" all over the night.
Sep 01, 2013
You have a wonderful setup there with great things for adults & kids. Joe'l is a great asset to your franchise there & also a great face for the whole of the KOA name. She was knowledgable about the Canyon and Williams AZ. She should be commended.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Everyone was so incredible nice to me and my friend. Thank you
Aug 31, 2013
Perfect weather, excellent staff, really nice area for our dogs.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
This campground was absolutely fabulous! Very clean and extremely friendly and well mannered staff. They even offered to light our fire at night for us several times. We stayed in a cabin that was very clean and spaced out as nicely as space allowed. The bathrooms were updated with granite counters and clean for every use. A nice location to stay near the Grand Canyon.
Aug 29, 2013
Great campground, close to the Grand Canyon. Campground was clean, staff was friendly, plenty of activities for the family. Little pricey.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
The park, the store and the environment were wonderful! But, it was the people you can't beat. All the staff there treated us like longtime friends, and all the other kampers were having a great time too. Movies at night - breakfast and supper from the "chuck-wagon," fancy coffee,a well stocked store and beautiful lavendar. Can't say enough good things about this KOA.
Aug 26, 2013
very nice and friendly staff
Aug 26, 2013
We were placed in a site beside the restrooms and it smelt bad
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Excellent staff. My family had a wonderful time!
Aug 26, 2013
Love bathroom and showers so close to the cabins
Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful location with everything a camper needs. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 25, 2013
Friendly welcome upon arrival. Site let down by restrooms; these were very dirty for the duration of our stay.
Aug 25, 2013
Excellent campground. Bit low on toilet and shower facilities. Wifi most of the time poor to moderate. Nice staff.
Aug 25, 2013
Great campground, reasonably priced and around 25 miles from the Grand Canyon. The folks running it were very accommodating. The pool which I did not go in was a little too chlorinated for me, but overall would return if I was going to the grand canyon again, and I appreciate the maintenance man giving me a ride to the available shower when all the others were full
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Only stayed one night. Rating is therefore just impression.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
You were very friendly and helpfull. A few more bathrooms would help on the lines in the mornings.
Aug 23, 2013
Great place to stay. Enjoyed the people who worked there and all of the additional things they did to make our stay enjoyable.
Aug 23, 2013
+++Friendly Staff, nice place, good for families with children, good food and a family film in the evening open air - not enough restrooms
Aug 22, 2013
The staff was friendly, knowledgable, and helpful. Food was delicious! Very pet friendly!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.