Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 29, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay. The cabin was great and the restrooms were clean. i also love that dogs are allowed and that there is a little playground for them. I loved this KOA and would definitely come back. A minor improvement would be to upgrade the heaters in the cabins, winter time is really cold.
Dec 28, 2014
KOA was good but it was extremely cold inside the cabins. The heaters provided are not enough to heat it up.
Dec 26, 2014
Dec 24, 2014
Super clean, convenient location, and kind receptionist.
Dec 24, 2014
Great Employers and very clean establishment!
Dec 20, 2014
Dec 20, 2014
Dec 18, 2014
We stopped and stayed the night. The bathroom were great with private showers. The office/gift shop was nicely stock. I felt very welcome. The couch by the fire place was inviting. The snow was an extra touch.
Dec 17, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
The staff was very friendly. Campground clean. Bathroom clean. I really liked that they had security driving around till late in evening.
Dec 15, 2014
Very clean. Very friendly staff. Quiet. Accommodating our late arrival which kept our traveling stress free.
Dec 15, 2014
It was wonderful staying at KOA.
Dec 12, 2014
we were hunters. it was a great experience, hot showers, warm and dry at night, right at the edge of our hunting area. no more cold camps for us
Dec 10, 2014
We rented 8 cabins during our elk hunt and everything was perfect, the staff was fantastic and willing to help with anything you needed. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Dec 09, 2014
We stayed at KOA Grand Canyon for a late November elk hunt. Due to Engine problems we did not arrive till 8:00 pm but the night security showed us our spot and were very helpful. During our ten day stay the staff was very helpful with any questions we asked, the store had most of the items we had forgotten, the bathrooms were clean and well heated considering it was below 45 degrees.
Dec 09, 2014
Staff was very helpful and friendly! We stayed on a hunting store and stay deal, great rate and awesome service!
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
We love Williams Grand Canyon KOA we will be back!!!
Dec 04, 2014
The campgrounds, bathrooms, and showers were well attended. The staff is friendly, and helpful.
Dec 03, 2014
Stayed two nights, Staff was friendly. The Shell gas station across the street has music way to loud during operating hours. That was the only bad thing. Wish everything wasn't closed for winter in the area. That was lame.
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Great staff, camp ground and restrooms where clean. Just wish there where more privacy between sites. Did not like having our neighbors sewage line 6ft from our table. Need more bushes or picket fences between spots.
Dec 01, 2014
We had the best time ever and the room was so cozy. Very dog friendly as well. We will be back soon!!!
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Great place to stay. Quiet. Just off the road to the Grand Canyon South Rim. Friendly without getting in the way. I like the North side full service sites over the back insites. Back in can be tight.
Nov 30, 2014
This KOA was well kept and friendly. Our only complaint was that they only had the basic cabins, no upgraded ones. Otherwise, great experience overall!
Nov 30, 2014
Fantastic and friendly staff. Clean grounds. Perfect spot for visiting the Grand Canyon and all the surrounding sights!
Nov 30, 2014
1 room cabin was great. Clean, enough space, warm. Loved the porch swing and fire pit outside. Nice and clean, updated bathrooms. Close to the freeway so you hear the occasional car, but wasn't bad at all. Perfect location close to Grand Canyon, Williams and Flagstaff.
Nov 30, 2014
We actually stayed two nights, deciding to visit the Canyon since my spouse had never been to see it. The folks at the Kampground were accommodating and were able to locate a space to fit our large 5ver for another night. We greatly appreciate their help on a holiday weekend and they smiled the whole time. I deal with RV parks all year long with my spouse's work across the country so Thank You!
Nov 29, 2014
We had a wonderful stay! There were so many things to see and do--that we were only there for sleeping--and showering. Mike was especially nice welcoming us and lined up our train trip to the Grand Canyon. Thank you for the cozy Kabin (#11). Happy Holidays!
Nov 29, 2014
The staff was great! The sites were well maintained. The bathrooms were clean. We loved staying here.
Nov 26, 2014
What more could you ask for? Everyone was pleasant to deal with...we had the blankets you had the Heat! It worked out perfect. Thanks


Winter camping sure is fun in a camping cabin! Bring your warm clothes for nighttime and dress in layers for the daytime. Thanks for staying with us.
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
Very nice campground close to the Grand Canyon. Sites very big and very clean. Friendly staff.
Nov 23, 2014
Would like to have been able to receive Fox News on cable while at camp ground.
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Great place just outside the canyon. Clean and accommodating every time!
Nov 17, 2014
The people that run this campground are awesome . They are really nice and always go above and beyond to make your stay pleasant. Thank you for all you so happy holidays ...
Nov 16, 2014
Very friendly! We visited in November and our heater stopped working and Mike the manager let us use a electric heater free of charge. THANKS MIKE!!!!
Nov 15, 2014
KOA Journey is a nice Park. The highlight there is that we have never met a more friendly staff. Cathy, Mike, and especially Joelle were amazing! They actually offered to take care of our dog while we visited the Grand Canyon. Joelle walked our Annie 3 times during the day, and wanted nothing for her help... Of course, we rewarded her generously. We definitely recommend this park.
Nov 13, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only problem we had was cell service and satellite issues.
Nov 12, 2014
Great little clean cabin, clean rest rooms, grounds were lovely. It was a little too near the road, the bed was just "ok" (nice pillows!) and the heater, although much appreciated was very noisy. Nice staff, affordable, good amenities, light out in the bathroom was quickly fixed, a bit of a drive to the Canyon but closest cheapest cabin we could find!
Nov 12, 2014
Very nice koa
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nice campground. Little dusty. Staff friendly and helpful with Grand Canyon information. Would return.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Kathy and her son are great! The staff are friendy, outgoing and run a very clean and well-cared-for grounds. Great stay all around!! #happykampers

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.