Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
The sites were very close together. The camp store was big and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 04, 2015
The noise of the highway is very loud and goes on throughout the night. Even ear plugs did not help. Otherwise, the staff was great and very helpful, the restrooms and showers were nothing fancy nor shining clean, but ok. Breakfast and latte were awesome! We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful campground, organized well. Love that kabins had access to their own restrooms. Also loved the restrooms. This was my sister's first KOA experience and she was greatly impressed.
Aug 03, 2015
restrooms unacceptable, cable TV terrible Wi-Fi useless.
Aug 03, 2015
The food was good! Service was generally helpful, but there were long lines at bathrooms. Tent spaces were small and not shaded. Location was too far from the Grand Canyon. Internet WIFI was terrible. Workers at the front desk seemed aloof that poor WIFI reflected poorly on them. They were too quick to blame users for heavy use. That's backward thinking in my view; not keeping up with the times.
Aug 03, 2015
We elected to stay in the "newly remodeled couples cabin," with one queen bed. The bed caved in, causing unrest and pain. We had to forfeit a day's stay because it was so miserable. No A/C with high temperature. Cabins so close together that we were unable to leave curtains open for any breeze that might happen. Neighbor's camp smoke wafting in through windows while trying to sleep. Staff was kind
Aug 03, 2015
Wish you had more shade and paved spots... Gets muddy after rain. The guy (unknown name) that cleans up the spot was very nice.
Aug 03, 2015
Internet did not work and I guess the hot tub did not either not a make or break, but I wanted to catch up on emails and could not so it was frustrating. Everything else was as expected and fine.
Aug 02, 2015
Had a great stay only issue was very low water pressure Staff was great and the sites were very clean.
Aug 02, 2015
Bonjour, Déçus ....apres y avoir séjourné il y a 4 ans, nous avons trouvé un campground vieillissant, en manque sévère de showers, sale et sans porte manteau à la ventilation inexistante ...un supplice apres des minutes d'attente devant ..le barbecue : pas mieux ! Et la vue sur les tentes on complèté notr e déception ..dommage apres celui de Salome qui est de Koa que l'on connaît ..
Aug 02, 2015
Staff was very friendly. The kids loved the pool.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
restrooms were not up to KOA standards.
Aug 01, 2015
The pool was dirty and the hot tub was out of order. The laundry facility was insufficient. Cabin need air conditioners. The bathrooms had mold in them.
Aug 01, 2015
They advertise wifi but really don't have it. The bathroom and showers are not nearly enough for the size of the campground. Ok for one night but not any longer.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
This is the 2nd time in the past 15yrs that we have stayed at this campground. Nice facilities and hosts. Needs to have better signs for the bathrooms since most people are confused where they are etc.
Aug 01, 2015
This was my first time at a Koa. I'm very pressed. Our cabin was excellent. It was very new and in excellent condition. We had three staying in a 6 person delux cabin. Two more adults could have fit as long as no one minds the loft where you can't stand up. The top bunk would be impossible for an adult to sleep in or even an older child (say over 6). The campground was very well kept.
Aug 01, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. The bathrooms/showers we very well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful, they even refunded us when we ended up leaving a day earlier than expected, without us even asking. An overall great experience. I would definitely stay at another KOA in the future!
Aug 01, 2015
Wireless internet was slower than dial-up and often disconnected. The cell phone service for the area sucks. We brought our own firewood but you couldn't cook on an open fire because there were not any fire racks so we had to use the charcoal grill, BUT they didn't have any charcoal. We will never stay there again :(
Aug 01, 2015
Very convenient to the Grand Canyon, but we went to the other KOA first based on the signs on the highway. Having vacant/occupied signs on the shower doors would be helpful, but loved that they were available 24 hours.
Aug 01, 2015
I rate this KOA as "average" because it is. One thought is that the Small bathrooms can't handle the morning rush.
Aug 01, 2015
We loved this KOA! Very family friendly, large & clean sites and I love that you don't charge extra for kids. Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 31, 2015
Very friendly staff, they walked our dog for us when we were gone on long canyon excursions.
Jul 31, 2015
OK, closest to the Grand Canyon, not thrilled with the grill, WIFI was lousy.
Jul 31, 2015
Very pleasant campground! The family restrooms and showers are very good and give some privacy.
Jul 31, 2015
Not enough showers/Spots too close together/Pool was packed and very heavily chlorinated/ had to shower kids but couldn't get showers!/ On site "restaurant" is mobile trailer, ran out of bread (no sandwiches) and fryer was broken (no French fries)
Jul 31, 2015
The wait for the bathroom was the most difficult part. The pool was nice and the staff was helpful.
Jul 31, 2015
Office staff was very pleasant. We did not understand the "Kowboy Kafe" concept until we arrived. We did not utilize the service. Noted the spaces were very "cozy" throughout the park. Would stay again.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
My kids really liked swimming but the wifi was really difficult to connect to and when we finally did connect the connection was off and on the whole time
Jul 30, 2015
Good stay. Had a few wifi problems but overall great place to stay if on a budget or looking for something more adventurous. Will return in future.
Jul 29, 2015
The staff was very nice! The site was clean and easy level pull thru. The pool was nice. It was convenient to Williams and to the Grand Canyon. If we are ever back that way with our fifth wheel we would stay again!!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
pool was cloudy , dusty place
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Good place.
Jul 29, 2015
Clean and well managed rest rooms... Kindness of its faculty was rewardable,
Jul 28, 2015
I haven't been to any others so I can't compare. However, our trip was enjoyable and the folks were friendly and very nice. We will be coming back.
Jul 28, 2015
The campside was not well-organised. There were not enough showers and the showers that were there, were not clean. The toilets were 'camper toilets', which are not comfortable. Another thing, my daughter's bikini-top was bleached in the swiming pool. That is very unlikeable.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Neighboring campers were very rude - one packed camp up at 3:45am with car running the whole time and lights shining in our tent. Their replacement came in at 11:00pm and were very loud while setting up. Lots of highway noise all night.
Jul 28, 2015
We had an amazing time. This place was well kept and had so many activities. Everyone was friendly.
Jul 28, 2015
This campground is in a perfect location to explore the Grand Canyon and surrounding areas. We spent two nights up at the Grand Canyon then moved to this KOA for two additional nights to explore William's,Sedona and Flagstaff. Stay here saved us a ton of drive time. The facilities were clean and my teens enjoyed the pool.
Jul 28, 2015
Tents on gravel because desert. Big store to buy breakfast. 4 privateshower/toilet badly ventilated stalls plus additional traditional restrooms.
Jul 27, 2015
Unfriendly staff, load location next to main road, crap Internet, insufficient numbers of toilets and showers
Jul 27, 2015
Great place to stop after you visited the Grant Canyon and going south
Jul 27, 2015
Bathrooms/showers needed more attention. Toilet paper, seat covers and lights were gone or not working.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award