Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2013
very nice park. very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Very nice, clean park. Very thoughtful of Sharon to light our campfire for us! Will stay again soon!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We enjoyed very much. Loved the showers and the pool@ hot tub. Next time pls put quarters machine and automatic powder machines in the laundry
Sep 16, 2013
This is a very nice campground. Staff is friendly and helpful. There was a long wait for the showers but we have experienced long waits at other campgrounds so that is to be expected.
Sep 16, 2013
Great location, friendly staff. I loved it. I would only make these recommendations. Don't have fire pits closer then 20ft from one another. If possible, spread out your guests to be further from one another. For example, if only 5 cabins are taken out of 10, don't put guest next to one another as it is close quarters.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The campground is conveniently located to the Grand Canyon. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only problem we encountered was the restroom placement. The restrooms were in separate rooms with the shower. Anyone wanting to use the restroom had to wait if someone was in the shower. There were five or six.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Very convenient to Williams and GC Railroad. Nice people. Nice campground.
Sep 13, 2013
Very nice place and very helpful and friendly staff!!!
Sep 13, 2013
The customer service was definitely lacking. Most of the time, the front desk person made you feel like you were interrupting them. There was often a line at the front desk. I waited at least 15 minutes to get coffee as there was only one clerk, and I finally just gave up and left without it. The facilities were okay.
Sep 12, 2013
Trop loin du Grand Canyon
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Des terrains qui ne sont pas au niveau et un wi-fi pratiquement inutilisable.
Sep 10, 2013
Sweet employees. Clean facilities. Cutelittle cabins and appreciate the heater/fan amenities. Loved our stay.
Sep 09, 2013
KOA is OK, service of staff and facility is very good, but restrooms are poor....
Sep 09, 2013
Great location and very cooperative people made our stay one to remember.
Sep 08, 2013
A good facility with a good staff and good amenities.
Sep 08, 2013
Great Bathrooms!
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
It was a beautiful campground and wonderful people. The price was a little high.
Sep 04, 2013
Their pool was very dirty. They need to clean their bathrooms more often and they usually had a wait. I prefer men and women have different bathrooms. Staff was friendly and gift shop beautiful. Play ground was terrible. The place was not appealling to our family but they did make an effort with the movies. It seemed as though the many foreign visitors were a little hard on the facilities.
Sep 04, 2013
Super nice staff, :) the shack (can not remember the name) yummy food. Not sure why it isnt up for the awards that the KOA hands out to the campsites?!/!?!
Sep 04, 2013
Clean facilities and friendly staff!
Sep 04, 2013
Very clean sites; excellent customer service, especially Sharon and Judy; VERY kid friendly with s'mores, outdoor movie; doggy friendly; the rules, regulations and suggestions were right on; clean restroom/showers; nice pool; wonderful info on surrounding sites and events; this was our first travel trailer trip and we are so glad we chose your facility to stay at. We even loved all the monsoons!!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The kampground had nice trees and campsites. It was not a concrete jungle. Sharon brought wood to our campsite and started the fire for us--she WAS great! All of the empolyees were wonderful & friendly
Sep 03, 2013
Une nuit passée dans ce camp. Difficile de rendre un avis global. Les matelas sont une catastrophe... Des frenchies aux USA
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice place an clean. Employees are very nice. Pool is very clean and nice.
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean. Management very friendly and attentive to all our families needs. Right on freeway but still quiet and enjoyable. Was a good base camp for going to the Grand Canyon or visiting Williams or the local lakes.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Second time at this location and each time it's fantastic! Camp hosts are great at making every stay enjoyable. As much as I love primitive camping I really enjoy each and every stay!!
Sep 03, 2013
Everything was good except the quantity of bathrooms. Have to wait in line multiple times to use the bathroom. Needs more bathrooms and showers.
Sep 02, 2013
Caring, helpful staff. Nice facilities. Too close to the main road.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Perfect place. But it was very loud, because of four Dogs in the camper beside our site. They were "crying" all over the night.
Sep 01, 2013
You have a wonderful setup there with great things for adults & kids. Joe'l is a great asset to your franchise there & also a great face for the whole of the KOA name. She was knowledgable about the Canyon and Williams AZ. She should be commended.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Everyone was so incredible nice to me and my friend. Thank you
Aug 31, 2013
Perfect weather, excellent staff, really nice area for our dogs.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.