Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2016
Almost everything was great. I asked for an extended check out and was told no. She said they had someone checking into my spot. I asked if she could move them to another spot since the park was no where near full and there were plenty of other spots available. She said I would have to pay for an entire day for her to move the other reservation to another spot. Thats ridiculous.This was the third
Nov 01, 2016
It was a pleasant stay. The park is well maintained and we enjoyed it.
Nov 01, 2016
Campground is located next to a busy highway. Rating would be a 5 if I didn't hear traffic all night long.
Nov 01, 2016
Campground in very poor condition ... unattractive .. no views ... nothing more than a roadside stop
Oct 31, 2016
The cabin and facility was very nice. Would stay again.
Oct 31, 2016
Had a great time here. Nice and clean and helpful staff!!!
Oct 31, 2016
We followed all policies. Quiet hours 10pm-7am. A staff member informed us that we had a noise complaint from numerous guest (1 guest). They said we were having a party. I informed them that my four kids were playing cards,at 10 they were quiet. Prior to 10 they were laughing & talking. Staff said we have to respect others around us, if people want to sleep. Need more space to write!
Oct 30, 2016
Wouldn't recommend this KOA. The only positive is how close it is to the Grand Canyon. The bathrooms were very dirty and I felt like I needed to take a shower to wash off the shower I took there. Very unclean, tent sites are very close together, and the noise from the road is very loud throughout the night.
Oct 29, 2016
Great location, close to many area attractions. Old abandoned souvenir shop next door detracts from appearance of location. Overall a great place. grounds very well maintained and staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
KOA has always been my choice of preference when camping. The facilities are well kept, clean, and convient within any camp site.
Oct 28, 2016
Staying in a Kabin: I recommend bringing your own little lamp with a extension cord with multiplugin to handle all your electronic devices. Also recommend a foam pad of 2-4 inches to make the beds comfortable. The kabins are right next to the main road and noisy.
Oct 28, 2016
When I complained about the cable not working guy comes buy with old tv on cart cables in turns on one station smiles. My cable worked well at next stop.
Oct 28, 2016
Very friendly personnel
Oct 28, 2016
A great stay, nice people made our trip to Grand Canyon special.
Oct 27, 2016
nice long sites. Beautiful area
Oct 26, 2016
The cabin is cute but very tight. There was not enough room for all of us to have a meal as a family. The bedroom in the back has a very soft bed and is too large for the room. There is no room to get around the bed.
Oct 26, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean. Meat some friendly folks and watched a football game.
Oct 26, 2016
great fun, very comfortable.
Oct 25, 2016
the camp grounds were nice and the staff were very good. keep up the good job.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff! Great location for visiting the Grand Canyon.
Oct 23, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and organized. The only thing that bothered me was after I checked in 30 minutes later someone else was given a spot right next to me. Their were about 20 sites in my row and I was in the middle with no one to the left or right. Their was no reason to put some one right next to me. I felt like I was being grouped at a restaurant
Oct 22, 2016
Mostly very good, staff very nice. I asked for different site, they went overboard in getting me a site more to my liking. On the down side, manager was a bit unpleasant about family using fire pit in adjacent empty site (we didn't have a pit). I think she should have talked to me, but all worked out well.
Oct 22, 2016
Everything ok!
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Very nice campground. Great sites and beautiful views.
Oct 20, 2016
We had a great stay and the KOA staff was amazing
Oct 20, 2016
While most of the facilities and amenities at this KOA, the big problem with this park is that their best/most expensive sites are NOT level. The site we sere initially assigned site was the MOST UN-LEVEL site I have had in years. The attitude of the staff in response to this situation was lacking. We were able to switch sites because the park was not crowded.
Oct 18, 2016
This was the best KOA I've been to yet. FRIENDLY staff, clean cabins, spacious grounds, excellent location. HIGHLY recommend!
Oct 18, 2016
Great staff, clean restrooms and showers, heated at night. Perfect location for our Grand Canyon train trip.
Oct 18, 2016
The downside was the lava gravel, which stuck in shoes, dog paws, carpet, linoleum. We had a hard time getting rid of it. That being said, the park is nice, clean, constantly being maintained. The staff was exceptional! Helpful, attentive, friendly. I can't say enough about all the staff that we met, 5 people including the maint folks. They went out of their way to be helpful.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
OUTSTANDING STAFF!!!!! My Camping Cabin was fantastic. Very enjoyable stay, direct drive to the Grand Canyon.
Oct 17, 2016
Had a great time, the staff is so nice.
Oct 17, 2016
We had a great start. The staff was very friendly and helpful! We will be back
Oct 17, 2016
Great camp site, awesome facilities, showers, bathrooms and very clean would definitely recommend this site to others
Oct 17, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating. He personally greeted us even though he was closed for the night. Great time! Thank you.
Oct 17, 2016
Had to move for second day when it wasn't nessary
Oct 15, 2016
Dirty bathrooms. This is important since there patent other choices.
Oct 15, 2016
Great place great store and shower rooms. Just the right size, not to big not to small.
Oct 15, 2016
Staff was very pleasant. Bathroom showers need to be replaced, bathrooms mostly dirty,site is full of sand burs, they need to be eradicated, laundry room had 4 dryers 2 of which were out of order. It is 50 miles from Grand Canyon so really if you want to stay close to that you have no choice except to stay at this KOA if you can't get a campsite at the Grand Canyon.
Oct 14, 2016
Unattractive location
Oct 14, 2016
Just got home from an amazing vacation! This KOA camp was great! Clean bathrooms, beautiful grounds, friendly staff and close to the town of Williams. We will definitely stay here next time we are in the area!
Oct 14, 2016
Location was great. Place was clean.
Oct 13, 2016
Bathrooms were very busy, often had a very long wait. Other than that it was fantastic.
Oct 13, 2016
Three night stay. Clean, friendly staff, well organized.
Oct 13, 2016
Everyone very friendly,ok for one night stop.
Oct 13, 2016
We loved our cabin and can't wait to check out more KOA sites across the U.S.
Oct 12, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award