Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2016
Competent staff, friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were the best, clean and full functional. Enjoyed it very much.
Mar 18, 2016
Wonderful campground and employees! Beautiful atmosphere. We felt welcome!
Mar 17, 2016
great place. friendly personnel. Thank goodness they had propane cuz we forgot to check ours and ran out.
Mar 16, 2016
Great cabin however it didn't seem to retain heat. Bathrooms were decent. Overall good stay.
Mar 16, 2016
No wi-fi svc or cell phone svc, maybe due to location. Campground was great & evening sky was gorgeous!!
Mar 16, 2016
It was a good stay but our campsite was directly across from a site with 8 people who were really loud! It'd be nice to get to choose our spot or be moved as there were other open spots.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love our guests, if you are uncomfortable in a site, just ask, we will do everything we can to move you to a better site for you.
Mar 15, 2016
Will return to this campground again.
Mar 15, 2016
Liked the location because it was near Sedona and the Grand Canyon. We were disappointed that there was no cell service and the Wi-Fi didn't work. Very limited television channels.
Mar 15, 2016
Whole family had fun. Everything was clean and in good working order.
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Friendly Staff Great Cabin Loved it!!
Mar 13, 2016
It was good and we were close to Williams and also Grand Canyon.
Mar 12, 2016
We stayed here in a travel trailer and the sites were clean, wide and gravel with trees, fire ring and picnic table. The staff was courteous, friendly and competent. The grounds and bathrooms were well maintained and clean. Will stay here again.
Mar 12, 2016
Staff is very friendly and the sites are clean.
Mar 12, 2016
My wife and I were treated terrible by a male employee upon arriving at the Williams location. The man was very upset that I had parked my motor coach in the wrong spot while checking in. He was very rude, and after staying in several KOA on our trip this is the only park that wasn't very kind and helpful.
Mar 10, 2016
We truly enjoyed the beautiful and comfortable deluxe cabin. We have stayed in three deluxe cabins at three other locations previously and this is the best! We would like to come back to stay here again.
Mar 10, 2016
Very nice person at the desk nice place to stay but very cold night but still excellent night we'll be back.
Mar 09, 2016
It was clean and the staff was nice , but the campground was a disappointment. To me; this is not a campground. It was a lot of dirt next to a shell station near a freeway. It would be nicer if it was was in the wilderness and you got more of a camping feel.
Mar 09, 2016
Lot of snow but great stay
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 06, 2016
Easy to find, staff was very friendly and helpful,room was just as advertised. Great location for everything we wanted to do.
Mar 05, 2016
Lady at the front desk was very helpful. This park is more barren, all gravel/dirt, and not many amenities.
Mar 04, 2016
Great place to stay when visiting the Grand Canyon and the area.
Mar 02, 2016
Very nice place, I would recommend for a nice quite stay. Crew running campground are wonderful people.
Mar 01, 2016
Employees were super nice, etc. This campground is also opened year around which made it even better. :)
Feb 29, 2016
Reall nice people who care about the place.
Feb 28, 2016
It was fun staying here. We enjoyed it to the fullest. Great location to see everything. Everything was in order we loved the cabins. Fun would be our description of being there :)
Feb 28, 2016
The overall stay was nice, but the beds were terrible! I stayed in cabin #10 and the bed is awful! I won't be back until they replace the beds!
Feb 28, 2016
Great stop on our way across AZ.
Feb 28, 2016
stayed one night only. late arrival no problem.nice rv site,friendly staff. iron in laundry a clear plus!
Feb 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay!
Feb 21, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay! It was a beautiful experience! Everyone was so helpful, polite, and caring! Will definitely come back again!
Feb 20, 2016
Clean large no frills campground near lots of stuff to do!!!
Feb 19, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff who went the extra mile for us. Great experience.
Feb 17, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
The kabin was clean and very close to the bathroom(#10). The heaters worked well and kept us warm. The location is close to the Grand Canyon and provided a quiet comfortable stay. Joelle was very accommodating and gave us excellent information on amenities of the campground. We plan to stay here again - we were here in 1999.The best thing about this campground are the family bathrooms! Thanks!
Feb 17, 2016
Clean, affordable, and perfect for a sweet, quiet getaway.
Feb 16, 2016
It was a great place, great customer service and very clean facilities. Will definitely stay here again.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. Nice customer service and clean site. Planning another trip end of May.
Feb 16, 2016
I have stayed here many times over the years and have enjoyed it every time. Friendly, knowledgeable staff and a nice property.
Feb 16, 2016
The cabin was warm and cozy. The restroom conveniently located. The staff was very friendly and quick to resolve issues.
Feb 16, 2016
Only suggestion is to work on insulating the cabins a little better by getting rid of the drafts at the door (lock area and underneath the door at least in cabin 4). Easy fixes. Overall stay was awesome!
Feb 15, 2016
Awesome, great people, very clean
Feb 15, 2016
We were taken care of like we were family. Thanks to Joleen for all her help when checking in. Great KOA in beautiful area.
Feb 15, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean cabins. Family had a great time. Would definitely recommend.
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 08, 2016
Love the facility and the staff. Made us feel so welcome!
Feb 06, 2016
Trouble with electricity. Low voltage. We were unable to run heater. Personnel were friendly. We probably should have called for help.
Feb 05, 2016
Everything was incredible, incredible hosts, awesome facility and you can't beat private bathrooms/showers!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award