Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
the Saturday night movie was good.I would have liked a community grill since there was a fire restriction in place. had trouble accessing WiFi.
Jul 13, 2014
The grounds were well kept and the bathrooms were clean. The staff was nice except the lady cooking Bfast in the cowboy cafe on the morning we left...she was rude and did not even smile. Other cons: Based on the description of the website, the game room was a let down compared to what was described, and only 2 wifi access passes per family was a little odd. All in all, not a bad place.
Jul 13, 2014
Very clean. Great staff. Fun place for kids.
Jul 12, 2014
The Kampgrounds were in a beautiful setting and laid out nicely. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The restrooms, showers and pool were always clean. The one thing I would change is to provide a quarter change machine in the laundry room so your guests can get quarters to do laundry at any time of day. Most of the local stores will only exchange a limited number of quarters.
Jul 12, 2014
Enjoyed everything except bath rooms need to be cleaned more often.
Jul 12, 2014
The campground was very clean, the cabin was comfortable, and the staff was very helpful.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Stayed here for one night while on our way to visit the Grand Canyon. Campground is the closest to it. Rock sites, showers are excellent ( they have a private toilet in each one), they cook breakfast and dinner at a great price. We would stay here again.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Had a great time, the camp ground was nice, it could of had more showers for the campers there
Jul 11, 2014
Good place, nice staff, the pool was cloudy and had tons of bugs in it. Charging $5 for the bikes is just plain foolish. I wouldn't stay here again just based on that principle.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
We were in site 11 and felt crowded on all sides by big rv rigs. Our children had a great time with pool, playground, horseshoes and pedalcars.Site had lots of cig butts and orange peelings so when we left we picked up a few bottle caps and papers and junk left by others.We were disappointed that other campers received coupons and discounts but we did not. Your family showers are the best! Thanks
Jul 11, 2014
The folks here were really friendly, but the bathrooms were not very clean/airy, the campsites were poor (no trees, on gravel with anthills), and a propane cookstove we rented was broken and dangerous.
Jul 10, 2014
Good: clean, quiet, helpful, close to Grand Canyon. Bad: water caused horrible smell in the RV hot water, some of the female workers were rude.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
The staff are awesome and super helpfull! We love Wilt, he helped me with my trailer and my schnauzer loved him too!
Jul 09, 2014
Nice, clean campground. Wifi is a little bit unstable. Nice breakfest and dinner offer.
Jul 09, 2014
Nice setup, a lot of cigarette buts all over our site!
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
needs better wifi
Jul 06, 2014
We didn't spend much time at he kampground, as we arrived late having passed it because our Navigation program placed it about 25 miles north. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Could use more shade/buffer from. the highway noise. Overall a good stay.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Very clean campground, and the staff always seemed to have smiles on their faces.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
The staff was enthusiastic and flexible. The attached "restaurant" left something to be desired for health-conscience food, but it was good. The cabin was well-kept as I've come to expect from KOAs. Great job!
Jul 03, 2014
We were not impressed with the cabin we stayed in. This cabin had been re-designed into a couples cabin. It should have been re-built. The floor boards were sagging, the moulding on the back window was falling off so the screen was not fully attached, the door handle was loose as well as the lock. I don't think the pool filter was working because there were hundreds of dead flies floating in it.
Jul 03, 2014
Good location-close to the Grand Canyon. Our granddaughter loved the pool.
Jul 03, 2014
Passing through, overnight stop type facility.
Jul 03, 2014
We had the opportunity to stay at Grand Canyon? Williams for 2 days and nights. Had a blast. Quiet nights. Kowboy Kafe awesome. Look forward to another visit. Texan at KOA Williams.
Jul 03, 2014
Front desk staff won't let me buy loyalty card. Very vague about wifi access.
Jul 02, 2014
Very helpful staff nice location
Jul 02, 2014
Check in procedure was not organized. Bathrooms not nearly as clean as the other four KOAs we used on our trip.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
They are lucky they are close to the Grand Canyon, because that was the only thing we liked about it. Staff was uninformed, and unhelpful. There's nothing like pulling into your home for the night after driving for hours, and hours, then getting treated with a condescending attitude by the people who are supposed to make you feel welcome!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Our only complaint would be the bathrooms. There aren't enough to support the amount of people staying there, and having people shower back to back left the bathrooms very muggy. There was water covering everything, and trying to shower wasn't a pleasant experience. Our tent site was very nice, and everyone was incredibly friendly.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Rv spaces were great. Store was ok. Downfall was the pool was closed due to chemical imbalance both days we were there.
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful people. Wonderful Campground.
Jun 30, 2014
Very clean, very nice. Friendly folks operating the KOA. Bummed that the pool was over chlorinated and closed for use :(
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Easy to find, easy in and out, only about 45 minutes to Grand Canyon National Park. Cons: Nothing but crushed lava rock everywhere. Wi-fi was slower than dial-up. Finally gave up trying. No paper towels in bathroom. Soap had been watered down so that it took 10 pumps to get a decent lather when washing hands.
Jun 29, 2014
The only downside is that it is 40 miles from the South Rim. Not much they can do about that, but it's not all that convenient and caused us to incur extra charges on our rental RV.
Jun 29, 2014
The location of this KOA was central to what we were there to visit. Our coach had a mechanical problem which delayed our departure and both the manager Kathy and Kathy the cashier were extremely helpful and understanding during our ordeal.
Jun 29, 2014
We had a wonderful time during our stay at this KOA. It was just our second night in one of the cabins.
Jun 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.