Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
Staff very nice and KOA camp was very clean!
Jul 22, 2015
Basic Camp ground. Wifi really sucked. Not acceptable. The staff even told us that connection got worse when it rained😂
Jul 22, 2015
it was a nice stay and very Quiet.
Jul 22, 2015
Close to Williams, Grand Canyon, and Bearizona. Friendly and helpful staff, clean bathrooms, and activities for the kids. The cool temperatures make it easy to sleep well. Only complaint - lighting is too good. Hard to see the stars at night.
Jul 21, 2015
Didn't like the bathroom set up. Wish the bathroom were separate from the shower
Jul 21, 2015
The amenities like showers, bathrooms, and pool were nice. The only drawback was the campground sites were very small.
Jul 21, 2015
Bathroom situation is not good....it's older, dirty, and we had to wait in line for both the morning and evening hours. We were surprised there wasn't more showers with such a busy camp ground.
Jul 21, 2015
The sites are very close together. When we booked the deluxe sites were gone. Book early. There are some bathrooms that are gross. Use the ones by the cabins. It's far from the Grand Canyon. 50 miles. Make sure you get your discount. They said they would email me my receipt. I didn't check my email until I got home. I never got my discount. :(
Jul 21, 2015
Facility is very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice. WiFi is slow though.
Jul 21, 2015
Accommodations are great!
Jul 20, 2015
great sites and facilities
Jul 20, 2015
Nice campground, interesting views.
Jul 20, 2015
It was fantastic especially the deluxe cabin. We arrived after 12 at night and found it hard to find the cabin. We would recommend having a sign on the cabins saying which one they are so there would be no confusion when you arrive. Also some more lighting would be helpful when you arrive in the dark. Overall though it was a great stay and the cabins were extremely clean.
Jul 20, 2015
Terrific as always.. people from all over the world love staying there.. great staff and superb management...
Jul 20, 2015
Not enought shower Too many people on one camp site(large group of people from France) who were really noisy.
Jul 20, 2015
It provided a place to sleep at night. Sites are EXTREMELY small. Bathrooms/restrooms are NOT adequate for the amount of guests. ALL the employees were WONDERFUL!!!! My only concern would be, if you were new to KOA kamping this location doesn't truly represent the experience and might cause someone to not visit another location.
Jul 20, 2015
Well, we had a problem with the door when we arrived and we had to wait to enter at the cabin about 20 minutes, this was a little bit annoying but it's okay, the problem was solved and we had a great weekend. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2015
LOVED the breakfast burritos. Nice views and location.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Too bad the rain came. Oh no, we need the rain!! People are friendly. Only negative is the gravel parking. Would return.
Jul 20, 2015
Our water pressure was lousy but everything else worked fine. The office staff was pleasant and we found Williams, AZ to be a nice town to spend some time.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice!
Jul 19, 2015
Awesome Staff. Property was well kept - Clean.
Jul 19, 2015
The music from the Shell Station permeates the cabin area from very early to really late...Annoying at best....The only dinner we ordered took an hour and was incomplete "We were really busy and ran out"...Even thought we were not notified of this issue when we paid...Restrooms were clean on weekend but much less so during the rest of the week..
Jul 19, 2015
Light fixture was not repaired during our 2 night stay. We had to use a lamp that was supplied in cabin that was not very bright. Brooms are usually supplied in cabins and this one was missing one or just isn't supplied. Noticed floor needed sweeping under the bed as there was last campers sock under it. We will stay next time at the KOA on Hwy 40 in Williams.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
We stayed 2 nights, the site small and was just mulch and did not feel like a camping experience.
Jul 18, 2015
The wifi was bad, to few bathrooms and the staff were not that helpfull
Jul 18, 2015
No complaints about the cabin or the campground. It was well maintained and the staff was friendly and courteous.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Good location and friendly staff!
Jul 17, 2015
It was great place to stay, the only issue we had was one day out of five the septic system smelled like it had issues other than that it was great!!
Jul 17, 2015
Clean bathrooms
Jul 17, 2015
I am pleased to drive from KOA to Grand Canyon w/ no problems.
Jul 17, 2015
It was such a terrific place. Honestly, wish we could have stayed longer, the kids, husband, and myself will be back! Our cabin was so cute and very clean. Kathy and everyone else in the store was kind and so helpful. Thank you and God bless
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
After hiking in the Grand Canyon (Rim to Rim), we had a wonderful 2 days. The cabin was clean and welcoming. The bed slept wonderful.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice take away food. Very weak wifi Toilets and showers in the same room, is not nice. Lack of toilets.
Jul 15, 2015
Nice campground
Jul 15, 2015
We like to tent and were very happy with accomodations. Needed are more bathrooms though.
Jul 14, 2015
Bad bad bad
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Great place for family memories
Jul 14, 2015
Stayed 3 nights in camp cabin. Very clean facilities with different activities to keep busy if you want to spend the day instead of sight seeing. Friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice, quiet kampground. Good facilities. Close to Bearizona, right down the road.
Jul 14, 2015
Clean, quiet, well-stocked and friendly people everywhere. It was a blast watching the stars on our way up to the Grand Canyon.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.