Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
Nice location. Clean, friendly. Services available at appropriate time.
Jul 13, 2016
The camp host was very smug. They told me over the phone at the time I made my reservation that we would have full hookups. When we arrived, only elec & water. They also said we were 5 hours early at check in yet they did not have a check in time on their website. The host over booked their site and tried to make us the bad guys. I will not return nor will I recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 13, 2016
The staff made us feel very welcome. The campgrounds were very clean.
Jul 13, 2016
Great location, facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast.
Jul 13, 2016
Great people. But, needs more showers.
Jul 12, 2016
campground in principle ok, but some very unfriendlynpeople, others friendly but not competent, services close at early ours without notice in advance.
Jul 12, 2016
Great location, friendly staff
Jul 12, 2016
We will be back!
Jul 12, 2016
The night guy is great!
Jul 12, 2016
This cabin's life is the best happy.
Jul 11, 2016
We liked the campground, but hated the loud kids' movie that played outdoors at 8:00 PM and blasted all through the campground. Totally ruined the evening of peacefully sitting under the stars. Will greatly reconsider staying here again based on this.
Jul 11, 2016
es gibt viel zuwenig duschen. sie sanitären anlagen könnten sauberer und neuer sein.
Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful environment
Jul 11, 2016
Staff was great and helpfull but that campground is very noisy and pack ; no privacy. Avoid the site In the middle .
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
We rented the large tent. There was the kitchen/dining area in the front. Electricity was available in the tent. Also provided: A mini fridge, fans, several beds with canvas dividers available to separate "rooms" bedding, pillows, outside table and chairs, some kitchen supplies. Intentionally we stayed for such a brief period of time that we did not utilize showers or the pool.
Jul 09, 2016
A useful place to stopover for the Canyon - but not for a 5 night stay. Rabbits living under my wooden cabin making noise throughout the night. Bathrooms cleaned and noon, and pretty dirty by evening, and filthy in the morning. Why not have communal toilets and showers like the other 3 KOA places I have stayed at within the year - and that are kept spotlessly clean by management?
Jul 09, 2016
We stayed over 4th of July weekend and it was crowded so I tried to take that in consideration but the bathroom/ showers were dirty and smelled like the sewer. One evening the toilets even overflowed. The staff were not very accommodating. Compared to our other experiences with KOA's we thought they could of done better.
Jul 09, 2016
Pros: The check-in was fast, the small pool was perfect for the kids to play while I prepared dinner, the laundry room was clean and specious, the small rec room with TV and pool table two comfortable sofas. Cons: the noise the the road leading to the Grand canyon was extremely load and constant the entire night, the bathrooms was always busy and often with a line, quiet hours were not observed.
Jul 09, 2016
What a wonderful experience! My family and I felt so at home and we look forward to coming back. The staff was all so friendly and helpful
Jul 08, 2016
More bathrooms and could have been cleaner.
Jul 08, 2016
This is a nice campground with great ammenties and activities; however, there are so many foreign student campers, you cannot go to the bathroom/shower without standing in a line. I think if you are going to allow this many campers, you need to have additional bathroom/shower facilities. Staff is friendly and doing a good job keeping up with cleaning. Nice check in and store!
Jul 08, 2016
facilities were great, only need to increase area of rest rooms for busy season.
Jul 08, 2016
It was ok. Roads and sites are iron ore type rock. We had full hookup and the site was acceptably level. Site was full sun. Restrooms and showers were clean and the staff was friendly.
Jul 07, 2016
Easy access to Grand Canyon. Nice and clean cabin. Needs air conditioner in cabin - ours did not have one even though it was advertised. Bathrooms could have been cleaner...we stayed over holiday weekend, and bathrooms could have used a twice daily cleaning.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stau
Jul 06, 2016
The overall stay was fine. My family are not campers so getting a cabin was best. Price was a bit much. Wifi was poor. We did not see store hours. The mugs for the coffee maker were too small.
Jul 06, 2016
Very cramped sites, overpriced considering no sewer hookups, not very scenic and no useable wifi. Limited cell service as well.
Jul 06, 2016
The bathrooms are not suitable for camping. Their is only one shower stall per bathroom. In addition, their is only a few stalls and bathrooms. This is not suitable for the amount of people staying in this Koa. Customers wait a long line.
Jul 06, 2016
It is well located for visiting the Grand Canyon. The bathrooms were "family style". Who showers or goes to the bathroom with their family? Not enough bathrooms even with the bathroom trailer they brought in.
Jul 06, 2016
Wifi was not working. Got this wierd email at 440pm that the stay would be cancelled when we left for town at 1pm unless we reply until 5pm
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Great stop over place. The kids loved the pool and play ground. Staff helpful.
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and used the laundry facilities, which met our needs well. We only needed to wait for showers once in our two night stay (about 15 min). 45 minutes from Grand Canyon was perfect and downtown Williams was a blast. Great location on our route 66 road trip! Enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 05, 2016
Staff in the office are knowledgeable and always helpful and go out of their way to accommodate any request. Great proximity to Grand Canyon, historic Williams AZ & Flagstaff AZ. So much to do! We'll definitely be back!
Jul 05, 2016
If you like to what to use the shower or bathroom, this is the place for you. Even after the bathrooms where cleaned, they where still dirty.
Jul 05, 2016
More bathroom space!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great time. Clean cabins.
Jul 05, 2016
BRs nice but never clean, they smelled, floors were wet and gross things on the floor.there are no fire rings,just rocks so the first two nights we couldnt have a fire coz there was a fire ban unless you had a fire ring.left side of the map has no restrooms so its a far walk&i dont mind walking but it takes so long.general picnic area-no cover so it rained and ur in ur tent.
Jul 05, 2016
This property is a great campground en route to the Grand Canyon, but seems slightly more targeted to RV guests and tour groups. For short-term tenting, I prefer the nearby Circle Pines KOA property because I really enjoy the more wooded location and that there are more trees around. If I come back with my family and/or with an RV, I would definitely book at this property.
Jul 05, 2016
Clean. Friendly and welcoming... Beautiful setting and sunrise... Thank you for your hospitality
Jul 05, 2016
Great facility!
Jul 05, 2016
Good, not great. Simple but clean. Friendly staf . But no hot tub as advertised. Just OK
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
So well taken care of! Quiet and spacious. Great staff. Thank you!
Jul 04, 2016
It was my first time with my RV and we were 5 hours early, the staff was not pleasant. They assigned us a spot that was occupied and told us to wait, there were many open spots. I was not impressed with the way they spoke to me or my wife.Facility was clean and well kept.
Jul 03, 2016
Our stay at the Williams KOA was not true camping, but rustic enough for us! We had a small cabin with kitchen, and AC, so it was comfortable and convenient. Small family reunion, side trip to the Grand Canyon, great train ride and lots of fun in Williams to be had. Great family spot!
Jul 03, 2016
Nice clean campground. We stayed in a cabin and loved it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award