Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
The bathroom is terrible people were waiting in line for at least a half hour to use them and shower. We finally just left. On a good point the koa was nicely kept.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Campsite was eh, rocky and had trash throughout. Person who checked us in was rude, didn't know what Horseshoe Bend was (the North Rim's most beautiful part), and gave us trouble about the wifi even though it's a free service. Bathrooms were clean, pool seemed cool.
Aug 09, 2015
Clean facilities. Friendly staff. Nice showers.
Aug 09, 2015
It was a nice stay buth the restrooms can be better.
Aug 09, 2015
Very convenient location off the I-40 with easy access to Grand Canyon NP.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice tent site, facilities are not the cleanest.
Aug 09, 2015
Totally Awesome
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice staff nice stay
Aug 08, 2015
Checked in late but staff was very helpful and even led us to our campsite since it was dark.Firepits were a plus!
Aug 08, 2015
Not enough restrooms/showers to accommodate the number of campers. Just a hot dustbowl. Very friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
WiFi connection needs to be improoved. Toilets for men could be better
Aug 07, 2015
After forty days of stay in the United States, having used hotel, motel and camping I booked the Grand Canyon Koa Williams in Arizona. It was the worst experience because it cost more expensive than the others, had no toilets / showers in sufficient numbers and also the 'connection to the Internet as well as being extremely complicated was insufficient for the size of the camp and then inutilizzab
Aug 06, 2015
Great location Delukes cabin fantastic for a family
Aug 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 06, 2015
Great store, clean bathrooms, terrible Wifi.
Aug 06, 2015
We had a great time and the staff was friendly and helpful!
Aug 06, 2015
There are not enough restrooms! That was really annoying. The Cabin (small 4 bed cabin) was really nice. We missed some better options for breakfast in the campground shop; the choices were quite limited.
Aug 06, 2015
The camp was clean, pleasant and well priced. My only problem was the noise from the freeway, it was awful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great compliments, sorry about the road noise but we are not located be a freeway.
Aug 05, 2015
Pas assez de douches par rapport au nombre d'emplacements
Aug 05, 2015
We had a Great Time
Aug 05, 2015
We had a great time and the Kampground was well managed and easy to find. Staff was very helpful and always friendly. We want to come back and stay longer next time. Leah Browder Burleson, Texas
Aug 05, 2015
Wonderful customer service, very clean facilities and conveniently located.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice general store and pool. Laundry is most expensive of any KOA we stayed at and not enough washers and dryers. TONS of tent spaces and not enough bathrooms on site to accommodate that many people that don't have RV's. If in an RV make sure to get a single spot or you will be in a double pull through back to back with a random family. Close to GC and clean KOA. In general a decent stay
Aug 04, 2015
Great Koa, but it is quite a drive to the Canyon. Williams is a neat place to explore, I enjoyed our stay here.
Aug 04, 2015
It was fine - the staff was friendly and helpful. The pool needed cleaning or at least chlorine and the bathroom set up is not ideal. Wish they had separate showers and toilets like most KOAs I've stayed.
Aug 04, 2015
We where hear for 3 nights. The parking spaces a a great size and neat, the pool was quite dirty so the kids only went in once and the spa was closed. Showers on main block needed a lot of maintenance. The shop was well stocked with everything but Milk(in the morning) I have never seen so many staff at a campground and they where not very friendly or overly helpful or smiling at all bar 2 of them.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The sites were very close together. The camp store was big and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 04, 2015
The noise of the highway is very loud and goes on throughout the night. Even ear plugs did not help. Otherwise, the staff was great and very helpful, the restrooms and showers were nothing fancy nor shining clean, but ok. Breakfast and latte were awesome! We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful campground, organized well. Love that kabins had access to their own restrooms. Also loved the restrooms. This was my sister's first KOA experience and she was greatly impressed.
Aug 03, 2015
restrooms unacceptable, cable TV terrible Wi-Fi useless.
Aug 03, 2015
The food was good! Service was generally helpful, but there were long lines at bathrooms. Tent spaces were small and not shaded. Location was too far from the Grand Canyon. Internet WIFI was terrible. Workers at the front desk seemed aloof that poor WIFI reflected poorly on them. They were too quick to blame users for heavy use. That's backward thinking in my view; not keeping up with the times.
Aug 03, 2015
We elected to stay in the "newly remodeled couples cabin," with one queen bed. The bed caved in, causing unrest and pain. We had to forfeit a day's stay because it was so miserable. No A/C with high temperature. Cabins so close together that we were unable to leave curtains open for any breeze that might happen. Neighbor's camp smoke wafting in through windows while trying to sleep. Staff was kind
Aug 03, 2015
Wish you had more shade and paved spots... Gets muddy after rain. The guy (unknown name) that cleans up the spot was very nice.
Aug 03, 2015
Internet did not work and I guess the hot tub did not either not a make or break, but I wanted to catch up on emails and could not so it was frustrating. Everything else was as expected and fine.
Aug 02, 2015
Had a great stay only issue was very low water pressure Staff was great and the sites were very clean.
Aug 02, 2015
Bonjour, Déçus ....apres y avoir séjourné il y a 4 ans, nous avons trouvé un campground vieillissant, en manque sévère de showers, sale et sans porte manteau à la ventilation inexistante ...un supplice apres des minutes d'attente devant ..le barbecue : pas mieux ! Et la vue sur les tentes on complèté notr e déception ..dommage apres celui de Salome qui est de Koa que l'on connaît ..
Aug 02, 2015
Staff was very friendly. The kids loved the pool.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
restrooms were not up to KOA standards.
Aug 01, 2015
The pool was dirty and the hot tub was out of order. The laundry facility was insufficient. Cabin need air conditioners. The bathrooms had mold in them.
Aug 01, 2015
They advertise wifi but really don't have it. The bathroom and showers are not nearly enough for the size of the campground. Ok for one night but not any longer.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
This is the 2nd time in the past 15yrs that we have stayed at this campground. Nice facilities and hosts. Needs to have better signs for the bathrooms since most people are confused where they are etc.
Aug 01, 2015
This was my first time at a Koa. I'm very pressed. Our cabin was excellent. It was very new and in excellent condition. We had three staying in a 6 person delux cabin. Two more adults could have fit as long as no one minds the loft where you can't stand up. The top bunk would be impossible for an adult to sleep in or even an older child (say over 6). The campground was very well kept.
Aug 01, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. The bathrooms/showers we very well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful, they even refunded us when we ended up leaving a day earlier than expected, without us even asking. An overall great experience. I would definitely stay at another KOA in the future!
Aug 01, 2015
Wireless internet was slower than dial-up and often disconnected. The cell phone service for the area sucks. We brought our own firewood but you couldn't cook on an open fire because there were not any fire racks so we had to use the charcoal grill, BUT they didn't have any charcoal. We will never stay there again :(
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award