Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
The staff were very nice. The amenities (movie night, dog park) were fun. Nice family atmosphere. The only complaints are: the restrooms were always dirty, the campsites are dirt and weeds, many campsites have little or no shade. We will look for alternative in future.
Jul 08, 2013
There were large black/red ants in our campsite, it took 3 trips to the office to get the issue worked on then moved to another site(only 1 over).There is also lava rock covering the tent sites.Not a comfortable way to tent and stay the night.Staff didn't seem to care or mind that I cancelled my next night stay.I was very disappointed in this KOA next time I will go to Williams KOA (past'11)
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay the only recommendation is that the campground needs additional shower facilities.
Jul 07, 2013
We stayed here for two nights and it was very nice. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 07, 2013
Friendly people, awesome gift shop. Fun pool! Would go again!
Jul 07, 2013
Campground itself nice but the bathrooms were very dirty. The laundry room and attached game room were not kept up either. The office and store were very nice. Staff were very kind and helpful.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
I had so much fun. The dogs enjoyed it too.
Jul 06, 2013
Thank you again to the wonderful owners of KAO Williams for their outstanding and generous hospitality. The Kampground was spotless and the best place to stop at for visiting & enjoying the Grand Canyon.
Jul 06, 2013
This was my first ever experience with KOA and I have to say I am now a KOA customer for life! The staff went above and beyond. I cannot commend them enough. Our three-night stay was awesome. I'm already planning our next KOA trip. I couldn't ask for a better, enjoyable camping adventure. The good memories will last forever with my family. My sincere thanks to the Grand Canyon/Williams KOA staff.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
When we arrived, our tent side was full with weed and grass, i think the gardener can do this better! There are not enough toiletts avaible, we saw 3 asian people jezzing in her pants, because the restrooms were used by familiys their tooken showers for 30minutes and longer. Pls, build more restrooms or change the system, only family resstrooms on a KOA isn't enough. It has not enough trash ca
Jul 05, 2013
So far OK. In good direction / distance to Grand Canyon N.P. But not really a special nice place... Pool ours not using - so pool opened very late in the morning..
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
the location was nice,clean environment and enough restrooms but the price was very high for just a room without any sheets to buy or towels!!every campground we've been was with sheets so we had to sleep on the plastic bed! cheap and dirty breakfast and the distance to the grand canyon park was horrible! 45 minutes! it's a shame to sell it as "near". we don't come back!
Jul 04, 2013
Bathrooms not kept up. Lots of bugs, no paper towels or trash can liners at times. My husband even ended up tightening the bolts on the shower heads so that the water wasn't spraying all over. Washing machines were a great though.... front loaders.
Jul 04, 2013
Staff friendly, amenities acceptable, however no real effort toward accommodating pets. The pet walk area was not an acceptable space to walk pets in. K
Jul 04, 2013
Live music and movies at night were a nice bonus. Would liked to have had cleaner shower/bathrooms.
Jul 04, 2013
Loved the hot tub but didn't enjoy the scarcity of showers and having to wait in line 3 times.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
This is fairly convient to the canyon- (45 miles)- however no frills- dirt,dusty- basically only met minimal standards.
Jul 03, 2013
Shocked having seen an employee in a small blue vehicle "peeling out" therefore projecting dirt and rocks at our children whom were playing in the playground; I understand we get angry but really it gave a horrible impression. We stayed at the San Deigo KOA and read that it was the same owners and so we booked a night. I would never have guest that it was owned by the same by the same person.
Jul 03, 2013
Very clean, nice workers.... But unbearably hot cabins that have no trees for shade or privacy. Either air-conditioning or shade creating awnings are a must!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Very nice campground. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 01, 2013
My family and I had an excellent time at this KOA. It is wonderfully close to the Grand Canyon.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Great place to stay. Such a great location for visiting the Grand Canyon. Very pleasant & courtious staff. WiFi doesn't work well. Liked having the breakfast shack right on site. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 01, 2013
Very nice facility. Loved that it had a pool, showers and laundry. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 01, 2013
This campground had great breakfast. The pool was closed during our stay. I thought we had booked Circle Pines, which I think would have been better for our kids. This one was very dusty
Jul 01, 2013
Great front office staff and coffee. The grounds leave something to be desired. The showers....!
Jul 01, 2013
Beds very uncomfortable in Kabins! Paper products run low in evenings. Very nice facility otherwise.
Jul 01, 2013
We had a nice time. We came with friends at the last minute and they worked hard to put ujs together. They were very accommodating. Unfortuanately, the pool closed down while we were there. They worked hard to reopen it and did get it fixed. They all worked hard and were very nice. They were great.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Great campground and staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your stay with us. It is a pleasure having you here.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
The bathrooms were disgusting and filled with hair and bugs. The hot tub was less than a lukewarm bath and the pool was filled with bugs.
Jun 30, 2013
We haven't been camping in a while and loved the fact that you offer cabins as we are getting on in years. It was our first trip with our dog and her had a blast. I only wish we were able to have the fire pit but we understand the dangers. We will definitely stay next time we head that way. Next year we will be looking for one of your KOA grounds near the west rim of the canyon
Jun 30, 2013
Positives: Clean cabins Nice bathroom design Very welcoming employees Negatives: To many bugs in the bathrooms Some of the bathrooms smell bad No air conditioning in the cabin
Jun 30, 2013
As good as it gets, loved the staff and the campground, pool could us a little more attention(cleaning)
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Short, but very great. Love the showers. Great staff is this place, and helpful for a 9 yr old interested in pool and Wii games.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
The site was full of cigarette butts,dog food and dog poop.The store is very nice and stocked very good,very friendly staff.Wish the site was nicer.
Jun 27, 2013
Clint, at the desk, gave us a warm, enthusiastic welcome! He was bright and knowledgable and fun. Our site was nice and spacious. We loved the convenience of being close to the Grand Canyon Airport where we boarded a helicopter for a fantasticride throughout the canyon! A major disappointment was the unreliable Wi-Fi service at the campground. Otherwise, the rating would have been 5 stars.
Jun 27, 2013
Great KOA! Bathrooms VERY clean and the family style bathroom/shower is great for families with children. Laundry facility was very helpful and close to the cabin area so it was convenient. Staff was pleasant and very helpful. The camp store was stocked with anything you would need, and great gifts too! Very enjoyable stay!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We traveled to this KOA in June/2013 for two days, As we arrived, we were having trouble with our camper trailer we pulled behind the motorcycle, upon inspection, the axles were broken, I ordered new parts from texas and scheduled it to be repaired, We had stay five extra days to get repaired, and this great staff went above and beyond to take care of us until the time we left, thank you!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.