Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Great facilities, clean and organized. Friendly, helpful staff. Lots of great family friendly activities that kept us having fun!
Sep 05, 2016
Great
Sep 05, 2016
Great location for the train,grand canyon,lava tubes,deer farm. Our space was very roomy.Have 37ft trailer, 2 crew cab long bed trucks.Personal very nice.
Sep 05, 2016
If you are looking for a great place to stay, this is definitely THE place! We stayed in all of the RV parks in Williams, and this KOA had the nicest, most helpful staff of all !! It was close to town, yet far enough away that you don't hear any trains at night. So nice and quiet! Thank you all, will miss you!!
Sep 05, 2016
The campground was clean. The employees are nice, helpful, and I love how they spend time face painting and showing nightly movies for the whole family. It was a family vaca to remember.
Sep 05, 2016
Well equipped, vibrant
Sep 05, 2016
Very nice, KOA in a great location! Very helpful hosts!
Sep 05, 2016
The campground and services were nice. But a bit pricey just before Labor Day.
Sep 04, 2016
The staff were so nice and the camp was extremely well kept.
Sep 04, 2016
to close to the highway, to noisy, started holiday price on Thursday, Very nice people working at camp ground, had a fifth wheel come in and set up at 12:15 Am and it took over an hour before the noise slowed down,to much money for what you have.
Sep 03, 2016
Brilliant site - would definitely stay again. Quiet and very clean.
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Kids were very disappointed with the wifi and TV reception in the deluxe cabin. All other facilities were great, Mum especially liked having a dishwasher. Swimming pool was good too.
Sep 01, 2016
campsite ok, too less sanitary
Sep 01, 2016
Bathrooms were not working properly and were not very well kept
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
too few restrooms. Other facilities good.
Aug 30, 2016
Not the greatest, not the worst...
Aug 30, 2016
Showers & bathrooms were dirty and you need to sell newspapers. Shell station paper machines took my money but didn't give me a paper?
Aug 30, 2016
They treated us very well.
Aug 29, 2016
Unfortunately far from Grand Canyon ( 50 Miles )
Aug 29, 2016
Very well kept, good location
Aug 29, 2016
My husband informed the staff the bathroom door was locked and other bathrooms needed toilet seat covers.The day it was raining and the guy said they would take care of it as soon it stop raining. They never did. The next day it still nothing was done. When we arrived at the camp site the campfire ring had trash and old burn firewood. There was bird poo on porch. The staff was not polite to my kid
Aug 29, 2016
I was disappointed that my assigned space was not more level.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
We love staying there. However this time I had to clean my cabin and sweep it. Also the lock on canin 6 needs fixing. Thank you.
Aug 28, 2016
We had a great stay. The cabin was awesome.
Aug 28, 2016
Cabins were clean and included a small desk and chair, and had a nice sitting porch. There wasn't much here to do, no pool or activities like shuffleboard or bocce ball or horseshoes, etc. Luckily, there was a TV and there was the Olympics, but office closed early so then, nothing again.
Aug 28, 2016
What a fantastic place to stay. Clean bath house with several to choose from. Check out the tent cabins ... Great at any price during the rainy season
Aug 27, 2016
Very clean and sites were large and well kept. Could have used more bathrooms.
Aug 27, 2016
No A/C, ceiling fan, and the little space fan was worthless.I will never stay there in the summer again.
Aug 27, 2016
this was our best koa experience yet. well kept grounds, super friendly and helpful staff, perfect proximity to everywhere we wanted to go. Thank you Grand Canyon KOA!
Aug 26, 2016
First time staying in a KOA cabin. Excellent value, great space. We were very happy!
Aug 25, 2016
Clean campground and friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2016
It was great.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Just what we expected & then sum for we stay at their Chula Vista Ca. Location often super great staff at both locations great breakfast tks
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Putting it simple, this campground does the job. There is very few shades, so they have wood structures that campers can use for a small charge. It is well maintained and a good thing in comparison with other campgrounds is that I didn't find huge spider webs under the picnic tables. Most parks don't clean it so I end up never using them.Sadly,the park is by the road.you can hear the cars at night
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2016
Deluxe cabin was clean - except for pots which were filthy and could not be scrubbed clean. We had to wave down housekeeping to get pillows for the sofa bed even though we had booked for the full 8 people. Staff in the store was quick to interrupt our children to tell them to say thank you - when the kids hadn't finished asking their questions. Otherwise a good stay. Fire ring and grill were great
Aug 23, 2016
Always love KOA, the deluxe cabin had everything and Randy, who checked us in after hours was great! He turned on our light and unlocked our door. thank you for your friendly hospitality!!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
The internet was extremely subpar. Couldn't stream videos at all. The cabins themselves were nice and the location is decent, but when you're in a strange place with bad cell service as it is, slow internet is a real impediment.
Aug 23, 2016
Great little cabin, clean, nice area, very quiet at night. Clean bathrooms. We will definitely stay again!
Aug 22, 2016
The campsite was in a great location and the staff were very helpful and friendly. However the only problem we had was with the limited number of toilets and showers.
Aug 22, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 22, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The customer service by the staff was excellent. They were very accommodating. We plan to return soon. Hopefully, we will not have space 1--too close to bathrooms/showers and playground. Other than that, very pleasant experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award