Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Recommended a couple areas to go see and we absolutely loved it.
Sep 26, 2014
Very clean and friendly!
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
nice. i have never seen such a beautiful sky.you could pick the stars out of the sky.
Sep 25, 2014
This KOA was a nice place. Sites were a little narrow for my liking. Dog park was nice. Restrooms were clean but not enough of them.
Sep 25, 2014
Everyone was very friendly & helpful. Grounds kept up very well My wife found lots to buy in the office.
Sep 25, 2014
Quiet, very clean, reasonable price.
Sep 24, 2014
Wonderful stay great people. Honeymoon road trip from SC. Gave us a very nice little honey moon gift basket. Definitely recommend.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Very convenient to Grand Canyon was our reason for choosing this KOA . It was that but also clean with pleasant sites and a variety of camping options, tents, cabins, hookups etc. Bathrooms were clean and included toilets, sinks and showers...very nice and very convenient. The pool was also a nice feature for cooling off and relaxing after a day of being a tourist!
Sep 22, 2014
Good spot to stay, children loved the swimming pool. Not enough toilets, as they are in with the showers, which makes them occupied for long periods in the morning. Good drinking water!
Sep 22, 2014
Best KOA yet! Great people, very helpful and friendly. Showers were roomy and enjoyed our stay here. Recommended already to traveler met a next KOA
Sep 22, 2014
The campground itself was very nice. The only complaint I have is the coffee bar, I went in to order a plain coffee & they had no Half & half. Not much of a coffee bar. Other than that our stay was great. Bathrooms were neat & clean.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
We liked this KOA because you were close enough to get to the Grand Canyon in a short amount of time and we could also enjoy the fun town of Williams. The pool was enjoyable but needed a little cleaning.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
too little bathrooms and therefor not so clean.
Sep 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, The campgrounds where located conveniently close to the grand canyon as well as many other points of interest.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Shower rooms were clean and lots hot water but they could do with a paint or re tile, not too appealing to use. Rest of site and help offered was great!
Sep 18, 2014
Was surprised to find no tv and no a/c. The wifi did not work for us. Otherwise, fine. We were close to the bathroom facilities and everything was kept very clean. Friendly folks.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Clean friendly staff, nice doggie park Enjoyed our stay and would go back again
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
The campsite and cabin were perfect. The area is beautiful, the cabins were clean and comfortable, loved the porch swing, and the people working at this KOA were so friendly and helpful. Felt like family. Can't wait to return!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We got lost and went to the one 5 miles away. After seeing that one We wish we would have booked that one instead. We stayed in one of the kabins which flooded. Because the pool wasn't covered the water was dirty and had bugs in it. We where kicked out of the activity room.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great stay. Thank you so much. Ed and Joanne
Sep 15, 2014
Loved our stay here. It was quiet and clean. Bathrooms were maintained continuously. The convenience store offered coffee and breakfast in the mornings, although we just had the coffee. They had a movie playing when we arrived and they had a nice area for kids with tether ball and a swing set.
Sep 15, 2014
The WLAN is very very very bad. For planing the further travel and booking other campgrounds is it necessary. You also advertise it so than should it work!!
Sep 14, 2014
Le concept est genial feux de bois, barbecue, et petite cabane en pleine nature sont aux rendez vous,mais helas.il.y.a.un.gros.hic, les cabanes sont trop pres de laroutes (alors que les tentes moins chers sont au fond) et le.resto et.la.superette.ferme a 20h l heure ou tt les touristes rentre de leur journee, bref peu bcp mieux faire....
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and supportive and accommodated our early arrival due to the rt 15 north closure (we were going to Bryce originally) because of the monsoon. They answered all my questions with enthusiasm. The premises are clean and quiet, laundry open 24/7 - I like to do it in the after hours so that came handy. Showers are enclosed with toilets which I also prefer. Great stay!
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
We stayed in a cabin. It was clean as we're the restrooms
Sep 12, 2014
The staff make or break a business. First class service from everyone I met there made this a memorable feature of our Grand Canyon area visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for such a lovely comment. We really enjoy helping create memorable experience for our guests.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
It was so good of you to fit us in for the night after the flash flooding. It was wonderful and so nice to see you all again. Great food, great people, a winning combination. Thank you so much.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to see you again and hope your trip is wonderful.
Sep 10, 2014
Clean, well-kept facilities and friendly staff
Sep 10, 2014
The staff is friendly, and the sites are level. Cable TV is a joke. Of 16 stations 2 had no sound, four had reception so bad they were unwatchable, the rest were barely watchable. The Wi-Fi was fine and free using the provided coupons. The bathroom/showers need serious maintenance. Peeling paint, water leaking from light fixture, toilets not bolted to the floor, and torn shower curtains.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your feedback. Because of the very heavy rain storms, brought to us courtesy of Hurricane Norbert, our satellite TV reception was impacted. We apologize for that. All is back up and running just fine.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Wi-fi terrible. Staff are great
Sep 09, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.