Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
Ordinary overbite but cell did not work at all and wi-fi was VERY POOR....SOMETIMES NOT AT ALL.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
This campground was a good opportunity to stay for one night. We had all we needed with this campground.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
It was clean
Aug 03, 2017
An awesome experience thank you. Great customer service.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Awesome
Aug 02, 2017
Beskidte badeværelser
Aug 02, 2017
What a cultural melting pot - we heard so many foreign languages! Great access to the south rim and the facilities were great, clean and well kept. One thing surprised me though, the opposing nose-in/back-in spots. I guess this is sort of common, but I've never seen it, and if you don't get along with the neighbors (dogs, kids etc.), sharing a common area might not make for a good stay.
Aug 02, 2017
Camp ground was clean with plenty of bathrooms and showers.
Aug 02, 2017
I really like cabins and the swing outside
Aug 01, 2017
Overall, the stay was fine, the cabins were what we expected and the staff were friendly. However, my son and I did get locked in the bathroom for nearly 30 mins due to a faulty lock. The lock was changed after our incident. That was essentially the only negative.
Aug 01, 2017
Bathrooms weren't very clean need more showers need better wi-fi to reach sites
Aug 01, 2017
Everyone was friendly and nice but you have only 5 showers which seems ridiculous for how many people are staying there. The bathrooms were dirty. I have stayed at a lot of KOA campgrounds and this was the worst
Aug 01, 2017
We liked it so much we scheduled another day on our way back home!
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff. Directly next to the road.
Aug 01, 2017
We have stayed at many KOAs and this was the dirtiest location yet. We will not be returning.
Aug 01, 2017
I hate to leave a bad review since the girls at the desk were so nice and helpful but if you are tent camping, this is not a great location. We were put in a "larger" (site 30) site that is supposed to allow for up to 8 people. It was the smallest site I have ever since and was almost laughable. It could have been a joke and I would have believed that more than it really being a camp site.
Jul 31, 2017
Very close to the road, hence a lot of noise during the night. The number of showers are very limited and the pool is small. The staff was very helpful and assisted when we had a small medical issue.
Jul 31, 2017
The cabin was fine but there was no service on our cell phones and no wifi. They said it was because of the location, but it is unbelievable. I felt unsafe without a phone connection.
Jul 31, 2017
Ned more cleaning service at bath and rest room. Specialy early in the morning.
Jul 31, 2017
Needs to upgrade facilities
Jul 30, 2017
Our family enjoyed staying here. The campground is nice and very kid friendly. Worked out great for our family.
Jul 30, 2017
Great place, great staff, will definitely return.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice pool, but really bad restroom facilities.
Jul 30, 2017
Location was great! Wish the bed was a little more comfortable, but cabin was really nice! Wifi didn't work at the cabin either too far from the router. But it was nice to unplug...Bathrooms were close but several didn't have lights that worked so had to go to different ones in the same building at night, kinda weird. Overall minor annoyances. Staff was helpful and nice.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
I thought it had nice amenities and I loved how big our space was! Having a real charcoal grill right there was perfect for us.
Jul 28, 2017
Great place to stay but there are not enough showers and they could be cleaner.
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice layout for full hookups. Thought the price was a little steep for site and firewood, $8 a bundle that wouldn't burn.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice facilities & amenities. Great pool and play set. Easy access to all amenities. Big clean individual bathrooms/showers.
Jul 27, 2017
This is a great place for families, the office closes very early. The rec room is open all night but pool cues and wii remotes have to be rented from the office. The cowboy breakfast was yummy and convenient and the amenities were overall welcoming and useful.
Jul 26, 2017
Stay was great we were close to facilities, and our destination. I felt safe in the area. Friendly and helpful staff. Thank you!
Jul 26, 2017
Great,beautiful,working easy to access WIFI.The staff and facilities were the best.Close to all and helpful for your tours
Jul 26, 2017
Negative: by road. Positive: Pool nice but could be a bit warmer. All Amenities where awesome!
Jul 25, 2017
We had such a wonderful time! Family friendly and a perfect location. The amenities were great too!
Jul 25, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful. More trees would be nice.
Jul 25, 2017
Really enjoyed our time.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice place
Jul 25, 2017
Normal and basic campground. We got hit by a storm and it wasn't nice it's not the fault of the camp ground. Maybe showers were too few and not the cleanest. But otherwise good.
Jul 25, 2017
not enough restrooms restrooms are not clean Staff do his job but not more
Jul 24, 2017
Nice place to stay but need more showers and restrooms.
Jul 24, 2017
The lady that prepared breakfast did a phenomenal job. She was personable and the food was great.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Three generations in cabin, slept 6, no toilet, we are five, ages 77, 74, 40, 15, 13, and had such a great time. Teens loved it, so much more than a motel, family fun times! Thanks KOA!
Jul 24, 2017
It was good staying there. The only thing was waiting at the shower. Rest was fine. We enjoyed staying there. Nice surrounding en quiet evening.
Jul 24, 2017
This is the best KOA I've ever used. I have no complaints.The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were terrific.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean and friendly!
Jul 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award