Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
Awesome Staff. Property was well kept - Clean.
Jul 19, 2015
The music from the Shell Station permeates the cabin area from very early to really late...Annoying at best....The only dinner we ordered took an hour and was incomplete "We were really busy and ran out"...Even thought we were not notified of this issue when we paid...Restrooms were clean on weekend but much less so during the rest of the week..
Jul 19, 2015
Light fixture was not repaired during our 2 night stay. We had to use a lamp that was supplied in cabin that was not very bright. Brooms are usually supplied in cabins and this one was missing one or just isn't supplied. Noticed floor needed sweeping under the bed as there was last campers sock under it. We will stay next time at the KOA on Hwy 40 in Williams.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
We stayed 2 nights, the site small and was just mulch and did not feel like a camping experience.
Jul 18, 2015
The wifi was bad, to few bathrooms and the staff were not that helpfull
Jul 18, 2015
No complaints about the cabin or the campground. It was well maintained and the staff was friendly and courteous.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Good location and friendly staff!
Jul 17, 2015
It was great place to stay, the only issue we had was one day out of five the septic system smelled like it had issues other than that it was great!!
Jul 17, 2015
Clean bathrooms
Jul 17, 2015
I am pleased to drive from KOA to Grand Canyon w/ no problems.
Jul 17, 2015
It was such a terrific place. Honestly, wish we could have stayed longer, the kids, husband, and myself will be back! Our cabin was so cute and very clean. Kathy and everyone else in the store was kind and so helpful. Thank you and God bless
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
After hiking in the Grand Canyon (Rim to Rim), we had a wonderful 2 days. The cabin was clean and welcoming. The bed slept wonderful.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice take away food. Very weak wifi Toilets and showers in the same room, is not nice. Lack of toilets.
Jul 15, 2015
Nice campground
Jul 15, 2015
We like to tent and were very happy with accomodations. Needed are more bathrooms though.
Jul 14, 2015
Bad bad bad
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Great place for family memories
Jul 14, 2015
Stayed 3 nights in camp cabin. Very clean facilities with different activities to keep busy if you want to spend the day instead of sight seeing. Friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice, quiet kampground. Good facilities. Close to Bearizona, right down the road.
Jul 14, 2015
Clean, quiet, well-stocked and friendly people everywhere. It was a blast watching the stars on our way up to the Grand Canyon.
Jul 14, 2015
Great staff clean bathrooms great coffee and super good breakfast cookers. Thanks
Jul 13, 2015
We're were glad to be greeted and shown to our site when we arrived late the first night. We were also appreciative of the overall organization of the grounds.
Jul 13, 2015
It was a great location except loud road. Some other campers were partying and playing loud inappropriate music and I have 3 children under 7. Took a while for something to be done.
Jul 13, 2015
Pulled in and out....never used the facilities
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA because if anything was left behind at home, it could be found at KOA. There is always something to do if you have down time as well. My only complaint was that we were told several times BEFORE 10pm to quiet down. We were told no noise after 10, so please no complaints beforehand.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy you stayed with us! We are a family friendly campground and if noise is bothering you, we take pride in being accommodating and fixing the complaint for you. I apologize for a feeling of lack of help in that area. We do our best to maintain family friendly for everyone.
Jul 12, 2015
Tent camping sites were in full view of sun, & extremely hot. They were lined with large rocks, making it easy to get rips and tears in the bottom of the tent, despite the first tarp put down. There was also a lack of bathrooms, making it necessary to wait for a bathroom. Breakfast was good but under-stocked with food. Staff was friendly & tried to accommodate. There is nearly NO cell service.
Jul 12, 2015
Clean, has a lot to offer and staff is helpful and friendly.
Jul 12, 2015
Everything was very good except for the noise during the evening (music, people that talk/scream very loud) also after 10pm.
Jul 12, 2015
Filthy bathrooms, packed in like sardines, no water at the dumpstation.that is not all but these were the main problems..worst KOA ever...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We did have a problem with the dump station water which was promptly fixed when you reported it to us and you were able to complete cleaning your RV. The restrooms were taken care of just as promptly. Unfortunately, some overnight guest can be messy. Thanks
Jul 11, 2015
The grounds was nice & clean. The staff was nice to my husband & I but seemed to have an attitude with my teen agers. They are not disrespectful teens either. I was a little upset because this is suppose to be a family friendly campgrounds. Other then that our stay was good.
Jul 11, 2015
Poor check in process with No escorts to your site. The sites are close together and it is basically a parking lot. No amenities or programing for children. Bathrooms were filthy. I would never stay here again. The wifi didn't work during our entire stay.
Jul 11, 2015
Resort was decent, however we were placed right next to the septic which overflowed each morning & smelled. As we were waiting to dump our tanks a lady in front of us was nice enough to share her tubing as we realized we did not have the appropriate equipment with us. A staff member asked us to use a different site & was rude when we said we were waiting for her equipment.
Jul 11, 2015
Very clean. Cabins are so close together, we git smoked out when our next door neighbor lit a camp fire and decided to also smoke his cigarette. All the smoke came in our cabin. Also neighbor across the way had a dog barking all day and it was very annoying. Because of the close proximity between the cabins, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
Jul 11, 2015
internet is so important to us as nomads and travelers. the marinas we stay in with our boat have internet. infancy? what a crock.
Jul 11, 2015
Dump station wrong location
Jul 11, 2015
Great staff. Great campground. Very happy guests.
Jul 10, 2015
It is a KOA Journey, which means its a little more basic. It was clean,quiet, and seemed well ran. We were in a kamping kabin and it was OK. Not the best, but very adequate.
Jul 10, 2015
Family restrooms were great, having two small children this made life easy. Best store in the dozen KOAs we've stayed. Playground needs an update but it's still functional. Great staff.
Jul 09, 2015
nice campground. close to grand canyon - short ride there. nice pool and awesome dog park. sites good sized and are nice with firepits and picnic tables. they have a nice store in the office area and there is also a gas station located right in front with a store inside too. Williams is right down the road and is a great place to visit and shop.
Jul 09, 2015
Dirty and toilets and dump stations full. I should have pushed on to Grand Canyon camper village.
Jul 09, 2015
The stuff was friendly when we arrived and helduko when we had questions. There were 3 ladies in the office when we arrived and they were very friendly. The rest rooms and the grounds were clean. Your stuff works hard and I thank you makina our stay so nice.
Jul 09, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Great place if camping with kids.
Jul 08, 2015
Great campground, very clean and well maintained.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.