Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 29, 2016
Great location!
Dec 29, 2016
EVERYBODY was the best. Peggy, Kevin and the rest of the crew made our stay wonderful. FANTASTIC!!!
Dec 27, 2016
Deluxe cabin very nice, stayed during snow storm, porch steps froze up no one came to de-ice I fell and others fell, very very dangerous, staff friendly, responded to all concerns when brought to their attention
Dec 27, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time and now plan in making it a yearly thing. The KOA in Williams was great loved the location and cabins were perfect for my family.
Dec 27, 2016
loved the cabins so cute and cozy. The Heaters aren't hot enough for the room size and when we decided to leave there was a snow storm and there was noone to snow plow us out of the snow. It would of been a nice gesture. BUt all in all I would stay there again but not in the winter or I would bring my own heater. Bathrooms were nice and warm thank you because it was 21 degrees.
Dec 26, 2016
Facilities were clean and staff was courteous and helpful. Will definitely stay again.
Dec 26, 2016
Dec 26, 2016
Dump station was closed. Should have a designated spot with signage to direct campers where to dump instead.
Dec 25, 2016
The cabins are poorly insulated. That I was prepared for. The space heater was pretty much worthless. That I was not prepared for. This KOA, where not my favorite, (I like the one in Williams that closes for the winter better), it is a clean place. The staff is OK. I don't like being so close to the highway... For the price, I can't complain. Just get better heaters. It was miserably cold.
Dec 23, 2016
The campground was a bit bare. Other than that everything was fine
Dec 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin itself matched what was shown in the pictures. The low rating is due to the fact that there was little to no heat in the cabin. We were provided with an electric heater that barely worked. The cabin was the same temperature as the outside and it was 20 degrees. This is unacceptable and I would not stay again.
Dec 22, 2016
I absolutely love staying at KOA and we have done this several times. We just froze in our Kamping Kabin because we had a little space heater and the weather was cold. It just took too long for the Kabin to heat up. I ended up getting sick. We will definitely go again but probably not in the winter. Still love the accomodations though.
Dec 22, 2016
Dec 19, 2016
The bikes that my kids rented were in bad condition. And the game room had only 1 pool table and a gum ball machine. The mattress in our cabin was very worn.
Dec 18, 2016
friendly staff, nice place
Dec 17, 2016
This was truly pleasant. Easy and relaxing outdoors atmosphere. The restrooms were heated for us in the morning and the beds in the cabins are super cozy. My 5 year old and 9 year old enjoyed it more than I did. If anyone needs a time away from the hustle and bustle I recommend they rent a cabin here it will remind you how beautiful life was meant to be.
Dec 17, 2016
Loved it. Great price and a great cabin
Dec 15, 2016
I paid for full hook-up but the dump stations were closed and would have been an extra expense for each pump session. I like this location and have been there on two other occasions but the dump tanks were open
Dec 15, 2016
Really nice place and people, I plan on stopping here again
Dec 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and sites were clean. This was the second time I've stayed for an elk hunt, and I will return every time I get drawn!
Dec 13, 2016
Sites were horrible, extremely un level and electric can't be reached without a really long chord. staff was barely friendly and seemed to have an attitude about the un level sites - tired off water even when it dint go below freezing - there are other campgrounds closer to the grand canyon
Dec 12, 2016
Nice and clean, well kept grounds. Friendly and helpful staff!
Dec 11, 2016
Dec 11, 2016
Enjoyed my stay as a hunter Really appreciated the hunters special.will do it again and foresure will tell others, Nice clean showers and restrooms.love the hot showers.
Dec 09, 2016
Dec 07, 2016
Everyone was very pleasant and helpful!
Dec 06, 2016
Wifi signal extremely weak.
Dec 05, 2016
Great job! Very friendly and nice facilities.
Dec 05, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin which was clean and nicely presented. We originally had booked 8 people, but two couldn't make it which was probably a good thing. Adults cannot stand in the sleeping loft, and there is the one love-seat(sleeper) and 2 bar stools for inside seating.Only real issue was the lack of any friendliness of the office staff. Like we were an inconvenience. OK otherwise.
Dec 03, 2016
Thank you for the warmest heated bathroom/showers ever. Laundry rooms were great and loved the grills at every individual site. Ample extra parking made it very convenient for us as my husband and I had to travel separately due to work and children school schedules. Excellent stay.
Dec 03, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and nice. Plenty of pillows and blankets were provided. The staff was very friendly. The view was magnificent!!
Dec 03, 2016
Lovely! Beautiful!
Nov 30, 2016
The weather did not cooperate but the folks here sure did. We had to leave early and they were very gracious and helpful.
Nov 30, 2016
Showed up and reservation information was posted on the sign in board. Perfect. Pulled into our spot for the night and left early the next morning. Great stay!
Nov 29, 2016
Our stay was fantastic! Very comfortable cabin. The heater was on when we got there making the room nice and toasty. We woke up to snow the morning of check out. What a delightful surprise!
Nov 28, 2016
Super friendly staff, store had everything we could have needed. The amenities were very enjoyable! We'll be back for sure!
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
RV camping over Thanksgiving holiday. Everyone very helpful.
Nov 26, 2016
The cabin was nice and cozy, the bathrooms were clean and the showers had nice warm water. The people working there were very friendly.
Nov 26, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA kampground and we will absolutely stay again. The campground was very clean and the staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. We had a wonderful experience!
Nov 26, 2016
We did not get the full hookups that we booked, nor did we get a discount. The park showers we used due to not having sewer hookup were very dirty.
Nov 26, 2016
Nice campground! Loved all the bathrooms they had. Didn't like the 15 min limit on the bathroom though, and as someone with a slight disability, it's challenging to take a shower and get dressed in a short period of time. Downside - our neighbor the 2 new night decided that a spotlight was a good idea! And our other neighbor left their dogs tethered to the front porch! Other than that, good stay!
Nov 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here over Thanksgiving. The office was very nice, maybe the best we have ever seen. The lady who checked us in was very helpful and friendly. The only complaint was that the wifi could have been a little better but that is not a deal breaker for us. Overall, we enjoyed our stay!
Nov 25, 2016
We had a great time at the Grand Canyon KOA. Friendly people, clean and warm bathrooms! It's about a 45 minute drive to the park entrance, but it's a straight, easy drive. We would definitely stay here again!
Nov 25, 2016
Great location...Just would've liked grass for my tent location instead of lava rock...
Nov 24, 2016
Special thanks to Peggy! She is awesome....
Nov 22, 2016
Workers were rude.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps