Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
The site was full of cigarette butts,dog food and dog poop.The store is very nice and stocked very good,very friendly staff.Wish the site was nicer.
Jun 27, 2013
Clint, at the desk, gave us a warm, enthusiastic welcome! He was bright and knowledgable and fun. Our site was nice and spacious. We loved the convenience of being close to the Grand Canyon Airport where we boarded a helicopter for a fantasticride throughout the canyon! A major disappointment was the unreliable Wi-Fi service at the campground. Otherwise, the rating would have been 5 stars.
Jun 27, 2013
Great KOA! Bathrooms VERY clean and the family style bathroom/shower is great for families with children. Laundry facility was very helpful and close to the cabin area so it was convenient. Staff was pleasant and very helpful. The camp store was stocked with anything you would need, and great gifts too! Very enjoyable stay!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We traveled to this KOA in June/2013 for two days, As we arrived, we were having trouble with our camper trailer we pulled behind the motorcycle, upon inspection, the axles were broken, I ordered new parts from texas and scheduled it to be repaired, We had stay five extra days to get repaired, and this great staff went above and beyond to take care of us until the time we left, thank you!!
Jun 27, 2013
Friendly staff, great K-9 park, close to attractions. A nice place to stop when visiting the Grand Canyon.
Jun 27, 2013
Too few bath houses. Hot water broken in one building. Biscuit and gravy from cowboy cafe too salty. Otherwise an ok place to spend the night in a cabin.
Jun 25, 2013
the camp is nice, but a few troubles with the pool during our stay made my daughter an unhappy camper...
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Great place to stay. We camped with our own gear. This facility is very clean, staff is very friendly and helpful. Laundry, toilet, shower facilities are extremely convenient. The only downside is very poor WiFi coverage, however this is the case at most campsites. Would stay again.
Jun 24, 2013
Our site was the smallest we had in facility we stayed at during our 2 weeks of travel and the price was the most expensive. Prices at the store were extremely high.
Jun 24, 2013
Extremely dirty need better tent areas. Dogs running loose. Should have contacted reservations to let them know they could not have campfires or charcoal grills. Bathrooms were dirty and trash all over floors we were there for 3 nights
Jun 24, 2013
Everything was GREAT!!! Room and camp ground was great!! The one trouble was an employee at the kowboy kafe. She was rude but I wasn't going to let that ruin the visit
Jun 24, 2013
Nice and kleen campground. Stayed in kabin, kumfy beds actually. Thank you, until next time!
Jun 24, 2013
First stay at a KOA... so reserving great for another stay just in case. The only surprises... impossibility of Internet login as we never did in 2 days (uncertain if our fault or KOA) & only 2 AC outlets...staff and facilities met every other expectation.
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time. We had 4 of our Grand Kids with us and they enjoyed themselves. Loved the weather.
Jun 24, 2013
The only disappointment we had was that our breakfast took 45 minutes to prepare and then it was cold. While waiting for our breakfast we drank coffee which we were limited to. Otherwise our arrangements were fine.
Jun 24, 2013
I am pleased that we left a day early and we received a credit to our credit card. No hot water for three of the showers. Noisy people all night long. No one to monitor the place at night. Smokers everywhere. I am allergic to smoke. Won't be staying at another KOA Campground for a long time.
Jun 23, 2013
That campground had to be one of the most disappointing ones we have ever stayed at. The power to our RV was bad and they said it was fine. We came home plugged in power to our RV and it worked. There were no kids activities like the brochure said, the hot water was limited to the showers and no movie night even though the weather was fine. We even left a day early because of the problems there.
Jun 23, 2013
we had a hard time getting a showe as there were only a handful of shower rooms foe the entire place. it was even more diccicult for half the tme we were there because 3 of the showers were not working. The hot tub was cold and only moved the water in a circle no jets. the people running things were very nice. while it may be the closest koa to Gran Canyon it is still an hour away. No trees
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
workers need to go to a customer service class. Very rude staff.
Jun 22, 2013
great location, friendly staff, clean!
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
It was a great trip and we enjoyed the cabin immensely and we were lucky campers because we were able to add another day on our stay very easily. We are going to plan another trip soon and look forward to making reservations with this camp ground again.
Jun 22, 2013
Everything was wonderful.
Jun 22, 2013
Not quite the quality I expect when going to a KAO
Jun 21, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had to wait in very long lines for showers and toilets. All of the facilties were clean, and the camping spots themselves were good
Jun 21, 2013
WiFi didn't work,limited play ground and no grass anywhere.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Great staff. Very helpful and friendly.
Jun 20, 2013
I didn't like the port-a-potty trailer bathrooms and they had no soap. There were only like 5 real bathrooms all with showers and toilets together so they were constantly full. Disappointing for such a large campsite.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Great stay at this KOA. Thanks!
Jun 19, 2013
Everything was great except for one thing and that is the free wifi. Don't advertise something you don't have. One of the reasons we stayed there was for being able stay in contact with my business and all did was stay in contact with the wifi support person for two days. They said one of the units has been down and has not been fixed. Oh well
Jun 19, 2013
The personel was friendly and helpful. They helped use plan ourtours of the canyon, snd they were fantastic. I must totally recommend Dora's tour service, she was very informative, and really made it fun for everyone.
Jun 19, 2013
the pro: the pool area is really nice! against:The site is very dusty. Wifi worked really bad, the dumping hole was too small for the dumping tube so it was really dirty work to get everything in... the laundry was ok but the rubber seal of the washing machines haven't been cleaned since ages. The site is high level in price so we were disappointed.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Very nice facility. Bath facilities were very nice.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Nice shop and breakfast/dinner area
Jun 17, 2013
Poor cell reception with ATT. Wi-fi was un reliable.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
While the campground seems to be well kept, we were put in an out of the way site among the resident workers. It was not a well kept site, more like an afterthought to bring in some more money. Water pressure in the morning was not acceptable. Excellent location on way to Grand Canyon but that is about it.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
we loved the friendly atmosphere! the kids loved the pool but it was too cold for me :) we thought the restrooms could have been kept cleaner but overall a great experience
Jun 17, 2013
The staff was very friendly and check in was great. The bathrooms lacked paper products late in the evenings and the new bathrooms really help but some of the people there didn't know how to use camping toilets and it created unpleasant sights at times because they didn't flush them correctly. We enjoyed our stay and would return.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.