Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
We did not realize that this KOA existed. We are so happy that we found it. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We really like how simple it was to get to the Grand Canyon from this campground.
Jun 15, 2015
Great campground for the family close to the Grand Canyon. Nice gift shop with food served for patrons. Pool area and playgrounds for the family. Areas designated for pet recreation too.
Jun 15, 2015
WIFI didn't reach our site consistently. Staff tried to provide assistance, but was not successfull
Jun 15, 2015
We reserved at the wrong koa campground and moved to meet family and only stayed one night of the 3 planned, we are happy we moved the other facility was nicer and more welcoming
Jun 15, 2015
Outside of some confusion with our reservation, everything went well. I just wish they had more showers. The wait was really long some times. The campground was clean. Staff was constantly visible and friendly.
Jun 15, 2015
when selecting the cabin i thought it had AC apparently I was unclear about this. This could be made clear on web site.Being in a remote area they really need to improve thier remote access.
Jun 15, 2015
The grounds were clean and the access to each space was friendly. The WiFi was inaccessible cost us an entire months worth of data while attempting to find a signal to make a simple phone call. this drained our phone batteries, as well. One other family mentioned that she missed a phone call from her home security company and because they couldn't get in touch with her, she was charged $125
Jun 15, 2015
Nice stop over
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
We had a wonderful stay here. Our two room cabin was clean and so were the bathrooms and showers. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint we had is that the full size bed sagged in the middle and needed more support. The pool and spa were great. Loved the pulled pork from the Cowboy Cafe.
Jun 14, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful stay here. The staff was very friendly and the grounds were well maintained and restrooms clean. My boxer doggy was very comfortable too!
Jun 14, 2015
We love this campground. We have already planned to go back. Made plans with family and friends before we left!! We also have sent the link with our glowing report to the people who asked about it at the Enterprise car rental! Can't say it enough,fantastic camp ground and great people working there!!!
Jun 14, 2015
Wi-fi was my only gripe, if I can stream a movie on Mesa Verde, I should be able to connect in Williams AZ. Never able to connect.
Jun 14, 2015
Great staff and amenities
Jun 14, 2015
Good stop if going to the canyon
Jun 14, 2015
Nice clean cabins and bathrooms. Convenient layout.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
It was delightful. I felt soooo connected to neature.
Jun 13, 2015
Clean & quiet
Jun 13, 2015
Adjacent camp sites are very close in proximity to each other....only 4-6 feet apart. Toilets/showers are not well designed since it is a combined shower, toilet & sink, which tends tois a long wait just to use the toilet. Separate toilets in portable unit, but more like a pit toilet set-up. Although advertise with internet connect, extremely poor connectivity & often couldn't get on to check emai
Jun 13, 2015
Nice campground but there weren't enough showers for the large amount of guests needing them.
Jun 12, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Amenities not as clean as other KOA sites visited during our trip.
Jun 12, 2015
This was one of the best KOAs ive stayed at. Friendly staff, even had a movie night for the kids!
Jun 12, 2015
Very poor internet conection. We were friendly received, but without internet.
Jun 12, 2015
Totally disappointed with the camp site. The pool was cloudy/dirty. The wifi was a joke - it did not work at all. The bathrooms were dirty and in short supply. $2.50 to wash a load of clothes and another $1.50 to dry it. The only saving grace was the Shell gas station next door. And the store was nice. Except no free coffee - costs 2x as much as at Shell next door.
Jun 12, 2015
The staff is top notch Clean campsites. Clean restrooms/showers. NO complaints!!! Great place to stay.
Jun 12, 2015
They are kind.
Jun 11, 2015
Wifi didn't work. Can't leave sewer hose hooked up.
Jun 11, 2015
Great location for visiting gcnp. Consider adding more showers or benches for waiting on showers. Internet really sucks!
Jun 11, 2015
Very friendly staff, and a short distance from the Grand Canyon. The pool and hot tub were great! The only downside was the cold nights in the tent- although nobody can control this.
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Very nice and clean park. Very friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Just wish the internet service was better.
Jun 10, 2015
We have stayed at the KOA before and are likely to stay there again when we are in the area.
Jun 10, 2015
Friendly staff good location pool is dirty as are bathrooms
Jun 10, 2015
Great place to stay one night or a whole season. Highly recommend.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Without a doubt this is one of the BEST Rv Parks we've stayed at in the past 18 months. We spent 10 days.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
You could use a larger group facility room or separate game room. Too noisy if trying to watch a movie.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great suggestion, we use a giant blow up movie screen when the weather cooperates. While you were here, instead of cancelling the movie, we choose to entertain our guests with a movie in the rec room.
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice/clean campground. Staff was very helpful. Sites were wide, long and level. Cable reception was just OK and Wi-Fi was very weak. Could use a few more restrooms. Overall one of the best KOA parks we have visited.
Jun 08, 2015
Great time great staff very clean great heated pool would come back
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
We loved it havent camped in 20 something years had a grest stay will be back next month. Everyone was friendly everything clean was a great experience. Thank you
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Great bathrooms and other facilities. Laundry machines stank like foul water, and the wifi didn't work, but it suited our needs for the night.
Jun 06, 2015
The main building looked great, but the bathrooms were disgusting. Almost every toilet was full of refuse when we got there and there was a heavy body oder smell in all of them. One of the showers had a handicap seat that was falling apart and molding. The staff was friendly and the rest of the stay was good, but the restrooms and showers were horrible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can't apologize enough for the way you found our lovely bathrooms! We found the culprit and have resolved all issues concerning destruction of the facilities. Thanks for letting us know.
Jun 05, 2015
Large slot. Quick check in. Very clean. Everything worked. Great location off I40 on way to Grand Canyon.
Jun 05, 2015
My daughter Katie had stayed here so she recommended it, she will be back in August. It was very enjoyable. Very clean and very nicely maintained. The only "bad" thing I would say is that no coffee was available until 8am so we had to go to the gas station but that won't stop us from visiting again. Everyone in the office was very friendly!
Jun 05, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award