Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Our stay was great. The camp was clean and the showers clean. We enjoyed the whole stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice clean campground.Liked the family restroom/showers. A little crowded w road noise in the cabin section but sometimes that's life. The staff was very helpful with a coin problem in the washing machine. We were there to see the Grand Canyon and Montezuma's Castle/Well.
Sep 21, 2015
Park was nice but they could use more restrooms/showers. Not near enough for the morning rush....we had to wait for 30 minutes to use a shower.
Sep 21, 2015
Staff was friendly. The bathrooms were in poor repair and often unclean. The tenting grounds were the hardest most uncomfortable I've ever stayed at. Just a compacted dirt with gravel were you pitch you tent.
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly folks and a quiet nights sleep under a beautiful sky!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
I enjoyed my time and rest at this campground. I go to Williams on my days-off from the Grand Canyon to hike the mountain.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
great staff, wonderful campground. I will be back.
Sep 17, 2015
We rented a cabin before a hiking trip into the Grand Canyon. The cabin was clean and nice, but the mattress was very worn (like sleeping in a bowl). Also rented a cabin after our trip out of canyon, different cabin; but mattress was like the 1st. Maybe KOA could provide more amenities in cabins (TV, coffee maker) for the price (seems high compared to a hotel room). The WIFI was down both stays
Sep 17, 2015
Internet was unusable. Sites and grounds were clean and staff attentive and friendly
Sep 17, 2015
n
Sep 17, 2015
Nice place to stay!
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Very clean and would definitely stay again
Sep 16, 2015
Very nice campground, though noisy at night
Sep 16, 2015
Very clean. Friendly.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Wi-fi not great but didn't look at my phone too much. I was enjoying the view...
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
It was the most peaceful visit! The sites are immaculate, spacious, and it's so pleasant to have a fire pit to sit by in the evenings to make us even more peaceful. We ended up staying from 9/11 until 9/15 instead of 9/11 until 9/12. We will certainly be back and would recommend it to anyone. Also, the staff there are really nice. Many Thanks.
Sep 14, 2015
The bed in kabin 10 was really bad.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
A great stay and close to the Grand Canyon. Thank you!
Sep 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at this camp. Wonderful ammenites. Close to Williams AZ.
Sep 13, 2015
Fabulous as always. The Sheltons and their staff make a stay like old home week! Very smooth operation And a great deal of courtesy.
Sep 13, 2015
Mike, Kathy, Crystal and all the rest of the staff were incredible, from moving things around to allow us another night, to getting firewood 5 minutes after they were closed for the night, to pumping us out so we wouldn't have to move... Our problems but they came up with the solutions, every time! A+++
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Very clean and nice. 2 issues keeps it from a perfect 10. 1- a bit close to the highway noise. 2 - Internet pretty much un-usable. 2nd KOA we stayed out this year. Both times Internet advertised but un-usable. One reason we chose KOA because of advertised internet access needed to monitor elderly parents via internet while on the road. Other than those two issues it was was a great stay.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Great campground
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great stay. Big, wide pull through site and very nice staff, helpful with car problems and extending our stay.
Sep 09, 2015
Stay was great but lady who checked us in at 2:00 pm on Saturday was very rude. I avoided her our entire stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Our family enjoyed staying here. Very clean and friendly staff. Only upgrade is the Wifi connections. It's very slow.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award